Average rating:

5
out of 751 ratings.

I love this podcast!!!

by wise and insightful! on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my new favorites. This podcast is so needed in this world and prevalent gaming culture. They have super smart insight to games. I really value their opinions and experience of what makes good gameplay (and bad gameplay). Their goofy banter makes me happy - such a genuine and fun group. <3 ily polygon show.

An Ode to Friendship

by Nick Beutler on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently moved across the country (the US), and I have yet to form any friendships out here on the west coast. I catch myself missing my friends every day.The Polygon Show is a heartwarming and hilarious podcast that reminds me of all the best things about having a group of friends. They could (and do) talk about anything and I would be endlessly entertained by their friendship.Keep up the good work Simone, Ashley, Chelsea, and Allegra!

5 star 5 star 5 star

by SSIVRPH on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

5 star rating for a 5 star explanation of why Piccolo doesn't have nipples.

Loud and annoying

by robotkirby on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listen to a lot of podcasts. The info shared on this podcast is excellent, however the hosts are way to overbearing at times. Many times during conversations they yell and laugh uncontrollably and frankly my ears can’t stand that. I subscribed and tried to listen for several months and most of the time I couldn’t finish an episode due to the volume. No offense to Polygon, but I’ll stick to reading the news online.

Great Job

by Lesliewrites on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so happy to have an all-femme video game podcast to listen to, thank you so much Polygon!

So charming, funny, fun

by NicholasFish on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love all the Polygon gals, guys, and people. Simone, Allegra, Ashley, and Chelsea are all charming, funny, smart hosts who always have interesting commentary and quips on the latest in gaming. It's a great show; don't miss out.

The best show, the finest show

by the real drij on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good content from four very good women

You’ll laugh. You’ll cry. You’ll regret not listening sooner

by fableheart on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I know it’s selfish of me but I wish y’all would record this more than once a week. I have to go back and listen to old episodes now. SIGH***PS MERCH SHOP MERCH SHOP MERCH SHOP (all I want is a polygon sticker. just the symbol. pls)

good podcast

by goose-girl on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's very good

Good stuff when its good...

by moosebrain32 on Mar 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love Polygon. I should love the polygon show but i am always super luewarm about it. overall its a fun time though:Things I like:All female castthese superstar gals are very genuinegame talk, if any, is usually very well thought throughThings I Dislike:the podcast says clean lyrcs but those songbirds are not using clean lyricsguys...yall need to have better EQ Voices are too quiet laughs are too loud etc.man do they get off topic...

100% Here For This Podcast

by BumblingBard on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely adore each of the hosts of The Polygon Show! They are all wonderfully weird, nerdy, and hilarious. Also Simone’s laugh alone deserves 5 stars.

It's good

by arumjae on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful, funny, beautiful girls talking about video games and such, and I love them and this podcast v much!!

love these gals

by Sarah Evan on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

gaming talk/Diet Coke discourse from cool, funny, thoughtful ladies. i look forward to this show in my feed every week even though Simone’s Overwatch ships are bad

It's just very good

by JessaVon on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

“I think Kirby is full of beans.”Thank you

Want to like it

by adamknighttruax on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

...

Love it!!!

by hvanzant on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this every week!!

love the show!!

by intrnetbf on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

it’s been a delight listening to allegra, ashley, chelsea, and simone (I hope I spelled all those right! it would probably be easy to check but oh well too late) talk about video games and food but mostly food. great show, charming hosts, makes me look forwards to my Friday commute.

Great

by crackieO on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An absolutely great, wonderful, delightful, fantastic podcast. It makes me happy.

Like hanging out with good friends

by it's the shoulder pads on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a fun and friendly show, the hosts have great easy chemistry with each other and they all seem like such nice people. It's a delight listening to each of them gush about the things they love, even if they're the only one who does, even if I don't know what game they're talking about. It's that feeling you get when your friends are excited about something and you're just happy seeing how happy they are just to talk about it and share their enthusiasm with you. Thank you Polygon for always bringing this good good content!Update: I think I’m in love with Simone. I live for her honks

great work, polygon team!

by C'etait moi on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

has possibly surpassed all mcelroy properties as my favorite podcast. i look forward to this show every week and dread the days I can’t make the livestream! the four wonderful hosts are so charming, intelligent, and funny that it doesn’t even matter that i don’t even know that much about video games!

