Average rating:

5
out of 4004 ratings.

So so good!

by @redhead on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have followed Esther since 2013 and have loved her approach and insights via her books and public speaking engagements. This podcast takes it to a whole new level.. I pull gems of wisdom and life lessons from every episode! I feel greater empathy and understanding of my own behaviors as well as a different perspective on others. Bravo Audible.. thank you for bringing this fantastic individual into my weekly commute!

Yes! This Podcast is that GOOD

by Aperez1984 on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are married, in a relationship, or plan to be in a relationship then listen in on these couples and learn from them. It’s incredible to hear the pain & struggle of couples and seeing them overcome it. This Podcast has taught me to better communicate in my relationship, during our couples counseling sessions, and a happier and better lover. PLEASE SHARE THIS PODCAST with friends and family.

Love this podcast

by Salvia&MarleAreWithHer on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has helped me so much as a therapist AND as a partner

Just what I needed. So therapeutic!

by SF discount lover on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this show is putting me in the right frame of mind to be a better listener in my relationship. Thank you! Thank you Esther and to all the couples who have generously shared their experiences so that others like myself can learn and be better in our relationships. I have heard it many times how important it is to use empathic listening / reflective listening. It is literally relationship 101. So simple yet so hard to consistently develop as a habit. Listening to the show and listening to the technique of reflective listening applied over and over to different situations is reminding me of how important it is to build this habit in my relationship ship. Thank you!

I recommend this to everyone, not just couples.

by Xovavacavava on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther Perez is a brilliant woman. This podcast opened my eyes and gave me the language to describe my own relationship. Very profound.

Beautiful topic

by suman giri on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The topics are truly amazing and could relate to few of the topics.The solution and explanation is totally different from what I thought.Yes I do listen at work. Thanks keep doing this!!Suman

Insight is off the charts

by MagsHinch on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

She hears a whole different and much deeper conversation going on between a couple. I love her own personal review and insight that she has about herself and choices she makes in the sessions. I binged all of these and it has left me wanting more. Highly recommended.

Makes You Think

by JFavia on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These sessions make you think about your own relationship and where you could do a little house cleaning and introspection. Nothing shocks her and nothing disgusts her. Dr Ruth in a modern young package!

Love it !!!

by melskip on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very informative and helpful

Makes you reflect on your own life

by !Alas! on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. What Esther Perel does here is a public service. By letting us eavesdrop on her clients’ conversations and on her own thoughts, she is helping people like me learn more about the underlying patterns in our own lives, about our deepest motivations, and about the human condition.

One of my favorites

by Madgradstudent on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther is truly magic. She has a way of facilitating genuine and raw conversations. I’ve learned so much through these episodes, and it gets me thinking about ways I can be a better partner. Please release the next season!

Where are you?

by Saljo52 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m having Where shall we begin withdrawal, hurry!

Love it but

by Anabl89 on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast but i just wanna say how full of crap is the man in season 2 episode 7. I tried to be open minded but the crap was too obvious.

The best

by The mountain valley on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Esther, she covers everything clearly understood thank you

Refreshing and insightful

by Kcampbell824 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther delves into issues that I think many couples encounter over the course of their marriage or partnership - though sometimes presented in the extreme in the sessions. It’s wonderful to hear people be so honest about their experiences. Every episode is different and provides new insight into your own relationships.

So necessary!

by silsilsoylatte on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

How great to be able to hear about the complexity of being in a relationship. Esther Perel is so smart and warm! It's very moving that couples are willing to share their personal experiences. Beautiful (and very necessary) podcast!

New Episodes please!

by Breeboo27 on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Been waiting for new episodes for a month now- are there going to be new ones soon?

Better than you think it will be

by Jschneier on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This genuinely helped me to process some complex things in my life. I highly recommend

More,please!

by Coloradoorbust18! on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Please bring this back!

One of the best podcasts in existence.

by martin_ps on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has been transformative for me and my girlfriend. I learn so much every time and see myself & my family in so many of these situations. It’s really beautiful.

Five Stars

by JT in 562 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am rating five stars because Esther is great at what she does. Truthful, compassionate, gentle advice.

Brilliant

by jeneschulz on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I learn something about relationships and myself every time I listen to her. I love her calm style and her terrific insights.

Best relationship podcast ever!

by AishwaryaSingh on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am still in aw of this postcast! I heard everything in like 2days! It’s so mind blowing and empowering! Like no other podcast! It’s a must watch for everyone!

So real

by velasaa on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that she has real couples and their real voices! Its like watching an educational soap opera...

Best podcast I ever listened.

by Feeffffff on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great starting point if you want to really understand what it takes to build relationships upon hurdles.

Listening to the work of a great therapist

by Pepemando on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s an honor to be let in on the very private lives of these couples and their struggles. I hope this can open up conversation and help couples recognize themselves in these other couples and seek out help. Or at least reflect on their place in the relationship. I also appreciate the times Ester will talk about a moment missed or a mistake she made while in session. An honest portrayal of therapy that, as a therapist, inspires me to keep learning and to be authentic.

