Average rating:

4.5
out of 14269 ratings.

Marital Harmony

by HHI LITTLE on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is great. An entertaining combo of news & humor. I just listened to my favorite episode ever, with guest, James Comey. Laugh out loud funny! This is a show my wife & I totally agree on. Favorite regular is Alonso Bowden.

Wait Wait

by NonNewsHound on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show makes news fun.

Long time listener...

by Player 54321 on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

and I finally got to see them live! Love this show. It helps you laugh when thinking of the news as an alternative to the crying you really want to do.

Great podcast!!!

by gemnyc on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this show!!! Both funny and informative!

Last of the millennials and I love this program!!!

by thrawnson on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this a few months ago and it’s so awesome!!!!!!!

Our favorite

by atribe on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We listen as a family to this every weekend, my kids have grown up playing "wait wait" and doing pretend quiz shows. Ahh good times. Paula will always be our favorite guest, but they're all fantastic. Keep up the great work!

Must listen

by Theme of the Day on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For my sanity I need my weekly listen. Listen to it with the kids in the car. They might even learn a little and get interested. And. It’s just human. Left leaning.

The perfect mix of news and entertainment

by Joel Gaffney on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a junior in high school, and I’ll be honest; I learn more about what’s going on in the world from this podcast than I do in school. A great way to learn the week’s news while also remaining fun and interesting.

Wonderful

by Danny_Pink on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic, funny, and relevant!

Great news

by when will a nickname work on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me laugh with funny news that isn’t horrible. Makes fun of trump.

One of my faves

by Melwhi on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts, this is one of my favorites - might still be in 3 years when Trump is no longer in office.

Love Paula Poundstone

by Critime on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like the format but the jokes are wearing thin. The only time the show is witty is when Poundstone is on, otherwise it is middle aged humor. I am really really really tired of the soccer and World Cup trashing.

Got me into the genre

by DawnsFishies on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes I know it’s a broadcast radio show, but WWDTM is the OG on my podcast feed. I don’t usually go after other reviewers, but seriously? One star cause you don’t like their sponsors? Weak. They have to stay on the air by taking *someone’s* money. That’s like a bizarro-world five star review. “Well, let’s see here, I want to give the show 1 star. What can I critique them for? The host? No, he’s self deprecating and keeps the program moving. The guests? No, they’re well-varied and typically top notch. The production values?! No, the only time they ever suffer is on the road and outdoor, and even then, pretty good. Ooh! I know, the panel is almost always all liberals! Yeh, but they’re mostly liberals no one’s heard of. And have you seen our President? Yeesh. I know! I’ll go after the sponsors!”

Boo - Oil and Gas sponsorship

by I P Freiley on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I worked in the oil and gas industry for 10 years. I know what they mean by ‘we are using the newest technology for better energy usage.’ Bottom line is that we can’t pull any more carbon to the surface environment. It’s like selling cigarettes to a person with stage 4 lung cancer. O & G needs a boycott. Hard pass. Too bad, bc I love this show. 1 star bc it’s more important than any great show.

THE BEST PODCAST EEEVVEERRR!!!!

by social blooderfly on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have nothing else to say but it’s the best podcast eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeevvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!

One of the best

by bhuff0825 on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t stop laughing most of the time. Peter Segal is the best host ever. They don’t let me hid it any administration get away with anything.

When you want a laugh

by NPR SheFan on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As long as you can keep up with the speed of the host, this is a funny take on sometimes very serious subjects. Great writing and often very good in-prov by guests.

Disappointed Over Time....

by SherriNDallasTX on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

....same oh same oh...constantly bashing our President. Really enjoyed this podcast first couple of times I listened, but the same ‘humor’ became very boring.

Helen Hong was a great guest host!

by mbeachguy on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Bring her back😺😺😺

Uncertainty

by Steve H. from West Chester, OH on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not sure if I should be proud or ashamed that this is where I get a lot of my news. I'm gonna go with proud. Hilarious and actually pretty informative new quiz show.

How I stay current.

by Beckster ryley on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s hard to get your news updates now a days. I listen so I can get updates on current events and usually it makes me laugh.

Cracks me up every time

by pennydelacruz on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's definitely good for a laugh, but be warned the show always makes a mockery of Trump. If that's a sore subject for you, say away.

