Average rating:

5
out of 5438 ratings.

Fabulous!!

by SofieGirl11 on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It breaks my heart to hear the stories of so many incredible men who have the potential for rehabilitation, have served years for non-violent crimes, and without any reasonable hope of being released before they die. I am thrilled that this podcast has allowed me and the many and increasing number of listeners, the opportunity to get to know some of the men’s stories. This podcast is truly a revelation and public service. My thanks to everyone who participates in sharing their stories and the geniuses whose idea it was to create this.

CT

by JMoney145 on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts I’ve ever listened to

Katelynn W

by Kwygmans on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast. It gave me a whole new perspective and encouraged me to get back into fighting for prison reform.

Ear Hustle

by tt👾👾☠️🤓 on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!!!! You guys (and gal) are awesome!! Thank you!!

Amazing

by elkinslaw on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is absolutely amazing!!!

Without a Doubt, my absolute favorite podcast.

by Dojobug on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who's never been to prison, who'd have known it's as interesting as it is? They tell you all about prison life in a fun, thought-provoking, intriguing, and emotional way. I start missing Ear Hustle and looking for the next episode the minute each episode ends. Best hosts ever.

Great work guys

by grafittix on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The guys do a really great job on this show but i have to say Nigel’s “golly gee whiz really??” naive white girl schtick got old real fast.

Outstanding

by Teegeeziy on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nothing like it!! 💥💥💥💥💥

So interesting!

by tiffanyrmaegley on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that these men are able to use their time in prison productively. Very professional and I look forward to new episodes!

Interested

by Lou34344 on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show

Interesting insight into prison life

by Beek2923 on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gives the listeners a very interesting perspective into the life of inmates. The hosts are not trying to tout anyone’s innocence, but rather let you see that the inmates are human despite their transgressions.

Not enough stars.

by jklaning on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These episodes have made me go through every emotion. I’ve laughed, I’ve cried, I’ve been angry to see that some of these intelligent people have had their light dimmed. I’ve been subscribed since the day the first episode dropped and it’s just.. so incredible to be on this journey. I feel like I’ve learned so much already. Thank you x a million.

A real storytelling team.

by The RichMan A on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t NOT binge on this amazing show! Thank you to Earlonne and Nigel and the whole Ear Hustle SQ crew. The editing is strong and very tight, the music and sounds are supportive to each story, and the dynamic between the hosts is authentic. Thank you for this great gift of storytelling. Please keep creating!

Insightful and eye-opening

by CamCarnegie on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I discovered this Podcast, and binge listened to every episode of the first season within a 48-hour time span on a road trip. We love it! It’s very insightful and eye-opening, especially for my husband who volunteers with and serves the incarcerated. We highly recommend it!

How ironic

by haejaeleestuio on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am listening to the program and thinking “why are these smart, charming people in jail?” How ironic. Really interesting program about a world I know nothing about.

Ear Hustle

by apt342 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Baby pee? You put baby pee on your face and black people should know this? Oh, no we don’t! Don’t drag the rest of us in that mess! Neutrogena works just fine thank you! Tell him, Earlonne! - 04/13/18First let me state that the people who rate the podcast negatively because people are rating it after the trailer and they think that the podcasters are paying for reviews.... are just as annoying as the fake news pundits. That being said, keep up the great work guys. Great way to be productive while you're in there. Great way to give back to society. Well done! - 06/18/17

Inspirational

by Della Dante on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The harsh world forgets these are our sons, brothers, and husbands. So honored to be invited into this private world. It is inspirational to see real people still trying, in every way, to create some kind of life in unbearable circumstances.

Incredible!

by charmedvt on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Couldn't stop listening. So much talent wasted in these prisons because of arcane sentencing rules.

Love it

by Ufap on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is awesome. I love hearing others experiences and this is perfect! The art that comes out of this is amazing too! Please keep this going!

BEST PODCAST

by ReyRose93 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great. Very insightful. Very educational. It’s good to know the people in jail have this kind of outlet to let others know their talents and stories.

Wonderful podcast!

by gghostryderr on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a wonderful project. I always look forward to the next episode.

Great listen!

by Lshaugh917 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We hear about convictions through news and social media but rarely hear about life after said convictions. This podcast is a wonderful listen and certainly an eye opener to the realities of prison and working through a sentence as an inmate and as a human being. Keep up the great work E and Nige!-LSAuburn, Al

The inside story

by kateofseattle on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

He all have assumptions and judgement for why someone is an inmate. I so valued the stories, insights and voices to evolve my perspective.

Ear hustler

by Chill314 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Raw and uncut truth

With New Eyes

by ZPB4Life on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show strips the walls away and exposes not prison life but human life. You see things differently than what's portrayed on the typical prison documentary. Abdolutely love it!!!

Love it

by paco17 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fantastic podcast. Love the insight into a forgotten population. The stories are genuine and touching. Look forward to each new episode.

Amazing

by Contraryan on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks to producers, podcasters for making this. Thanks to San Quentin for allowing them to.

Great podcast

by Tiff E. on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lobe the podcast one of my favorites!!

