Average rating:

5
out of 9045 ratings.

This Place

by Tricia49417 on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This Place episode was sorrowful and beautiful. Thank you for it.

By far my favorite podcast!

by Bobbiedaddy on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I accidentally found this podcast a few weeks ago and have binged ever episode and I’m now on the edge of my seat waiting on every episode!

Hope for the future

by Ohlv on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. It’s funny, it has drama, it’s deep, real and most of all, it helps you see another side to inmates. Listening to them reflect on life, the music they create and how they spend their time. I’ve always enjoyed crime podcasts but this one makes me feel hopeful for the future. As the number of incarcerated inmates continues to rise, it seems if more prisoners who aren’t lifers went to prisons like San Quentin, maybe they would make it once they get out.I wish there were more prisons like San Quentin. It seems like they have a lot of great programs that give the inmates purpose while they do their time.

Fantastic

by Bdeddy on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have told so many people about this podcast. It has reformed my thoughts on this country’s justice and penal systems. The stories on this podcast are beautiful and heartbreaking. So grateful for the hard work that the creators of this show have put in to make it possible!

Engaging and amazing

by TerjeGold on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is professionally done which is all the more surprising given the fact that it is produced inside a prison. The topics are interesting and the people are so easy to listen to. This is one of my favorite podcasts.

This podcast is a humbling listening experience

by SamMason88 on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! This podcast has given me a different point of view when it comes to prisons and the people who are incarcerated. It’s wonderfully done, and I love hearing the different stories from all of the men at San Quentin.

Well done

by gabbym on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful show. Great storytelling, informative, and entertaining. All without being political. Love it.

Eye opening

by Lidymom on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This show gives unprecedented insight into American prison life. It helps humanize criminals and ways of life many may not have ever fathomed. I hate when the season ends and I have to wait for it to return.

superb!

by dakarjp on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this is a great show, very interesting and very well produced!!!

Enthralling podcast!!

by StephD1066 on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love the stories, the sharing & openness that is shared in each of these podcasts is inspiring.

Great Perspective from the Inside

by OJ822 on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Thank you for enlightening us with your charm, humor and often sad and truthful stories of the hard lives many have to go through. Keep up the good work. I look forward to listening to all of you!

Expertly Produced

by They called me Brasco on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a huge fan of podcasts, I run a business that takes me all over the state of Illinois. As a result I get allot of windshield time. Of the numerous podcasts I listen to, I am very impressed with how expertly it is produced, edited and executed...Oh and I’ve had the personal experience of being incarcerated and drastically changing the direction of my life. I look forward to many more episodes.

Amazing Podcast

by Stivers on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast is just incredible, I’d recommend it to anyone.

Truth

by awgcmg on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love you guys!!!! I never knewAbout podcasts until my nephew told me about Joe Rogan and I should start listening so I listened and then I started searching and I found a bunch a podcast that I absolutely love but I think ear hustle is my number one I’ve been listening now for about two months out of about 10 different podcast yawls is the best keep doing a great job!Allen w. Galvan (From South Texas)

An easy to recommend podcast

by pussayfoot on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love this podcast. I feel like I am given the opportunity to relate to individuals that have completely different lives from me. Earlonne Woods is very charming, funny, and eloquent. He hosts with Nigel Poor, they make a fantastic duo. They offer different perspectives and are able to laugh and have fun with each-other. They also touch on tough issues and humanize those who are incarcerated. I would be interested to hear from more incarcerated women or transgender individuals. 10/10

Excellent storytelling

by Becky Christine on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Uniquely uplifting, interesting perspective without sensationalism or maudlin tendencies. Captivating. I love it!

Informative, heart-breaking, & inspiring

by ABC_makes_3 on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Earlonne’s laugh. The song at the end of S3E1 was hauntingly beautiful. I’ll listen to every episode and continue to laugh and cry through them.

