Average rating:

4.5
out of 7333 ratings.

Content is great but WAY too scripted & awkward

by DenittaK on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love all things true crime and enjoy the content of this podcast, but it is so obviously scripted and the “hosts” are awkward, in that they have no chemistry at all.... almost as if they voice their parts independently and the tracks are then joined.

It’s ok... but

by KodiakChaos on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like the content of serial killers but the way it’s presented isn’t great. The voice acting is annoying and sounds like a high school play. The narration sounds very scripted and is like a fifth grader reading aloud in class. The sound effects are cheesy as well.

Love it. Gives me nightmares!

by Done teaching on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast! I get the chills from every episode. But I’m so disappointed that the love tour isn’t coming anywhere near Chicago. How can you do a show on a serial killer that was so close to Chicago without coming here? I hope eventually you will put it on the podcast. Please please please!?!?!?!?

Greg always sounds like he needs a glass of water

by Gretzkybae on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

His voice is hard to listen to.

Going downhill

by Dreamstatecangetit on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I used to really enjoy this podcast, but the recent killers/episodes have been getting boring. Now they’re doing Dahmer who is one of the most fascinating serial killers, but they’re only doing it on the live tour. So disappointing. I wish they would post a recording of the live show after for those of us who can’t make it.

Unsettling...

by elchivo0414 on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very thorough reporting on every story. Except for the cheesy sound effects, the podcast never sinks to sensationalism. The issue I have is that the voice actors sound like DJs at an Easy Listening radio station. I live in constant fear that one of them will announce that they will be playing a song by Kenny G. And why announce that the female actor isn't a psychologist... every freaking episode?

Live show

by blah1245723 on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’ve been listening for a awhile and just because I can’t go to the live show y’all aren’t going to cover dayhmer for us all to hear.

Amazing

by 555gracie on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this podcast is so interesting and i can tell you guys put in a lot of work. i’m a writer and it seems like fun to do what you guys do, to talk and read and write about what you’re interested in! super cool

Serial killers

by Letty! on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I listen while working my housekeeping job from 3:30 till midnight...Tu!

Good

by Liza1023648 on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good

Amazing true crime podcast

by MurderOnTheMind on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has quickly become one of my favorites. It’s a very intriguing and they have done a lot of research which is great. You’ll definitely find new things you didn’t know about these cases. Love your work and hope to see a lot more in the future!

Wisconsin serial killer live not from Wisconsin

by lilbqtz234 on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

So you’re doing a serial killer who killed in Wisconsin and won’t be doing a live show in Wisconsin? Well that’s crappy, was waiting to here that podcast about him. Done with this podcast

Good but...

by Hannah Lillian 😏 on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It's a great podcast for someone like me that's fascinated by serial killers but it's extremely unfair that they'll only be discussing Jeffrey Dahmer on the tour. I live in New Jersey so it would be extremely difficult for me to go to a tour that's only happening on the west coast. Great show but frustrating that I'll miss out on someone I've been waiting for them to discuss.

Perfect

by stayathomemomPNW on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen as I do household chores. Its perfect distraction while doing tedious jobs. I binge listened till I was completely caught up and look forwards every Monday. Husband and I cant wait till the live show in Seattle. Perfect date night!

I really like the podcast, but...

by Chirping rubs on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

As much as I like the podcast, I’m finding it pretty annoying that all the podcasts by Serial Killers is being pushed to my device every day.

😍

by Cocopuff017 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you guys so much~! Each episode is so riveting, I can't wait for the next episode

Good (not great) stories but the presentation detracts

by Bfufam on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I don’t care that Vanessa is not a psychologist... why the writers find it necessary to state this in EVERY episode as part of her intro and her subsequently thanking her co-host for that intro is annoyingly cheesy. Just stop, please.

Pretty good.

by Bob bob bob bib on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

The production value is cheesy..... but i don’t mind. It’s a fun podcast. You can tell they are actors white the cheesy questions to each other but who cares. It’s informative and interesting.

No thanks

by cocoa728 on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I hate the corny presentation of the material, it seems gimmicky and makes this podcast totally unlistenable.

