Average rating:

4.5
out of 93 ratings.

Amazing resource

by marcuscreo on Sep 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

With a deep, interesting backlog of shows that span technology and practices, I love SERadio's focus on practical topics for the "working engineer".

Amazing ideas

by Omcauley on Sep 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

After listening to this podcast I feel that I could recommend this to anyone looking for interesting and new innovative ideas.

Great Podcast

by edwardsgs on Jan 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and relevant interviews.

Best software engineering podcast

by arni_gudj on Dec 02, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

So much value! This is hands down the best software engineering podcast out there.

Essential listening for software engineers and managers

by Mrthk on Sep 24, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast will get you up to speed on the latest thinking on all kinds of technology topics, from modern database architecture to workflow analysis to developer tools. It is technology agnostic and covers a whole range of areas that you are likely to encounter as a software engineer or manager, no matter what technologies you use day to day. Listen now!

Thanks for not dumbing it down!

by mgalgs on Sep 05, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Too many “technical” podcasts shy away from the nitty gritty details. I’d say Robert Blumen is the best technical podcast host around.

Relevant topics for computer science students

by listeneririna on May 11, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

Shows contain great information and hosts are well-prepared,The content is in depth and topics are relevant to students of computer science work. I hope to learn a lot from it.

Great conversations

by Moe sial on Sep 28, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show

Awesome

by raekwon0825 on Apr 26, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys know what they are talking about and deliver the content in an interesting way and enjoyable to listen to. I have learned tons that I use on my job. Highly recommend this podcast especially if you are a geek like me.Thanks guys, for all the great podcasts!!

Excellent Way to Convert Commute into Educuation

by masterpants422 on Jan 10, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a CS undergrad with on-off industry exposure. I am currently listening to this podcast from the beginning (I'm near episode 100) to expand my knowledge beyond CS fundamentals. The hosts are great and they find great guests. They are very company-agnostic, but many episodes discuss specific technologies making it very practical. Highly recommended.

Developer

by EricLars on Dec 05, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent resource for me, a software developer, to get a sense of what is happening on a broad range of issues that I would otherwise never hear about.This podcast is interviews with mostly professional developers and covers a fair amount on software design, development, and testing methodologies, as well as software technologies. As should be expected in a niche podcast, the interviews are not always smoothly edited and the interviewees are not professional speakers, so do not always speak clearly.

Amazing and Talented Show, A Must for Any Programmer or Fan of Software

by zeemonee on Apr 21, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to all the old shows and the cast is very good and format of the show really makes it interesting. Some great interviews with prominent experts in their Software field. If you enjoy programming, do it as a profession, or just like to geek out. This show is a must.

Thank you for this podcast!

by Some bugged guy on Sep 15, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are looking to brush up on a subject or looking to keep up to date on new technology, this podcast was made for you! Thank you so much!

Very Technical and Very Good

by patricklw on May 28, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is not afraid to dive into technical details which makes it a very useful podcast. It isn't always the easiest to listen to while trying to do other things due to the high amount of content packed into each episode.They've done a great job in making a podcast that can help keep software engineers up to date and learning about new things. A task that we often forget neglect in our busy lives. Definately a podcast worth your time.Thank you for making such a good podcast!

Safer better world needed

by Robert Uballe on May 11, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Love hope faith trust In god we trust

Premier no-nonsense material for professionals

by unhillbilly on Apr 17, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Anyone calling themselves a professional software engineer will benefit from this series. Managers of same will as well.

Best software engineering resource on the Internet

by JimmyBec on Jan 25, 2010
Rating: ★★★★★

You will learn a lot. Great show!

Interesting

by Copperback on Jan 19, 2010
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a Computer Science student and SE Radio is a great source of exposure to the field.

Great resource on modern software trends

by MikeNDallas on Sep 27, 2009
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to almost all (100+) of se-radio episodes. This is the best way to catch up with trends in software development. Highly recommended.

Essential for all software engineers

by Dansterino on Feb 08, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

Being an American, I found myself straining to understand the German accented English. After the first 2 episodes, either I got over it, or they sounded better, and I have been a fan since then. If you are a software engineer and need to know the ins and outs, the acronyms, and the explanations of today's software development technology, you need to subscribe to this podcast now.