Average rating:

5
out of 219 ratings.

♥️

by Alexandrute on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved hearing this while doing my hw. Great time filler

Please don't let this end ;-;

by Asmr Chick on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you all 💜❤️

love the show

by PowderBoySuprene on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👍

I love it!

by LEGO Phoenix Warrior on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to the podcast of the cast of my FAVORITE show Steven Universe!

Fantastic!

by Ezeonyilo on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gives great insight into the creative processes behind Steven Universe.

Fun and informative!

by ItsTooch on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wasn't sure what to expect with thew show, but what I found was some of the most casual yet informative conversation with people from every stage of animation production I've ever heard. We get feelings and inspiration and gushing about the love of art as well has hard facts and numbers and explinations of the actual work that goes into getting cartoons made. I can't wait for the season 1 finale! McKenzie's a great host, I love how unstructured and easygoing the vibe is, it's less of a hard interview and more of a real conversation about the show and art and animation. Maybe some people don't like that, but I think it fits perfectly with how the show itself stands apart from others. Keep on just being you!

Love the crewniverse

by RaccoonKingofChi on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great podcast overall, but I wish this concept wasn't wasted with McKenzie. The host doesn't seem to understand what her guests are trying to explain, and often comes to the wrong conclusion. It's also frustrating that the ratio of host to interviewer is 1:1, since McKenzie seems intent on interrupting constantly with her opinions.

Absolutely wonderful

by carolinepsycho7 on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore this podcast, I think that just listening to the stories and advice of all these amazing people makes me a better person. This podcast encourages honest creativity and makes me want to be better :) thank you!

Fun and Eye-Opening

by Riverwood on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! The interviews with artists and voice actors are fantastic glimpses behind the scenes of a modern animated show, and the content can be enjoyed by fans of all ages. Young, enthusiastic fan host Mackenzie Atwood brings a great energy to the podcast.

Amazing insight, but couldn't they have found a different host?

by Kkkoooorrriiii on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was SO pumped for this podcast. I bought the art book, had been reading it, and then the first episode of this podcast came out. I was so excited to get all this extra insight to the show and production etc, but honestly the only thing ruining it for me is the host. Very rude, interrupting her guests, and I'm sooo over hearing the word "gotcha." I get it she's a huge fan, but so are the rest of us? That's why we are listening to the podcast, to hear about our fave thing, not her interruptions. It's also kind of stressful and makes the pacing of these interviews feel rushed because the host just kind of acts like she's trying to get it over with. So frustrating hearing Rebecca's soothing voice paired by "gyaahcha!!!" I also have to say that if you, like me, are having a hard time overlooking the host, buy the art book! Most of the things the guests talk about in these interviews are expanded on more already in the book, plus you get to support the show and see awesome early arts and things. All in all I love this podcast though, i love hearing everyone's insight.

Both thoughtful and insightful

by Erizabesu on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant content. Helps with Steven Universe's hiatus. Thank you so much for this, all

Incredible show!👌

by CyberneticClone on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It'd be fun if they also did an after show when it's back. Any-who, great show! Would like some more in the future.

AMAZING

by Mady j on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's amazing and it's hilarious and gives me inspiration to draw and gives me awesome information of what happening behind the scenes

Changed my rating from 5 to 3

by Miraimaki on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really, REALLY want to be able to enjoy listening to this podcast.I really do. The guests and content is so insightful and informative and awesome, but I simply cannot deal with Mackenzie saying "GOTCHA" for Every. Single. Response. I was willing to forgive it for the first few episodes until she found her flow- I've waited for like 4 new ones to come out before listening again hoping she will have moved on to different vocabulary, but in the latest episode she says it in like the first two sentences she speaks. I can't.

Yes. Just yes.

by RoseBeryl on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast, I love it. I listen for news and other updates, but mainly just because I am a giant fan.

Awesome Podcast

by D Rios on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Steven Universe and knowing the hard work and dedication that goes into each and every episode makes me love it even more. Also McKenzie can you ask someone at Steven Universe if any of the cast and crew is going to NYCC 2017

Great TV show, Host needs improvement

by 4rturia on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love SU and the crewniverse, but the host makes this hard to listen to. She interrupts the guests with the same responses every time.

phenomenal

by Golden Flames on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's always very informative regarding the show and the people behind it.

