Average rating:

4.5
out of 7449 ratings.

Takes the edge off

by Chuckles McGee on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good way to take the edge off the weekly news. I enjoy when Paula Poundstone holds Peter Sagal's reported "studies" up to the microscope.

How I stay sane!!

by CeylonZ on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast ever!! I need to laugh everyday! and who doesn't right? I look forward to this every week and I hate when it ends. I listen to the podcast so that I can savor it. I just wish there was more than one a week.I'm sure Peter will say that if WWDTM is what keeps me sane then I'm in a whole lot of trouble!! :) With all the crazy stuff that is going on around us they all help me get through the week. It gives me hope!! Love you guys and keep doing what you are doing!Zehra

Enough already

by Rage 2010 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Laughing at Trump... it is so tired. I'm about ready to cut off the subscription because the comedy is so lazy. I love the show. Try a little harder please?

The best way to get the week's news

by ow1n on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The news these days is so awful that the only way I can absorb it is between jokes on this show. It's always great.

Fun

by Ks233 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is so much fun to recap the week's events thru this podcast!

Can't Do Without!

by LuvrOfInformation on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My weekend isn't complete until I've heard this show - whether on the radio when I'm out doing my Saturday errands or later as a podcast. Most of the time, even if I've caught the radio version I listen to the podcast to catch the nuances I may have missed. Outstanding comedic commentary!

Great, great game show.

by KBrodecki on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this is without a doubt my favorite podcast. I can't wait for Saturday is to come around. You do a great job thank you

Good, But too Bias

by montele4 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's an entertaining podcast, and if you're a liberal, you will absolutely love it. But, as someone who is very close to the middle, it can get old to just hear them repeatedly bash Trump. Not that I'm overly sensitive about it, but I'd rather I'd rather hear more unbiased talking points. People have different views, different opinions, and this show should be more open to that, rather than essentially having people that don't share their disdain constantly condescended. It's ruining what would be a fun show...and alienating anyone with a different political view.

Smug liberals laughing

by Efbrazil on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Want to know why trump won? Listen to this show.

Bigots and hypocrites

by Sì pò on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The panelists make hate full comments all in the name of comedy but never would do it with the past administration. The times they did slightly mock all political views I found those episodes to be the best. Instead the show supports a lot of liberal leaning morons as the likes of Lena Dunham who has openly admitted to molesting her own sister! Just as people hate trump for the things he has said it's nothing in comparison to what Lena has done. I hate this double standard that the show has. Then they can't understand why people voted for Donald trump. I find myself liking the show less and less because I feel as if I am getting preached to instead of entertained.

Your not so serious news show

by Monument mama on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to learn all the news, even things you didn't think you needed to know. Love Paula Poundstone!

Why so down on TED Radio Hour?

by Esc8 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really enjoy this podcast but don't quite understand why they are so down on TED radio hour? Asking for a friend ;)

Weekly belly laughs

by AltaBella2020 on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hate the news, LOVE this show!

👍

by ELFMEPLS on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to this radio show every Saturday. This was one of the first shows that I started to listen to in high school that got me hooked on NPR.

Used to be funny

by Joppa goodie on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I am not a conservative. I didn't vote for Trump. But I can't take the bashing anymore. Haven't listened for years and now I've deleted it from my podcast list. It's mean spirited in a not funny way. Audience laughter sounds forced and nervous. It wasn't like this before.

Hilarious

by Jose61911 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really funny and ingenious show

Funny and timely.

by barbaralynn56 on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Crazy enjoyable!

Great if you're a Liberal Progressive

by IAridgeRunner on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Only listened to 3 episodes and all anti Trump. BYE.

Love it!

by Expense Queen on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, clever and relevant.

They should call it "wait let's do stupid Trump jokes"

by ixworks on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just more hateful liberal propaganda. It was funny until they decided if they can't have that war-criminal HRC, they would enlist Hollywood elites with a bone to pick and just take swipes at Trump. Not Hillarys War voting record that created ISIS, not the refugees raping people because a religious book says it's okay. Can't joke about those things, huh?

Morning laughs

by melmai415 on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Peter Sagal and his crew are the best remedy for the nonstop ridiculousness that pops up in the news every day

Thank you NPR!

by Iffinyawanna on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yet another amazing and beloved show from my childhood (i'm only 34 but...) I love listening to the program, Paula Poundstone was the first commedian I saw in person (age 14) because of hearing her on the radio on this program. Thank you so much for bringing me such joy every week! <3

Hilarious Podcast!

by ScrippsStudent17 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show and enjoyed listening back home in Chicago. The podcast helps me keep up with the show while I'm in college.

