Average rating:

4.5
out of 1728 ratings.

Amazing

by Slayersnb on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Hunter is an amazing guy. This podcast was perfect. I’m so happy he finally talked about how badly he was treated by Ashley, and that the challenge gods cut a lot of that out.

Really enjoy it

by Lopjsb on Jan 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy this podcast because I have been a long time challenge watcher. The thing that gets me is Scott sounds so condescending towards Derrick. I under sometimes it takes Derrick a long time to get thru a story, but Scott tries to shut him up so fast and it seems like Scott thinks he’s better than D.

Absolute favorite podcast! 5 stars!

by Tahylor.12 on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week, Scott and D are an awesome duo. Funny & entertaining, by far my favorite podcast in existence!

Enjoy it, but...

by Big Ron122 on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the Challenge and love hearing the commentary and inside scoops from current and former challenge contestants on your guy’s show. Scott, you do a nice job with the questions and keeping things moving. You have a strong grasp on the Challenge Universe and do a good job of being objective. The sound effects tho are pretty cheap and sloppy, idk I just don’t dig how they’re inserted in post-editing, they always seem out of place and clunky. My biggest complaint with this show is Derrick. Loved him on the Challenge, dude is a beast, Challenge legend 100%, and he brings a credibility to the podcast from his Challenge experiences. But for the love of all that is holy, the rambling, incoherent speeches from D need to stop. Sometimes he gets so ahead of himself, he starts his next sentence before he finishes his last, and I have no idea what point he’s trying to make, yet he continues to go on-and-on. Sometimes I have to fast forward went he starts yammering on, or turn the pod off altogether because my head is spinning. If Derrick were limited to color commentary only, rather than these enervating drawn out diatribes, the show would be 5 stars in my book.

More Derrick less of the other guy

by Pkaz on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I tried to listen to 1 podcast & the other guy Scott talks WAY too much. The episode that I listened to he went on & on about contests & events for 20 minutes at the beginning of the podcast. I was so bored i fast forwarded to the actual interview & the whole time I was listening I heard Derrick (who is 1 of my faves & part of the reason I listened) say 2 sentences. When i fast forwarded it I heard Derrick say 1 sentence & then the other guy was back to talking & by that time I was so sick of hearing his voice. I don’t know him & didn’t tune in to hear him talk non stop. Someone else from the challenge that I actually know & care about should be the cohost. Very disappointed

5 Stars!

by Y_Mel on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not big on social media or podcasts. So I came across this late and I’m still trying to catch up, but I’m so glad a podcast like this exists! Derrick and Scott, you make an awesome team!!

Stop Being Condescending Scott!!

by Mrs.Fulsom on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love hearing all of the back stories of contestants and challenges. Need to hear from the legendary Coral...my all time favorite! Only gave 3 stars bc of episodes 92 & 93. Scott is so condescending to Kaleigh about her apology/opinion of the situation. I like Natalie, but I could tell from the beginning she wasn’t that into Johnny and she seems so sneaky. Wasn’t a big fan of Kaleigh until episode 92. Her explanation of the situation clicked everything into place for me and I feel like I would have felt and handled the situation the same way. Kaleigh handled it well given her temper. Episode 93 the Kaleigh/Natalie situation is brought up once again. Cringe. Scott once again pushes his opinion harder and dismisses any other views. I get Derrick didn’t respond to your email, but you’re not his superior, learn how to speak to your co-host with respect. Scott, you do a great job navigating and keeping episodes moving. Derrick...reading other reviews, you do ramble, but if the fans didn’t like you, you wouldn’t be on the show and this podcast wouldn’t exist! Still a fan! P.S. Get Coral on here already!

Great interviews

by Christie22764 on Dec 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the content (once they finally get into it).. but Derrick constantly repeating everything he says and not being able to let go of little comments drives me crazy. Wish they’d also have some episodes with more than one interviewee at a time, say Cory and Devin, rather than each separately the whole time.

