Average rating:

4.5
out of 3579 ratings.

It fills a void

by Browmeyes77 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I wish they were less scripted, other than that it’s informative and entertaining. I like the little details they add that may not be as common knowledge about the cases.

Love it!!

by Jenbenn299 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s fascinating to go deep in the minds of serial killers. Great job!!

Boring

by Reab07 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Exceedingly average serial killer podcast that is good filler but lacks any real depth. The monotone hosts read from a script from start to finish with the most basic concepts just brushed over. If you’re all caught up with the ten other better serial podcasts I guess this is ok. I wouldn’t recommend it though

Good content, don’t love the performance

by erinerinfalk on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It’s clear that Greg and Vanessa do extensive research into each of their subjects which is great because I learn a lot about the killers they cover that is not necessarily common knowledge. However, I wish they would let more of their personalities show in the episodes. Their dialogue seems very scripted and sometimes is difficult to listen to as it’s not always convincing. It borders on cheesy sometimes which is unfortunate but will not stop me from listening because I love the concept. For people who like this show I would recommend Small town murder which takes a more comedic perspective on some very interesting murder cases. This podcast definitely has potential and would move up on my list of favorite podcasts if the hosts would just be a little less stiff.

Could be better

by MalintheBurgh on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The info is interesting and thorough, my only complaint is the manner in which the hosts speak. The sound like newscasters; very rehearsed and unnatural. It's a little annoying.

Enjoy

by Jessica babe on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this podcast very much a coworker let me know about and he loves it too! I recommend as well 👍

Over Produced

by ArchibaldT23 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've listened to several episodes, hoping they'd begin to sound less written, but it is so overproduced, it gets annoying. Listening to their scripted, "off the cuff" dialogue is hard. It's also odd when they hard break into an advertisement for a food ordereing service with their peppy voices, after they were just talking about a brutal murder by a sadistic serial killer. The juxatapostion of their overly enthusiastic smile in the voice conversation, against what they are talking about would be fine if this was meant to be ironic, but it's not.

Yas

by Jumpin'Jackrabbits! on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the few podcasts I tune in and listen to every week. Some people don't like how it's scripted but I really prefer it over podcasts where people are having a conversation and just ramble on with their small talk and take forever to get to the point. Hurray for Parcast!

Love it

by Ohm_mer_gerd on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show hooked after 1 episode. Very well researched keep up the good work be sure to check out other parcast shows as well!

Head scratcher & jaw dropper

by Rachel RGB on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Intruiging, exciting, and awesomely terrifying. Listening to this podcast is like eating Oreos... after one, you'll only want more.

A good listen

by Thelovebird on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Their voices are soothing and docile as they narrate unimaginable real life horrors

If not for the fake, stilted banter, this would be a 5 star show.

by Blortimus Prime on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like the topics that are covered, but the horrible acting that goes into the "coversations" of the hosts make this show hard to listen to. Five stars for content, one star for execution. It's a shame, because they clearly have talent, and spend a lot of time to make a professional sounding show, then ruin it with outmoded conventions, like horribly scripted conversations. It wouldn't take much to turn this into a superb show, if they'd just let go of some antiquated tropes in regard to their delivery.

Great topics and research, but...

by Summit '99 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Both hosts make this podcast sound like a corporate training video. That's unfortunately the takeaway from this show. The research and topics are interesting, but the tone, inflection and style of narrating make this podcast meant for adults, sound like a children's book or a training video for Chilli's.Lastly, the hosts start the show by asking the listener to leave a 5star review. How audacious to tell the listener what to tell the viewing public what we think about their show.Again, the topics and subjects are very interesting and the script of the show is ok. But the hosts and their audacity to direct people not just to leave a review but to leave a stellar, 5star review. Is just a little strange and leaves a bad impression.

5 star

by Pinner01001 on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast if you are interested in true crime. Awesome hosts with a smooth sounding delivery.

Good content, boring delivery

by Ryan73131 on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The material is intriguing, but it’s too scripted and the delivery is boring.

My new favorite

by tyrannosaurus_j on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been neglecting my other podcasts "binging" this. It's addictive.

Campy and void of soul

by Hawkofjays on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Really wanted to like this one, but the way the hosts engage with one another is truly off-putting. Monotone emotional sentiments and scripted insincerity combines to make this unlistenable. Will try again someday but in its current state this is impossible to listen to.

Has potential

by OnlySmellz on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Most podcasts are at least an hour long but each of these are only 30-45 min long and they cut each story into two parts just to get more episodes out of one story. Also when the episodes end it feels like they just started, not to mention a lot of the "facts" they describe about the subjects are incorrect. If they could just make an episode a reasonable amount of time and get correct facts this would be a great podcast.

Disclaimer

by SFSpartan24 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Stop it with the Vanessa disclaimer. It’s amazingly annoying, almost as bad as a Kars for Kids or Shane Co commercial. Just. Stop. It.

Awesome

by Esha83 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast. They came out with interesting stories about serial killers. Each episode that comes out is something different. I love every episode

Love this podcast!

by Adi015 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This guy does such a good job telling the stories. He also has another podcast called Haunted Places it’s really good too.

nice job..can't stop listening

by Dlight02 on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

more..more ..more

Amazing show!

by Djramnow on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The way the stories are told makes it a must listen! Thank you for the awesome show!

