Average rating:

5
out of 1303 ratings.

THE best!!!

by SheilaRose13 on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily the funniest podcast on this joint

Jan Flato...

by Pele112 on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

....has a set of large bright swim trunks you can borrow

Title

by darth_contento on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't write reviews. This podcast deserves it. The end.

DPT - great vacation spot!

by Kat Law on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

With all that's going on in the world, I am lucky to have a place to vacation from the everyday drudgery of life, Dumb People Town is a breath of fresh air (sans Terry Gross).

Favorite podcast

by BostonSuburbia on Aug 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loving this podcast. Fun to laugh at others and the banter between hosts and guest is great.

I'm addicted!

by Twin Mama Bear Ash on Aug 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my new favorite podcast to listen to while I work, run, commute and everything else. Laugh out loud funny.

Perfect

by LessThanItTakes on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jan Flato is a Zubaz™ pants completist.

Balling

by Turfdom56 on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

4-6-3

Good stuff

by MissToes on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Was really looking forward to this podcast. Totally lived up to my expectations.

So funny

by kingsargon on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys crack me up every single episode

Great!

by Sparky113 on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anyone who loved Sklarboro County will love this. Enjoy!

Hysterical!

by Tesmond on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't go wrong with this podcast! I love listening to these guys and each of their special guests! Get ready to laugh out loud!

they made me do it!

by Defy-Gravity126 on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was told I had to write a review otherwise I won’t be appreciated. I have a hour commute to work and back to work everyday and music is boring so I listen to you goofballs thanks for entertaining me and making me laugh about dumb people especially in this crazy world.

I ❤️ DVK

by aardvork on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The combo of these 3 guys (and some great guests) is so good, but Dan VanKirk does such a great job of compiling and sharing stories! I play along with all the mini games and enjoy all the funny riffs, too. Great podcast, you feel like these guys are your friends.

Drunk Quantum Leap Insanity

by Non-Atrocious on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Without a doubt the best podcast out there. Great stupid stories with even better stupid riffs. If you're new to this podcast, go back and listen to every single episode. AMAZING!

Jay Rand and DVK make my commutes...

by jasonmatthew74 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun!Been a fan since the early days of country and then county. It's been fun to hear DVK evolve and get quicker as each show passes. Been a huge fan of the Sklars stand up for years as well. Do yourself a funny favor and listen. You won't be sorry (or sklary in this case)

Dumb People Town

by Audri C. on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Population me.

I like the podcast, go patroen with less adds

by zero-ed on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are funny and compelling. I have no idea if they tried the Patreon angle in the past, but it might help the podcast flow better. The commercial breaks sometimes ruins the good jokes they have running.Don't get me wrong over all hilarious podcast, love these guys. Just offering a suggestion, but everyone reading this review, I urge you to give a listen.

Very funny

by EJ6789 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me giggle a lot. The sklar brothers are so welcoming and supportive of their guests, it's very uplifting. Daniel van Kirk is also super kind and funny. Silly and funny and overall great listen.

Racial stereotypes aren't funny

by chappell99 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I had been a fan until about 24 minutes into this week's episode. Fake Native American accents are much worse than hack level comedy, and I'm very surprised they felt that type of content was okay to post.

The population of Dumb People Town is skyrocketing-- and for good reason!

by Reno Corona on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What can I say? Legends are born on this podcast; legends like Jan Flato. It is truly a thing of beauty!

Hilarious!

by BootsNettaplus2 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for "letting the dumb out" using comedy! I'm a truck driver who drives at night to California for the Casinos' meat orders in Vegas. 👍🏾❤️I try to never read the news because we're all definitely getting dumber.

Love it!

by Dr. Mega on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the format, love the hosts. Can't stop listening.

Our Go-To Podcast

by Tantrum Dan on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Whenever we engage in a road trip, me and my three grown sons listen to DPT (formally Sklarboro County). It's never not funny and surprisingly interactive. We always play "Guess The Age", "Guess The Weapon", "Florida or Not Florida"... etc. If you like comedic breakdowns of dumb people crime stories, this podcast is for you!

