Average rating:

4
out of 107 ratings.

Lady loves it

by Fund fuhbf on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just moved to the city and this gives me a great an awesome perspective. I relate so well to you girl!! I love getting dick pics to hahaha.

Entertaining and relatable!

by Cookiecoolie223 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast. So far, dating in the 21st century is unlike any other dating culture on earth and this podcast hilariously decodes modern texting, swipe apps, and DPs. You'll definitely learn something new if you listen :)

Using Tinder for ad space

by ohheysean on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I didn't bother listening, you're company is using a fake tinder profile to advertise the podcast. Lame. Reported the profile to tinder - posted a negative review in response. Good luck.

To boldly go where no podcast has gone before

by ThePurpleGenius on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DTR is an amazing podcast that is inciteful and fascinating. It explores relationships and other social conundrums from well-balanced and unique perspectives. It is professionally constructed but delves into unusual subject matters with a comfortably casual yet scientific approach. For a branded podcast, it chooses to demonstrate Tinder's capabilities subtly rather than annoyingly advertise itself. I highly recommend this podcast to anyone interested in learning more about today's confusing world of social connections and relationships.

Really great content for a branded podcast

by Nicole Kat k on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Like "modern romance" in podcast form

Missed opportunity

by Ifkemdj2838 on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was hoping for something that dug a lot deeper - a la 538 for tinder. Instead it has the tone as if tmz was doing a podcast about tinder. One gets the feeling that it was written by and for tween girls. Very disappointing.

Really Great

by MaxThePodcat on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like all the episodes so far, but this weeks episode about the kidneys?! That was a great story that I never would have seen coming. Keep it up!Also, the episode about creating a good profile - that was cool. This whole podcast definitely changed how I feel about Tinder - for the better.

Love!

by allesg on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to all 5 episodes so far, and I'm totally loving the show. I like that the episodes are short enough to listen to on the way to work and that the topics vary fro tips to anecdotes and unexpected stories. I'll be looking forward to listening every week!

Boring

by Ekseptional on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Intriguing idea, terribly executed. "The word hey originated in..." nobody cares. This is ridiculously dull from the first minute of the first episode. The only saving grace is that it made me find better non-sponsored Tinder related podcasts like Tinder Tales (although that's still not great).

Smashing my head with a hammer is preferable to this podcast

by Matty Boof on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is not for me. An episode spent 30 minutes discussing if "hey" on online dating apps is a good message or not. I would have had these this same discussion if I was in 7th grade using online dating, not at age 31. Perhaps you'll like this if you're a classic millenial is who constantly paralyzed in fear, embarassment, and anxiety at anything social... the type f persona who reads thought catalog all day... otherwise, it's nonsensical content will cause you dizziness and provide you with a headache.

uninspiring

by the_real_Aleczek on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The premise seemed interesting to me, but while listening to the first episode, I had a feeling that I was watching an MTV gossip show. Seems very bland and dumbed down compared to other Gimlet podcasts. Also, I have no problem with swearing, but the host does in a way, that comes off as forced, as if she was trying hard to aspire to teens and cover up the lacking content with edginess.

Interesting and informative

by Bebisredhead on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is interesting, informative, and easy to listen to. I like the host, she seems really approachable, like a friend I want to get a drink with. This podcast helps me understand the perspectives of other people on online dating sites. Thanks!

Refreshing, but stay focused on what brought us here.

by bds1981 on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is an amazing podcast that gives you a peek being the curtain of the world of Tinder. Providing the metrics and having the actual experts from Tinder is a godsend. My biggest grip is the episode of "I'm a 5, he's a 10". If this podcast is about Tinder, why are we talking about people in long-term relationships? When they focus on making better Tinder connections, the podcast is riveting.

Pretty eye opening

by Thatgurlrayx3 on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been in this dating game for a while and this right here is an accurate representation of the reality we live in.

Why is this getting good reviews

by DChjebgfxghvevbhd bdadn on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They don't talk about anything. 25 mins talking about hey and no talk about how to actually start a conversation. And the talk they were giving wasn't do or don't use hey it was just hey is a thing and rambling on and on.

Hilarious

by RR006 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It's light, fresh, and funny. I'm not single nor have I ever even used Tindr but I throughly enjoy listening to this. Highly recommended.

Good stuff

by Good show 6946 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting show. Listen to it if for no other reason than to support a podcast that clearly helps gimlet find a no pay model that is sustainable. Admirable and interesting.

Awesome Podcast

by Martin Grundle on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great and hilrious. It's a fun, short listen, and provides a great look inside the madness that is online dating today.

