Average rating:

5
out of 153 ratings.

Great podcast!

by scrone3 on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites! Thankful for all the wisdom shared between these faithful Pastors!

Good Stuff

by Alex C... on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Much to learn from these pastor/elders talk about the church.

Read their books instead

by The Fighting Squirrel on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love nine marks ministries. But the podcast is a little much. There’s not a lot of hard and fast teaching, but rather a lot of unnecessary banter. Also Mark doesn’t seem to interview well. I would suggest read their books Or listen to their sermons instead of listening to the podcast. They will be much more helpful.

Helpful Resource

by richardcobb on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a man looking to go into full time ministry after seminary, this has been a great resource in helping think through shepherding the flock and all the challenges that come with it.

Hey congregants!

by Greenchilegirl on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're not a pastor, you'll still find Pastor Talk edifying. Few things are more soothing to me than listening to Mark Dever speak, and being a fly on the wall to hear him talk orthopraxy is wonderful. Do your pastor a favor and recommend it to him. My pastor found it very helpful and encouraging.

Casual Edification

by David Doran Jr. on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thankful for this wonderful supplement to my ministry week–this podcast gives a chance to think about ministry philophy and church life in a way that is engaging and thorough yet also casual enough to enjoy while you're cleaning or turning in reciepts at the church. Makes you look forward to some of the busy-work!

What They Said

by Simpleman52 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I reiterate the other reviewers–this is an excellent resource that is immensely helpful. It is a brief, practical, informal conversation about biblical pastoring.

Thank You 9Marks

by PastorStephenHorton on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is excellent! Content and format are just what I enjoy to learn and grow as I maintain a pretty full schedule. I'm subscribed and I won't miss and episode! Thank you for investing your time and energy to help other pastors like me!

Keep them coming

by KentuckyPastor on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This new podcast has been very helpful to me! I find it very edifying. Please keep them coming!

Really Enjoy Listening

by J Gussler on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast has been a great addition to my weekly list of podcast. I always seem to learn so much about ministry.

Great Resource

by crbarnes1979 on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For any pastor desiring to grow in their ministry this is the perfect help. Mark and Jonathan do a great job in addressing issues particular to the pastorate. I highly recommend it for those who are serious about doing ministry well!

Immensely Helpful

by Juanjuanone on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pastor's talk is an excellent resource. Mark exudes pastoral wisdom and is able to address timely questions posed by Jonathan; such as addressing social media usage in the church. The podcast provides a helpful medium for hearing how Mark, Leeman, and CHBC practically apply what we have been reading for many years.

Excellent Resource

by Called by God on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thankful for this resources. I've been a fan on the 9Marks books and article for a long time. Including a podcast in the mix is a great way to bring others into the conversation. I highly recommend you subscribe and make this part of your routine.