Average rating:

5
out of 110 ratings.

Amazinf content

by Sam747286 on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have to echo what everyone else is saying. Renelle gives amazing intros to concepts across ml. Fabulous intuitive examples

Wow!!!!

by Gsm14 on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far THE BEST podcast for machine learning. Tyler has put in a lot of effort along with his passion! I listen when I drive and I can very clearly visualize as he explains complex math and programming details, he definitely has a very special skill on educating people via audio, a master piece!!!Sanjay

Explains at perfect level

by shammies11 on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tyler explains the material extremely well, at a level that is both understandable and has sufficient depth. I got a lot out of this podcast, I am on episode 9. His resources on ocdevel are also extremely helpful. I think this is a great way to start learning the material and as I’ve started coursera, have found the foundations in the podcast to be really useful.

The BEST ML podcast for beginners

by PhilSwims on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am coming to ML in the same way that many probably are: background in programming/computer science/software engineering, yet looking to expand their horizons. There is no better podcast to listen to than this one if you are starting from ground zero. I have already learned so much listening to a few hours of podcasts and I can’t wait to listen to the rest.This podcast is excellent for supplementary audible learning and the resources pointed to are top notch. This podcast is EXACTLY what I needed. Thank you so much!

Quality Podcast

by Student02 on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The host presents the information in a very understandable way.ML is such a complex subject, he knows how to break things down.Thank you and I hope you continue creating episodes.

Best beginner level podcast for ml

by Mithun Manohar on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the hard work you put it. Show notes are really helpful.

A must for ML enthusiasts

by Manny916 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job Tyler on starting this podcast! You go at an excellent pace. Keep going and best wishes:)

It’s interesting and not at all boring.

by DharaBalaji on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s best to refresh all your skills plus it reminds you of some buzz word that was new or we forgot about it. Author made it really interesting, his was of talking feels like I’m talking with a friend!

Excellent Podcast

by Toufikannab on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Now my commute is productive! keep up the good work! thank you,

Amazing intro to machine learning

by reviewer974745733 on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this podcast on iTunes, and I'm so glad I did! I never would have imagined I could learn so much about such a complex topic from pure audio, and I never get bored or zone out the way I do with most code podcasts. Great work!

Very easy to understand for a neophyte

by Zev1962 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Has a good way of explaining complicated stuff

The Best Machine Learning Overview

by Deeceefar2 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tyler is amazingly good at coming up with memorable mental models. I cannot recommend this podcast enough. Everything you could want in an audio learning resource. His voice is animated and engaging. I literally wouldn't change a thing, just keep pumping out content.

Good beginner's guide to learn Machine Learning

by pradeepgowda on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcast to understand the high level of fundamental ML course. Thanks!

Excellent Material

by Apodivore on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an AI skeptic for 20 years, I'm diving back in to understand the advancements that have been made in just the past couple of years. It really is amazing how this field has matured since I first started studying it in the 1900's. Tyler's style is amazing! Well researched and outstanding analogies help you visualize concepts even when walking on the beach or driving.

Outstanding delivery

by wolandmargarita on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What can I say, this is education at its finest. Thank you.

Overall good but some misinformation

by Jccjwsc on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Overall it's good but there were some misinformation especially in the logistic regression podcast

Just right

by BlankStairs on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An excellent balance of semi-deep dives with more general discussion. I suggest that this is the best ML/AI podcast around.

Great Course

by Sir nerdiepants on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The resources are fantastic!

It's exactly what I need!

by rstlungs on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I study sociology and only have some fundamental college-level knowledge of programming and mathematics, but I've always been fascinated by tech and just decided to learn machine learning (and see what I can do with it). This podcast is totally comprehensible to me and points to plenty of useful resources. Starting with this is much better than browsing aimlessly around the internet. Thank you!

Great beginners intro to ML

by Ajiwiwwiwjeee on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep making these!

Machine Learning Guide reveiw

by TMaiden01101101 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tyler's podcast is like a friend explaining ML to you. It is not like someone reading a script, and it is not like someone throwing a bunch of "jargon" at you. Tyler defines and explains the BIG words, in plain english. Please keep going Tyler!

Best Machine Learning Podcast

by Scaevola on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You will like it!

The best podcast ever!

by tomsouza4 on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Your approach is unbelievable! Makes something hard understandable for newbies. I've been struggling in finding the best path to learn it and now I have it. Also your tips are great! After a while wondering what's best for each occasion just got a good understanding of what to learn from udacity, coursera and Math!Huge thanks and please keep up the Fantastic job! Tom

Great Ml resource for getting started

by agilityvision on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had started taking Andrew Ng course about a month ago, and then stumbled on to this podcast. Very motivating to and educational about the best sources to continue learning. The best part is hearing something I learnt somewhere else and solidifying that info in my mind when I hear again on this podcast. Thanks for doing this.

Start here

by A2Greg on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great overview, exactly as intended.

Excellent starter on machine learning

by atuljain70 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started on ML. Found this excellent podcast. Finished it in five days during my morning walk and commute. Got a very good overview about machine learning. Have very specific pointers for next steps in the journey. Please continue this

Awesome

by ENIcktaken1776 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for something like this on a slightly different topic with the same mindset of supplementary learning given that I drive at least an hour on the days I work. I saw that a few of the topics cross with what I want to learn so I started his course and got hooked. His level of repetition is just enough to make it stick without being annoying. I wish there were more podcast like this or just longer days.

Precisely what I was looking for

by Grrmpwns on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I fly every other weekend, listen to a bunch of podcasts. Also just started learning ML, so I was looking for something relevant. This podcast is perfect for my use case. It goes hand in hand with Andrew Ng's course too, helps me solidify what I learnt on Coursera. I had several questions on which online resource to start with, and he has episode 6 which addresses exactly that. Strongly recommend this podcast to ML beginners.

Just the Right Amount of Info

by CWYNN108 on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the great work Tyler. I'm really getting alot out of your podcasts. Its just the right amount of detail and information per episode. Also, I appreciate how you provide follow up resources at the end of each episode.

Excellent pace and detail

by Mistermedici on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an engineer and mathematician by training but have been on the 'business side of things' for a decade. Even for me, this course has had the right level of detail to gradually get me more excited about machine learning! Well done OCDevel.

Phenomenal podcast

by Jdub2305 on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can you touch on how to set up an IT Structure for machine learning?

My favorite podcast!

by Me123321)? on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for helping me learn the major concepts in ML.

Amazing

by Mrmuffyman on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The creator hits a very crucial problem point: there are not enough audio based education sources. This podcast is a godsend not only for being incredibly informative, but also fun to digest during your commute. Can't thank the creator enough for helping me along in my ml career

Superb Audio Complement

by HzcuMember on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As Tyler points out often, this isn't a replacement for other machine learning learning (ML2?), rather an audio supplement. I prefer the fire hose method of repetition using different mediums and this has been great. As a result of this series I've started taking the Andrew Ng Coursera course and that's amazing as well.Thanks Tyler for the ground work!

I needed an in depth audio format for ML

by Jrod3001 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for this.

Exactly what I was looking for

by r_x_b on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When it comes to machine learning and AI, it seems like all materials are either no-details fluff pieces in Wired or hardcore academic stuff. This podcast is right in between. Made for beginners who actually want to learn.

Great podcast!

by LisaMarie7073 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative information. This guy is great!

Great Start

by Unavailable1234 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast start. Doesn't feel like a constant advertisement and I am actually picking up some stuff just from the first four episodes. Hope to hear the rest soon.