Average rating:

4.5
out of 370 ratings.

Fact checker

by Uncle Jay's Brother on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

More facts by the fact checker and less stand up. I'm referring to Negin's stint as fact checker in the Passion Play episode.

Hilarious and interesting!

by katthegat on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Take a listen- you won't regret it.

Fun, funny, and a cup of knowledge

by RoscoJW on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good fun with info that may or may not be important to know. Very well done!

Good

by Arty Party Pants on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's very good. Not as good as dubner's other podcast. But it is interesting and fun

Charming & Fascinating

by Cruisinaqha on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

You will always learn something & giggle as you do!

I never rate anything but...

by Louis191919191 on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hilarious. I'm a pretty curious person and have a plethora of interests - TMSIDK satisfies those very cravings I have. Funny, thought provoking, and always quirky with cool takeaways! Definitely give it a listen.

Wonderfully Original

by MSofBoston on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and it's premise. Each episode brings with it new tidbits of knowledge and witty banter that keep listeners engaged right to the very end. Episodes fly so fast I find myself wishing more contestants were chosen for each round. Can't wait until they resume episode release!

Stephen Dubner is a Delight

by Robbie_1988 on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a really fun and engaging place to learn interesting facts from some very smart people. 5/5 would recommend

Sorry I feel asleep

by SC Germanistik on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Reminded me of the terribly unfunny wait wait don't tell me (or whatever close cousin of that show) on Saturday mornings on NPR

Yes.

by GirlyGrace on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was tricked into listening to TMSIDK. The first episode was billed as a Freakonomics 'Bonus Episode.' I'm so glad! Love this show. It's funny, entertaining, and full of useless factoids.

So good!

by um_olive on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So, I guess reading the description of this podcast didn't do it justice. I waited a while to download an episode because I didn't really understand the concept. Recently, though, I wanted something new to listen to and I went for TMSIDK. I'm happy I did! It's sometimes poigniant, sometimes hilarious, sometimes heated, but always entertaining!

I can't wait for season 2!

by SNRWPMW on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down my favorite podcast. It's a very creative concept and I love it. You learn so many interesting things and it's set up in a way that makes it really entertaining and fun to listen to. I am looking forward to the next season!

LAME. There is a sub Reddit like this is so much better!

by First foscam and app for me on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why have someone pick a single topic for you and drone on about at their pace when you can read it so much faster and pick the topic. Slow paced and full of fake news.

Nice!

by Podsquad01 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show!

Super!

by MASdestruction on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening with my younger siblings, always fun

Entertaining!

by LaPhooey on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's great to listen to and you also learn a few things here and there.

Great show, Dr Oz is my only complaint

by tbrain10 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love Dubner and his work. But if you're going to have experts, don't include people like Dr Oz, who is despised by many in medicine for peddling "miracle" products he knows nothing about. He should lose his license. I am in medical school and have spoken with many doctors about him, since hospitalized patients watch him on TV.

Just what I need

by Tooba I on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I listen to it on my long drives (I commute a lot) very informative and entertaining. Looking forward to next season.

Enjoyable program!

by Peartster on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn something new and pass the time on longer drives. Always interesting and entertaining.

Wanted to like it, but don't.

by debbiegrick on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Some of the "IDKs" are interesting. But they need to ditch the part at the end where they have the judges spin a wheel for a topic and then make stuff up. Not the least bit interesting or entertaining. I'm usually stop listening at that point. I will stick with it for a couple more episodes but I'm thinking an "unsubscribe" is in the future for this one.

Another Left-Wing Pulpit

by Jdl50cc on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I have been trying to develop a taste for this show, but have decided that it's just another platform for left-wing, self-satisfied celebrities. I just listened to my final episode, "Things that Go in Your Mouth," and the so-called judges include one of the proud authors of Obamacare and a former White House chef who ran Michelle Obama's elitist and tyrannical health care initiative. The "fact checker" is a guy deeply involved with the podcast "More Perfect" which examines interesting legal issues and then slants everything to the left. In this episode, President-Elect Trump was called a "nut" and George Bush was ridiculed for the time he became ill at a Japanese state dinner. If the show were really interesting, I might tolerate the left-wing bias, which is typical of so many podcasts, but it's just not that good. Buh-BYE!

Funny and informative

by Rwalker88 on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Always enjoy this podcast and its personalities.

