Average rating:

5
out of 885 ratings.

Excellent!

by VinGuas on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent perspective. Love the chemistry that Quinns, Matt, and Paul have together. Highly recommend.

Wonderful podcast about board games

by macaddict17 on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys so much that I listen to this podcast on a wierd egg.

Always fun to put this on and just listen and chill

by Herp D Derp on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these guys talking baout whatever weird new games they've got their hands on. Almost always 1 or 2 games that sound like they'd be fun for my group, and then I go dig deeper on them.

Gold Standard Reviews!

by Jradz3333 on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great reviews that take a critical eye - even to games they love. They can really give you a good sense of what a board game plays like and let you know what type of person may like a game they don’t. Very fair and thoughtful. Chanting and entertaining to boot!

Critical discussion, but fun

by Malte Brigge on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys give unique opinions with good reasons behind them, but consider the gamer first and foremost. And they’re funny. Very funny. Listen to these guys, even if you don’t agree. They bring perspective, jokes, and sometimes food.

Whoopaaa!

by Hal the reviewer on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this on my egg

Podcasts are a hellscape

by viking einheri on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There are too many podcasts of free form conversations about personal opinions. This one has enough charm and informed content to rise above. Thanks buds!

Impeccable

by Abouleyla on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listener from Lebanon here! Outstanding reviews! Those three take their job very responsibly and seriously!

Wonderful hosts and great discussions

by Mastodon in Space! on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A witty, charming group of people, who provide an insightful and often funny take on a huge number of boardgames. I especially enjoy how they sometimes dig a little bit more into the games, discussing, for example, issues of representation. They're the kind of people you wish you knew!

the best board game review podcast to date!

by Dudiwhfiekwhdhfh on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

High quality reviews! Matt, Paul and Quinn’s re-introduces me to the art of board games. They are like the tour guides of the wonderful world of gaming, showing you what is worth buying and what isn’t. This podcast has all the good parts of their amazing video reviews. The comedy, the insight, the charisma and the extravagance

Praul dean is good mans

by I❤️🍩 on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these bois, thanks for the hours of entertainment and for teaching me all about the best of the hobby. I just replaced risk, apples to apples, and settlers of catan with lords of Vegas, Inis, and galaxy trucker. I can’t wait for them to arrive, thanks for all y’all do.

No Retreat. No surrender.

by Migeloo on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply the best.

Great Group of Guys!

by ThePatWalker on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t really enjoy board games, but their passion for the topic keeps me entertained. I love the podcast and the YouTube channel!

Not just a great gaming podcast

by Originalray's on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Su&SD is not just a great gaming podcast (which it is), it’s one of the best podcasts *of any kind* available. The hosts are genuinely witty, really know their stuff, and each episode has a lot of heart. One warning: this show will make you want to spend way too much money on games.

A Review So Quinns Can Stop Losing Sleep Over Podcast Ratings

by Dr Whoosier on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're actually reading this review, please stop and just listen to the podcast. You shouldn't waste anymore of your life without this level of amaziness in it. Check out their website, all their presences on various social media platforms, their video reviews, their live appearances, their very own convention in Canada called SHUX, throw some money their way... you will regret none of it!

Check out their videos

by Ben Mags on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To be honest, the poscast is probably my least favorite aspect of the Shut up and Sit down empire, and my five star rating is still totally genuine by the way, so that goes to prove how much I love their written work and video reviews. Its just a shame that the podcast is kind of a dumping ground for games that are good, but not great enough to be given a full review treatment, but the casual discussion is a nice way to round out the sharp wit of their reviews.

The very 776th 5-Star review

by Thom O. on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great opinions from great people recommending great games. Very positive about their passion for tabletop; and always looking for joy & story in everything they undertake.

Congrats! You found the best podcast.

by Brandon Atterberry on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Subscribe and listen to intelligent, witty, and just good old fashioned fun discussions about board gaming! Don’t be afraid to listen to the older episodes as well. They are full of laughs and due to the nature of board games, they are still relevant. These guys deserve every bit of support you can give.

