Average rating:

5
out of 391 ratings.

Community college student friendly

by Odapiccinini on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a community college student and cognitive science major, I wanted to learn more about ML but it was really hard to find understandable explanations without the technical and foreign language. English is also my second language, so you can imagine how hard it can be to learn this stuff already. I love love love Tyler’s explanations of every single term because it makes it really easy to retain and remember. More importantly, I find the repetition of definitions over and over amazing, as well as the review at the end of each podcast very useful. I kind of feel that Tyler is playing with my memory drawers and checking if I actually archived the information. Tyler, thank you so much for putting the time, effort, and neurons into such amazing series of podcast.

Awesome

by jackyoungblood on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast, very well put together and easy to understand, great real world examples. I feel like I am learning a lot with just audio!

A good podcast to start off !

by king kasyap on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great Intro and resources for Starters

Just what I was hoping for

by JosePeaches on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wanted an audio source to listen to in the gym / while driving to complement my machine learning studies, and this hits the spot. I wouldn't recommend it as your primary source of study, but as a good supplement. The audio-only format requires a different means of explaining some concepts, which helped me wrap my head around some of the ML algorithms I hadn't been able to earlier.

Best Podcast on ML

by bkumar987 on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast on ML. You taught me so much by merely listening while driving. Thank you so much for your efforts and you're a wonderful teacher.

A real quality podcast

by Jjordanbaird on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast here, introduces you to a lot of important concepts, going as deep as necessary for audio instruction—

He does not know the building blocks

by learningisfun1234 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It’s clear from listening to the podcast that this guy has done nothing but google around the most popular free machine learning courses. He incorrectly explains many core concepts, I had to stop listening

Great commuter podcast

by 16egong on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Tyler does a great job for explaining things at beginner level and supplying notes and resources on his website. I haven’t finished the podcast, but I’m excited to continue and I appreciate the effort put into this! I would definitely recommend!

Best AI ML series.

by shockbrn on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gentle intro and gradual deep dive to advanced topics. Gives a practical guide to get started if you are just starting out whether it’s books, tools, or concepts that u need help with. Inspiring!!!

Amazing!!

by Moomoocowofdoom on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

He makes the stuff so easy to understand and goes down to the basics. He goes over many topics related to AI. So glad I found this podcast!! ❤️❤️❤️

Nice introduction to machine learning

by terrafant on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nice introduction to machine learning

Curiosity satisfied

by JAHisplaying on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

While watching a NOVA episode “Prediction by the Numbers,” I heard ‘With so-called "black box" machine learning applications like the computer scientist’s: no one, including the computer scientist, knows how it detects skin cancer.... it just does.’ While the statement has some truth, one could be left with the impression that machine learning just happens on its own, without any supporting technology, which is incredulous. Being curious, but willing to dedicate only a small amount of time to study machine learning, I started to listen to this audio podcast while exercising and doing chores. The speaker orally explains these concepts very well. He uses analogies, repetition, summaries, and reviews. I appreciated all of the episodes except for the one on consciousness. Even the later episodes, which were deeper than my curiosity needed to be satisfied, reinforced the earlier concepts, often because of the reviews. My background helped: engineering with its math requirements, although weak in statistics, and with a minimal amount of non-professional programming. Yet I did not have any machine learning exposure. Still, after listening to the podcast, I think that I could explain some of the simpler concepts to someone.

I LOVE THIS!

by supersmoothie on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m taking a course right now and it didn’t all click until this podcast!! This really helps me connect everything and breaks down machine learning to a beginner. I highly highly recommend this podcast! Thank you so much!!

Fantastic

by Sid8680 on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the content you put in. Very honest and full of content!! Exactly the stuff you need to go down the rabbit hole.

great content

by mlstiv on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very easy to follow, even the math!

Great conceptual sticky-ball

by Chi-town user 1 on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm really glad to have this in an audio format.

This is the only podcast I've saved in its entirety and listened to multiple times

by simonbaier on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so impressed with this information packed podcast. It is exactly the level I was looking for and extremely well explained. I suspect he has a teaching background because he stresses important points, give great examples, and even acts out how naive bayes would converse with Mr RNN.

Great off time supplement

by Piper123789 on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoroughly enjoy his subject, pace, and coverage of concepts. Very organized, well spoken, and highly informative.

A must listen if you’re just getting into the field (or just returning)

by NickShifty on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Without a doubt the best explainer of things I’ve ever listened to. The “things” here being the mid/high-level overviews all things machine learning. I’m just getting back into the field after a ten year hiatus, and this podcast has been been an excellent addition to reinforce my re-education.

Great podcast

by foobar8675 on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was specifically looking for info on NLP when I stumbled upon this podcast but am not disappointed. Tyler explains things in a way that is easy to understand and entertaining enough to keep my attention.

Best ML Class Out There

by SimpleSummary on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is some of the best educational material on Machine Learning available today. It’s amazing how much high quality, technical content has been compiled and summarized in this audio supplemental.

Wonderful Podcast!

by mmbrich on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Tyler is an amazing host. So much information to augment your regular studies.

