Average rating:

5
out of 185 ratings.

Superb 👍🏻

by MJM Ranch on Feb 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

My mom mentor highly recommended this podcast for me. And let me just say the first one had me sitting in my car sobbing forever. I probably listened to each sentence 3 -5 times, just dissecting the whole episode. I was completely moved and realized I had a lot of work to do. I love psychology but struggle biblically applying to my “parenting”-😉 and marriage. For one I am a very green Christian if that makes sense?? If you’re a new believer, older parent, grandparent, whatever this podcast is for you! I just love it! It’s addicting and makes you think!I shared with my husband and didn’t have to beg him to keep listening. He’s equally devoted and it has allowed us an open door for quality time and discussing with each each other. For the first time in our marriage and for that matter, relationship - there’s something that has given us thought provoking topics and conversation with each other. It’s great. We laugh and learn all at once!! Thanks y’all!MJM

Great resource

by Lindsay T Cali on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for a few months now, and I really love their honest, careful and gracious perspective. They are very real in their answers and come from different, but complementary angles as a couple. Helpful thoughts and suggestions for both raising kids and marriage. Highly recommend it!

Must listen!

by dishwasher2000 on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. I enjoy the honesty and vulnerability and I feel encouraged each time I listen!

Encouraging and practical

by Thewife18 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I have learned so many simple, practical ways to improve our family life. I highly recommend!

Great insight

by lefeverj84 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the honesty and authenticity that these two speak with.

Great listen, truly edifying

by Weeby12 on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a true blessing and great resource to anyone seeking to love and raise their families right! Happy to have found it!

So encouraging!

by A_M_C_S_13 on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad I found this podcast through a friend! This sweet couple bases everything on Scripture and provides practical, honest, real conversation about topics that really hit home. What a blessing and great resource for my walk with Jesus!

Grounded in the Gospel + SO real

by marchele on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Y’all. SO.GOOD! Josh and Christi are real + transparent + SO easy to listen to. They are quick to remind listeners that they don’t have it all together but are walking this journey WITH us. Their words + teachings are grounded in Biblical truth time and time again. They are just SO easy to listen to and do an outstanding job of actually letting their guests talk when they interview em, which lots of other podcasters don’t do well. LOVE LOVE LOVE EM! Have been recommending them to everyone! Also, I’m a nerd for statistics and research too and Josh never fails to supply there haha. SUBSCRIBE NOW...oh, and go download all the past episodes as well. You’re welcome in advance.

Bible, bible, bible

by t_d_g on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Too much Adam & Eve, bible-washing.

One of the Best Podcast series!

by H2omlnqueen on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the diversity of the topics and the content is so relevant!

Amazing & Inspiring

by 4.freckeled.hearts on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh & Christi have created an amazing podcast filled with hope, love & encouragement each and every week! They are open, honest & real. Listening to them makes me feel normal!! They give encouragement and light in this tough culture we live in! Be encouraged today!!

Practical parenting advice

by Jo and Adrian on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. There are so many practical parenting and leadership tips for families. I love that you are grounded in scripture and incredibly knowledgeable in the arena of childhood development. This in combination with your transparency has been a life saver. Have learned so much. Highly recommend

Highly recommend

by cindy lohan on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for this amazing podcast !! I don’t have children but it is definitely preparing me for when I do! I love the combination of psychology and biblical principles ! Totally recommend !!!

Expert advice from what feels like friends

by thanybethaybe on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is like having a PhD in Counseling (and his kind, honest wife) as your friends. They seem to answer all my questions about love, life, and leadership without the guilt that usually comes from the “experts!”

Such a life giving podcast!

by Fellow Momma on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is such a wonderful blessing in my life! I love to just put it on while I’m cleaning or fixing dinner. It fills my soul so that I can be a better wife and mother to my family. Thank you, thank you Dr. Josh and Christi for coming alongside us and just doing life together! God bless you both!

You guys rock!

by N3r3ida13 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for being so real about life and parenting and so awesome to show JESUS! I love listening!

Parenting gold

by Ajack27 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended the “In This Together” podcast to me about 6 months ago, and I have since subscribed and look forward each week to the newest podcast. I’ve shared them with my husband who also now is a weekly subscriber, and we love unpacking the messages together after we’ve both listened. I am a stay at home mom with four kids, ranging in age from 9 to 3. The messages of this podcast always hit me right where I am, and they are so real and relevant. I often listen while folding laundry or driving in the car.For a while we were in the survival stage with babies and toddlers, just trying to keep them alive. Now as we are moving into a different season of raising our kids, the “meat” of these messages is like parenting gold to us. Thank you so much Josh and Christi for all that you do in putting this podcast together. Our family has been so blessed by it!

