Average rating:

5
out of 387 ratings.

Great discussion from great people!!

by Christina Podcasts on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I admit that I got into the Polygon Show because of the McElroys, but I'm glad that I kept listening!When so much of the (most promoted) video game/media coverage is done by dudes, it's refreshing to hear from other kinds of people! I enjoy the various bits, and getting to hear about parts of the entertainment world that I don't personally follow. It's especially heartwarming whenever one of the hosts gets to talk about something that means a lot to them (i.e. Yakuza, She-Ra, etc.). Keep up the good work!

Fresh and entertaining

by Kenslance on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week. Always interesting and new topics of discussion. The hosts also have a real positive and supportive attitude and are a pleasure to listen to. Keep it up!

Love this show

by casey_k on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always happy when it pops up in my podcast app! The only thing that could improve it would be the return of a video version.

I love them!

by RaphDS112 on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Polygon Show is the podcast highlight of my weekend. It is funny, honest, and heartfelt. Every episode really gets what it’s like to be a nerd excited about cool things and it totally picks me up. Also every episode feels re-listenable, something I never do even with more acclaimed shows. I love these good good ladies and their work!

Still a favorite

by poobard on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I get more laughs out of this show than any of the "comedy" podcasts

Great Video Game Podcast with Audio Issues

by devonnitz on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I previously reviewed with a 5 star rating, but had to re-lower it. Want to star but saying I love this show's content and all four hosts- espically the latest format of talking about segments/genre's VS the weekly video game podcast news show. The biggest issue for me (thus the rating) is the audio. Audio levels with the show are a huge issue -when a quiet whisper happens by someone I turn up the volume to try and hear it- and two minutes later loud yelling or laughs occur which blow out my eardrums (from what I loweredand I immeditly have to turn it off). It happens so frequently that I can't even ignore it, like I normally would: it makes me switch podcasts. I get it's also part of the hosts charm/personalities: but when your posting for an audio-only medium. Still listen once in a while, but not as often.

Ads are way too long

by Not Effused on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This show is great if you like multiple two minute long ads per episode. It’s not great if you don’t

gud podcast & gud hosts

by aecolletta on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen every friday afternoon at work as a treat to get ready for the weekend. It’s tailored precisely to my interests, ie games, butts, venting ab awkward childhood memories. Keep it up y’all

The best!

by sadlittleduckling on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was seeking a gaming/culture podcast that breaks the over abundance of white dudes, and the Polygon Show delivers.

YAAASSS KWEEN

by Chamomile Cat on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to hearing these amazing ladies (and their occasional awesome guests) talk about video games, food, and Coke every week. Highly recommend.

Great

by crackieO on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An absolutely great, wonderful, delightful, fantastic podcast. It makes me happy.

great work, polygon team!

by C'etait moi on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

has possibly surpassed all mcelroy properties as my favorite podcast. i look forward to this show every week and dread the days I can’t make the livestream! the four wonderful hosts are so charming, intelligent, and funny that it doesn’t even matter that i don’t even know that much about video games!

A Very Good Show

by electricPeony on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love video games, and I love these wonderful Polygon nerds. Thank you for making me laugh so much.

hell yea

by bleuabril on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

just started listening to this and it’s quickly becoming a favorite of mine! yeah it’s a great games podcast, but it’s also just a generally fun show run by fun people. keep up the great work !!

My gaming friends

by pHsquid on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is very good. It is one of the main ways I keep up with gaming news now and is a great companion for me on runs and on the commute. The host are wonderful - they each have a unique and interesting personality and they play off of each other very well. They are all silly and weird in the best ways and it creates a really positive space where fun ideas and topics flow. Thanks to the hosts and those that make the show happen for this super fun podcast!

Good game goofs

by BigolMook on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5/5 Simone’s laugh is the greatest since Ricky Gervais

Love these folks!

by RustyF on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They’re the best!

Love these girls!!

by Oddrey23 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s so refreshing to hear people that like video games just have fun and talk freely about the games they’re playing. From the lightning round questions to the inside jokes explained, the Polygon show is four people brought together to make us smile. I’ve only listened to a few episodes so I don’t know if it’s always four girls, but please please as a girl that plays video games, PLEASE keep doing what your doing! It’s so great to listen.

Polygon Show

by Seddie555 on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Strongly recommended. Really enjoyable podcast team to spend an hour with each week. Always look forward to it.

A treat every week!

by The Emma on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to hearing all the gaming news I can never keep up with every Friday all week! The hosts have great chemistry, and I really love hearing their answers to listener questions. Maybe not for people who don't follow Polygon already, but I think it's a good start if you're looking to get into their content.

Hilarious Video Game Podcast

by Gizmotso on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this show! The hosts are tons of fun and have the best personalities. The lightning rounds are always amusing! I can't wait for Fridays so I can listen to new Polygon Show!

👌

by princerobotcat on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I want Simone to be my mom. She has the greatest laugh and it brings me joy.

Better than Coke Zero

by And.rew. on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look no further for weekly joy. LOOK NO FURTHER.