Love this podcast!

by njones17 on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to my drive to work just so I can listen to Scott and D. My favorite part of the day!

Challenge Accepted!

by Soonerguy130 on Dec 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Scott and D together. Keep up the good work guys! I like the variety of new challengers and the OGs.

My go-to

by bridged1013 on Dec 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite Challenge podcast! D and Scott are amazing and the guest they have on are fabulous. Love listening to these guys every week!

Love!

by AMFO88 on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Derrick has always been one of my favorite challenge “characters” his tenacity makes him great on the show but that quality doesn’t necessarily translate to being a great podcast host. That said he has drastically improved over the last year and still has some room to get better. And without Derrick I doubt we get all the big names we want to hear from. Scott is the best thing to happen to the challenge in recent years as far as I’m concerned. I’m an old school fan and I haven’t always liked what they’ve done with the show that last few years but this podcast offers an addition to the show that has renewed my interest in the franchise.

Love the guests but, you know...

by @farmercolette on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve listened to about 20 episodes before writing this and Scott always says, “you’re not here for me, you’re here for D”. So, you know, I’m here for Scott now, you know, cuz now I hit the forward button to, you know, bypass D’s, you know, politically correct, you know, bumbling. Scott is an awesome host. Johnny Bananas is just as Wes describes him and Wes is on point and it’s the best interview. Btw, I’ve only wanted to scream into the podcast once, all Wes Part 2 needed to say was, “Case in point, bottom line, D isn’t getting calls to be casted.”My bottom-line, case-in-point, this is a great Challenge interview podcast but I’m thankful for the ability to skip the long winded intros and, you know, D.

One stop shop

by statuskill on Nov 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is the only place to go for comprehensive coverage of The Challenge. Format is awesome and their guest appearances are mostly great!Edit: only reason it doesn’t have 5 stars is because I’d like to see more in the episode descriptions, like topics with time stamps.Edit II: PEASE provide more information in the episode details! Generally I listen to every episode, but when you have some “obscure” guest from eons ago, it would help to put their “credentials” in the description. Also, I have come to accept that i need to skip through the first 15 minutes of the podcast.

Great podcast. Terrible episode.

by Lancer1423 on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. However, very disappointed with the Adam King episode. It was the worst episode you’ve ever done (and I’ve listened to them all). I had no opinion of Adam prior to the episode so it’s not biased. He spent the whole time talking about how amazing he is and puffing his chest, and campaigning to be on another challenge. Terrible.

Best podcast there can be

by vincentdf on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are amazing thank you for the dedication you guys. Thank you Scott for always making sure the editing sound professional. You guys rock

Great Show!

by Come Thru on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast.I enjoy the insight beyond the actual episodes and the diverse guests on the show. The hosts, Scott and Derek are good compliments to one another. Keep up the great work!

Review

by VincentVega19 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Solid podcast. Derrick is brutal between the stuttering, rambling and ums. We get it you think a lot higher of yourself than everyone does D but good material.

Exactly what I need!

by Trizy8 on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this! I am a little late to the party but this is Awesome (like the Miz) I’m catching up from the beginning and I love it. Scott’s got the interviewing down and Derrick adds comedy and challenge experience - plus he’s a beast! The longer the episode, the happier this camper is!

Good but...

by Reality tv obsessed on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like these podcasts, but Derrick is so bad at podcasting. I love Scott and his attempts to save the interviews from Derrick’s stupid comments that don’t add anything. Let the guests talk more please and you’ll have a better show.

LET THE GUESTS TALK

by MissMW18 on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love the podcast and love the Challenge but you two gotta stop rambling on and on and let the guest talk. Both Scott and Derrick talk and ramble the entire time, the guest barely talks. (Go back and time how long Melinda actually talks) And please stop using the word F*** every other sentence (Derrick), trust me I like the word too but this is too much. I want the podcast to stick around- but needs improving.

