Average rating:

4.5
out of 984 ratings.

used to be good, now just infomercials

by mk40* on Feb 19, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The beginning podcasts were super helpful as I got started in the IF lifestyle. The number of sponsors has been growing, however, and so the amount of time that Gin and Melanie spend schilling for their sponsors has grown. Most episodes are a minimum of 20 minutes of advertising as spoken by Gun and Melanie which is WAAAAAAAYYY too much. And gross.

Love this podcast

by olivecat on Feb 19, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast with tons of information. I love you both. Two distinct personalities and orientations towards life. Very knowledgeable and totally engaging. Thank you for this must listen pod!!!!

Love the podcast!!

by Cosmo and cloe on Feb 19, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love the podcast! Like many others, I binge listened and now I have to wait patiently for Monday and Thursday. I have struggled with weight since my first “diet” at 16. I am now 57. Intermittent fasting is so very easy!! I’m down a little on the scale and know I will get to my goal. The best part is not having to pack a cooler and think about what I’m having for the day. No more counting points or macros or weighing foods... I feel so free!!I love listening to both of you!! I have listened to both of your books and share the information with open minded people. I only wish I knew of this years ago. Keep podcasting!! Fan for life

Love it!

by Gelacake1013 on Feb 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks girls. I’m 4 days in to 20:4 and your podcasts are really helping me in every way.

Volume adjustments are driving me nuts

by lizzy8m on Feb 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the subject matter and I appreciate the ladies sharing of research-based and anecdotal evidence on fasting. HOWEVER, I am constantly having to adjust my volume because I can barely here Melanie so I turn up the volume, and then it sounds like Jen is yelling in my ear, so I turn it down, and then Melanie is whispering again. Annoying cycle of adjusting the volume.

Love both of you

by Thebanbabbab on Feb 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn’t mean to write the comment untilI saw so much criticisms on Melanie. She is definitely adorable just like how awesome Jane is. I’m so surprised people would be so mean on Melanie’s voice. I would say I very much enjoy her voice . It actually makes me joyful. I also like that Melanie and Jane have different diets and different lifestyles. After all, everyone is different. We actually need to hear a different voice. Keep up the good work Melanie and Jane. Your team work is perfect. It’s such a charming balance.

5 stars to 2 stars...

by drog0n on Feb 08, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This gives me something to listen to during my commute and I usually get enough information out of each one to make it worth listening to. But I miss when Melanie wasn’t always trying to sell listeners her new fad - $80/month supplements? ionic foot bath? Red light therapy? Those have nothing to do with intermittent fasting, sorry. At least the meal prep services are related to food and eating...Melanie ALWAYS interrupts Gin and Gin is way too polite to say anything. I actually say “ugh shut up Melanie” in my car several times per episode. Gin’s new podcast is great but doesn’t have the option to send in questions, so I’m still balancing between the two podcasts. A lot of the time the episodes sound like a personal phone call between the two, but recorded and broadcasted like an afterthought, with Melanie saying “wait sorry can I just interrupt to tell this completely random anecdotal story hehehe” and gin pretending to be interested (those of us from the cold hearted northeast can see right through the polite facade gin puts on for the sake of professionalism). Also not to completely bash on Melanie but for the love of God, don’t complain about how hard it is for you to put on weight??? If you want to gain weight, stop fasting!!!!! Gin, keep doing what you’re doing, but maybe let Melanie know she’s sort of ruining the podcast (even though I know Melanie is the original creator)...

Fantastic IF info!

by Minorocd on Feb 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

These 2 wonderful women are so knowledgeable and great to listen to. I just started my IF lifestyle journey and the information I am learning in this podcast is so reassuring and in my opinion priceless. A MUST for someone who wants to learn more about this process.

Great information!

by Sarah zablotney on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love this podcast for so many reasons. I appreciate each of Gin and Melanie’s point of view. However, I frequently get extremely annoyed by Melanie - the tidbits that she adds, her trying to trump anything Gin says, constant one upping. Gin is such a sweetheart and incredibly relatable, which is what makes this podcast so incredibly useful.