The Best!

by Maimoon416@ on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Best

Awesome

by Ms. Michele on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ran across this podcast and I am truly addicited. Excellent retelling stories of serial killers with details and great production.

Such a Great Listen

by Ajvalde on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is so eerie to know how many really freaky people exist in this world. By far Serial Killers is a rising star in the world of podcasts.

Great podcast

by FruityChris on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy this podcast

Just bad

by Kiirem on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Cheesy, with transitions from talking about killings into commercials that are comically bad. In less than 30 seconds you'll hear about a grizzly murder, and then the hosts giggling all bubbly through a mattress ad.Instead of two people having a fake scripted conversation about a killer, why not go into more detail with just one person talking?

Good

by Againstme9891 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the way they talk about the story. It's a good pod cast. I like casefile true crime a lot. He tells the story very well. I'm not a big fan of like the reenactments to do of certain things. But regardless still awesome and gives you good information.

More

by Ccr9217 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is is possible to have this pod cast more than 1x a week?

One of the best podcasts!

by mangum777 on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Serial Killers along with all of Parcast’s podcasts are extremely well written, with great production values and superb voice talent. They need to make more podcasts because I can’t listen to non-Parcast podcasts after getting used to how high quality these are! :)

Pretty good

by Kitteh132 on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I quite enjoy this, it's informational and just what I like. It does feel a little scripted and robotish though. If they sounded more natural it might be a bit better. Overall I would recommend!

Worth a listen

by Cilia F on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcasts are True Crime ones, and this one is a permanent part of my library. The hosts are concise and straight to the point, and it’s refreshing to listen to during my commutes.

Love this show

by mrswillshakes on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this show - I wish the ads were at the beginning or the end. The cheesey way they segue into mid-show ads really takes you out of the story.

5 Stars

by Stressed_Out24 on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

4 Stars + 1 Star = 5 Stars

Really awful!

by amozorros on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I can’t believe how incredibly cheesy this podcast is! Distracting music, truly awful voice actors, bad sound effects. So scripted, so robotic that it comes off like a podcast spoof of podcasts. I couldn’t make it through one episode. Also, employing an enthusiastic layperson is not a substitute for having a real professional offering educated insights. Her contributions sound like a fifth grader who got hold of old psychology text book who now plays a psychologist on the radio. There are much better options out there.

Scripted Conversation Ruins It

by Stewiiiii on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This would be a great podcast if there wasn’t scripted conversation that insults my intelligence and makes me want to shower.

Great, intriguing show!

by ChrissyCattt on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They do such a great job of presenting and analyzing information. And their voices are smooth and make listening to these messed up stories less scary! Love it!

Fantastic

by rahel t on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not a podcast guru, and I adore this podcast. It’s entertaining and keeps me interested the whole way to work! Very thorough

Good, but feels odd

by brian the guy you love on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Anyone else feel like the voice actors would rather read the advertisements more than the actual program? They sell Hello Fresh and Zip Recruiter better than they sell the actual content of the podcast. Also, the show feels sterile.

Very in-depth

by Lrogers321 on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very in-depth and accurate retellings. A great quality podcast.

Frustrating!

by quillady on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

You have so many fascinating topic’s but they are frequently spoiled but all the psycho babble! If you want that to be your hook, hire a professional. I have often been so disappointed when the cycle nonsense starts interrupting the podcast.

Favorite podcast!

by Kathy V on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love true crime and murder podcasts and this is by far my favorite! Love how it goes deep into the psychology behind why serial killers do what they do. Highly recommend.

Informative

by Kimmienme on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great insight to one of the many mysteries of our world.

To die for

by TyrannosaurusBexxx on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't recommend this enough if you like serial killers.

Good production value; terrible journalism

by Joshjmack on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show takes way too many liberties when recreating events. The dialogue is mostly made up entirely, even though there are sources to give you a more accurate idea how the conversation went. For example, the scene of Paul Bernardo's mom revealing that he was a bastard did NOT go that way. Paul's mom called him a bastard and threw the photo of his real father at him. There are numerous sources that cite Paul's mom as a vicious and malignant force in his life as he grew up and her relationship with her husband and her health declined. Check out Deadly Innocence or Invisble Darkness

OK

by Create a nickname909 on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great case selection but what throws me off is the narration is like a staged conversation with Siri. It’s like a caricature of a lame infomercial.

Asking for 5 Stars

by ----124 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’m giving 1 Star since you start every episode asking for a 5 Star review

Researched Well

by AA2234 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the many stories shared along with how detailed and well researched they are. However, it is incredibly staged, to the point where it’s annoying. My favorite was when they had an author join and it was more relaxed.

So annoyingly over produced!

by CharlieChappykins on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Come on guys, if it's scripted fine, let it be a scripted show, but don't present it as unscripted with your little pre written quips, and back and forth fake repartee. I would like this if it were not so annoying to listen to. The only upside is that they are thourough and informative. That said, at least to me, this podcast is sooo over produced, it is almost unlistenable.There are several out there much much better than this, that are more relatable to the 18-35yo group.