Average rating:

4
out of 159 ratings.

So much fun

by Lanine Bradley on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

She has such a great voice and attittude- makes all topics fun.

Overall I enjoy it

by Honikbdyik on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Not my favorite podcast, the content is somewhat predictable and could be much more ambitious

A light, fun podcast

by FlyGirl333 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just a short, fun podcast to listen to. And while it is funded by Tinder, it doesn't feel like one giant advertisement. I particularly loved the final episode!

Great Podcast

by Bob3332220014 on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining

Love the show!

by Oh so efficient on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It feels very timely and relevant! Good to hear some of the good stuff happening as a result of Tinder! Keep up the great work! Loved the episode about the kidney transplant.

Great First Season

by Cmsjade5000 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Easy passive listening while I'm working or doing other things. Fun, entertaining and even informative stuff about the complications and intricacies that is online dating.

very millennial and very uninteresting

by please talk better on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Maybe I'm too old for this culture, not sure- I'm 35. But the voices sound ditzy and uneducated. They must be millennials because the signs are there- upspeak, nonwords/crutch words, unimaginative dialogue. It is a show about dating, but it would be nice if there was a little more depth. I was hoping it wasn't just a commerical for Tinder, but it seems it is.... just as superficial as the app!p.s. just read the five star reviews for this for a good laugh. Very reflective of the audience.

Could be much better!

by Ycreateanuckname? on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The idea behind this podcast is good, but it is way too geared towards women. With a topic such as online dating there is so much room to balance the advice between both genders, and this podcast doesn't do that.

5 episodes?

by HollywoodHunt on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is a fun podcast but really five episodes and you end the season?

kaf23

by kafine23 on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a huge Gimlet fan and, like, many was interested to see how they'd integrate sponsorship into their excellent standard of storytelling. Was not disappointed, as usual. This is a great take on dating in the technology era - funny and informed. I especially loved episodes about the more unconventional sides of the app - the 5/10 episode was my fav. Can't wait for season 2.

Branded, but still Great!

by eRobyn on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't use Tinder at all, but leave it to Gimlet to create great content no matter what! It's a really fun listen even in a happy relationship :)

Can relate

by Yossarian05 on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I did 4 years in NYC in my mid-20s, so I'm squarely in the demo for this pod.

This is what inspired us to create meddle.co

by CoreyAC on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This last episode is exactly what inspired us to create meddle.co! Our app allows you to offload the "swiping" to your trusted friends just like they show talked about.

Love Jane Marie

by Grace Barnette on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this podcast. I hope they have more episodes coming in the future.

Interesting show

by cidd362k on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoyed episode 5

Love it!

by nicknackpattywak on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish the episodes were a little longer but they are so entertaining! I hope they get a new season soon

informative

by wldtime on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Personally I find it amusing, entertaining, and wish there were more episodes. And I'm a guy. It gives me a better perspective as to what the women on Tinder are thinking/going through. I'm wondering if the next batch of episodes might focus on the guys side of things. Keep up the good work and keep the shows coming!

Great, easy listen

by DownToPodcast on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a millennial and I love it. Easy to follow along and some interesting stories.

Keeps my attention

by bwalton2004 on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is interesting to me being 34 and newly single. I don't know how the dating world works anymore. I've enjoyed listening to this podcast.

Very interesting and done well.

by Lavenderdaydream29 on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its a very interesting podcast that really explains this digital age of dating. Its edited really well. Reminds me of the Serial Podcast which I also love.

Hilarious

by Douglasdonut on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome this is so funny and actually true. I have my coworkers hooked 🙌🏻

I like the concept

by Lfffdgh on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Sorry. I don't think I can deal with the voices on these shows. Maybe it's because I've spent enough years away from the States, but I really got annoyed by how much vocal fry and up talking there is here. I lasted all the way through season 1. I don't think I can continue. It's fun sometimes and that's why I gave it an average rating. If you don't mind the messengers of the show and like the message then that's great. I'm going to have to tap out.

It's not with every podcast I'm DTR (down to review

by Rachel Upshaw on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy every episode! Great stories that require me awkwardly swallowing my cackles in public. I also have to say as a case study for "branded content" this idea is DELIGHTFUL! Great job to both Tinder and Gimlet Media (Nazanin, I love you and your story from startup! Way to make this medium make sense for consumers & brands!!!)

Can't stop listening!

by collmmurphy on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and so spot on to today's online dating scene!

