Average rating:

5
out of 1805 ratings.

Life’s reality

by Miss India on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m looking forward to hearing every episode. Love it

Incredible

by Sherry2626 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a Therapist crush- your my role and I thrive to be as great as you are. Thank you! As a therapist the sessions are so helpful.

Esther Offers Insight

by Deenie03 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

She is so versed and intuitive with her clients. She is able to give both partners one another’s perspective. She’s equitable and digs deep w/each individual of the couple, to ease their way out of themselves and their own pain, to open to the other to entertain the importance of empathizing w/ your mate.

So Incredible

by birdnmoose on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though some of the issues discussed don't directly relate to my own life, I always hear at least one piece of advice to take away from each episode.

Amazing

by monk123456789 on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Anyone can benefit from this podcast. It’s not just about marriage, sex, or infidelity. There are so many amazing things she touches on to help in many different relationships. My new favorite podcast!

Amazing

by CaseyBearssGulfport on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of a kind podcast that I love to listen to being a therapist myself. It’s always great to hear someone else’s craft!

Not a therapist

by Dr Anti Phil on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

She is much more a self-help guru than a therapist. She is too much in the center of almost every interaction. She is overly directive and seems to have no sense of who she is for the couple (transference awareness). The danger is that the clients are compliant to her forceful interventions and framing. You wonder if those forced interventions will take hold. An indicator that this is not therapy is that the session is about how great Esther Perel is and not how much the couple is struggling and working through the issues.

This podcast is amazing

by DanielJohnsonReal on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the host. She is so brilliant.

Sooo good

by Felipe2456 on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is freaking amazing. It is unlike anything in podcasting.

Great podcast!

by Mmiller819 on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore Esther. She is fair and concise. Every episode has been so great for different reasons. Even the episodes I think I wouldn’t relate to, always end up giving me some sort of clarity on a marital issue that maybe already happened or I could see happening in the future. Told my husband to listen too. What a great idea for a podcast. This could help a lot of couples!

Fantastic

by grace253 on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me laugh, cry and rethink myself and my relationships. I love Esther Perel so much and will listen to anything she puts out.

Shockingly insightful

by luvjay on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve never don’t therapy and am not married — I didn’t have high expectations that I’d connect with this podcast. I couldn’t be more wrong. Esther’s insights continually catch you off guard. The conversations are fascinating and I learned something new every single episode. All in all it’s fascinating. MORE PLEASE!!

You learn something about yourself!

by NYC7949 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great insight how we all bring our unresolved issues into relationships and most of these are early childhood familial and cultural conditioning. The therapy is great to get to "what" the issue is but usually lacks in figuring out "how" to resolve these issues.

Exceptional

by Gallio get out on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great listen

Fascinating

by k8id on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An exercise in perspectives; a lesson to learn in every episode

Eye opening and tender

by RavenSalander on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther Perez has unique insight into the complexities of modern relationships.

For those who like to Think

by RedVanGuy on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is not entertaining in its content but it IS exactly what it says it is. It’s couples therapy sessions each one a different topic with different couples. Esther is smart and so insightful and thoughtful. If you are interested in intimate relationships, and the things that inform them, you will love this.

❤️

by trouty mouth on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So heart wrenching and so beautiful.

I like it !

by TT42211 on Dec 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Only 2 episodes in And I'm hooked.

We all need Esther!

by spiceisnice22 on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories.

PG

by Buk_sen21 on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Should be rated PG=prime garbage

Moving!

by mjs22687 on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

None of these situations relate to me objectively, yet I find myself so moved by the relatable struggles in every episode. Esther is like a magician, intuitively leading each couple towards new truths. 100 stars!

Thank you for the honesty

by WhiKnoe3421 on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s amazing to listen to REAL, RAW couples therapy for us married couples out here who can benefit from afar. Thank you.

Can't stop listening

by Kay Viv on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Raw, eye opening and interesting. Can't stop listening. Esther is amazing and I really appreciate how much these couples open up to her and each other.

Very engaging !

by PaneraPrincess on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love her. She gives great insight and professional/neutral guidance on relatable issues between couples. Glad i found this !

