Average rating:

4.5
out of 8562 ratings.

The world is scary

by FloTorious on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But wait wait helps me laugh and keep it in perspective. Many thank you’s for years of laughter.

Best Podcast on Air

by Stockpacer on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wait every week hoping there is a new show. The panelists are always witty without being crass, and they can't complain that the news isn't giving them a lot to make fun of.

So, so intelligently funny.

by lmoore87 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE

Best pod cast ever

by egreene20 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I couldn't live without this pod cast. I wait for it's download every weekend.

Love it!

by Mommy tsunami on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the reason I started listening to podcasts. I just can't get enough of these guys and their guests. My favorite thing is seeing how well I paid attention during the week when they ask news related questions. OK, I'm wrong, my favorite part is bluff the listener.

Awesome!

by LK0513 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to every episode! One of the best podcasts ever :)

Wait wait

by 45867524 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOL I love this show

Wonderful

by Politics made intersting on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love wait wait don’t tell me. In a time of bad news we all need something hat will make us laugh. A show that always makes me smile.

So funny!

by CostadelSol199 on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is a great tonic in today’s political climate. I look forward to it every weekend!

A highlight of every weekend

by Al Kelson on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even when it's bad, it's very, very good. The sharp-witted panelists (most of whom only show up for unpredictable programs) make this current-events (and sometimes whacky) quiz show a mind-tickler. The few "prizes" are awarded to a handful of called-in listeners and the points panelists earn for them are typically for panelists answering comedic or news-based questions. Winners get voice-mail messages read for their answering machines by Carl Kassel, the elocutionary erstwhile presenter of "Morning Edition"; no $64,000 prizes here. But it's all in good fun, offers lots of laughs, as well as a self-challenging current events quiz.

Almost a great show. Love it!

by WilloCosta on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Extremely intelligent blend of comedy and trivia games. I gave it 4 stars because of the constant bashing of Trump. A joke is only funny a few times. The answer to the first question of the show is “Donald Trump” 9 out of 10 Times. And what about their conservative audience? Does the show want to alienate 50% of Americans? If you want to poke political fun you should poke at both sides.

My favorite NPR show

by Jftufrtjgdryh on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently funny and almost informative

Wait Wait Don't tell me

by Tsnum on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A humorous news twist and a relief from the news noise.

One of the best podcasts out there

by powersnd on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Peter Sagal is hilarious and the panelists are always top notch.

What's not to love here?

by Rainchaser on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't miss the great humor, political and otherwise!

Very funny

by Kttttttt7 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show always makes me laugh out loud.

Funny

by Pc120966 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like funny how bout you

Been listening for over 10 years

by Wolverine science chick on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And I'm a millennial! Love this show

Insanely Amazing

by rose33s on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love It! Informative, ridiculous, and unapologetic. News mixed with lighthearted playfulness that makes it easier to assimilate. Can't get enough!

Who doesn't need comedy with there news these days?

by Sjcorey25 on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A quiz show that uses the despair of our current situation to bring laughs is just what we all need. Love Peter a lot, he is witty.

Non-depressing way to keep up with News!

by Marie_8997 on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are hilarious, and lately they have been more inclusive with their panel than ever. They recently had (gasp!) a female comedian take over for Peter on a vacation day. Keep it up!

Brilliantly funny

by Katie BP on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast I listen to that regularly makes me laugh out loud. I learn things I've missed in regular news as well

So much fun

by lucashaley on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this all the way in New Zealand, and I'm trying to figure out how I can be s caller. Great show.

NPR at its best

by craigpickles on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If it's a fun and timely look at the events of the week this is the show not to miss!

Really

by Ragamuffin54 on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show - lots of laughs and learn a thing or two also. Paula is my fav. Laughing that my phone is showing 11 year old reviews - felt compelled to update ;)

Hostess with the not so mostest

by calebhd on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm a devourer of all things NPR from listening to my local affiliate during my commutes to subscribing to most of their podcasts. I cannot for the life of my get into this show, which is all due to the host. If you enjoy dad jokes and also enjoy The Big Bang Theory than this show is for you. Otherwise steer clear!

Hilarious and informative

by Asuranaga on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite way to catch up on the week's news, because it's in a fun trivia format. I always listen to the last section right before trivia nights and then kill it at current events. So thanks!

Wait Wait was my first subscribed podcast

by ダイチャン on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wait Wait was the first podcast I ever subscribed to and with very good reason. Peter Sagal does a wonderful job bringing a comical spin to the weekly news in this quiz show. The panel of rotating writers, comics, commentators, etc. showcase their quick wits with their guesses to the questions or responses on the answers. I love how this is both educational and entertaining.