Love it!

by Lilliangrim on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's so interesting to learn about what goes on behind the scenes! It's so exciting! Can't wait for new episodes!

Love SU, but..

by phebe333333333888888 on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the idea of this podcast and the whole crewniverse's willingness and excitement to participate in these interviews. As a few have mentioned, however, the lack of professionalism from the host causes this podcast to come off as unpolished and thrown together. It seems that McKenzie attempts to go too far off script to be relatable and the listeners end up missing out of what these amazing creators and actors have to say due to her rude interruptions and unnecessary comments

Host or Fangirl?

by rae1847 on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The show is amazing, and all of the people that have come on the podcast have been so enthusiastic and full of energy! They really make the podcast worth it to listen to. The host, however, completes all her sentences with the same words or phrases, just in a different order. They consist of: "I love that!", "awesome", "that's wild", "you know?", and the infamous "gotcha". She will interrupt the interviewees just to agree with them!! When she actually does want to ask a question it is poorly executed. She does not seem like she actually has any experience with speaking to people. She often tries to relate herself to things they will say instead of just letting them speak, which is the sole purpose of the podcast. It is so frustrating to want to listen to the SU crew speak, but having them constantly be interrupted. Overall, the podcast is frustrating to listen to, and very disappointing due to a very immature host.

Makes the most charming show on television even more charming

by Farkus-reviews on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely, hands down, my favorite show and podcast

Wonderful Glimpse into How Steven Universe is Made

by Sammyb25 on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a fan of Steven Universe, or a fan of animation in general, you should definitely start listening to this podcast today. As I'm listening to it, I feel as though McKenzie (the host) is taking me through a tour of Cartoon Network and giving me a glimpse into how one of my favorite shows is created. Throughout the podcast, she talks to the show's creator, storyboard artists, voice actors, and a lot of other people that work behind the scenes to make Steven Universe the amazing show it is. Overall, through hearing how passionate everyone who works on Steven Universe is, listening to this podcast has made me appreciate the breathtaking art piece that Steven Universe is all the more.

A True Gem

by Pyro Knight on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great insight to the cast, crew, and everyone else who makes this magnificent show a larger than life series.

Love the interviewees and content, but host needs improvement

by Jessiberry on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

A couple of others have mentioned this, but while McKenzie's enthusiasm and love for the show and the people involved in creating it is wonderful, and I'm sure she's a lovely person, it is quite a frustration to have the interruptions, and honestly unprofessional style of hosting. I'd love to hear questions a little more thought out, and less "like, right? Y'know? Seriously. Gotcha!" A more mature approach to hosting could make this absolutely perfect.

Yuh

by Sguetgjkojgvcvggtdd on Sep 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is dope

Great Look at Behind-the-Scenes

by Jordan Van Glish on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast does a great job at giving fans a taste of how this wonderful show is created. The host does a good job at asking questions that get people talking, and each week delivers a new, interesting topic. As a fan of Steven Universe, this show is great!

Great behind the scenes look into Steven Universe!!

by KellyMichelleL on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The behind the scenes look that this podcast gives the show is insane! It makes me really appreciate the show's production and not mind the big hiatus gaps. I never realized how much work goes into an animated show! Mackenzie's a great, energetic, and wonderful host. Great to listen to while studying or doing homework. Love it!

Great Host. Great Conversations. Great Show

by Classyloser on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a long time carton network fan it's been a creativity adrenaline rush listening to all these people talk in depth about their jobs involved with animation, especially in regards to the most unique, beautifully done cartoon of this generation. I was a bit skeptic when I first saw this podcast pop up, but it's been executed perfectly when it comes to the conversation topics and pacing. Hope it continues at full force!

STEVEN!

by codelton on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love hearing for the cast and crew about how the show is made. I live for this kind of behind the scenes stuff ⭐️

:)

by Not Bethesda studios on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super good

If you're a fan of the show, you should definitely listen to this!

by PleaseFixTheIssue on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is truly a great thing to listen too! I've definitely learned a lot about storyboarding and how this show is made and I'm really thankful they take the time to make the show and this podcast. Cant wait for for this every Thursday!!

So cool

by Deadly Potatoes on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the insight into the show, and Mkatwood does an amazing job at hosting.

Love hearing these interviews with the Crewniverse!

by Kirisali on Sep 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a really exciting in-depth look at the process of creating an animated TV show, especially for a show as special as Steven Universe.

