Average rating:

4.5
out of 7842 ratings.

Wait, wait! I'll tell you!

by KerryKleiber on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. Non-fake facts with a large dose of humor.

Disappointed

by Mama-Shell on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to be the funniest and most entertaining podcast in my que but it has become so disgustingly disrespectful to our president that I am no longer able to listen.

My favorite podcast

by AsIsStacy on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show! Never fails to make me laugh. And I always learn something.

Used to love!

by Charley1112 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I have been listening to this show for close to eight years. Would say...an excellent, funny show about the week in review of news events. I have really enjoyed Peter and his guests over the years. But, this show has turned way too political. So, unfortunately, I have unsubscribed. I try not to listen to shows with so much political talk.

Patton Oswald was the best new panelist

by Rob SE on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved the show for a couple years. I was excited that the most recent episode had Patton Oswald as a panelist for the first time. Not to diminish my appreciation for the frequent panelists at all, but I really enjoyed Patton and hope he becomes a frequent panelist himself.

Look forward to every show!

by ktpack on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

Funny but.....

by BoomJake on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

If you are a dem or lib then you will love it. I'm not a republican but the content is 80 percent based on bashing conservatives and that Gets old quick. Gonna unsubscribe today after 3 episodes.

The Best!!!

by Ltipp on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore this podcast!

Very funny and I don't miss any episodes

by 2krazykats on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You will enjoy it because it will make your day better no matter what is going on or happening in your life! Just try it....

Great listening.

by Rochelle tagger on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Intelligent, funny, clever.best podcast ever!!

It's turn crude and mean

by Hay9000 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

In the last couple months there isn't a show without insulting and inappropriate jokes about the president. There's a difference between trying to be funny (which they aren't) and just being by insulting and crude. It's really become impossible to listen to if you don't want to participate in their never ending trump bashing.

patton oswalt

by Hophead68 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a regular listener to this podcast. This past week's episode with Patton Oswalt was one of the funniest I've heard in a long time. A must listen for anyone needing a comedic break from the tragedy of real politics.

Best ever

by Drdsfcxd on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen every Saturday.. love all of the guests and the show makes me feel like I'm not the only sane person in a world of crazy.

had enough

by 1758342 on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I have been a long time listener and defender of this podcast but seriously enough is enough. I can laugh just like anyone else but it seems to me that you have either run out of material or you are so obsessed with Donald Trump that you can't talk about anything else. THE HORSE IS DEAD. There are plenty of things happening in the world to laugh about, move on. The election happened. It is time for all of us to come together and support our country. These continuous monotonous diatribes are not fostering good will. Please for the sake of this country find another subject. Wait Wait has become boring and tiresome and I for one have stopped listening to this podcast. I bet it is safe to assume that for every one person speaking out, there are several who are just quietly hitting the delete button.

BEST SHOW EVER

by dandili on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to NPR twice a day. Once on my way to work and the another on my way back home. Wait wait don't tell me is my favorite NPR segment. I tend to miss this segment because I get off work late but I'm so glad I found it on here!!!!! The hosts are always so witty and continue to make me laugh!

Like an old friend

by bryaninbeijing on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to it every week. Just wonderful, smart and funny.

My entire family enjoys this podcast

by Gr8t Lakes Teacher on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the great podcast, I enjoy each episode.

Perfect! Except...

by Jim4356 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I must whole-heartedly disagree with the statements made regarding Chicago Style Pizza. (Caps intentional and should be mandatory)Coming of age in the upper midwest, the thought of a deep dish pie prevented me and many of my peers from committing what would have looked like self-inflicted fatal ice-fishing "accidents." Otherwise, great show!! Keep it up der, yah hey!

Just not very funny

by Mike1642 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

A

Really enjoy this podcast

by LPHar on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super funny! Happy I found this podcast

Everyone needs a laugh

by oneskweek on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. It's topical humor that's genuinely funny. I lean right, they lean left, but the humor never gets mean.

Love this show

by This is a nickname18247282 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and entertaining

Paula pound stone forever!

by rurocky on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

So fun to see in person, listen to every week. Great news game show with comedians who are hilarious

Love it

by Lil456245 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️❤️

The Best on NPR

by gabejsanchez on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't decide if I want to listen on Saturday or Sunday. They need to do two shows over the weekend.

