Average rating:

out of 5405 ratings.

Sound effects?

by gguinn on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great informatioo but could do without the dramatic sound effects.


by Pbear419 on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Very well-researched and I like that they start from the childhood and work their way up to what might’ve made them the way they are.

Amaze balls!

by Angeleneirene on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretty much all of the par cast podcasts are awesome but this one and Cults are by far the best two

Spooky scary

by Oceans11th on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m afraid

Good content, weird delivery

by ibanezgfx on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the content so give it a 5, but I cannot stand how they try to make it sound conversational by asking each other questions but they are clearly reading their pre written scripts. Nothing wrong with reading for accurate content it’s just bizarre to me how they try to act conversational.


by Amos81 on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Way too much advertising! And, cheesy robotic script reading. Could be so much better if the hosts didn’t sound like automated customer service reps telling serial killer stories to first graders.

Well produced but not managed

by Bobfromcali on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Most podcasts of this type follow a standard time but not this one. Time Varys so if you use it for running time as I do it’s pretty difficult to get in a complete episode sometimes. The banter between the voice actors is rough for the first few episodes but gets better and more fluid. I would definitely pick this up for a commute to keep your mind engaged while in traffic. The constant asking for me to rate this got annoying but did the job for me to do it. For some reason they add more commercials As it goes along. That’s not standard for podcasts, it seems as it games popularity they force you to listen to them selling their sponsors. Not cool. One is more than enough for any podcast. They are getting greedy.

Attempt at candidness unconvincing

by Jterrell04888 on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Hi,I’ve tried to listen several times. I think the show is well researched so the information is all solid. I just absolutely can’t stand pretend or fake conversation which is clearly scripted. It is like nails to a chalkboard. Why not just share the information instead of faking conversation? Or just be yourselves AND share the information? The Stuff You Should Know hosts have this down. They sound so authentic because they ARE authentic. I’m sure you guys are great people. This isn’t personal. I just think your format is terrible.

Interesting and fun to listen to

by RicaVon on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening for a few years now. The hosts are so educated on their subjects and fun to listen to. It’s such a fun podcast especially for those who want to understand the psyche.


by malcool on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The quality and the writing of these podcasts are just amazing. Parcast podcasts are all I can hand to listen to these days!! I’ll listen for 7 hours straight some days while working! I love the psychology break downs. (Being a psychology major) keep it up!!!

Gave it a try, but no...

by tina4wv on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Way over-produced, like listening to a bad infomercial. I understand that the narrator is not the writer of the script and you can tell because there's no emotional connection to the material - it feels like just another voice-over gig for the speakers. I actually like the re-enactments, they didn't skimp on sound quality but the rest does nothing to hold my interest. Which is diappointing because they covered some interesting cases.


by Liliana🌻 on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such good stories! Great narration complementing each host perfectly! And so well researched! If you are into serial killers and want the answer to many questions this is the podcast for you!

Too many ads, too dry

by iRollD20s on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Every 5 mins you’ll be stopped for an ad, in which they will use a victim as a joke as a lead in, which is a bit insensitive.Otherwise, it’s too dry and sterile. I find it unlistenable.


by Bmeir123 on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So informational, so good! I love each of the hosts, they play off of each other so well! Thank you and KEEP IT UP!


by DonnaJS on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was very disappointed in this one. I really can’t stand a podcast that tries to come off as conversational but is so obviously being read from a script. Then there’s the cheesy re-enactments of events. I made it halfway through the first episode of Jack the Ripper and was done. It’s a fascinating topic ruined by presentation.

Love it...

by Nameurpoison on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well researched and presented by the two hosts...and creepily fun tolisten to.... highly recommended


by E4punisher on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing podcast! Love the details and narrative.

Right to the Information

by ChelseaMarrs on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is not a comedy but gets down to the nitty gritty. The obvious Dee research done makes it so entertaining and informative.


by Starmingo on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved listening to this show from the beginning and often save up episodes to binge listen. My only really complaint is the reliance Frued as the basis of explaining much of the psychological side. I know, I know. He’s a founder of modern psychology, and while many of his theories are now being supported, there are many other theorists out there that can be used. Still, it’s totally worth 5 stars ... they do a great job of handling such sensitive and horrific crimes.


by Anette Angel on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast they only state fact and if they don’t if it is fact or theory they make that clear. They do really detailed research I love listening to this podcast!


by Fuhgetabodit on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Serial Killers is the show that started my addiction to podcasts. Every episode is so interesting and well made. I suggest anything made by parcast as you will find more and more of the same qualities!