Great Podcast. Period.

by Greg Fox on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Halfway through ANg course, wanted a higher level overview. I’m a developer with a goal in mind wanting perspective as I dive in. Tyler’s content and style are great for all that. Audio seems edited very well for the pace it keeps. T has a great teaching voice and presence. All good on ya, T

A top notch production for learning machine learning

by npb8 on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent quality resource

Great instructional podcast

by adsbane on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love his teaching style, with clear explanations, great resources, and revisiting of content. Excellent podcast for learning about machine learning!

Great for beginner!

by PhNguyen09 on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently got interested in AI and Machine Learning and was looking for learning resources. I haven’t started on any courses yet but the host really takes it slow and clearly explain abstract concepts, even without a visualization! I’ve learned a lot from you! Keep up the good work! You’re doing great 😄😄😄

Love it!

by nunia bisniss on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the perfect compliment to to all of the other available resources. It really fills in a lot of the gaps that are frequently assumed to be known in literature.

Great way to learn ML basics

by AIgogonow104 on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The speaker does an awesome job explaining concepts relating to AI, NLP, deep learning and the math behind them.

Amazinf content

by Sam747286 on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have to echo what everyone else is saying. Renelle gives amazing intros to concepts across ml. Fabulous intuitive examples

Wow!!!!

by Gsm14 on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far THE BEST podcast for machine learning. Tyler has put in a lot of effort along with his passion! I listen when I drive and I can very clearly visualize as he explains complex math and programming details, he definitely has a very special skill on educating people via audio, a master piece!!!Sanjay

Explains at perfect level

by shammies11 on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tyler explains the material extremely well, at a level that is both understandable and has sufficient depth. I got a lot out of this podcast, I am on episode 9. His resources on ocdevel are also extremely helpful. I think this is a great way to start learning the material and as I’ve started coursera, have found the foundations in the podcast to be really useful.

The BEST ML podcast for beginners

by PhilSwims on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am coming to ML in the same way that many probably are: background in programming/computer science/software engineering, yet looking to expand their horizons. There is no better podcast to listen to than this one if you are starting from ground zero. I have already learned so much listening to a few hours of podcasts and I can’t wait to listen to the rest.This podcast is excellent for supplementary audible learning and the resources pointed to are top notch. This podcast is EXACTLY what I needed. Thank you so much!

Quality Podcast

by Student02 on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The host presents the information in a very understandable way.ML is such a complex subject, he knows how to break things down.Thank you and I hope you continue creating episodes.

Best beginner level podcast for ml

by Mithun Manohar on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the hard work you put it. Show notes are really helpful.

A must for ML enthusiasts

by Manny916 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job Tyler on starting this podcast! You go at an excellent pace. Keep going and best wishes:)

It’s interesting and not at all boring.

by DharaBalaji on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s best to refresh all your skills plus it reminds you of some buzz word that was new or we forgot about it. Author made it really interesting, his was of talking feels like I’m talking with a friend!

Excellent Podcast

by Toufikannab on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Now my commute is productive! keep up the good work! thank you,

Amazing intro to machine learning

by reviewer974745733 on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this podcast on iTunes, and I'm so glad I did! I never would have imagined I could learn so much about such a complex topic from pure audio, and I never get bored or zone out the way I do with most code podcasts. Great work!

Very easy to understand for a neophyte

by Zev1962 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Has a good way of explaining complicated stuff

The Best Machine Learning Overview

by Deeceefar2 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tyler is amazingly good at coming up with memorable mental models. I cannot recommend this podcast enough. Everything you could want in an audio learning resource. His voice is animated and engaging. I literally wouldn't change a thing, just keep pumping out content.

Good beginner's guide to learn Machine Learning

by pradeepgowda on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcast to understand the high level of fundamental ML course. Thanks!

Excellent Material

by Apodivore on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an AI skeptic for 20 years, I'm diving back in to understand the advancements that have been made in just the past couple of years. It really is amazing how this field has matured since I first started studying it in the 1900's. Tyler's style is amazing! Well researched and outstanding analogies help you visualize concepts even when walking on the beach or driving.

Outstanding delivery

by wolandmargarita on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What can I say, this is education at its finest. Thank you.

Overall good but some misinformation

by Jccjwsc on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Overall it's good but there were some misinformation especially in the logistic regression podcast

Just right

by BlankStairs on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An excellent balance of semi-deep dives with more general discussion. I suggest that this is the best ML/AI podcast around.

Great Course

by Sir nerdiepants on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The resources are fantastic!

It's exactly what I need!

by rstlungs on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I study sociology and only have some fundamental college-level knowledge of programming and mathematics, but I've always been fascinated by tech and just decided to learn machine learning (and see what I can do with it). This podcast is totally comprehensible to me and points to plenty of useful resources. Starting with this is much better than browsing aimlessly around the internet. Thank you!

Great beginners intro to ML

by Ajiwiwwiwjeee on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep making these!

Machine Learning Guide reveiw

by TMaiden01101101 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tyler's podcast is like a friend explaining ML to you. It is not like someone reading a script, and it is not like someone throwing a bunch of "jargon" at you. Tyler defines and explains the BIG words, in plain english. Please keep going Tyler!

Best Machine Learning Podcast

by Scaevola on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You will like it!