Average rating:

5
out of 165 ratings.

The title says it all, practical strategies for your classroom!

by breezykeener on Feb 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love putting this podcast on during my commute. It gives me ideas and let’s me hear from other educators on what to do and not to do. They are encouraging and keep me learning and striving to do better for my students.

My 10 minute PD!

by Charper466 on Jan 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this super inspiring and interesting podcast. It’s my 10 minute PD!

Great Podcast!

by TeacherBee on Nov 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I take away something from every episode! Thank you for providing the encouragement and support needed for today’s educators!

Time-efficient

by Bukoy47 on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the research-based, experiential, real-life learning and done succinctly, in a straightforward manner. I can easily and immediately apply most of the strategies. Thanks!

Perfect Podcast

by Comsa003 on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I learn so much in just 10 minutes! The topics are relevant and I love hearing from other teachers. I also like the different themed days like “motivational Monday.” @acoms1

Great topics and quick format!

by Jess McNary on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My drive to school is just slightly longer than this podcast. Love hearing current tips and trends on my way to school! Enjoy the variety of topics in education!

Perfect Podcast for Commute to School!

by Crrimster143 on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast to listen to while I drive to school. I get so many useful ideas in a quick, efficient format! Vicki always comes up with topics that I need to hear. I was very excited to listen to Jennifer Scott talk about the google slides yearbook last week because I just started this project with my students. Thank you for the perfect timing! t- @msemilyguthrie

I love this podcast!

by Ty mayo on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Educators are busy! I love that I can listen to an episode in the morning while I’m getting ready, and apply something that I learned in class the same week! I just listened to the episode on how to use Google Slides to create a yearbook - idea created by Jennifer Scott, and I really want to try this with my 5th graders. This is an excellent podcast for all educators! @kmayoTechTeach

Awesome show!

by Bethanylouwho on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am going to be teaching AP US History this spring and am constantly researching how to help my students to be successful in the test. The episode with Andrew Sharos discussing his book All 4s and 5s was very inspiring. I felt that I didn’t need to worry about how my students did on the test so much as that I effectively prepared them for college. Thanks for that message! Twitter @bettylou76

All 4's and 5's

by All 4's and 5's on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed Andrew Sharos' talke with the 10 minute teacher. As a private writing tutor who works with students in AP courses, I found his advice and perspective helpful. My twitter handle is @jbhtutor

Thoughtful, Bited-sized, Full of Info!

by Gemmble on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This daily 10-minute podcast for teachers is invigorating, thoughtful, packed with information and so easy to add to your day. I am in awe of how powerful Ms. Davis' podcast can be to affect change and leverage The Internet to connect teachers with ideas. I'm a first year teacher just beginning my career in Special Education. Thank you, Vicki, for your work!! You are the best!

Mostly Adverts no substance

by --Dashes-- on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is perfectly designed to almost take no effort to produce but still be long enough to bring in ad revenue. That being said it is filled with mostly cliches nothing is properly researched or vetted. She just brings on the new flavor of the month or whatever buzz word is trending in education and lets them do their sales pitch to push whatever product or book they are selling. If it wasnt an independent podcast I honestly think it was district sponsored. If you aren't doing the new and latest of whatever we see you are just a naysayer and have no legitimate qualms. For example being told as a teacher to incorporate technology but then they dont give you tablets, laptops to do it. Or if they do then you are forced to use a program like iReady with that technology. If that is your situation you are just a naysayer or you aren't thinking outside of the box. Teaching is one of the very few jobs where you are expected to use your own time, money, resources to go above and beyond and if you dont you are labeled as a bad teacher. I have listened to 15 episodes so far and that is the vibe I get from her podcast. She makes numerous comments about how she "cringes" when teachers teach but it isn't her way. About how all these teachers are missing the point. If you want 9 minutes of smug with an ad at the end then this podcast is for you.

Great for all involved with schools!

by LincMom209 on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A wide variety of topics, grade levels, & school positions are discussed in short segments to get ideas flowing.

Great for anyone especially coaches

by Jenthejewelrylady on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great resource for coaches. It’s quick, daily and covers all subjects!

Something for everyone

by Mophysics on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast that everyone can benefit from.

Where inspirational and useful meet

by p@tchouli on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast inspires me every time I listen to it. I cannot praise it enough. Subscribe and listen to it on repeat!

Great inspiration

by amyradford on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gives me inspiration and encouragement on a daily basis. Vicki’s enthusiasm and love for teaching comes across with every word. It’s a must listen for all teachers.

Great!

by Spanishtacocat on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite teacher podcast. It's short and I always learn so much. Great information!

