Average rating:

5
out of 537 ratings.

Interesting Conversations

by michmazz17 on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Ross chat with other song writers and learning the behind the scenes stories of the music we listen to.

A Must-Listen Podcast For Songwriters

by shannon hurley on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a must-listen podcast for songwriters.It's hosted by Ross Golan and he interviews many of today's top songwriters. I am currently bingeing on it but my fave eps so far are Charlie XCX, Mozella, Busbee, & John Feldmann.

Most helpful podcast for songwriters!

by Clarence the Awkward Flamingo on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So encouraging. So insightful. Thanks Ross!

Kinda Addictive

by jammer369 on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is super entertaining, and I also feel like I’m subconsciously trying to soak in all the awesomeness Ross gets from the interviews so I can apply it to my own writing. My tops are Charlie Puth, Ryan Tedder, and Joe London

Dope.

by #NathanB on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really cool to be able to get to know the minds behind the scenes and see where they came from and what all they're involved in. Great insights.

My new favorite podcast

by hypermonkey1984 on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It’s so much fun to hear all the stories behind the songs and learn about the songwriters lives. It’s so entertaining. And if you are a songwriter then this podcast is required listening. :)

My new fav pod to binge

by Abby lowe on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Whole new appreciation for music and the people behind it!

Seriously Hooked

by shanegrush on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fantastic. I am an aspiring producer/songwriter from the Midwest, and it’s really cool to hear real life examples of how the writing world works out in LA. The host is engaging, and does a great job interviewing every guest. Lastly, the podcast sounds great! Imagine that, a podcast about audio that actually brings some production value. Cheers ATWI. Keep up the great work.

Awesome

by Arifriedman on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You should bring Jud Friedman on! Hot songwriter of some of the best pop songs ever! Run to You by Whitney Houston etc!

Fantastic

by andy11224246963 on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!!!!

Amazing

by underflip145 on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re going to listen to any of these, listen to Mike Posner’s episode. But then listen to the rest. I love the open mindedness of all of these writers.

🔥🔥🔥

by Paul_Melancon on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the most helpful podcast to listen to if you have ANY interest in being involved in pop music. Pure fire!

Inspiring!!

by dcastady on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't tell you how glad I am to have discovered this podcast. I can say it for sure has altered my future in the business in countless ways. Possibly the most important are:- It gives me hope for a newer, kinder generation of songwriters and creators. The community that Ross experiences in the writer's room is absolutely where I want to be! Conversely, if you've been burned in the past, those people aren't necessarily still in the driver's seat.- As silly as it sounds, I STILL tend to forget that the person singing the song didn't necessarily write it. The second you say 'Ryan Tedder wrote "Welcome to New York", I immediately can picture him singing it. LOVE those moments in the podcast!!!!- There's people like me (looking at you, busbee) who are able to do this, and still maintain the life/work balance that they need to prioritize their faith, family and marriage.- The stories. Hearing Mozella or Bebe talk about how their lowest life moments birthed their first smash hits will NEVER get old. Inspiration for years to come!- The most important thing isn't perfection, but resilience. I think it was Ian K. who said something to the effect of "Don't be so precious about your work — just keep writing!"

Incredible insight!

by Mike Oloop on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and the insights that come along with it!

Learning so much

by yan o on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As an artist and manager, I’m learning so much from this. Appreciate you guys and all the work you do for putting this out!

Can't get enough!

by marissamart on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this podcast! I tell everyone about it! I had very little knowledge or interest in the music business prior to listening, but I've stuck around for the incredible, enduring stories of people pursuing and achieving their dreams. It’s fun to get an inside look into many of the songs making up the soundtrack of our lives and I’m so encouraged by the stories of hustle and victory!

After listening your world will never be the same!!!!

by lr2391 on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m just a teacher living in NJ, curious about creative people. I started listening to this podcast because I like Jack Antonoff and he was interviewed in one episode. Now I am obsessed and I talk about this show constantly. It opened my eyes to a very fascinating industry I truly knew nothing about. The Ryan Tedder episode was fantastic. Thank you Ross for your insightful interviews and Joe for producing!

One of the most inspirational podcasts!

by almightydojo on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re creative and in the music business, this podcast is incredibly inspiring. Always entertaining hearing each journey to success!

Engaging

by Jake take my word for it on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ross Golan teases out all the fantastic, precious gems from these amazing songwriters. Some are performers, some aren’t. Some are like Broadway Big personalities and some are guarded but they all are relatable, they all are real and they all are fascinating. I’m addicted!

I’m all about it- favorite podcast by far

by Islandprincesslovemuffin on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For any songwriter or artist aspiring to be apart of the industry one day, this podcast is honestly such an awesome encouragement. The stories, the people, Ross himself, breakdown their lives and creative processes that can make you feel not so alone- and even give you a sense of Hope if your the kind of artist that’s sold out for the dream. DEFINITELY recommend this podcast!!!

An inspirational audio journey

by MVRISV on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect cure for writers block 💕

Hooked!

by notamuscicianbut... on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a diehard fan of this podcast! Recently listened to 8 episodes in a row — it truly gives you a sense of the inner workings of the music industry. For all people who appreciate music even if you aren’t musical!

All killer, no filler.

by Joël Bruyère on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are top shelf! They’re crazy insightful, rife with answers to questions about how and why certain gems came to be, not to mention, incredibly inspiring. Every one who writes or creates needs to listen to these. Ross is a sterling host and knows exactly how to interview a writer, being a talented one himself. Listen to these, share these, they’re amazing vignettes into the world of song craft. Can’t wait for next week!

