Average rating:

4.5
out of 2045 ratings.

Great Show

by Orchids cheers on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I luv this podcast! I do learn enough about sports from the podcast to discuss with boyfriend..especially about the Lakers. Keep it going!

I love hearing Larry

by JoeCool1959 on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sure he has a political opinion, but Larry is one of the most unabashedly thoughtful and intelligent entertainers in show business.

Larry & Tracee

by THE BOOMR on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, but the episode today is my favorite to date. The banter back and forth was smart, but totally hilarious too.

Larry’s the best

by M. Zebby on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Larry, please, keep doing what you’re doing.

Smart, Funny

by N__d on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Larry always has tremendous research and background on so many topics. Love listening on a broad range of subjects.

YAY!

by Bloonites on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Shocked &/appalled w/2016 election engines revving toward Election Day - no Larry! Wrote Comedy Central, “ARE U GUYS CRAZY?!? As World class- ‘Reality Exists Only When I’m Ready to See It’ sorta gal’, learned late. show axed. Accidentally find Podcast. I LOVE IT! Thought provoking, different perspectives, fascinating people I never knew existed, stimulating & just plain good to hear Larry’s voice again!

A New Perspective

by joefoe76 on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Larry for opening my mind. Through listening to a variety of guests and topics broaching the realms of politics, culture, and sports I've been exposed to a variety of perspectives.

Thank you! Great show!

by ithaca fan on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening since your show started. I have written before to say how good it is. I love when you are talking particularly with people you know - even if is about sports - because it’s great to hear friends who share enthusiasm and passion for a subject and to hear the friendship come through. Your conversations with your daughter were terrific. I also like how clear you are when you talk about race; politics and all that is boy right with America. You seem candid and honestly sharing your beliefs. You give me lots to think about.

Good Work

by gurunona on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Still miss his CC show-great to have the pod. Only negative is we need to hear more from Mr. Wilmore

Love ya Larry!

by ky1892 on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Please come back to tv(internet tv preferably 😉😊)

Awesome, awesome, awesome podcast

by Sean in Rochester on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the smartest and most honest podcasts I've ever heard.

So funny, so smart

by Miz G on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Larry Wilmore and his perspective on the world. I even enjoy the sports-focused episodes and I don’t even watch sports on TV.

Love the Pod

by theaarongarcia on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. I’m so glad Larry is back on the air one way or another.

Episode 49 👍🏼

by Rhonda, California ☀️ on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great conversation with Larry and Rick Wilson.

Glad to hear your voice again!

by doatz1 on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interview with Rick Wilson. Miss your show!

Series

by PeggyKL on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for being black on the air. Your series is great. Now I'm going to listen to all of the previous episodes, since each one is great.

Book Bill Murray

by Jjj2376 on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Bill Murray

Yay

by 1GrumpyGal on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad I found you here!!! Have missed your tv show very much.

Episode 47 - Conspiracy Bill

by ACandelz on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Conspiracy Bill is in full effect in this episode and I love it!

Next best thing

by FlipSkipTrip on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It was disappointing when the Nightly Show was canceled mid-unblackening, but I'm glad to have this outlet to hear Larry Wilmore's take on things. He has expanded my mind more than I'd thought possible. Thank you.

One of my favorite podcasts

by Heytonyk on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is brilliant. It helps me see current events through the lens of being black in America, and Mr. Willmore is as funny as ever. Some of the best discussions you’ll hear in any podcast. And it’s Mr. Willmore who hipped me to The Americans.

Larry, Larry, Larry

by Larissa1809 on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Missed Larry's voice on TV, was so happy to find this podcast. I enjoy his interviews even when they involve basketball talk!

My Favorite Kind of Show

by CynthiaSaidIt on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to a lot of these podcasts, and I've enjoyed each one I've listed to. I love the conversational style and how excited Larry gets in these chats. I've been introduced to a lot of people that I now follow in the Twitterverse, and I look forward to being introduced to more. Thanks, Larry!

So glad

by JamMasterJim on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad to have this dude’s perspective and insight in podcast form. He’s got a way of breaking down and contextualizing current events that is both shrewd and hilarious.

Loooove Larry

by journoMomx4 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I miss Larry on TV & love hearing him now. This pod is hit & miss with me. Can go on forever - just way too long. Too much rambling sometimes. Maybe I just miss the sharp humor.

Bruh...

by Jazzy k4532 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast and your take on things but it is getting so sports heavy, bruh. Can we fail back the basketball stan-ning? It’s turning into a bro-cast. #just saying #still all love

So-so

by Casnh on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Larry Wilmore gets a lot of good guests but he's not that great an interviewer, so the episodes often run out of steam. It's not especially good or bad, it's just kind of meh.

You

by Calvin1025 on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Totsdrdrzdr Especially if the company JJ Jillian

My Man!

by IsleyFan on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to all of your pcasts and have been a fan since the dearly departed nightly show. You are in my best Denzel voice, “My Man”

My favorite

by Kellen Roland on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Larry love your approach. You never go with a side or a point of view just because it’s what everyone else is doing. Always challenging the narrative.