Waiting each week for the next one

by JenES1027 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t speak highly enough about Esther Perel. She is an excellent communicator, highly skilled and knowledgeable, funny and thoughtful, without driving her own agenda - the only agenda is guiding her clients to their own resolution. I’ve learned so much and am humbled by the authenticity, candor and vulnerability her clients bring to such an intimate glimpse of their lives.

Free therapy :)

by kmagu ire on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Free therapy ;)

Beautiful

by Kirules6! on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful podcast

Super informative and insightful. I learn so much every single episode!

by jahfvjavdjavdka on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

*****Esther is brilliant! I learn from every single episode...so so good. I love her!

Love this podcast

by #1fanindaytona on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely one of the best podcasts I’ve had the pleasure to listen to!

Wonderful

by Holodoctor1 on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really fascinating podcast. I love the human stories and thoughtful commentary.

Lady

by vanessalovesftsk on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I️ love her she is so fantastic!!!!

Insightful

by Laaaura333 on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and entertaining. Goes to show that the problems that appear at the surface aren't always the main matters that are affecting relationships. She digs deep.

Most deLIGHTful!

by Saucy sleeper on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Ester! She just gets it. She is firm and can cut through like fire but it is never judgmental because it is matched with compassionate listening. Plus I've learned so much about my sexual life! So goood!

Love!

by Ecsc3 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, love this podcast and Esther! Can’t wait for more.

Amazzzzzing

by Rrrrrrrrrater5 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a budding therapist myself I am amazed at Esther’s natural ability to reframe, guide, and challenge each couple. I am curious if there were more couples sessions and only the flawless ones were chosen? Esther seems so natural and at ease in the room with difficult issues, I hope to aspire to her level of competency and confidence.

BRAVO 👏

by NickiHorn on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I applaud these people for sharing these stories. They probably have no idea how many people they are helping by being so brave! Bravo 👏👏👏

Wish all counselors were this good!

by JacksCompleteLackOSurprise on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I have been through 6-8 marriage counselors. I wish that we would have had the chance to meet with her.

Queen Esther

by Alexisg430 on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Insightful, exciting, educational. Every time I listen I learn something new about relationships and love.

I'm hooked

by Rules_17 on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a mental health professional and wife, I'm hooked on this podcast. You can relate to some of these couples and learn more about yourself, all at the same. Ester is brilliant!

Amazing and Affirming

by Erigby12 on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening with cynicism. 10-15 minutes into that first episode, I realized I was no longer raking leaves; I was standing stock still, drinking in every word. I am awed by the people in these sessions: the raw honesty and genuine decency is humbling and hopeful. Esther Perel strikes at the heart of things, but never, never does she disrespect her clients or their pain. This is the real deal. It has shown me different ways of approaching my own relationship problems, and has given me hope. It’s also forced me to confront, at least momentarily, my responsibilities within my own relationships. It’s not always comfortable, but she is so present, you feel supported, even as just a listener. Please do more of these; they’re practically a public service. Thank you for the privilege of entering this world.

Wow!

by sophietrauberman on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

10/10

Astounding insight!

by Oldiryb on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! Esther’s insight navigates everyone participating through any issue with such grace - with the right amount of tenderness and just the right amount of nudge that you can’t fool her or yourself. Thank you to those on the podcast who have shared their stories to all! Such courage!

Broaden your horizon

by Sisisabi on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This woman’s podcasts and books have changed my life.

Worth Listening To

by Sierra on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. I love Esther’s voice. Each episode shines light on a different aspect of a couples relationship. I learn so much to apply to my own marriage and enjoy listening at the same time. The diversity makes me emotional; as a minority, this is important to me (and adds an interesting aspect in my opinion). With every episodes end, I hear the love in the couples voices when they speak to each other and I feel like I’m listening to a real life fairy tale.

Esther

by Poet Girrl on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

She’s fabulous! I wish she were my therapist! She lets nothing get past her, but she’s still warm and compassionate. AND she has a great sense of humor. More, please.

Outstanding

by SmartyDrey on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

She is a brilliant therapist, and despite any criticism demystifying and educating the public of the counseling process is most definitely a good thing.

Intimate and raw

by Mbob1 on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for this glimpse into such a private world.

Fascinating

by ucasizolo on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only are these stories beautifully told, with Esther Perel getting to the heart of the matter, but honestly it helps me try to relate to my partner and rethink my relationships

Simply amazing

by Mariealus on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fascinating, insightful, gives hope.