Wonderful!

by JenniferEyre on Feb 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful! Insightful! Energizing! Love learning more about IF with the witty, vivacious, encouraging content!

My All Time Favorite Podcast!

by nicole R.L. on Feb 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast it soooo good!! Such great information coming from two smart fun gals! I’ve listened to every episode and anxiously await each new episode. I love listening to these girls! I live all the research they put into the information they provide.

Intermittent Fasting Podcast

by Marcheea on Jan 31, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these podcasts when Gin and Melanie...very informative and entertaining.

Informative

by swifth8tr on Jan 30, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the information on fasting, these two provide great, well researched, advice!!

Can't Stand to listen to Melanie

by _ELFS_ on Jan 29, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I only made it halfway thru episode 2, and I wish that Gin was doing this podcast on her own, as Melanie's interjecting, cutting Gin off, constant nervouse giggling, and neverending usage of the words "um...like...yah know? like...um...yah...so um" Not sure if it gets better as the podcasts goes on, I might try to skip ahead some.

Enjoying the hosts’ dynamic... they hit the topic from many angles

by TexZen Cyndi on Jan 27, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

They hold their own opinions together... and the dynamic makes for a great multi-faceted show. IF (haha) you’re interested in this topic- it’s a great podcast. Thank you Melanie and Gin!

Honest and Real

by ihgdxvhh on Jan 25, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

There are a ton of books, sites and research out there about IF that you can get lost and feel like you are trying to break scientific codes! I LOVE that the hosts are two ‘real’ women who have a real life experience with the yo-yo dieting and the pressure to have the perfect formula. I appreciate that they are encouraging to those who choose different variations of fasting!

Wonderful information

by marytrary on Jan 25, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

A perfect pairing! I particularly appreciate all the research that they both share in an easy to understand manner. Melanie is so calming and thoughtful while Gin is so down to earth. I have listened to every podcast.

MELANIE STOP

by JTaylor820 on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love Gin & Melanie actually also provides a lot of great information. However, Melanie does herself a disservice with the ditzy act. She seems like a smart girl, but all the fake laughter and baby talk take away from the show.

Meh

by kindabigdealkaiser on Jan 21, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to a lot of the episodes and enjoyed most of the content. Gin is great but Melonie seems like a hypochondriac. I don’t understand how someone so young and who claims to be so healthy has SO many issues. I hope she gets the help she needs.

Informative + Educational

by HDawn84 on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast to learn more about IF and to hear what other experience while transitioning to this lifestyle. Melanie & Gin are a great together. I love hearing both of their perspectives & differences and how they both achieve many benefits from IF.

IF

by Doe524 on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoying the Podcast

Sounds Great!

by Byutiful28 on Jan 17, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I just wanted to give you ladies high marks for your podcast. The topics are always so relevant and I really love hearing about other health-related things in addition to IF. Melanie does some incredible research and Gin is very common sense about her approach to questions. Really helps me. Keep up the wonderful work.

Highs and Lows

by BeLLA BLiSS 2674 on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy this podcast and am constantly learning new material! I’m appreciative of the time they take to delve into the research and report back. I tend to love Gin a little more, as personally I don’t love how Melanie constantly pushes her, “gluten is the devil” agenda. Either way, I still consistently listen and appreciate their opinions!

Gin is great

by Terese625 on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I’m enjoying the podcast and I went back and started at the beginning. I could do without Melanie giggling throughout. It’s annoying and distracts from the message. Hard to actually hear what she trying to say. Gin should do the podcast alone or with someone more professional.

Great podcast

by Edechinzzzzz on Jan 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love Melanie! She is very compassionate and more open minded. Gin is so close minded and annoying and pushy about what she believes. There are Drs our there that are totally ok with cream in your coffee or stevia. Dr Bert in the fast five and Dr dung are just two of them. They are Drs and you aren’t so let Melanie have her opinion! You make me not want to listen with your close minded views.

