Average rating:

4.5
out of 709 ratings.

Read this review (it is important)

by PongoNotPurdy on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Bechdel Cast is a great show. Full stop. It’s funny, smart, and (unfortunately) very timely. I look forward to each episode. Thank you for the great show!

One of the best!

by R. Sandra B. on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best and most important podcasts out there. Always a good 1-1.5 hour listenting to the Caitlin and Jamie.

Objectifies Babadooks

by Brandon T. Fields on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The world does not deserve these brilliant creators.

Love this pod.

by J. bau on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this pod! Caitlin and Jamie are goddesses!!

Best podcast

by Podcast Homie on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always brightens my week when a new ep pops up. 10/10 would listen again (and again and again)

Want to become a feminist icon like Alfred Molina? Then listen to the Bechdel cast

by Podscar on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I got hooked on this amazing podcast with the Phantom of the opera episode and swiftly proceeded to binge all of their episodes. Jamie (aka little Zam) and Caitlin (aka Latin Dancer UTI) are both hilarious and insightful when analyzing the representation of women in film. So if you want to become a woke AF Feminist Icon/Queer Icon etc get to listening now 😄

This cast gets five stars, this has been cast facts with Caitlin

by Lazy Piranha on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and insightful at the same time. It's great to revisit favorite films and get a new perspective on them.

Feminist Icon

by KlcRose on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I can’t watch movies anymore without thinking about how it would fare on an episode of this podcast. It’s hilarious and insightful and you’ll love it.

This is the good stuff

by madlands on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A good podcast by good people. I listen to them on my way to work and they always make me laugh. If there's a problem it's that I don't watch movies that much so I'm not always keyed in to what they're talking about sometimes. But that's on my end. Listen to the show ok

I enjoy it but

by kristajunejuly on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I wish the hosts liked movies. They don’t seem to very much for hosting a podcast about movies. More thought and preparation could go into the show to make it 5 stars. Like actually watching the movie.

A Female Lens

by jessiemase on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m in love with how these women express their thoughts and the depth of their criticism. They make me think - it’s like taking a fun, free, 300-level feminist class.

Two nice ladies

by I ugly;($'niugf on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These two ladies are nice. At least one of them has a tattoo that looks like a worm. They are funny.

Hilarious

by Noelle80 on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t wait for new episodes

Amazing

by edeper on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is everything I never knew I needed! For anyone who loves movies, analysis, and women.

This podcast is getting me through a Colicy Baby

by torb borb on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Insightful, funny and always entertaining—this is my go to choice when bouncing my baby girl to sleep at 4 AM

I want to like this more than I do

by SidheRa on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like the premise, the guests, and the chemistry between the hosts. I like most of the movies they watch. I agree with them politically. I empathize with their backgrounds. And yet, this podcast is just meh. I’ve tried, I really have. I’ve listened to every episode, hoping for better. It bothers me, however, that one of the cohosts doesn’t like movies, and she doesn’t like them to the point that she can’t even be bothered to actually watch the movie discussed - and she admits it! If you want your critique to be taken seriously, you need to do your homework. These are purporting to offer insight into the insidious nature of patriarchy, but their intellectual laziness just hurts us all.

This show is so delightful and funny and not upsetting

by fishynumber2 on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show because they talk about gender stuff without it being depressing. A lot of feminist works will get you down because it makes you sad how things are unfair and stuff, but this show is usually a fanciful romp! I am not a big movie person at all but they talk about all the movies from my childhood so I've actually seen them and it's so funny!! *Fake air horn noise* my favorite episodes are Snow White and The Notebook. The worst episode is probably Gigli with Josh Fadem. I hate that guy; he needs to shut up so bad. I think that episode probably didn't even pass the Bechdel test because that jerkoff man couldn't keep his mouth shut for one second. Basically, you should hate-listen to the Gigli episode to understand why we need feminist podcasts like this in the first place. P.S. Moana is life.

