Average rating:

5
out of 3610 ratings.

Ear Hustle

by samirocks101 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my Favorite podcasts, soooo good!!!

Wow.

by RunnersDelite212 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Watched a cspan talk re: criminal justice and heard about this podcast. Required listening.

My fav

by aj harvey on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has easily shot up to my favorite podcast. The inmates are such likable guys. The hosts are great to listen to. My husband and I binged all of them on a road trip. It was very captivating

🖤

by Brandy Beisel on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply AMAZING!!!!

OBSESSED!

by Sparkles91 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the voice these men are able to use to share their stories!

Entertaining

by Nate Olstad on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is a great podcast. Every episode has a very interesting story, and they clearly put a lot of effort into making this podcast.However, I do have one big complaint. I don’t like how they’re always very careful to give the impression that San Quentin is a safe prison because that isn’t true. This is still a dangerous prison.

Love it

by Captaindingbat on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always interesting, dynamic, easy to listen to.

Whole Family Gradually Pulled In

by HintHint12 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen alot to PodCasts while in car traveling to see family(or washing dishes). Pulled wife in over Summer while traveling, she wanted more. Son listened in car while coming back from Summer College Internship. Daughter came home for Christmas break.... and started listening. Very Good, cannot wait for next Season.

Great Podcast While Driving Limos

by Joeys Limo on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this while working. I have 2 Jobs; fabricating Countertops and Driving Limos. I most of the time repeat the episodes just to make sure I got the whole story. Best reguards. Hope to hear from you all soon. Happy New Year.

Amazing Podcast

by MAYA_MAYA on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so insightful. It is about our humanity.

Ear hustle

by susan howatch on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful so interesting makes you realize how wacky sideways our justice system operates these men should have a path to be released. Great listen

Co-existence...Inside or Out

by bigwheedle on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s such a terrific glimpse of our shared humanity, concentrated through the lens of incarceration - an enlightened empathetic listen, no matter your degree of deprivation.

New Years Resolution: Leave Podcast Reviews

by Khglynn on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

New Years Resolution: finally leave reviews for at least your top 50 podcasts. They give you way too much free entertainment. The least you can do is leave them a quick review.New Years Reality: I listen to 50+ exceptional podcasts. I don’t have time to write that many reviews.New Years Solution: Leave this cookie-cutter review for the few(ish) podcasts you love. Only review the ones you would (or have) recommended to people in real life.Review Note: I have listened to hundreds of podcasts, this is (in my humble opinion) the best of the best. Download, enjoy, and then recommend widely.

really fine

by Lucindablake on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

all in!

Freaking love this podcast

by BadBitch904 on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yup

It’s weird to call this a delight

by solaana on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Considering that the American penal industrial complex is such a massive human rights disaster. This is a fantastic project, and while I hope there’s a women’s version soon, this one is really well done - I listened to all the episodes in one day so now I’m waiting on season 2.

Wow. I'm so impressed.

by CLT CK on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has it all, stories, facts, insight, music. It's remarkable.

Incredible

by Tictog on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is well crafted and so beautifully put together. It makes me cry and laugh and gives me hope that this will be a vehicle to changing the way that society treats the incarcerated. Prison should be a place for reformation with a clear and easy way for those who have been convicted to be reintegrated into society. E + Nigel, thanks for bringing us these stories- I hope they will bring light and hope to those who share them but also those who hear them.

So interesting

by CoolCat25@ on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Real and eye opening. Here’s proof that you can’t judge a book by its cover.

Human voices

by Valsalva Manuever on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m stopped in my tracks with every episode. It commands my attention as these voices are telling the American story that must be heard. Must be heard if we want to begin healing ourselves from the deep wounds that were self inflicted.

I approve this Podcast.

by RaiderHater on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Legit podcast. I love hearing the background sounds of the yard and the stories. Well produced!

Loved the music

by musicgirl4mylord on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh my goodness that Christmas song was amazing!!! I want a copy of that.

Great podcast

by S. And on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative, funny, and interesting

Bonus Episode

by Queen of Grok on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast because it helps to remind the listener that the person incarcerated is human too with thoughts, emotions and hope that doesn’t get checked at the door when you enter prison. They should not be forgotten and this podcast gives them a voice. The bonus episode was heartwarming. I loved the songs and I may or may not have gotten teary eyed. ;-) Thank you for a wonderful podcast.

Audio Gold

by Nate Rumble on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ear Hustle caught me completely off guard. I got sent here from the Wired Podcast and I was blown away at the quality, warmth and humor from Ear Hustle. Can't say enough good things, an absolute must for anyone looking for a quality podcast. The hosts have a lot of charisma and sound great together. The show is patient in telling its stories, to the point that an episode is over and you got so caught up in it you don’t realize where the time went. I give this awesome show Five stars and I wish I could give it six.

Excellent

by jillnye on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some episodes are really heavy and some are funny and light, but all are entertaining and make me think differently about prisoners.

Captivating

by sabron. on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, it so genuine and humanizes life in prison. I really enjoyed the interviews and audio experience that is “Ear Hustle” thanks so much for this.

Phenomenal

by Frara C. on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I couldn't stop listening! Such a great idea and I can't wait for season 2.

LOVE it. Funny, sad, fascinating, human

by ape_enthusiast on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every human should listen to this podcast. It's awesome.