A fun video game podcast full of loveable goofs :)

by Shewholikesthisthing on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't play as many video games as I used to but I still like to keep myself updated on the latest in the industry. I ALSO like to relax and destress.I like this podcast because it kills two birds with one stone. It's a combination of silly, relaxing, and lighthearted but also manages to keep me informed on the latest games and game-related news.I also like the chemistry between the hosts. Their conversations give off this "chilling-with-your-best-friends" type of vibe. It reminds me of the times I would hang with my friends and we would talk about life, games but also we'd be really goofy and silly (I'm sorry I don't know how to describe this any better). the hosts are all charming in their own distinctive ways.Anyway I like this podcast and I hope Simone, Allegra, Ashlee and Chelsea keep doing what they do! :)

Really happy this space exists

by Boss1000 on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Polygon Show is silly and light, full of rapid-fire (or not-so-rapid-fire) questions, updates on what folks are playing, and some news bits. Most importantly in my eyes, though, is the women-centric nature of the show. Is there anything like this in gaming? I think it's filling a big need in the community and engaging a whole group of people that weren't united around a show before. That makes me so happy.Now if Simone could just remember that "lightning round" means Quick Questions, we'll be all set! Also, sorry about Charles Entertainment Cheese. That one's on me.

i am a fan

by Locoazn8000 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

a good show by good girls talking about good (and bad) gamesalso we’re 👌🏽 this close to getting 666 ratings

A breath of fresh air in video game discussion podcasts

by TheOsujunkie on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It feels like a lot of the older brands of video game podcasts and media is focused a lot on the trend from the mid-2000s to be overly cynical about the hobby. Even if the hosts on these shows are funny, it's still a jaded show that can get downright boring. That's where Chelsea, Allegra, Simone and Ashley of The Polygon Show come in. They all sincerely love video games and the communities that come out of it, and it's a type of optimism and good vibes that's been missing from a lot of video games podcasts. Hearing a diverse group of female friends talk about their lives and get into absurd discussions about video games is a blast every week, and this show was needed in the current media landscape.

A Very Good Show

by electricPeony on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love video games, and I love these wonderful Polygon nerds. Thank you for making me laugh so much.

this dang polygon show

by Socialsiege on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just love this dang show so much. One time, Ashley talked about how she does awkward stretches and lunges in mixed company and wouldn't you know, the one time I saw her irl, she was totally doing it. That's the kind of honesty and integrity you can expect from these good hosts. For real though, these folks provide the perfect voice for exactly what kind of video game news and general vibes I'm looking for. Good takes all around and a real genuine kindness and camaraderie that pervades all their content. And where else can I go to listen to opinions on which Nintendo characters are most dateable and why? Ok, probably a lot of places.

AMAZING PODCAST

by She'd bb on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

!!!!

LOVE THIS PODCAST!!!!!

by Baconbits3213 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have binged listened to this podcast in 3 weeks. Listening to it on my way to and from work and at work on fridays while I am cleaning. It is a halarious hour of just relaxed fun. Giving me ideas on games that I have not heard of and defiantly want to check out now. So thank you all for the hour of joy and laughing everyone week =].

hell yea

by bleuabril on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

just started listening to this and it’s quickly becoming a favorite of mine! yeah it’s a great games podcast, but it’s also just a generally fun show run by fun people. keep up the great work !!

My gaming friends

by pHsquid on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is very good. It is one of the main ways I keep up with gaming news now and is a great companion for me on runs and on the commute. The host are wonderful - they each have a unique and interesting personality and they play off of each other very well. They are all silly and weird in the best ways and it creates a really positive space where fun ideas and topics flow. Thanks to the hosts and those that make the show happen for this super fun podcast!