Favorite podcast!

by seren2000 on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was scrolling through comments and was so distressed to see such negative ones, though I’m sure something as incredible as this podcast must be somewhat controversial. Caitlyn and Jamie are amazingly intelligent and SO funny and this podcast is my favorite ever. Thursday’s have become a moment of excitement in my week just waiting for the next bechdel cast episode, and in my want for more episodes, I’ve started to base the movies I watch purely on which have an episode dedicated to them 😂. This podcast makes me cry laugh on the bus and brings me pure joy. Thank you SO MUCH Caitlyn and Jamie for all the happiness you bring into our lives. EVERYONE SHOULD LISTEN TO THIS PODCAST!!!

Love this podcast

by mj56577 on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great!! Y’all should do a mean girls episode 😈

Cat nipples and insomnia

by Jessa Sparkles on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have terrible anxiety and I don’t sleep well I love this show but I also love having episodes I’ve heard on to go to sleep the ladies aren’t triggering their guests are always funny (always more Laci always more) and they don’t get so dark I have nightmares. Look I have a masters in podcasts and this one is like the titanic of podcasts 5 stars! And eight cat nipples!

Another PC Podcast without any real value

by Strongbow73 on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Only slightly less difficult to listen to than Culture Kings and on a par with the shrill and poorly organized mess Stuff You Missed in History Class has become.

Wasted Opportunity

by Rebelcake on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

They’re constantly misremembering basic things from the movies they cover so what’s even the point the of listening? It’s hard to take any kind of meaningful analysis they offer seriously when they don’t care enough to pay basic attention the the ONE movie they’re suppose to discuss for an hour.

I like the show but.....

by DreamerGT on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Some of the episodes it takes way too long for them to talk about the movie. Like the men in black episode I’m 15 minutes into it and they still haven’t talked about the movie yet.

Amazing

by Alfred Molina on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best podcast for feminist discourse, Alfred Molina love, steampunk shade and unabashed love for the movie Titanic. These women are F U N N Y. Truly a breath of fresh air in the otherwise swampy bog that is 2018.

My feminist friends

by Allie Adams on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It’s like a guided talk with my friends about the good, bad and absurd crap we talk about. These ladies are awful and great in all the best ways, raunchy, fun, gross and really intelligent.

For my family member asking if there is a better podcast on the internet

by Heyryanbailey on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have doubts Sister, I have such doubts

When it hits, it’s good

by MC10987 on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love it but I wish they did a little editing. I usually skip to 15-20 minutes in because it takes them that long to get to the movie discussion...then I check out with 20 minutes left because of major digressions from the topic. But I do like the actual movie analysis and discussion, esp when the guest is on point.

Thank you Jaime and Caitlin!

by Violintkitty on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Because of this podcast I can finally feel good about hating movies that have historically been favorites - as they don’t represent me but the white male patriarchy. Keep rocking and rollin y’all. This is my favorite!!

About your ad!!!

by 3321Little__Button1233 on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about this podcast on an ad on the podcast Committed. Great ad, got me to want to listen. But they only said the name once, maybe twice. And it’s a tricky name. It took me a few listens to get it. You need to repeat the name and spell it!! Make it easier to find. That’s my tip :)

So smart and funny

by smellyjellie on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has quickly become one of my favorite podcasts. It’s so smart and funny - exactly what we all need in 2018.

Highly recommended!

by marysdaughter on Aug 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Eye-opening - and lots of fun!

Hilarious and insightful

by Mgsru on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found it and am catching up on back episodes. Very funny. And somehow they find a guest for each episode that fits in seamlessly with the.

Listen up!

by Erica Averill on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So happy that these ladies are now on the Hey Sluts, What’s Up Network! Well deserved and now one of my new favorite shows to listen to while I smash the patriarchy!

What I’ve been looking for!

by Evelynn. G. on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I recently stared to listen to podcast and sooo glad I came across this one. I’m a filmmaker myself and happy to hear that more women are talking about our representation in films. It’s a great listen after a long day at work! Thnxx ladies !