Great show, interesting topics.

by Lydrx on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the topics. Gives a great insight into life in prison. I listened to every episode since the beginning. Only getting better!!

Engrossing podcast

by Kinscat on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoyable despite being left leaning but that was expected.

LOVE IT !!!

by Twinneek on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This quickly became one of my favorite podcast.. love the relationship and vibe they play off each other .. Each story has been great and the music has been pretty fresh .

I had no idea

by Walking Wendy on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Although this podcast is not about why a person is in prison, there are quite a few story drops. This podcast has everything from heartbreak to out right comedy.

Excellent

by Chris-132 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has a variety of interesting stories and it's well produced.

This again

by 1styearhunter on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why can’t there be anything out of Cali that doesn’t hate on trump, at least just don’t bring it up people it’s not what your show is supposed to be about we don’t give af about what you think. Get out of your liberal af bubble.

Listen ASAP

by dabomb112 on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The BEST, it brings in so many prospective as a college senior who is interested in law, this podcast has opened my ears to so many things. I get so emotional listening to the guys stories. I’m so glad they have this platform to express themselves. Praying for you all, your strengths, courage, knowledge & wisdom inspires me❤️

The most inspirational thing I’ve heard in a long time...

by Little Fists on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to *a lot* of podcasts. And this is, by far, the most inspirational thing I’ve heard in a very, very long time. There is a balance of humor and heartbreak that leaves me uplifted at the end of every episode. ~ The stories these men tell...they have had a profound affect upon my heart. I listen to their stories of suffering, transformation, and redemption...accountability, acceptance, and surrender...humility, amends, and finding beauty and hope in an environment that most would consider ugly and hopeless...it leaves me speechless. But also unable to shut up about it. ~ The humanity it showcases is nothing short of amazing. ~ Download. Listen. Now. #EarHustle

Value

by LG.TX on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The free world forgets about the people incarcerated, listing to these stories it makes you humble down. This podcast makes you realize and remember that people incarcerated are also human and have feelings just like us in the free world.

Well done!

by Mmclinton on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

From the incredibly intelligent & intriguing subject matter, down to the rad background music - Very well done! Love hearing it from the perspective and point of view of actual prisoners thumbs up Nigel & E! 👍🏻

Great content but the silent pauses are MADENING

by icameout on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Guys. The content is great but your editing could use work. The long silent pauses are maddening. I have to keep checking my player to see if something went wrong every time it happens. Please make this better. It borderline ruins it.

Take a chance

by ColetteTopfer on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I took a chance on this from a recommendation. I’m so glad I did! Amazing podcast with some amazing, raw, and emotional stories. I’m always excited and waiting for the next episode with anticipation!! Keep up the great podcast!! Love it.

Truly Unique

by Katey L. on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is truly unique—recorded behind bars by the prisoners themselves. The stories are lovely and human. This show has truly changed my outlook on the legal system and the way inmates are treated. I can’t go a week without listening!

Well done

by Steph Spreading Love on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You all do an excellent job of presenting your words and music and stories all in a way to help us see things from your perspective and to try to understand and really just to hear your stories. We all want to be heard. And we all deserve forgiveness for any wrong doings if we ask and repent. We are all human and your work here allows you to use your talents and abilities for a greater good. Thank you and God bless you all

Thanks.

by NurseSweetNSassy on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this because my man doesn’t share much about what goes on in there. So thanks for allowing me to really hear and visualize the depth to prison. God bless y’all.

Keeps getting better

by kmbrown17 on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is great. The first episode of season 3 is so interesting but has the best bonus at the end— the dopest song. Better than Drake’s latest drop

Ear Hustle

by Sewing_kitt on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t get enough!

It’ll Ruin You

by NaeOhhhme on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not kidding — any other podcast pales in comparison. You’ll binge this because it’s THAT good, then you’ll be left with your sadness when you’re all caught up. You’ll try to find another podcast to fill the void, but you’ll soon discover that’s impossible.

