Average rating:

out of 2220 ratings.

Great Comedians & Dumb People

by Shmapdi on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love DVK, love the Sklars, LOVE this podcast. It never fails to make me break out laughing unashamedly and always gives me a smile and a story to tell. Proud to be a townie.All glory to our benevolent mayor, Jan Flato, who has two dresser drawers dedicated to Harley Davidson merch.

Yes, but

by Eric!!!0526 on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It's a good concept, but do the hosts have to explain the concept of their show every single episode? Every episode (especially live eps) treat the audience like a first time listener and so you hear the same dialogue or the same Jan Flato story over and over again.I do appreciate the free content, so thanks for that.

The best riffing

by Dgdgdgdg awesome on Mar 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show!

You will laugh

by Cthonic Youth on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It is possibly the funniest podcast ever.


by Steve Hajost on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’ve listened to a lot of episodes, for the most part it’s a very good concept that went downhill fast. I finally unsubscribed today after the the guest and host stated all the dumb in the world is white. I listened to this pod for the comedy not the political shaming that seems to poke it’s head out constantly.

You’re dumb if you don’t like DPT

by BB Redd on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

DPT!So much dumb. So many people. So many towns.F.U.N.N.Y.Cheerios are my fav

OK fine

by MichaelPicklePatrick on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Flato got screwed

Let the guests talk!!!

by Aly1256 on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Really great idea, I just want less interrupting and talking over one another so the guests can speak more.

Love you

by Kitty McTaco on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mean it

Dumb People Town > Population: 1

by Michael Nawrocki on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it

Cacaphony of voices

by JohnnyLew2 on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just an annoying radio show. Telling me to go look at photo on FB so I can get the joke?!?! This just doesn’t work for me.

Best podcast that I have found!

by kerreader on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are funny and the stories they report on are even funnier! The dumb people in their real environments are hilarious and Randy, Jason, Dan and their guest hosts add to the hilarity with their comments! Some episodes have way too much internal banter about the guest host and I don't really like the "celebrity voicemails" at the end of the show, but the rest of it is so good that those things don't matter! The world is getting dumber, everyone should be a member of Dumb People Town! Awesome!


by Stephanie Zulaski on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny!

New favorite podcast

by DPLV on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Similar to Sklarboro County, except this has DVK (Mark Wahlberg). Great guests, great stories.

Worth A Listen

by Kayno451239 on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very funny podcast - and something you can share with friends that is neutral and they will probably enjoy. They make some questionable jokes in the early episodes about rape but overall it is good. I personally hate the voicemail bits and just skip them. I don't find them funny or worthwhile but it's only the last 4 minutes of each episode so not a big deal.


by Deerwood on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best ever

Just mean spirited, no guest shines

by This one here on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This show doesn’t care if I listen to it or not. The Sklars are very self satisfied making fun of ‘dumb’ or unfortunate people. I’ve listen to hours of this show and it is really just mean and unoriginal.

New To Town

by Racquel247 on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Currently binging and loving!

My fave podcast

by Tanya_N16 on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled upon this podcast a few episodes in from its beginning and it quickly became my favorite! I always look forward to the new episodes and love the new mini-sodes on Fridays. Thank you for a seriously awesome podcast! :)

Started from the bottom now ya here

by Thisguyrams on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious stories. Listener long before the name change and move to Feral. I keep thinking when will they run out of stories. I wonder if some are even real. At least the comedy is real. Apple should automatically subscribe every IPhone to this podcast, rather than download U2 albums to our phones without our permission. Best audio trio. Shout out to Flato.

At least it wasn't Florida

by lcm24 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish full episodes came out multiple times a week! As someone native too and returned to living in Florida I especially appreciate hearing there are dumb people in other states! The guessing games make my commutes so much better!


by CoachBetts on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So good I'm considering a "Townee4Lyf" neck tattoo. Keep fighting the good fight, Sklar brothers!

