Average rating:

4
out of 184 ratings.

Great show

by podcastlistener111 on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Liked listening to Season 1. Can't wait for Season 2!

Pretty Funny

by Iunders on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I discovered this podcast when the ywere featured on Carson Daly one nightt his winter. I immediately tuned in and I found this enjoyable. This is especially fun for me because i jusyt met my current girlfriend on Tinder last December. I hope when it returns that it will keep having relevant subjects, and I'd like to suggest a show about the very very poor choice of photos and profile pics often posted, especially in my age group (40+). Photos of kids and scowling faces will not get you dates! I look forward to next season

Well done

by momintm on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never listened to a podcast before until this series.This podcast series gives a very interesting perspective on how things work in the online dating world.

Surprisingly great

by grace253 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never thought I'd enjoy a podcast with a name or concept like this but I'm hooked.

Fun and entertaining

by pleaz on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Light-hearted and fun take on dating in the digital age.

Love this!

by lovablebuthatdtolove on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great and such a wonderful perspective on online dating. The production is on point and can't wait for next season....hurry plz...lol

Fun and entertaining!

by ohiah on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a great way to experience the excitement and fun of being single without the awful loneliness of being single. I can have my cake and eat it too!

Entertaining!

by Oyehlay on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretty good podcast that is entertaining. I can definitely relate as being a 22 year old.

Fun!

by cykitan on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The first episode isn't so great, but the stories get more interesting and it gets better!

thanks

by donnaisobel on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

for the show

Want more

by dorada28 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a happily married bore I love listening to this

It's okay

by WindowShopper717 on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Listened when nothing else looked interesting

Funny, engaging, and entertaining

by General Dunford on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is a great podcast that toes the line between inapproriate and informative. It takes the listeners outside the world of online dating and covers more important life topics that many in their 20's and 30's can relate to.

Give it a chance

by Frozendinner66 on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Despite what some of the reviews are saying, I really enjoyed this Podcast. I have never been a Tinder user so it was interesting to hear the works of it. Screw what the one star-ers are saying, give this one a chance (and by that I mean don't just listen to half of the fist episode and skip out).

Started out strong

by FuhQman on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast started out great. But it now seems abandoned.

So much fun

by Lanine Bradley on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

She has such a great voice and attittude- makes all topics fun.

Overall I enjoy it

by Honikbdyik on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Not my favorite podcast, the content is somewhat predictable and could be much more ambitious

A light, fun podcast

by FlyGirl333 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just a short, fun podcast to listen to. And while it is funded by Tinder, it doesn't feel like one giant advertisement. I particularly loved the final episode!

Great Podcast

by Bob3332220014 on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining

Love the show!

by Oh so efficient on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It feels very timely and relevant! Good to hear some of the good stuff happening as a result of Tinder! Keep up the great work! Loved the episode about the kidney transplant.

Great First Season

by Cmsjade5000 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Easy passive listening while I'm working or doing other things. Fun, entertaining and even informative stuff about the complications and intricacies that is online dating.

very millennial and very uninteresting

by please talk better on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Maybe I'm too old for this culture, not sure- I'm 35. But the voices sound ditzy and uneducated. They must be millennials because the signs are there- upspeak, nonwords/crutch words, unimaginative dialogue. It is a show about dating, but it would be nice if there was a little more depth. I was hoping it wasn't just a commerical for Tinder, but it seems it is.... just as superficial as the app!p.s. just read the five star reviews for this for a good laugh. Very reflective of the audience.

5 episodes?

by HollywoodHunt on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is a fun podcast but really five episodes and you end the season?

Could be much better!

by Ycreateanuckname? on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The idea behind this podcast is good, but it is way too geared towards women. With a topic such as online dating there is so much room to balance the advice between both genders, and this podcast doesn't do that.

Branded, but still Great!

by eRobyn on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't use Tinder at all, but leave it to Gimlet to create great content no matter what! It's a really fun listen even in a happy relationship :)

kaf23

by kafine23 on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a huge Gimlet fan and, like, many was interested to see how they'd integrate sponsorship into their excellent standard of storytelling. Was not disappointed, as usual. This is a great take on dating in the technology era - funny and informed. I especially loved episodes about the more unconventional sides of the app - the 5/10 episode was my fav. Can't wait for season 2.

Can relate

by Yossarian05 on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I did 4 years in NYC in my mid-20s, so I'm squarely in the demo for this pod.

This is what inspired us to create meddle.co

by CoreyAC on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This last episode is exactly what inspired us to create meddle.co! Our app allows you to offload the "swiping" to your trusted friends just like they show talked about.

