Average rating:

5
out of 1994 ratings.

Rad

by Zakiszak on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, especially when the three guys have a guest with a different voice than them.My only criticism is that sometimes they lose the delicate balance between celebrating the absurd and just plain mocking mentally ill poor people. Always funny either way.

DPT

by Town Fryer on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to DVK and the Sklars is like hanging with family. I thoroughly have enjoyed DPT- the stories and the characters. Guests are funny as well and are at ease with the format. Listen to this!!!

It's great

by GregSchuch on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dumb People Town, Population: 1.

Great

by Dirkage on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Show is hilarious, love it!

We are getting dumber but....

by oscar1677 on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

At least we can fun of the really dumb people while our brains shrink😁

Todd Glass

by Tiflabruno on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I unsubscribed after Todd Glass.

The best

by Phapalla on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to so many comedy podcasts but this is by far my favorite. I try to savor each episode. Plus Jan Flago hit on me in the Facebook group.

I wait for this to drop

by syncroNICE on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites. Plain and simple. I wait every week for a new episode. My favorite episode is the first Ryan stickler one.

DPT

by heyimsteve029 on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

DUMB

smh

by yeewhosevibehasbeensquandered on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Todd Glass: King of Killing Vibes He gets a half star

Hunker Down

by ElCarloDelRio on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

F the Crabfeast—5 Stars. It's the least I could do!!

Love Dan!

by Bigredsharks on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites now. Dan is the best!

Love you Daniel V K

by Loopyloopstar on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love these guys. My favorite story teller ever is Daniel Van K. The Sklar brothers make me laugh so much people at my work think I'm crazy. I'm waiting on the day Daniel reads a story and my manager will some how be involved in the story.

tell me more

by Bochettesnot on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

these guys spend more time talking about being funny than being funny, ditch these two Dan.

Best Sklar Podcast Ever

by jonseals on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best format for the Sklar Brothers yet. Dan does a great job and they've never had a bad guest. It's a pretty perfect show.

Consistently Absurd and Hilarious!

by Tronicles on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They are amazing at riffing and going on random tangents!

Too few funny moments

by Beiberkicker on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the sklar bros stand up so I thought this would be perfect for me as I usually also like these types of dumb criminal stories. But the predictable comedy, insane overreactions to innane facts, and the absurd amount of commercials in this pod are wayyy too much to reconcile the good parts of this podcast. Id reccomend it to people that like dumb criminal stories a lot though. But I just cant go on any longer.

Thank you

by elfresco1 on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the best comedy out there. Thank you for all your hard work and effortless comedy. You make my daily commute enjoyable!

I <3 Standup!!

by Lencha52 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Unique & entertaining. I love this podcast. The hosts & the guests, are super enjoyable. There are far too many dumb people in “town” to not write about their adventures! The stories are comedy gold!Thanks, gentlemen!!

listen to it

by scubasteve1250 on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I need my DPT

Great!!

by Samanthab4 on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a must listen. The hosts are a perfect combo

DPT

by herbsdaword on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The three of you are amazing human beings, you truly are doing Gods work. You are the highlight of my drive to work, sometimes I wish I had a longer commute!

Great show

by Boosita on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show guys. I really enjoy listening to it here in... Florida!

You’re dumb if you don’t like DPT

by BB Redd on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DPT!Cheerios

New listener

by LoraDKiser on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to you on DLM for years and just watched you on Never Not Funny. I subscribed to your show & I love it!

Population: You

by 213 snake on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. This is my go-to when people ask for a new podcast to try. Love being a Townie.

Sklar bros and “mark whalberg”!

by jackiemoonsdad on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just discovered the podcast and me and me wife are loving it. Been a fan since “apartment 2f”, I think that was the name, it was on with Austin stories back in the day,I digress. Great podcast!

Population... you !

by Andrew Maze Fernanz on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Easy to listen to and always fun.

Tremendous!

by dcknight on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very, very funny!

