Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Fantastic- I need season 3!

by Et c'est parti. on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have recommended this podcasts to so many friends and they all love it. Great storytelling and surprisingly good uses of tinder.

I love it!

by kenyardc on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

With 3500 matches and no love maybe I should get on the show 😅😅

Biased?

by Mike Draperino on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Whenever they do a "hook me up" episode and they're scrolling through potential dates, they always make fun of and demean the male profiles. Never the female members, just the males. I don't find this funny in the least and it turned me off completely to this podcast.

Super Interesting

by dannymathia on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like this podcast a lot. Sometimes I find myself like yelling at the person at the other end for what they did. I also find myself binge listening these episodes. Great Job.

Go deeper!

by zattacks on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'll preface this by saying I have very particular standards for online dating advice and commentary. For context, I'm a black male (demographics matter in online dating – a lot!). I have a few comments I would like to make.First:What I want out of online dating commentary is a window into a variety of perspectives (e.g. being female, male, straight or not, or a racial minority), and for investigations into those perspectives to include experts (a la Dr. Jess for straight women) who have experience in those perspectives.This podcast is great for the straight (and I'm guessing predominately white) female perspective, as the show is run mostly by women, and the expert is also female – and I'm assuming straight. However, I am not convinced this demographic has enough experience being any other demographic (e.g. male, gay/lesbian, or a POC) for me to be satisfied by the interactions with such people on the show. To say these things matter in online dating is a massive understatement. I can personally relate best to the male POC online dating experience (read: lots of getting passed over for white men), and I was hoping to at least see one man be present in discussions with other men about online dating. In the same vein, I wouldn't want an all-male panel discussing women's online dating experiences. That would be too biased! My point here is that I did not see this kind of mirroring – at least in season 1, which I just finished. I just saw women speaking from a position of assumed authority on the online dating experience (and life experience) of people whose lives they have not lived in even a remotely similar way. How do you know one of those 10-guys from "I'm a 5 and he's a 10" wasn't secretly plagued by insecurity and presented his bravado as a mask? No one thought to ask, in part because of certain assumptions about men clearly made during the episode ("men menning around", I think) that nobody thought to examine more closely.In short, I want more perspectives represented in the hosting panel (not necessarily in the same episode, though), and more perspectives discussed *at length* on the show. This segues into my next point.Second:This show is very light and superficial in its scope. This may be intentional, and if it is, then I can respect that. However, I think a huge chunk of the general online dating experience is being glossed over. This makes the podcast feel less authentic to me, which is notable since online dating itself is typically very inauthentic itself. I crave authenticity – looking past the safe territory of tweaking a picture, or adding a sentence to your bio.I want to know why people get jaded and burn out. I want to know how people deal with having a good profile and bio, but never having any personal questions asked of them. I'd love a deeper dive into the "Kindness vs Humor?" question posed by that one guy in an early Season 1 episode when the lumberjack woman revised her profile. Or other thoughtful openers. I want uncomfortable discussions of implicit racial bias, height and weight preferences, and people (especially "progressive" people) being forced to acknowledge they have these biases and unknowingly play into them, or seeing how "the other side" plays the online dating game and making earnest insights about that experience.In my opinion, matters like these are truly what make up the online dating experience. I believe simply tweaking a bio or pictures is a facade that distracts us from what's really going on under the covers.Put simply, I would love for y'all to go full-on Invisibilia on Tinder. That show actually made me cry in one of its first season episodes!

So much fun

by Cindy l. Word crazy on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the varied tinder dating stories. And love the host.

Call it like I see it...

by Thewoollymammoth on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Disproportionate emphasis on LGBTQ... dating.

Mildly Enternatining at It's Worst

by Asarien on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Disappointed that season 2 became just about matching people on dates. So much for the social science pieces which were the focal point during the show's origin.

Surprisingly Compelling

by BadMomsAreJustDads on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m enjoying this

Ran out of ideas after first season

by basketrabbit on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

First season started out well but quickly ran out of ideas and fell into the rut of swiping-for-strangers and post-date analysis. Second season is entirely SFS and PDA. Ugh! Deleted.

more, please!

by working girl in the city on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. The mix between practical advice and empathetic characters is wonderful. I’ve recommended it to a bunch of friends. My only criticism: There aren’t enough episodes! 😄😄 Looking forward to the next season.

Vicarious Dating...?

by PandaSwat on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this show. I met my love on Tinder, we've been together for 4 years as of the writing of this review. It's SO fun and interesting to hear other people's experiences with Tinder and dating and all of the awkwardness and fun that comes with this weird but almost necessary way to meet people.

Great advice for today's dating culture!

by PimpnPanda on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a male, it's great to have a female host and to see the points of view from the other gender!