Funny and interesting, my favourite podcast!

by Acrosstheskies on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Stephen Dubner is awesome! Cool idea for a show. Contestants bring entertaining and informative stories. Love the humour. Such a fun podcast.

Quick, witty, hell of a good show

by TWfif on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The editing is quick, the jokes intelligently funny, and the contestants have truly interesting information. Well done Mr. Dubner, well done.

Entertaining AND Informative

by KEH13 on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for holiday party conversation topics!

Very entertaining

by Hauteshot91 on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Found this looking for something light and "edutaining", got just what I wanted! Great idea and execution, sad the season is over.

Not worth your time

by myskateboard12 on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sponsored by Goldman Sachs. Mediocre. The judges think they're hilarious when they just sound like pompous pricks.

Fun and informative

by ElBuenEdu on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun, informative and very well produced. Great podcast!

Just get on with it

by Ffsc on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

One hour long podcast, 15 minutes of actual content. Too much filler and repetition. Generally has interesting ideas though.

So much fun...

by OaklandQueer on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly a joy to listen to!

Love, but...

by JennyBomb on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast; taking in random, and at times useless, information is incredible. However, I find it beyond annoying that the host uses "IDK." Please just say "i don't know!!" Society is dumb enough, stop speaking in text lingo.

Love it!

by nmuhockey on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast - I look forward to it every week.

Super.

by He-man83 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love it.

Great show!

by Hawaiiautoharp on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

entertaining is an understatement!

by firebreathingdragonlady on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Loving this podcast by S. Dubner. The music is hokey, but once I get through that part, I'm set for about an hour! Keep up the great work as only you can!!!

Entertaining Education

by HerrMeismer on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn something you never thought of in a game show setting, but not as dry as Jeopardy!It plays in Peoria!- ChuckPeoria, IL

Not Very Good!

by C Jordan 888 on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is an OK show. Steven Dubner isn't very good in this live setting. Unlike his counterpart on Wait, Wait, Peter Sagal, he's not very funny and is slow with quips and comebacks. The show's setup is fine but it feels forced and the execution is lacking.

Enjoyable and educational

by Hlieberman on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

GREAT

by Pandalover162 on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

.

Has real potential

by Suzinsc on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like the concept and learn something during each episode but it still needs some kinks worked out. The first fact checker was great but others have been pointless.

Amazing concept

by Chtina on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Refreshing concept for podcast. The title is catchy, the subject is diverse and the panel of judges are always diverse and offer a variety of opinions. I very much appreciate the time and effort taken to make such.

Doesn't work

by LibListener on Dec 11, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The contestants use their air time as a soap box and/or free advertising. The format is boring. I'm more interested in a fleshed out story, not random people reading off stuff I could have googled. Who cares? Who is stacking the deck with these bogus 5 star reviews? I can't get behind this concept or poorly executed show and will stick with Freakonomics.

Great podcast

by GerardJC on Dec 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun to listen to on my daily walks.

So Interesting And Entertaining!

by psushgirl on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Dubner's hosting style and I love being entertained while learning; great show that's well executed. Give it a shot! 😁

New favorite!!

by Larrissa Paige on Dec 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm constantly looking for entertaining and informative podcasts because I'm such a sucker for random, fun facts. These make for great party jokes!! A must for your podcast list

Interesting and useful!

by @pizzaben on Dec 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to it with your parents

Calling all intellectuals (& anyone on the spectrum of Passion for Learning)!

by burt.the.third on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is for you. It's witty, relevant, informative, and down-right hilarious. I have caught myself laughing out loud, literally on several occasions. Lol, right? Well "lol" doesn't mean exactly what you might think & you'll find out how it's the first of its kind in the English language just by listenin. Too groovy.

Unsubscribing

by Lumueller on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

They truly need a better host. Fun concept- rude host, void of sense of humor.

Fun...but don't listen to the passion episode...

by Twe12345 on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fun, mindless and entertaining. With a nice educational twist. The Passion episode, though, is agonizing because of the fact checker Nagin (sp?). She isn't funny, she doesn't do her job, and he voice is like Fran Drescher-annoying.

Fun

by Klewi2 on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really fun and interesting game show format. famous and interesting judges and very unique stories given by the contestants. If you're looking for something lighthearted and fun to help you learn a little something this is the perfect podcast :)