Average rating:

5
out of 1218 ratings.

So helpful

by S@rahB on Feb 17, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is helpful if you are someone that struggles with thought patterns that are not serving them. Kara offers helpful tools to help manage things like anxiety, imposter syndrome, people pleasing tendencies etc.

This podcast has taken my years of traditional therapy to the next level

by AMAYZBEWBS on Feb 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you, Kara, for doing the work to teach us how to manage our minds. “Revelation is not application” is so true. So many nuggets of wisdom in everything you’ve learned that you teach us.

Refreshing, Inspiring & Life-changing

by Nancy1027 on Feb 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The concept that I can choose my own thoughts — the thoughts that are helpful to me — has changed my life. Kara’s advice on thought management is refreshing and inspiring. I listen, practice, and listen again. <3

Transformative and Practical

by Myla G. Reviews on Feb 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Kara is clear, thoughful, funny, and compassionate as she breaks down and drives home her techniques for thought management. She uses real-life situations and examples to ground her lessons, often sharing anecdotes from her own journey with coaching and self-coaching. She is radically nonjudgmental yet transparent about her own personal values and feminism, which I find refreshing. I have learned a lot from Kara's podcasts and, more importantly, have been able to use the new tools she offers to live a more intentional, less fearful life.

Awesome for everyone!

by LynzH on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I felt so stagnant in my growth. I had a few huge growth spirts emotionally and spiritually. Then felt a plateau for a long time. Then boom! I discovered Kara. I liked the name to unfck my brain and started listening. I started with the boundaries podcast which challenged my thoughts a lot. Then it clicked. I mostly listen when i drive, and people probably get an eye full when the light goes off in my mind and the Ah-ha is at a red light listening! So many thanks to you Kara. Please please please always do these!!!! ❤️❤️

Life Saving!!

by JustARegMeg on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I struggle with PTSD, OCD, and at times it results in absolutely debilitating anxiety, depression and just mental chaos. This podcast has made me realize I’m not broken, I’m just me. It’s taught me so many mind management skills and has really helped me grow. And it’s done all that in just a few months of listening! I love that Kara is so unfiltered because Lord knows my mind definitely isn’t filtered!

Amazing!!

by francesca12344566 on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is super helpful and has made my life so much better. I recommend it to all my friends who are struggling with self doubt and anxiety.

The best podcast to listen to everyday!!

by vava5 on Feb 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best to listen to everyday. You can listen to the same episode over and over again, depending on what you’re going through (or at least that’s me!!). I find myself replaying some episodes because they’re are just that good! I definitely have changed my thinking and have gained some confidence, since I’ve always been so insecure! Thank you Kara!!!

The BEST podcast.

by Kbegz1 on Feb 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally LIFE CHANGING! Kara’s podcast is logical, easy to understand, motivating, calming, and a must listen to. She teaches you how to understand and control your thoughts so you can become a happier, more productive, more confident and all around better you.

I’m not a lawyer but...

by mspaloss on Feb 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast right now. Kara’s style of speaking exudes intelligence while feeling like she’s your favorite intelligent girlfriend. I’m not a lawyer but her point of view and strategies are great for anybody who deals with professional stress. My sister-in-law who is also not a lawyer stumbled upon this podcast by accident and now we’re both hooked. She’s such a great combination of calm, confidence and good character. A great role model for women.

Amazing, insightful, empowering!

by Marcy💙 on Feb 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I always get an applicable, life changing insight. Thank you so much for your work and for sharing it with the world through this podcast!

would recommend to any woman

by Someonewholikesfood on Feb 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

amazing podcast that really has helped with my mental health and self confidence

Powerful

by sweetdeens on Feb 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Kara! Thank you for your powerful teachings that empower EVERYONE! Thank you for continued content and sharing your knowledge with the world.

Life changing

by Jkd48373820 on Feb 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not a lawyer, but this kind of coaching can be applied to all areas of life and professions. I’m not very far into this podcast yet but it already has made a major impact on my life and well being. It’s mind blowing and empowering. Thank you for sharing your expertise with the world in this way!

💜

by elismommy on Feb 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great!!!! Full of great advice and really can be applied to every aspect of life.

Everyone should hear this

by Sparrowskies on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Recommending to all my friends!

Resourceful, relatable and entertaining

by foxyyyroxy on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been working on cognitive behavioral therapy and self improvement for a few years now and this podcast has provided a very nice complement to my learnings! I really connect to the way Kara explains things and I find her techniques very practical. 10/10 my favorite podcast to listen to on my long drives to school!

Awesome

by leah123123 on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great advice!! Gives me a new perspective. Helps me quiet self-criticism.

