Average rating:

5
out of 315 ratings.

Great stuff

by Dbrand12 on Dec 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Learning alot and enjoying while I am. Only 4 episodes in so far. My only criticism would be: I’d like there to be a little more in depth discussion on some of the processes during the writing of some of these songs. Maybe some tips or tricks as well. I understand songwriting is mainly creativity and not formula but just hearing some of the things that even happened by mistake that ended up being magic is inspiring to me.

You should seriously listen to this audio gold.

by imjustDude on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

That’s all I got to say.

Interesting Conversations

by michmazz17 on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Ross chat with other song writers and learning the behind the scenes stories of the music we listen to.

A Must-Listen Podcast For Songwriters

by shannon hurley on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a must-listen podcast for songwriters.It's hosted by Ross Golan and he interviews many of today's top songwriters. I am currently bingeing on it but my fave eps so far are Charlie XCX, Mozella, Busbee, & John Feldmann.

Most helpful podcast for songwriters!

by Clarence the Awkward Flamingo on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So encouraging. So insightful. Thanks Ross!

Kinda Addictive

by jammer369 on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is super entertaining, and I also feel like I’m subconsciously trying to soak in all the awesomeness Ross gets from the interviews so I can apply it to my own writing. My tops are Charlie Puth, Ryan Tedder, and Joe London

Dope.

by #NathanB on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really cool to be able to get to know the minds behind the scenes and see where they came from and what all they're involved in. Great insights.

My new favorite podcast

by hypermonkey1984 on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It’s so much fun to hear all the stories behind the songs and learn about the songwriters lives. It’s so entertaining. And if you are a songwriter then this podcast is required listening. :)

My new fav pod to binge

by Abby lowe on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Whole new appreciation for music and the people behind it!

Seriously Hooked

by shanegrush on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fantastic. I am an aspiring producer/songwriter from the Midwest, and it’s really cool to hear real life examples of how the writing world works out in LA. The host is engaging, and does a great job interviewing every guest. Lastly, the podcast sounds great! Imagine that, a podcast about audio that actually brings some production value. Cheers ATWI. Keep up the great work.

All killer, no filler.

by Joël Bruyère on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are top shelf! They’re crazy insightful, rife with answers to questions about how and why certain gems came to be, not to mention, incredibly inspiring. Every one who writes or creates needs to listen to these. Ross is a sterling host and knows exactly how to interview a writer, being a talented one himself. Listen to these, share these, they’re amazing vignettes into the world of song craft. Can’t wait for next week!

Inspiring

by RyanStory on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so grateful that this exists. Thank you for putting this out into the ethers. I’ve felt stagnant living in Nashville for the past couple years of my 12. This has totally inspired me to explore the Pop side of the biz and the players involved. It keeps me inspired and fighting. 🙌🏼✌🏼🌞

Essential listening for true pop geeks

by pete beat on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a pop nerd, I love this show and I find myself appreciating the music these writers create more and more as I learn about the individuals behind the scenes and their stories.

Amazing

by Crafty kzyle on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is honestly my favorite podcast. As a songwriter It’s amazing to hear other people’s journeys

Amazing Podcast for songwriters

by rlaperle on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To get a peek behind the curtain from the greatest songwriters in the industry. This podcast does that I find the every episode so inspiring.

So Great!

by knd122 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Will there be more?

Great insight

by Gotta love this. on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had the pleasure of meeting Ross Golan, Max Martin, Shellback, Savan, and many others at a show I played in Napa a few months back. They bought my CD and gave me some great advice. I aspire to write with some of these incredible people very soon. Im thankful to have these insights from these guys, great podcast. Keep it up Ross!

So Good!!!

by gldksnan on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!

Inspiring

by JohnBudnikBand on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re an aspiring songwriter, then you need to listen to this podcast. No matter what genre you write, these interviews are valuable in the creative sense of the craft and the business as well.

great podcast

by Tyler Rohn Music on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

by far my favorite podcast!

Engaging

by Jake take my word for it on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ross Golan teases out all the fantastic, precious gems from these amazing songwriters. Some are performers, some aren’t. Some are like Broadway Big personalities and some are guarded but they all are relatable, they all are real and they all are fascinating. I’m addicted!

I’m all about it- favorite podcast by far

by Islandprincesslovemuffin on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For any songwriter or artist aspiring to be apart of the industry one day, this podcast is honestly such an awesome encouragement. The stories, the people, Ross himself, breakdown their lives and creative processes that can make you feel not so alone- and even give you a sense of Hope if your the kind of artist that’s sold out for the dream. DEFINITELY recommend this podcast!!!

An inspirational audio journey

by MVRISV on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect cure for writers block 💕

Hooked!

by notamuscicianbut... on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a diehard fan of this podcast! Recently listened to 8 episodes in a row — it truly gives you a sense of the inner workings of the music industry. For all people who appreciate music even if you aren’t musical!

All killer, no filler.

by Joël Bruyère on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are top shelf! They’re crazy insightful, rife with answers to questions about how and why certain gems came to be, not to mention, incredibly inspiring. Every one who writes or creates needs to listen to these. Ross is a sterling host and knows exactly how to interview a writer, being a talented one himself. Listen to these, share these, they’re amazing vignettes into the world of song craft. Can’t wait for next week!

