Average rating:

5
out of 640 ratings.

Relatable and helpful when you might be feeling alone

by Dreamer1 on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great! Helped me to understand and process the strange thoughts in my head. I cannot wait for the next season

Breath of fresh air

by Jessi not Jessica on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything I needed to hear in a podcast, but never knew I did. So thankful to have found it.

Insight and levity

by amandimalia on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It helps!

Pure Gold

by JOY_wins on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As one growing up with a brother diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder Type 1 and struggling with depression most of my own life, this podcast is a place to find healing, laughter and acceptance. My brother lost his life to suicide after living with this diagnosis for over 3 decades and I tried to follow him down this same path 6 years later. Tune in, grab the lifeline, find yourself relating and laughing alongside our brothers and sisters struggling and surviving. Thank you for putting together something worth listening! Cheers!

Happy this exists

by Beecky Sue on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show does a fantastic job yo help normalize something so many struggle with daily, yet don't talk about!

Relatable

by Anna Jane Micaela on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The discussion is comforting and really gets it. I think it can really achieve its goal of increasing understanding and reducing stigma.

Keep it up!

by Schnikelfritz on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for sharing real-life stories that are both relatable and funny. I love hearing what has worked for other people. It really helps to hear that other people have struggled and still manage to be successful and add beauty to the world. Should be required listening for anyone who has a family member with depression.

An amazing premise, even better execution

by stevemchey on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is probably the podcast I've shared the most with friends. John Moe is the perfect guide into Depression in an approachable and light way, while always being kind, respectful and entertaining

Wonderful!

by Rach(ael) on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a refreshing podcast. John Moe takes a heavy, stigmatized topic and creates a space where mental illness can be discussed safely with all the nuances. Highly recommend!

Eh

by MLSYogi on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I really wanted to like this podcast. But, couldn't make it past episode 3 (I think). It got very redundant.

THE BEST!

by Vicki330 on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interviews and so very timely in this world we live in! Thank you!

I'm sure this show has saved lives

by Movie hobbiest on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Comically honest talk about depression and anxiety helps us all accept and understand everyone, not just the clinically diagnosed

Life Saving

by Ciotti on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John is saving lives with every single episode of this wonderful podcast and we are all extremely lucky he’s willing to work his tail off to produce this show. As someone who has struggled with depression for many many years, this podcast has allowed me to not be so hard on and forgive myself for it which has made a profound difference in my live over the past few months. Thanks so much John, you have changed my life and allowed me to see a shimmer of light at the end of the tunnel, I WILL NOT let Steve get me down any more, screw Steve :)

Love.

by Kbubz on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny, so sad, and so helpful

An important topic

by Is this thing on...? on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm glad to hear people discussing Depression so openly. Let's break the stigma!

Honest, real helpful

by Jkynn2303 on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad i found this podcast. Having struggled with depresdion for most of my life it is so refreshing to hear real people talk about real experiences instead of platitudes. Thank you!

So so good

by LandL1265 on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's funnier than some comedy podcasts and sadder than some dark podcasts. Can't wait for it to come back!

New BFFs

by Lisadcs on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like John has taught me so much. I've lived with depression for so long and nothing has ever been presented to me this way. It is seriously changing the way I look at my situation and others in my family. I've felt misunderstood most of my life and this podcast has shown me that I'm not weird and that it is like pretty normal stuff. I had been in group therapy for years and it does not compare to this! Not even kidding! Thanks John and all involved! ❤️

Just connect.

by lemans.venere on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We are not alone. I love this podcast.

More please...podcast works to allay some great terrors

by Dr.ChrisHE on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Having a family history of both depression (multiple types) & anxiety, I gravitated toward endorphins to treat but once laying flat out from surgery stopped my running, I turned to my hcp for help. Guided imagery helped some, as did CBT, meditation and ultimately life long SSRIs. Every time I try to "get off" meds, I do fine till life slaps me hard. After my husband walked away from a 30 year marriage (3 great boys), I've found I need ALL OF THE ABOVE PLUS...music is something that helps so much yet I sometimes am so paralyzed that I don't remember all my tools. Cue podcast..I must put a visible list & keep getting up. Having cats to care for but who are not too needy (love dogs but they can be high need). I do fear that our current administration will roll us back to the dark ages for this and so many chronic conditions. Nonetheless, I'm eternally grateful for comedians and this podcast for being yet another tool. Thank you and please keep on producing!

Awesome pod

by Wannabe taller on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast rocks

Perfect podcast

by Fohler on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am pretty depressed and have some anxiety issues so a podcast about those issues is great for anyone with those mental problems to listen too. But I'm also a huge comedy nerd who loves all the people interviewed on the podcast. It is the perfect podcast for someone like me. So if you are depressed you should listen to it, if you are a comedy nerd you should listen to it and if your both absolutely listen to it.

Exactly what the doctor never prescribed

by Sandyyyy! on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What an awesome podcast!

So interesting and fun

by phxtrain on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Depression is defintely something that needs to be discussed openly. I love the hosts and the guests -they are entertaining and informative.

Great podcast

by Music carnivore on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast to listen to. As someone who deals with a mental illness, it helps me to feel less alone, and it helps me to continue living. I would highly recommend it to anyone who experiences mental illness or who has a friend or family member who does.

Really helpful and funny

by 13umblebee on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've dealt with major depression for a long time so this podcast is very relatable for me. I really appreciate the open conversation about mental illness and especially the nuances of the disorder as well as others.

