Average rating:

5
out of 40 ratings.

Wonderful

by Babygia7 on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad I found this podcast. It has been helping me understand what I’m feeling so much. It’s so warm and inviting I feel like she’s in the room talking to me. Episode 8 put the icing on the cake for me, Thank you so much.

<3!

by JuneJulyyy on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ive learned so much about myself through this podcast

Right On Time

by Niners52 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad I came across this!! We need more spaces for US...just for us lol thank you! Keep up the good, thought provoking and motivating work!!

So needed

by PQJenks on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to one interview today and I am so pleased that this is a huge step in removing stigma around mental health. I'm going to keep on listening.

I love this podcast!

by Chryssy G on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

While we live in a society where self-care seems to be a trending topic, Affirm affirms the realness of why taking care of ourselves in every aspect of our health is important. I am so glad that this podcast exists. This space has been such a blessing for its realness, relatability, and the useful information.

Like listening to a friend...

by justcallmelo on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Davia is so real and funny that it feels like I'm just sitting and listening to a friend encourage me. She challenges her listeners to care for themselves and rethink how women of color perceive mental health and come to our own experiences of mental health and wellness. Her guests are really cool and inspiring and she's not afraid to engage in difficult conversations with them. Definitely a feel good/gut check podcast for when I want to not talk and just listen.

Uplifting and affirming

by Stefunny137 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gets to the heart of modern women of color and the real life issues they/we face. Davia has the most gentle voice and soul and makes it easy for the interviewee to open up and get real. Thank you, such a joy to see the taboo of mental health being broken.

Finally! A space for me

by Iamashleyb on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am HOOKED! It feels great to have a space where we can discuss mental health and womanhood. As a young black woman these two have been my greatest struggles. I'm looking forward to the next episode!