Average rating:

5
out of 1388 ratings.

The best modern movie review podcast.

by CaitSpad on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. The chemistry and conversation between Jack, Mitchell, and their guests is always so interesting, the subject matter is a bonus. Their take on 80s/90s movies makes me want to take the time and revisit those childhood films I used to watch on repeat, or maybe even discover some I’d never seen before. I give this 10 outta 10 popcorns.

Bring it back!

by who do you think??? on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This pod is the best of the best! Please bring it back!!

a MUST listen

by danielle__lk on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been meaning to write a review for this since episode one, but I’ve only just now gotten around to it. Anyway, this is my favorite podcast ever. I’m obsessed with analyzing movies so this is perfect for me. It makes me watch movies I’ve never seen before and gives me a newfound appreciation for ones I’ve seen a million times. Their insight and appreciation for all things film is awesome. Jack and Mitchell have awesome chemistry and all of their guests add something great to the episodes. I give this podcast 10/10 popcorns 🍿❤️

So fun!!

by caitlyn_chew on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I first heard of Mitchell Davis and Jack Ferry from Grace Helbig’s podcast “Not Too Deep. Their chemistry is infectious and these podcasts get me through long drives. If you love movies, getting nostalgic, and laughing give this podcast a listen. Love it. 10 popcorns 🍿😊

POPCORN

by Jess7389276 on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a new listener (currently binge listening). I’m not a huge movie person but I love Jack and Mitchell! You guys are so funny and even though I haven’t seen a lot of the movies, the podcast is so fun to listen to. Thank you guys!

I can’t imagine life without this podcast!

by JacyTayler ✌🏻 on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I fell in love with Jack Ferry and Mitchell Davis on Grace Helbig’s podcast— when I found out that Jack and Mitchell had their own podcast I freaked out!! I love listening and laughing along with them, the voices are laughworthy and the content is 10/10🍿 I need more episodes because they make my day and keep me laughing throughout all the podcast! Love you Mitchell and Jack stay golden!

I love POPCORN!!

by Idkwhocareslikewut on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a little late to the game and I just discovered this podcast, its hilarious!! Please keep making more episodes!!!! Love you guys <3

Such an amazing podcast that must stay

by Laney_0222 on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are amazing! Your podcast is huge to my school we all love it! And sadly if you start making it a payed subscription although it would help the show a lot many people in my school can’t afford to continue listening to.

AMAZING WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE

by NyahBr on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i’m a huge movie buff and love delving deep into childhood movies!! this podcast has saved me in many long flights and drowned out the small children tantrums in my life. in another words popcorn is the best thing ever!!

Batman & Robin

by DesignWho on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Don't listen to this unless you want to hear Jack get on his high horse about having better taste than everyone else. We get it Jack you like to steam roll every conversation and like to feel self important. Next time learn to listen not just fill time with your voice.

Why?!

by MIKEYB914 on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why did they need to stop making this podcast it’s one of my favorites

Enjoyable

by aCuriousMind on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun to listen to Jack, Mitchell, and various guests discuss nostalgic movies.

Can’t Stop Laughing

by MissyWasTaken on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mitchell and Jack are hilarious during their podcasts so much so I had to stop listening to it while at work in the office because my laughter was out of control! Love this podcast and highly highly recommend!!

I love Mitchell and Jack!

by AmyNicole87 on Aug 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I first starting listening to Mitchell and Jack on Not Too Deep—and soon became my favorite episodes! They are so hilarious and entertaining:) I literally laugh out loud in my car while I’m listening😂😂 must listen!

Great show!!!!

by Lars_Electric on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Looking forward to all sorts of greatness!!!!

Can’t wait to hear more!

by cococlara24 on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s hard to find a podcast where they talk only about movies! The podcast titles and the podcast itself are so straight forward, I love it! I also enjoy how in depth they went for the Incredibles and Ferris Buellers day off. I saw these movies in a whole new light and that’s EXACTLY what I’ve been looking for. Listening to these guys make me smile and turn my day around. Who needs music? I’m dying to hear more. There are so many films that need to be talked about. I want the princess bride next!