Great stuff

by Diraska on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Their discussions of games are great fun and very informative. If you are at all interested in board games and being entertained give this a listen!

Happy New Listener

by Follow The camel on Jul 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m new to the podcast, having listened to the last four episodes. I’ve been looking for the right game review podcast for a while. Too many podcasts subscribe to the cult of the new to be useful to my needs. I appreciate that shut up sit down doesn’t just follow the current trends in games. Their reviews are nuanced based on a mix of personal opinions and experience based on their history of gaming. The reviews are even open enough to say, “I think this game is good but not for me.” That’s rare voice.

Good people doing good things

by jcwood05 on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey. These are good people. You should listen to them and then watch their videos. Why? Because we’ve got to make sure Paul is eating right.

Great Stuff

by jammin bman89 on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone has different tastes when it comes to board games, but for the pure entertainment value, I have yet to see anything as good as Shut Up and Sit Down. A lot of reviews/discussions of board games out there can be dry and amateurish, but everything SU&SD puts out is made with care and attention. While I don’t always agree with their recommendations or negative reviews, it’s always entertaining and the chemistry of everyone involved is high. Definitely worth checking out and seeing for yourself!

Best Board Game Podcast

by foolish_martyr on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What makes this podcast so great is the honesty that the 3 of them bring to the show. Sure they are super funny and knowledgeable, but you come back because you trust their opinion.

Funny, approachable, insightful

by John Jewell on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast, these three crack me up and I love the different perspectives. My first listen I was impressed to hear their negative reaction to a ‘hot’ game while explaining the concepts in a way that any audience could understand - if more podcasters and reviewers had such courage, we could move past the hype and narrow down the list of games to try since there will never be enough time to check out everything out there.

Your Royal Caribbean in a sea of review podcasts.

by Crusherbee on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the Best board game podcasts.

Always a classic.

by The Original MacDaddy on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great commentary and banter, excellent insights. Good pacing and breadth. This is the gold standard of what board game podcasts should be.

An amazing few people to spend your time with

by Doomsterhaus on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've always liked board games, but it wasn't until recently that I started to dig deeper into the hobby. As I was trying to get more information, a few channels and review sources stuck out to me. These guys are some of my favorite to listen to. What makes Shut Up and Sit Down so amazing is how much they love board games. All of this is a just a channel for them to share that enthusiasm with others, which is refreshing. I've lost count of how many times I've been pulled in to their description of a game and either written it down to look up later or stopped everything and searched for it immediately. You’re given amazing conversations and great games to find and play with the people in your life. I would recommend anyone interested in board games to download this podcast.

Always entertaining and clever

by Dave da fan on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast about board games. The lads (Quinns, Matt, Paul) are sharp-witted and always present a great conversation about the games they are playing. I always listen to this immediately when it's published. Just subscribe already.

Amazing!

by Pheonix1147 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The SUSD podcast is an entertaining and informative look at the exciting tabletop games you can play today. Not only is it great to hear about new games you might enjoy, it’s genuinely enjoyable to listen to these friends talk about them together. Thanks SUSD!

Like board games? Listen to this podcast!

by barraven on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even-handed reviews and criticism from a trio of passionate players. Come for the games, stay for the people.

Great Content

by lanewalkerx on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Honest, funny reviews, and opinions of the modern table top gaming hobby. Professionally produced and always entertaining.

Some of the best in the business

by SiouxFallsYPuser on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These three guys are some of the best in the business. You really can't appreciate what they do, how they do it nor their passion for the hobby without listening to this podcast. Keep up the great work!

SU&SD got me into board games

by aush22 on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The SU&SD crew are consistently entertaining and informative. They may not cover as many games as other podcasts, but they curate what they talk about very well and their delivery is second to none. You listen to this podcast not only to hear discussion about great games, but also to sit in the room with one of the funniest and most eloquent groups in the business. Their mission was to get more people involved in board games and that mission has succeeded in my own case and, by proxy, many many people around me. So hop in this cozy cardboard canoe of cordial company and let’s go! Who cares what the waters will look like or that cardboard doesn’t float very well, because I guarantee you will have a great time with SU&SD as your captain.