Disappointing

by Chelmander on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Boring and repetitive

Stellar

by Jake makes on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Super entertaining even for someone who has never used tinder. Gimlet is slaying these branded podcasts.

Way Better Than I Expected

by Mikeyllo on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I began using Tinder a few weeks ago, so learning that there was a Tinder podcast was pretty cool, although I wondered what they would talk about each week--how to swipe right or left with zest??? I was so wrong. This podcast has depth. It takes you behind the scenes of why we choose some of the things we do, and gives insight that can be applied to our own experiences with the app and dating in general. Because we get to hear the experiences of other people using the app, you feel a connection with those people and get roped into their stories to the point where you are rooting for them and hoping for great outcomes. This could be selfish though, because maybe we want their outcomes to be good to remind us that their is hope for our own outcomes. It is a great listen and the host is fantastic.

You're dating online, ENJOY

by Martini43 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like this show. Quick, funny, and fun. I always laugh. The Dick Pic episode was good, but the best episode was the "Hey" message actually changed my way of thinking. There is enough angst and consternation associated with online dating......drop in and have a laugh with DTR

Love it

by Jkl1289 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a funny, upbeat podcast about tinder, dating and dating related subjects. I really enjoyed it especially the episode where women are setup and followed along on their dates. Hoping there will be a season 2!

Lady loves it

by Fund fuhbf on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just moved to the city and this gives me a great an awesome perspective. I relate so well to you girl!! I love getting dick pics to hahaha.

Entertaining and relatable!

by Cookiecoolie223 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast. So far, dating in the 21st century is unlike any other dating culture on earth and this podcast hilariously decodes modern texting, swipe apps, and DPs. You'll definitely learn something new if you listen :)

Using Tinder for ad space

by ohheysean on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I didn't bother listening, you're company is using a fake tinder profile to advertise the podcast. Lame. Reported the profile to tinder - posted a negative review in response. Good luck.

To boldly go where no podcast has gone before

by ThePurpleGenius on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DTR is an amazing podcast that is inciteful and fascinating. It explores relationships and other social conundrums from well-balanced and unique perspectives. It is professionally constructed but delves into unusual subject matters with a comfortably casual yet scientific approach. For a branded podcast, it chooses to demonstrate Tinder's capabilities subtly rather than annoyingly advertise itself. I highly recommend this podcast to anyone interested in learning more about today's confusing world of social connections and relationships.

Missed opportunity

by Ifkemdj2838 on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was hoping for something that dug a lot deeper - a la 538 for tinder. Instead it has the tone as if tmz was doing a podcast about tinder. One gets the feeling that it was written by and for tween girls. Very disappointing.

Really great content for a branded podcast

by Nicole Kat k on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Like "modern romance" in podcast form

Boring

by Ekseptional on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Intriguing idea, terribly executed. "The word hey originated in..." nobody cares. This is ridiculously dull from the first minute of the first episode. The only saving grace is that it made me find better non-sponsored Tinder related podcasts like Tinder Tales (although that's still not great).

Love!

by allesg on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to all 5 episodes so far, and I'm totally loving the show. I like that the episodes are short enough to listen to on the way to work and that the topics vary fro tips to anecdotes and unexpected stories. I'll be looking forward to listening every week!

Really Great

by MaxThePodcat on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like all the episodes so far, but this weeks episode about the kidneys?! That was a great story that I never would have seen coming. Keep it up!Also, the episode about creating a good profile - that was cool. This whole podcast definitely changed how I feel about Tinder - for the better.

Smashing my head with a hammer is preferable to this podcast

by Matty Boof on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is not for me. An episode spent 30 minutes discussing if "hey" on online dating apps is a good message or not. I would have had these this same discussion if I was in 7th grade using online dating, not at age 31. Perhaps you'll like this if you're a classic millenial is who constantly paralyzed in fear, embarassment, and anxiety at anything social... the type f persona who reads thought catalog all day... otherwise, it's nonsensical content will cause you dizziness and provide you with a headache.

uninspiring

by the_real_Aleczek on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The premise seemed interesting to me, but while listening to the first episode, I had a feeling that I was watching an MTV gossip show. Seems very bland and dumbed down compared to other Gimlet podcasts. Also, I have no problem with swearing, but the host does in a way, that comes off as forced, as if she was trying hard to aspire to teens and cover up the lacking content with edginess.

