Average rating:

5
out of 603 ratings.

Thanks

by *LRG on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am thankful for this ministry being brought into my life.

True Bible Teaching

by raye0123 on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Have your Bible ready. I love how he opens with, “Open your Bible to....” Every message is a powerful lesson. Thank you Pastor James

Of ALL the teaching out there.....

by Lightb8lb on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen and read a fair amount of Christian resources. Pastor James is maybe not of the 101 series--only because he tells it like it is in a world of 'seeker-ish' messages. God has a place for the 'seeker' church messages. But James let's it fly--it's for more mature Christians who won't be running out of the church with their hair on fire, offended, hurt or overwhelmed. He has a unique style of delivery. It can get loud and 'energetic' but also soft and 'huggy'. Whatever it is, there is not a doubt in my mind that he cares and wants people to know the Lord. His mesages are scripturally based--and there are quite a few that I save because they are so solid--they are timeless. For me--hearing the 'naked' truths are so foundational to me. This is one of the top podcasts available if you want the real deal. Straight from Chicago!

Walk in the Word

by diggingin on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Is one of my favorite podcasts. If you need answers, a fresh vision, new inspiration, keep listening! It’s life changing. It renews my mind in so many ways. Thank you, Bro James for walking with God, and teaching us how to!

Almost like being there

by uniteddreams on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It is great to hear the message in its entirety. Really thankful for the chance to learn and apply these messages to my life. You might be surprised the impact it might have on your life. It has been a game changer for me and I thank you for the spiritual guidance provided on this podcast.

Care and Godly help where most needed

by JIslam00 on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening for over five years now and his care and compassion combined with truth in love have helped me immensely. I buy his CD’s and hand out to people who desperately need this advice to return their lives on track. Depressed ? Anxious? Facing hard things? He can steer you with God’s help through it

Not Your Average Bible Teacher

by nicole.snow on Nov 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This isn’t your typical Bible teacher who’s focused more on making you feel good than speaking Biblical truth. No matter how hard a subject may be, James MacDonald doesn’t sugar coat it to make it easier to digest. He delivers the BIBLE—in all of its glory—through practical, understandable, bold teaching covered in God’s loving grace. Grateful to listen to this podcast that challenges me in all the right ways. It’s daily food for my soul!

Always helpful

by Sage Listener on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always helpful, always Inspiring

Blessing

by #akswimmergirl! on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Starting my day with a cup of coffee and God's Word is a blessing. If the podcast is longer than what I have time for, I can continue the following day. Love it.

Been edified!

by jesustheking123 on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to James preach. I’ve learned so much from every time I hear him because he breaks down every verse into small bites ... that I can then I apply to my personal life. Also his teaching makes you want to go out and apply what he’s taught in every message. Thank you and may the Lord continue to bless you, your family, and your ministry!

Put all other Podcasts

by Medic4Elohim on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Put all other Podcasts on one side, and place this on the other— this one is all you need! I have a three hour commute to work, and I listen to James on the way there and on the way back. In-between each Podcast I play some music to meditate on what I just heard. This ministry has blessed me in an unmatched, incalculable way. The Bible is taught in such a simplistic, understandable, and absorbable way, yet James has such a depth of wisdom from his constant study, that each Podcast leaves you wanting more and more. Whether you know and love the Lord or have no insight as to who is Jesus Christ, this Podcast is sure to point you in the correct direction of all things pertaining to life.

love pastor james

by Stinkyfeet95 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

pastor james preaches like no other. straight truth, no filler

Clear Teaching From God's Word

by John17-17 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You need to hear this everyday!

Powerful teachings

by 27helen on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So many great truths preached. Really recommend.

Decade-long listener

by VenturaLiza on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to WITW in the early 2000’s when my kids were very little and time in the word was challenging. It was easy to turn on a podcast and listen to solid teaching as a way to get spiritual nourishment. Now, 15+ years later, I still benefit immensely from the teachings and am so grateful for Bible truth delivered boldly. I never get tired of listening and always come away challenged and convinced. God is so good.

Sound biblical teaching

by ceabel67 on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each podcast message is full of biblical teaching for application to my daily activities in life. Encouraging also, a reminder of Who Jesus Christ is and who He is in my life.

Biblical Truth!

by GW - TX on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I truly appreciate the sole focus on biblical truth. The fundamental approach to scripture is very refreshing. I appreciate the focus on, we are all brothers and sisters in Christ!

AWESOME!!!!!

by evergreenak1 on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to James a lot, especially on this Podcast. I listen all day long. I am so fired up. Great vessel of a man for God. Keep it going. Thank you James from the bottom of my heart that you let God speak through you.

Love his style

by M Shane W on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James is a great teacher

Very moving

by Nikolech on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very moving very inspirational. His name was given to me by someone and found a podcast going over exactly what I needed to hear. Will definitely continue to listen, take notes and research further into what he says!

Wow

by thedebbeo on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! His teaching is so applicable to life. I am growing in my spiritual journey. Thank you!

How to make it thru hard times

by kalyc0 on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This James MacDonald Walk In The Word Podcast has been the life line directly from God to speak to my heart. If you want to hear God speak to you in your times of trouble / trails, just start at the beginning and listen to every one of the podcast. I have come back to Christ and this podcast has become my daily bread to feed my soul. I can’t thank all the change partners (people who donate to this ministry) enough for you this resource. I’m going to become one as well to help these messages get to more people. Start listening, start going to church, read your Bible, pray, and this will change your life.

Worth every minute of listening!

by embirdsall on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Convicting, Scripture-based, preaching. Can’t get enough!

