Average rating:

5
out of 4893 ratings.

Therapy works if you work it

by LawyerMcD on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I tell everyone about this podcast. It’s makes you think about your relationships to other people and to yourself without ever being a self help vibe. Her ability to say the perfect word to describe a feeling leaves me in awe every time.

So insightful!

by heloisa28 on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther Perel is absolutely amazing at getting couples to really talk to each other. I learn something about myself in every episode.

Miss the show

by scorpio2186 on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast! Can’t wait for more episodes.

Enlightened

by CheleMV on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I dare to say I’ve learned just as much, if not more about myself, my ex-partner and the relationship we had together than I did in all my years of therapy. This podcast gives me hope for suffering relationships. Don’t give up until you’ve listened! And, read her books, Mating in Captivity and State of Affairs. Dr. Perel is a genius!

If only you could find therapists like her more commonly in the US!

by andrushkho on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

She’s fantastic!!

Life altering

by Trishy10-4 on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We can learn from others' mistakes and welcome a new day for our relationship. Listen as Perel peels back layers of anger, fear, shame and hopelessness to reveal the fascinating humans we really are...or can be, with an open mind. I recognized my behavior patterns and emotional pitfalls in several episodes. We are more similar than we think. I urge you to listen with an open heart and I'm confident you'll find wisdom and answers as I did.

An excellent use of time for all of us

by Acham678 on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These episodes are SO good. Even if the problems aren’t in your own life, there are small things that you can glean and apply to your own relationships. I’ve recommended it to all my friends and family, some single, some with partners. Esther has a wonderful ability to build rapport, see through what someone is saying, and bring much needed insight into the situation. She also readily admits when she does something wrong, which gains trust and shows such a respect for the people she’s working with. I hope there’s more to come. Thank you for letting us eavesdrop for the sake of our health and relationships.

Great listen

by katieoreagan on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Hopefully it keeps going.

Insightful and Transformative

by LindseyRegi on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Cannot recommend Ester strongly enough. I’ve learned so much about myself, negative habits, coping skills, insights into my relationships, etc.

You have a chance

by olhica 🦄 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

you have a chance to solve your problems, to understand your marriage, just try to listen and meditate. It’s like therapy for me. Thanks! ❤️

Love ever word

by nicollekate on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love every word. Esther’s brilliance around human behavior, her timing, and how she bottom-lines it for her clients is impeccable. I’m hooked and have learned so much.

Wow. Episode 1. Internalized Misogyny.

by Frisch_flies on Sep 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Ugh. Can’t listen to anything past this.

Come back!

by hhhbjnjn on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Would love to listen to new episodes!

EXCELLENT!

by Synesthë on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast - by far one of my favorites of all time. I hope they create more episodes!! Ester has such a fantastic and unique point of view, and really gives wonderful, empathetic, realistic advice. I think we all need some of her words of wisdom!

Insightful and Fascinating

by Jennmbell on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brutally honest and insightful. I’m drawn in and mesmerized during each episode. Only wish the episodes came more frequently! Can’t wait for the next season.

Must subscribe!!!!!!!

by The best diva 32 on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a podcast lover, I usually try different podcast to see what spark my interest. Since I discovered this podcast, I cannot get enough. Thank you Esther and every person who find the courage to share their issues with the world. This podcast is very insightful and inspirational.

Fly on the wall

by DebraMN on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s fascinating and riveting to be a fly on the wall of these therapy sessions and get a glimpse into the private lives of others. I could listen to a thousand episodes of this podcast and never get bored.

Incredible

by Starfish8D on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther is a genius!

An honest look into relationships

by Pic user 2584 on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love to listen to this show while working around the house are driving around town. The conversations that couples are able to have during these in-depth interviews are open and honest and hard and raw. I love when Ester calls someone out, and then encourages and help them dig deeper for the truth.

Feel Good and Feel Deep

by Blueshorts801 on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this show. Being a fly on the wall in these counseling sessions is amazing! I feel like I am learning so many things about relationships, myself, and the other people in my relationships. I think listening to this podcast has made me a more receptive, and hopefully better, person.

LOOOOVE

by Bittycarden on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and Esther it’s one of my favorites thank you!

Amazingly honest

by Steve8990 on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This series is outstanding and I am deeply appreciative of the couples willing to discuss their issues. She is masterful at bringing out points of discussion and facilitating each person and at the same time she calls out bad behavior. This is a great podcast.

Love this pod!

by Carolyn Fink on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great concept, fascinating to listen to and can help you get a little marriage and relationship advice for free if you listen closely! Great pod!

Learning experience

by Deminapepper on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It is easy to trust one's own analysis. It is much more difficult to listen. I have learned so much about my relationships and myself from listening to this podcast. I have learned how to be a better listener. I am deeply grateful for this experience.

Very Helpful

by mindfulconsumer on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to season 1 and 2, and I'm looking forward to the next one. I recommend it to everyone. I've learned so much about romantic and family relationships from Esther. She's incredible.

I am so grateful for this podcast

by kareykareylou on Aug 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was introduced to this podcast an excerpt was featured on This American Life. Listening to this podcast has rescued my relationship. I lacked the ability to communicate my needs and that led to serious frustration and a breakup. I now have the language to communicate through it and the perspective to know where I have been neglectful of him. This podcast excites me. It really has changed my life. I am so grateful because I have the love of my life back! I’m definitely going to buy Esther’s books.