Amazing podcast

by Ilovecomics77 on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Eye opening account of life inside. I couldn’t even imagine what life is like inside prison. Really shows the people and the plights that they go through while behind bars. I’ve enjoyed the stories very much. Keep up the fantastic work.

Wonderful

by EFiz on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so refreshing and enlightening. Thank you for bringing these stories to us!

*DONT up this one, EXTREMELY worth listen!!!

by PAKdandShipped on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m new to podcasts, began listening this last summer when I started my own business doing packaging and shipping. So as I found my self in my work vehicle transporting customers shipments all over the US I was bored listening to music and comedy on xM after the first few weeks. Then I found podcasts, starting with ironically Serial* and How I built this. In Ear Hustle both hosts have unique voices, excellent expressions, and enthusiasm. It makes this very easy to listen to with on point sound effects to boot. Compared to many podcast I’ve listened to this is a rare quality. I do want to add this podcast is just great very informative and interesting each episode I listened to was awesome nonetheless. I had played the entire series throughout the overnight trip to Atlanta I took yesterday. I truly was 😰😫 when it ended! So I hope by chance if anyone gets through my short review from the show and has the ability to respond that be so cool and maybe rest my nerves a bit as I’m extremely curious if in March 2018 this is definitely having season 2, Channel hasn’t seen any surprises or recordings pop up in awhile as the last one I heard was in October. 🤔😰 I feel like March is to far away🧐 I hope I someone will see this or I’ll get an auto notification if the new series comes back in March. Hmm remembering show series has never been my strong point lol and tbh I haven’t felt the need to have more of a show then with y’all since i finished 6 seasons of the TV show Lost haha for real!! So hurry!?!?😂😂 ty lolIf anyone else has read this considering this podcast understand this maybe my 2nd or 3rd review I’ve done in my life, please trust when I say it’s worth the listen. I’m going to try the one Nigel recommended, that is based out of Baltimore MD. next as that’s where I’m headed to the end of this week. Figured if she recommended it and considering I’m heading that way I would check it out as well. So I guess in a nutshell “PLEASE PLEASE I HOPE BOTH OF YOU COME BACK SOON” Ps. E, I have nothing but respect for you and appreciate you speaking so freely regarding your past as well as your talent, Do you have any other podcasts? I’d enjoy hearing you or Nigel do some narrative podcasts or audible books for sure hahaha. I prey you continue on this path your on and I truly believe for all people your past doesn’t make your future, YOU do!*Thanks E also for verifying my one entire season long curiosity if I was alone in thinking of the vocal similarities with Nigel and Sarah it’s insane how they sound so alike I had to read the podcast info around show 3 to make sure It wasn’t Sarah and continue my assumption you had given her a nickname and I was missing the introduction or something haha please be safe man👍✌️😃-Happy Holidays to all!!

Addicting!

by cheli2down on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening yesterday and just can’t stop listening! The stories are so real and the host is an inmate and I would never be able to tell. Love your show! Keep them coming.

Listen Now!

by Podcastluvrrr on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast from an often overlooked perspective. Those behind bars are human, with feelings and emotions, and this podcast displays that beautifully. 👍🏽

Already hooked!

by youmakemefeellikedanzig on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found this podcast recently, I'm two episodes in and already hooked. Incredible--sometimes funny, sometimes harrowing--storytelling about life behind bars. Fascinating, moving personal histories from those incarcerated there.

One of a kind

by Reid Jennings on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing

Best new podcast in years

by DC Denizen on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This opens up a world that makes me uncomfortable, anxious, sad, angry, all of that - because I don't know anything about it. I am so grateful to the producers of this podcast for creating Ear Hustle. It's a long needed education.

Fascinating

by Kf2104 on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about this podcast as a rec from another show and love it. Such an interesting and honest view of what it's like to be inside. The hosts have a wonderful rapport and are naturals. I look forward for many seasons to come.

Awesome show

by G wright30 on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never heard or seen such genuine stories on life inside prison. Good people and stories, much to learn here!

Fresh Air

by Bobo Ashanti on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A breath of fresh air in the podcast game.

Human interest

by iplaysdrums on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I could write a long, in-depth review, but the tl;dr is this is important, humanizing work, and I absolutely love it. It's brought me to tears more than once.

So good so far

by eyelene01 on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hope everyone can relate to this. I sure did. Thank you for your work and dedication to get these true stories to the public.

Outstanding

by CBWH on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast I've listen too in a long time . Please keep up the excellent work !!!

Well-made, informative, human, engaging

by Silverwolff on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Getting to reall meet some of the men in this prison has been a real gift from this podcast. A medium like this should be able to let you get some human insight into lives unlike your own, and this podcast does this. Thank you.

Addictive and fun

by Panleewei on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t stop listening to this podcast! This is definitely an unexpected forum of stories and anecdotes from the people we usually think of in a negative light. There are some stories that are grim and lonely, but in the heart of them is a a group of people who might have been changed by the system.

So interesting!

by GlitterTurdum on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They get down to it! Very well produced. The topics have a wide range and are authentic. The interviews are very relatable.

Great Podcast

by Msburt04 on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast! I love hearing what different aspect of prison life is like and it inspires me to help in any way I can.

Amazing.

by kmagu ire on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing

One of the very best podcasts out there.

by Sleeepeepy on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Start from the beginning and learn while you are being entertained.

So great.

by Handleitnow on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love everything about this podcast. Fresh perspective and deep insight into life in prison. Keep it coming!