"We like food so much... we don't care..."

by Doctor-Clu on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Their final statement in the last "It's Bubsy" episode, which was not Bubsy till the last ten minutes. Bunch of talking off topic which seems to tbe the trend of a lot of podcasts. If rambling off topic for an hour is what you like, this podcast is for you.

Good game goofs

by BigolMook on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5/5 Simone’s laugh is the greatest since Ricky Gervais

Highlight of my week

by AParmesan on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the highlights of my week! I laugh so much and learn a lot about games. It's great listening to these women talk about stuff they are passionate about.

Love these folks!

by RustyF on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They’re the best!

Polygon!!

by Curly fry man on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yep, good content here! Done good stuff! Mhmm, mighty fine goofs ya got. Just like art!! Yup! Proud podcast protein!! I required, so I acquired! Yeeeeup!

Breath of fresh air!

by Fulltime Podcast Sampler Man on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so good! Love to hear the opinions and experiences of women gamers. Always super funny too! Keep it up! Always brings me joy.

Better than Coca-Cola Zero Sugar

by ThatRedbeard on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super fun to listen too and I usually end up hearing about some games I would not have otherwise considered. Keep it up ladies!

Love these girls!!

by Oddrey23 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s so refreshing to hear people that like video games just have fun and talk freely about the games they’re playing. From the lightning round questions to the inside jokes explained, the Polygon show is four people brought together to make us smile. I’ve only listened to a few episodes so I don’t know if it’s always four girls, but please please as a girl that plays video games, PLEASE keep doing what your doing! It’s so great to listen.

Polygon Show

by Seddie555 on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Strongly recommended. Really enjoyable podcast team to spend an hour with each week. Always look forward to it.

A treat every week!

by The Emma on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to hearing all the gaming news I can never keep up with every Friday all week! The hosts have great chemistry, and I really love hearing their answers to listener questions. Maybe not for people who don't follow Polygon already, but I think it's a good start if you're looking to get into their content.

Hilarious Video Game Podcast

by Gizmotso on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this show! The hosts are tons of fun and have the best personalities. The lightning rounds are always amusing! I can't wait for Fridays so I can listen to new Polygon Show!

👌

by princerobotcat on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I want Simone to be my mom. She has the greatest laugh and it brings me joy.

Love this show!

by R Bauer on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just a really nice, goofy and inclusive gaming podcast.

Better than Coke Zero

by And.rew. on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look no further for weekly joy. LOOK NO FURTHER.

A Good Good Podcast

by Mars Petrichor on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The rapport and chemistry among the hosts is Very Good. I love their breakdowns and reviews of games, their enthusiasm is infectious and I laugh often.

Favorite new podcast!

by Kuro Kunoichi on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Y'all always ask so nicely, so here's a review. I love this show! I've listened through multiple times while working and playing games. I don't usually listen to gaming podcasts, but this one is totally up my alley. Very funny with just the right amount of cursing. Hilarious ladies, games, plus food and beverage shaming. Look forward every week, please keep it up. Long live Coke Zero Sugar.

I’m conflicted.

by Justgoaheadnow on Oct 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Initially this show was off to a great start, and had a really strong first 10-12 episodes. As of late, it seems to have lost focus and feels less like a podcast and more like high school media production class.I don’t hate the show in any way, and I still listen week to week, but the hosts could stand to get back on track. Too many people talking at once and the (now regular) “lightning round” parts pull discussions to a screeching halt.

Great stuff!

by magoothecuke on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love hearing from these gals (and sometimes pals) every week! They have great chemistry together, and I love their humor and tastes in games. They are a highlight of my week!

They’re good hosts Bront

by efpotter on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. It’s relatable and feels fresh. It’s really nice to get a bunch of fun, diverse women on a group podcast instead of a panel of the same guy copy pasted with slightly different facial hair and slightly different annoying voices and bad takes. There’s a lot of personality and brightness here, and some good talk that really carries across the feelings and passions that come with playing different games.

Awesome ladies!

by theimpossiblegirl on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very engaging and ... well, support the ladies in gaming!