Tinder Doctor

by adBENtures on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this on my commute to work! I feel like it’s the ultimate guide for the average tinder user. Hysterical commentary, great insights into online dating, and honestly a must-listen-to!

It Is Produced Well

by Oswald-the-Rabbit on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Episodes topics are repetitive and they mainly focus on how dating is a slog. At times it feels like reality tv in podcast form, so that didn't help. But it is well polished and produced. I hung in for multiple episodes before just getting tired of it.

My fav new podcast!!

by camerongoodman on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the narrator, she’s perfect. Love the topics, one of the best podcasts out there!

Not for me - biased against men

by dvreaux on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Since the 1st episode it felt like the host was judging men in the dating game for doing so many things wrong - as if to suggest there is only womens' perfect way. I'm an open minded person but don't like this show after the 4th episode. Well produced but not for me.

dating is witchcraft

by TempleInside on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Whatta pod. Jane kills it. So funny. The newest season is unlike anything I've heard in the medium. Reality podcasting with some kernals of truth. Oh, a hat!

AMAZING PODCAST!

by Rachel Waldorf on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast...so much so that it has inspired me to make a video on the do’s and dont’s of dating apps! They cover amazing things yet make it funny and actually extremely knowledgeable! You always walk away having learned something! You have to listen if your a sucker for awkward dates!

I NEED MORE!

by CalifornaDaze93 on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good and fun to hear. I need more episodes!

🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

by tangledearbudz on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Happy to see this show is back and better than ever!!

Episode ideas

by Mrzzy1 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Do one about dogs in profile pics and the importance of leaving girls out of your profile pics

Funny!

by boobear2245 on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is super funny but I wish there were more episodes in season 1 so I hope they make season 2 longer. Other then that it’s totally great! 👍🏻

I’m entertained!

by Hungry Fan on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show, doesn’t feel like an ad at all. Like the rhythm and pace, Jane is enjoyable to listen to. Keep it up!

Feeling Less Alone

by No Oars on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really liked the first season, so am glad it came back! Dating life can suuuuuuck, but DTR helps navigate, coach and commiserate in a way that makes me feel less alone in the dating landscape ups and downs.

obsessed.

by pods4lyfe on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

seriously cannot get enough of this second season. the two episode drop was perfect for my thanksgiving commute, but i'm already dying to hear more!

bring it on season 2!!!!

by podfan666 on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Huge fan of DTR and psyched to hear more Tinder takeovers.

Oh man

by Wtfrjk on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is super entertaining and brings me back to the struggles of online dating. I've never used Tinder but Tinder kind of embodies the modern dating landscape and DTR brings fun to a subject that can be daunting. Jane is awsome.

Fun listen

by EFMMDR on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doesn't everyone want to be a fly on the wall on other people's TInder dates? We can all relate! I can't wait for the motorcycle guy follow up.

Disappointed

by .mateo on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I only just started listening but I’m already disappointed at how heteronormative the descriptions of theoretical elationships are. Not everyone on Tinder is straight!

Great podcast!!

by Jordanbana on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly recommend checking this out

🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

by Kymiller12 on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t wait for Season 2

Jane is the best!

by brooklynteacher19 on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love her and her perspective. Her how to be a woman series on the hairpin and sale item write ups on Jezebel were always the best and she delivers here too!

Hilarious and thoughtful

by Podcast_Stepdad on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love to hear all the different perspectives on dating. Courtship is universal, even though I'm married and need no advice I still like to hear the stories. Jane is the best host

Funny, relatable and fresh!

by dirtydanimalcracker on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening on my morning commute. Such a good take about online dating in the digital age. I’m glad I came across DTR! Definitely has some real and raw moments and it’s good to know there are others trying to survive in the sea of dating apps!

Great show

by podcastlistener111 on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Liked listening to Season 1. Can't wait for Season 2!

Pretty Funny

by Iunders on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I discovered this podcast when the ywere featured on Carson Daly one nightt his winter. I immediately tuned in and I found this enjoyable. This is especially fun for me because i jusyt met my current girlfriend on Tinder last December. I hope when it returns that it will keep having relevant subjects, and I'd like to suggest a show about the very very poor choice of photos and profile pics often posted, especially in my age group (40+). Photos of kids and scowling faces will not get you dates! I look forward to next season

Well done

by momintm on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never listened to a podcast before until this series.This podcast series gives a very interesting perspective on how things work in the online dating world.

Surprisingly great

by grace253 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never thought I'd enjoy a podcast with a name or concept like this but I'm hooked.

Fun and entertaining

by pleaz on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Light-hearted and fun take on dating in the digital age.