America’s Prison System

by Aubby Dumb on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sense the “War on Drugs” America’s prison system boomed. America has the biggest prison population making up 5% of the WORLDS prison population. America isn’t downsizing prisons and doesn’t allow a lot of encouragement to grow to inmates. This prison allowing the podcast and hearing about all the programs makes me excited that there is a change in America’s prison system. The level of freedom these prisoners can express is so refreshing to hear. A great professional, interesting, entertaining podcast. Amazing stories, sound work, and even knowledge about the system. I’ve began to care for these people and engage in their stories and life. Seeing these criminals as people is enlightening and they never pressure the listener to feel pity for these those who committed crimes. Keep up the great work and know so many people are here to support you.

Incredibly Powerful

by Trencher4Lyfe on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is undoubtably one of the most touching, educational, and powerful things I’ve ever heard. Not only are these people gifted speakers, but excellent at conveying the obstacles they face in prison. Highly recommend. Well done.

Love it!

by AbbySpunky on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m loving this podcast! I’m a criminal Justice major in grad school and this has changed my mind about various topics and reinforced some others. I look forward to future episodes. Keep up the god work.

Beautiful podcast

by reviewingandratingalways on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it! Since I heard of it last week I downloaded them all and couldn't stop listening. The hosts are interesting and show such openness to share. Such a vulnerable and engaging topics too. I am hooked.

So real

by keely93p on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the unique perspective this podcast brings to the world. The stories are well put together, the hosts are smart and interesting and the content is awakening.

Fabulous podcast

by Laurie W on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to many podcast and this is my favorite. It has reminded me that what we think isn’t always the way it is. This is raw and insightful. The individual stories show us the true life inside SQ.

Stay at home mom’s escape

by Tondie87 on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show!!!! I can not believe that a shadow about prison brings so much light into my life. Being a full time mother is a can be very monotonous and I often lose sight of all the blessing in my life. This show gets to the heart of humanity and all the shades of beauty that every human possesses. Keep up the good work everyday an ear hustle episode comes out is a good day

So interesting

by Aeparkin on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I loveeeeee this podcast. It’s such a good look into America’s prison system and what these men actually go through. Keep up the great work guys!

Love this show

by Yourmompppp on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each podcast touches me in some way. You’ve given voice to a population that we prejudge and often forget about and you do so in the most dignified manner. I’m usually sorry when each podcast ends because I just want to hear more. Keep up the amazing job, I’m excited to hear Season 2. Thanks!

A deeply moving podcast!

by DavidEastman on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has me constantly on the verge of tears. I only hope that the politicians working in criminal justice reform listen to the humanity caged inside our prisons. This podcast will allow to enter the prison walls, not through the perspective of Hollywood sensationalism, but through the eyes and hearts of the people trapped inside. I applaud the courage and candor of the show's hosts, producers and the entire team. May your podcast help to bring change to the American criminal justice system.

Soooo GOOD!

by Plkmzzzzzzz on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts ever! So interesting, entertaining, and educational. And it serves as a great reminder that, as Bryan Stevenson says, every person is more than the worst thing they have done.

The best

by Bo456 on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was a change from my standard sports, history & SYSK. It has blown me away. Makes me think of things and people I had been quite comfortable not thinking about. Elon and his guests are open, honest and sincere bringing such humanity to the conversation about crime and punishment. Thanks so much.

Brenda (Tamarindo)

by Brenda G. Tamarindo on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast! The episode Dirty Waters was incredibly moving. Excellent production! It was eye-opening to learn the lived experiences of those who turn to trafficking, rape, and prostitution. The work of Ear Hustle is important. We need to face what we have done to generations of people through “hard on crime” policies that ignore trauma. I hope the podcast contributes to accelerating justice reform.

Captivating

by sleepingdaises on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I’ve learned so much about what life is like in prison. It’s like a little look into a world I’ve never had access to like that. It’s funny and tragic. This podcast has 100% made me a less judgmental and more understanding person.

Really an amazing podcast

by JamesMcNally000 on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great. It feels very real and authentic. It gets into tough prison stuff but doesn't get into anything that's gratuitious or staged seeming - it's just authentic stories and conversation. I love hearing how the incarcerated show creators/hosts have taken to this project, and they do a really phenomenal job. The stories are great, the cadence and feel is great, and the interlude beats bang.

Fascinating!

by MsReBe on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A fascinating and enlightening look at prison life. Love this one!

Emotional and awesome

by Lomikey on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great emotional and awesome idea podcast. Listen!

Award Winner

by @1blindmike on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This episode, Dirty Water, is incredibly hard hitting and truthful. One of the best episodes I have heard yet. This episode is worthy of an award. Keep up the great work

Best podcast ever!

by Momof Mean on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Bravo! The Dirty Water episode should win an award.

Amazing podcast !!!

by thepodcastenthusiast on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t stop listening to it!

Unlikely Gem

by FabulousTrainer on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sooo, I listen to a LOT of podcast on a daily basis and yesterday I decided to check out the "featured" section on iTunes. The title captivated me instantly and the content didn't let me down. This podcast has COMPLETELY changed my perception of incarceration, growth, forgiveness and the US justice system. My daughter is a huge advocate for criminal justice reform and fair sentencing. This podcast has shown me that people are 1. A true product of their environment but 2. This doesn't mean they can't grow and change. The greed and racial injustice of the US government is extremely evident in the sentencing of people and it's evident in this podcast. Thank you for developing the podcast!

Ear Hustle

by samirocks101 on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my Favorite podcasts, soooo good!!! Season 2 Episode 2 was incredible. I was crying in public. Awesome!