Love Jane Marie

by Grace Barnette on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this podcast. I hope they have more episodes coming in the future.

Interesting show

by cidd362k on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoyed episode 5

Love it!

by nicknackpattywak on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish the episodes were a little longer but they are so entertaining! I hope they get a new season soon

informative

by wldtime on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Personally I find it amusing, entertaining, and wish there were more episodes. And I'm a guy. It gives me a better perspective as to what the women on Tinder are thinking/going through. I'm wondering if the next batch of episodes might focus on the guys side of things. Keep up the good work and keep the shows coming!

Great, easy listen

by DownToPodcast on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a millennial and I love it. Easy to follow along and some interesting stories.

Keeps my attention

by bwalton2004 on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is interesting to me being 34 and newly single. I don't know how the dating world works anymore. I've enjoyed listening to this podcast.

Very interesting and done well.

by Lavenderdaydream29 on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its a very interesting podcast that really explains this digital age of dating. Its edited really well. Reminds me of the Serial Podcast which I also love.

Hilarious

by Douglasdonut on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome this is so funny and actually true. I have my coworkers hooked 🙌🏻

I like the concept

by Lfffdgh on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Sorry. I don't think I can deal with the voices on these shows. Maybe it's because I've spent enough years away from the States, but I really got annoyed by how much vocal fry and up talking there is here. I lasted all the way through season 1. I don't think I can continue. It's fun sometimes and that's why I gave it an average rating. If you don't mind the messengers of the show and like the message then that's great. I'm going to have to tap out.

Can't stop listening!

by collmmurphy on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and so spot on to today's online dating scene!

It's not with every podcast I'm DTR (down to review

by Rachel Upshaw on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy every episode! Great stories that require me awkwardly swallowing my cackles in public. I also have to say as a case study for "branded content" this idea is DELIGHTFUL! Great job to both Tinder and Gimlet Media (Nazanin, I love you and your story from startup! Way to make this medium make sense for consumers & brands!!!)

Disappointing

by Chelmander on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Boring and repetitive

Stellar

by Jake makes on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Super entertaining even for someone who has never used tinder. Gimlet is slaying these branded podcasts.

Way Better Than I Expected

by Mikeyllo on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I began using Tinder a few weeks ago, so learning that there was a Tinder podcast was pretty cool, although I wondered what they would talk about each week--how to swipe right or left with zest??? I was so wrong. This podcast has depth. It takes you behind the scenes of why we choose some of the things we do, and gives insight that can be applied to our own experiences with the app and dating in general. Because we get to hear the experiences of other people using the app, you feel a connection with those people and get roped into their stories to the point where you are rooting for them and hoping for great outcomes. This could be selfish though, because maybe we want their outcomes to be good to remind us that their is hope for our own outcomes. It is a great listen and the host is fantastic.

You're dating online, ENJOY

by Martini43 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like this show. Quick, funny, and fun. I always laugh. The Dick Pic episode was good, but the best episode was the "Hey" message actually changed my way of thinking. There is enough angst and consternation associated with online dating......drop in and have a laugh with DTR

Love it

by Jkl1289 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a funny, upbeat podcast about tinder, dating and dating related subjects. I really enjoyed it especially the episode where women are setup and followed along on their dates. Hoping there will be a season 2!

Lady loves it

by Fund fuhbf on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just moved to the city and this gives me a great an awesome perspective. I relate so well to you girl!! I love getting dick pics to hahaha.

Entertaining and relatable!

by Cookiecoolie223 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast. So far, dating in the 21st century is unlike any other dating culture on earth and this podcast hilariously decodes modern texting, swipe apps, and DPs. You'll definitely learn something new if you listen :)

Using Tinder for ad space

by ohheysean on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I didn't bother listening, you're company is using a fake tinder profile to advertise the podcast. Lame. Reported the profile to tinder - posted a negative review in response. Good luck.

To boldly go where no podcast has gone before

by ThePurpleGenius on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DTR is an amazing podcast that is inciteful and fascinating. It explores relationships and other social conundrums from well-balanced and unique perspectives. It is professionally constructed but delves into unusual subject matters with a comfortably casual yet scientific approach. For a branded podcast, it chooses to demonstrate Tinder's capabilities subtly rather than annoyingly advertise itself. I highly recommend this podcast to anyone interested in learning more about today's confusing world of social connections and relationships.

Really great content for a branded podcast

by Nicole Kat k on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Like "modern romance" in podcast form

Missed opportunity

by Ifkemdj2838 on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was hoping for something that dug a lot deeper - a la 538 for tinder. Instead it has the tone as if tmz was doing a podcast about tinder. One gets the feeling that it was written by and for tween girls. Very disappointing.