Average rating:

5
out of 75 ratings.

The best podcast ever!!!

by Kelly Kate del Manzano on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Kim Maxwell and what she has done for a living is a complete and beautiful inspirational. She has made us cry, laugh and be as much of a b**** as possible. She is unapologetic and fully herself. This podcast shares stories and feelings no other podcast has done. I love what she is doing and what she stands for. Love you Kim!

Such a touching show!

by CleoCBC on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Townies shares touching, entertaining, and hilarious stories about the wonderful small town of Ojai. Love that the host Kim knows all the story tellers so personally. Definitly worht a listen!

Student Activist and Storyteller

by Emily Kuhn on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved being a part of Kim's classes and enjoyed every show I've attended. This podcast gives me a little bit of that Ojai storytelling magic to carry around with me and listen to any time I need a little laughter or to learn more about the lives of my fellow storytellers. Honored to be featured in the latest episode. xoxo

Wonderful Podcast!!

by kjhelm78 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Kim Maxwell is amazing at guiding her students to bring out heartfelt, moving and often very funny stories.

Listen! You're missing out!

by bea1701 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You will love this podcast, stories written by people just like US, yes, me and YOU. These stories are so human they connect us all. And Rain Perry's music is out of this world great.

LOVE LOVE

by Brandi ajah on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a lovely menagerie of glorious Ojai People’s stories. The Townies Podcast is thourgoly entertaining and I love all of the local references. Every town needs a townies podcast!

Boss Lady

by G. Picerno on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I laughed. I cried. I love the amazing mix of stories! Thank you so much Kim and crew for creating this podcast of beautiful, funny, heartbreaking stories of people in the community!

The Moth meets Button Poetry

by Kateorade818 on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good variety of voices and styles. Wildly entertaining. Feel good. Exciting.

What a treat!

by ChiliApron on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a delightful treat for the ears and the soul. I fall in love with these storytellers… their Courage, their transparency, their willingness to show us their insides and to reflect the beauty and absurdity of life. It wakes up the creative muse inside of me…. and it’s such a beautifully presented podcast... well done!

Great stories!

by AMP33 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These are amazing, well-told stories just the right length for my work commute. More please!!