Average rating:

4.5
out of 15964 ratings.

Used to love this show

by Doc's Mom on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Tired of the continuing bashing of President Trump. I didn’t vote for him, but, none the less, there must be some other news to report and make fun of. I keep trying tolisten with the hope Peter and crew can do better. Usually I have to delete the episode 1/3 of the way through, out of disappointment.

By Far, the Best

by edflores on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For me, this is by far one of the best programs around. It keeps my informed, makes me laugh like crazy and let's me keep my head about me while it appears everything is burning down around us.

The bestest!!!

by CeylonZ on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love every minute of it!!

It raised me right :)

by Poodeer on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to wait wait since I was 18 and my radio reader show was replaced by this new News/talk show. I rarely ever changed the channel from NPR and of Click and Clack could make me listen and laugh when I was even younger, then maybe this show will be “okay”. Was I wrong... it was AMAZING and I now I have an addiction. I can’t even have a good Saturday unless I get my Sagal fix. I now have my 10 yr old groaning when I turn on my “funny people show”, as she says, but even she can’t help but try to solve limericks and gets squealing happy if she gets it right. Thank you for all of the long and happy years, and I expect many more to come.

Sexual Assault is NEVER a Joke

by Aeristine on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sexual violence, assault, harassment, or any related misconduct is not a joke. Ever. Regardless of gender. Suggesting that someone cannot find women who have committed such crimes is not a laughing matter. Sexual violence is a terrible act of human cruelty and it is not a gender specific crime. Nor is it fair to suggest that it is. I find it absolutely abhorrent to ever use this subject as a source of humor. Consider the pain of victims who are listening and how your words affect them. Laughing at someone’s pain or suggesting it didn’t happen is unacceptable. I am extremely disappointed that this show isn’t choosing to be aware a considerate, especially given the current climate regarding sexual violence.

I love wait wait don’t tell me

by OliPetry on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how Hilarious this Podcast is ;)

Never miss WWDTM!

by TammeAdams on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show.

Wonderful, just simply wonderful

by Cladmir on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best way to keep up with current (relevant and non relevant) events!

Maeve is the best panelist

by jakeisfantastic.com on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Bill and Peter are amazing. Maeve Higgins is the wittiest, most likable panelist. Her comedy is honest and grounded. Please put her in all future episodes. Please go back in time and edit her into all the episodes. Negin Farsad is also super fun. Helen Hong was a great substitute host. She is a fun panelist too. With my permission, you can put Helen and Maeve on all episodes and either Tom or Adam or anyone named Duane.

My favorite NPR show!

by bdogbanjo on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my must listen, it’s always great. And to the guy who dissed Ms. Poundstone in his review, I say, How Dare You!! Paula is a national treasure.

I Love Naked and Afraid

by NHSTAD on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

WWDTM The Naked and Afraid series is absolutely fantastic! Luke Burbank’s Wendy’s story was hilarious!! Keep up the great work.

Maeve Higgins is fabulous!

by looooooongtimelistener on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for panelist Maeve Higgins! please have her on your show as often as possible— great combo of panelists for her debut!

Ali Raisman

by Yossarian Lives! C-22 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is not really a review, more of a thank you. With everything that has gone down with the USA gymnastics team I thought it was extremely refreshing to see Ali Raisman in this light. She and the cast were funny and entertaining. But the most important thing that I noticed was how respectful they were towards her. They did not hit her with 1 billion questions that she would rather not answer about the gymnastics scandal; she was just on to lightly promote her book and have fun. The entire cast and crew of the show has my respect.

Informative and fun

by Drtomrug on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Occasional low brow humor is sprinkled in with satire, sarcastic humor, and information. Does not fear self-deprecating humor, a trait I like in comedy. Definitely left/liberal leaning, as can be expected for an NPR show who tries hard to cater to its target university-aged audience. Enjoyable listening.

The Sweetest

by ChefTheron on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The least painful way to stay current. A spoonful of sugar...🎶

Best part of a Saturday morning

by Leeleesdad on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Wait Wait. I listen every weekend and it always makes me laugh. Peter is so clever and Bill is hilarious! The only criticism I have is that the show grinds to a halt every time Roxanne Roberts speaks. She seems to think she is so funny because she laughs at all her little quips even though nobody else laughs.

Love this show!

by Me4rpg on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This hilarious quiz show is an excellent way to stay updated on current events and wacky pieces of news from around the world. It actually makes the news digestible and funny. Also, Maeve Higgins, a new panelist this past week, is a riot! Please have her back every week?!

Can’t wait wait

by Amerada Air on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every Saturday I go to the podcast page on my iPad to see if the most recent episode has dropped.The format of old time radio game show mixed with current affairs and of course humor, in all forms from groan to belly laugh, is what draw me in every week.Peter is sooo smooth at keeping the pace going and the inmates under control on the panel it is masterful.His quick wit is amazing and I just love the way it all just falls into place and makes me a fan of the show more every week.The panel is such a wonderful and quirky mix with Faith and Mos and Tom and of course Paula.Please nobody pass away just yet so we can all live another week for this program!!

Wait wait don’t tell me

by the minneapple lady on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best in show don’t miss a single episode!!!

One of the best NPR shows

by C2Ice on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great way to get the news and see the funny side of human nature.

Amazing show

by lol lol land on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The most amazing show! It makes me happy

Wait, Wait Don’t Tell Me

by Abraham Lincoln IO on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A very funny program! Since Doonesbury no longer publishes daily, this show is often how I get my news!