Inspiring

by RyanStory on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so grateful that this exists. Thank you for putting this out into the ethers. I’ve felt stagnant living in Nashville for the past couple years of my 12. This has totally inspired me to explore the Pop side of the biz and the players involved. It keeps me inspired and fighting. 🙌🏼✌🏼🌞

Essential listening for true pop geeks

by pete beat on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a pop nerd, I love this show and I find myself appreciating the music these writers create more and more as I learn about the individuals behind the scenes and their stories.

Amazing

by Crafty kzyle on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is honestly my favorite podcast. As a songwriter It’s amazing to hear other people’s journeys

Amazing Podcast for songwriters

by rlaperle on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To get a peek behind the curtain from the greatest songwriters in the industry. This podcast does that I find the every episode so inspiring.

So Great!

by knd122 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Will there be more?

Interesting stories, but host talks over guests

by tarachurley on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really love this insight into the music industry and the world of songwriting, but Ross talks over his guests too much and interrupts them. I know that he has interesting stories, too, and I'd love to hear them, and I know that these are more conversations than interviews, but they're still his guests and it's just frustrating to listen to him talk over them and interrupt their stories with what are sometimes only somewhat related anecdotes. He needs to practice listening a little more, and just wait until the guest is done with their story or thought, and then he can have his turn to speak. It just makes for a frustrating listening experience.

SO INSIGHTFUL….

by sirblaketh on Jul 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the insight and the real life truthful stories from some of my “didn’t-realize-I-already-loved-their-writing” writers.

Great podcast

by Lljhfsazb on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really insightful podcast. I love hearing the songwriters' stories of working in the industry. Bonnie McKee episode ❤️

Amazing perspective

by DeejMcJam on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome interviews. Must listen for songwriters.

love it!

by Chikobarajas on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i love how you guys tell the stories of us writers, the strugles and all, i wish you had a segment where you ask the guest to give for example , what are your 3 tips for writers that want to follow your foot steps or want to get to the level where you are right know

Amazing!

by Popcorn mall on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ross and guests provide great insight on the music industry for aspiring songwriters. Every morning while commuting to work I listen to an episode and it motivates me more to continue pursuing my passion. Thank you guys for this!

inspiration errrr day

by Rainangel17 on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Feels like sitting in a room with people at the top of the same game I'm playing...a precursor to actually sitting in a room with them that is SO inspiring and much appreciated. Thank you, thank you.

This show will inspire you

by kidd russell on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

great storie and insight to the music industry and song writing. If you have a dream to be in the music biz you should listen to this podcast.

Five stars

by theblastkid88 on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't stop listening

Amazing

by Madkatsun on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a student studying music business in Nashville it's amazing to learn about a whole other area of our industry in such an in depth situatuation. I'm hooked. Can't stop telling anyone and everyone about it. AMAZING PODCAST.

At least the guests are entertaining

by Chris Koufax on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I work in country radio and downloaded the Luke Laird episode to get insight on one of country's best. Luke was entertaining, but Ross was definitely unprepared and sounded lost. Maybe it was just a bad ep, but I don't think I'll continue to listen.

So great.

by Mdparfitt on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best music industry podcast hands down!

BTS look at pop music

by ObscureManatee on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love pop music. I love interesting humans. So this is a really enjoyable podcast for me. Favorite episode was Bonnie McKee! Wish there were more female songwriters in the industry. I'd love to write songs someday (... I know. I have to just start.) and this podcast reminds you that the people behind top songs are just regular humans like you. In general, I think some of the episodes could benefit from a little more focus. They get a bit long and not all of the conversation is super relevant. I know they're going for a stream of consciousness kinda vibe, but I do suggest cutting some of the banter to take the show to the next level. Awesome show!

Thank you!

by Sunglassglassglass on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this via Switched on Pop. Definitely not disappointed! If you love learning about others’ lives and what motivates them, and if you love music, this is for you.

Keep em coming baby

by Steeph.Delilah...! on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

See title

Fascinating. Informative. Inspiring.

by Dorfyg on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the conversations & interviews. Thanks for podcast! Would love to hear more female interviews !!! Subscribed !

Honest look at songwriting

by SCLA11 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode offers something different and it's an absolute must for songwriters of every level!

Love it!

by masonjmaxwell on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Inspiring to hear stories from so many songwriters and producers I look up to.

Inspirational!

by Kazza23nyc on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to this podcast and I LOVE it! I started with the Justin Tranter episode 5. I found it not only interesting and entertaining, but inspirational!!

Absolutely Love It!

by Harrison Mead on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this podcast. I look forward to the release of every new episode almost as much as I look forward to the release of some of my favorite artists' music. It is so cool to hear the stories and into the minds of some of the greatest songwriters and producers of our generation. I think one of the main reasons I love it so much is because I want to be a part of this community of songwriters in LA someday, and it's so cool to "meet" some of them through this podcast. Keep up the good work, Ross!