Favorite new podcast!

by Kuro Kunoichi on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Y'all always ask so nicely, so here's a review. I love this show! I've listened through multiple times while working and playing games. I don't usually listen to gaming podcasts, but this one is totally up my alley. Very funny with just the right amount of cursing. Hilarious ladies, games, plus food and beverage shaming. Look forward every week, please keep it up. Long live Coke Zero Sugar.

Great stuff!

by magoothecuke on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love hearing from these gals (and sometimes pals) every week! They have great chemistry together, and I love their humor and tastes in games. They are a highlight of my week!

Awesome ladies!

by theimpossiblegirl on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very engaging and ... well, support the ladies in gaming!

ITS GOOD

by Owleyed on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show, I love these people! Basically everything going on here is great. Overall it's a fun, casual discussion of video games and game industry news, and lots of helpful information on Coke Zero.

Amazing

by Byron Mendez on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All the ladies really synergize and are hilarious. They're smart and very relatable as well as intelligent in the gaming community. Hope they only get better.

One of my faves

by Barry R. (they/them) on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these women talk about video games, they are all so hilarious! I always look forward to Fridays for the new episode.

Quickly becoming my favorite podcast

by Emily Schmemily on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week around Wednesday I find myself desperately refreshing my podcast app hoping for a new Polygon Show, only to remember that new episodes drop on Friday. It's so good. I'm proud to be one of the reviews helping them get to 6,900 (or is it 69,000 they're aiming for?)

Love it!

by DotPdf on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My #1 video game podcast.

Finally.

by CarbonJuice on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really appreciate how much time they dedicate to speculation about the texture of various video game characters' bodies. Just one of the ways this video game podcast is such a breath of fresh air if not an outright revelation.

Can we be friends?

by Jeremy DiSalvo on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so good! Wish I could be friends with everyone on this podcast, they always put a smile on my face when I listen. And it was also great to hear the very funny Tara Long on a podcast again!

Truth

by Sailor steveeee on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Guest star Tara is a shining star.

Yes! Good!

by silversLaughter on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When this podcast drops in my feed I always listen to it asap. A lot of the time I haven’t played the games (as i typically only play extremely chill games like animal crossing and pokemon) but I love listening to the hosts! They’re funny and weird and I just really wanted to write up a review to support them and the podcast. <3

I hate this show

by glaslong on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After a solid 6 months of living the McDonalds-free lifestyle you all hijacked my brain and forced me to buy a 20pc nuggets.Perfect 5/7 stars, would recommend.

So happy this is finally a show!

by Reviewerforce on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Between reading the articles and watching their SEO play/Issue at Hand/Please Retweet on youtube, this podcasts brings in so many of my favorites from Polygon! Good humor, good reviews, and delivered in a fun and fairly compact format. Now that I'm finally caught up I can say I'm eagerly awaiting the next episode!

love it!!

by Starman888 on Sep 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

buy after laughter on itunes yall

Just So Good

by mswiet on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is such a great mix of games info, laughs, and fun that I love listening to it every week and always look forward to it!

Bless this mess

by LilyToasty on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What podcasts should be. What game news and commentary should be. A gleaming light in the darkness of the internet.

Favorite New Podcast

by Scannerzerd on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended it and thank god I decided to listen. The chemistry is great and I'm always trying not to laugh out loud while I'm on train to work! Listen to it y'all!

Just caught up on the podcast

by h holmies on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And now I'm upset there isn't more. Listening to these ladies talk about games is a beautiful beacon of light during my week. I'm so so so so happy this exists, especially as a lady who also love games. Thanks for making my walks to work so much more enjoyable!!

Great show

by Dr. Robosaur on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast feels like that part of a sleepover when everyone is getting too sleep deprived and asking each other which videogame character they'd want to be centaur-bodied with, and I love every minute of it

heart eyes emoji

by prittaberry on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i have a Big Gay Crush on everyone involved with this podcast, including producer pat and especially simone

Very good

by everets on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's very good. Thanks

It's a good podcast folks

by Skakerman on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the banter but honestly I had Coke Zero Sugar and it tastes fine

I love the Polygon Show!

by katieakin on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who isn't even THAT deep into the gaming community, I find TPS to be incredibly accessible and entertaining. Allegra, Ashley, Chelsea, and Simone do a great job making everything they talk about interesting and lovable even to someone who is playing catchup on a lot of the topics. It's just a lovely corner of the internet to live in and look forward to each Friday. Keep it up, y'all!

I was the 421 review

by iamsmrt on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey Pat and Simone it's Patches I love your show and Hail Satan #666 #satanisgood #satanisverygood #beauty #beautyblogger #effyourbeautystandards #naturalbeauty #instagood #instagreat #greatness #greatday #thegreatoutdoors #greatbritain #striveforgreatness #begreat

love!!

by deedylovescake on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

very good and funny~

Funny and informative

by Apocolyptichopes on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered this podcast looking for more polygon content and when I found out that it was 4 funny ladies that know more about video games than me I had to check it out and it does not disappoint!