Great from first to last!

by TFSkinGuy on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

WWDTM is a hilarious and insightful look at recent events, interspersed with great pop culture references and guests. Peter (host) is glib, funny, and engaging. The various panelists have very different personalities, each bringing a different slant to the show.If you get to Chicago, try to make a live taping -- it's even better in person!

I love this show!

by Melbert! on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Sign up for Givling! They help pay off your student loans and mortgages AND you can win cash each week just by playing trivia! Please use invite code ME464340 for an extra play.

Wowwww

by GRAZIAAE on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast.....

Amazing show, ban a fan for years

by HSstudent101 on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome

GFOP

by GFOP82 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

always a great show, keep up the good work!

Good

by ajsjsjsiebwnwjsj on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Good pod

Best podcast

by Andywink on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When this was first played I was not happy about it. Then is listened to is and found it interesting so I started to download them and I listen to this when ever I can!

My favorite Podcast

by Cj Scout on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wait Wait... Don’t tell Me is the greatest podcast I have ever listened to. Also the funniest. Loved the episode Retta.Great job NPR!

Non apologetic clear complete coverage of trump.

by CrisNeil on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. I know this by how excited I get when it shows up on my feed. Also. Virginia Heffernan (no relation! ) is my favorite. She sees this for the amazing political ride it is. Thank you Trumpcast for keeping me informed.

Recent Episode

by carlmoko on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In the description of the recent episode “Keith Hernandez” I think that the title is supposed to say MLB first baseman instead of MBA first baseman.

Entertaining

by HillbillySid on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always good for a laugh and some knowledge.

Always a laugh

by liladami on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s hard to listen to regular news shows, so I rely on Wait, Wait to help me find some humor in the alternative facts (LIES) the current WH administration is always pushing. Thank you Peter, Bill and the wonderful panel members who help me.

Meh

by Hdfhffcvbbxxcjhrefgrg on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I enjoyed this show for a little while but the leftist “nose up” liberalism has become too much to put up with. Ask me another is still ok.

Love it!

by MaryxGrace on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening since I was a child and now it’s right on my phone every Saturday! I love every minute of it!

W,w,d,t,m

by paula pondstone on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Paula was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

I love it!

by Julpark on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕💕❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕💕❤️❤️❤️❤️Perfect in every way!I love it !

Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me

by gmshackel on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank god for the humor infused by this program into the gruesome realities of American politics! Between the antics of Peter Sagal and Paula Poundstone i have been forced to laugh when my soul was bruised and sorrowful after listening to the latest news flashes.This program showcases myriad comedic talents who make me able to breathe easier. Never doubt - any of you - that you have lived in vain. And, btw,you are loved more than words allow me.

Great podcast but...

by MageUltimatum on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish that Helen Hong could be the regular host from now on. She is incredibly amazing at making me laugh.😁

Really Funny. Even for kids.

by GanGanGaming on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I Love it.

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by ijerjf on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you!

Helen Hong Doesn't Cut It

by Speechless48 on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

She's annoying as a panelist and as a guest host. Has a grating voice and an annoying habit of laughing at her own bad jokes. Please don't do this again.

So Funny!

by Jessica-McK on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always look forward to this podcast! It makes me laugh and I enjoy the opportunity to call in and play the games!

Ask me another

by Reddie 1977 on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Always entertaining, great guests, great quizes. Jonathan Coulton is a fabulous musician, Ophira is the hottest host on radio

Long time listener, first time reviewer

by l.e.graham on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved this show for years and years! Who knew the weeks news could be so fun!?!?!

Fun show but...

by Zinger56 on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’m sorry, I cannot always listen. One of the people on the show keeps breathing in the mic when others are talking. It really triggers my Misophonia. I hope they can get it right someday. It’s very frustrating.

God stuff

by Us tanguera on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It is super good

No funny and at times cruel

by cmgrinn on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wanted to like the show. But I found the humor, humorless and at times fairly cruel. Very slanted with a liberal bend to rival the staunchest left wing socialist. Ugh. Don’t waste your time.

Paula poundstone

by mltaos on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I think she is about the most brilliant, quickest adlib wits, and funniest among the many hilarious panelists. This show helps me survive the trump dumps. The dumps that started when donnie entered the news as an idiot rich boy on others coattails.