New podcast

by baileebooboo3 on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I don’t like the cross promotion. Stick to the podcast roots.

😍

by JoJo Ping on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the stories!!

Amazing!!

by xkristax on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is honestly amazing!! I will admit at first I was sort of swayed away because their voices are slightly robotic and a little cheesy at first. I feel bad saying it but honestly once you keep listening to their episodes you grow more and more to love them everyday ! Everyone has to start somewhere and each episode is better than the last. With each episode I am very eager to hear the next! I usually listen to them on my way to and from work so I’m always left waiting 8 hours to hear more and it drives me crazy 😅 The information they bring is very informative and I always find my self analyzing everyone I meet for the tell tale signs of serial killers lol keep doing what you guys do best and I can’t wait to hear more!

Once you get use to their voices

by bengibbard13 on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show, it’s informative and doesn’t waste your time exploring areas of unimportance. My biggest gripe is their voices, both Greg and Vanessa sound robotic in their annunciation of their words. It’s actually refreshing to hear them interview authors at the end of some episodes because you hear a more realistic, raw and organic interview.

Feeds my Fascination with Serial Killers

by raisy0daisy on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A seemingly well researched podcast loaded with interesting information on the psyche of serial killers. The format is easy to digest and the analysis is well caveated, I mean the hosts do a good job of defining fact from assessment. As I have a long history of fascinating over serial killers, it is great to hear presentations on those I know well. I’m even more delighted when Serial Killers introduce me to a new one and send me off on my own research of the subject. The adds are a little jarring, after hearing the gruesome details of a murder case, I’m often not ready to jump into how tasty Blue Apron meals can be or how comfortable a Casper Mattress is. But, you gotta turn a buck, so...I’m ok with it. My sincere congratulations to Parcast for this great podcast.

Information is good BUT...

by Bret19841374 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Sneaking other podcasts into the subscription is a big flaw. Not just one either, 4 or 5 different ones that have NOTHING to do with the podcast are snuck in and downloaded (if you subscribe to the serial killers podcast). Friggin fairy tales podcast, some crap about haunted places, and now women in business?!? No thanks. Unsubscribing after this review.

Parcast Knocks It out of the Park

by Angelina Danae on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Serial Killers is one of our most favorite podcasts to listen to during road trips. Not only are the stories intriguing and haunting, but the hosts also do such a fantastic job at bringing deep facts and research to the table for every single episode. Well done!

Not worth your time

by Nickname40977 on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The content may be interesting, but you can get the same information on other, better podcasts. The podcast is set with the hosts talking to each other as if there is no script, but the conversation is scripted and painfully awkward. The hosts are so goddamn annoying that I just had to stop listening.

Fascinating podcast

by Chrono931 on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We all are curious about serial killers and what drove them to carry out their terrible acts. Great host and commentary that gives great insight into the minds of some terrible people.

Darsretd seems

by awerstr on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

E useeeeers

Commuters thank you!

by 26vill on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

5 stars well deserved. The podcast provides exactly what is written. The details in the podcasts at times are chilling due to the dramatizations and real investigation content, but you won’t be disappointed with the quality of work. I’ve always been interested in the psychology in true crime. In addition , this podcast gives you book recommendations that I recently enjoyed. Please continue the great work.

Outstanding In breaking down each case in detail

by Patronuz on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am someone who watches the channel investigation discovery almost on a daily basis LOL my husband and son both give me a bunch of jokes for how much I watch that so when I found this I was very excited but a little apprehensive because my standards are very high; however, these episodes are so engaging that I find myself listening to them more than watching TV even when I’m at home and they’re my favorite go to now when I have to walk or I am out listening anywhere. If you like true crimeThis is definitely for you

Asking us to give them 5 Stars

by headdown on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’m was fine with giving this podcast to high rating, but resent the creators blatantly asking for us to give them a five star rating. Encouraging us to rate the show yes, but stay away from telling us to rate them highly.

Eh

by uscg3612 on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The information is great, but it’s so scripted it’s nauseating....

Confused

by SAS1958 on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I would give it 5 stars but I am getting tired of having to delete the extra downloads. Why are you sending double episodes? Why are you continually sending duplicate files of the same podcast. I will have to unsubscribe if it continues.

