Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Awesome

by Arifriedman on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You should bring Jud Friedman on! Hot songwriter of some of the best pop songs ever! Run to You by Whitney Houston etc!

Fantastic

by andy11224246963 on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!!!!

Amazing

by underflip145 on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re going to listen to any of these, listen to Mike Posner’s episode. But then listen to the rest. I love the open mindedness of all of these writers.

🔥🔥🔥

by Paul_Melancon on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the most helpful podcast to listen to if you have ANY interest in being involved in pop music. Pure fire!

Inspiring!!

by dcastady on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't tell you how glad I am to have discovered this podcast. I can say it for sure has altered my future in the business in countless ways. Possibly the most important are:- It gives me hope for a newer, kinder generation of songwriters and creators. The community that Ross experiences in the writer's room is absolutely where I want to be! Conversely, if you've been burned in the past, those people aren't necessarily still in the driver's seat.- As silly as it sounds, I STILL tend to forget that the person singing the song didn't necessarily write it. The second you say 'Ryan Tedder wrote "Welcome to New York", I immediately can picture him singing it. LOVE those moments in the podcast!!!!- There's people like me (looking at you, busbee) who are able to do this, and still maintain the life/work balance that they need to prioritize their faith, family and marriage.- The stories. Hearing Mozella or Bebe talk about how their lowest life moments birthed their first smash hits will NEVER get old. Inspiration for years to come!- The most important thing isn't perfection, but resilience. I think it was Ian K. who said something to the effect of "Don't be so precious about your work — just keep writing!"

Incredible insight!

by Mike Oloop on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and the insights that come along with it!

Learning so much

by yan o on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As an artist and manager, I’m learning so much from this. Appreciate you guys and all the work you do for putting this out!

Can't get enough!

by marissamart on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this podcast! I tell everyone about it! I had very little knowledge or interest in the music business prior to listening, but I've stuck around for the incredible, enduring stories of people pursuing and achieving their dreams. It’s fun to get an inside look into many of the songs making up the soundtrack of our lives and I’m so encouraged by the stories of hustle and victory!

After listening your world will never be the same!!!!

by lr2391 on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m just a teacher living in NJ, curious about creative people. I started listening to this podcast because I like Jack Antonoff and he was interviewed in one episode. Now I am obsessed and I talk about this show constantly. It opened my eyes to a very fascinating industry I truly knew nothing about. The Ryan Tedder episode was fantastic. Thank you Ross for your insightful interviews and Joe for producing!

One of the most inspirational podcasts!

by almightydojo on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re creative and in the music business, this podcast is incredibly inspiring. Always entertaining hearing each journey to success!