I love parcast podcasts!

by sighbrrr on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I subscribe to all of the parcast podcasts. The reenactments are what I like the most about the podcasts. It is more fun for me when you hear actors act the story as opposed to a host telling the story. It’s more dramatic... like an old time radio show. The hosts are great too. They help tie the story together and explain the topic in more detail. The podcasts are entertaining & suspenseful, but sometimes disturbing. I don’t recommend some stories for younger listeners or those that are sensitive. Highly recommend!

Serial Killers

by bondbae on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is my new addiction! Love it!


by WhooshCommaCasey on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I never knew I needed this podcast until I listened to one episode. I’m so glad it exists and I’ve told a few friends (that aren’t creeped out by it) about it. I love the psychological lessons and it’s well scripted.

My Favorite Yet!

by Alexis4497 on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had been searching for a good parcast to listen to at my office. I have went through a lot of podcasts and parcasts to spike my attention for serial killers and murders. Serial killers is the only one I’ll listen to! I love the vibe of the show and the image in my head I can easily create when listening. I listen to the show every week! I also love their other parcasts i listen to religiously! I switch between Serial Killers, Cults, haunted places and historical figures! Cults and Serial Killers are my absolute favorite. Black Dahlia, H.H Holmes, etc. they’re all fantastic! I’d rate it higher if I could!

Good content but hosts awkward

by Katarattttttttat on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The content of this show is usually interesting and informative. However, the chemistry between the two hosts is AWKWARD, and Greg especially really overdoes it. I'd love to hear them loosen up and rely less on their scripts. I'd also like to hear Vanessa name her sources for her psychological research. The hosts always mention that she's not a psychologist, but without mentioning her sources, she often sounds like she's making diagnoses.

Lose the Dramatizations!!

by Jasoncg1 on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This could be a great podcast, but the dramatizations need to stop!!! I just started and I’m on episode 6, so I’m hoping that as I get deeper into the podcast, maybe they figure out how bad the dramatizations are.

Great. Love it!

by Drpenn on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very educational. Love the psychology of what makes some go so wrong! Thank you for putting all this info together!


by 1pan on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good program.Good balance between show & fact.

Love these two

by Ciluna on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show helps me get thru my day at work . Love hearing these two tell these stories

Good subject, cringeworthy fake conversation

by Balabeans on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

The research is grand, the subjects are interesting, but these are not my favorite because of the horrid scripted conversations. I skip all the advertisements because that is where it is the worst, but it occasionally appears in the show as well. So that's why I couldn't give the full 5 stars.

Trying to hard to sound natural meh

by Jason Plett on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Good content, interesting subject matter. That’s where the good ends. Scripted, scripted, scripted and they try to read there scripts like they are actually interacting. So painful to listen too this phony interaction. Try actually talking to each other. You have magical precise recollection of other facts? No you don’t you are trying to educate your audience, that is fine and you are reading a script so don’t pretend you just know things, it belittles your audience.

A Good Addiction

by sadielady 13 on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When I started Parcast, I could not stop. I wish there were more about serial killers; for example Andrew Cunanan. The layout they do for the episodes is comfortable. I appreciate how it is kept professional and not too many jokes or swearing happens. They stay on topic!


by bla138 on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I just can not stand their delivery

Love it

by Tonymalice1 on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy the show great info on these crazies. Love the reenactments and listening to the both of the host talking from what the serial killer could have been thinking.


by ddaylynn on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I would have given this podcast 5 stars..I love the subject matter..the hosts and the obvious research spent on these true stories, which leaves me confused over a seemingly obvious oversight. The episodes such as the acid murderer and the Jack the Ripper take place in England..why don’t the reenactors use British accents?! It would lend so much more authenticity and flavor!

