Average rating:

4.5
out of 245 ratings.

My new favorite podcast

by Alexema on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough. Now I understand how generation before we're glued to the radio Now I'm glued to my IPhone.

Fantastic crime podcast

by Sotolearth on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have to take time to recommend this podcast to any crime history fans. Tracy does a fantastic job of narrating and the podcast has a slightly spooky/mysterious ambiance with the music they have selected. I like trying to imagine being back in the 40s and what it must of been like with very few crime fighting tools and technology unlike today. Check this out you won't be disappointed.

Great podcast and setup!

by Aashi9779 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am really enjoying this podcast! I am quite intrigued by true crimes, especially cold cases and this delivers! I love the setup, it's almost like vintage radio show with the different voices and such. They still present all the facts pertaining to the case but in such an enjoyable and entertaining way...if one could call call true crime entertaining!

Great

by Mombarnes on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen up, people. This is really good!

Awesome material

by andreeacat on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I guess Wondery has made me into a true believer. I believe in good storytelling, I believe in inspiring others! What a fine job you're doing, Wonderly! I love Hollywood & Crime! Keep the episods coming!

Must listen!

by gia98 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't wait till next episode. Awesome narration and a little bit of audio drama.

Bleh.

by Starfaih1324 on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Cringe-y voice acting and confusing/boring storylines that are never concluded

Thrilling! My new favorite!

by Jiggafish on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a big fan of 'Serial' and 'My Favorite Murder' but this podcast takes the PRIZE. Hands down. I heard about it from The Guardian and I'm hooked. 'Hollywood & Crime' kills it. ha! The acting is mesmerizing and the story is riveting. Can't wait to hear more!!!

Super dramatic!

by True crime momma on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

If you're looking for re-enacted, dramatic, true crime, this is the podcast for you! If you would rather listen to informative, journalistic, fact-telling true crime, move on. Personally, I prefer the latter. This podcast is more story-telling, re-enactment based. Sound quality, production, etc of podcast is excellent.

H &C rules!

by PaigeTor on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great mix of hollywood glamour, true crime and history! This podcast has managed to marry all my loves together into one great production! I reccomend this to anyone!

Great deep dive into classic Hwood crime

by Cowboyceltic on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of detail great audio quality and plenty of backstory

Great!!

by KBrock73 on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very enjoyable!

I'm in.... keep them coming! 👏🏼

by KJRAZ on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Only two episodes in and I can't wait for more. Well written and transcribed/acted out. Provides great detail and theory. Kudos so far!

Very entertaining!

by Aruss357 on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative and interesting podcast!

Good!

by EmilyHouston on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two episodes in and I'm very interested!

Disappointed

by LastRaidersFan3 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was excited to try this out due to high rating & subject. I found the podcast not horrible, but not worth my spare time. In my opinion, the narrator's voice is annoying and takes away from story.

Can't listen to this

by J Pull on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The acting on this is so distracting. Reminds me of the old crime shows that do a dramatization. Stranglers, accused, someone knows something are all awesome. Check them out!

Hollywood & Crime

by Monster graphics on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is everything I expected and more. I love to read/listen to intriguing true crime cases, especially cold cases. If you're searching for real and eye-opening true crime, you've come to the right place! -Preston

interesting docu-series

by kayg0e on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

content is good, the voice acting is horrible (but thankfully minimal).

Hooked!

by Mintsicle on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great storytelling and narrative. Can't wait for the next episodes and research in these unsolved cases.

Bad Acting

by StopThePezzes on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The acting turned me off. Couldn't get through a single episode.

Great story told well!

by Jordan R Kennedy on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A very riveting story! The genealogical history Tracy gives us is enlightening to the era of the late 1800s and early 1900s! It takes getting used to the voiceover clips of the news articles from the investigation but it adds character and different voices to the podcast!

Addictive & Fun

by Mandykaps on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s like a more dramatic, fun version of Serial. I love the acting and production. Makes me feel like I’m traveling back in time. Can’t wait to hear more!