The 10 Minute Teacher Show

by Joyce NBCT on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent, practical information for teachers. Sometimes I just wish is was longer than 10 minutes!

Quality ideas in a short package

by Jich on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like podcast that cut straight to the point and aren't filled with a lot of fluff this is the show for you! The 10 minute teacher features quick ideas that you can implement into your classroom tomorrow

Quality podcast for educators!

by William D Parker on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just like she's been doing via her blog, Vicki Davis is providing amazing ideas, content, and inspiration via her podcast. Thanks for sharing all the great ideas!!

10 mintues -- just right!

by DianaMahar on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to Vicki Davis. The format she uses for each day of her weekly podcast is great! She packs in lots of imformation and even giveaways during her time. I look forward to them each day!

alwayslearningadmin

by elemprin on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these podcasts! They are always quick but filled with wonderful ideas. Many are great for schools as a whole and not just individual classrooms. Thank you for these great and inspirational messages!

Short and to the point

by TeacherMike72 on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Vicki has a ton of enthusiasm and her episodes are just the right length for teachers who are on the go. Definitely not an abstract conversation; you come away not only equipped, but also inspired to use what you've just heard. Great work Vicki!

Mission and Vision Accomplished

by jrjimenez86 on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Your motto is refreshing teachers and renewing hope. You did exactly that when I discovered your podcast. I listened to all (50 at the time) podcasts within a weeks time. I have implemented so many things you have mentioned in your podcasts like Classcraft and Seesaw in my classroom and it has refreshed my teaching. I always am excited to get to my classroom and implement something you have mentioned. Not only has it made me more excited but my STUDENTS too! They are in love and have told me they are excited to have me as a teacher and be in my classroom in the fall. I went ahead and purchased the premium versions just because of the excitement my kids showed. I don't know how to thank you for that. You have also given me hope in today's teacher world since we go unappreciated by the "big dogs" especially recently here in Iowa. I know your time is valuable and I can tell you put so much time and passion into it. It is definitely noticeable. Thank you so much again. You reminded me of why I became an educator. The excitement to try new things and LEARN along with others. My kids thank you too for giving Mr. Jimenez awesome tools to use in his high school Spanish classroom. Good luck and god bless.

Informative and Short

by Essential daily tool on May 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast - short and to the point. Good resources for primary, middle, and high school teachers!

Add to your Professional Development Network!

by Upset user in la on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes when I listen to things, it can go in one ear and out the other. So I like to read the transcipts that are included in each broadcast! Lots of great teaching tips, tech tools, and encouraging words for every day life as a teacher. Highly recommend to add to your PDN.

Perfect for morning drive!

by Trace da ace on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The 10-Minute podcasts are the perfect length for me to listen to on my drive to school. I am the go to tech person at my school and am always on the lookout for things to share with other teachers from the K3-12 level. I can listen then review the show notes during my planning period. The podcasts are full of information without a lot of useless "filler" conversation.

10-Minutes Teacher is the best!

by Gagirls on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Vicky's heart for inspiring teachers shines through brightly in these 10-minute podcasts. The ideas presented are always fresh and innovative, yet vetted by her wonderful variety of guest speakers. Thanks Vicki for bringing us these great ideas in a nugget of time we can all afford. I take something back to my classroom every single time I listen. @kayehlamar

Vicki is the real deal

by MarkEichen on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a teacher you know a lot of the PD we receive and the "gurus" we hear from aren't helpful. That's not Vicki. Vicki is in the trenches and gets YOU. The show is what a teacher wants. Answers. Solutions. Great way to find meaning in our work on your way to and from school or during your break. Download it now.

10-Minutes...Totally Worth I.T.!!

by School Technology Team on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two things that are a reality for me in wearing many hats in my career are ample "busy" and minimal "time." I subscribed and listened to a podcast in wonder as to whether this would be worth it for me, since I deal with those realities on a daily basis. What did I discover in doing this...?...I am SO glad I subscribed! This type of on-the-go info is totally worth my time - easy, informative and convenient for professionals like me!! @BrigitteMcCaw

Motivational Monday

by Kinderlove97 on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just what I needed to hear today! This little bit of inspiration reminds me to keep doing what's best for my little students. Thanks for the motivation to keep going!

10 Minute Teacher 5 Ways to AMP up Chromebooks

by jeanieweeniemeenie on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was a great podcast about quick things teachers can do in classroom with Chromebooks. Especially liked idea of using Google Forms for formative assessment as well as using Screencastify. Stations with older students is another great tip. @KimberlyOnak1

Loved 5 Ways to Level up Language!

by Nicredux on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Alex's ideas for leveling up language were interesting, innovative, and applicable to any grade level. Loved it. Bookmarks! @lessonsthtstick

@jbiz4041

by @jbiz4041 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for all the work with your podcasts. Your energy and passion for your work is inspiring.

