Average rating:

5
out of 114 ratings.

Love it!

by chelswynter on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Binge listening this podcast! Absolutely love it.

Biracial beauty

by Jalisajessi on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So I just was looking to a podcast that spoke to me. I went all the way back and listened to the first episode... I’m crying as I am sitting in the parking lot of my job. This right here, being Black and Mexican taking care of everyone, working, struggle, late 20s, trying to figure out life is hard. Thank you for easing the load for me even if it is for 28 mins out of my day. I am about to binge so hard.

YES SIS!

by kellymnguyen on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve learned so much from Davia and love what she’s doing because I can’t think of any other womxn of color who’s talking about mental health in regards to womxn of color, besides Alex Elle. Well done and I hope you continue to grow!

Do yourself a favor and listen

by manovna on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and how safe it makes me feel!

Authentic & Practical for Anyone

by DiplomaticE on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Davia speaks with an authentic voice that I find practical and relatable, not only for women of color, but for people in general. Even though she has the credentials to back-up what she's discussing, she often prefers to draw from her real-life experiences in delivering her point and finding connections with her guests. When I listen to her show, I feel like I'm sitting in a lliving room with Davia while having a genuine conversation over a drink, and leaving that "space" with a piece of valuable insight applicable to my personal life or in my work counseling others.

Great space for WOC

by lia.d on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Last fall I came across this podcast and I am so grateful that I did. I have learned so much and I have felt so encouraged in this space for women of color. The Affirm podcast manages to read my life all the time but I know this is exactly what I need.

A MUST listen!

by Cydneyrai on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Are you looking for an app to make you feel validated, awakened, and revived? Look no further than AFFIRM. As a black woman fighting to make wellness more relatable and self-care less of a gimmick, who is ready to have the hard conversations, I listen to AFFIRM on my way to my full-time job or when I just need to snap back to reality. You’ll find yourself applauding, crying (trust, it’s happened), and laughing out of the joy that someone just gets it and gets you.

be refreshed, be connected, be seen

by nataliepaige✨ on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This space is so refreshing. Their authenticity, eloquence, and passion make it a restful yet captivating listen that I haven’t found anywhere else. Each episode is full of a kindness that makes hard conversations feel like graceful words being spoken by a friend. Thank you for what you do ✨

Love Affirm!

by Lamanda Michelle on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast that focuses on putting WOC in a better headspace. Subscribe, start from the beginning, and thank yourself later! Davia voice is so soothing. Thank you for helping me through my journey of self-discovery and healing.

Makes my heart happy

by Scoops girl on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so grateful for Davia who is doing this incredible work and holding space for us who desperately need it. I love the episodes with guests & how lovingly they interact, but I love the episodes with just Davia as well because her voice and energy exude calming love.

Addicted

by Lil Qqqqq on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just got into podcasts & I am hooked. This is really affirming and uplifting & helps me look at things from a different perspective. I'm a fan for life.

Content vs. credentials

by Virt2us on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I think the content good and useful. There is some information that I may not totally agree with but this content is necessary! However, the owner/producer is not a licensed therapist. She is an intern and it is important to accurately represent yourself.

I absolutely love this podcast

by Empowered By Courage on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I so appreciate what you’re doing for women of color; this is so needed. As a new licensed therapist its refreshing to hear others normalize the need to manage our mental health. Thank you Sista for establishing a platform for us😘

A MUST LISTEN

by C.Arlesia on Feb 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast NEVER fails me! It adds to me personally and professionally! There is not a time that I do not feel empowered after tuning in. I feel empowered to be the best me and to serve those around me! Listen in and learn, you will not be disappointed! 🌸✨✨

Wonderful

by Babygia7 on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad I found this podcast. It has been helping me understand what I’m feeling so much. It’s so warm and inviting I feel like she’s in the room talking to me. Episode 8 put the icing on the cake for me, Thank you so much.

<3!

by JuneJulyyy on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ive learned so much about myself through this podcast

Right On Time

by Niners52 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad I came across this!! We need more spaces for US...just for us lol thank you! Keep up the good, thought provoking and motivating work!!

So needed

by PQJenks on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to one interview today and I am so pleased that this is a huge step in removing stigma around mental health. I'm going to keep on listening.

I love this podcast!

by Chryssy G on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

While we live in a society where self-care seems to be a trending topic, Affirm affirms the realness of why taking care of ourselves in every aspect of our health is important. I am so glad that this podcast exists. This space has been such a blessing for its realness, relatability, and the useful information.

Like listening to a friend...

by justcallmelo on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Davia is so real and funny that it feels like I'm just sitting and listening to a friend encourage me. She challenges her listeners to care for themselves and rethink how women of color perceive mental health and come to our own experiences of mental health and wellness. Her guests are really cool and inspiring and she's not afraid to engage in difficult conversations with them. Definitely a feel good/gut check podcast for when I want to not talk and just listen.

Uplifting and affirming

by Stefunny137 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gets to the heart of modern women of color and the real life issues they/we face. Davia has the most gentle voice and soul and makes it easy for the interviewee to open up and get real. Thank you, such a joy to see the taboo of mental health being broken.

Finally! A space for me

by Iamashleyb on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am HOOKED! It feels great to have a space where we can discuss mental health and womanhood. As a young black woman these two have been my greatest struggles. I'm looking forward to the next episode!