Average rating:

5
out of 100 ratings.

Love it!

by Pursuit702 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interviews and editing. Very enjoyable to listen to. Recommend this to everyone!

Love it!

by 435Nola on Jul 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it going!!

Love it!

by kindridd on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, keep up the good work!

Take the time to listen

by Hpete 12345 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great insight into the minds of men and woman of well lived lives. Worth your time and I wish there were more.

Great Content!

by E Bar Wrangler on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast! Enjoy the guests and their stories. Wish you could have them more frequently!

I can’t get enough!

by DixieC. on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It has been a pleasure to discover these artists on a more personal level through these interviews. Andy’s passion for poetry and music, as well as the history of this genre connects you to a wide variety of artists. There are so many amazing recitations and musical performances, you feel like you’re getting a personal concert. Although I’ve finally gotten caught up on all the past episodes, I have to admit that I’ve listened to some episodes more than once or even twice. I need to take notes the next time through. I’ve found new music and poetry I want to listen to and read, as well as learning more about the roots and development of cowboy music and poetry. I only wish I had discovered this podcast sooner!

One of my favorites

by 17Stalag on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't get enough. Hope Hedges keeps putting these together.

Gold.

by scm_one on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Andy is down to earth and very knowledgeable about the subject matter. He’s a great interviewer as well, and chooses a wide variety of guests. Even if you’re not into cowboy poetry (yet!), anyone interested in the American West and a purer, more common sense approach to life would enjoy this. This is simply one of the best things you’ll find in the podcast world.

..killin' time in an art studio...

by Rick McCumber on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The real deal........interviews with some of my old and dear friends.....gimme more Andy.

Cowboy Crossroads - Andy Hedges - What a Treat!

by I wanna be a cowgirl on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks so much, Andy Hedges, for sharing your time and talent, and that of your friends, in your intriguing Cowboy Crossroads podcast interviews. Love the marvelous storytelling; the breadth and depth of the information you elicit is stunning - I’m hooked!

Hobbled and Grinnin'

by i65media on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well, I love podcasts... and dine on them regular. But once in a while you find one that's not just food for the brain or motivational juice, some are just nectar for the soul. And here's where we meet the Cowboy Crossroads. Andy has a recipe for success and all he had to do was stick a microphone in front of it. Kudos on doing it with pure Cowboy charm. I'll be back - often - to find out what else I need to buzz through another night on string. Best.

The Real Deal

by Traildrive on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What an outstanding podcast series. Real stories and authentic music by those people that have lived and worked the cowboy life. The reality is woven into every story, song or poem and you can hear the jingle of the spurs, the creaking of a saddle and the feel of a good horse with every episode. The best!

A Podcast Not to Be Missed

by WildDixieRose on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t believe I waited so long to listen to this podcast! While only 6 episodes in so far, I’ve laughed, cried a bit, and been thoroughly entertained for every second. Everyone should tune in for these as each episode has an element universal appeal. Thanks Mr. Hedges for bringing a bit of the true spirit of the West into my humble East Coast home.

Excellent

by fil-- on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cowboy Crossroads is a great podcast. It offers comfortable and intimate insight into the cowboy poetry world. An important podcast, and a well-produced one.

Top Notch!

by Tom Munch on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Andy’s interviews are really well done, and the folks tell some stories that are entertaining and insightful. It’s a rare glimpse into the roots of western music that should not be missed!

Awesomeness

by TA buckaroo on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great intro into the world of cowboy poetry and music. This is a great podcast to get you going into the art of the west !Andy is our contemporary Carl Sprague or Alan Lomax, finding the stories and inspiration of the poets and musicians of our American Horseback Culture!

Outstanding!

by Flunkypuncher on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great initiative by Andy. Incredibly entertaining. It's cool to get to know the folks and stories behind the music and poetry of cowboy culture. I'm hooked and highly recommend! Thanks Andy!

Great interviews

by Coyotetrapper719 on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast really sparks my interests. The way Andy interviews is amazing. He sits back and asks the tight questions and lets these highly skilled folks tell their stories. Highly recommend it.

Best Podcast for Cowboy Folk Life

by Arick M. on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An accomplished musician and cowboy poet himself, Lubbock, Texas’ Andy Hedges’ presents a well-produced show that is truly 2nd-to-none for cowboy culture and folk arts. Storytellers with yarns from back in their ol’ cow punchin’ days, poets right off the Elko stage, cowboy singers and songsters, traditional western artisans and craftsmen - Hedges’ guests are the who’s who of cowboy folk life and he has an uncanny knack for getting the best out of their mouths and into your ears.

Excellent podcast!

by Clint.... on Oct 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Andy does a great job of keeping the true west alive by interviewing the legends. Each podcast is crafted in such a way to make it seem like you are sitting right there with them visiting over hot coffee and a good fire. Thanks Andy!

Truly great

by Max McNabb on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The episode with Tom Russell was aboslutely fantastic. Great stories, great music. This is a podcast you don't want to miss.

The best of the best

by Tx craftsman on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent podcast which promotes the cowboy culture and gives insight from some of the best in the cowboy music and poetry world. If you are a student of the West and western culture, subscribe, you will enjoy this one. Thanks Andy

Excellent!

by Horsesteward on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Discovered this podcast entirely by accident and I'm so glad I did! It's one of the most worthwhile things to listen to that's come along in ages.

SmokyHillz

by SmokyHillz on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Andy does a phenomenal job bringing legends and their stories from the west to the rest of us. His pace and questions set up folk heroes to convey their experiences in a raw, unadulterated way that speaks to my affinity for all things western.