Not just for lawyers!

by CJBane on Feb 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, love this podcast. You can pick a topic that speaks to you in the moment, and get a boost of awesome feminist-based help. Kara has a great way of describing many mental and emotional struggles people face, and how to understand why they happen, and how to get yourself on a different track when needed! Cannot recommend it enough.

10/10

by Ashton259 on Jan 31, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

Relevant and uplifting podcast!!

by mobsx2 on Jan 31, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a 39 y.o mother of two boys. I stay at home with them and also work part time as an oncology nurse. In my opinion I think podcast has relevant topics for any woman that can be applied to everyday situations. Love it!!!!

So Helpful!

by Nahomyaina on Jan 31, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to the podcast for over a week now and I am able to see the improvements on my thought process so much, which is leading to greater actions and fulfillment. Thank you so much for making it so easy to digest! Keep up the great work.

I love being a chicken!

by Daniellemakeup on Jan 29, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The best thing you can do for yourself is listen to the podcast! Thank you to Kara for sharing your knowledge with all of us. These practices work when applied.

I feel better about work stress just by listening!

by Photographer Em on Jan 28, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! I stumbled upon this podcast and pressed play without know what it was really about. After I pressed play, I binge listened to the episodes. I’m not a lawyer, but could apply everything she said to my daily life/work. Thank you for the encouraging and practical words!

Exactly what I need right now

by SunnyGirl107 on Jan 28, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad I found this. I’ve never listened to a podcast before, but it is exactly what I needed to hear to help me start managing my mind and walking back my negative self talk.

Amazing podcast!!

by donthaveanitunesnickname on Jan 27, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is funny, helpful, and insightful. It really helps me understand that I’m not screwed up, my socialization contributes to my self-judgement and I can change those thoughts!! Thanks, Kara, for being a voice of reason for this lady!!!

Amazing Podcast

by Jaijeune on Jan 27, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast breaks things down in a way that helps you really break the negative self talk or negative thought patterns we all get stuck in. Anyone that needs help getting out of their own way needs to give this a try. I have a-ha moments every episode and it has changed how I think about how to approach anxiety and stress in my life.

Hilarious

by britches75 on Jan 26, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to several coaching type podcasts. Just found this one from an interview on another podcast. I have only sampled a few episodes so far, but I can tell it will be in my regular lineup. Such great information delivered with lots of humor!

UnF*ck is revolutionary

by mama_sooz_ on Jan 25, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how Kara explains the availability of her teachings. She helped me realize that I already, right now, have the power to change my life by changing my thoughts. EVERYONE CAN DO THIS. I’ve created real contentment and understanding of myself by practicing what Kara suggests. Kara, you’re a hilarious and beautiful person! Thank you!

Excellent!!

by MossyBank on Jan 25, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m hooked after one episode. What she’s teaching makes so much sense.

UnF*cking Believablly Fantastic Podcast!

by GregFAme on Jan 25, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is chock full of gems and nuggest of wisdom that can be put to use immediately. Even though this is targeted to feminist woman, as a man in his 40s I am getting so much out of it. Kara is kind but very direct so you know she is not BS-ing. It is so wonderful to listen. The overall message is so hopeful and astonishingly simple and practical I have already been putting it to use at work and in life and I see subtle changes. You MUST listen now!

A blessing

by Ccchheelllsseeaaa on Jan 24, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

So grateful to have found unfck your brain!!! Thank you for making so many incredibly useful resources so accessible!!! I feel so supported on my quest to change my habits and improve my life :)

Kara is a Freakin Gift to Humanity

by Kvatx on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I know and have heard coaching concepts for years, but Kara has a unique and approachable way of communicating the concepts in a way that really makes them actionable. Listening to her podcast is like having a conversation with your wisest and funniest friend. I highly recommend this podcast to everyone.

Game changer-do yourself a favor and start listening!

by Kelseymcquality on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing. It offers so much perspective and tips for breaking down your thoughts and feelings-- and teaches you the importance of managing those thoughts (which will determine your feelings and behavior). Honestly can say my life has improved since listening to Kara's podcast. How so? My approach to situations are more grounded in reality...when I face a challenging situation or feel myself becoming frustrated over the tiniest thing, I now have the tools to approach the situation 10,000x better. I can see those results in my friendships, my marriage, and within my professional life. Count me in as dedicated Chicken, and you're one podcast away from being one, too. :)

The valley girl uptalk is annoying

by Harpmary on Jan 20, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I wanted to like this podcast. There are so many great reviews. I tried listening to one epidsode, and couldn't get past the horrible uptalk (aka 'valley girl tonality and cadence') of Kara. It is outrageously obvious and, to my ear at least, made her podcast unbearable to listen to.

The Best

by podcast member on Jan 19, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best!!!! Thank You!