Ear Hustle is the Truth!

by carrielou72 on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My boyfriend is incarcerated in Angola, LA. While some of the rules and lingo vary, this podcast is a real insight into prison life. Thank you for bringing light to people that are so often forgotten. They are still important, and should not be held down forever by a decision at the lowest moment in their life. As they say “He who is without sin...”

Great podcast!

by JLO1977 on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting content.

Great podcast!

by bdhdbxb on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening since the beginning and now at season three it’s just as good. I definitely recommend this podcast.

One of my favorites

by Boots Amick on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily one of my favorite podcast right now. So doing awesome job of describing real life in prison not just ugly parts. Actually glad to know the guys can still have some semblance of like inside ! Keep up the good work y’all!

Honest, raw, real

by Myriad_Music on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My 1st podcast review. Such an interesting and insightful look at prison life...I can’t take my ears off it. I am really hoping we get an extended segment of the L7 crew. These guys know how to make the best of a bad situation. Please make it so!

What U.S.A needs more of...

by margariddas on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have binges the two seasons for the past couple weeks and I cannot express enough how much I appreciate the stories that Earlonne Woods and Nigel Poor share with us. This podcast humanizes the statistics and debunks the stereotypes we hear about in the media about what life behind bars actually is. I would love if this podcast could represent other prisons and at the same time wish that it could be with the same dynamic duo of Earlonne and Nigel—which I hope someday can become a reality. Keep doing what you’re doing—these narratives are so needed. Thank you for all that you do ✨

My favorite podcast!!!

by Benjamin Pentland on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast got me hooked!!!! I love your stories. You are reaching out and being heard. Keep them coming!!!! Very insightful and entertaining. I wish I could give you guys 10 stars.

Eye-opening and heart-changing

by Rachel_Ann on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am learning so much from this podcast. It's opening my eyes to so many things I had never even thought about before. Thank you so much to everyone involved in making it happen, especially the inmates for sharing their stories. Also, I *love* the original music by guys on the inside -- amazing!!

The BEST!

by Littlefishacg on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a podcast junkie and this is my very favorite. I look forward to it each week and have learned so much from each episode. Can’t say enough good about this podcast. I’ve shared it with many and they all agree, Ear Hustle is so, so good!

Prison life in their own words

by Global Patriot on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I coach speakers for TEDxDonovanCorrectional, so I get to hear a lot of stories from prisoners, but I'm still amazed to hear each episode of Ear Hustle and come to understand what life is like from the inside, but in even greater detail. Bravo!

One of the best

by Poddy boys on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to so many podcasts. There is no other better.

Giving inmates a voice

by kloak on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so awesome to hear what prison is like from the inmate’s perspective. I love that San Quentin gives them the opportunity to explore their talents in journalism

Great, GREAT podcast!

by lashleyinsupport on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I support two men in two different prisons in Washington. I've served as a chaplain for over 8 years with incarcerated youth in Seattle. I've learned so much from the youth and, now, young men, about their lives. It changed my life to visit with them. I have also learned much about the prison system in the US. I am allowed to visit only one of the men I support. So I have some experience and familiarity with things in the system and still, I learn so much from Ear Hustle. This podcast is doing such important work in helping others understand the system and what it is like to live a life of incarceration. I've been listening since the first episode and continue to promote your podcast to others. I follow you on Instagram. I know you are having an impact in the world. Keep up your excellent work. It means so much to so many. And yes, you are entertaining, do a great job and the first episode for Season 3 is OUTSTANDING. The song at the end was beautiful and so powerful. Thank you for this great podcast and for all you do!

Awesome podcast

by Doug19788 on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wish there was more of this. It is incredible.

An Amazing Podcast

by lizi513 on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Challenges beliefs about the justice system and makes you remember that the prisoners are human beings first. You can’t help but root for Earlonne and all the other guys. Nigel is pretty great too!