My Favorite Yet

by CGallagher123 on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing podcast with something for everyone. I begin thinking that nothing I'm hearing applies to me, my marriage is not falling apart, we're straight without gender issues, we don't have any true resentment. But I have yet to walk away without a pearl of wisdom that I hadn't thought about before or that now has added context and depth, that I can immediately apply to my life and relationships. After each episode, I find myself processing what I've heard. Looking forward to more!

This is sooo raw and just honest.

by ElaineR_24 on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brutally honest, raw and simply real life. Thank you for allowing us into these therapy sessions.

Amazing regardless of your relationship status

by 4759272749 on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so glad I found this podcast, it's interesting, relatable and emotional. Regardless of your relationship status I think there's a lesson in each episode on how we can better connect with, communicate with, and love the people in our lives.

Fantastic.

by Em M. Bee on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I find myself applying a lot of Esters advice in my own interactions. Love the structure of these episodes, the raw emotion, and Esters confident, soothing voice. I hope these will continue!

Riveting

by missyparks on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing content and fantastic process. I love listening and learning. Wish I could meet her!

Incredible

by Kaitimo on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have nearly cried due to several episodes. Some have hit quite close to home and others have opened my eyes to issues I could face in the future. I love her views and her intelligence is astounding. I learn so much from every episode.

The only I therapy/psychology podcast I love!

by Unica Sola on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther Perel is an extraordinarily insightful, smart, and generous therapist. She is fascinating and wonderful. Love the podcast. Love that she exists in this world. If only there were more therapists as skilled as she is! I suspect it would cut the divorce rate in half!

Obsessed

by BryannaDee on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The world needs more of this

Something everyone should listen to

by MeganEM25 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

At many times heart wrenching, but often times insightful, this is a podcast everyone should listen to as it deals with issues so many are facing or know someone who is. Beyond that though, it gives insight into what some people deal with privately on a daily basis. So very worth a listen.

Esther is a genius!

by DvGuts on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Since reading Mating In Captivity I have wanted to meet Esther and schedule a therapy session with her for my husband and me, but didn’t know if or when we could fly to NY to do it. Until that day comes (and it will), I have this podcast to listen to and learn from. Thank you, Esther, for the gift you give to couples everywhere by letting us listen to you work your magic. ❤️

Sanity Check

by CasaBension on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a sanity checker for couples that feel alone or question if the ebbs and flows of life together is .... normal. Thanks and please release more podcasts.

More more more

by TinaFireS on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We need more of these things like this. She has such an esthetic voice. Not so mundane like a lot of the other podcasts. This is REAL. RAW. AND RELEVANT. In each podcast I can find myself or my relationship issues.

Esther is amazing

by Inthecusp on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love love love every word that she speaks. Wise, humble, thoughtful, kind, patient. If only every therapist could be an Esther.

Esther Opened My Mind

by Sir Oyston on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to her TED talk and it made me rethink my whole relationship with my wife. Now I have the podcasts. So happy to have the extra insight on how couples work together.

Insightful Listening

by dinosaurchestra on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther is a genius. I’m learning so much from this podcast.

Brilliant!!

by ASapGirl on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

More, more, more please!! The world needs this...

Cant get enough

by nadls on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What an awesome podcast; I just cant get enough!

Brilliant

by Tumesense on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Esther — I always learn something new. Thank you to the couples who were brave enough to allow us to hear their stories and learn from the discussion.

My favorite podcast

by Katinak on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I learn SO much about the dynamics of relationships. I listen to many different podcasts and hands-down this is my favorite.

Just amazing every time!

by Decarvm on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther is just the best! And the stories are so captivating and relevant to anybody’s own life! I’ve learned so much from this podcast and it has made my commute fun! I sometimes get nervous I won’t be able to finish the episode during my commute and will have to wait until go back home to find out about the ending!

Darn good

by Valsalva Manuever on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like I owe Esther thousands of dollars for therapy. Really good deep down stuff.

I am learning a lot!

by SharoninDC on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a clinician, I find Esther Perel informative, effective, and experienced. As a human being, I find her captivating and compelling. Listening to her conducting sessions is to be allowed into the room of the master. She is artful, and authoritative yet deeply compassionate. She gets to the heart of the couple’s issues based on their attachment style and history and can quickly summarize in depth the heart of what has happened, as well as suggest what needs to happen to improve or save the relationship. While some are not to be saved—Esther has no pretensions that any of them will, that is not her objective, as it should be for any couples therapist—she defines the dynamic to help couples understand. Esther often gives a summation monologue at the end of the show, at times indicating follow up with the couple, which is insightful and interesting. I also enjoy that there are a large range of relationships featured; LGBTQ, races, ethnicities, cultures, married/unmarried, children/no children, yet any couple could have any of the issues involved. The choice of who is featured highlights the commonality of relationship dynamics rather than separate them. All in all, a unique and fantastic podcast!

Necessary listening

by Aislinn84 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Here I am crying while listening to a couple I've never met work through infidelity in their marriage. Esther asks questions that you don't expect and that make you think about your own relationships, regardless if you've personally experienced the same problems as the couple. Can't wait to make my way through the rest and think of my own marriage in new ways.

Amazing

by Trav44 on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Esther! Her books and TED talks, speeches, and this!! You can apply every episode to your life even if the situations don’t fit specifically. Incredible.