Uggggg

by Demi, PhD on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Pretty painful to listen to— sounds like a bad audio book. One particular thing that peeves me is the research they highlight to support some arguments. Some of these are based on poor studies that are overstated. Propagating bad psychological science...

5 stars

by killbill923 on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast: voices are calming and great to listen to on a long drive!

Great podcast

by Dools226 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, nice voices to listen to.

Superb! One of the best!

by Nietzsche66 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to dozens of crime podcasts and many serial killing shows in particular and this one is near the top. Extremely well done and professional, gets right to the point, clear and loud volume that can be easily heard, no stupid jokes, etc.Definitely worthwhile.

Requests

by brandonmclaws on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is amazing! I listen every single week. I would love to hear episodes on Richard Ramirez and Jeffrey Dahmer one day.

Episode suggestion

by Kaysie0490 on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would like to hear some episodes about Edmund Kemper and Jerry Brodus.

I just can't anymore

by Geekgirlxx on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

While the subject matter and content on the actual people are great, the constant quoting of "experts on the subject" is so incredibly annoying. I usually fast forward through Vanessa's incessant quoting, but there seems to be more of it with each show. I just can't even listen any more. I will be unsubscribing. Also, Greg needs to see a vocal coach so he can learn not to talk through his nose.

Corny reenactment

by Berty54654 on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories just corny reenactments. Well researched. Wish the titles would say part 1 if it was a 2 part case so I know

So addicting!

by Krstnbdzsr on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so addicting! Can’t stop listening to this awesome podcast

Love

by The Blu Rose on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Also I love parcast!

Titles

by Lindsayisawesome3 on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Please please please label the episodes when they are going to be more than one part. A simple ‘part 1 of 2’ and ‘part 2 of 2’ would suffice. I just hate when I listen to one episode and didn’t know there is going to be more parts. I’d rather wait for all the parts to come out and listen consecutively! I absolutely love the podcast :)

Informative & Interesting!

by Steph-Ray on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely binge worthy! Not only to Greg & Vanessa give the details, upbringing, & history of the killer... They also discuss how each of the events in the killers life led them to possible commit hear murders! The psychology & method of approach is definitely my favorite part.

Parcast fan

by Nightengale64 on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The research and production is top notch. My only real complaint is they split almost all topics into two episodes. I often wait to listen till both episodes are out.

No more reenactments, please! 😂

by Cmbrowning on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I LOVE the info, and I don't mind the scripted feel - the "let's solve it together" thing doesn't work for me personally. BUT oh my gosh the reenactments and audio are laughable. They are at best, unnecessary, and at worst, terrible. If you can grit your teeth and ignore the sound design, the info is pretty interesting.

Fantastic!

by TyneSwedish on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Greg and Vanessa! They do a wonderful job on sticking to the facts. The only thing I am not crazy about is the voice actors. I wish it was read just like the Cults podcast they host but I guess they wanted to switch it up.

Thank You!

by htcross on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Parcast network seems to produce high quality shows. I know I am going to listen to a well delivered, thought provoking podcast as soon as I hear Greg or Vanessa’s voice! Their delivery illustrates an excellent level of behind the microphone team work and time consuming research necessary for the production of weekly high quality shows. Thank you!It is my opinion—take it for whatever it’s worth—that unscripted podcasts tend to easily get off topic and become more like eavesdropping on a conversation amongst friends, or worse a morning radio talk show. So, the fact that Serial Killers is scripted reflects the importance and authenticity of its deeply researched topics. It’s difficult for me to imagine how this show could incorporate the level of detail their research produces with an extemporaneous, off the cuff delivery. I also prefer Serial Killers and its sister show, Haunted Places, scripted delivery style compared to other Parcast shows, which consist more of shallow theatrical enactments of events. Greg and Vanessa’s passion for each podcast they deliver is infectious. They even demonstrate an equal passion for whatever they’re advertising. I find myself actually chuckling when they seamlessly sneak in their advertisements, the same advertisements I easily fast-forward through when listening to other podcasts. So, thank you, Serial Killers team for producing such high quality, well thought-out, well written, and entertaining podcasts!