Reviewniverse

by Khyjenks on Sep 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You're are doing an amazing job McKenzie!! I love listening and finding out the process it takes to make a show as an aspiring animator. Keep up the great work!

INSIGHTFUL

by JayBudVA on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Steven Universe Podcast is the perfect source of not only all things Steven, but also a great look into the wonderful world of television animation. Always a blast!

My Favorite Podcast!!

by kelsiehale on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So, I am a huge Steven Universe fan so it's not surprise that I love this podcast. However, I also work a job where I am a traveling art teacher and am ALWAYS driving a long commute to different schools. This podcast makes me look forward to my Thursday commute every week! Thanks so much for giving us fans a more in depth look at such a great series.

Invaluable insight

by sara_caudill on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The depth and breadth of this podcast is unreal. Atwood asks insightful questions and propels the conversation at a steady, natural clip. Additionally, interviewees' responses offer an unparallelled look into the inner workings of the industry. This podcast is a must-listen—not just for fans of Steven Universe, but also for anyone curious about the processes behind modern animation.

Great guests, lukewarm host

by jlfinch16 on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love having so many people directly involved talk about their experience on the show! However, McKenzie is not a great interviewer or host, which makes it hard to listen to- needs to ask more follow up questions, not interrupt her guests, and overall just heighten the professional quality of her interviews.

Incredible

by JessicasNation on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The setup of this behind-the-scenes podcast gives you a true insight of the inner workings of Steven Universe. It is definitely worth a listen if you have ever been curious about how the imagineers behind this show work through their creative process! Thank you crewniverse for making a wonderful, all inclusive show like Steven Universe a reality!

Do It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Dude it on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Amazing

by Lollipopchampion on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so amazing to have this great insight into the show!!

Great show!

by Tora198774368 on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Huge fan of SU, I loved hearing from the voice actors and the crewniverse. This is the first podcast I've really followed and it's great. My only issue is the constant and consistent use of gotcha. I don't know if it's cuz I'm listening through headphones that makes it noticeable or not. Maybe I'm just too old for this new generation lol. Awesome stuff though!

Great show, but the interruptions are vaguely annoying.

by Sippican on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the podcast! The cast and crew give fantastic insights into their creative process. Having Rebecca Sugar on regularly to share her vision makes this a must for devoted SU fans. McKenzie leads with great questions. My only criticism is that McKenzie tends to interrupt her interviewees. Also, not everything is classic. She's young and captures the excitable nature of the fandom which is great! I'm sure that as the podcast continues she will grow (much like Steven) and hammer out the details of interviewing in the podcast format. Cheers!

Love it!!!

by Starship Olympus on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Steven is one of my favorite shows, I watch it when I'm sad or lonely or missing my family because the show itself is full of love and support and family itself. Hearing from the Crewniverse just shows how much love and attention everyone brings to the show and it makes me happy.

The Universe is WAY Bigger Than You Think!

by Veggitos on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! McKenzie is a great energetic host who doesn't interrupt her guests. And the guests themselves are all so knowledgeable! It's so easy to rely on voice actors and showrunners for content, but this podcast interviews all the artists involved- really showing how vast and collaborative the show is. I love hearing all these different voices and I look forward to the episodes to come. Two thumbs way up from this aspiring creator! :)

My new favorite Thursday morning routine!

by Lediggs on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just recently started listening to podcasts and this is one I'll never miss! Getting such an inside look has only made me adore this show more - something I didn't think was even possible! I loved learning about the art process in particular, being a freelance artist myself. It really inspired me listening to just how much love was put into this project and how it reflects in the final product. Keep up the great work, everyone!

Love It!!

by Kendra Fablehaven on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and wish I could do this!! I just want to talk to the voice actresses!! You should ask what their favorite song was!❤️❤️❤️😁😄 Maybe next time you should ask them what ship they like the best! I want to know if Jen and Shelby like Lapidot... also could you maybe get a release date for the the new episodes from Rebecca Sugar...

Love it!

by perkinsmorro on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's so interesting going behind the scenes on a show I enjoy so much!

Great Steven Universe Podcast!

by GrumpyGramps76 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a huge fan of the show and hearing the interviews with the Crewniverse and voice actors has been a lot of fun! Thank you for making this podcast a thing! With the show's often erratic release of content, having some regularly scheduled Steven Universe content has been refreshing! :)