Average rating:

5
out of 75 ratings.

This is a gift...enjoy

by Gregory B Esq. III on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Production, commentary, character and selection all couldn’t be better. I found out about Take it Personal when Atmosphere was on and I have listened to everyone one now, some twice. The podcasts can be up to five hours long, it is not all talking. Imagine if they only played the best hip hop on your local radio station. An hour or so of interrupted music followed (sometimes) by 30-60 minutes of an interview, then they bring the music right back. Just download and enjoy.

Salute!

by Roc907 on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best hip hop podcast. Great music, mixes, and interviews. They ask the questions that us hip hop junkies want to know, and never thought to ask. They’re doing hip hop the right way. Thanks guys!

Great hip hop podcast

by Haseezus on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a huge fan of this podcast since I subscribed. A great diversity of golden era hip hop with mix of current soon to be classics. These guys have a great ear for the music that I’m looking to hear. And sometimes, these guys score a pretty crucial interview like KRS One and more recently, Roc Marciano. If you’re a fan of golden era hip and modern rap that is primarily influenced by the golden era, check for this podcast. You will not be disappointed.

Dope

by Suin-Sein on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Quality. Non stop Hip Hop with top notch interviews. Always worth the repeat listen. I keep them saved for my daily drives. If you haven't checked these podcasts yet, Ya Slippin!

Best Hip Hop Podcast ..... Period

by Likeaboss326 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands-down the best true hip-hop podcast out if you enjoy golden era Boom Bap Rap this is a must listen ! So well done mixes to interviews truly Amazing job - Keep Rocking it 👊🏼 - Sal C

Zzzz

by MF BOON on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad I found this. Slept too long on the show 🤙🏼

Take it personal podcast

by eriksenders on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best hip hop podcast out there. I’ve literally listened to every second of every podcast and it just gets better and better. Phila Flava, Kevlar, DJ360 and now Aaron Wade bring that raw hip hop every time....keep doin what your doin....

Do it

by bradluck on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Take it personal is hands down the best hip hop podcast going. Hours and hours of carefully cultivated music and interviews that come out on a regular basis. This ain’t that tight pants auto tuned trap garbage either. This is that raw boom bap. You’re a fan of hip hop? There’s a 6 hour Pete rock mix that just came out and it’s flawless. Stop being a stupid idiot and subscribe now. But, if they don’t eventually do a boot camp tribute I take it all back. In that case their no good nerds.

Amazing Mixes & Great Commentary

by ck12twelve on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An incredible amount of time and energy must be put into these shows and tributes. Thanks for showcasing the most creative genre of music.

Dope!

by The Brooklyn Blast Furnace on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Somehow I just stumbled upon this last night. Already burned through Part 1 of the DJ Premier episodes, 2 is downloaded. Ripped throuth the Prodigy episode and half of Atmosphere all in one night at work. Now I'm playing catch up. Respect fellas!

Great

by Big Christmas on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show, the musical selections are second to none, they don’t talk too much and when they do talk, it’s enjoyable. Now all we need is a Native Tongues tribute ep.

I’m taking it personal

by Jamie😜 on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m taking it personal that I didn’t give a 5 mic review to this true to the game podcast!! I’ve been hooked since the Premmo tribute since then I have listened to them all and I haven’t been disappointed. This is a must listen for real hip hop heads!!! Shoutouts to the guys who keep it 💯 and not that bs you hear on the radio. Respect

The illest podcast going

by Inmyheadache on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

TIP is the best hip hop podcast around right now. There’s good talk between the hosts but it’s all about the music. Where else are you gonna hear a 6+ Hour Prodigy tribute? Nowhere.

Essential Listening for Rap Purists

by IvanRott on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A must-hear podcasts from folks who know and love hip hop culture. Respect the architect(s). Listen to Take It Personal.

best hip-hop podcast. ever.

by fan of A-A-Ron on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is "realer than Real-Deal Holyfield." Such a quality show covering a range of styles and areas and a deep knowledge of the music and history.

The Black Thought Funk Flex Freestyle Of Podcasts

by Bark2nite on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best actual music podcast on the internet. The mixing, editing, samples are top notch and the interviews have been fantastic. Where else can you hear a Vietnamese church service during a Planet Asia interview?

Lit!!!

by LCM519124 on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Real fun and informative! Really takes me back to real HipHop!!

Quality, quantity and that head nod.

by blevintj on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well mixed, incredibly well produced show with songs that true heads know and love and some gems that will leave your neck sore. Keep em comin!

Dope Show

by The Jagerbombcast on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

4 hours in my earbuds has never been so fresh. The hosts are great, the mixing and sound quality is tight, and the drops take me back. I’m loving the West Coast Classics series. Really taking me back.

A must have for any hip hop fan

by Loweski on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Take it personal is one of the best hip hop podcasts on the planet. It reminds me of the college radio shows I grew up listening to (WHPK and WNUR.) The music selection is AMAZING, surprising and always bumping. The Mixing is impeccible and makes you rewind just to hear the beat blends. Best of all, it is clear that DJ's 360, Gloss and Kevlar are doing this out of pure love for the music. A MUST LISTEN for any hip hop fan.

5 Stars.

by @thedjseen on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s a matter of class 🧐

F*ing amazing!

by decbis on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every single episode is amazing, a labour of love through and through

Dope

by Eyesaypeace on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent hip hop podcast very knowledgeable dudes. Always dope

ONE OF MY FAV PODCAST

by Dopey1r on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The truth!!! Fun and most honest in the game.

Just what I was looking for...

by Styles FP on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Once NYUs long running, almost 2 decades long Halftime Show ran its last spot I was looking for something real to step up and give run to the best of the boom bap AND the indie hip hop scene. Great work Take It Personal, keep it up. We need more shows like this.

much needed

by norieaster on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to revisit old classics, but still looking at what's current and new. Small bit of conversation brings it all together bringing greater context and understanding.

FIRE

by Cliff Light on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast an old hip hop head will definitely love. Keep up the great stuff guys!

The Best

by Yakov Smirnoff on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for old school heads

Must listen for anyone who loves hip hop!!!

by Lulucu27 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Growing up in the 90s I love old school hip hop! Listening to this show brings back tons of memories, but also stays relevant and current by tying back to current trends and artists. This podcast is entertaining not only for the hip hop music, news, and culture, but also for the banter between everyone on the show! Loved the ATCQ tribute show! Please keep it up and continue playing all the classic, old school hip hop we love mixed in fresh ways!!

Solid Podcast

by dweno on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are on it. There's a ton of great music in here, and everyone comes real with knowledge about the world of Hip Hop......Thanks!!

Fire

by Loso from Jerz on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Alot of Heat, keep it up!

Like Royce 5'9" said...BOOM!

by Kevin_LGM on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Forget Fukmaster Flex 60 minuets of Funk. This Podcast delivers 90 MINUETS of just plain old dope music and great discussion on "Hip Hops Golden Years" and todays underground gems. PEEP IT!

Awesome Podcast

by ToniDemo on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! The freestyle by Kevin was the best. Looking forward to future recordings.

The Best Podcast Out

by Lockishdown on Dec 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really fun show and the music is some of the best Hip Hop out there...Loved it

Another great show

by Kat Prine on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Show 2 was off the charts tribute to A Tribe Called Quest and great music how can you go wrong?

The best hip-hop podcast in the game

by Philaflava on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

No seriously, stupid dope from start to finish. While most of the great podcasts are talk shows, this brings takes it back to the essence. Music first.