So practical! Brings the gospel to parenting!

by Kati43 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am single but an educator so I am very familiar with family dynamics and kid/parent struggle. Josh and Christi are compassionate and understanding but they bring truth. Their topics are so relevant and their guest interviews are filled with fun, love and truth. They connect with the exhaustion, the fears, and the desperation to parent well in the messiness of life.A must listen for parents, especially those at the young children stage.

Nicole C Mullen

by RJ1844 on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first of your podcasts I’ve listened to. I really love the message but the sound is turned all the way up and still not very loud. I am not certain if this is an issue with all podcasts or just this one. Thanks Nicole C. Mullen for sharing. I’ve loved your music for years.

Fuel for the soul

by rccbk on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In a season of staying home with very small children and living in a culture that rarely breathes truth into me, I feel fed into as a Christian mother who is trying to raise kids who will live, love, and lead well. This podcast is fuel for the soul.

My safe place :)

by cassierael on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore Josh + Christi, their podcast, and 22:6 Parenting. As a mom on my own journey of faith, I feel that sometimes I am falling short of what I “should be” doing. Listening to In This Together is so encouraging and gives me tangible ways to work on raising my kiddos to love God and each other. They are honest and go through the same struggles as me- I always feel like I have a team along side me whether listening to the podcast or watching the Q&As at 22:6. Thank you for all you do to encourage us and give us a safe place to be vulnerable with you. 💕

Inspiring couple

by kbg535 on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Y’all talk about how you want to be like Claudia and David when you’re older, my boyfriend and I want to be like YOU. Thank you for inspiring us to be better as a couple and preparing us for marriage and parenting. 💓

Invest

by Sara the Peacemaker on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been a smart investment of time for me. The heart behind the content is cultivating new life.

Love it!

by Cadams0286 on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is awesome. The hosts are married and speak from such an honest place. My husband and I both enjoy it. I have found other podcasts that I enjoy as a mom, but I love how this one speaks to the family as a whole. They encourage listeners to invest in their marriage in order to raise healthy kids. They are gospel centered and a joy to learn from! I look forward to listening each week!

So Encouraging!

by TeacherRose25 on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband told me I needed to download this podcast and I’m so glad he did. Thank the Lord for husbands who want to lead well and for the divine appointment that brought my husband to your channel. I don’t get to listen often in between crying, screaming, and demanding Little’s but when I do I am refreshed. I love that it isn’t only about their words but Christ’s words through them. The care and genuine love these two have for their listeners is so apparent. This podcast is a must for parents in the trenches of raising a family with Christ at the center!

Great resource!

by NathanaelRock on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the perspective and the information you all share. It's helpful and encouraging.

Organized&Blessed

by Belinda Aguiluz on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a Parent, I love listening to this podcast. It’s full of wisdom and it’s super fun listening to the interaction between Christi and Josh. I love your heart and transparency. Thanks for being vulnerable. Highly recommend this podcast.

Love this Podcast

by Bandgmama on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Christi are a wonderful blend of truth and grace. Josh adds the academic, research based knowledge to Christi’s vulnerable and honest discussion of how marriage, parenting and life plays out “in the real world.” You will immediately feel supported and like the Straubs are some of your closest friends.

Just what the Doctor ordered

by Ardenb64 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There’s so much value in these podcasts. As a new -ish father that grew up without a dad, I look for resources to help me deliver a childhood that I would have wanted growing up. Josh and Christi keep it light but discuss valuable topics and provide evidence-based advice that I can apply to my family immediately. I’m very thankful for you two!

Great!

by Acefire9 on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and authentic. My first episode was making family a priority in 2018. Plan to binge listen to some old ones over the holidays. Thanks and keep up the good work!

Great podcast

by EW-33 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great perspectives on many issues...especially loved the podcasts about how screens and technology affect us and our kids.

Great Podcast!!

by Swaylon on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the authenticity of Josh and Christi and their advice is spot on. Thanks for a great experience.

Refreshing!

by RSTWarren on Sep 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I came across this podcast because I am a life-long fan of Focus on the Family. We have four children ranging in ages from 22 down to 8 years old. Even though I've been a mom for 22 years, each child is unique and there is always something new to learn. Ths podcast is a wealth of fresh of ideas for a weary mom!