Feminist Icons!

by scullymulder16 on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Caitlin and Jamie provide both nuanced and hilarious commentary. Their conversations have lead me to think critically about the way my fave movies present women and shaped my ideas of womanhood. Spoiler alert: most of my classics don’t age well. The guests are also always great and pick some good movies. It’s always a good thing when a new ep pops up in my feed.

Foreign films!

by z daug on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show! Please consider doing more foreign films; maybe something by Miyazaki?? His films are known for female representation. “Spirited Away” and “Princess Mononoke” would both pass I’m sure.

Perfect.

by Grumpy Gobert on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I could listen to nothing but this podcast and feel complete.

Disappointing and annoying

by eimren on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really wanted to like this but it is honestly the most annoying podcast I have ever listened to... don’t waste your time 😔

Fave

by natchin124 on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute FAVORITE podcast.

Brilliant, joyous, superb

by Theodulf on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only problem I have with this podcast is "Do I listen to the new episodes or binge-listen all the old ones?"It's really a treasure. It's about fighting the patriarchy, but also very cheerful and really hopeful - a hard balance to strike!

I like to think...

by Civil7819 on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not the only 40 year old gay man that loves your show! You should do the 1993 remake on La Femme Nikita, ‘Point of No Return’. It’s such fantastic trash and would make a nice follow up to ‘Single White Female’. Thanks!

Addictive

by SammyFarr on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started one just to see and couldn’t stop. Even if I don’t know the movie, I always find myself enchanted and laughing with these ladies.

Fun, smart, professional

by amy_d on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts are fun and casual in their discussions, the conversation is smart and insightful, and the production values are top-notch. I appreciate that they put out episodes on a regular schedule and that they cover such a broad mix of moveis -- blockblusters, cult classics, "women's" films, etc. I especially enjoy looking back at movies I saw 20 years ago but haven't thoguht much about since.

Professionalism

by Roadflare on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really love this podcast, but I can not handle eating on podcasts. Your voice is IN MY EARS. Eat before please, I suffer from misophonia, but despite that nobody likes smacking and chewing in their ear. It’s about professionalism. I really wish I could listen to this podcast.

The funniest podcast you’ll ever listen to

by EmeraldGold on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have embarrassed myself in front of my co-workers while listening to this podcast more than any other, simply because Jamie and Caitlin are the type of funny that makes it impossible to hold laughter in. They’re humour and wit are just the best thing ever. It’s a total joy to hear movies picked apart in such an intelligent and thought provoking way, I feel that they are contributing so much to the enlightenment of the masses, the movement that finally allows women to free themselves of the constraints society has put on them, all while almost making me pee from laughter. So thanks Caitlin and Jamie, I hope you continue doing this podcast for many years so that I can enjoy it! Ps I secretly wish I could someday do an episode with them.

The worst

by Star Trek Fan 081972 on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst podcast. They do not really talk about reason this podcast was made.

Yay!

by itsabusywonderfulelife on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so good. It’s serious, but also soooo funny and great. Thank you for doing this, Caitlin & Jamie!

This podcast is a revelation

by Basic Bee on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel liked yelling, “RIGHT?!” every time these women make any point. It’s just so good.

Well, I did like it...

by Scmami83 on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I had to downgrade my rating. How have people not seen Jumanji and Jurassic Park prior to recording an episode about them? These are classic movies...My kids have seen them many times and they're 11 and 18. It would be much better if this show were recorded by people who actually enjoy movies. As it stands, it's just occasionally funny. The episodes where the hosts have actually watched the movie growing up at some point are the best ones. I REALLY like the premise, but ladies please choose movies you've seen and maybe the host who admits she doesn't watch movies can be....replaced? I'm sorry, I did try to like it.

New favorite podcast

by Rachel Walker on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...and it’s pretty good considering no one on the podcast has a master’s degree in screenwriting or has seen the movie “Doubt”. 😘