Average rating:

4.5
out of 407 ratings.

Good content

by Grlpwr7 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the content and witty banner. Somewhat hard to follow because there are so many different voices. Maybe fewer contestants and hosts.

The Panel isn't Funny

by mrccgn on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The contestants and the contestants are great, but the panelists are rarely funny and spend more time making bad jokes than talking to the contestant. I really would like if they got rid of the comedians and only had experts. The comedians are guilty the most of what I noted above.

Fan

by Tootsie FSA on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Stephen Dubner = Great Podcast!

I love it!

by Spiffy Q. Fahrquahrrr on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Educational and entertaining!

A great podcast

by non-horrible midwest austin on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love learning random interesting facts from this fun podcast.

Interesting

by Benjiak on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a interesting me entertaining podcast.

Disappointed

by UW dawg on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Why all the bathroom humor and sexual innuendo? It's not for me.

Fun to Listen too; Surprisingly Informative

by Shining Force Enthusiast on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. Worth a subscription. Please bring out more episodes soon!

Alternatively enlightening and entertaining

by Rudolpholus on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Often at the same time

Audio needs improving

by Bake band on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The content is good but the audio engineering is HORRIBLE. The volume fluctuates way too much.

Mr

by Mustard60 on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great idea for useless information. it is interesting and fascination. Can be fun to use at aprty or work

Fun but needs balance

by Laur3lTree on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is a really cool concept of a show! The host does a great job, and the panelists are great! I love the Wheel of Agony, that's fantastic! And I have so much fun trying to decide which fact I'd vote for! The only flaw is that the audience members need to be screened better. After just 6 episodes I'm already sick to death of hearing academics promoting their own research! But other than that bit of tedium, it's great!

So Disappointing

by China Guy Phil on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I am very sorry to leave such a poor review. I gave a two instead of a one only because it is the great Dubner who does the podcast. Perhaps my expectations and anticipation was too hign because Steven Dubner's Freakanomics is the best podcast ever. Malcolm Gladwell's might compete but not enough history and not consistent enough yet. If Tim Ferriss could edit his podcasts down to by 30-50% he might give some competition.Tell Me Something I Don't Know spends 15-20% of its time on chit chat and audience laughter. Much of the humor is funny only because it is in front of a live audience, or because it is has very low brow racy innuendoes that don't add much to the discussion. About 5-7 minutes of meaningful content is crammed into a 30 minute session.I am so sad that such a talented person has dedicated so much time and talent to this podcast. If he could have given his time to coming out with 6 or even three more Freakanomics episodes per year I would be thrilled.That TMSIDK bears the NY TImes brand says something about the judgement of news organizations that I don't care to go into, but at least one does not have to suffer through the usual advertisements on the podcastApparently many other people do enjoy this podcast, so perhaps it is a generational thing. I tried two of the most popular episodes and won't listen to any more- expect perhaps to fall asleep at night.

Fantastic, best podcast ever

by Xuehuadanran on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't want to miss single one.

Hilarious and interesting!

by katthegat on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Take a listen- you won't regret it.

Fact checker

by Uncle Jay's Brother on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

More facts by the fact checker and less stand up. I'm referring to Negin's stint as fact checker in the Passion Play episode.

Fun, funny, and a cup of knowledge

by RoscoJW on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good fun with info that may or may not be important to know. Very well done!

Good

by Arty Party Pants on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's very good. Not as good as dubner's other podcast. But it is interesting and fun

Charming & Fascinating

by Cruisinaqha on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

You will always learn something & giggle as you do!

Stephen Dubner is a Delight

by Robbie_1988 on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a really fun and engaging place to learn interesting facts from some very smart people. 5/5 would recommend

Wonderfully Original

by MSofBoston on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and it's premise. Each episode brings with it new tidbits of knowledge and witty banter that keep listeners engaged right to the very end. Episodes fly so fast I find myself wishing more contestants were chosen for each round. Can't wait until they resume episode release!

I never rate anything but...

by Louis191919191 on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hilarious. I'm a pretty curious person and have a plethora of interests - TMSIDK satisfies those very cravings I have. Funny, thought provoking, and always quirky with cool takeaways! Definitely give it a listen.

Yes.

by GirlyGrace on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was tricked into listening to TMSIDK. The first episode was billed as a Freakonomics 'Bonus Episode.' I'm so glad! Love this show. It's funny, entertaining, and full of useless factoids.