Great IF motivation!

by Dearcrissy on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is absolutely loaded with wonderful health, wellness, and IF information. I appreciate that the hosts offer differing opinions and perspectives. I was shocked to see so many biting reviews that seek to ridicule the podcast/hosts, but, that’s the troll-centric world we live in, I guess. Keep pumping out the thoughtful content, ladies, so many of us truly love and appreciate it.

The Podcast I love

by garryhetown on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow. What can I say. I started listening in October 2018 listened daily until I caught up with all episodes. Some I listen to more than once. I feel like I am sitting at a kitchen table with them. They bring you in and keep you interested. Answered so many of my questions before I could ask. They make you part of the family. I have lost 55 pounds to date. The podcast is a large part of my success. Thanks Melanie and Gin.

Mostly positive, BUT....

by JTC from Texas on Jan 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the IF lifestyle and started listening to this podcast shortly after beginning my IF journey and reading Gin’s book, Delay, Don’t Deny. I find Gin’s common sense approach refreshing and informative. As a post-menopausal woman I thought I was destined to live the rest of my life fat and unhealthy. Not so! That said, I recently Googled both Gin and Melanie to see what these wonder women look like. Gin is the picture of vibrant health, but Melanie looks, quite frankly, like she is in the end stages of anorexia! I was shocked beyond belief. I NEVER would have tried IF had I seen her picture before I started this eating lifestyle. I would hope that her appearance is not the result of an eating disorder, but I suspect it could be. I tune Melanie out 100% now and continue to listen to Gin. I cannot take health advice from someone who appears SO unhealthy. IMHO, Gin would be better off alone.

Please keep the episodes coming!

by Brook Dell'Anna on Jan 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Your podcast came highly recommended to me by a friend who loves the IF lifestyle and has experienced great health & energy benefits. Please keep the episodes coming - I love learning about IF!

Love!!!

by joplae on Jan 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great information and easy to listen to

Room for improvement

by medicSC on Jan 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really enjoy Gin and the FB groups. I recently tried listening to the podcasts. I can’t take much of Melanie. She talks about herself frequently, asks odd questions of the guests, and seems to be a hypochondriac. She is obviously trying to sell SO many of the featured products, and there are times the entire podcast seems like an infomercial.

It’s like they know my struggles exactly as they’re occurring!

by CD_fish on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these two ladies! I’ve been trying IF for months now and I have a love-struggle relationship with it. I don’t know if it’s for me, but I’m trying it as long as I enjoy it. These two answer many of the questions I have a present a great variety through their interviews and listener questions. I’m a woman of color so sometimes I have a hard time relating to them on their personal lives, but they sound sweet and well-intentioned, and really do provide what it is I’m looking for in a podcast about IF. I appreciate Gin’s tough love and Melanie’s do-what’s-best-for-you approaches. I’m vegan and initially thought I wouldn’t be able to relate to parts of episodes that focus on food choices, but they seem to try to bring up variety. Granted I often have to skip through some of the sponsor descriptions, because they gross me out, but I am happy this podcast is getting the support and recognition it deserves and I hope they continue for a very long time. Much love to them both :)

Great podcast!

by GirlWoman4602 on Dec 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Love the chemistry between the two hosts and how they interact with one another. So grateful for the fasting information and support. Thank you Gin and Melanie!

Lots of science, but still entertaining!

by Chickesq on Dec 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an extremely informative and motivating podcast! Been binge listening for a month. These women and their lifestyles tend to balance each other out so that no matter your perspective, you can relate. I understand in the later podcasts, though, Melanie is not a part of it.

Great

by 1healthychic on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the reviews here are pretty petty but I must say 2 women taking the time to talk about the things that so many people struggle with is amazing and very helpful .. great job I like the insight into the reasons and the health benefits of fasting

I’ve learned so much!

by Sarah Safi on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve lost a total of 16 lbs so far (started only a couple months ago) and feel great. Love this podcast!

Great Support for IF Lifestyle

by kimms on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started doing OMAD a little over a month ago. I read Gin Stephens book Delay, Don’t Deny. I fell in love with this book and lifestyle and found out she is on this podcast, so I just HAD to listen. I listen in my car driving to work and find the topics of discussion very helpful. When starting this lifestyle change, many questions come up so this podcast has been a great resource!

