Average rating:

4.5
out of 9890 ratings.

Used to be good... not so much any more

by Cyclophile on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

get through one episode without mentioning Trump, I might re-subscribe. Thus used to be a witty and entertaining show, now its just crap

Best Humor!

by Nic_N on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show- thank you Peter Sagal and crew. Listen once and enjoy the episode in your head all week.....

A big fan here

by AmirZabihi on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Paulo is the best. Always bring her to the show please. She’s hilarious ❤️❤️

Let’s me listen to the news without despair

by VanThwaite on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Peter Sagal leads his crew with sophistication. I like most of his panelists, esp. Paula Poundstone. Their repartee and quick responses make me laugh out loud. The one drawback is the new sidekick, Bill, who is too self-centered and self-congratulatory for my taste.

Top on my favorite radio show/podcast list

by DelBttrfly on Dec 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My parents loved this show. I didn’t get it. Until I reached about 5 years into my double digits, that is. Laugh-out-loud entertaining and good mental therapy for when you need to get a laugh out of the news.

Hilarious

by Corkscrew13 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ophira is a killer host

Funny recap of the week in news

by Honestlycme on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So I’m biased. I grew up with this show- I even volunteered working the crowds for live tapings of this show! However, being overseas makes me appreciate the consistency and quality of a show like this. You get to laugh, you get to learn, and most importantly you don’t feel like you’re missing out of what’s going on at home.

Love it!

by Shoppin_Mama on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am obsessed with the show, totally love!!

Funny

by starbright318 on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cracks me up! One of these days, Im going to have an AWESOME voice on my voicemail!!!

Killing it in the Trump era.

by littleyellowfinch on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to just enjoy this show but now I love it. They are taking this crazy era to task, and it's hilarious. It feels like the only sane thing these days.

My favorite Pocast so far

by BadBitch904 on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's truly hilarious and just make me feel good.

A Staple of Life

by SJGust on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to this weekly for a very long time and Never get tired of it. The format stays the same but rotating panelists keep it fresh. A previous review thought Paula Poundstone is not a good panelist. I disagree. I know it will be a top notch show whenever she is on. Bobcat What’s-his-name is the only one I can’t stand. Those remarks just show that WWDTM has something for everyone. Note to producers: the BEST guest host is Mike Pesca.

Hilarious

by sarahwienss on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Refreshing hilarious & insightful. I look forward to reviewing the week with a good laugh. Peter Sagal has the best voice- ~butter~

Fun news!

by Earth1981 on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a fun show! I love it even when I fall behind, but it is really good to listen every week. I can't stand the news most of the time, but this lets me feel like I'm not totally out of the loop.

Love Paula Poundstone

by Critime on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like the format but the jokes are wearing thin. The only time the show is witty is when Poundstone is on, otherwise it is middle aged humor.

Always a favorite

by Aspido on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, simply love it.

Funny!

by JV9876 on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the comedians you have on the show. The format is a great way to laugh about the weeks’ news.

Love playing along!

by beckymmoe on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is an absolute riot to listen to--I love playing along at home seeing how much of the week's news I paid adequate attention to. Its snarky take on news and politics is really appreciated by my entire family--we listen every week together!

I laugh out loud

by Jemmsaturn97 on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wait Wait is the only podcast I NEVER miss. Peter Sagel is a witty, quick-thinking host who drives the show forward in such a fun and intelligent way. Genius. Especially love episodes with Paula Poundstone, who always has be doubled over with laughter. Try this podcast and like me, you’ll be hooked.

The wittiest show

by jeaniepeter on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t honestly remember anything more engaging and witty than WWDTM in a long line time. Maybe Whose Line is it Anyway is a comparison. Brilliant writers and amazing hosts - Peter and Bill. Carry on, gentlemen!

Tired of the incessant Trump bashing

by augustine monica on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is public radio and should not be the exclusive forum for the Democratic Party , however, that is what it is. Tired of the incessant Trump bashing!!

Awesome sauce

by Think morally on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome sauce

It’s Saturday!

by AnAlly on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so happy that Wait Wait has a podcast. I’m rarely available on Saturday mornings to listen to the radio. But later each Saturday, I punch up the podcast and voila! An hour of smart, hilarious fun. All of the regulars are clever and funny but Paula always proves to be an extra fun treat!!!!Wait wait forever!!!! Xovm

Witty

by Munchkin37 on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So entertaining!!!! Love it! Smart and funny. Highlight of my weekend!

Been listening for a decade+

by Alicia Propecia on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tom Bodett and Luke Burbank are my faves. Always painful listening to Roxanne read, and she might know all the answers in the lightning round, but she's just not funny.

Make me laugh

by qmajo on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You are part of my Saturday routine. Bringing laugher in a reflective way. I feel better when i hear the show and gives me hope that there is a 🤠 world out there.