Entertaining, if nothing else

by um_olive on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This show is not going to convince me to use Tinder, despite the fact that it's a branded podcast hoping to (probably) do just that. However, I enjoy the discussions and, surprisingly, the Dick Pics episode was my favorite so far. There was actually some really great research cited about the psychology surrounding the sending of dick pics! Go figure!

Lackluster Start but Cautiously Optimistic

by J.A. Young on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

So I subscribed to this podcast as a means to find advice on how to put myself "out there" more; as dating in the digital age is becoming an increasingly annoying part of the norm. Though the show has been entertaining for the past 3 episodes, there's lack of substance to the topics covered so far. "'Hey' is a turn-off, but that's how the young kids are doing it...so deal with it"; "Dick pics are a sign of respect/curiosity to the young lady/man...how can you spontaneously 1-up your response to them"; and "oh your picture is 'not-swipe-worthy' enough, AND your profile is too wordy...no one cares that you actually have standards and aren't afraid to list them."--So far, these have been my takeaways from your program. I understand that you are catering to the "Tinder"-branded audience. I understand that this is the culture as it is. But there are still those of us that are "swipe"-ignorant. There are those of us that are not looking for hook-ups, but want to socialize somehow, so sites like Tinder seemed like a good idea. But so far, this show just seems like a not-as-vapid version of another branded podcast focusing on the same subjects.Some colleagues and I feel like this show could've worked better as a panel-based format instead of just one talking head. Also, if "on the street" segments are necessary, then the podcast as a whole should've taken doing a video feed recording into consideration. Then just convert/release the podcast version of it later. As this is a podcast financed partly from Tinder, with no ads being pushed, I personally don't see much issue with this prospect. Plus, it'd give more exposure of Tinder to those that are skeptical, as well as grow the intended audience: millennials.Another point of suggestion. I would hope that DTR expand about who they choose to interview, and about what. My opinion right now is that the person you're trying to attract with this show is one who is: Heterosexual, Cis-gender, and preferably Female, preferably Caucasian. <-- your core demographic on Tinder. Males are talked upon as disposable objects, and I've yet to hear about an experience of a Person of Color other than your production member surnamed Wong. Nothing as of now has been mentioned about those LGBT or questioning, how's the digital dating scene work for/against them? This is another reason why I feel that DTR could benefit better as an internet video show, instead of a strictly audio podcast. I will continue to listen, and I'm sure things will flow better as the episodes roll on. But so far, I'm unimpressed. 2/5. Thanks.

Getting There

by clemsongirl0430 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I didn't know what to expect from the trailer and I admittedly was a little bored by the "hey" episode, it felt like it didn't have any real conclusion. The dic pics episode was a little better but still just ended with "people get them and not everyone wants them" which isn't anything new or interesting. The most recent one, Mixed Signals, was a much more interesting one. It critiqued user bios and photographs with one of the Tinder experts. I am interested in the premise of this podcast and I hope it continues to grow and cover bigger questions about online dating.

Not worth it

by Terrible52 on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Say more than Hey, & smile in your pics. This is the brilliant advice?? Tinder is clearly trying to do anything as their app becomes less popular, but this podcast is a joke.

How to discuss dick pics without mentioning consent

by xgfm on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

My first episode was the Dick Pics one. They give all these warnings about triggers, how to handle sexual harassment, and that there will be explicit content... then they spend the entire episode joking around and not once mentioning consent. Instead, they interview a biologist who talks about monkeys, as though that's relevant to humans on cell phones. They don't really ask straight men why they send dick pics without consent -- I guess they thought that might irritate the poor lads. They giggle all through the episode and pretty much shrug their shoulders at something they've already called harrassment. It's one big apologetic joke.If this is a representative sample of DTR, that's my last episode.

Not balanced

by AmirLotty on Dec 24, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It suppresses the strait men, shows as gross predators and objectifies them. Not cool.

Hilarious- short, sweet, & salty episodes

by Traveler912 on Dec 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're up for a quick laugh and don't take life too seriously, give it a try. I'm a fan.

Not the greatest

by kladeebug on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Interesting premise, but a branded podcast is a turn off and Why Oh Why is a better podcast that covers a lot of the same area. Worth a listen, but not the most interesting or polished.

Not exactly sure why this podcast exists...

by nanohannahno on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I love a lot of Gimlet podcasts, but this... other than the fact that it's helping Gimlet financially, I'm not sure why this is here. It does't add to the discussion that's already out there.

New favorite

by MN girl 1 on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an avid and varied podcast consumer and this one is currently of my favorites. As someone whose consistently considered modern dating to be a hilarious struggle, I love the relevant commentary on things I've noticed but have never taken the time to look into. I feel like each episode makes me laugh and learn something new.