Derrick, SHUT UP

by abby challenge fan on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This would be a 5 star podcast if it weren’t for Derrick. He is a terrible host. I fast forward through everything he says because he can’t even articulate a proper sentence without the uhhhh, you know, blah blah blah. If this were just Scott it’d be a great podcast. But Derrick makes it very hard to listen and enjoy the guests that they have on. Please improve your hosting skills.

Want to love this show

by Nikkisheree on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Scott is an amazing host and professional. I’ve always liked Derrick on the challenge but as a host he is the worst. He probably has potential but needs to take interviewing courses. He has flight of ideas, talks over guests and curses in a string of word vomit. It’s to bad because I want to listen to the guests they have but Derrick needs to be fine tuned. Sawry guys

Really good podcast.

by Nightmare Files on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of two podcasts that I listen to and I love it. I have grown up watching real world, Road rules, rwrr challenge, and the challenge. I am probably the biggest fan of The Challenge. Kept up the great work. Interview this supporter.

So good

by qwufbsakf on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always had a hard time finding podcasts that I like and can stick with. But I love love love the challenge. And knew immediately that this podcast was gonna be amazing. And I haven’t been disappointed yet

Each episode gets better and better!

by Pennygirl1234 on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Scott has proven his ability to interview and host a show time and time again and it only continues to get better as he listens to the constructive feedback from the earlier episodes. I wouldn’t be surprised if, “The Challenge Gods,” hire him to host a show. I applaud Derrick for starting up the podcast but he needs some work. Yes, he’s a reality star so yes he is raw, very raw, a little too raw, but he needs some work. Take a couple public speech classes or just work on your verbiage prior to recording. This show is very entertaining and I love the guests you are able to get on.Loved the episodes with Wes, KellyAnn, Jemmye, Melinda, and Jenna. I wanted to love the one with the BrainCandy girls, but Scott’s interview skills were a little lacking at that time (yes I’m blaming it on Scott cuz D’s interview “skills” are almost non existent lol still love you D) so I hope he brings them back and asks them some better questions, it seemed like Susie was definitely ready to spill some tea! Also, Derrick, stop dodging questions or going off on tangents... We are here to listen to the guests.Anyway if anyone is interested in The Challenge this is definitely a must listen to! And it continues to get better.

Disappointing

by Wittend on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They have great guests if you love the challenge. The problem is Derrick is not bright so he rambles, mispronounces words, uses words he doesn’t understand, and is often confused or loses train of thought. Scott on the other hand is condescending and tells the audience how the should react or think. He is constantly addressing negative comments as if the writers are wrong vs changing to be better. It would be a great show if they’d just get out of the guests way.

Decent content

by Bcb23344466888 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It’s honestly really difficult to listen to D. He’s so long winded and uses the same few phrases over and over. It feels like he’s talking in circles to get to a point...it can get exhausting to listen to. D, go to WVU and take a broadcasting class. He’s just not as professional as Scott. Scott saves the podcast. I’d give this podcast 5 stars if it wasn’t for D.Also, D stop talking about the Joss elimination. It was impressive to see but it’s getting old. You’re not a gladiator or Tom Brady...please stop talking about yourself. Scott needs a remote control that will zap Derrick every time he rambles or gets off topic....

Updated-October 2018

by Reviewhileyoupoo on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast must have listened to reviewers. It’s definitely improved with questions to guests. They’re giving time for the guest to answer and the questions have been shortened to one question at a time.Good guests and it’s improved a lot!Once you fast forward 15-20 minutes in, the podcast is pretty good. The first part is way too much rambling about things I couldn’t care less about. The guests they have are good and they do get some cool insider information from them. The only other piece I really can’t stand is the rambling from Derrick. He seems like a really nice guy but the interview skills are lacking. I feel like every episode we’ve had to hear about the same experiences he’s had. He also asks a question only to answer it or guess what the guest will say before they can speak. Lots of interruptions which is frustrating.It seems like Scott is trying to reign that in so keep that up and the podcast will be 4-5 Stars!

