Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Good stuff

by Hal the reviewer on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really love these guys. Almost as fun as actually playing the games

Not just a great gaming podcast

by Originalray's on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Su&SD is not just a great gaming podcast (which it is), it’s one of the best podcasts *of any kind* available. The hosts are genuinely witty, really know their stuff, and each episode has a lot of heart. One warning: this show will make you want to spend way too much money on games.

A Review So Quinns Can Stop Losing Sleep Over Podcast Ratings

by Dr Whoosier on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're actually reading this review, please stop and just listen to the podcast. You shouldn't waste anymore of your life without this level of amaziness in it. Check out their website, all their presences on various social media platforms, their video reviews, their live appearances, their very own convention in Canada called SHUX, throw some money their way... you will regret none of it!

Check out their videos

by Ben Mags on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To be honest, the poscast is probably my least favorite aspect of the Shut up and Sit down empire, and my five star rating is still totally genuine by the way, so that goes to prove how much I love their written work and video reviews. Its just a shame that the podcast is kind of a dumping ground for games that are good, but not great enough to be given a full review treatment, but the casual discussion is a nice way to round out the sharp wit of their reviews.

The very 776th 5-Star review

by Thom O. on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great opinions from great people recommending great games. Very positive about their passion for tabletop; and always looking for joy & story in everything they undertake.

Congrats! You found the best podcast.

by Brandon Atterberry on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Subscribe and listen to intelligent, witty, and just good old fashioned fun discussions about board gaming! Don’t be afraid to listen to the older episodes as well. They are full of laughs and due to the nature of board games, they are still relevant. These guys deserve every bit of support you can give.

Great stuff

by Diraska on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Their discussions of games are great fun and very informative. If you are at all interested in board games and being entertained give this a listen!

Happy New Listener

by Follow The camel on Jul 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m new to the podcast, having listened to the last four episodes. I’ve been looking for the right game review podcast for a while. Too many podcasts subscribe to the cult of the new to be useful to my needs. I appreciate that shut up sit down doesn’t just follow the current trends in games. Their reviews are nuanced based on a mix of personal opinions and experience based on their history of gaming. The reviews are even open enough to say, “I think this game is good but not for me.” That’s rare voice.

Good people doing good things

by jcwood05 on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey. These are good people. You should listen to them and then watch their videos. Why? Because we’ve got to make sure Paul is eating right.

Great Stuff

by jammin bman89 on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone has different tastes when it comes to board games, but for the pure entertainment value, I have yet to see anything as good as Shut Up and Sit Down. A lot of reviews/discussions of board games out there can be dry and amateurish, but everything SU&SD puts out is made with care and attention. While I don’t always agree with their recommendations or negative reviews, it’s always entertaining and the chemistry of everyone involved is high. Definitely worth checking out and seeing for yourself!

Best Board Game Podcast

by foolish_martyr on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What makes this podcast so great is the honesty that the 3 of them bring to the show. Sure they are super funny and knowledgeable, but you come back because you trust their opinion.

Funny, approachable, insightful

by John Jewell on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast, these three crack me up and I love the different perspectives. My first listen I was impressed to hear their negative reaction to a ‘hot’ game while explaining the concepts in a way that any audience could understand - if more podcasters and reviewers had such courage, we could move past the hype and narrow down the list of games to try since there will never be enough time to check out everything out there.

Your Royal Caribbean in a sea of review podcasts.

by Crusherbee on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the Best board game podcasts.

Always a classic.

by The Original MacDaddy on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great commentary and banter, excellent insights. Good pacing and breadth. This is the gold standard of what board game podcasts should be.

An amazing few people to spend your time with

by Doomsterhaus on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've always liked board games, but it wasn't until recently that I started to dig deeper into the hobby. As I was trying to get more information, a few channels and review sources stuck out to me. These guys are some of my favorite to listen to. What makes Shut Up and Sit Down so amazing is how much they love board games. All of this is a just a channel for them to share that enthusiasm with others, which is refreshing. I've lost count of how many times I've been pulled in to their description of a game and either written it down to look up later or stopped everything and searched for it immediately. You’re given amazing conversations and great games to find and play with the people in your life. I would recommend anyone interested in board games to download this podcast.

Always entertaining and clever

by Dave da fan on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast about board games. The lads (Quinns, Matt, Paul) are sharp-witted and always present a great conversation about the games they are playing. I always listen to this immediately when it's published. Just subscribe already.

Amazing!

by Pheonix1147 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The SUSD podcast is an entertaining and informative look at the exciting tabletop games you can play today. Not only is it great to hear about new games you might enjoy, it’s genuinely enjoyable to listen to these friends talk about them together. Thanks SUSD!

Like board games? Listen to this podcast!

by barraven on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even-handed reviews and criticism from a trio of passionate players. Come for the games, stay for the people.

Great Content

by lanewalkerx on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Honest, funny reviews, and opinions of the modern table top gaming hobby. Professionally produced and always entertaining.

Some of the best in the business

by SiouxFallsYPuser on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These three guys are some of the best in the business. You really can't appreciate what they do, how they do it nor their passion for the hobby without listening to this podcast. Keep up the great work!