Average rating:

5
out of 604 ratings.

Perfect podcast

by Fohler on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am pretty depressed and have some anxiety issues so a podcast about those issues is great for anyone with those mental problems to listen too. But I'm also a huge comedy nerd who loves all the people interviewed on the podcast. It is the perfect podcast for someone like me. So if you are depressed you should listen to it, if you are a comedy nerd you should listen to it and if your both absolutely listen to it.

Exactly what the doctor never prescribed

by Sandyyyy! on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What an awesome podcast!

So interesting and fun

by phxtrain on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Depression is defintely something that needs to be discussed openly. I love the hosts and the guests -they are entertaining and informative.

Great podcast

by Music carnivore on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast to listen to. As someone who deals with a mental illness, it helps me to feel less alone, and it helps me to continue living. I would highly recommend it to anyone who experiences mental illness or who has a friend or family member who does.

Really helpful and funny

by 13umblebee on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've dealt with major depression for a long time so this podcast is very relatable for me. I really appreciate the open conversation about mental illness and especially the nuances of the disorder as well as others.

So funny, so honest

by Geetare on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. This seems like a true calling for John Moe and I am so glad he is doing this project. Love to listen to them on commutes instead of the news... I think it helps my own mood!

John gets it right

by Sara’s Nano on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's nice to have someone who knows how to put words to depression and all it's many awful friends; anxiety, fear, resentment, lonliness. Listening to his struggles and his guests stories help me cope with some of my own problems I'm facing righ tnow. Thank you.

A million stars

by jklued on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't have depression, but I work in a field where it's important for me to understand and learn. I can't get enough of his podcast. It's one of the only shows where I could listen to many episodes multiple times. This is such a great idea and project and it makes my heart shine that it exists and is happening people. And for those who just want to be better understand, look no further. I think social work, counseling, or psychology classes across the country should use this as a learning tool. It's just too good. Listen. Now. And enjoy!

Love Love Love this podcast

by LadyDoh on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant and funny John Moe and friends alleviating the terrible stigma of depression and other mental illness that so many of us cope with. Please keep keeping on!

Amazing

by Gamergrrlmd on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Helpful, entertaining, sincere, touching, at times ROFLOL funny. Has made me feel way less alone in dealing with my MH issues and I've gotten some really great tips. Highly recommended.

Yes yes yes!!

by yaryblehs on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a therapist in an outpatient hospital working with teens...I LOVE this. I recommend it to my patients all the time!

Yes!

by Meehagen7 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast that offers relatable situations to so many of us who suffer from depression, anxiety, and other mental illnesses. This show puts a comical spin on those dark days that many of us suffer from. I feel like it gives hope, and affirmation if anything, so people know you're not alone in your battle. Entertaining and Inspiring show, and I highly recommend it.

The most reassuring and helpful podcast ever produced

by ti0923 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and I am incredibly grateful to the creators and producers who continue to make these episodes. John Moe's straightforward acknowledgement of how a brain can lie and mislead is a life preserver that I've tucked into my pocket and take out when I start down a path of self-harming thinking errors. There is a recording now, in my head, of John Moe's voice telling me that my brain isn't the only brain that lies to itself. I know I am not alone. Even with years of therapy and medication this is a podcast that has helped me understand myself and my family better. Thank you.

Great

by Sean Spicer Says on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved being able to relate to this hidden tribe of mine.

Can't get enough

by Jenlouie on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast has helped me remember the tools I need to keep my depression in line and I'm feeling better than ever!!!

Clinny-D Podcast for those who need a laugh

by Reyna O on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So real and so funny, in a dark humor kind of way. Even funnier if you're working through your own Clinny-D. Not a substitute for medicine, but a fantastic placebo.In all seriousness, wonderful podcast adding more voices and experiences to the mental health dialogue. I'm becoming more okay talking about my own experiences with depression because of this pod cast.

Only wish there were more episodes

by aDarkPanda on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't know I needed a podcast like this in my life until I stumbled upon it. It's great to hear stories from people who have lived the same experiences you have, especially when depression makes you feel completely alone most of the time. This podcast actually convinced me to seek help for my depression and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Hits home

by molliestl on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderfully informative, amusing and refreshing take on depression.

Yes! You should listen!

by Vikki021692 on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The hilarious world of depression is funny, charming, and oh so life changing. If you have, or know someone who has depression ( or you just want to be a better person) this podcast will change you. It has personally changed my life

Excellent

by Lafitte56 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are depressed, if you love someone who is depressed, if you want to understand depression & not get depressed, listen to this pod.

Made me feel less alone - updated review

by Rssssss134 on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've had depression for most of my adult life and often feel as though I'm barely keeping it together. This podcast made me feel a bit less alone in my struggle. Thank you.Update 2/22: I really hope this returns for another season. Now that it is over, I find myself going back and listening to the episodes again, as a coping mechanism for my own depression, particularly the Maria Bamford and Paul Tompkins episodes. Thank you again.Update 5/12: the Ana Marie Cox episode was amazing. Thank you.

You need to be listening to this.

by Tiggy'smom on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you, or if you know someone (and you do) who lives with mental illness you need to listen to this. And again. And again.

Love!

by Madireneek on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love!!!!

Thank you!

by CatCorrine on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for helping me not feel so alone :)

May 5th episode

by KTrimbach on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Your may 5th episode has the theme music playing over the talking around 1:10:00. You can delete this after you correct it. -ktrimbach

Wonderful

by ___AbsP on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So great to hear people talk about their experiences. I only wish there were more episodes!

Really wonderful

by Argelius1 on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really engaging, thoughtful podcast that tackles a difficult subject. Yes, there is humor, but there is more insight and intelligence.

