Average rating:

4.5
out of 1515 ratings.

Overall - Great Podcast

by Becks_112 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I definitely like be this podcast. It gives great interviews with past and current challenge cast members. I love the mix of vets to new school people the have on. Derrick does tend to talk to much and talk over people a lot. Scott always has great questions and keeps the conversation flowing!

Challenge Awesomeness

by Hhesselbach on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of the challenge since 2000-2001. I’m glad to heard interview from cast members from the past and current.

If you’re looking for unbiased interviews, this isn’t it.

by paigemo93 on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Let me start by saying I love this podcast. Scott does a great job asking the questions and I love everything about Derrick. He’s been a fan favorite forever for a reason. Just a likeable guy. I’ve seen negative comments about his “rambling” but I never noticed before reading them and personally love his commentary. Derrick also does a great job at staying neutral, unlike Scott. The 2nd Ashley interview was incredibly awkward to get through. While I understand Scott is a Cara fan and doesn’t want to offend her or her fans, he repeatedly puts Ashley on the defense. This was the very first interview I noticed this as in the past every guest was given the benefit of the doubt.

I love this show.

by Slayersnb on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show and I’ve listened to them all. I can’t believe people are complaining about the cussing. They know the pod cast is unrated. If they don’t want the kids to hear it, don’t listen with them near. Don’t censor our content man.

Review

by msage8 on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the challenge and these podcasts, but omg although he’s one of my favorites, derrick talks too much. He interrupts the guest and basically answers his own question with a long winded story. He speaks more than the guest. Please be quiet already. He also needs to ask more concise questions. You can tell Scott definitely has a host background and can ask the right questions in an efficient way.

Love D and Scott

by cam the fan on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the challenge! Love the podcast!! Side note: ugh. Paulie. Super annoying and immature. Blah blah blah. Rambled on and on. “My boys...step to me...get dealt with.... repeat blah blah blah. Jeez. We get it. Sounds like a broken record. The impact is lost after so much beating of the dead horse.

The Challenge MTV 👏🏻♥️🙌🏻

by Shikys on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Derrick & Scott are awesome! Thank you for bringing almost all the challenge people.

Great guests. Derrick is THE WORST!!!!

by Jerseyalan on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Long time challenge fan so it’s awesome to hear from these old school challengers and hearing the inside scoop. BUT Derrick is quite possibly the worst podcast host in the history of podcasts. Rambles on and on. Never lets the guest get a word in. Shamelessly fishes for compliments. Constantly brings the conversation back to himself. If I hear him talk about him and Joss one more time I don’t know what I would do. Reminds me of the star QB who cant let go of his glory days from high school in his late 30s. It’s honestly embarrassing. It’s unfortunate because you guys get great guests. That’s the only reason why I still listen. Also your ad transitions are terribly placed. Cuts in the middle of a sentence. Clean it up!

Love the content, just needs to be a little more focused

by Vrajewski on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the channel, love you both Scott and D, but I only rated it 4 stars because D really needs to learn to focus a bit more. It sometimes gets hard to listen to with some of the ramblings and tangents. Scott does a great job of trying to reel him in though.

Terrific show!

by NinjAmit on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never seen The Challenge until about two months ago and now I've caught up to every season available online. What up Derrick! One of my favorite challengers, this dude has the determination that most people dream of he doesn't stop and he puts his heart into every challenge.. and now into this show!I've heard episode 1 and 2 and am looking forward to catching up to all of them. Content is great for fans and D and Scott do an awesome job to appease fans while getting their guests to open up about a lot of inside info. Loving it.

Good but needs improvement

by Reviewhileyoupoo on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Once you fast forward 15-20 minutes in, the podcast is pretty good. The first part is way too much rambling about things I couldn’t care less about. The guests they have are good and they do get some cool insider information from them. The only other piece I really can’t stand is the rambling from Derrick. He seems like a really nice guy but the interview skills are lacking. I feel like every episode we’ve had to hear about the same experiences he’s had. He also asks a question only to answer it or guess what the guest will say before they can speak. Lots of interruptions which is frustrating.It seems like Scott is trying to reign that in so keep that up and the podcast will be 4-5 Stars!

