Average rating:

5
out of 131 ratings.

Inspiration at the right time.

by Jella123 on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m just starting my second venture into this world of 20 percent genius inspiration passion hour. The podcasts offer me hope that it is possible. And concrete advice on how not to go crazy. Love it

Awesome

by XTIDES on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My son told me about Don’s podcast. Very informative and tons of great information. I’ll definitely be listening to more!

Great Podcast

by VMOliver on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining podcast. It’s a must listen!

Worth the time

by gratefulady on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Appreciate your devotion to student education and growth!

Tremendous Podcast

by cornyhead66 on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast. Don interviews innovators and forward thinkers, people you need to know more about. My students enjoy listening and learning about open source learning. You need to listen.

Good ideas but super bro-ey

by Qui est KB on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wish Don used more inclusive language. His questions aren’t as deep as other interviewers and you can find his guests on other programs. While I like that he’s talking about new approaches in education, I don’t need to hear about “the erection he gets” with some of these new ideas. It’s a shame he doesn’t bring more professionalism.

Always something to think about

by JBEnglishTeacher on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening for a few months and I always end up with something new to think about adding to my teaching practice. Interesting guests with various takes on life and education make this a must listen.

Runningokra

by Drake F. on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a teacher of 20+ years I find this podcast so refreshing. It gives me hope to hear from our next generation and their creative, innovative ideas!

Mind Shift

by ZacharyBorgman on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Don is the encouragement educators need to take risks.

Great ideas but lacks critical perspective

by H12468 on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I mostly love the ideas in this podcast. It’s encouraging to hear ways other educators are encouraging students to be innovative. I think this is missing a critical perspective. It seems these ideas propose to students that America is a meritocracy. I’d also like to hear more that is about ways to encourage students to investigate the world they live in like a YPAR project.

Thank you!

by TheresaD80 on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I truly enjoy listening to this podcast! Every episode gives me something new to think about. Thank you!

Teacher

by nettzevo on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Just discovered it today and already hooked. Everything I teach everyday to my students even though I’m a foreign language teacher. Thanks Don!

Every educator should listen!

by ForwardNotion on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Don Wettrick and company are advocating that we take education in a new direction. If you’re a mover, shaker, or decision-maker for any level of education, you need to give this podcast a listen. So many great ideas and shifts in thinking that the link between education and innovation/entrepreneurship needs right now.

Great topics

by GoCyclones on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love that we hear all the different perspectives and topics - a wide variety and great resource to refer back to!

Love this podcast!

by tishrich on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast will blow your mind! Don Wettrick is amazing and brings in incredibleguests that will inspire you and challenge your thinking! Highly recommend!

I’m a believer!

by Monica Spillman on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Our kiddos need these mindsets. Starts with us. Have a listen!!!

Awesome

by dustin krause on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and everything Don does! Guests are incredible. Thank you!

Get Fired Up w/ this podcast

by @ericjbentley on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No podcast invigorates, empowers and motivates me like Don Wettrick's @donwettrick StartEdUp Innovation. This is my first ever ITunes review. This podcast motivated me to share this comment.

StartEDup + Dave Burgess = awesome episode

by mrwoods-calumet on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're an educator or innovator (or both), check out the interview with Dave Burgess of Teach Like A Pirate. The story of how it started & how it continues to disrupt (along with discussion of John Wooden & motion offense)!

Love

by nallstedt on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First head about StartEdUp podcast during the 2017 DitchSummit. I can’t get enough of this podcast. Listened to the one with J Acuff this morning. Put ‘Finish’ on my must read list of books. Thanks for such great podcasts. Please keep them coming!

Excellent Podcast

by andykronser on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just listened to the Podcast with Dave Burgess and really enjoyed the dialogue around publishing and education. I will definatly listen to more of these Podcasts! Keep up the great work!

Dave Burgess: Disruptive Innovation

by MsHink on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to Ep. 128 with Dave Burgess -- big take aways. If we as teachers are doing truly disruptive innovate work with Ss then it is our "moral imperative to share it if it will help others", AND it is our moral imperative "to get good @ sharing and lear what we need to learn in order to share/amplify its impact" A paradigm shift away from Ts being egotistical to be innovators and coaches in quality, relevant, engaging instruction. YES!! Let's become engaged and passionate T's who empower and free students to release, create and share their genius -- pun somewhat intended! (@mshinksclass) Thanks to Don and Dave, looking forward to more disruption in 2018.