Family favorite

by Random Mommy on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Our whole family looks forward to the new episodes of this program. The kids laugh and ask questions, helping them learn about current events. Thanks for putting a lighter spin on the world today.

Cure for road rage

by BBBonnie on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast mostly when I’m driving and if everyone would just listen to it when they drive, there would be no more road rage. My 13 year old daughter also loves it, too. She loved when Simone Biles and Tom Hanks were on. We learn a little and laugh a lot and with current events the way they are, well, we have to laugh to keep from crying, don’t we?

My favorite podcast

by hannerzzzzz on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️❤️❤️

My favorite NPR show!

by joyous213 on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this show every week! Love the variety of guests and their witty hilarious commentary to the week’s news (which I prefer than just listening to the news). Peter and Bill are excellent host & funny announcer

Best Show on the Radio

by DadLax on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best

Slanted too far to the left

by Greg in NH on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Used to love this program but over the past couple of years it seems to be a "bash all views not in line with the Progressive/Left wing agenda". I am unsubscribing because, for a group that supposedly wants diversity and inclusion of all people, conservative and traditional viewpoints are mocked and unwelcome by the panelists and the host. Another reason many people call for defunding of NPR.

helps me talk to my grandmother

by musictycoon on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. it provides at least 15 minutes of conversation at every family gathering. I think they make my grandmother feel better about how awful Trump is and how her party isn't her political party anymore. anyway, thanks for giving me a way to connect with someone 70 years older than me -24 year old in Cambridge MA

Great way to hear the weeks news

by Hoodedfantasia on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stopped listening to the news after the election. I don’t like trumps voice and “some” of the things he says makes me super angry. I get to hear the important things in 1 hour from the wwdtm crew. Thank you. Also play along with the quizzes. There will always be a Donald trump answer.

Best Way to Get News

by elshaque on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When things are their most bleak, humor is even more important. I enjoy being educated on current events while being entertained. I also enjoy hearing about some of the stranger news events throughout the week.

why is this in Comedy?

by doodleboy34 on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

it's boring as dirt

Simply the best

by LAJuice on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The standard to which all NPR shows and podcasts should be held. Always hilarious, often informative and usually bawdy good fun!

Conversation Starter

by Dart_Girl on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week my friends and I chat about the episode. Funniest moment or starkest truth.

irreverrantly amusing

by jhamination on Oct 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The make lots of jokes. Sometimes they even talk about the news. Very intertaining.

Brian May episode - Paula Poundstone

by awise111 on Oct 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you Paula !!!👠👠👠👠👠👠👠

Great listening.

by Rochelle tagger on Oct 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Intelligent, funny, clever.Best podcast ever!! And did I say funny? Love you Peter, Bill, and of course Paula.

Funny and Smart

by 60Trick on Oct 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has been on my "don't miss" list for years. It's always entertaining.

Even my 12 year old son looks forward to listening

by pillr96 on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Before being a pod listener, we would try to catch this on local NPR radio Saturday’s. My son & I have listened for over 2 years. It’s a great combo of hosts, guests, news, & humor.

Too poliltical

by GPS walker on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to this show because it was lighthearted entertainment. Now it is the Trump ridicule hour. I am not a Trump supporter, but I would like to turn on the radio and hear about something other than Trump once in a while.

Use to be funny

by parsleysue on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show use to be funny u til it became nothing but one sided politics. I don’t have any side because I’m so tired of hearing crap that we can’t control. Everything is biased. Come on guys, please go back to the time when it was t all Republican bashing.

Trump is the worst thing to this once clever podcast.

by Jfcbsvbjjffbk on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

We get it already Trump is a white supremacist Nazi who revels in stealing healthcare from the weak. This once clever podcast has devolved to a contest where hosts and guests compete to mist cleverly repeat this one idea over an over.I can’t be the only one who thinks this is just overkill. Can I?

My favorite game show

by NSB9889 on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you, Peter.

Listen with care...

by Walking Matt on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a seriously dangerous podcast. A few days each week, I walk or jog a 5K track around a local golf course through a wildlife preserve. Listening to WAIT WAIT..., there has been more than one occasion on which--during the walk/jog--I've had to stop and lie down by the side of the road I was laughing so hard. When this happens, fellow pedestrians, rabbits and herons stop and look at me like: "Dude..."

My favorite podcast by far

by Chicktower on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the banter with the panelists and the great connection Peter Sagal has with the guests. I especially love Bill Curtis’s intro of himself - always hilarious. I recommend the show to anyone I know who listens to podcasts.

The world is scary

by FloTorious on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But wait wait helps me laugh and keep it in perspective. Many thank you’s for years of laughter.