For the love of the Challenge Gods no more sound effects

by P. O.S. on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’m going to start right out the gate with why I’m only giving 4 Stars. THE 4 SOUND EFFECTS DRIVE ME ABSOLUTELY INSANE. They rarely make sense, are over used, and just unnecessary. The air horn was a funny bit at first, but the addition of the other three sounds are just downright annoying. PLEASE STOP!!!!!!Now... for the 4 stars: I have listened to almost every episode of this podcast (sorry Derrick Henry). I’m a lifelong Challenge fan, and I love to hear both the new and old cast mates come on with their stories. Everytime I think Derrick’s ramblings are going to make me drive off the road, Scott saves the day. He’s great at running an organized interview. Love their chemistry and the balance of experience and professionalism Derrick and Scott bring. Can’t wait to hear more!

Review

by VincentVega19 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Solid podcast. Derrick is rough between the stuttering and ums but good material.

Irritating

by Perffffgggggffff on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I can't stand to listen to the hosts talk...the interrupting of guests, the 20 minute intros and the rambling make it unbearable. The idea is great, but executed poorly. I fast forward through all of the parts D and Scott are speaking. Please improve...I want to like you

Decent

by ill change this later on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

It’s really painful listening to Derrick speak/ramble most of the time..all the “ums”, and especially him saying “like” 50 times a minute.. very painful. And I’ve liked Derek in the challenges. Scott, do your boy a favor and help him with some speaking skills. On another note, I love hearing the guests and gossip, so i stay tuned.

Loved the Wes episode

by AmbroseFan1985 on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Subscribed after the Wes episode. Loved it! You both were very respectful, and obviously having the most entertaining challenger of all-time was a plus! I am now a fan of the show going forward!

Great concept, poor execution

by donn f on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I love the challenge and Derek as a competitor, but my goodness is this show tough to listen to. Derek interrupts the guest literally every question and then says “uh” “like” and “know what I mean” constantly while rambling about something that has nothing to do with what the guest was saying. Just ask a simple question and then let the guest answer it completely before you jump in to talk about yourself, dude. It’s not hard. Guests are awesome and a challenge-related show is a nice concept but Derek literally makes it unlistenable. I hope he gets it together because I want this show to work.

Love this podcast!

by Kissyface0208 on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My go to listen in my car

Fun listen

by itsmeYayaSFCa on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the content in this podcast, but it is painful to listen to Derrick talk. He really seems nice, but some speech classes would definitely benefit him. It takes him a long time to get what he’s trying to say out.

Stop saying “YOU KNOW” Derrick

by Velvet words on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, I really do. I drive a lot for work, so I’m always in my car. I listen to all of the Podcasts and just recently discovered it is so I’m going back and listening to old episodes. The content is funny and it’s interesting but the thing that drives me absolutely insane is how many times Derek says “you know”. I’m not kidding, he says it like 90 times an episode!!’ MAKE IT STOP 🙈

Love the content- too much talking from the hosts!

by otgoetz on Aug 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the challenge and I am a long-time viewer, so the content of this podcast is great. I love the guests and the variety that they bring, however coming from a podcast listener it is irritating how much Scott and Derek talk leading up to questions. There needs to be less descriptive questions and more generic questions so there is more time for the guest to explain and go into detail.I do love the podcast though, I hope that doesn’t come off too harsh. Keep bringing guests on and keep doing what you’re doing only just a little less talking on your part.

DKO and Yager are the bomb

by AlyssaJones624 on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m in love with this podcast. If you are a challenge fan you will LOVE this show. It’s so nice to hear behind the scenes info. Derrick and Scott do an awesome job. Each week always gets better and better. Haven’t been let down yet

👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

by Ymca afterschool on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

GREAT podcast! Listen to you guys every week 😊

Too much cursing

by Kphel886 on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love this podcast, especially with two episodes per week! However, Derrick curses way too much. When it’s absolutely not needed. Some people listen to this in the car with kids & have to turn it off which is a bummer.

First podcast

by tiffanyjune87 on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First podcast I ever listened to and I’m hooked on it!!!

Good job guys

by Ryan0124getz on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast guys. Been listening since the beginning and you’ve been steadily improving every episode. Keep up the great work

I came for D

by obi1knoebi on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast there is! Especially if you’re a challenge lover. Derrick has always been my favorite on the show because of his heart and his attitude, so I love getting his take on everything that happens. He brings on great guests and is able to get their side without any bias. Always playing devils advocate. Genuinely great guy (I met him in Orlando and he’s just the same in person) and I like what Scott brings to the table as well. They’re a great duo!