Great podcast!

by Patty1969 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the awesome podcast. 10 minutes is perfect for my morning commute to get me motivated for the day. I loved today's episode (#30 - 5 Ideas to Level Up Language Arts). I shared the podcast with my classmates in Masters program at FDU as we are studying Reading Scaffolding Strategies. Keep them coming! @mrspbernstein

English Teacher

by Jay Bizarri on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm enjoying the podcasts - keep the ideas coming.

#27 Elementary Portfolios with SeeSaw

by @tulpyteacherman on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I'm new to this. Just listened to my first 10MT podcast with @coolcatteacher and @suzylolley. SeeSaw sounds like it offers a really nice opportunity for my 1st graders to share their work with me and their parents. Would have listened to Suzy longer but I guess 10 minutes flies when you're having fun! Can't wait to get started! Would love to check out Andy's book , The Little Things! Thanks for a great first experience on 10MT!

Quick, insightful, inspiring

by Trevor Fritz on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I shared this podcast with another teacher and their first reaction was wow the length is perfect for me to keep up with, which I think is a great concept. I easily listened to all of the episodes within a week and regularly look forward to the next. The guests have great ideas and different perspectives from all around the country. Thanks Vicki! Sincerely, @MrFritz8

10 Minutes of Golden Inspiration!

by SSH Stuff on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The 10 minute podcasts are perfect for sparking great ideas and inspiring me to go out and inspire teachers to release the genius of their students! @TTechCafeGod Bless!

Loving this!

by RachCCola on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

10 minutes of great teacher talk and motivation to start my day! Love it! ~Rachel (insta: @myteachersaysso)

Instructional Coach

by CarolynMetcalfc on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoyed your podcast with Vicki Davis today. I enjoyed all the crazy ideas that you shared on how to engage students. As and instructional coach I am always looking for new ideas to share with colleagues. Twitter@CarolynMetcalfc

Quick listen with great information for teachers!

by 4BoysMom (AHorton) on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Today I listed to Dave Burgess on 10MT - another good show! The 10MT is a quick and easy way to pick up tips for teachers. The first podcast that I listened to was the Tech Tool Tuesday podcast about Awesome Apps for the iPad. The presenters are teacher leaders with expertise in iPad apps. Great show, length is perfect - enough information without overwhelming. @4BoysMom

Refreshing

by FACSTeacher217 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Starting the day off by listening to Vicki is such a refresher. I love that it is only 10 minutes because I can listen to it on my commute to work! I am so happy I found this podcast and that it is a daily treat! Cannot wait for tomorrow's new podcast! Twitter @MsYadron

Cool Cat Teacher is a Cool Podcaster!

by @timbowers33 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast. I loved “Every Classroom Matters,” so I really love “The 10-Minute Teacher Show” because I can get it every day. Great motivation on the way to school. Also, I just started a "Teach Like a Pirate" book study, so I sent that podcast to the book study group to introduce Dave and the book to everyone. Thanks! @timbowers33

Dave Burgess Interview

by @bowman_mandy101 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved listening to Dave Burgess. Thought his tip about inviting admin. in more often was great! Follow him on Twitter. Have only one of his books and need more!!!!😊

Fast and Easy Listening

by Hehu73!38 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast that you can listen to during your plan period or before school to get you pumped up for the day, amazing stuff! @treverreeh

Motivational Monday

by @kampmiltonmusic on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What great ideas for increasing student engagement! Love the idea, "it doesn't matter what you're teaching if no one is listening!" How true! Just found out about 10-minute teacher today and I've already listened to 5 podcasts! THANKS! @kampmiltonmusic

Found by happy accident

by Laurenbeth03 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a new listener and am SO excited to subscribe to this podcast. I started listening because I follow Dave Burgess on twitter and somehow wound up at your page. The 10 minutes is perfect for the busy teacher to listen to on the way to work, on prep, or after school. What a great way to hone your craft!Twitter: @LIS_Poncsak

Dave Burgess Rocks!

by Guysbride on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

10 Minute teacher always brings quality podcasts for educators to gain some Monday Motivation! You won't be disappointed and you will always tune it! Dave Burgess brings his passions and energy for teaching, students and educators in his podcast with 10 minute teacher! Dave is a must follow in the educators world! Nicole Taylor ~@guysbride