Love the show!

by lindsayowens002 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to popcorn at the office, makes the day go by so much faster! Thanks guys! :)

Fantastic AND some thoughts

by Goldblumwiththetints on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi Jack and Mitchell! This is one of the two podcasts I keep up with and look forward to every week. I just rewatched Jurassic Park and I remember you two not being sure why the dinosaurs are sick. I think it might be another reason the people who made the park didn’t know what they were doing and planted poisonous plants. Adding to the dread?Also, I wear computer glasses to cancel the blue light and they make me feel like Goldblum with the tints.

Hope this show continues!

by 89megananne on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this show whenever I can, they have great/funny commentary. Love going down memory lane with theses movies! <3

just a message for jack

by Krystal150 on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

love the show and everything jack and mitchell and mel do! but just something for jack, your opinions on magic (and superheroes) used in movies and shows is really closed minded and i think youve lost all consciousness of being in wonder as a kid. thats all, still loved the show and hope it comes back!

The Best 😍

by patientphotographer on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have had the pleasure of being entertained by Mitchell Davis since 2008, this podcast isn't any different! It's my favorite podcast ☺️

Missing you 🍿🍿💔

by avesisalltherage0077 on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I truly was heart broken when I heard you guys were going off air. I’m a huge movie nerd myself. You guys are brilliant in your movie viewing, and your comedy. I’D GIVE ANYTHING TO BE ON AIR WITH YOU GUYS. Come back. Love you guys, hella hella.

🍿x10

by whiskeywords on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There is no other podcast that brings me the same level of joy that Popcorn does. Jack, Mitchell, and Mel make me laugh inappropriately loud in my very quiet office and I love it. I’m hoping for some new episodes in the near future! I also just ordered my first piece of merch and I can’t wait to represent the podcast and get more people into it.

12/10

by deathnote_<3 on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hella good

10/10 Popcorns 🍿

by :83!9,$:! on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jack and Mitchell bring the perfect amount of silliness, chemistry, and appreciation to their analysis of the movies they grew up watching, which makes this one of my absolute favorite podcasts. It’s so entertaining to hear a couple of film buffs deep dive into the the movies I watched as a kid (and as an adult). I recommend Popcorn to my friends any chance I get.

my absolute favorite podcast

by emilyannm on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

popcorn is definitely the best of all of the podcasts i listen to. mitchell and jack are so funny, clever, and creative, and i love listening to them over-analyze children’s movies. it never fails to make me laugh and get weirdly introspective about the films of my childhood. i hope it comes back soon. i’ll never stop supporting you, jack and mitchell 🍿

Too much fun!

by XxxrayTech on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mitchell and Jack have great chemistry and make me laugh until I cry almost every episode. I love to hear the thoughts of the guests and hosts on movies even if I don’t agree. Wish I could be a guest! This podcast has everything you need. Movies from the my childhood ✅Fun and exciting hosts ✅Great guests that my kids know✅ (yes I’m an oldie but a goodie)

Popcooooooorn

by girrawrgir on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to this every week. Hoping for a return soon. 🍿🍿🍿🍿🍿🍿🍿🍿🍿🍿

One of my favorites!

by life_as_sydney on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely adore this podcast! I’ve been listening to Jack and Grace for so long and always loved the episodes with Mitchell. I was so excited to hear about this one. I really want you guys to do The Princess Bride! It’s been one of my favorite movies since childhood!

All the Popcorns

by Evabuddieva on Jun 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

5+ Popcorns for this very entertaining movie podcast. Y’all need to do the movie Clue!!