Insightful, unexpected, captivating

by Podcast Lover 22 on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I devoured every one of these episodes. Ester has a way of unpacking people’s issues to reveal the REAL dynamics and motivations that underlie their behavior. She adds a level of depth and respect to her clients experiences that could easily be dismissed with pop-psychology.You never end up where you expect to. This lady knows her stuff!

Episode 1

by ShammiKG on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He’s the one who cheated and she’s the one who ended up apologizing. Esther did a wrong thing there.

LOVE!!!!!!!

by Olovelyday on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

She is amazing at what she does! Love this show! I hope she never stops.

Looking for more

by TishInTx on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast...waiting for more episodes.

Invaluable

by Deectiomnibus on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

With psychiatry being so stigmatized in our culture this show brings people into the room and helps to humanize the practice. You get to walk with people through the challenges of poor and uninformed perspectives, assumptive thoughts, implied communications, and childhood trauma. Esther does a brilliant job of unweaving where destructive thoughts and actions stem from to help not only the people on the podcasts but also those listening along who may have thought or done the same things. I can’t think of anything better to help people grow personally than to hear these types of challenges and problems be addressed in a coherent manner with a professional explaining along the process. It’s worth the listen and the self reflection, a truly powerful podcast. I don’t think there were many episodes that didn’t bring me to tears. I hope this podcast continues as long as possible.

The best !!! Excited for more , is April 27th the last of this season 2?

by The mountain valley on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Esther, she covers everything clearly understood thank you

Raw and Talented

by HookedAJ on Jul 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My wife and I discovered Esther through her amazing Ted Talks. Her first book “Mating in Captivity” transformed our relationship and the way we were able to talk about intimacy. We love stepping inside these sessions and have learned something from each one. Esther’s talent as a therapist is undeniable. We find her absolutely brilliant and appreciate that she and these couples have allowed us to learn through them.

So amazing how much I could take out for myself!!!

by Chrisi2304 on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it and can't wait for more episodes!!!

Grueling but great

by LauraFP. on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

WOW. Listening to these sessions with couples that have gone to Esther Perel is eye-opening in many, many ways. It is rather difficult for me to listen to becasue I have felt many of the things that the patients discuss. Some of those things were painful. To listen to the things Esther says to them is absolutely amazing and I have learned a lot.

Excellent

by vdihle on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really am captivated by this podcast. I love the common sense, approach to approach people in love, grace and compassion.

So so good!

by @redhead on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have followed Esther since 2013 and have loved her approach and insights via her books and public speaking engagements. This podcast takes it to a whole new level.. I pull gems of wisdom and life lessons from every episode! I feel greater empathy and understanding of my own behaviors as well as a different perspective on others. Bravo Audible.. thank you for bringing this fantastic individual into my weekly commute!

Yes! This Podcast is that GOOD

by Aperez1984 on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are married, in a relationship, or plan to be in a relationship then listen in on these couples and learn from them. It’s incredible to hear the pain & struggle of couples and seeing them overcome it. This Podcast has taught me to better communicate in my relationship, during our couples counseling sessions, and a happier and better lover. PLEASE SHARE THIS PODCAST with friends and family.

Love this podcast

by Salvia&MarleAreWithHer on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has helped me so much as a therapist AND as a partner

Just what I needed. So therapeutic!

by SF discount lover on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this show is putting me in the right frame of mind to be a better listener in my relationship. Thank you! Thank you Esther and to all the couples who have generously shared their experiences so that others like myself can learn and be better in our relationships. I have heard it many times how important it is to use empathic listening / reflective listening. It is literally relationship 101. So simple yet so hard to consistently develop as a habit. Listening to the show and listening to the technique of reflective listening applied over and over to different situations is reminding me of how important it is to build this habit in my relationship ship. Thank you!

I recommend this to everyone, not just couples.

by Xovavacavava on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther Perez is a brilliant woman. This podcast opened my eyes and gave me the language to describe my own relationship. Very profound.

Beautiful topic

by suman giri on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The topics are truly amazing and could relate to few of the topics.The solution and explanation is totally different from what I thought.Yes I do listen at work. Thanks keep doing this!!Suman

Insight is off the charts

by MagsHinch on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

She hears a whole different and much deeper conversation going on between a couple. I love her own personal review and insight that she has about herself and choices she makes in the sessions. I binged all of these and it has left me wanting more. Highly recommended.

Makes You Think

by JFavia on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These sessions make you think about your own relationship and where you could do a little house cleaning and introspection. Nothing shocks her and nothing disgusts her. Dr Ruth in a modern young package!

Love it !!!

by melskip on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very informative and helpful

Makes you reflect on your own life

by !Alas! on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. What Esther Perel does here is a public service. By letting us eavesdrop on her clients’ conversations and on her own thoughts, she is helping people like me learn more about the underlying patterns in our own lives, about our deepest motivations, and about the human condition.

One of my favorites

by Madgradstudent on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther is truly magic. She has a way of facilitating genuine and raw conversations. I’ve learned so much through these episodes, and it gets me thinking about ways I can be a better partner. Please release the next season!

Where are you?

by Saljo52 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m having Where shall we begin withdrawal, hurry!

Love it but

by Anabl89 on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast but i just wanna say how full of crap is the man in season 2 episode 7. I tried to be open minded but the crap was too obvious.

Refreshing and insightful

by Kcampbell824 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Esther delves into issues that I think many couples encounter over the course of their marriage or partnership - though sometimes presented in the extreme in the sessions. It’s wonderful to hear people be so honest about their experiences. Every episode is different and provides new insight into your own relationships.