That guy...

by charles marx on Jun 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You know that guy who comes up with his opinion regardless of any of the facts and thinks he has something really witty to say about it? Yeah, that’s Larry Wilmore. He doesn’t seem to get that key is under informed about almost everything he talks about. Well except basketball. And Riding shows. So if you’re looking for a show where mildly famous guy talks about basketball knowledgeably and throws in some interviews where he talks about Shell riding and running, this is your show and my rating is not a good indication of what you’re about to hear. Unfortunately, Larry fancies himself and intellectual on all things political. He’s not. He’s in an Apologist for corporate Democrats and a critic of activists who are trying to encourage a progressive America. Stick to basketball worry

Love this podcast

by Minh Fresno on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Black on the Air and listen to it religiously. Larry is thoughtful, funny, and productive with his anger. I enjoyed him when he was on the Daily Show, when he had his own show that was prematurely canceled, and now in this podcast. If you enjoy listening to a critical take on Trump and his US policy, hearing about race relations, and anything else in the news, tune in weekly.

100

by Mooseman1313 on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Larry does such a great job of giving perspective.

Keeping it 100

by Sweetpeasowner on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me laugh, makes me learn, inspires me, and opens my mind. Thank you, Larry. I am a white, middle-aged female and I think you are funny as hell! Keep bringing us all together through your honesty, comedy, and conversations.

Worthless

by Vega007 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He says “you guys” way too much. His guests are just his friends that agree with him. And he gets a raging hard-on for Trump every and I do mean every podcast opening. Pass on this nonsense.

Best Episode Yet

by Magik on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dear Larry,This was a great podcast. Sabrina was one of my favorite shows growing up. Just to add clarity on the topic of black writers in the comedy late-nite world... I interned at one of the shows mentioned. Zero black writers, but the crew was great when they weren’t confusing me for the other black intern. Probably happens in a lot of offices but this was a big impact on my career path. I appreciated the opportunity to be on one of the biggest shows on Comedy Central at the time but the only people of color I see were IT or Exec. Assistants and I lost a lot of focus trying to break into that world.

Great to hear Larry “black on the air”

by Sonju93 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Like a lot of his fans, I was very disappointed when Larry’s show was canceled. Now, I am very excited to hear him again on his own podcast.

Together Again!

by Boris Badinov on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was bummed when Larry’s show got cancelled. I just recently got into podcasts and his was recommended based on my other selections. This 67 y/o white, Midwesterner is now joyfully catching up on what my brother has been doing now that the M-Fer has been convicted. Rock on!

Love Larry!

by EMO Philly on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’m so happy that I get to listen to Larry again! I was heartbroken when he was taken off Comedy Central. I look forward to hearing him interact with his guests.

Larry = Awesome

by Gayle P on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. This podcast is SO much better than a 20-minute TV show, broken into 5-minute segments! Now we can actually hear detailed real and valuable insights, one guest at a time.Keep up the great job, Larry!Love you man. ❤️

I haven’t forgotten about you, Larry!

by Anonymou$ on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Four stars instead of five because of too much talking about basketball. It’s great to have Larry back! Larry takes a topic to a fair depth be it social commentary or something lighter. Well worth listening to on a regular basis.

Get the insight and the humor

by Vandystar on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Larry Wilmore is great, I love listening to him. I missed The Nightly Show, glad to get these podcasts. He brings a black man’s point of view to current politics, adding context and backstory for a wider perspective and a deeper understanding of today’s news. But he does it with big humor, he’s very funny. It’s an excellent pod. He’s a superb interviewer too, doesn’t make it about him, lets his guests get their message out.

You guys...

by Jenely on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it when Larry says “you guys.” Great show, love the guest interaction, and Larry’s intros.

Larry is For Real

by Mongmedia on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you, Larry! In times like these, it's been nice to cope, laugh, and learn with insightful interviews and humor by a great comedic mind.

One of the best in the game

by Kim PR on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Larry Wilmore is one of the best (if not the best) interviewers in the game. He actually LISTENS to the people he is interviewing, he's smart, witty, and funny as hell. What more could you want? I love this podcast.

Hit or miss

by Kaiser Soso on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm tired of the victim mentality

Not enough updates

by Doggface Killa on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I don’t know Mr. Wilmore’s schedule, but this podcast isn’t updated very much. It doesn’t have to be done daily, but once a week would be good.

Larry’s great with guests!

by Cubby C. on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to the episode with Daveed Diggs and loved it. I’m adding this to my list of podcasts. Thanks, Larry!

Larry is just too good

by jupauls on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast! Not because it’s the first I listen to, in fact sometimes I’m a few weeks behind. Every time I listen I am amazed by how wide of net Larry’s knowledge and conceptualization casts. It makes me jealous. I would have never thought I would like a Forrest Whitaker interview but because Larry is so well versed he could relate to many deep issues as an interviewer that he knew he would connect to the deeper side of Forrest. Thanks Larry for the hang. Epilogue: My favorite episode was the one with Dan Rather.

Incisive, intelligent, funny & friendly

by AvalonM on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s so great, having Larry W. on the airwaves again, after the sudden, lousy cancellation of his NIGHTLY SHOW. One good thing is, in some ways, I enjoy this podcast even more. I listen to every episode, and wait impatiently when they take a break. It’s like visiting with a good friend, and one who introduces us to such interesting guests, with lively conversation. Larry even makes me interested when he talks about sports. I was kind of in heaven when he announced Malcolm Gladwell as guest—my two favorite podcasters (and two of the greatest, most thoughtful guys in the public eye today) together! Bravo and thanks, Larry! (Yes, in my mind, we’re on a first-name basis.)