Awesome preacher

by alex95675 on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James is an awesome preacher. Not only do I hear the podcast but I he also comes out on the radio in my town at 5 in the morning. He helped me fall in love with Gods word.

Love walk in the word

by trinhoward on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve noticed recently theses podcasts seam to be a little on fast forward? 😱 it’s funny because James Macdonald already kinda talks fast 😉 as always the message is still spot on ♥️

Wow God is Good!

by TBone71! on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to Pastor MacDonald and God has ministered through Him to me in such a powerful way. The scriptures light up and the word penetrates my heart in such an amazing way. I am so thankful for Pastor MacDonalds passion and humility as God uses him to minister to individuals like me. Thank you God for me like Pastor MacDonald who have been so faithful!!!Tom

A Faithful messenger to a awesome God!

by Jhsams on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Pastor James for the truth from the Bible! I love the new format the longer messages. Keep going!

Tangled Earbuds

by Mary Burrell on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great teacher of the word. No motivational speech, just the truth of God’s word. Always something to feed my spirit.

Amazing!

by Loubaker58 on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for this amazing teaching of the Word of God! This is great.

Excellent teaching from God’s word

by Gpmayor on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James has an incredible way of lovingly explain God’s word to everyone. Check out the podcast call The way God works.

Life Changing

by Jhodnett on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

God used James to change my life!Stay humble James, don’t ever conform to the lifestyle of most mega church pastors.

Excellent biblical podcast

by Tag-T Danchez on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this at work, it’s fantastic and always presents me with biblical things to think about. I’m from Brave Church in Denver, HBC is our parent church. Love the podcast! Keep lifting up the word of God

Awesome

by DA Frederick on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This man truly allows a God to use him without reservation!! His teachings are always to the point!

These podcasts keep me grounded in God’s Word

by Kimnmat on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish I could convey in this review how much these podcasts mean to me. My family is going through a very trying time with a troubled teenager (the oldest of three boys) and I am standing firm on God’s Word and His promises! Pastor James MacDonald is by far my favorite teacher of the Word! I wish he could know how much his sermons speak LIFE to me!! Thank you for providing these!!!!!

No punches pulled with Pastor James

by JEstell3 on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Walk in the Word has been a staple in my life as a Christian for over 10 years. This podcast has made it easy to listen to Pastor James’ unapologetic preaching of God’s Word. He brings forth the truth and love of the gospel without sugar coating anything.

The prayer of Faith

by Gabemomofdaughters on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This not only brought me to tears as a mom of daughters, but it got me to really think and understand I need to change the way I pray. I sent this episode to my friends in need one battling cancer because it’s so powerful. This is my first time writing a review and all I can say is I hope this episode that James does moves you just as much as it moved me you will not be disappointed!

Walk in the Word

by angelahixon on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James is definitely anointed to deliver God’s Word. If you need to grow in your walk with the Lord, join James on Walk in the Word.

So wonderful

by Ann1490 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has helped me focus on God as my anchor and Jesus as my savior for the past several years as my life has thrown me for several loops. Pastor James’s messages truly help to illuminate the Word for me. I’m so grateful for the lessons God has used him to teach me. ❤️

Amazing grace

by Ckg122 on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jesus is Lord. This podcast keeps it real and fully grounded on the truth of scripture. An incredible blessing in my life as I drive to work. I pray that James and his family and ministry continue to be used in such a loving manner to share the gospel.

Great teaching

by \m/blooddeath on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for captivating bible teaching grounded in what the Bible actually says.

Spiritual Growth

by CSankolewicz on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pastor James’ bible teachings have helped me to grow in wisdom and understanding of what it means to truly be a follower of Jesus. Straight from the Bible to my mind, heart and spirit. Thank you Walk In The Word! ❤️

Amazing!

by Abear80 on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Walk in the Word is my daily inspiration and connection. While I have read the Bible I have never truly “connected” with the word. Pastor James brings the Bible to life in his clear and precise understanding of the word. His knowledge and historical background add deep meaning and bring real context to knowing God’s word and applying it to my life. I could literally listen to him every hour of the day and wish I could. He helps me to not want to read the Bible because “I should” but because I really want to, I want to know it, to understand it and his sermons give a tremendous foundation for that. He doesn’t “fluff” the truths of the Bible but makes it hearable if that makes sense. I am immensely grateful for the opportunity to learn with Pastor James!

Dive in!

by wisportfan on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

BIBLICAL answers to life—not opinions. God’s word first—thankful for the hyper focus on Gods word as the blueprint for life!

Bold Biblical Teaching

by CH17! on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James has a way of sharing the truth of the Bible in an impactful way. This podcast brings God’s Word straight to your earbuds with boldness and passion. A great listen to grow you in your walk.

Unapologetically Teaching Truth

by Sullivan: Party of 3 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best places to hear truth in love, without compromising either truth or love. Pastor James teaches from the Bible and encourages you to study the scripture yourself!

Truth and Grace

by cabrimojo on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the unabashed gospel truth preached in this podcast!!

The best

by Ddss2018 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pastor James unpacking of Gods Word has changed me and my family. Thankful for how Biblical and impactful his teaching is.

Teaching is Biblical and Impactful

by jesssss[: on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Pastor James for almost two years and his teachings have impacted my life in a new and awesome way! His words are always grounded in what the Bible teaches. Would recommend to anyone!

Super Grateful

by andrewl992 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Challenges me in my thinking and grows my faith daily. Thank you!

Excellent Christ-centered teaching

by scotthwilliams on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been so blessed by Pastor James teaching. His messages are always so timely for what I’m going through in my life!