Average rating:

5
out of 2470 ratings.

The best!

by DDunit on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Van Kirk and the Sklar brothers are so incredibly funny and witty but always manage to stay kind to the subjects of their stories while of course pointing out there incredible and boundless dumbness if you need a break from serious podcasts and current affair podcast that bring you down because the world is for sure getting dumber and dumber is getting louder please listen to this great podcast and laugh your cares away thank you guys for making a brighter spot in the podcast library love you guys!

So funny, but...

by candydinner on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode features slightly less dumb people talking about dumber people...It’s the best “junk-food” comedy I’ve heard of late.

It's not complicated, it's just fun.

by Calapooya on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Sklars and DVK just have good vibes. The stories are nothing without the riffing of them and their guests. Cause really, how surprising is it when someone wields a samurai sword in Fla.? It's not. But these guys just seem like genuinely NICE dudes, and they make this miserable world a little bit better with their good cheer. Give it a listen.

Big fan!

by spessicajeegle on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a very big fan of this show. It is hilarious without trying too hard and has the best guests!

In their wheelhouse

by Michael Spausey on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These three guys and their great guests have really nailed this. One of the best, fastest comedy podcasts out there.

Making us feel better about ourselves!

by SadieWombat on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

At least until WE qualify for the show. Can hardly believe sometimes how much funny can be squeezed out of a tiny story of stupid.

They actually tell jokes

by JoeDelta211 on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Almost none of the podcasts listed in the comedy category are actually funny or try to tell jokes. Finally a podcast where the main focus is to be funny. They read news stories about people doing dumb things and riff on it. I’m a Townie!

MUST LISTENNNNN

by yours_truly_jen on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have any sense of humor at all, you must listen to this show. Every single episode is absolutely hilarious. LISTEN NOW.

Dumb People Town consensus

by Chat guy on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dumb People Town, Population: Yes

5 stars

by kindjoe on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great a lot of fun

Will Dan Van Kirk date me

by K_Kowalsk on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

?

The best!

by NeverReviews on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

OMG DPT FTW LOL BRB.

#bestshoweva

by Truetruecrime fan on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great, fun, original show! You all have such good chemistry together

Great show!

by Salochin7272 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show

LOL

by CamiJoan on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m usually sitting at my desk at work trying not to laugh too loud because the Sklars and Dan are super hilarious and they make my day a little bit funnier with these dumb stories.

So Many Stupid Folks

by Lokisgoat on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories about some truly idiotic people. Great guests and Dan and the Sklars are amazing hosts

Hilarity ensues

by Sarlee109 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me laugh out loud at work - love Jan Flato and the man up a tree

Jan Flato, long-time gambler

by Townee2334 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Population 2,335

New Listener and Loving It

by StanTheMovieMan on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jan Flato has a deep need to tell everyone how he does very little to his hair.

A must listen

by rxid2005 on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast for all the ridiculous stories out there, and I’m so happy they’ve added minisodes now. I wasn’t a fan of the Sklar bros before, but now I totally dig them. DVK is a wonderful comic and host!

Luhhhhv

by hannahmacxx on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guy’s energy. Good comedic geniuses

I feel dumber now!

by mochanique on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is better than getting kicked in the head by horse. I feel dumber now and I love it!

Love it!

by lawgak on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious!

Dpt

by BuckBuckHowManyHandsUp on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jan Flato was framed.

DVK and The Sklars having fun!!

by Playskool2004 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a listener for well over a year now and I am very thankful that the show is as good as it is! The stories every week are great and have even been very close to home in terms of my home state of Colorado. I will always have this in my queue and will be looking for anyhting else these guys put out!

Funny Podcast

by acrazynegro on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a fan of the Sklar brothers and Dan. I love the fact that they bring new and older comedians on the show. I’ve even seen some of the people live because they had them on their show. It’s a funny podcast and it’s well worth your time. I’ve seen them live a few times in Austin,TX(Cam Newton). They should be seen live as well. Thanks for brightening up my day.