So funny, so honest

by Geetare on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. This seems like a true calling for John Moe and I am so glad he is doing this project. Love to listen to them on commutes instead of the news... I think it helps my own mood!

John gets it right

by Sara’s Nano on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's nice to have someone who knows how to put words to depression and all it's many awful friends; anxiety, fear, resentment, lonliness. Listening to his struggles and his guests stories help me cope with some of my own problems I'm facing righ tnow. Thank you.

A million stars

by jklued on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't have depression, but I work in a field where it's important for me to understand and learn. I can't get enough of his podcast. It's one of the only shows where I could listen to many episodes multiple times. This is such a great idea and project and it makes my heart shine that it exists and is happening people. And for those who just want to be better understand, look no further. I think social work, counseling, or psychology classes across the country should use this as a learning tool. It's just too good. Listen. Now. And enjoy!

Love Love Love this podcast

by LadyDoh on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant and funny John Moe and friends alleviating the terrible stigma of depression and other mental illness that so many of us cope with. Please keep keeping on!

Amazing

by Gamergrrlmd on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Helpful, entertaining, sincere, touching, at times ROFLOL funny. Has made me feel way less alone in dealing with my MH issues and I've gotten some really great tips. Highly recommended.

Yes yes yes!!

by yaryblehs on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a therapist in an outpatient hospital working with teens...I LOVE this. I recommend it to my patients all the time!

Yes!

by Meehagen7 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast that offers relatable situations to so many of us who suffer from depression, anxiety, and other mental illnesses. This show puts a comical spin on those dark days that many of us suffer from. I feel like it gives hope, and affirmation if anything, so people know you're not alone in your battle. Entertaining and Inspiring show, and I highly recommend it.

The most reassuring and helpful podcast ever produced

by ti0923 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and I am incredibly grateful to the creators and producers who continue to make these episodes. John Moe's straightforward acknowledgement of how a brain can lie and mislead is a life preserver that I've tucked into my pocket and take out when I start down a path of self-harming thinking errors. There is a recording now, in my head, of John Moe's voice telling me that my brain isn't the only brain that lies to itself. I know I am not alone. Even with years of therapy and medication this is a podcast that has helped me understand myself and my family better. Thank you.

Great

by Sean Spicer Says on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved being able to relate to this hidden tribe of mine.

Can't get enough

by Jenlouie on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast has helped me remember the tools I need to keep my depression in line and I'm feeling better than ever!!!

Clinny-D Podcast for those who need a laugh

by Reyna O on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So real and so funny, in a dark humor kind of way. Even funnier if you're working through your own Clinny-D. Not a substitute for medicine, but a fantastic placebo.In all seriousness, wonderful podcast adding more voices and experiences to the mental health dialogue. I'm becoming more okay talking about my own experiences with depression because of this pod cast.

Only wish there were more episodes

by aDarkPanda on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't know I needed a podcast like this in my life until I stumbled upon it. It's great to hear stories from people who have lived the same experiences you have, especially when depression makes you feel completely alone most of the time. This podcast actually convinced me to seek help for my depression and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Hits home

by molliestl on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderfully informative, amusing and refreshing take on depression.

Yes! You should listen!

by Vikki021692 on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The hilarious world of depression is funny, charming, and oh so life changing. If you have, or know someone who has depression ( or you just want to be a better person) this podcast will change you. It has personally changed my life

Excellent

by Lafitte56 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are depressed, if you love someone who is depressed, if you want to understand depression & not get depressed, listen to this pod.

Made me feel less alone - updated review

by Rssssss134 on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've had depression for most of my adult life and often feel as though I'm barely keeping it together. This podcast made me feel a bit less alone in my struggle. Thank you.Update 2/22: I really hope this returns for another season. Now that it is over, I find myself going back and listening to the episodes again, as a coping mechanism for my own depression, particularly the Maria Bamford and Paul Tompkins episodes. Thank you again.Update 5/12: the Ana Marie Cox episode was amazing. Thank you.

You need to be listening to this.

by Tiggy'smom on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you, or if you know someone (and you do) who lives with mental illness you need to listen to this. And again. And again.

Love!

by Madireneek on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love!!!!

Thank you!

by CatCorrine on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for helping me not feel so alone :)

May 5th episode

by KTrimbach on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Your may 5th episode has the theme music playing over the talking around 1:10:00. You can delete this after you correct it. -ktrimbach

Wonderful

by ___AbsP on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So great to hear people talk about their experiences. I only wish there were more episodes!

Really wonderful

by Argelius1 on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really engaging, thoughtful podcast that tackles a difficult subject. Yes, there is humor, but there is more insight and intelligence.

John Moe and Anna Marie Cox - Amazing

by Sunny Wunder on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This undoubtably was the most amazing discussion on depression and co-occurring disorders I have ever listen to. I commend both of you for your courage and your ability to share your experiences and your thoughts on a very difficult topic. It is one thing to share with a therapist or a 12-step group but it is on another whole level to share some of your experiences with the public. Your authentic discussion on co-occurring disorders should be listened to by every mental health professional practicing. I commend you both for a profoundly moving heart felt discussion on a deeply personal journey. My guess is that your insightful perspective will help a lot of people that had no idea that they could be helped. My only other thought would be that EMDR works so try it when you're ready Ann Marie Cox.

Beautiful

by DS_150416 on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful and heartfelt. These people are spilling their souls and hearts over a podcast for the sake of fellow sufferers to witness and connect to. I suffer from manic depression, and I feel less alone due to this podcast. It's a triumph. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.