Disrupt Like a Pirate

by Medffssff on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Dave Burgess interview brought me here, fantastic piece of work. My biggest take away was about making sure you are part of an online community, sharing, and the reciprocity that comes with this type of engagement.

A Must Listen

by YBmad on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This pod gives me inspiration every time I listen. If you want to push students to be creators rather than consumers, thinkers rather than followers, trailblazers instead of settling...this is the podcast for you!

I always want more...

by Demetrius Ball on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don does an outstanding job with this podcast. The guests are phenomenal and I love the mix of innovation and education and the impact of innovation on education in each episode. While I'm listening I'll be yelling out, "Yes, yes, why aren't we doing ___!?!" and I always want more at the end of each episode because I have questions for each guest that I want answered. I think that's the sign of anything that's great, when you're left wanting more. When conversations come up about changing school or adding creativity to the classroom, I always mention Startedup. I just finished the episode with Dave Burgess, which os phenomenal, and my favorite quote is, “A story usurps everything.” There is so much power in storytelling. That’s why I love podcasts in general and Startedup specifically!

StartEdUp Podcast

by @CathyFetter on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By following a tweet trail I came upon this podcast by Don Wettrick. It is just so neat to find someone who is doing creative, exciting work and they can help articulate ideas that provide great food for thought. Especially found the interview with Dave Burgess to be incredible. This episode reminder me how great it is to be an educator. Thanks Don, Hunter and others for this podcast.

Start Ed Up ROCKS!

by Travis Lape on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast. I love the passion Don brings to his classroom, but also to a stage. Listening to Dave and Don share stories and talk back forth about share your story just keeps pushing me to figure out what is my story. I have a passion for changing school structures and making learning more meaningful just got to figure out how to share that more. Thanks Don and Dave for sharing your thoughts and passions with us all.

Disrupt Like a Pirate

by Teach Like a Boss on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phenomenal!!! Dave Burgess’ energy and passion for education in the Disrupt Like a Pirate episode on Start Ed Up was exactly what I needed to hear. Thank you for sharing Dave’s message.

Pure Genius is Right

by Cate Shunneson on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don continues to deliver a podcast that is pure genius. His latest interview with disruptor Dave Burgess tells a story of how educators can and should spread their message so we all can get better together for kids. Thank you Don and Dave for this latest episode.

Sets the standard in rethinking education

by @timmyhuls #EdgyEDU on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep Hustling Don!

Clear Mission and Great Host

by Joe Ferraro on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don Wettrick has been told that he has a voice for radio. He does. That's just the beginning of it though. Don has one of the clearest missions out there: connecting the lessons of entrepreneurship to students. His guests and he weave roadmaps that save students years of anguish. This is a great listen for those who value education in the truest sense.

Changed me as a teacher!

by Mr. Nober on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was introduced to this podast in January of 2017 and it has changed me as a teacher. Listening to this inspires me to make my classroom an enviroment where students can be free to learn and fail but most of all become creative, innovative, and people who may someday change the world. Don Wettrck is changing edcation a little bit at a time. Listen and remember, "There is no THEY!"

More educators need to hear this podcast

by ai addyson-zhang on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have just discovered Don's podcast through a mutual friend! And I am SO thankful for that! I am an educator myself and has been working in higher education for ten years. I resonate so strongly with all the messages that Don shared here. Unless we change ourselves as educators, we are NOT going to influence our students. More educators need to come out and to embrace the professional aspects of their specific fields. Ever since I have ventured into this Entrepreneurial world, not to mention how scary it's, it has substantially expanded my network and deepened my understanding of everything I teach! Pls keep up the amazing work! Respect!!!

Innovation at its finest!

by dkreiness on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an educational leader and fellow podcaster, I have grown to absolutely LOVE the premise of this show. The innovators, leaders, and gamechangers who come on as guests, along with Don himself, are truly inspirational! Becoming a regular listener of the show has opened my mind to the power of innovation and how change has to start somewhere, and it can happen in even the smallest of ways.