Still Funny and relevant

by CS 147x on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laugh out loud funny every week.

Listen every week!

by Bcram1 on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My fiancé and I love listening to this every Sunday! I cheat a little and listen to most of it on my commute on Saturday mornings, though!

The Best of All

by SilverElf11 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still the classic comedy news program of all! Peter Sagal and crew deliver the laughs every Saturday.

Funniest podcast

by 1pin on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best for easy listening and a good laugh along with all the current events you need to hear. Love it

I ❤️ NPR

by jenbbbbbbbb on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

News I can stomach, hallelujah humour!

My first

by Movie hobbiest on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show was the first to bring me to NPR and to podcasts. Now I'm addicting to both.

Hilarious and fun way to review the week

by Seattle Swimmer on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is funny and I always look forward to it.

Thank you.

by BootsNettaplus2 on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My weekly drive to and from California is always better when I have a podcast loaded from Wait, wait don't tell me.🙌👍🏾

The Best Podcast Ever

by Jasper325 on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love comedy mixed in with your news then you JAVE to listen to this podcast! It is so funny, and Bill Curtis is charming and hilarious. Peter Sagal is so funny I wish I was friends with him! I love this podcast so much, and hopefully you like this podcast too! Enjoy!🤗🤑😜😝😛🤓👌

Love this show

by VFBCA on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is extremely informative without being obnoxious, and is also funny, which helps in these trying times of chaos and confusion. Thanks for lifting up the skyline with informative comedy before the governments of the world blow the skyline up.Sincerely,Concerned Teenager just trying to know what's happening in his country and world without becoming woefully depressed.

Not working

by BelleParisa on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

All of the episodes have doubled in length and non of them play past a few seconds. Please fix the problem.

Bad files

by Gameplayer2727 on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Keeps teasing me with an Aubrey Plaza episode which is just 17 seconds of an ad. Booooooo NPR!!!!!

Technical Difficulties

by Cebert2 on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great show and I look forward to listening to it every week but the episode that downloaded yesterday 7/15/17 only plays for fifteen seconds before it stops and won't go on. I noticed that the length of the program was about twice as long as the regular episodes. I've tried everything I can think of including turning the phone off and on and unsubscribing to the podcast and then subscribing again. Other podcasts play fine. I hope they get this fixed and re-download the episode.

Download is broken for current episode

by 1963Ford on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Broken

Doesn't Play

by Sgian Dubhs on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Love the show, but unfortunately, the podcasts will not play in the Apple Podcasts app. I have tried both playing and downloading and playing. Stops at the 15 sec mark. All other Wait Wait Don't Tell Me episodes do the same thing. I tried downloading and playing other NPR podcasts, and they play without any issues, as do all other non-NPR podcasts. Thus, it appears to be an issue with the show and not the app. Would be great if this worked. Will have to stream from the site instead.

Not playing after the first advertisment

by Em.Verran on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The most recent episode won't play after the first advertisement plays. It just stops playing. When I click play again it just immediately stops again. Why. I love WWDTM. Now it won't work.

This week's episode plays for 20 seconds

by Aimwright on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Normally a solid show. Someone needs to fix this week's (7/15) episode. It only plays for about 20 seconds

One draw back:

by dmaher95 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes Wait Wait makes me look like a crazy person because I can't help from laughing, whether I'm walking to work or sitting in a coffee shop.

I love this show!

by Clav101075 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week I look forward to catching up on the news I missed and laughing along with Peter, Bill and the panel comedians. Seeing the show live was such an amazing experience. My favorite part: the limericks.

Best Podcast Ever

by Mystery Man on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to it every week. One of the highlights. Incredibly funny.

Awesome

by Djexodus80 on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome

Fav podcast!

by Tasha4Music on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to WWDTM every week!

Great show but

by Chaz Devine on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They support the child molester, Paula Poundstone

The guy t t t the dkgftyggffvgff😍

by edwr as on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Trisha forumhcr r to young man to wr⚠️🤑raaaww

Funny

by Realkofi on Jul 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny comedians and guests.I just wish you'd stop the constant denigration of conservatives. As. Moderate, I find the political bashing not so funny sometimes.