Tom Russell interview

by The Roadhouse Troubadour on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard this podcast for the first time today. There is so much to it I'll have to go back severeal times to glean the prinicples. Andy's style of interview is very refreshing.. made my day!

Oral Tradition at its Best!

by Jennifer Denison on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Andy Hedges has a natural interest and gift for uncovering music and details about artists who are deeply rooted in the authentic cowboy genre. This podcast is more than educational and entertaining, it’s also preserving this style of music and the voices we will treasure for generations. It takes the dedication of a philanthropic heart to do this kind of work. Thank you, Andy.

Fascinating!

by Kristin Windbigler on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Reciter and singer Andy Hedges' considerable knowledge and passion for western poetry and song makes him the perfect host as he takes listeners into the world of the cowboys poets. More than just entertaining stories or a nostalgic view of the past, Cowboy Crossroads underscores the value and importance of literature and storytelling in all our lives. Good job, Andy!

Great new podcast

by 3grrrls on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to 2 episodes now and can't wait for more. Andy has done a great job. It's nice to listen to someone talk about cowboys and western life.

Even if you're not a cowboy...

by mrs.fitz on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You can still enjoy this podcast! I love how real it is, how rich the history of everyday life is in it. And I love the poems! I also thoroughly enjoy the cadence of Andy's voice and Waddie's there's something in it that tells you it's okay to slow down, in fact, you probably should slow down. You might learn somethin. 😊

Nice job!

by Beck346 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast does a great job portraying the folk art and lore of cowboy poetry, music, and history.

Fan

by Mantzcreekhorses on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great listening

1st episode

by Rancho Ola Verde on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great 1st episode.Like the pacing, content, and keeping it simple.Waddie seems like quite a character.Keep the good stories coming.Ride Free!

Well done Andy and Ross.

by Tom Swearingen on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a treasure for sure. Thanks Andy for doing these and thanks Ross for such wonderful recollections.

Excellent and Important

by CowboyPoetry.com on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Andy Hedges is a deft interviewer: curious, knowledgeable, and a good listener. These engaging podcasts are also important to the preservation of the stories of the real working West, a vibrant but endangered culture.

Great Podcast!

by Mulsknnr on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely loved these first two episodes. Can't wait to hear more. Highly recommend for anyone who loves music, cowboy poetry and great storytelling!

Cowboy Crossroads

by Linda Kirkpatrick on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so great Andy! The interview with Waddie is fantastic. I hope that the general public will be spurred to listen to both segments of this podcast. It is wonderful and Waddie does a superb job of explaining why we do what we do! Thanks to both of you for going above and beyond in keeping written word and oral tradition alive!

Kathy

by Kathy Edwards on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job Andy...really interesting and so well done...Cant wait for more episodes...THanks

For the best of cowboy culture, look no further...

by Carson Vaughan on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Western singer/songwriter Andy Hedges knocks this podcast out of the park. For anyone interested in the American West, cowboy culture, poetry, music, etc. this podcast is a must-listen. Hedges' authentic western twang gives his already confident narration an additional punch, and the theme music perfectly fits the vibe of this podcast. Fingers crossed that Hedges' additional guests can speak as authoritatively and eloquently as cowboy poet Waddie Mitchell, who kept this listener completely engaged throughout two full episodes.

Finally. A podcast about cowboy poetry!

by Txfordman71 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Looking forward to more episodes. Hard to find a cowboy poetry podcast.

Great Listen!

by Kylidiscope on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Andy's years and years of love for Cowboy history and poetry shines through. The podcast is a great listen for Cowboy poetry lovers or people who know nothing of it but love a great podcast.

Worth Your Time

by Chuck Hawthorne on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Andy Hedges is, himself, a walking encyclopedia of old time music and western poetry. I can't think of a better way to kick off this professionally-executed podcast than interviewing the legendary Waddie Mitchell. Whether you're new to the genre or an old hand, do yourself a favor-- brew up some stout coffee or pour yourself your favorite spirit and sit back for a half hour. Just listen. What's spoken here will not likely be captured anywhere else for posterity.

Great podcast

by Kevin12131415 on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is far and above the best cowboy poetry/music poscast I have ever listened to!

Excellent listening entertainment from days gone by!

by CorieBWilliams on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each Sunday morning on the way to church my dad would turn the radio station to Red Steagall's show. I grew up to appreciate the poetry he performed each week though I didn't quite understand the rest of the content. Andy's podcast takes me back to those days and helps to paint a broader picture of how cowboy poetry began years ago. His show is equal parts humorous and enlightening. I think you will enjoy it also!

Twenty minutes well-spent

by Gail Steiger on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven't done much of this podcast thing but I'll sure be signing up to hear every one of these Cowboy Crossroads! Good job, Andy and Waddie.

the real deal

by halcannon on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Andy Hedges has a natural curiosity that brings in the good stories of life on the range, stories from that rare breed of man and woman who know how to express the life, articulate it, tell it like it is. Mighty fine work Mr. Andy Hedges.

Hits the nail on the head

by Paul Torrez on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was just what I was hoping it would be. Those old warm stories, cowboy poetry and lots of laughing. Keep the torch burning Andy!

Andy and Waddie

by Quay12 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the great interview with a living legend. Fascinating insight given first hand by the man that's lived it. Thanks Andy, for keeping the west alive.

Excellent new podcast

by Brian Hedges on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent new podcast from a cowboy poet and singer. High quality production and interesting interviews with stories about cowboys and their culture that you're not likely to hear anywhere else. Good stuff!