Real Deal

by 709776 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had Don as an instructor during his first year at Noblesville and his ideology and perspective literally changed the course of my life. Don is teaching the future of education and the impact is incredible. If you’re not already a listener you best subscribe and sit tight. Great work Keep it up!

This is a MUST listen for anyone in education!

by schamelearning on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening to the podcast a few weeks ago-great topics, great inspiration and great path you are guiding on! Anybody inside or outside of education needs to listen to get insight on what our kids need in order to be successful in their future. Thanks for putting this out there Don

Education Revolution

by Nondas Pettas on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening since episode 1 and as a teacher I have found the discussions and interviews insightful and interesting. This podcast is not just about education, that is the underlying theme, but Don has many guests from different backgrounds and in different industries on the his show and so even if you aren't that hot on education you'll still get some great conversations on iot, nutrtion, boitech, sport, innovative tech etc. I recommend this podcast to anyone who wants to improve themselves as a teacher, and as learn something interesting about how active so many people are in our world to make this world a better place to live in. Thanks Don, you are an inspiration

Insightful and motivating!

by CL_Roberson on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've seen problems in our education system for a long time, but Don Wettrick and his guests are exactly the kick in the pants I needed to move from dreaming to actually doing something about it in my own classroom. This podast has led me down the rabbit hole of innovation in education and introduced me to a world of authors and influencers that hadn't otherwise crossed my notice before. Wettrick is a teacher leading by example, and I'm becoming a better teacher because of it. Thank you!

Problematizing Education for Positive Change

by Your 900ft Jesus on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to most all these podcasts, I've read Don's book, and I've run an innovations class in my own HS based on Don's work. If you are an educator or parent of school-age children, you have a moral obligation to listen to this podcast, and to use it as a method for calling to mind two questions, "Why is school the way it is?" and "How can we make it better?" Don's interviewees do such a great job of addressing the first question and driving it even deeper. And Don, his students, and his body of work do an awesome job of positing potential answers to the second question. You owe it to yourself to listen to this podcast. Now...

Speaks to my heart!

by rzonshine on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. At least one thing on every episode speaks to what I want to do in my classroom and for my students. Let the education revolution begin!

Ep 61: w/JT McCormick

by Kim S. A. on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love JT's honesty, and the fact that his motivation for capturing his story was his family. "I didn't even know where my last name came from;" this hook is so powerful. It feels like I shouldn't be, but I am looking forward to reading his "year of therapy;" we can all use a year of therapy. We all need to remember we get to have a say in how we react to what we have...for good or bad. It is clear that JT McCormick's energy and perspective will truly help anyone who hears/reads his story.

A MUST listen for humans!

by Jon Belt on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don Wettrick is open and honest when it comes to education and life in this podcast, which is extremely difficult to do in the educational realm. His authentic voice and those of his guests are uplifting and motivational. KeepItUp.

👍

by Teach firsties on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast. Always interesting and thought provoking. Thank you.

Passion for education

by @AnthonyBartman on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode I have listened to has been inspirational. I highly recommend this podcast for teachers who are looking to find new directions to take their teaching. Thanks Don and Hunter!

Minefield of Ideas

by Felix J. on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Whenever I step into any of Don's podcasts, it's not long before ideas begin to explode in my head! I cannot get through episodes quickly enough as I look forward to the next. The questions are deep, the answers even deeper. This podcast captures the essence of what educators need to know, how educators should think, and what educators should be asking of their students. BRAVO!!!

MUST listen for educators

by TheTechRabbi on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Steve Jobs famously said that creativity thrives amongst diversity. As educators we must learn from a diverse group of experts and resources to hone our craft. This podcast is a must listen for educators. Share this with your colleagues as it gives you access to amazingly talented and successful individuals through the lens of their insights into education. No other podcast like this exists. So listen now!

Great stuff!

by Teach05097 on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great motivation!

Thank you!

by alyfedak on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What an inspirational find! To listen to like minded educators is inspiring! I can't wait to work my way through all of these episodes!

Can't wait to hear more

by Sbannister on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just downloaded the most recent podcast. I love it. I can't wait to listen to more! Education needs a revolution.

Curious

by Save time64 on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an educator and am always looking for new ways to learn more. Look forward to hearing more and being challenged from this podcast!