Average rating:

5
out of 1565 ratings.

P’ing C’s

by Severed Ed on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best when listened to while pressing chubbs.

Funny as hell

by Haykelley on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is great!! It is my new favorite podcast. I want to get into the true crime podcasts but they are too intense, this one is perfect!!

Scheduling my walking tour today!

by Crick Stomp on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Planning our destination wedding in Dumb People Town.

Lovvveee

by Teerochelle on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Quickly made it to my top 5 after listening to the my favorite murder and dollop cross overs! They’re great and have the funniest stories. Nice break from all the true crime;which I love but it makes me scared of everything!

A must listen

by Huskmusk27 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been listening for a few years. Keeps getting better. These guys are so funny and the guests are great.

I wait for it every week

by geckopunkstar on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My wife and I listen to this podcast in the way to work every week. It's one of the few podcasts that we can both enjoy and we love hearing the new idiots (and the regular idiots) every week. Keep it up folks!

New heavy rotation, binge listening

by Nettie 8004 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys, they crack me up’

Love this Pod

by MurkyWaters13 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LET'S GO YANKEES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

L O V E

by alphabetpizza on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new listener & loving every episode! (Jan Flato insisted I leave a review.)

Great podcast!

by NJD4Lyfe on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! It’s smart, funny, witty, and overall a good time. Tingle your listening holes with these sweet sound waves my dudes.

Fav. Podcast. Ever.

by jillybean1735 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for making my commute more enjoyable!! Always hilarious.

Good

by Bffjjsafhi on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good 是

Love our little dumb town!!!

by Doctor Pounds on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the town of the dumb. From our mayor Jan, to the voices of reason in the boys thanks for being there for us.

SO GOOD

by OMB28 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I often find myself actually laughing out loud while listening to this podcast, which is great, unless you're in public, then people think you're nuts. Truly a hilarious podcast showcasing humankind's finest. Definitely check it out.

Wow!

by Mmmbig on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and have binged it crazy hard! Keep up the good work, y'all!

Podcast Perfection!

by Jaydp67 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Outstanding show. A better combination doesn't exist. The Sklars and DVK are killing it. Keep it up boys.

A guaranteed laugh

by olu477 on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Life getting you down and feeling overwhelmed? Listen to these stories, laugh with the guys and their guests, and feel like you’ve got your s**t together!

Makes me giggle

by detachable schmeckle on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a townie

So Good!

by gpenny on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a given that Jason and Randy Sklar are hilarious. Add in Dan Van Kirk and you have a solid foundation of funny. Bring in hilarious guests and hilarity is guaranteed! So good!

Population: you

by MrSp00k on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was a huge fan of Sklarbro County, the show the Sklars and cohost Daniel Van Kirk did before DPT. Dumb People Town distills the best of County: great stories presented brilliantly by secret weapon Van Kirk. The Sklars and guests commentaries are always on point. These guys are funny. I listen every week.

Not sure what to expect.

by Justin TH on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Found DPT by way of MFM. I laugh every show. It’s the perfect pick me up after work.

sorry. kinda.

by zoeyb on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The Sklars put themselves first. They can’t wait to tell you where they will be performing next. Constantly. If a guest says where they’ll be playing, or played or visited or is from it’s like a race to see which brother will step all over the guest talking so they can share their experience with that club/city/brand. Begging for people to come to shows, begging for people to use whatever ad they’re reading, begging for show reviews. Nearly everyone uses podcasts to get a bigger fan base, but they’re just so needy. Dan Van Kirk is the soul of this show. Listen to it for him. He’s going to go far.

Hilarious

by travs s lyfe on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious.

Fun in the Dumb!!!

by cbiscardi on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enough said!!!

It’s a time machine!

by Lazor7059 on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I actually heard about this podcast while listening to the Sklar Brothers on another podcast. I have been hooked ever since listening to the teasers. I lose track of time while listening at work and can happily crunch numbers while laughing to myself at my desk. I recommend it to everyone I come across. Keep up the great work. May Jan Flato watch over all of us.