Critical reviews:

by CKandangath on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is exactly what’s promised. It’s two women talking about their IF journey, their books, and they answer listener’s questions to the best of their ability. The draw is they explain things in layman’s terms. They never claim to be experts. It’s like meeting up with girlfriends and talking about health stuff. It’s great to keep me in the IF mindset and I get a lot of great advice to give a try. I learned about clean fasting and that I’m not alone in side effects from the early days on my OMAD.There’s a lot of criticism towards Melanie, body and voice shaming. She’s just a normal person. I don’t care for Gin’s laugh, but then I remember she’s a person and let it go. People need to relax.

The real deal.

by jennifer boots on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best ever. As someone who continually goes from thing to thing, they are so good that it makes me stay. 2 months in, still here. Hooray!

I Would Give 5 Stars If...

by fhhxfhbvyd on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It was just Gin’s podcast. I have a really hard time listening to Melanie speak. She overuses the words ‘basically’ and ‘personally’, almost every other sentences contains one. I guess it’s a Valley Girl manner of speaking. She also talks about herself too much, so much that I cringe when Gin asks her how she’s doing at the beginning of the podcast because I know a big story is coming. I like Gin and Melanie are answering listener questions. I feel like that’s the best use of their time. However, I feel like Melanie’s go-to answer is for one to eat more Whole Foods, and she doesn’t have much more to offer beyond that. She manages to turn almost every question into something about herself, which would be fine if it helped answer the question, but often it doesn’t. I would rather hear what Gin has to say because she can stay on topic.

Updated my review.

by Baklava22 on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

As I have been doing IF for over a year, I was excited at this podcast coming along. Keeps me on track with my own IF journey. I really enjoy and agree with everything Gin has to say. It’s the way I have always done IF. She is great and I wish she had her own podcast. I find that listening to Melanie is now becoming more and more irritating.Why does Melanie have to repeat and repeat and repeat about the show notes. We get it.

One of my favorite podcasts ever

by SouthernRunningMom on Nov 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a Certified Health Coach and an RRCA Running Coach, I LOVE learning about nutrition and ways of eating. IF has been a total game changer for me. I didn’t have a lot of weight to lose. However, the IF benefits are too numerous to list in a review. I love both ladies and think they do a great job. They are intelligent and provide a lot of information. I love their personal rifts too!!! They have major guests on for interviews! Love, love, love this podcast!

These women are fantastic!

by NebsC on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Melanie’s speaking style! She is so genuine, thoughtful and clearly intelligent. Gin is fantastic as well! These are smart women who clearly have researched their area of study. I find every podcast impressive and intellectually stimulating. Thanks Melanie and Gin! Please keep ‘em coming!

Both girls are fabulous

by bbbbbbbnbnnnnnjrnrjfjfjc on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Tough to read all of the critical reviews.Putting yourself out there the way both Melanie and Gin do is not easy! Thank you both for informing us the way you do:)

Disappointed

by Fionaifcourse on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Speakers talk too much about their own interests and not about the topic. Introduction is too long. Unsubscribing.

IF Forevermore!

by Gillirob on Nov 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Interesting and informative! Intermittent fasting is a way of life for me now. No more counting calories, or points, and THAT is very freeing!

Lovely team

by My2Divas on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are trying to improve your health, this is the podcast you were looking for. Melanie and Gin are a great team; if they agreed all of the time, it wouldn’t be as interesting. Ladies, keep doing what you do!

Faithful Listener

by IntrinsicCoach on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My IF journey (and my success) would not be what it is if not for this podcast.

Best podcast about fasting - hands down

by Emilie 713 on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gin and Melanie provide so much information about the topic of Intermittent Fasting. These women have changed my life. This podcast uses scientific studies to support claims, but they speak of it in a way that anyone can understand. Each podcast is entertaining, interesting, and enlightening. Thank you for all the work you do.

Love Gin...but not Melanie

by KML9879 on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I find it difficult to get through the podcasts when Melanie is talking. Whiny, immature and not an effective speaker. Can we just have Gin?