A Powerful Podcast!

by psushgirl on Jan 19, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Kara is a goddess! She has taught me so much about how my brain works, especially as a woman trying to battle the constant negative thought patterns drilled into it by a patriarchal society. If you are tired of feeling stressed all the time and would like to make a positive change in your own life, give this podcast a listen. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Amazing

by Paulita_Ramirez on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast quickly became one of my favorites and I listen to it weekly (and often daily, going back to old episodes and giving them a listen). Not only do I feel better in the moment, I have found that making these teachings a daily practice has done *so* much in helping me shift my self talk and that has positively affected everything- my routines, my relationships with others and most importantly, my relationship with myself. Thank you, Kara!!

Great companion to therapy

by AshDesigner on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

While Unfck Your Brain is certainly worthwhile if you are not in counseling when I listen to it alongside my personal therapy journey it can offer a different perspective on how to work on my anxiety, depression, or what have you. Or Kara will reiterate what I am learning in therapy, or explain it in a different way that can help me work through processes.She also tackles things from the very specific view of a career woman. Not to say that Domestic Engineers/Home Makers wouldn't benefit from this as well. However, as a first gen college graduate and young graphic designer this has helped me face issues around worthiness, perfectionism, and finding my voice as a professional. Additionally, I love that she often clarifies that she is a life coach, not a therapist. I think this is important because they tackle things differently and address different aspects of the same problem. Therapy is often about digging deep into personal traumas/experiences and finding out how to address/manage them. While coaching seems more to deal with addressing how you are feeling and experiencing life right now and managing it. Personally, I think the two work really well together. Along with mediation and taking walks outside if you are feeling ambitious. Again, I would recommend this whether you are going to counseling or not. It is a great tool in any woman toolkit when jumping over all of life's personal and societal hurdles.The one critique I may offer is that I prefer it when she talks more off-the-hip. There are parts that feel like she is reading from a paper. Perhaps this is because it is really important and she needs to get all the details in or she has said the same thing so much she knows it verbatim. Some topics I would love to hear about: Struggles women face in college, Choosing to be a homemaker and/or going back to work after raising children, stigma about treating mental health, and Hysteria and other lies about expressing emotion as a woman.

Loyal chicken 🐣

by Alexis Eichhorn on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The best personality to approach these topics. Kara is funny and real. It almost feels like she’s calling me out directly listening to her on my drive. Love her!!

amazing

by 👽Adri👽 on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

binging this podcast till i run out of episodes, it’s incredible

Jagged little pill of tough love

by drshortcake on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening to over a dozen episodes I can say Kara is a straight shooter. Kara can help listeners identify the root of their maladaptive behaviors. She speaks the raw truth. If you are ready to grow, listen to this podcast!

Life changing

by JenBertotti on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Kara via Brooke castillos website and both of you together are changing my life. I can’t even tell you how much anxiety has lifted. A perspective I’ve never heard before in all my years reading about personal growth .

amazing!!!

by lex4141 on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

this podcast completely changed my mindset and how I deal with myself and others. thank you kara!

Best podcast of its kind!

by brain diaries on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is amazing! I love the tone... its not too "zen" and "calm" and only "nicey nice" like some other self help podcasts. It has humor, it is realtble, and feels like a friend speaking to you... I think this makes it more entertianing and in turn... actionable. THANK YOU!!

Truly Life Changing

by LAJ in NYC on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t use that word lightly. Kara pinpoints the many errors of thought that I (and apparently most of us) have been wrongly programmed to think. Because of her I feel more confident, have a deeper inner calm when the going gets tough, and have developed a strength and resilience to know I can face whatever life throws at me. It has also made me a genuinely HAPPIER person - I don’t get so angry or irritated anymore. And living in NYC, that’s saying something! 😄

Thank you UFYB

by Riley Kovalcheck on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Life-changing podcast!!! I listen all the time and have gotten many of my female family members and friends hooked too!

Should be Required Listening

by kmtrent on Jan 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

In the very short time I’ve listened to this podcast I’ve been able to see the world - and my place in it- differently. I operate with greater confidence at work and in my relationships. Kara’s message is invaluablefor women

Life-changing

by personsm on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

My life has noticeably improved since listening to these podcasts and applying their teachings. Empowering. Stress-reducing.

Can I give it six stars?

by nancythetall on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast helps you ferret out cognitive bias that hurts you and replace it with cognitive bias that helps you. Sounds like a small thing, but your thoughts create your feelings and your results. Your life WILL change if you take her instruction. The only thing better is actually working with her. Through my work with Kara I have found a wonderful relationship after years of being single and have left my corporate gym to start my own rewarding, lucrative personal training business.