John Moe and Anna Marie Cox - Amazing

by Sunny Wunder on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This undoubtably was the most amazing discussion on depression and co-occurring disorders I have ever listen to. I commend both of you for your courage and your ability to share your experiences and your thoughts on a very difficult topic. It is one thing to share with a therapist or a 12-step group but it is on another whole level to share some of your experiences with the public. Your authentic discussion on co-occurring disorders should be listened to by every mental health professional practicing. I commend you both for a profoundly moving heart felt discussion on a deeply personal journey. My guess is that your insightful perspective will help a lot of people that had no idea that they could be helped. My only other thought would be that EMDR works so try it when you're ready Ann Marie Cox.

Beautiful

by DS_150416 on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful and heartfelt. These people are spilling their souls and hearts over a podcast for the sake of fellow sufferers to witness and connect to. I suffer from manic depression, and I feel less alone due to this podcast. It's a triumph. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Best Thing Ever

by artpilgrim on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So refreshing. I have no words.

100% Recommend

by Blahhh2 on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For anyone struggling personally or who knows someone struggling with depression or just plain "life", this is the exact podcast you didn't know you needed. I can't recommend it highly enough and look forward to future episodes.

Listen Moe!

by joefoe76 on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast since the beginning and appreciate the efforts of the show to establish a safe space for the discussion of depression utilizing a combination of seriousness and levity. Before today, I've never been so blown away by an episode: 'The Ana Marie Cox episode (May 5, 2017)' has changed everything. It not only highlighted the myths of depression, but provided insight on how to address your concerns about your own depression or that of a loved one. Furthermore, it made me realize stuff about my own depression that I was unaware of and how I might be able to address them. Thanks you John & Ana for the episode. And thank you John & friends for all episodes!Listen today, don't delay.

An irreverent but deep look at living with depression

by Gaurav Vaidya on Apr 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast -- it manages to be properly, laugh-out-loud hilarious about the saddest subjects, and treats depression as not the catastrophe it often feels like, but as a illness to be diagnosed, endured and improved from. I love John Moe's chilled out and relaxed style.

My New Favorite Podcast!

by tucsongirl56 on Apr 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed listening to this podcast. It made me smile. It made me happy. I don't have depression but was able to relate because we all have days when we're feeling low. Off to play my therapeutic uke!

Thanks!

by Allaboutthejams on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is an essential especially for those who've just learned about their own depression. It's good to know you aren't alone, even though you feel like it, and that it's okay to laugh cause depression is funny!

Really well done

by lunarocks9 on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for this

Accurate and uplifting

by Kels-belle on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just a really great podcast that describes the various ways depression and chronic mental illness show up in your life and how different methods of dealing work for different people. Though the episode deals with comedians as a subset, the content is applicable for anyone with depression or anyone who knows anyone with depression.

Truth in Advertising

by if you're 555, I'm 666 on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've cried listening to this podcast. The host, John Moe, makes sure to point out that it's not meant to be a cure or a treatment in a medical sense, just a place where people with depression can share stories and feel less alone and less isolated. I don't even actually have depression (I don't think), but it's inexpressibly comforting to hear that other people suffer from the occasional bout of irrational self-loathing, or crippling social anxiety, or any other psychological glitch. Knowing you're not crazy and you're not alone is a very special feeling, and one this podcast articulates clearly.

Best podcast evah

by Jeri Westerby on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really funny and touching- regularly pulls me out of a funk

Strong content

by Steeph.Delilah...! on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good strong content

It's relateable

by Mommyspam on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like it because it's relatable to me, it's funny, and it's upbeat. All the things a person with depression in the PNW needs. Along with more sunshine. And it's short, like my attention span most of the time. Thanks for continuing with it.

This Clinny D survivor LOVES THWOD

by Vegurl on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is honestly one of the biggest helps to my depression. I never thought I'd say that about a podcast, let alone anything nonhuman; trust me, my 6+ years with depression has been no cake walk. To combat it, I listen to a LOT of comedy—and hearing my comedy heroes (Paul F Tompkins, Maria Bamford, and now John Moe :)) talk about their experiences is so reassuring, heart-swelling, complete-feeling, and a bunch of other adjectives I apparently can't adequately describe. THANK YOU FOR THIS. 💛 (and I especially love the listener recommendations, like the ukulele and yarn bombing—I'm actually excited to try them!)

I laugh because it's true

by Uss surj on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to the Jen Kirkman episode, as someone who also deals with depression and anxiety, was like listening to myself, only funnier. Thank you for this podcast... it's helped me so much (even if upping my meds backfired)... and I love the placebo episodes, because when I listened to the last episode of the first season, my heart dropped. I love, love, love, this podcast. It's so helpful to know I'm not alone and to get the word out that we're depressed and we're okay!

so grateful

by buelaheart on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i am so grateful for this meaningful and hilarious look at depression... i have recommended your podcast to many people and look forward to season 2 ... love the vignettes between seasons... thank you ❤️

Wow.

by Jbay14 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a staple for my mental health care. My "me" time. Find what works for you. This is definitely one of those things for me.

Awesome podcast

by epiphanator on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast, full of warmth, compassion and healthy advice

Great show

by bryaninbeijing on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I agree with all the other high ratings. This is a wonderful show and talks to interesting people about problems that many of us have. Keep up the good work

Hilariously Not Depressing

by Jeredps on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and uplifting, I definitely recommend to anyone!

Opening song is the best part

by Jgw;o) on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

But the show is good. Comforting to know there are many depressives who can cope and function.

WOW

by eeabney on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't realize how much this would end up helping me look at myself to see that I'm not alone. It's so important to talk about mental illness and not let it be taboo. This podcast is so well done and I can't wait for more.