Pretty eye opening

by Thatgurlrayx3 on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been in this dating game for a while and this right here is an accurate representation of the reality we live in.

Refreshing, but stay focused on what brought us here.

by bds1981 on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is an amazing podcast that gives you a peek being the curtain of the world of Tinder. Providing the metrics and having the actual experts from Tinder is a godsend. My biggest grip is the episode of "I'm a 5, he's a 10". If this podcast is about Tinder, why are we talking about people in long-term relationships? When they focus on making better Tinder connections, the podcast is riveting.

Interesting and informative

by Bebisredhead on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is interesting, informative, and easy to listen to. I like the host, she seems really approachable, like a friend I want to get a drink with. This podcast helps me understand the perspectives of other people on online dating sites. Thanks!

Why is this getting good reviews

by DChjebgfxghvevbhd bdadn on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They don't talk about anything. 25 mins talking about hey and no talk about how to actually start a conversation. And the talk they were giving wasn't do or don't use hey it was just hey is a thing and rambling on and on.

Hilarious

by RR006 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It's light, fresh, and funny. I'm not single nor have I ever even used Tindr but I throughly enjoy listening to this. Highly recommended.

Awesome Podcast

by Martin Grundle on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great and hilrious. It's a fun, short listen, and provides a great look inside the madness that is online dating today.

Good stuff

by Good show 6946 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting show. Listen to it if for no other reason than to support a podcast that clearly helps gimlet find a no pay model that is sustainable. Admirable and interesting.

Entertaining, if nothing else

by um_olive on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This show is not going to convince me to use Tinder, despite the fact that it's a branded podcast hoping to (probably) do just that. However, I enjoy the discussions and, surprisingly, the Dick Pics episode was my favorite so far. There was actually some really great research cited about the psychology surrounding the sending of dick pics! Go figure!

Getting There

by clemsongirl0430 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I didn't know what to expect from the trailer and I admittedly was a little bored by the "hey" episode, it felt like it didn't have any real conclusion. The dic pics episode was a little better but still just ended with "people get them and not everyone wants them" which isn't anything new or interesting. The most recent one, Mixed Signals, was a much more interesting one. It critiqued user bios and photographs with one of the Tinder experts. I am interested in the premise of this podcast and I hope it continues to grow and cover bigger questions about online dating.

Lackluster Start but Cautiously Optimistic

by J.A. Young on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

So I subscribed to this podcast as a means to find advice on how to put myself "out there" more; as dating in the digital age is becoming an increasingly annoying part of the norm. Though the show has been entertaining for the past 3 episodes, there's lack of substance to the topics covered so far. "'Hey' is a turn-off, but that's how the young kids are doing it...so deal with it"; "Dick pics are a sign of respect/curiosity to the young lady/man...how can you spontaneously 1-up your response to them"; and "oh your picture is 'not-swipe-worthy' enough, AND your profile is too wordy...no one cares that you actually have standards and aren't afraid to list them."--So far, these have been my takeaways from your program. I understand that you are catering to the "Tinder"-branded audience. I understand that this is the culture as it is. But there are still those of us that are "swipe"-ignorant. There are those of us that are not looking for hook-ups, but want to socialize somehow, so sites like Tinder seemed like a good idea. But so far, this show just seems like a not-as-vapid version of another branded podcast focusing on the same subjects.Some colleagues and I feel like this show could've worked better as a panel-based format instead of just one talking head. Also, if "on the street" segments are necessary, then the podcast as a whole should've taken doing a video feed recording into consideration. Then just convert/release the podcast version of it later. As this is a podcast financed partly from Tinder, with no ads being pushed, I personally don't see much issue with this prospect. Plus, it'd give more exposure of Tinder to those that are skeptical, as well as grow the intended audience: millennials.Another point of suggestion. I would hope that DTR expand about who they choose to interview, and about what. My opinion right now is that the person you're trying to attract with this show is one who is: Heterosexual, Cis-gender, and preferably Female, preferably Caucasian. <-- your core demographic on Tinder. Males are talked upon as disposable objects, and I've yet to hear about an experience of a Person of Color other than your production member surnamed Wong. Nothing as of now has been mentioned about those LGBT or questioning, how's the digital dating scene work for/against them? This is another reason why I feel that DTR could benefit better as an internet video show, instead of a strictly audio podcast. I will continue to listen, and I'm sure things will flow better as the episodes roll on. But so far, I'm unimpressed. 2/5. Thanks.