Five Stars

by bryGuy613 on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Scott is unbelievable. Derrick is a legend.

Derrick

by stealthprm on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really wish he would form a coherent sentence without “uh”, “like”,”you know” Etc Etc every other word. .and if he would let the guests talk more and him less. .Also, no one cares about the Joss elimination. At all. Let it go.

Challenge Podcast gold

by Aries KITTEN 4/17 fo LYFE!! on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally a podcast not only completely devoted to the glory that is the Challenge but HOSTED by one of its absolute GREATEST....can’t top that. Thank you D!!

My favorite podcast!

by Jnelly14 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't listen to many podcasts, but I look forward to Challenge Mania every week! If you love The Challenge you cant go wrong with this one! I have watched the challenge for 16 years and I love hearing from some of the older cast members and getting to know some of the new ones! It's awesome to have a chance to get to know them beyond the small clips of screen time on MTV. Just became a Patron this month because I love it so much! Keep up the good work Scott and Derrick!

Keep it going

by rremitee on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listing to this during my commutes. It totally helps the time pass and I love how we get to know these guys outside of how MTV and social media portrays them!

Great Podcast

by Michael Scott 007 on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast!!!! Listened since day 1 and loved it. But show has continually improved. Definitely excited for the new podcasts while final reckoning is airing. The more shows the better, keep it up. Challenge mania live in New York was sweet too.

Challenge fan

by Jigga T on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. I’m late to the game. I remember hearing Derrick promote this after Dirty 30 but I only just started listening to it a few weeks ago. Currently hooked and catching up. Current on the return of Emily Schromm episode. Loved all of the episodes so far. Scott is a great host. Derrick was a bit too overzealous early on but I think he has been improving as a co-host. Love the guests. Wish more old school guests would join like Coral , Evelyn, Paula, Kenny, Evan etc... can’t wait to catch up

Amazing

by bananas fan boy😐 on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It helps me sleep at night lol the fact there’s so many episodes I can catch up an then tune in when I’m on road trips etc can’t wait until July 10th stay maniacs

Honest, funny, informative

by truechallengefan on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Five stars! I think it’s hard for someone to interview their friends and cast mates and still get the dirt, while also not making anyone feel uncomfortable! To all these negative reviews you’re crazy! There is no other podcast around that gives you weekly interviews, asks your questions, and is constantly having relevant guests. I listen every week! Only piece of advice is shorter introductions please :)

Paul

by jobeach58 on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love every podcast you guys have had but I have to tell you the one with paul from B.B. actually made me switch off. To me everything he said was such bull 💩 and was hard to even listen to. It bothered me that D Encouraged him and seemed to give him validation. This was not one of my favorites at all ☹️. Maybe someone with more self awareness would be good

MUST for challenge fans

by Yvevevy on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been watching the challenge from the very beginning and I was hooked from day one. I don’t understand all these bad reviews! This show is awesome and we are lucky to have an actual legendary challenge vet to host it. Yeah, D rambles sometimes but Scott is the “professional” host here if that makes sense (its his job to know how to do these things) and he does an amazing job of redirecting when necessary and jumping into questions while still letting it flow as naturally as possible. The only thing missing (for me) is a little more of the behind the scenes info, but I know that’s hard because they’re not allowed to talk about a lot of it

Too much Cara hate

by danielle6pond on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

hey guys! I think you do a GREAT job with the podcast. It really is fun to listen to. But with everything in the news lately and all the bullying going on in the world, I think it’s flat out unnecessary to have people on to bash Cara. Kailah specifically. I think it would be good to try and mediate some of the hate. It turned me off from Dirty 30 with Camila but due to editing, she got away with a lot. It’s turning me off from the show again because of these entitled little girls (Kailah, Ashley Mitchell, Amanda, Sylvia, etc). They’re all SO threatened by Cara and it’s becoming hard to watch on TV and hard to listen to on this podcast.

In the Ruins

by Tfon on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This had so much potential but is just sooooooo bad. Derrick is a great guy but just a terrible host. They just go on and ramble about random stuff all the time. I do have to say they do a great job in recruiting cast mates to be on the show. But they don’t talk about the heart and soul of the challenge. They are all over the place and quite frankly they tend to start talking like Marie who is just annoying. I would not recommend this podcast because of the lack of content it has. Overall, Challenge Mania has the potential but it is still in trouble in the redemption house.