Making my boring drives genuinely enjoyable

by Miranda Leigh926 on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Popcorn takes a deep dive into childhood classic movies, analyzing each movie and providing their personal thoughts and reviews. I thoroughly enjoy each episode and find myself laughing along with them. I love hearing all of their thoughtful insights to each and every movie. They make me see these movies that I grew up watching in a whole new life and I find that I now have a greater appreciation for them. This podcast is a 10 out of 10 on the popcorn scale and I can’t wait to see how it evolves. If you’re looking for some movies to review, I highly recommend Labryinth with David Bowie and The Dark Crystal.

Love this podcast!

by Halokae on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast and I really hope you guys will be able to figure out what you need to do to continue doing what you love. I would be totally willing to pay monthly through patreon. Thanks for all the awesome work that you do!

Heathers

by ataudreyfleming on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Heathers review was fantastic! One of my favorite movies 10/10 popcorns!

Disappointed / Heartbroken

by Mystery Artist on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Hello there. I have been a fan from the Goonies episode of the 1st season, but ever since you have started bringing politics into the show it has been at first disappointing to now with The Incredibles episode; unbearable. I know it’s your podcast and you will say what you want, but I don’t listen to you guys for political views. I won’t listen to your podcast if you are going to make it political. Popcorn isn’t political. Going to sleepovers and watching movies when you were a kid...not political. Yet you are increasingly finding ways to inject you politics into the episode and it is literally deflating any momentum or charm that was built up. If you want to polarize your audience then please by all means continue to stretch the plots of some of these movies to fit your political views....but The f$&!ing Incredibles?! Jack? Mitchell? Cmon man. Talk about the movie. That’s what I listen to your podcast for and that is my escape from an overly politicizing world. Please, please, please...stick to the movies.

Eh...

by Love Rose2213 on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcasts beginning episodes are good but as the seasons go by Jack Ferry has just become insufferable. He dominates discussion and talks over the women on the podcast consistently. It’s very frustrating to listen to. His points are not bad but the way that he presents them is often just unbearable to listen to. I think he really reaches on a lot of his claims. Mitchel and the other guests are great but Jacks domineering attitude is just really off putting.

The Best!

by NoodlePage on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Scott, this is the best podcast.

favorite podcast of all time

by hannahbee1234 on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast, hands down. Mitchell and Jack are the perfect duo and have such a great chemistry. Heathers was by far my favorite episode so far. PLEASE do an episode on Indian in the Cupboard or on any of the American Tail movies!!!

Say Anything

by graceg14 on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When Mitchell kept saying the wrong name for Cusack I was laughing so hard. I have never laughed that hard at a podcast! Love this keep it up PLEASE. Also it’s wayyyy better when there is no guests, just one mans opinion.

This is just too funny

by emmalinejojo on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nostalgia meets ridiculous movies (peppered in with the occasional cinematic classic) meets three hilarious people who know more about film making then I do. Also the game at the end is HILARIOUS.

Been a long time coming !

by Kiwiness11 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to the podcast since Big, I remember exactly where I was and how I felt when I listened. I was a hugeeee fan of Mitchell’s on livelavalive, still have and wear merch from it! Hannah, Grace and Mames are the bees knees too. Have stuff from all of them. Is there gonna be merch for Popcorn!?! Also, I love Jack. And how ostentatious he is and how vocal he is about his views. He is a great lead, almost toooo great haha. The incredibles episode I noticed too often that Diane was being over talked by Jack. Jack seemed like he was over talking himself even! There were times when Mitchell cut Jack off and said ‘hey no man let me say this’ or ‘hey man Diane say something from her list’ ya kno. But yeah just a thought. Everyone needs some constructive criticism, love you guys soooo much nothing was said out of ill intent !

Insert female character is so hot here

by Valleygirl23 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Come for the nostalgia and in depth movie review. Stay for jack’s current deviated crush, stay for Mitchell’s hilarious laugh, stay for great sound effects and movie scene recreations, and most importantly stay for genius podcast ideas. (I swear there are usually 1 or 2 new podcast ideas per episode)

Jack Ferry needs to calm down

by Smolson235 on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

For the most part, this pod is great. The movie recap and commentary is hilarious. BUT, Jack, one of the hosts, is TOO extra. He tends to get on his soapbox and go on and on and on, cutting off his co host and the guest so he can sound like the smartest guy in the room. We get it, you went to college. I love Mitchell, he’s hilarious and relatable. Jack, please take it down a notch. You sound very condescending.