LOVE THIS PODCAST!

by Angelajudy88 on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast for parents. I love that it doesn't focus primarily on dealing with your kids, but instead ways to make your marriage flourish. A good happy marriage is the best example you can give your kids and this podcast gives great tips on how to do that!

A very worthwhile investment

by Chris Hirt on Aug 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Spending time listening to this podcast, this couple is a very worthwhile investment of time as you will be encouraged in your walk with The Lord as well as develop your skills in parenting and marriage.

Amazing resource for families!

by #Frank Ricard on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the time that Dr. Josh and Christi Straub have taken to understand current family issues--especially helping military families where we are!! Thankful I found this resource. My family is already better for it. ♥️

So encouraging

by AB Warren on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast during a rough spot in my marriage- we couldn't get on the same page, and it felt like the storms kept coming. I just finished listening to "What Your Husband Really Needs" and it hit me hard- in a good way. Keep it coming Josh and Chrisiti- you guys can changes marriages, families, and lives. Thank you!

Everyone can benefit!

by Jhkern on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I share this podcast with everyone. It's a must listen for parents, married couples and those who just want to treasure Christ more. The information is Christ centered, God honoring and scientifically backed, intelligent couple with a beautiful message.

Parents : Listen!!! So good!

by runningtotruth on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

New favorite podcast.. as a mom of 4 young girls, this podcast has given pages & pages of notes. This is for the next generation of kids - and it's hitting on hard issues. Josh & Cristi real, honest, vulnerable & so encouraging that we aren't alone.

Every Parent Should Listen

by MN Mama & More on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled on this podcast by accident and I'm so glad I did! Dr Josh & Christi bring research and biblical principles in raising a family, having a great marriage, and more. They have a great dynamic together, and I love their real life examples. I've learned so much by listening to this podcast.

Genuine, Practical, and Valuable!

by Coxboys4 on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of family podcasts that are sometimes lacking in "meat" and applicable information, but rather are teasers for books or other resources. This podcast deals with topics head-on, and offers practical, valuable advice and discussion that can be immediately applied in your family life. Their approach is Biblical but also grounded in research and counseling experience. They are genuine and honest about their own experiences and stories, and have much wisdom to offer to anyone seeking to "live, love, and lead well." I also highly recommend Josh's book, Safe House, which is the most practical resource I've found for understanding attachment, how to heal from the past, and how to create safe secure relationships in the present/future.

Refreshing

by GogginsCreations on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content and a breath of fresh air. I found this podcast from Meg Meeker's podcast of parenting great kids.

The real deal!

by MN wife & mommy of 2 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently started listening to the Josh & Christi podcast and I LOVE it! It can be so easy to feel alone or like a failure when it comes to struggles with parenting and marriage. Josh & Christi remind me I'm not alone in any of it. They are so authentic and transparent, so I know they truly "get" what I'm going through. In today's world, so many people are quick to judge and you won't find that here. They are honest, humble, supportive, fun-loving and have some great encouragement to offer!

Love what these two stand for!

by Third baby! on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found Dr. Josh and Christi on Facebook through their fb live video. I then found the podcasts which are actually an answer to things I've been praying for wisdom on. These have practical applications and I love that!!

Exceptional!

by Becca_86_r on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a 30 y/o woman looking forward to perhaps one day being married and a mom, I'm so thankful for this couple that is sharing the good the bad and the ugly from the depths of their hearts of what they have been through. It's amazing to see people who desire to come alongside others to be honest and real and see more people walk in freedom. Abiding in Christ is possible, along with enjoying the fruits of the Spirit. Thank you so much for this encouraging podcast and for seeking to bless and comfort others as you have been blessed and comforted!

positive and practical podcast!

by MDance1 on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Dr. Josh & Christi's podcasts. They are so practical, positive and transparent!

WONDERFUL REAL LIFE DOWN TO EARTH

by jeep71 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My wife and I love listening to these podcast there really down to earth people they don't hide anything they struggle with the same struggles we all do.

Listening will make you a better parent!

by Newbete1 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally a podcast that is fun to listen to that provides applicable information for parents that is based on research, studies, and their own real-life experiences. It is easily the best parenting podcast!

Fun, inspiring, authentic

by carry me on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the fun, inspiring part of my day. Love this podcast!