I Hate waiting

by dumb townie on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is absolutely my most favorite podcast! I anxiously wait for Tuesday’s to head out into the woods where there is no distractions and I can laugh my head off to you guys! The only thing I wish is that I could listen to you more than once a week. It was cool to listen to all your old shows but now I suffer until the next Tuesday rolls around. You guys are the best. You are the bomb. You totally rock. Thank you for making me laugh so much.

Townie

by lalababayaga on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s fun to be a townie and have a laugh at the harmless idiots of the world.

Much Appriciated

by PacoGuey on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mad Love and Respect for reals, you guys litterally help my work day go much better than it would go if perhaps dumb people town didnt exist. Please keep doing what you do, also my favorite episode is the Adam Carrola one.

A funny, morning-show like feel

by Aying216 on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast because it is light and uplifting. It’s all about laughing in the face of idiocracy, which something we all must do.

Good format , not funny

by a m n y c on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The Sklar brothers are only funny on the rarest of occasions. DVK is good. Pretty much only good when they have funny women as guests, like Tig Notaro and Karen Kilgariff

Hoop, there it is!

by David Denison on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is nothin' but net! (More like nothin' but NUT!!!) JKidding, JKidding! Sorry, I like to have a little fun. I guess that's why I love Dumb People Town so much. It's good old fashioned fun. I listen with my bulldog, who typically prefers Oprah's podcast when given the option. However, you'd think she was running for MAYOR of DPT the way she perks up while I sing along with the theme songs!!! (That's right, they have MULTIPLE songs! Oprah only has one, and it tells you nothing about what to expect in the upcoming segment.)Is this show going to cure your cancer? Probably not. It b a r e l y cured my herpes. But will it give you some chuckles along the way? Yeah. It will. And that laughter is gonna spread. Perhaps not as aggressively as your cancer. But maybe it's not supposed to.Can't recommend highly enough.

Great show

by jennrebflee on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening a month or so ago and have quickly listened to most episodes. Then I found out the Sklar Brothers were coming to my town for stand up - I was thrilled. I saw them and they were absolutely hilarious! My abs hurt. Probably shouldn’t admit that. They spent time in my town to get to know the culture to tailor the show to us. They are not only funny, but generous, respectful, appreciative and overall stand up guys - pun intended. Love them and their show.

Lyle Lovett

by ReaganLincoln on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

2 words.....I love it😍👏🏽👏🏽

FL is the epicenter!

by iocasta on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

FL is the epicenter of DPT.

Good.

by Steve Hajost on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

For the most part I enjoy this podcast. The only time I really don’t care for it is when the hosts take cheap political shots. I do enjoy political humor when it’s called down the middle, however, the hosts are one-sided.

you guyssss.

by mads727 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is amazing and wonderful and all the good things this world needs right now. Thank you for making me randomly and awkwardly burst into laughter at work :)

My favorite podcast evaaaaa

by shannonaileen_ on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

Jan Flato for Congress

by jwjone12 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jan Flato starts conversations with the person taking his drive-thru order.

These guys get to work!

by brooklynbudday on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so glad I discovered this podcast. I've always loved the Sklar Bros, but since I'm not a good guy at sports, I was only a casual listener to their other podcast. In this show, they show off their quick improvisations skills along with Dan Van Kirk, who is hilarious in his own right. Add to the mix some hilarious guests and crazy storied to riff on, and you've got a formula for a great podcast.

Outstanding! Perfect formula for laughs

by Bochoa44 on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super funny, quick-witted comedians combined with news stories of some of the dumbest events you’ll ever hear.

Sometimes very funny

by ToasterDoctor on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Mostly plugs and ads with three stories.

a snapshot of today

by ticket2heaven on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason and Randy showcase how dumb some people really can be in this great listen! Jason, Randy and Dan's comedy gives a light on the human condition.

This took longer than 2 seconds you liars

by lopez1332 on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good show

Dpt 😂😂

by stefafa28 on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious!🤣

Such a blast!

by Ladymegatron on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a longtime resident of both Sklarbro Country and County, and now a permanent citizen of Dumb People Town. Great format, hilarious guests, and the best hosts in the biz. Guaranteed laughs!

What's the population now?

by Blockerzzz on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still 1?😜