Movie Suggestion

by smurf<3!!!! on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have recently viewed Bridge to Terabithia and I believe this movie should be talked about not only because it’s good and a favorite childhood movie of mine but it does have some deeper meanings to it and I would love for you all to talk about it

Love you guys!

by Vixen7711 on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is one of the only ones that actually makes me LOL! Super awkward when I’m at work in a near-silent office giggling to myself. I’d give it 5 stars but you guys lose me sometimes when Jack just HAS to be right (i.e. Matilda ep. I literally couldn’t listen past minute 55 due to the non-stop arguing about I don’t even know what) other than that KEEP IT UP!

I LOVE YOU GUYS

by Chuaxela on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i love this podcast, it’s got a lot of good ideas and knowledge and it’s funny. i just wish jack would stop talking as much sometimes. i definitely like what he’s saying but i feel like recently he’s been a little more of a bulldozer... :-( i feel like the guests aren’t given as much time to talk

Good Content

by choirgeek92 on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hi Jack and Mitchell!I really enjoy your podcast. You guys are highly entertaining, you are insightful about the films you review, and you bring knowledge about how movies are produced and shot that the average listener might not know. I think that is fascinating!You guys also speak to the deeper meanings of films, and what you believe the filmmakers are trying to get across. I have learned a lot of very deep things about the art of filmmaking through these discussions. You defend your political beliefs and views in the midst of these discussions, which I think is very important and stays true to your brand. However, I think sometimes you make assumptions that every person who subscribes to conservative values is some extreme rightist who has no thought or regard for people with other views. As someone who identifies in the middle to leaning right in the political spectrum, I find this troubling. I understand exactly where your political views are coming from, and I see your fears of conservative extremism. At the same time, I hope that you would respect those who are more middle-of-the-line conservatives, and not make the assumption that all people who identity more on the right wing are created equal. This is the only complaint I have about your podcast.Other than that, I think you guys are doing a great job! I look forward to all future episodes. Keep up the good work!

10/10 Popcorns!

by Mestres,Jose on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Popcorn is everything I never knew I wanted in a podcast. It has everything: nostalgia factor, Jack Ferry, old movies I know and love, Mitchell Davis, a banging theme song, Mel D. Monts, and MORE!I've already recommended this podcast to a few friends and they're just as enamored with Popcorn as I am, which means they're still my friends which is GREAT! I love the polls on twitter for this season, too. Keep the episodes coming because something's gotta keep me laughing out loud at work!

Great Podcast!!

by MaryxGrace on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a Generation Z, as a result I have not seen most of these movies. However, that does not stop me from enjoying every minute of this podcast! It gives me a new perspective on these movies when I watch them for the first time thank would have ever had. Thank you guys for filling my life with laughter, joy, and questioning all movies I’ve watch! I give this podcast 11 out 10 buttery popcorns!

BEST Movie Podcast Ever !

by RunToSlow on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast is Awsome ! Its 10 stars out of 5. Thats right 10 out of 5, its so good a normal raiting scale can't hold it. Jack and Mitchell are funny as H*ll love the throw back movies and every part of this podcast. I just found it and I have been binge listing every day.

Worthy listen for movie lovers & haters alike

by Hahaha_laina on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a perfect blend of reveling in cinematic nostalgia and enjoying contagious laughter. Jack and Mitchell have excellent co-hosting chemistry and are sure to quickly feel like your old friends. Popcorn is a great podcast to add to your arsenal for comic relief, shock, and an occasional poignant thought. Listen! And don't forget to pass the popcorn...it's always nice to share 😉🍿❤️👏🏼