Average rating:

4.5
out of 1169 ratings.

Bad

by Greg5231 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Freakonomics is great, but this podcast has a lot of issues.

Hate the new format

by Mukkuroni on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Catching up on old shows, surprised to find a format change. Makes it boring. Bring back the celebrities! Now it’s hardly a quiz show, just a bunch of know-it-alls spouting off.

Love This Show!!!

by getsomenick on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So entertaining and engaging. Great show!!

Perfect for long drives or slow days!

by Blawnd on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was introduced to this as a way to stay aware during my drives to and from home (4 hours on the road), and have really grown to love this podcast! Really hoping to hear more in 2018!

Tmsidk

by Worstoe on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoyed the show more when it was 3 judges playing off each. Other to guess the IdK. This new format is OK but it doesn’t get me as excited to listen each week. Dubner is awesome though.

Outstanding

by AirlinerRider on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I learn many things and laugh. That’s a good combination.

When does it start up again?

by High Princess on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast. I learn new things in a fun way and it's a relief from all the News discussion shows I listen to, which are great, but ... one needs something with them. This show adds flavor and smooths the edges of the 'harder' stuff. Hope it returns soon.

❤️

by eleven 011 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Favorite show! Highly recommend it 😁

Very Biased

by Nate Olstad on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast has a very strong liberal bias in it, which is irritating.Additionally, most episodes aren’t interesting and there are too many annoying comments and laugher included in the episodes, which affects the quality of this podcast.Each episode only has a few interesting facts.

can't wait for each new episode

by Just_Sun on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show, look forward to every episode!

Loves me this podcast

by Kwstanis1 on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Stephen you are awesome

OUTSTANDING

by SJGust on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t even know how to describe this show! It is so much fun to learn TMSIDK. Just listen to it and see for yourself. Each episode is over way too soon. The fact checkers are fun but AJ Jacobs is the BEST.

Love the format evolution

by GaggleOfGirls+ on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When the show first came out, the game show format seemed forced on it and made it hard to follow and really pay attention to the guests, but I stuck with it. I love the format it has settled into with Dubner, one guest host and the fact checker really getting into conversation with the guests. I learn great stuff and it is now much easier to follow. Also, love the live shows with the audiance reaction to the guests. The recent studio-only call-in show was not as lively. Keep up the great work.

Fun and informative

by fem80 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

TSIDK is set up like a game show, but for the super knowledgeable (professors, business owners, PhD students, etc). It has a fun format where they bring in “celebrities” (I like the unpretentious aspect of their selections) to ask questions and try to figure out if they know what the contestant is trying to present as something the audience doesn’t know... they generally have themes to the shows. I haven’t heard a show that wasn’t good yet...

Awesome

by The big mikr on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast made my commute a pleasant journey. Keep up the great work.

Started good, took a turn for the worse

by TM_1490 on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

With the most recent season, I’ve noticed a trend where most “contestants" are seemingly just there promote their website/business/book/etc. rather than actually telling us interesting facts. Stinks of blatant advertising rather than the stimulating show it was in the first seasons. Not a fan of this change or the new format. On the plus side, AJ Jacobs (who frequently plays fact checker) is reliably hilarious.

Great show if you love to learn

by Big T_____ on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantanstic podcast for everyone who enjoys filling their ears with interesting knowledge. The format is certainly unique to other shows but it is still able to deliver good content. Out of all the podcasts I listen to, I think this is the best show to listen to with company.

Too many advertisers disguised as guests

by agarci15 on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Please stop booking guests who are just their to advertise their products. I have noticed that at least one guest is pushing a product or service in each episode. In the most recent episode I listened to, ten minutes of the podcast was dedicated to how awesome Spam and My Pillow are. If you need adds for funding just present a commercial. Don't pretend they are guests. Other than that I truly love this podcast. I have learned a lot, but if the fake guests keep increasing I'm going to stop listening.

Tell Me Something I Don’t Know

by $&@'bv on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show—fascinating and fun!

It’s pretty good

by Retromolar2 on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It moved along pretty slow at times (Dubner does attempt to move it along) and it’s disappointing how the hosts vote before the audience. This show is based on fact checking a research but that makes for a big bias. Just seems so contradictory to the spirit of the research in the show.

To the day!

by EddtotheWin on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hav always been a fan of Freakanomics Radio and was surprised that this show has eluded me for a year. A year to the day actually! Very cool show, keep up the good work!

A bit of a dud.

by Malleus Invictus on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

You never know what you are going to get. Some of the stories told are a bit interesting, but the format of the show creates a lot of unnecessary tension. This just doesn’t work for me as a game show concept.

Found itself.

by SammanthaW on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to this podcast since the beginning and I think it's really found itself here in the third season. Full of interesting facts and great guest hosts. Always learn something but it doesn't feel heavy.