Love DTR

by Junebug0032 on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. I live hearing difficult point of views and other people's stories and struggles with online dating. I am also a single black male living in Austin Texas who has been single for a very long time. I definitely need to hear what I'm doing wrong and how I can end this draught and loneliness.

Easy, fun listen.

by BabbersG on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Easy, fun listen. Definitely more RHOBH then GoT. If you're looking for a quick podcast to help pass the time, DTR is for you.

Entertaining and reality-based

by NicbFL on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to all three episodes of this podcast so far and I really like it. I wasn't sure how Gimlet was going to pull off a sponsored podcast, but they do it really well. I am happily married and in love - met my spouse on eHarmony almost 6 years ago, before Tinder. I find this podcast fascinating because I have single girlfriends who go through the same scenarios that are discussed and it's interesting to hear these scenarios dissected. This podcast reminds me a lot of Aziz Ansari's book - give both a try and be entertained by how people are finding (or not finding) their mates these days!

Potentially great.

by AkuAnda on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast has a lot of potential to strike a balance of lightheartedness, juiciness, and exploration into a topic that is very important to so many of us. So far they've done pretty well at that, with some genuinely lol-worthy quips from the host. But they will lose me as a listener if they don't improve on the following 2 things 1) the narrative (and the host) sometimes exchange opinion/intelligence for sexuality 2) a bit too much heteronormativity so far. But for now, will definitely keep listening.

Sexist and stupid

by Kai Fiasco on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The first episode was okay. I listened to the first 5 minutes of the second episode before the host started to invade the privacy of guys dick pics. If this was a guy host asking other guys about wanting to see nudes from girls before this would be blown out of proportion as invasion of the girls privacy and maybe even considered revenge porn. I don't know how Tinder, Gimlet, the producer or editor thought this episode was okay but I will now be removing it from my feed. Misandry at its finest.

DP Episode was awesome.

by captfun99 on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great episode. As a practicing urologist, this is a fertile area we need to research! Keep it up.

Where's the maybe swipe option?

by CaityNaNa on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy the topic greatly but not sure if they are reaching the full potential. I'm left wanting more, not fully satisfied, sort of like 99% of my own Tinder dates. I will continue to follow this podcast in hopes that the content gets a little deeper and reflective of the Tinder stories we live and experience.

Super fun

by Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!😘 on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Doesn't take itself too seriously, super fun and lighthearted but with some substance. No longer dating, but still fun insight into the new world. Also, at 25 minutes, perfect for the Thursday evening commute.

Tinderella

by Hgfddsa112358 on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My nickname was taken and deleted my review. Great show. Looking forward to more.

Not just another podcast

by Kevxiu on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Purely grownup language and content so definitely put the kids away. The show sounds like it's produced well and time was took to do some research on the subject. With that being said this podcast isn't anything you haven't heard before if you've been in a locker room or bar. You're not going to get anything useful out of this show but it's good if you want to hear raunchy language and funny dating stories.

Interesting but lacks diversity.

by Ig_cruzship on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This would be more interesting if real issues were give. Interracial matches, different religions, gay matches. Maybe tinder horror stories? Maybe they will get better.

Love this!

by victoriajohanna on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Upbeat, interesting, and truly enjoyable listen.

Kinda insufferable

by AlliLovesLost9 on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I'm all for talking about this stuff... but in informative and educative (and educatING) ways. But this podcast hurts my brain! All the upspeak, "like/um" usage, and just banal insertions of irrelevant pop culture bits ("hide yo kids hide yo wife") totally detract from the concept and make me unable to take this podcast seriously... and especially make me unable to listen to it.

Lame

by Bug Catcher Steve on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is garbage

Transition

by I23D on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm here to find a faster way to get a cup of coffee! I'm fun in person but HATE texting

Really fun podcast

by Ananth T. on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though I'm not in the dating phase anymore this podcast is a lot of fun! It's well written, really entertaining and probably useful for those who are still dating. Great job!!

⭐️

by Vida Madison on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Totally relatable.. great listen!

Horrible. Idiotic. Worthless

by Listener999927431 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I think most of the 5 star reviews have to be fake. Discussion was on the level you achieve talking to your pet goldfish

Love it

by Pprrjdbsks on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and smart!

Ugh

by Delano3 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So much cursing.

Love at first listen

by Sssddsddd7467 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Already my favorite podcast. Can't wait for the next episode!

YES

by seanmoney87 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast by Tinder on how to (maybe) Tinder. So Tinder doesn't even know how to Tinder? I'm on board with it. Fun show, looking forward to next week's.