Love it!!

by LaLa_Jen on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show. It's fun news trivia game. Almost makes current events not as depressing. It's hilarious!

My Favorite Podcast

by APMcKeown on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show and have for a long time. The fact that I can get it on podcast is the best. Smart comedy, great guests, awesome host and panels.. if I could rate it 100 stars I would.

Hilarious, Smart and Engaging

by DoubleDJ19 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't get enough of this show!

The Trump Bashing is getting old

by Cooks44andU on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Ok, I get it, you hate Trump. I hate him too, but I'm tired of hearing about it. Trump bashing is low hanging fruit and unfortunately it continues to grow. Can you please find another topic. I'm growing bored of the constant Trump bashing.

Good, but too lefty

by nhdubliner on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

If you have a smug feeling of superiority and enjoy jokes in urban contexts involving Chardonnay, you won't mind the political leanings of this show. These guys are very funny and talented, but make no bones playing to their NPR hard left audience. For centrists and conservatives, this weekly show is totally unlistenable.

As important as my morning cup of coffee

by Musicaddict999 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's beyond good. Smart, funny, and informative. It's apart of my morning commute to work and gets me through the day. Can't tell you how many times I would sit in my car after arriving until I finish the episode. It's a daily must.

Laugh again and again

by Handghost on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Usually I listened to this podcast over weekend. Help me laughing over stressful week and help me catched up many news that happened during week.

Great podcast

by Gomez7270 on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a nice 40 minute session of radio, always a delight, thanks for making it!

The weeks news, only funny

by DerpyHooves17 on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I couldn't get through #45 in the White House without this podcast!

Wait wait comment.

by Frosty ,master of commentary on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The show that sets the table for theOther shows who sometimes compare favorably, some who don't make the grade. It informs us with accuracy, wit,and a welcome interesting approach. I'd be lost without it. James Frost Marietta . Ga

🤣

by Derphunk on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so funny it's better than the 💩emoji

My weekly fix to tickle my funny bone

by nprguy on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love this almost all the time. Occasionally go off the deep end on politics, but overall they keep it lite and funny.

Always makes my life just that much better

by EricGuy on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Peter is the best host imaginable for this amazingly hilarious show, and the diverse panel members are always a treat. A nice bonus of listening to the show weekly is that I always feel a bit smarter and funnier than I really am.

Relentlessly hilarious

by Wulfsquatch on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this while I walk the dog and therefore am that guy laughing loudly to himself in the street at seemingly nothing. At least it keeps people from wanting to talk to me.

Put them out to pasture...

by GrammarKing on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

There are episodes of Wait Wait that are genius and some that fall flat due to the panelists. I understand that some of the contributors of WWDTM have been guests for years, but it is past retirement time for a few. Roy Blount, Jr. is NEVER funny. Tom Bodett and PJ O'Rourke have their moments, but they certainly should NOT be on the same episode. There needs to be a limit of ONE old white man on the panel per episode. Honestly, it gets uncomfortable listening to them stammer and blunder nonscensical "jokes" at times. I love the show and have listened for years but the success of the humor definitely depends on the mix of the panel. Please keep a diverse cast of contributors! Keep finding new talent! Keep appealing to younger audiences! Please don't let this show go the Pairie Home Companion route.

Fantastically entertaining

by TailAndGrep on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining and funny. Can't believe this is not consistently #1 in the charts

The Best

by BethILO on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is just the best! From the amazing host, Peter Sagal, to the hilarious panelists, to the panoply of interesting guests, I love everything about this show - especially Bill Kurtis!!!

Great show getting tiresome

by Roman Gent on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This has been one of my favorite weekly podcasts for many years. It is starting to get a little tiresome and boring with the continual political bashing. There is more going on than Trump. I offer this opinion as someone who does not particularly support Trump, either.

Love this show

by Clint H. on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only problem with WWDTM is that they sometimes go on vacation. But I love every minute of this show every week.

One of the best

by PamTheCat on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this show and have listened to nearly every episode. It would be the perfect listen if not for Roxanne. I don't find that she fits into the spirit of the show or has a comedic style befitting of the other panelists she usually presents with. It's rare that she makes me laugh. Most all of the other panelists are incredible.

My favorite weekly show

by Lain's on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad that I found this program. I look forward to it every week, and can't wait to hear the newest episodes. I find it witty and fresh and I actually laugh out loud through out the program. Great job everyone who is involved in the wonderful production and I hope to be a loyal listener for years to come!

Great show!

by Chrissymackkk on Sep 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show to tune into!