Gamer? On tables!

by AngryByte on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For all tabletop gamers, this is good. Paul Matt and Quinns are all hilarious

Excellent.

by Bold Berthold on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like board games a lot. I love SU&SD. Smart and funny and thought-provoking and occasionally heartwarming.

Simply inspired.

by Cicie B on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite board games podcast. Keep it up!

The Best board game podcast

by herbieside on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am discovered the podcast for shut up and sit down about two years after I started watching the videos and boy was a l missing out. Once I heard the one I had to go back and listen to as many as I can find. They talk about so many more games here and their perspective is fascinating. I find a lot podcasts try and explain the games in too much detail for an audio program and I get lost but these guys boil the games down to their essentials. I get a sense of how I will feel when I play a game. I can not say enough good things about this podcast. I await its arrival with baited breath. And I walk away having laughed and being excited to try something new. These guys are a treasure to our hobby.

👍🏻

by N_W_R on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

UKs #1 chump podcast.

Witty brits, cardboard chits

by ArborBarber on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I need to stop listening to this show, it keeps making me buy more board games

Finally, a sweet hit of junk..

by The_Lesser on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been having SU&SD withdrawals after failing to move over to the new feed. Sweating and shaking, I've scrolled through my iTunes feed looking for a podcast to scratch that deep, deep itch, but none came close. But now, finally, I can tie off my earbuds and take a sweet hit of some uncut, black tar game reviews. Aaaaahhhhhhhhhh...

Best reviewers in board gaming

by Rodneyven on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These chaps are funny and informative. I check every game through them if I can before buying. They love the big box, 6 hour games but they are also incredibly relatable to the more casual gamer who needs a 15-30 minute adventure like Splendor or Fox in the Forest (2 games I bought on their recommendation and LOVE).Subscribe here, subscribe on YouTube! Give them all the stars.

Entertaining

by Varvirus on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the YouTube channel these guys have. I never knew of the podcast until just recently and love it even more. I do enjoy board games, I think it brings people together and allows time away from social media and other things in our life that is so distracting. Money is always an issue when getting into a hobby and this one is no different and you guys help direct me towards board games I may have missed. Keep the content coming. Love the podcast.

Knowledgeable and funny

by Odd time on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoughtful look into hobby gaming.

Pear-fect

by ShortWhiteandHandsome on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These three people (?) produce the best reviews and commentary on board games on the internet. They entertainingly let you know if you’ll be interested and why; rather than just explaining the rule. I find that they expose the real hidden elements of games. Keep on keeping on guys.

5 Pears out of 5 Pears

by Shmeego on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

That is a whole lot of Pears!

Su&sd

by Chumparoo on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They paid me to write this. In love.

Appointment Download - A Must Listen

by fsupadre on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My younger son and I love SUSD and the podcast is fantastic. The boardgaming hobby/scene/fetish/compulsion is something that we enjoy, and Quinns, Matt, and Paul are fantastic voices for those of us who are members of this fun group/lifestyle/cult/cabal. The banter and discussion is helpful, entertaining and accessible and although we do not always agree with their suggestions (fine/freethinking/heresy!) we have grown to match our own interests to what they do and do not like, which is just as helpful. A seriously fun and highly recommended download or stream - if you like board games, reviews, or (in the case of my lovely yet flighty school counselor) just hearing English accents, you need to listen to the SUSD podcast/propaganda/holy oratory today

one of the best

by guestz0r on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

very entertaining and informative at the same time, what else would you want from a podcast? highly recommended!

Never board

by Zanlo_Aran on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great discussion of board games. These guys make the listener feel like they are close friends

The best resource for board games

by ApollosEpiphany on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Incredible discussions, unbeatable insight.