I’m down with DPT

by Fnzappa on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yeah you know me

STOP MAKING SOUND EFFECTS

by JBRAY2 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Hey guys - peple are listening to this with headphones on. Stop making sound effects. You are in my head! This is not some dumb UCB sketch class.

Always puts me in a good mood

by vgreenmachine on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for helping distract me from some of the more horrible, depressing news out there. I love listening to you guys on the way to work - it helps me gear up for the dumbness ahead. Great stuff, always makes me laugh out loud.

Effortless transition from Sklarbro County

by Lingrad on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan VK and the Sklars carry equal weight in skewering Floridian forays into fiendish hilarity in this weekly set of hot takes on bizarre news. Careful listeners will detect podcast bits percolate up into the Sklars' standup act. I am especially fond of how the Sklars have adopted Dan and given him his own platform to develop his voice.

Always Entertaining

by studflower71 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great hosts, great concept, great laughs!

Too funny

by flashlightbug on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good!!!

Eh

by carysmatic on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I thought the premise was great but these guys are such bros I couldn’t get into it. They often stopped to seriously discuss football games - I don’t care about football I wanted to hear the stories. Their format isn’t great either and their jokes are immature

Very funny

by Br3nd4n on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Three great hosts and consistently great guests recap stories about really dumb people from around the world. What’s not to love?

Best

by H5190 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best

Recent relocation.

by hornet9988 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have just moved my family from the county to Dumb People Town. Violent crimes are up and there is an unreasonable amount of criminal mischief. You’ve been warned

It’s

by Gogifivffg on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome!

Make yourself feel smart

by smartguyd on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen, laugh, and make yourself feel smart

Sklar Bros. In perfect pitch.

by Whip ticker on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Randy/Jay. Jay/Randy. Can’t tell the difference between these guys when they speak. They say the same thing at the same time at least 8 times an episode, and it sounds like an a capella group getting in tune. Thank god for DVK. He makes it worth listening. Seriously though. Funny stuff all around. I wish it could be longer.

Keeps me sane

by daintydoops on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot enjoy this podcst enough. I too believe the world is getting dumber. At least these guys can get me to laugh about it. Awesome work!

Yaaaas

by sharkclean on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a Floridian, I am very well versed with dumb people. Every time a story is not in Florida I'm like yaaas. This podcast is great, funny, and I love listening to it every week.

Amazing!

by mrssillygideon on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jan Flatto is the guy who sings out load to himself on the subway while his headphones aren't plugged into anything.

Funny show

by Bennett5394 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is a very funny show, but maybe to many ads.

Therapy for living in a dumb world

by enune on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is THE BEST. Its always been good but it seems to get better and better. Its hilarious and good spirited and the stories are amazing. It will turn your frown upside down. I've listened to the last few episodes multiple times. This show makes me glad that we're getting dumber, at least the fun dumb.

DPT is home sweet home

by NastyNitro on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for a few weeks and can't get enough. They always have great guests and the voicemails at the end are fantastic.

LOVE!

by Brii D. on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to every episode and laugh every time. Always great guests and stories! Love hearing about towns I've lived in (or still live in) featuring on the show. Spokane needing dads for a BBQ and recently Sammamish's drug dealing Papa Johns. (Rich town btw, why they sell coke i'm sure. Lol) Great podcast to pass my time at work on the graveyard shift :) thanks guys!

Dpt!

by kschmark on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny! Can't wait to take a walking tour!

Incredibly Funny!

by Drust923 on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this Podcast while working at my office job with my headphones on, and find myself laughing out loud and my coworkers looking at me like I'm dumb. Truly funny stuff. One listen and you will want to apply for citizenship.

Dumb... People... Town!

by BichetteHappens on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jan Flato turned me on to this Podcast. If it is good enough for Jan Flato, it is good enough for me.

Doing well.

by GerrieBjorn on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

.

I like it

by SfroSKLR on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The intro is a little long and the ad interruptions are pretty often but good content👌🏾