Average rating:

5
out of 306 ratings.

Jim Cockrum-Genuine Mentor and Invested Leader

by KennyBunnell on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've had the pleasure of following Jim since I purchased his foundational book "Silent Sales Machine" in 2005. His was the very first eBook I ever purchased on-line and it blew me away. He inspired me to launch my own eBay business and now an Amazon business. Jim is the real deal, and 100% committed to the success of those he mentors and inspires. If you are trying to get started "on-line", please ignore most (if not all) of the other "gurus" and dedicate your focus to the strageties and approach Jim teaches. If you will do this, you will be successful. In addition to being a fantastic business and marketing mind, Jim is a person of the highest character and integrity. I recommend Jim to everyone I can for sound business direction.

Information-not sales

by bwkeyo on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to Jim's podcasts because I learn so much. Along with his own experiences, he frequently has interesting guests who share great stories. It's not a 30 minute sales pitch, it's useful, factual information. Thanks Jim.

Phenomenal

by Jasim eisa on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know where to start this review from. This podcast is just an all inclusive podcast for any serious entrepreneur. As a religious 17 year old I have learned more in this podcast than my sophomore year in high school. Jim isn't afraid to display what he beliefs either. This podcast isn't only Amazon it's also networking, relationships, negotiating, spirituality among many others. God bless Jim and hope he succeeds.

spot on

by Morningstar store on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

great subject as always great advice

Great Podcast!

by gtosi on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about Jim from Dan Miller. I'm so glad I did. I appreciate the value packed episodes and the down to earth approach. Keep up the great work!

Outstanding

by Jdchurch on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Jim's podcast as he drops jewels of knowledge and time tested business wisdom. While his focus is on internet based growth opportunities, he never forgets about the purpose and benefits of relationships in business as the key to long term success and growth. The amount of valuable and free content he delivers is unmatched in the internet business space. My two teen boys are assisting me with my online business endeavors and it's good to know that they can listen right along with me because the podcast is family friendly and packed full of strategies that they can use in there pursuit of entrepreneurship. Thanks and good luck!

Life changing

by Jean-Paul T on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply put, no money can compare the invaluable golden nuggets of information learned in each of the podcast presented. Jim's podcast are inspirational; sharing a wealth of knowledge and experience from seasoned e-commerce entrepreneurs with no frills attached so you can take your business to the next level.

I love it!

by mrzman67 on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. TONS of awesome interviews and tips for internet marketing, ecommerce and general entrepeneur advice. Highly recommend.

Worth every second!

by yoga bean on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a concept, teach and share what you know and help others to suceed so that they can teach what they know and help others to succeed. High caliber leaders, Christians, and mentors. Worth every second!

Amazing Podcast

by D. Barry on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a person who loves everything entrepreneurial, this podcast is an excellent source of relevant, helpful and top-notch information having to do with the online business world!

worthy investment

by eduardo carlton on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

better than the AZ info that you pay for.

Thank you Jim!

by Bat Flies at Night on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such valuable information. I've read the book and am part of the community. I haven't jumped in the waters yet, but your mindset is fantastic and I've learned a tremendous amount so far.

Best eComme content anywhere right now

by RealJBBrown on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Unblieveable content FOR FREE!? So many valuable tips and strategies laid bare. Kudos Jim.

My favorite Podcast

by Thetaplace on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Inspirational with a good dose of genuine help and interest in making everyones life better. This is good stuff - just do it!

Time well spent

by David Mosinski on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim and his guests continue to teach the listeners valuable ways to approach an online business. This is a motivating podcast and I commend Jim on his openness about his faith! Keep them coming.

Great podcasts.

by TonyeComm on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a newbie. I have launched a few businesses over my career and I have NEVER had a support group like My Silent Team - anywhere. I have belonged to several Networking groups and Local Chambers over the years, as well and - while they were always great for me (I tried to get involved with all I could and that made those groups great) - This is TRULY the GREATEST support group - ever. Even though I just listed my 1st product with 5 units...REAL NEWBIE...I did not spend a whole lot of time deciding to spend the $$$ for CES...I just plunked down the dough and was grateful that there was still room to register! I cannot wait. Thank you Jim and your team.

Business Owner

by Mdc1225 on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to many of Jim's podcasts. Always informative and hemakes it easy to digest. Thanks Jim

The information is gold!

by Chey The Dog on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The information in this podcast is gold! I am newbie in this online business stuff and Jim's Podcast is great and very informative. I had listened to all his episodes instead of music at the gym and I love it! They are very motivational.Keep the episodes coming Jim!!Johanna.

Love this channel!!!

by Playhousegarden on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is amazing!

Love it!!!

by Tammie V. on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I travel frequently and used to listen to music while traveling. I decided to start listening to Jim's podcasts instead and have listened to many of them 2 or 3 times. I don't do this because I am bored with the music (I love listening to music while traveling); I do this because there is so much value in these podcasts and I am receiving an invaluable education in my vehicle now. Thanks for such quality content!!!

Marketer

by Proven Audience Formula Fan on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Another killer podcast! Lots of great content. Really inspiring!

