Average rating:

4.5
out of 7582 ratings.

Love starting my morning off with laughter

by CBone617 on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I work full time with a one hour commute, have a baby, and attend college part time. I don't have time to watch tv or news. This podcast keeps me up to date on world happenings while cracking me up all at the same time. Absolutely love starting my day with it. All of the people on the show are so entertaining.

friend

by peg ofmyheart on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE LOVE THIS SHOW...BILL KURTIS ADDS A LOT TO THE SHOW...LOVE PETER...CAN'T WAIT TO SEE IT LIVE IN MICHIGAN

Game show news !

by NotSoUrban on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun - from seriousto ridiculous news. Love the hosts and the panelists. I look forward to this every week.

😁😭🤡

by CoronadoJim on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you want topical funny smart repartee, it would be hard to top WWDTM.

Very entertaining!

by trichick61 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always enjoyable

Love This Show

by CynHvn on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is fantastic, there are many times that I'll start randomly giggling at my desk at work.

Wholesome

by DRxACULA on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Family friendly but with a cynical twist of weird news and good natured guests. It's fun to play along and try to guess the answers to questions and then laugh when both you and the radio guest get it wrong. If you ever browse Reddit you'll feel right at home as most of these trivia questions come from the front page of r/all.

Was good show

by Jenheidrich on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Now that the show has one agenda it has grown tiresome. Was funny the first few months but move on and become what you were again.

So funny!

by ElleMNOP on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always funny and keep you informed of current events.

A Great Show!

by MissMayaB on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wait Wait is a great show. It is humerous and entertaining, but also brings the weeks news to listerners. Live shows are great fun!

ME Lee Colorado

by ME Lee Colorado on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best ways to listen to news and get a laugh!

Best By Far

by Mathilda73 on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you only have time to listen to one podcast this is the one you want. I never miss it. Entertaining, informative, and laugh out loud funny.

A show my whole family loves

by Can't have enough on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A show my whole family loves

Love wait wait!!!

by Pralav on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best radio show! So much fun intellect smarts kindness in one place!!!

Hostess with the not so mostest

by calebhd on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm a devourer of all things NPR from listening to my local affiliate during my commutes to subscribing to most of their podcasts. I cannot for the life of my get into this show, which is all due to the host. His persona grates on my and his scripted, corny jokes are the worst.

HATE the Bonus episode

by Another Junkie on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love the show and am a longtime subscriber. Hate the pickle mint bonus episode and the whole concept behind it. Don't fill my feed with junk unrelated to the show. I'll return to 5 stars when I see you've abandoned this Very Bad Idea.

Stop spamming the feed

by App Rover on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why did you just put out a 5 minute episode about eating a pickle which had nothing to do with the show?! Oh I know, to jack up your download numbers and put another ad in my ear.I subscribed to the Wait Wait show, not to stupid news stories about eating a pickle and additional ads.

Best Program on NPR

by melimd on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Get it while the funding is still there!!

guest host Tom Hanks

by Aviva669 on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just listened to the Tom Hanks hosted episode. He totally rocked it!!!!!! Please have him host again. Thanks

Essential

by Sourcemade on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That's it. It's Absolutely Essential To Experience.

NPR At Its Best

by Lynette717 on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the highlight of my listening week. By far my favorite podcast -- entertaining and informative all in one!

My first ever podcast..

by SelesnyaMage on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never owned a car, and I never had a commute with access to radio, so I missed out on the experience of discovering this show while tuning into NPR until much later in life. Thankfully, my loved ones recognized that Wait Wait would be right up my alley and recommended it in droves, and this actually became my very first podcast subscription. Now I'm addicted and podcasts have taken over my life and I've stopped reading books and playing video games on my commute. But as far as life-altering addictions are concerned, I suppose I could do far more harm than podcasts. Thanks for starting me on the road to addiction, Wait Wait!

Most Funnest Pod Evarrrr

by KirkCunningham on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wait Wait is the most enjoyable podcast available! I can't wait for Sunday mornings so I can download my fresh episode and get my day off to a wonderful start.

Defund

by Art474257896335 on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Cut funding

Jesse Kline rocks

by Phgtdrhbj;:57!?. on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a fan for decades. Jesse Kline brings the show to a whole new level. Edgier and more fun than ever!!