More of the guest!

by NicChick on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really do love listening to this podcast. My favorite part is when you let the guests speak more! As much as I love the hosts, I come for the featured guests and want to hear THEM speak. Especially when you have a guest who hasn’t been on the show for awhile. Give them the floor and continue to ask the great questions.

Kudos

by Tek1231 on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't actually subscribe to any podcasts, but I do to this one. I really enjoy the wide range of challengers that come on the show (from the Paulie's, Rogan's, Chuck's-etc.) who have barely been on the screen to the legends (Mark, Darrell, Derrick obviously, and the like). The personal touch is great and I just geniunely enjoy hearing about these folks life. So often, you watch a television program and with reality TV you tend to forget that these folks are real people, with lives outside of the show. I enjoy getting to hear more about these folks lives, how they view their own run in the challenges and what they have going on the rest of the time they aren't in front of camera. Kudos to you Scott and Derrick, you guys do a great job. Keep it up and let's get CT ;).

Overall - Great Podcast

by Becks_112 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I definitely like be this podcast. It gives great interviews with past and current challenge cast members. I love the mix of vets to new school people the have on. Derrick does tend to talk to much and talk over people a lot. Scott always has great questions and keeps the conversation flowing!

Challenge Awesomeness

by Hhesselbach on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of the challenge since 2000-2001. I’m glad to heard interview from cast members from the past and current.

If you’re looking for unbiased interviews, this isn’t it.

by paigemo93 on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Let me start by saying I love this podcast. Scott does a great job asking the questions and I love everything about Derrick. He’s been a fan favorite forever for a reason. Just a likeable guy. I’ve seen negative comments about his “rambling” but I never noticed before reading them and personally love his commentary. Derrick also does a great job at staying neutral, unlike Scott. The 2nd Ashley interview was incredibly awkward to get through. While I understand Scott is a Cara fan and doesn’t want to offend her or her fans, he repeatedly puts Ashley on the defense. This was the very first interview I noticed this as in the past every guest was given the benefit of the doubt.

Review

by msage8 on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the challenge and these podcasts, but omg although he’s one of my favorites, derrick talks too much. He interrupts the guest and basically answers his own question with a long winded story. He speaks more than the guest. Please be quiet already. He also needs to ask more concise questions. You can tell Scott definitely has a host background and can ask the right questions in an efficient way.

Love D and Scott

by cam the fan on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the challenge! Love the podcast!! Side note: ugh. Paulie. Super annoying and immature. Blah blah blah. Rambled on and on. “My boys...step to me...get dealt with.... repeat blah blah blah. Jeez. We get it. Sounds like a broken record. The impact is lost after so much beating of the dead horse.

The Challenge MTV 👏🏻♥️🙌🏻

by Shikys on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Derrick & Scott are awesome! Thank you for bringing almost all the challenge people.

Great guests. Derrick is THE WORST!!!!

by Jerseyalan on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Long time challenge fan so it’s awesome to hear from these old school challengers and hearing the inside scoop. BUT Derrick is quite possibly the worst podcast host in the history of podcasts. Rambles on and on. Never lets the guest get a word in. Shamelessly fishes for compliments. Constantly brings the conversation back to himself. If I hear him talk about him and Joss one more time I don’t know what I would do. Reminds me of the star QB who cant let go of his glory days from high school in his late 30s. It’s honestly embarrassing. It’s unfortunate because you guys get great guests. That’s the only reason why I still listen. Also your ad transitions are terribly placed. Cuts in the middle of a sentence. Clean it up!

Love the content, just needs to be a little more focused

by Vrajewski on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the channel, love you both Scott and D, but I only rated it 4 stars because D really needs to learn to focus a bit more. It sometimes gets hard to listen to with some of the ramblings and tangents. Scott does a great job of trying to reel him in though.