Good content bad execution

by Eriicaww on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I like the content and getting the inside scoop but I feel like we barely get any of that because Derrick doesn’t let the person he’s interviewing talk. He rambles way too much. I cringe while I’m listening.

Challenge Failed

by abimtva on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you look up “A+ idea, D- execution” in the doctoring you’ll find these two hosts’ pictures, likely in their comic book form which they mention every episode. The thought of having a challenger interview others within The Challenge world sounds awesome. However, Scott and Derrick both fail at this worse than Jay in the Exes 2 final. The fact that Scott is the better host of the two tells you something. He rambles on about the patreon, fake sponsors, and uses the same corny jokes that are just simply not funny. If you thought Derrick might be any better, oh you’re in for a treat. Between talking about the challenge being a sport debate, which seemingly only HE cares about, and his inability to focus and ask questions instead of rambling on about his 2nd place finish in Dirty XXX, it’s painful to hear. The guests practically get no speaking time, but even if they did, it likely wouldn’t be much better. Cara, Abram, Cohutta, and Emily compose half of their episodes. No really, look it up. Variety must not be in their definition. When they start bringing on CT, Bananas, Alton, or practically anybody who hasn’t been on and doesn’t promote their backpack or t shirts, give me a call and maybe I’ll start listening again. Terrible.

Hosts are bad

by adamm1235555555 on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show makes my ears bleed. Between Derrick’s rambling about the Challenge being a sport and Scott’s cheesy, not-at-all funny sarcastic quips about podcast sponsors, there’s no time left to hear from the guests. Although in some instances, there isn’t too much to hear from the guests anyways, as D and Yager will literally bring on guests that haven’t sniffed a challenge since George W was in office. Bananas, Zach, CT, Wes etc. have yet to be on, and i don’t blame them. Being interviewed by clowns might damage some brain cells.

A must for challenge fans

by phooblly26 on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been genuinely great since its first episodes, but since the ending of Vendetta’s, they have just hit their stride and every episode is worth a listen, regardless of when you became acquainted with the challenge universe. Every guest should be/is honored to do this with a legend like Derrick and Scott is hilarious because he’s a little less reluctant to give his opinions given he probably won’t have to do a future challenge with someone he speaks on in the future. I can only see the trend of every episode exceeding expectations as they move forward continuing. Any fan of the challenge, no matter how passive, needs to be listening to this podcast.

Love it

by Marianne921 on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love listening to the interviews & hearing their insights into the episodes.

Amazing

by Erica0088 on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite podcast. I love Derrick and Scott and could listen to them all day. My work day is so much better listening to Challenge Mania. Derrick is my all time favorite Challenger. If you like watching the challenge this podcast is for you!

Terrible

by texasbaldhead on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Derrick is a horrible host and Scott is okay

Changed to five stars! They have really been doing great with ads and highlighting guests!!!!!

by 99kls23 on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

(My original review follows, but have to say Scott and D have really earned these 5 stars over the last few episodes!!! Shorter intros and most importantly hearing much more from the guests. They are really letting the guests speak and I love how the wait till end of interview and then add in anything they want. So impressed please keep this format going!)Love the challenge and have been watching for years. Was super excited when I discovered challenge mania podcast. The interviews are awesome to gain new perspective and insider look at things. Derrick is one of my favorite challengers, but not so much as interviewer. Offering constructive criticism... derrick tends to ramble way too much and a lot of times talks over the guest being interviewed. I like derricks take on things and before the interview or after is the time. During the interview the guest should be the focus. When Derek tries to make a point or ask a question by the time he gets there you don't even remember what the start of it was.Kind of comes across as he is over shadowing guest. Just my two cents. Also too long of intro. If these issues were addressed it would be five stars for me!

Only one host needed

by Bid 500 on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast is good and love the intel that all the guests provide but for an hour long episode, you maybe only get 40min worth because of all the interruptions from “D”. Also, Scott and Derrick should be hosting from the same room, the sound is awful and it’s irritating when they stop a podcast because they didn’t allow enough time to record. In the Abram episode, they cut him off because Derrick had to go pick up his kid. They should pick a time to record when there are no interruptions possible, it’s unprofessional to the guest as well as to be listener. Scott, take over.

Great podcast

by Instant2Legend on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great guests. Only complaint would be Derrick constantly interrupting the guests and when they edit out anything a guest says that they think is too controversial (Kellyanne & the Brain Candy interviews were the most obvious ones)