Average rating:

5
out of 27 ratings.

A must have for any hip hop fan

by Loweski on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Take it personal is one of the best hip hop podcasts on the planet. It reminds me of the college radio shows I grew up listening to (WHPK and WNUR.) The music selection is AMAZING, surprising and always bumping. The Mixing is impeccible and makes you rewind just to hear the beat blends. Best of all, it is clear that DJ's 360, Gloss and Kevlar are doing this out of pure love for the music. A MUST LISTEN for any hip hop fan.

5 Stars.

by @thedjseen on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s a matter of class 🧐

F*ing amazing!

by decbis on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every single episode is amazing, a labour of love through and through

Dope

by Eyesaypeace on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent hip hop podcast very knowledgeable dudes. Always dope

ONE OF MY FAV PODCAST

by Dopey1r on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The truth!!! Fun and most honest in the game.

Just what I was looking for...

by Styles FP on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Once NYUs long running, almost 2 decades long Halftime Show ran its last spot I was looking for something real to step up and give run to the best of the boom bap AND the indie hip hop scene. Great work Take It Personal, keep it up. We need more shows like this.

much needed

by norieaster on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to revisit old classics, but still looking at what's current and new. Small bit of conversation brings it all together bringing greater context and understanding.

FIRE

by Cliff Light on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast an old hip hop head will definitely love. Keep up the great stuff guys!

The Best

by Yakov Smirnoff on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for old school heads

Must listen for anyone who loves hip hop!!!

by Lulucu27 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Growing up in the 90s I love old school hip hop! Listening to this show brings back tons of memories, but also stays relevant and current by tying back to current trends and artists. This podcast is entertaining not only for the hip hop music, news, and culture, but also for the banter between everyone on the show! Loved the ATCQ tribute show! Please keep it up and continue playing all the classic, old school hip hop we love mixed in fresh ways!!

Solid Podcast

by dweno on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are on it. There's a ton of great music in here, and everyone comes real with knowledge about the world of Hip Hop......Thanks!!

Fire

by Loso from Jerz on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Alot of Heat, keep it up!

Like Royce 5'9" said...BOOM!

by Kevin_LGM on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Forget Fukmaster Flex 60 minuets of Funk. This Podcast delivers 90 MINUETS of just plain old dope music and great discussion on "Hip Hops Golden Years" and todays underground gems. PEEP IT!

Awesome Podcast

by ToniDemo on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! The freestyle by Kevin was the best. Looking forward to future recordings.

The Best Podcast Out

by Lockishdown on Dec 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really fun show and the music is some of the best Hip Hop out there...Loved it

Another great show

by Kat Prine on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Show 2 was off the charts tribute to A Tribe Called Quest and great music how can you go wrong?

The best hip-hop podcast in the game

by Philaflava on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

No seriously, stupid dope from start to finish. While most of the great podcasts are talk shows, this brings takes it back to the essence. Music first.