Spot on and funny

by ZenHedgehog on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always hilarious

Good

by Gndybvdf on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Peter is honestly hilarious ok and I love the episodes with bobcat golthwait it's so funny

My favorite

by mwrlady1 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So I have become engulfed in anything Politics and I appreciate this podcast with its light humor and just changes my attitude! Really makes me smile! Definitely worth the listen!!!

Also very very good

by Alombz on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny

Funny but biased

by Tdhow11 on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Very funny, very far to the left, try to be a little more balanced. Make fun of both even.

Too smug

by Aunt Jew 83$3672739 on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Too smug

Bbc 2.0

by Morrisonscott38 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why is this in comedy catagory? We get it bbc is lonely in the trash section. We get it public funded radio doesnt like Pres. Trump! Sounds awesome doesnt it?Say it with me President Trump!!

Fantastic

by Jesuiskara on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently sharp, witty, engaging and hilarious week after week.

The SNL of Radio

by LadyLanza on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this show! Amazingly clever comedy, hilarious off-the-cuff comments, and great review of the week's news. If you want to get to know famous people, forget People magazine, listen to this show every week.

Used to be good...

by Mezombie69 on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

until Trump won and now it's become overly political; obviously slanting to the left, as I've unfortunately come to expect from all NPR programming. This is so unfortunate because I really used to enjoy this show, but now I just shake my head in disappointment as I hear them fire off criticism after criticism against our current president; far more than our last "president". Why does a game show have to be so political anyways? They've lost a listener. If you're a libertarian or conservative, don't waste your time....

One of my Favorite NPR shows!!

by Acshark425 on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never fails to make me laugh, AND I learn something each week. Besides, who knew Bill Curtis had a sense of humor?

Amazing

by Olivia Kinnear on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show!

Longtime fan

by jezebeltw on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always looked forward to listening to WWDTM every Saturday and now with this newfangled technology, I can binge on hours and hours of episodes!

Awesome sauce!

by LouieNY72 on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You will never regret listening to this podcast.

Literally the only news I follow

by Lmariekozel on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had to take a serious break from all the news & NPR, so I'm leaving it up to Peter to let me know if something really serious happens that I need to know about.

Always look forward to this one

by Iamvoxo on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and topical.

Takes the edge off

by Chuckles McGee on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good way to take the edge off the weekly news. I enjoy when Paula Poundstone holds Peter Sagal's reported "studies" up to the microscope.

How I stay sane!!

by CeylonZ on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast ever!! I need to laugh everyday! and who doesn't right? I look forward to this every week and I hate when it ends. I listen to the podcast so that I can savor it. I just wish there was more than one a week.I'm sure Peter will say that if WWDTM is what keeps me sane then I'm in a whole lot of trouble!! :) With all the crazy stuff that is going on around us they all help me get through the week. It gives me hope!! Love you guys and keep doing what you are doing!Zehra

Enough already

by Rage 2010 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Laughing at Trump... it is so tired. I'm about ready to cut off the subscription because the comedy is so lazy. I love the show. Try a little harder please?

The best way to get the week's news

by ow1n on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The news these days is so awful that the only way I can absorb it is between jokes on this show. It's always great.

Fun

by Ks233 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is so much fun to recap the week's events thru this podcast!

Can't Do Without!

by LuvrOfInformation on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My weekend isn't complete until I've heard this show - whether on the radio when I'm out doing my Saturday errands or later as a podcast. Most of the time, even if I've caught the radio version I listen to the podcast to catch the nuances I may have missed. Outstanding comedic commentary!

Great, great game show.

by KBrodecki on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this is without a doubt my favorite podcast. I can't wait for Saturday is to come around. You do a great job thank you

Good, But too Bias

by montele4 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's an entertaining podcast, and if you're a liberal, you will absolutely love it. But, as someone who is very close to the middle, it can get old to just hear them repeatedly bash Trump. Not that I'm overly sensitive about it, but I'd rather I'd rather hear more unbiased talking points. People have different views, different opinions, and this show should be more open to that, rather than essentially having people that don't share their disdain constantly condescended. It's ruining what would be a fun show...and alienating anyone with a different political view.

Smug liberals laughing

by Efbrazil on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Want to know why trump won? Listen to this show.