Average rating:

4.5
out of 70 ratings.

Truth Dig

by Sun_shine_alaska on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best Independent news outlets that can be trusted because of the quality of the verification of their news stories!

Always good information

by jleigh86 on Jul 22, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best.

Vidal movie interview

by mhummingbird on Jun 29, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the terrific interview with the filmmaker of the United States of Amnesia. If I hadn’t heard the interview, I would never have known the movie was out. I am just learning about this great American and am so glad to have found Truthdig. Thanks for all your hard work.

Clarity and Depth

by Telcod on Apr 08, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

What a breath of fresh air. Especially fond of Chris Hedge's observations and analysis.

Truth To Power

by Ryfj on Oct 26, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

Only source that covers LGBT, handicapped, undocumented immigrants of color.

Good podcast

by DaBubbaT on Feb 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

A nice alternative news perspective to listen to. A honest and needed news source.

Too Long Winded

by Kuganay on Jan 04, 2013
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I listen to several news podcasts and just downloaded truthdig because it had a familiar ring to it. After 10 minutes I remembered -- Robert Scheer, who is a guest on another podcast I listen to. He's long winded there and he's REALLY long-winded here. Of course truthdig is his baby so I guess he's entitled to drone on and on but gosh he hardly takes a breath! Sorry I couldn't keep listening. Had to unsubscribe.

By far my favorite nepotistic lefty news and comment podcast

by Joseph Clerici on Dec 31, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interview(er)s, guests and discussion. Shame it's only on once a week. Wish it were updated more frequently.

Subscribe and donate now!

by NWKBricks1 on Nov 03, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative podcast. They have excellent guests and Truthdig is one of my favorites!

Great program!!

by responsive Tech on Oct 15, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this and Alternative Radio every week! It is one of the most informative programs out there. Having programs like this may avert Sheldon's idea of a non-informed public and help keep us all caring about the way our country is run.

bookmark this podcast!!

by adam5100 on Jul 19, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

good stuff thanks for the podcast

Not the MSM

by Francine Jackson on Jun 03, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, skeptical commentary and original reporting from the perspective of the non-elite.

drops

by alive2create on Apr 20, 2011
Rating: ★★★☆☆

ILove the show so I would give it 5 stars but it is disappointing that it just drops off in the middle of a discussion after about 5 minutes. I won't bother to listen to the podcast until I can hear the whole show. I will keep checking back.I will load it from my computer meantime as that seems to play the whole show.

Very smart show

by Oilpanic on Feb 19, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are well steeped in today's questions about labor and class and economic justice then this show is for you. It's a step up from most of the liberal shows online.

Iraq from the inside

by ODBasford on Sep 09, 2008
Rating: ★★★★★

'Iraq from the inside' was truly an inspiring look at the hopes and humanity of civilians within Iraq. Another fantastic offering from Truthdig, which puts out high-quality episodes on extremely important issues.

I dig it.

by Big Brother ICU on May 07, 2007
Rating: ★★★★★

It makes no difference if I agree with the facts ... ...as long as I know the truth of the facts.

Truthdig is one a my favorite blogs. One of the best out there.

by ma77hew77 on Oct 02, 2006
Rating: ★★★★★

Robert Scheeer is a hero of mine. I wish I had known of him when I was growing up in a fundie church and in a military family. ( in my up bringing I was told that secular humanists/liberals/universities where of "SATAN") Truth has a certain ring to it when it is expressed and that ring seems to emanate from Truthdigs blog/podcast more than most. Robert has the best and the brightest on his Truthdig blog/podcasts and I always look forward to hearing his views. Thank-you Robert for your courage over the years. Podcats from Truthdig (when they post them) are great and worth every minute.