Never boring, always funny

by urbanomad888 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has become one of my favorite podcasts! Top choice for whenever we are in the car.

DPT

by Living Stoner in SB on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Life needs more Jan Flato. Thank you sirs.

Dum dum

by AbbaJune79 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DPT is a funny realistic viewpoint of our idocracy society without being mean or negative. The laughter from the stupidity is up beat and a ear pleasure snack.

Weird looks while driving

by Spn807 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It makes me laugh so much I get the weirdest looks while I'm driving. They have great guest comedians and actors that always have a hilarious take on these crazy dumb people stories. I highly recommend!

Lucy

by Cairo67 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast, very funny, I listen to it all the time! Great for craft projects and background sound!

Dive in

by Rick at Infinite on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect change of pace to the news. The hosts are on another lever - might even make you funnier.

Hilarious!

by SallyPants100 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast

Great podcast!

by Podge62180 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is consistently great and makes me laugh every episode. Crazy news stories mixed with funny comedians is a solid combo.

The only way to get through traffic!

by cjvaith on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laughing uncontrollably while navigating traffic sounds dangerous and could possibly lead to me being a story on DPT, but it's worth it! I'm late to the DPT podcast so catching up on the pods while I survive my daily commute has made it so much more enjoyable. Thank you!

Love this podcast!

by Dancerface on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Sklar brothers never fail to entertain! Add Dan in the mix and it's a sure recipe for comedic success. This podcast is light, fun, and a joy to listen to. I love the guests they have on and the way the guys interact with them. Dumb People Town has definitely become part of my regular podcast rotation!

Best pod for the funny

by Birdy191 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show!

I sing along with the theme song. So catchy...

by Ravenne8 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to this podcast because I think the hosts are funny, the guests are great and the stories are amazing. I like a variety of podcasts: true crime, politics, etc. Sometimes they get a bit heavy; this one is just a lighthearted romp thru people's bad decisions. I take 911 calls for a living, so I am all too aware of the horrifying level of stupidity in this country. It's way more enjoyable when I'm not involved, though. Robert Durst, Mark Wahlberg and Jan Flato are fans. They can't be wrong!

Funny!

by dvdlkjhKDGkJDH on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are too funny!

So funny

by Phoebs314 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The premise has been done before but Randy, Jason, and Daniel execute it so well. They're hilarious and witty, the guests are great too.

Completely Hilarious

by Valor no longer on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. I love listening to the Sklars and Dan and every single guest on the show. The riffs are just so good. A truly laugh out loud podcast. My only disappointment is that episodes don't come out more frequently!

Came out from under a blanket to write this review

by Spidahman82 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I came out from under a blanket to write how much I love this podcast, haven't caught up on the show completely but I love this podcast so much.

Podcast

by bpmccloskey on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast

Funny, unless you are Jan Flatto

by Noturtargetmarket on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dumb People Town, population 1247.

Can't stop listening

by Adrock76 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So addictive

Truly dumb

by JesterPod on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is good for you. It will make you a better person. How else will you know who you should or should not attack with a samurai sword?

You've GOT to listen!!

by mbmurph on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found DPT about 6 months ago and can't get enough of it. I mostly listen while at work and get strange looks when I randomly break out laughing. You guys are great!!!

LOL Funny

by Pegs leg on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys!

Hilarious Podcast

by AnonymousJenn on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These three guys really know how to put out an entertaining, hilarious podcast. The concept is creative and keeps things interesting. This is one of my favorite comedy podcasts; I get excited every week when a new episode drops. Definite thumbs up.

Pop. 69

by Munch Maquchi on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jan Flato wears an apron that says "kiss the cook" while grilling up a "mean burger"

Hilarious

by Albert Dudek on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining, addicting podcast

Gettin' Through

by Doogie Monster on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show helps me get through living in a small town I can't stand. It makes it tolerable. Thanks guys.