Great

by MichaelPicklePatrick on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Flato got screwed

The show is great but I’m having a lot of technical difficulties

by Mike is correct on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Is anyone else having issues with random commercials and losing your place? I can’t fast forward or rewind either. It’s like a podcast on Pandora. I know it’s free and it’s really good but I’m kinda in the dark as to why this is an issue. Great podcast but I’m frustrated with the functionality. Eat my butt and have a great day.

Hilarious

by Dlinn4321 on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love their original take on very funny things that happen in real life.

DVK IS A KING

by dastardlyQ on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best show ever

Almost better than a walleye dinner!

by cflavallee on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

See above.

Comic “Therapy”! Hilarious!

by Waleska "Wally" on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t get through my week without an episode, so original and hilarious! Love this podcast and you will too!

Great Comedians & Dumb People

by Shmapdi on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love DVK, love the Sklars, LOVE this podcast. It never fails to make me break out laughing unashamedly and always gives me a smile and a story to tell. Proud to be a townie.All glory to our benevolent mayor, Jan Flato, who has two dresser drawers dedicated to Harley Davidson merch.

Yes, but

by Eric!!!0526 on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It's a good concept, but do the hosts have to explain the concept of their show every single episode? Every episode (especially live eps) treat the audience like a first time listener and so you hear the same dialogue or the same Jan Flato story over and over again.I do appreciate the free content, so thanks for that.

The best riffing

by Dgdgdgdg awesome on Mar 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show!

You will laugh

by Cthonic Youth on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It is possibly the funniest podcast ever.

Done

by Steve Hajost on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’ve listened to a lot of episodes, for the most part it’s a very good concept that went downhill fast. I finally unsubscribed today after the the guest and host stated all the dumb in the world is white. I listened to this pod for the comedy not the political shaming that seems to poke it’s head out constantly.

You’re dumb if you don’t like DPT

by BB Redd on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

DPT!So much dumb. So many people. So many towns.F.U.N.N.Y.Cheerios are my fav

Let the guests talk!!!

by Aly1256 on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Really great idea, I just want less interrupting and talking over one another so the guests can speak more.

Love you

by Kitty McTaco on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mean it

Dumb People Town > Population: 1

by Michael Nawrocki on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it

Cacaphony of voices

by JohnnyLew2 on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just an annoying radio show. Telling me to go look at photo on FB so I can get the joke?!?! This just doesn’t work for me.

Best podcast that I have found!

by kerreader on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are funny and the stories they report on are even funnier! The dumb people in their real environments are hilarious and Randy, Jason, Dan and their guest hosts add to the hilarity with their comments! Some episodes have way too much internal banter about the guest host and I don't really like the "celebrity voicemails" at the end of the show, but the rest of it is so good that those things don't matter! The world is getting dumber, everyone should be a member of Dumb People Town! Awesome!

Funny

by Stephanie Zulaski on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny!

New favorite podcast

by DPLV on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Similar to Sklarboro County, except this has DVK (Mark Wahlberg). Great guests, great stories.

Worth A Listen

by Kayno451239 on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very funny podcast - and something you can share with friends that is neutral and they will probably enjoy. They make some questionable jokes in the early episodes about rape but overall it is good. I personally hate the voicemail bits and just skip them. I don't find them funny or worthwhile but it's only the last 4 minutes of each episode so not a big deal.

Epic

by Deerwood on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best ever

Just mean spirited, no guest shines

by This one here on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This show doesn’t care if I listen to it or not. The Sklars are very self satisfied making fun of ‘dumb’ or unfortunate people. I’ve listen to hours of this show and it is really just mean and unoriginal.

New To Town

by Racquel247 on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Currently binging and loving!

My fave podcast

by Tanya_N16 on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled upon this podcast a few episodes in from its beginning and it quickly became my favorite! I always look forward to the new episodes and love the new mini-sodes on Fridays. Thank you for a seriously awesome podcast! :)