Terrific show!

by NinjAmit on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never seen The Challenge until about two months ago and now I've caught up to every season available online. What up Derrick! One of my favorite challengers, this dude has the determination that most people dream of he doesn't stop and he puts his heart into every challenge.. and now into this show!I've heard episode 1 and 2 and am looking forward to catching up to all of them. Content is great for fans and D and Scott do an awesome job to appease fans while getting their guests to open up about a lot of inside info. Loving it.

For the love of the Challenge Gods no more sound effects

by P. O.S. on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’m going to start right out the gate with why I’m only giving 4 Stars. THE 4 SOUND EFFECTS DRIVE ME ABSOLUTELY INSANE. They rarely make sense, are over used, and just unnecessary. The air horn was a funny bit at first, but the addition of the other three sounds are just downright annoying. PLEASE STOP!!!!!!Now... for the 4 stars: I have listened to almost every episode of this podcast (sorry Derrick Henry). I’m a lifelong Challenge fan, and I love to hear both the new and old cast mates come on with their stories. Everytime I think Derrick’s ramblings are going to make me drive off the road, Scott saves the day. He’s great at running an organized interview. Love their chemistry and the balance of experience and professionalism Derrick and Scott bring. Can’t wait to hear more!

Irritating

by Perffffgggggffff on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I can't stand to listen to the hosts talk...the interrupting of guests, the 20 minute intros and the rambling make it unbearable. The idea is great, but executed poorly. I fast forward through all of the parts D and Scott are speaking. Please improve...I want to like you

Decent

by ill change this later on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

It’s really painful listening to Derrick speak/ramble most of the time..all the “ums”, and especially him saying “like” 50 times a minute.. very painful. And I’ve liked Derek in the challenges. Scott, do your boy a favor and help him with some speaking skills. On another note, I love hearing the guests and gossip, so i stay tuned.

Loved the Wes episode

by AmbroseFan1985 on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Subscribed after the Wes episode. Loved it! You both were very respectful, and obviously having the most entertaining challenger of all-time was a plus! I am now a fan of the show going forward!

Great concept, poor execution

by donn f on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I love the challenge and Derek as a competitor, but my goodness is this show tough to listen to. Derek interrupts the guest literally every question and then says “uh” “like” and “know what I mean” constantly while rambling about something that has nothing to do with what the guest was saying. Just ask a simple question and then let the guest answer it completely before you jump in to talk about yourself, dude. It’s not hard. Guests are awesome and a challenge-related show is a nice concept but Derek literally makes it unlistenable. I hope he gets it together because I want this show to work.

Love this podcast!

by Kissyface0208 on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My go to listen in my car

Fun listen

by itsmeYayaSFCa on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the content in this podcast, but it is painful to listen to Derrick talk. He really seems nice, but some speech classes would definitely benefit him. It takes him a long time to get what he’s trying to say out.

Stop saying “YOU KNOW” Derrick

by Velvet words on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, I really do. I drive a lot for work, so I’m always in my car. I listen to all of the Podcasts and just recently discovered it is so I’m going back and listening to old episodes. The content is funny and it’s interesting but the thing that drives me absolutely insane is how many times Derek says “you know”. I’m not kidding, he says it like 90 times an episode!!’ MAKE IT STOP 🙈

Love the content- too much talking from the hosts!

by otgoetz on Aug 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the challenge and I am a long-time viewer, so the content of this podcast is great. I love the guests and the variety that they bring, however coming from a podcast listener it is irritating how much Scott and Derek talk leading up to questions. There needs to be less descriptive questions and more generic questions so there is more time for the guest to explain and go into detail.I do love the podcast though, I hope that doesn’t come off too harsh. Keep bringing guests on and keep doing what you’re doing only just a little less talking on your part.

DKO and Yager are the bomb

by AlyssaJones624 on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m in love with this podcast. If you are a challenge fan you will LOVE this show. It’s so nice to hear behind the scenes info. Derrick and Scott do an awesome job. Each week always gets better and better. Haven’t been let down yet