A great podcast

by Kleightun on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to all the fun and random facts I learn here on this podcast!

Really enjoyable way to learn new things

by fcoolman on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Fun and Educational

by dimashkieh on Oct 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is not common for anything to be that fun and entertaining while being totally informative and educational. As its title says, I doubt you would listen to an episode without learning one if not several things you didn’t know.

So many fun facts

by Julianstanley on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is fantastic

Delightful

by FedExhater on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Delightful! I love the burst of random knowledge. I miss the orginal format with multiple rounds and three guests, but the changes haven't turned me off.

Love it until they weigh in

by Annalisa v on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great concept — although when the hosts weigh in on who the winner is I stop listening. It’s just not something that interests me.

Highly Recommended

by Sparkster the Great on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In typical Dubner fashion, this podcast is equal parts witty, fascinating and well scored.I'm going to do my best to see a live show.

I always Learn Something

by Bob.,.,.76 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! I always learn something I didn’t know. The commentary and comedy go hand in hand to create an excellent show!

Fantastic

by egreene20 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fantastic on so many level. Humor, history, and educational. Love the format too. I am thrilled I found it!!

Kjg_sea

by Kjg_sea on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So interesting and funny

Extremely Excellent!!

by Dougjr17 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A must listen.

So good, I’m here live!

by Pedro Spacely on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good, I’m here live!

A show designed for a curious mind

by Primary Consumer on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who loves to learn new, interesting and random facts, this show seemed designed for me. I love the variety and dynamic nature of the topics covered. Ideal podcast to draw from to impress friends at your next cocktail party.

Great!!!

by anderjs1 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts and this one will not disappoint! Interesting people are abundant and you can learn some really cool stuff you probably didn’t know👍

Have Fun, Get Smart, Be Clever at Parties

by cbteacherlady on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What's NOT to love about this Podcast? (Well, maybe that they keep changing the format of the game, but since it's only a game in name, NBD.) You should subscribe if you want to be smarter, funnier, and thoroughly entertained without a smidge of crass political noise. Also, TMSIDK is not for nerds only. Listening makes everybody in my car happy!

A 3 mehs out of 5

by Hack Daniels on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

"Does... does it know it's an Ad?" Occasionally interesting, but it's more of an intellectual circle-jerk and people trying to get their name out there rather than anything actually "worth knowing"

Don't like the new format

by Justletmepostareviewpls on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The content of the show is still very interesting, but I miss the old format of the show, please bring it back!

Funny and Informative

by cleonpack93 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

When it comes to Public Radio game shows - of which there are an apparently growing number - they can be kind of hit and miss. But Tell Me Something I Don't Know is the first of this growing wave that has caught my attention after the classic and hilarious Wait Wait Don't Tell Me. While TMSIDK is definitely not as side-stitchingly funny as WWDTM, it is definitely far more educational, and I often find myself learning something that I truly did not know. A win in my book!

A little repetitive, but I love the interesting facts

by wendy on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It was hard for me to binge listen to these because I heard the same intro and rule explanations every time. I found myself skipping a lot, but the facts tend to be really interesting.

Great start, bad pivot

by Phoneguy1926 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The first two seasons were a great evolution of something that was part trivia, part game show, and part comedy - all with a wonderful mix of celebrity guests. Season 3 has become the "fast food" version of that with only one guest host, no more "game show" format, and a trite herding of "audience contestants" that all seem to have a non-profit or other organization they are representing. The My Pillow guy was blatant sponsorship wrapped in a thin disguise of being a "contestant." Sad to see this podcast take such a refreshing new format and completely ruin it in the name of sponsorship.

My new obsession

by Mary No on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I got SO bored of listening to music on my 2 hour commute each day. I stumbled across this (after hearing about it on Freakonomics) and it's my new obsession. It's pure entertainment, partly educational (I love random facts and trivia) and completely hilarious. You NEED to download.

👎🏼

by Nick P PA on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Often shares useful information, but too much political influence.

Tell me something

by Phil Phletcher on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is interesting. I’ve been listening from the beginning, and it keeps getting better. I like the changes they made to the format. Those changes focus the show more on the facts and stories than on the hosts and the “game show.” Worth the listen!

Love it!

by Chicachica1 on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to new episodes! I never realized all the things I didn’t know!

Steve Dubner is made for radio

by AnUserLeftHangingDry on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And with his wit, smarts and sense of humor has pulled it off yet again!

Love it

by TampaFan on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfection for the intellectually curious who also like to laugh.

Here's something you don't know

by bluemeanieface on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

We can smell the stink of "podcasts are reshot, quick boy, move". It's not an organic podcast. It's put together with an Ira Glass soundalike. It's lame. Enjoy.