Inspiring

by RyanStory on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so grateful that this exists. Thank you for putting this out into the ethers. I’ve felt stagnant living in Nashville for the past couple years of my 12. This has totally inspired me to explore the Pop side of the biz and the players involved. It keeps me inspired and fighting. 🙌🏼✌🏼🌞

Essential listening for true pop geeks

by pete beat on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a pop nerd, I love this show and I find myself appreciating the music these writers create more and more as I learn about the individuals behind the scenes and their stories.

Amazing

by Crafty kzyle on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is honestly my favorite podcast. As a songwriter It’s amazing to hear other people’s journeys

Amazing Podcast for songwriters

by rlaperle on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To get a peek behind the curtain from the greatest songwriters in the industry. This podcast does that I find the every episode so inspiring.

So Great!

by knd122 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Will there be more?

Great insight

by Gotta love this. on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had the pleasure of meeting Ross Golan, Max Martin, Shellback, Savan, and many others at a show I played in Napa a few months back. They bought my CD and gave me some great advice. I aspire to write with some of these incredible people very soon. Im thankful to have these insights from these guys, great podcast. Keep it up Ross!

Wholly inspiring

by lselig on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to these while I'm doing all the mundane managerial things related to songwriting and producing that don't require audio, and I'm always floored and inspired. Hopefully this podcast will be around for years to come.

So Good!!!

by gldksnan on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!

And the Writer Is... GREAT story telling!

by vaslyfe on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pen game proper, shout out to these authors, pen to page to pod, impressed with how they prospered!

Inspiring

by JohnBudnikBand on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re an aspiring songwriter, then you need to listen to this podcast. No matter what genre you write, these interviews are valuable in the creative sense of the craft and the business as well.

This is a wonderful podcast.

by cwilliams333 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super stoked on this. You got a podcast going onnnn

great podcast

by Tyler Rohn Music on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

by far my favorite podcast!

Super Compelling

by Life-Changing Information on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As the majority of reviewers have already said, this is mandatory listening for songwriters, and highly recommended for anyone who loves pop (or pop country) music. Unbelievable access to the stories of a range of songwriters. (Side note: I wish someone would create a visual web of all the guests who’ve been on, connecting them at least by their hit songs if not deeper into their catalogues.) You may not always learn a ton of technical tricks/tips, but there are so many pieces of wisdom, for songwriting and for life, in each episode. Ross is not a hard-hitting journalist, but he totally makes you feel like you’re “in the room.” Please get Sia soon!

All About The Stories

by Justin Bowen on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite part of this podcast is that it gives us a look into the stories and lives of the successful and talented writers. It allows us listeners to relate to them as normal humans and see that they worked hard to make something of their talents. Thanks Ross!

My favorite podcast

by MNFunky on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a podcast junkie and a songwriting junkie. This is my fix. Ross finds fascinating guests and balances America’s two biggest songwriting cities (LA and Nashville). I learn something and have my mind expanded with every episode. Ross and team, thank you!

Amazingly inspiring

by KetoRageous on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who wants to pursue music, this podcast is so insightful and helpful. I absolutely love Ross for providing us with this gold.

Inspiring

by jayboogie444 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s great to hear these stories. Makes me feel less crazy.

OBSESSED

by Hilarious & intriguing on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The greatest podcast out there, so much love for songwriters and it is inspiring to hear their stories within and beyond the records! Can't stop listening ❣️

Entertaining and Insightful

by OneDollarWasted on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for recording this incredible series! The insight into songwriting, business, music, and work/life balance that this podcast offers is wonderful. It's pretty entertaining for non-musicians as well, so it brings more attention to the teams of writers, managers, and other folks that help make the music and acts we love.

Love this

by Trey Lewis on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast by far!!

My favorite podcast!!!

by Travisthat90skid on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an up-and-coming songwriter, this podcast is super inspirational. Keep it going Ross! I'm a number 1 fan for sure!

Awesome.

by go_nino on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just want to say thank you to Ross & all of the creators who contribute to this podcast! I love learning about your perspectives and processes with songwriting. I always feel inspired to learn and write more after listening. Keep 'em coming!

Thoroughly entertaining

by heylimes on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ross is so charming and gracious with both his questions and opinions, and each episode leaves me inspired, entertained, and excited to not only listen to more music but to play more music.

I want to hear more about the process

by dividedbyzach on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and appreciate what Ross does. It's really interesting to see a name you may vaguely recognize and then hear about their life and how they came to be a successful songwriter. As a 40 year old rock songwriter myself, I'm not a big fan of a lot of the actual songs that are talked about, but it's fascinating to hear about how much hustle, education, and thought goes into writing and producing these pop songs. I've gained a lot of respect for pretty much every guest after hearing their life stories.My only complaint is that a lot of time is spent on the backstory, but I'd actually like to hear more about the actual specifics of songwriting. Charlie Puth probably comes the closest, with his crazy perfect pitch stream of consciousnes, but it would be cool to hear more about the actual mechanics of songwriting.I'd also love to hear more from rock/legacy songwriters if Ross can get them in the room. Pop and hip-hop is fine, but how about Elvis Costello or Ryan Adams or Jeff Tweedy or Dave Grohl or Taylor Goldsmith or Beck or Frank Black or James Mercer or....Tom Waits? C'mon Ross! You can do it.

So rare

by jakedavisband on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So rare to get this kind of insight when most of pop music is handled behind the scenes and the stories stay within the inner circle. Thanks for the inspiration Ross.

obsessed!!!

by navaaaaaaaaaa1 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I may or may not have just listened to every episode in a week...obsessed! So excited for more!

Kickass baby

by Anderspiano on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is DOPE AF! Big fan over here. Love hearing songwriters and producers talk shop from an in depth industry perspective! :)