10 years of listening

by DisappointedReader2016 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And loved every episode. No complaints, just a request -- I've been calling for the listener limerick challenge for quite a while and REALLY WANT TO GET SELECTED!!!

Ridiculously hilarious

by Chunkielove13 on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

Not funny

by Jamesmorrisroe on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Just not funny, idk what else to say

Love love it

by KCLHC on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It cracks me up every week without fail. My absolute favorite show. Wish I could meet Peter!

Great fun

by JacqFrith on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this weekly show. I particularly enjoyed if this week with Tom Hanks as the host.

Really?!?

by PhantomGrey on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Promised myself I'd give it a fair shot, that just because it was NPR it wasn't going to be liberal propaganda. First thing, very first thing. Trump supporter bashing. Guess I'll find a different podcast.

Smart show with lots of laughs

by dgarcy on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Timely and very, very funny.

Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me

by Enjoys chocolate on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast restored laughter for me. Love it!

Can't wait to get the new episode each week

by MLinPA on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show always makes me laugh, no matter who the panelists are.

If you love the news and comedy

by 33tink on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love the news and comedy you will love this show.

It's just the best!

by um_olive on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down my favorite podcast. I love it when I catch it live on air, and I love even more that I can listen to it again and again if I want to!

Not so funny now

by Polyhymnia on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I've been subscribed to this podcast for years and enjoyed the jokes at news and politics. Lately, however, it doesn't bring many laughs. They don't seem to be able to sort out what is funny and what isn't. I am unsubscribing.

Best, Funniest NPR Show!

by khipolit on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Peter and Bill are great hosts and I've enjoyed all the panelists especially Paula and Amy! I look forward to this podcast every week. They manage to deliver the news to you in a very unique and funny way! I have especially enjoyed the many Trump jokes. I've had the opportunity to go to a couple of live shows and they are even better! Great job!

Best podcast!

by Ryks Schock on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a podcast that I look forward to every weekend! I usually save it like a special treat to listen to while doing something I don't want to do like laundry. Makes me laugh out loud EVERY Time!

10/10 Is Cray

by Neuvoxraiha on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this for three reasons. 1: The Panel banter. 95% of the time it's hysterical and I can relate. 2: I like to compete at Lightning Fill In The Blank with my husband and crush him the way Faith crushes the competition. 3: Defeating aforementioned husband during Bluff the Listener. It occurs to me that I am super competitive about this show and should go see a therapist about it....

Get Peter and Bill in your life

by Fdbeeeee87 on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't think I've missed an episode of this show in ten years. Hilarious and smart and comforting, which we need more than ever right now.

Always Funny - A Must-Listen

by TheMarcusChance on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this show every week. They have three great comedians on the panel every week, and even the host qualifies. It's a wonderful humorous take on the week's news, plus strange events you may have missed, like car-licking moose or the Southwest flight where the passengers drank all the alcohol.

Hateful liberals

by bunnyknows714 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It used to be funny. It's just too hateful if you aren't a liberal atheist.

'Best of' episodes are the worst.

by TheBRADLeyB on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

If you like the show and NPR you'll dig the podcast but they'll push out 'best of' episodes and smaller clips from the show they call bonus episodes but I call them garbage.

The holocaust is not funny

by TylerNeil on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

In the Garth brooks episode, the panel repeatedly makes holocaust jokes in reference to the Trump administration. Wow... NPR is pathetic.

Awesome funny show

by wakkodan on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It leans a bit left, but skewers all sides.

Love it

by BigFanofNPR on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, highly recommend.

Ritual and Laughter

by rethinktheland on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wait Wait has been my Sunday morning ritual for over 13 years. Even in the years that I have left the US and living in South Africa, it is still my preferred way to year about the going on. The quality of guests, diaglogue, jokes, and interactions between the panalists and hosts are very high. I hope it never stops!

Raunchier and raunchier

by Jacob Ellis on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They've taken things to a new low over the past several months with the vulgar and perverse humor. I really love the program but have had my fill for now.

THE BEST PODCAST EVER!!!!!

by FilmVault Fan on Dec 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

OMG! funny funny funny

One of my favs but....

by dreamsaremyvice on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is by far one of the most entertaining podcasts out there and I make sure to tune in every week. With that said, the amount of liberal bias that was shown throughout the entire election cycle and which continues now post-election is EXHAUSTING. Maybe have some counter opinions every once in a while, it won't kill ya ;-)

News and laughter

by Zui23 on Dec 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to the news and laugh at the guests joking about everything. The politics are low and the laughs are many