Relatable

by Cutthebs on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcasts that I have ever heard. It adds value to my life instead of a waste of time. Jim is gentle and a genuine guy, I like his approach, demeanor, and delivery. I'm honest in admitting that I don't really care for some of his personalities based on their tone (like used car salesmen). But Jim is humble and calm, never in your face or forceful. I look forward to the day I can attend one of his conferences. Keep up the great content, I'm a listener for life.

You’ve just been blessed!

by AlexJJ777 on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you happened to have stumbled across this podcast, consider yourself blessed! I’m relatively new to the online sales business, but I have already learned so much from Jim Cockrum and his amazing organization! I highly recommend checking out the MySilentTeam.com Facebook group as well. I’ve joined multiple Facebook groups and most of them are toxic, competitive, and unhelpful. MySilentTeam.com is just the opposite. In MySilentTeam.com, you have tens of thousands of people in there who are rooting for you and want to see you succeed. It’s also not uncommon to have Jim himself comment on and like your posts! If there is a man to model your life around (excluding religious figures), it’s Jim Cockrum. I look forward to learning more and interacting with this fantastic human.Thanks for all you do Jim.-Alex J

Very helpful!

by Liza Bama on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim provides a lot of good information in an format that is easy to listen to. He gives me lots to think about and suggestions for taking action.

Refreshing and thought provoking

by Diesel jeans on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't say enough good things about Jim's podcast! It's refreshing to see someone operate their business without a sleezy sales pitch and give you useful information for free. Does he have courses to sell? Of course, but you don't have to buy anything from him to get useful info to help your business grow, whether on line or through traditional channels. Do yourself a favor and subscribe to his podcast, you won't be disappointed.

Great for all levels

by Badfishy420 on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for a few weeks now. I really enjoy that Jim addresses both new and season sellers to find ways to become more profitable and diversified. I love that he is not about the quick fix and really focuses on making a sustainable online business. The guest interviews are great, and I have just join the Facebook group to be able to interact with other people on the team. So glad to have found this podcast and great resource!

Awesome Podcast

by Brooke Craven on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim Cockrum, host of Silent Sales Machine Radio, highlights all aspects of Amazon FBA and online business strategies. The host and expert guests offer insightful advice and information that is helpful to anyone that listens!

Free Gold

by bryanl87 on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This content is second to none, you won't find anything better for FREE! Thanks, Jim!

WOW

by Ender Wright on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learning some of the best content I've ever heard! Check it out; it's well worth your time.

Thank you

by uniquestore on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for what you do. You have helped are family and we see are business not running are life. We see us being able to spend more time with are boys. We were able to work at home. Please keep up the great work.

Absolute best podcast EVER!!!!!

by All4given on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been knowing and following Jim for over ten years and I'm a huge podcast fan. When I heard that Jim was starting a podcast, I was psyched and wanted to be a part of his growth here. He's one of the most giving people I've ever known in the business world. I've learned more from him about online business from him than anyone I've ever known. You can't go wrong listening to him!

Timely, relevant and valuable

by Mr.Incredible6583 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As I listen more and more, I find this podcast to be an extremely valuable learning tool as I grow and refine my online business. Jim is a great teacher and consistently over delivers. I can't imagine trying to do all this by myself without him and the entire MST community! Thanks Jim!

Immensely helpful and motivating

by Laura Hope on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been interested in starting a business doing online sales and marketing for a couple of years but found myself getting overwhelmed by all of the noise on the internet surrounding this topic. I'm so glad I stumbled onto Jim's website and discovered this podcast. He provides insightful, tested info and makes it easy for a newbie like me to understand. Listening to the podcast in my car, I've had several ideas, and I now have a clear direction and can't wait to start my business. Thank you to Jim and the Silent Sales team for sharing your years of experience and providing such valuable content.

What a finding...

by Alex in San Diego on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

During a long commute from the office, I stumbled upon Silent Sales Machine Radio, and couldn't have been happier that I did. Episode 2 with Brett really opened my eyes, to the point where I had to re-listen to it 3 or 4 times before taking action. Since then, I've continued to listen to Silent Sales Machine Radio on a daily basis. That's great, don't get me wrong. But this podcast does more. It teaches us to take action, to get your mind right, and to realize the unbelievable opportunity that exists RIGHT NOW in creatively earning money online. Thanks Jim, keep on killing it!

Continuous Business Building Information

by JAC - SGR on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hear a podcast and have to go back and re-listen, once I'm ready to do some step-by-step application. Growing a business has so many challenges, yet, Jim simplifies and outlines many successful techniques that put you at ease. His manner is inviting and his concepts and processes are doable, believable and easy to practice. I love the way he brings in successful experts to interview, and the way the experts are so candid and willing to share their failures as well as their victories.I'm very proud of Jim, as his mother, and honored as he's entrusted me toI manage his online businesses on Amazon and eBay. So TEAM Cockrum is actively proving that these strategies work.