DPT is my new obsession

by jgrock0601 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast nearly 2 months ago and I have nearly made it through the entire archive. If you love comedy, hilarious new stories, and great riffs then this is 100% for you. Also, check out the FB page so you can be an active part of the town and follow along with the stories.11/10 would recommend.


by turnitout920 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve been listening off and on since the early county days. Big fan of the Sklars stand up, but in this podcast I often find them annoying. DVK is the best. Would give 5 stars if Randy and Jason yelled bad jokes over their guest less.

Easy listening

by Bejeweler9 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like comedians and stories about dumb people, this is the place. I love their guessing games about age, what amount bail is set, and other hilarious factoids. I am getting pretty good at guessing — dumb people are predictable. Keep up the good work!

Love it!

by Slowiemaier on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed Sklarbro Country but I love this even more! I never thought I'd enjoy Dan more than Mark Wahlberg but it's happened. Donnie must have put spiked my burger. Thanks for the Facebook page too- the pictures add so much to the stories. Very bingeworthy.


by Zakiszak on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, especially when the three guys have a guest with a different voice than them.My only criticism is that sometimes they lose the delicate balance between celebrating the absurd and just plain mocking mentally ill poor people. Always funny either way.


by Town Fryer on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to DVK and the Sklars is like hanging with family. I thoroughly have enjoyed DPT- the stories and the characters. Guests are funny as well and are at ease with the format. Listen to this!!!

It's great

by GregSchuch on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dumb People Town, Population: 1.


by Dirkage on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Show is hilarious, love it!

We are getting dumber but....

by oscar1677 on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

At least we can fun of the really dumb people while our brains shrink😁

Todd Glass

by Tiflabruno on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I unsubscribed after Todd Glass.

The best

by Phapalla on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to so many comedy podcasts but this is by far my favorite. I try to savor each episode. Plus Jan Flago hit on me in the Facebook group.

I wait for this to drop

by syncroNICE on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites. Plain and simple. I wait every week for a new episode. My favorite episode is the first Ryan stickler one.


by heyimsteve029 on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★



by yeewhosevibehasbeensquandered on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Todd Glass: King of Killing Vibes He gets a half star

Hunker Down

by ElCarloDelRio on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

F the Crabfeast—5 Stars. It's the least I could do!!

Love Dan!

by Bigredsharks on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites now. Dan is the best!

Love you Daniel V K

by Loopyloopstar on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love these guys. My favorite story teller ever is Daniel Van K. The Sklar brothers make me laugh so much people at my work think I'm crazy. I'm waiting on the day Daniel reads a story and my manager will some how be involved in the story.

tell me more

by Bochettesnot on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

these guys spend more time talking about being funny than being funny, ditch these two Dan.

Best Sklar Podcast Ever

by jonseals on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best format for the Sklar Brothers yet. Dan does a great job and they've never had a bad guest. It's a pretty perfect show.

Consistently Absurd and Hilarious!

by Tronicles on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They are amazing at riffing and going on random tangents!

Too few funny moments

by Beiberkicker on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the sklar bros stand up so I thought this would be perfect for me as I usually also like these types of dumb criminal stories. But the predictable comedy, insane overreactions to innane facts, and the absurd amount of commercials in this pod are wayyy too much to reconcile the good parts of this podcast. Id reccomend it to people that like dumb criminal stories a lot though. But I just cant go on any longer.

Thank you

by elfresco1 on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the best comedy out there. Thank you for all your hard work and effortless comedy. You make my daily commute enjoyable!

I <3 Standup!!

by Lencha52 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Unique & entertaining. I love this podcast. The hosts & the guests, are super enjoyable. There are far too many dumb people in “town” to not write about their adventures! The stories are comedy gold!Thanks, gentlemen!!

listen to it

by scubasteve1250 on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I need my DPT


by Samanthab4 on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a must listen. The hosts are a perfect combo


by herbsdaword on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The three of you are amazing human beings, you truly are doing Gods work. You are the highlight of my drive to work, sometimes I wish I had a longer commute!

Great show

by Boosita on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show guys. I really enjoy listening to it here in... Florida!

New listener

by LoraDKiser on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to you on DLM for years and just watched you on Never Not Funny. I subscribed to your show & I love it!