Noir for your mind

by Mr. Marcus 95 on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Drops you into post-WW2 LA when Hollywood is struggling for a new identity. The stars making headlines are often an unfortunate demographic of young women; aspiring starlets in the wrong place at the wrong time. Modern forensics is in its infancy and PTSD is commonplace... a nasty combo for a number of unsolved brutal murders. Great new research delivered in a format that's as dramatic as it is informational. Fun listen!

Great listen!

by Pburrowes on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very enjoyable!

Very well done

by Scoutit on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Compelling podcast

Riveting

by Solar Fred on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Press play and you're in another place and crime...

Good start

by Dr. Rich on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Excited to hear the rest of the season. The only reason I held back a fifth star was the somewhat poor or exaggerated voice acting.

Awesome

by DrewInLA on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how it diverges from typical mystery/crime podcasts by incorporating voice acting like a radio drama. It adds a nice touch of color. I love Tracy Pattin as the smoky-voiced narrator. Overall great production.

Looking forward to future episodes.

by Sjmupnorth on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well done.

amazing podcast

by moliturn on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

not one to usually listen to podcasts as i watch too much tv but this has certainly peaked my appreciation of the genre. it is so easy to listen to and filled with insightful information. big kudos to all involved. i will listen to all future podacts from hollywood and crime. thanks for bringing this into the world.

Very evocative!

by N. Lang on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The "radio" style is very evocative of vintage programs and takes the listener back in time. Can't wait to hear the next episode and continue to discover how the murders fit together!

POD NOIR

by Black Petunia on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

POD NOIR! Stellar concept perfectly executed.

Hollywood & Crime series

by Kenh9 on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The mix and effects are incredibly realistic!!These productions set new high standards for old time radio shows genre...Keep 'em coming...

A bit melodramatic

by susurin on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The premise of the podcast is quite interesting, but some of the reenactments are a bit overwrought - even cringe-worthy at moments. Still, the bits tracking the investigations are engaging.

Exciting storytelling & Reporting

by RaeLouLou on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how this show uses sound effects and film-style dialogue to bring the cases and the real people involved in them, to life. If you're looking for a great new immersive podcast to get hooked on, this one is it!

Love it!

by Podcast Charlie on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the first 2 episodes!!

More Please!

by Ellawil on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is excellent! A combination of new analysis with old time radio drama. Can't wait for more.

Not my fave

by Slccls123579 on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Excellent quality and professionally done. Not my favorite topic. I don't really like the voice actors.

Eh...

by Emma7991 on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Very interesting concept but I could have done without the violent rape and murder sound effects. It doesn't add anything beneficial to the podcast and seemed somewhat insensitive.

Love it !!!!

by ANN61 on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listen to your new podcast. Absolutely love it. Great job can't want for more. 😄

Great Show

by zamigos on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great show that is very entertaining!

Listen to this one!

by Reynolds Fan on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! Just listened to the first two episodes and was hooked after the first couple of minutes. Listen and you'll be anxiously awaiting the next episode. It's so well done.

Love it

by AshleyDinolee on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the reenactments, they make for a unique listening experience compared to other true crime podcasts. Great production quality and a fascinating subject as well.

Promising Subject, Questionable Execution

by Melody MA on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I am very excited about this podcast and think it has some serious potential. I have listened to the first two full episodes, and while I find the narrator strong and the subject matter and angle interesting, some of the voice acting is subpar and detracts from the effect of the podcast. The sound effects/ voiceover used during the explanation of Georgette's (extremely brutal) murder was distasteful. They have just began, so I have high hopes and expect it to improve.

One of my favorite unsolved crimes!

by Cookie121955 on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're part of S&S I'm so excited to listening to your episodes!

Voice Acting is Atrocious

by PolarBrrr on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The voice acting is god awful.

Very entertaining

by Metsfan93727 on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If your interested in the Black Dahlia case or just enjoy murder mysteries, this podcast is a must. Great vocal talent and fantastic production make the 40 some minute episodes fly by. I even found the incorporation a limited ads enjoyable. Keep up the good work!

Mike Boudet Sent Me

by BrownBearSwag on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven't even reviewed his show yet HAHAHAHAH

Wepdizzle

by Wepdawg on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!