About to give up, until I came across this podcast.

by nefabat on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm at the point of my Amazon life where I have just tried about everything --white hat, gray hat, at one point black hat (which I regret doing). I feel like there is this FORCE that just suppresses anything positive about my business. I have done literally eveything that I know I could do for this Amazon thing and still nothing. When I came across this podcast, I feel like there is this glimmer of hope that could spark my faith in this cashflow model once again and I've determined to just not give up, keep learning and doing and hoping and praying that one day --one day, I could see some results, in what I do. Today I have resolved to listen to all these episodes hoping that this would push my amazon sales even a little bit. Glad I came across this podcast.

Hugely Informative Podcast

by childscg on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the number one podcast to get you started with selling online. If you want a nice side income or want to get started really making money online then listen to every single episode here and then relisten to them. They are great! Its super solid advise from people who have been there, done that and are continuing to lead the way.

He's awesome

by 😍🙂🙃🙂😍🙃 on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have learned so much while listening to Jim. He communicates such helpful, relevant information and his focus on serving others speaks volumes to what it means to be a real success.

Owner

by BoonBooth on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After so many years of taking classes and following course materials only to find minimal results, I am very hopeful that the content from this podcast will help lead me to greater success! Your enthusiasm and honesty are energizing and refreshing as well. Thank you for all of the substantive content and authentic help! May your generosity bring you and your team many more blessings!

So Far So Good

by Justin Acklen on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content in the podcast here. I am new to the Silent Sales Machine Community and have been treated well. I will be starting my online business soon and with the help of Jeff and his Team I have hope of a better financial future.

A Must For Any Entrepreneur In Any Business

by marlomullins on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was taken back by the loud salemanish cheezy persona at first. Sure glad I stuck around and kept listening to Jim's podcasts. I haven't spent a dime and learned so much from Jim's FREE podcasts. I'm hoping to check CES next year. Thank you for your committment to helping entrepreneurs see the light!

Mr.

by Jerry b Paul on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast at work and have shared it with many of my friends and family. Listing to Jim and the guests he brings on inspires me to go home and put into action the things I learned. I have been trying to make a living online for many years now and feel with all the great tips and advice I get from these podcasts it's almost hard not to succeed!

Love this podcast

by If the crown fits on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast! It is so informative and Jim gives me great advice for my online business. He could charge thousands for the information he gives out but it's all free if you just listen!

Awesome!!

by itsagreatlife on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been following Jim for a couple of years. He is full of integrety and has a heart for helping people be successful. He is very knowledgable and works with an awesome team. These podcasts have great information and are for new people as well as those that have been around the block a few times.

Excellent!

by Marco de Obaldia on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast full of information! Thanks Jim! I've read your 101 Marketing Ideas book twice already. Great source of information! Could you add more podcasts regarding how to use the internet to promote offline businesses? Perhaps how to even generate passive income online being an offline business? Thank you so much!

PHEOMENAL PODCAST

by Beading27:$: on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim is the man. Just a straight talker with eons of wisdom on ecommerce. Finished the first 5 episodes yesterday and hoping to do another 5 today while out sourcing. He also has a great support system on Facebook for seasoned and amateur sellers alike. I've been in the ecommerce game for 2 years now and I've followed quite a few ecommerce leaders. Jim is definitely my favorite. Check out one episode. You won't be let down.

Awesome Amazon & general business podcast

by renewtheruins on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't trust just anyone to teach you properly. Jim shares accurate and helpful advice. He and his team are very knowledgeable.

Invaluable information!!

by marc kedjora on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I first came across your "brand" or name on quora or was it flipboard app I don't remember which of the 2 apps. Immediately google your name and visited your website. I listened to episode 0 on your website and was hooked.i consider myself to be pretty tech savvy, but until now i haven't had an interest in listening to podcasts.Though I was familiar with the medium of podcasting when it was released years ago I ignored it, until now.The information and content you provided in podcast 0 led me to download your entire series on to my iPhone.After listening to the first couple I then subscribed. as of this writing i'm currently on #23 of your series and I feel the content you provide deserves a 5 star rating and review.The content you and your team provides is invaluable in regards to me finally pulling the trigger to start my journey as an entrepreneur.keep up the brilliant work and god bless.

I can't believe the info being shared for free!😱

by MsTDubya on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by FAR one of the best podcasts I have ever listened to for entrepreneurs. To be honest, I don't listen to podcasts as much as I should.👀😩 But since l started listening to this podcast last week, I am hooked! I find myself having to constantly pause the podcast and take notes because the wisdom shared here are things I can (and should!) actually apply to my life. This is truly a priceless gem of wisdom. Thank you to Jim Cockrum and his team/guests for all transparent wisdom. These recordings are truly a blessing!🙏🏽🙌🏽😊

Learn. Understand. Practice.

by underglass on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim's a natural teacher. His podcasts feels like a "fireside chat" with a close friend (and friends) encouraging, coaching, mentoring, and at times, warning you to your best. This is not only a business podcast, it's a "lifecast" to help you become, as his mentor Rabbi Daniel Lapin says, "a different person." Thanks Jim for continually sharing, inspiring, and supporting us (your community) over the years! You keep proving the point that "it only takes a spark to get a fire going."