Too much of a good thing

by Wmgreene15 on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I absolutely loved serial killers- until they started using it as a platform to hype their other shows. A preview episode every now and then is fine, but I like to listen to my content as soon as it comes out.. and recently, the notifications I get are more of an advertisement for something else, than what I've already subscribed to. I didn't sign up to an ad platform, I subscribed because I liked the content. This content.2/14/18- Look, I love the content the you produce but the big thing here is the I love the content that you produce for *this show.* I'm excited about your other ventured but STOP PUSHING THEM DOWN AS REAL EPISODES!!!! These are bonus episodes, and that's fine!! But I got really excited about the prospect of new content from the show that I had subscribed to. And not only was I let down when that content wasn't there, but I felt taken advantage of when the new Ave unfamiliar content tried to use me to make money. Please, PLEASE, stop wildly harassing me with content that I don't care about?? I'd be happy to help and show you how to set up this kind of content at bonus episodes to your season....

Decent, but a psych should be involved in commentary

by Girl13246578 on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Entertaining and informational, but if there’s going to be psychological commentary, then there should be a psychologist present. The note in the beginning is important, because anything said by the cohost could’ve been fetched off of Wikipedia, and is purely opinion. The dialogue is also very scripted.. seems like something I would’ve written in middle school for a report.

Perfect Serial Killer Fix!

by Black_Kneigh on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is very well done. The backgrounds are researched, the psychology involved is discussed, and the nitty gritty details aren't glossed over. The hosts work very well together, and the dynamic of the show is pretty awesome. I binge listened to all of the episodes until I was caught up and now I listen to them as soon as they are released!

Too good!

by GFinnie on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to the next episode every week. Every time I re-listen, I find a little bit of information I didn’t pick up on the first time. Super interesting and creepy. I love the narrators’ voices. Cannot get enough!


by Skj2016 on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was really interested in the content but the fake scripted conversations were annoying!

Original style

by Mellowdnote on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting conversational, interactive format, which Parcast shows do very well. Well informed, and the creators really know what they're doing and what they're talking about.

Love it

by Ninas934563 on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast keeps me entertained learning about well known and not so well known killers!

At first....

by tchrmeg on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

At first I was into this podcast, good info, corny delivery. Then, the low-key homophobic jabs became too much. Someone’s sexual orientation does not dictate that they will be a serial killer. If so, heteros sure would take the cake. Tone down the homophoic, biphobic, and transphobic remarks.

Too clinical, not enough personality

by some_co16 on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The hosts come across as very sanitized and basic. They don’t seem to have a real rapport or relationship. They’re following a formula and it shows. I also don’t appreciate being asked to leave a 5-star review every episode. As if they think viewers are not smart enough to develop an opinion about the show on their own. And of course a 5-star review “really helps” - it boosts their ratings. The condescension in the review ask mimics the over explanations throughout the episode of simple terms and ideas. It gives the feeling the podcast is meant for a young audience.

Good Research, But Loosen Up!!

by JimmyKayak on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve been listening to this and other Parcast Podcasts for a while and I appreciate the professionalism and effort that goes into each episode.With that being said, the hosts really need to loosen up. Every single aspect of this show is scripted and it really shows, making the hosts (who I honestly like) come across as wooden and insincere.The writers of these episodes need to lay off certain terms as well. They say “it’s important to note” so often that it completely takes me out of the podcast.I feel like things are over explained and the producers/writers treat the audience like we’re stupid. You don’t need to constantly explain everything over and over. With that being said I was pleasantly surprised when the hosts didn’t, once again, launch into an explanation of “organized vs disorganized” killers in the latest episode.Also NOBODY CARES that Vanessa is not a licensed psychologist or psychiatrist!! Why is this even a thing??

Love it

by Kingofcoder on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fantastic Podcast. I would recommend this for anyone looking for an interesting take on a very unusual topic. Thanks


by tmnyl on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the serial killers podcast. What draws me in is the content as well as the projection of voices. I listen to all the parcast podcasts! They are my favorite! Highly recommend if you enjoying learning about the evils of the world.

Sometimes Insensitive

by babyblue14 on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I want to start by saying I’m a huge Parcast fan. I subscribe to multiple Parcast podcasts. But good God this show can sometimes be insensitive. Take episode 7’s intro for example, comparing wishing serial killers would just “come out in the open like alcoholics at AA.” How disgustingly insensitive to those of us that have been impacted by addiction. Alcoholism isn’t a crime (like oh I don’t know, murder, for example). Seriously wish there was a little more thought put into some of these comparisons and comments. I don’t come to this podcast for comedy so please stop trying to be funny by cracking jokes at the expense of alcoholism, AA, and other sensitive topics.


by Raven's A Big Sister on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a great listen for road trips!