My 21 year old still listens

by SnarkoRamam on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

1. Unfortunately, 9/11 was my middle daughter’s entre into “talk” radio. 2. She hates “talk” radio now, but I am happy to report, “Mom! NPR is not talk radio.”3. Clearly I’m a superior parent. 4. I want to be Miz Paula Poundstone when I grow up (it was Betty White. The kid’s quote was the tipping point. 5. I have a frog named Carl Castle. The kid reminded me I also have on named Michael Feldman, but who here cares. 6. I LOVE Bill Castle, his openings make me yearn for Depends; but Mr. Castle holds a special place in my heart. 7. I had a crush on Mo Rocca until he was on television (be nice. I also have a crush on Peter Whatshisface. I have a policy not to google him.

Best show ever

by marscy on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite part of the week is when wait wait don’t tell me comes out! Great listen every time.

Epic Show!

by Avatiach12 on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Extremely fun news quiz, keeps me well entertained!

The Best Way to Get Your News

by ilovegarages on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes it's the only way I can stiomache the news; with a heaping dose of hilarity and amazing panelists. I tune in every week.

Who doesn't like Wait, Wait?

by ACormoulaine on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's hard to imagine anyone not liking "Wait, Wait Don't Tell Me". While there are ocassional episodes that are duds, they are far outnumbered by the one's that put a foolish grin on my face.Keep up the great work!

The Best Radio Show Out There!!

by LiberalArts Major on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wait Wait...Don't Tell Me! has been a staple in my life for about 10 years now. As a young millennial that might seem strange but I love the smart, and entertaining approach to the news especially with the current political climate. I find that listening to Up First (though helpful and well done) depresses me most days, but Wait Wait is always there to make my Saturday afternoon drives better! Thanks for always being the best!

Comic Relief in News

by Solhai on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to this show over a year now it’s my go-to for Monday morning to have a bit of a laugh in a mindful time. It’s a great mix of comedy with current events on a regular basis. The show has also introduced me to books and shows from their guests.

Wait Wait:Naked and Ashamed:Mo Rocca

by Beauty and Light on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoyable interview. Moved smoothly and amicably.

very fun

by destaffa on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

when I first started listening to this podcast, I binged listened for 9 hours. The comedy is so good at times, it's laugh out-loud funny. Thanks for making such a great podcast!!

Naked and Ashamed

by Barbara in Virginia on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener and Public Radio Donor. Loved, loved listenening to Faith and Mo chat. Such nice, funny people. Keep on doing what you are doing! I think every regular - Paula, Mo, Roy, Faith, Tom, Alonzo, etc. everyone, deserves their own highlight show. Like during the holidays when y'all are on vacation or during pledge week. Plus, Faith killed it when she hosted recently. Cheers. Barbara

Love the show!

by Mommy in ATL on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show and look forward to listening to new episodes every weekend! :)

Holy Macrol!

by Queenlatifahlover on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have to admit...THIS IS THE BEST PODCAST EVER! This comedic podcast is great because it is known for making fun of the news and I guarantee that you will make at the very least a chuckle listening. I am not kidding! This podcast is hilarious! I love their jokes about the news and right now we really need laughter and happiness in our society. Listen to this podcast and you will laugh your head off! 😂😂😂BTW:I love you Paula Poundstone!

One of the best

by Ledward26 on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Would recommend. That is all

This is worth your time

by Nandopdx on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love driving to work and listen the show before work. It sets the day for an awesome day. Thank you guys. From the beautiful Northwest, Portland, Oregon.

Love!

by Telocin1 on Aug 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Go see them tape a show. So worth it!

Seriously hysterical

by gab.rome on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I couldn’t stop laughing throughout the entirety of this pod. Amazing

Love this!

by Kayaker51 on Jul 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Paula Poundstone! As well as the others!

Good for Faith!

by Ardrigh on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Faith Sallie is a very funny and effective host. Watch your back, Peter!

Always makes me laugh

by claireMTBC on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to the show on NPR and it is so great to have it "on demand" in podcast form. The banter between the guests make me laugh out loud but I always have interesting news tidbits to share with friends. Love it. The mini casts midweek are always so silly and quirky.

Meh

by Hdfhffcvbbxxcjhrefgrg on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I enjoyed this show for a little while but the “leftist/liberal fart sucking” has become overplayed and lazy (recycled Trump jokes). Ask me another is much more entertaining.

Love Paula

by Varkem on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your show!!!!!!!!!!!

Marital Harmony

by HHI LITTLE on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is great. An entertaining combo of news & humor. I just listened to my favorite episode ever, with guest, James Comey. Laugh out loud funny! This is a show my wife & I totally agree on. Favorite regular is Alonso Bowden.

Wait Wait

by NonNewsHound on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show makes news fun.

Long time listener...

by Player 54321 on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

and I finally got to see them live! Love this show. It helps you laugh when thinking of the news as an alternative to the crying you really want to do.

Great podcast!!!

by gemnyc on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this show!!! Both funny and informative!

Last of the millennials and I love this program!!!

by thrawnson on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this a few months ago and it’s so awesome!!!!!!!

Our favorite

by atribe on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We listen as a family to this every weekend, my kids have grown up playing "wait wait" and doing pretend quiz shows. Ahh good times. Paula will always be our favorite guest, but they're all fantastic. Keep up the great work!

Must listen

by Theme of the Day on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For my sanity I need my weekly listen. Listen to it with the kids in the car. They might even learn a little and get interested. And. It’s just human. Left leaning.