Sorry I feel asleep

by SC Germanistik on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Reminded me of the terribly unfunny wait wait don't tell me (or whatever close cousin of that show) on Saturday mornings on NPR

I can't wait for season 2!

by SNRWPMW on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down my favorite podcast. It's a very creative concept and I love it. You learn so many interesting things and it's set up in a way that makes it really entertaining and fun to listen to. I am looking forward to the next season!

So good!

by um_olive on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So, I guess reading the description of this podcast didn't do it justice. I waited a while to download an episode because I didn't really understand the concept. Recently, though, I wanted something new to listen to and I went for TMSIDK. I'm happy I did! It's sometimes poigniant, sometimes hilarious, sometimes heated, but always entertaining!

Nice!

by Podsquad01 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show!

LAME. There is a sub Reddit like this is so much better!

by First foscam and app for me on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why have someone pick a single topic for you and drone on about at their pace when you can read it so much faster and pick the topic. Slow paced and full of fake news.

Super!

by MASdestruction on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening with my younger siblings, always fun

Great show, Dr Oz is my only complaint

by tbrain10 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love Dubner and his work. But if you're going to have experts, don't include people like Dr Oz, who is despised by many in medicine for peddling "miracle" products he knows nothing about. He should lose his license. I am in medical school and have spoken with many doctors about him, since hospitalized patients watch him on TV.

Entertaining!

by LaPhooey on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's great to listen to and you also learn a few things here and there.

Wanted to like it, but don't.

by debbiegrick on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Some of the "IDKs" are interesting. But they need to ditch the part at the end where they have the judges spin a wheel for a topic and then make stuff up. Not the least bit interesting or entertaining. I'm usually stop listening at that point. I will stick with it for a couple more episodes but I'm thinking an "unsubscribe" is in the future for this one.

Enjoyable program!

by Peartster on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn something new and pass the time on longer drives. Always interesting and entertaining.

Just what I need

by Tooba I on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I listen to it on my long drives (I commute a lot) very informative and entertaining. Looking forward to next season.

Another Left-Wing Pulpit

by Jdl50cc on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I have been trying to develop a taste for this show, but have decided that it's just another platform for left-wing, self-satisfied celebrities. I just listened to my final episode, "Things that Go in Your Mouth," and the so-called judges include one of the proud authors of Obamacare and a former White House chef who ran Michelle Obama's elitist and tyrannical health care initiative. The "fact checker" is a guy deeply involved with the podcast "More Perfect" which examines interesting legal issues and then slants everything to the left. In this episode, President-Elect Trump was called a "nut" and George Bush was ridiculed for the time he became ill at a Japanese state dinner. If the show were really interesting, I might tolerate the left-wing bias, which is typical of so many podcasts, but it's just not that good. Buh-BYE!

Funny and informative

by Rwalker88 on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Always enjoy this podcast and its personalities.

Funny and interesting, my favourite podcast!

by Acrosstheskies on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Stephen Dubner is awesome! Cool idea for a show. Contestants bring entertaining and informative stories. Love the humour. Such a fun podcast.

Quick, witty, hell of a good show

by TWfif on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The editing is quick, the jokes intelligently funny, and the contestants have truly interesting information. Well done Mr. Dubner, well done.

Entertaining AND Informative

by KEH13 on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for holiday party conversation topics!

Not worth your time

by myskateboard12 on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sponsored by Goldman Sachs. Mediocre. The judges think they're hilarious when they just sound like pompous pricks.

Very entertaining

by Hauteshot91 on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Found this looking for something light and "edutaining", got just what I wanted! Great idea and execution, sad the season is over.

Fun and informative

by ElBuenEdu on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun, informative and very well produced. Great podcast!

Just get on with it

by Ffsc on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

One hour long podcast, 15 minutes of actual content. Too much filler and repetition. Generally has interesting ideas though.

Love it!

by nmuhockey on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast - I look forward to it every week.

Love, but...

by JennyBomb on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast; taking in random, and at times useless, information is incredible. However, I find it beyond annoying that the host uses "IDK." Please just say "i don't know!!" Society is dumb enough, stop speaking in text lingo.

So much fun...

by OaklandQueer on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly a joy to listen to!

Great show!

by Hawaiiautoharp on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Super.

by He-man83 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love it.

entertaining is an understatement!

by firebreathingdragonlady on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Loving this podcast by S. Dubner. The music is hokey, but once I get through that part, I'm set for about an hour! Keep up the great work as only you can!!!

Entertaining Education

by HerrMeismer on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn something you never thought of in a game show setting, but not as dry as Jeopardy!It plays in Peoria!- ChuckPeoria, IL