Average rating:

4.5
out of 443 ratings.

Love this show!

by Boston Marketer on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode has been incredible. Keep it up!

Really unfunny

by mrccgn on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast tries too hard. It tries especially to hard to be really funny. And it fails miserably.

Idk but I want to!

by Ktrose3 on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I believe that you become the average of the people you surround yourself with, perhaps that's true of the podcasts you listen to as well- this would be one of mine!

Learning about new stuff

by Tremere on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show in a game show form. Keep up the good work Mr Dubner.

Get your facts right!

by sacman2 on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

For the most part I was enjoying this podcast but after each episode I was left wondering about the accuracy of the so called unknown facts and the cedibility of the "fact-checker". The episode, Atheletes' Feats put me over the edge. As an avid pool player I cringed when your so-called fact checker attempted to check the facts of the name-change from billiards to pool. He did not check any facts except for providing examples of baseball gambling. The fact he was to check? Was pool called as such because of the gambling relationship when it was moved from baseball to clubs and halls. Every source I have read states it was associated with horse racing, not baseball! ... Then there is the ever-present sex-minded comedian that can't keep her mind on the topic but has to interject some unrelated vulgar comment to appear "funny".

It used to be interesting

by mdotkdotp on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast started off great! Fun, interesting people presenting neat things. The panel of judges were generally very reputable people. The fact checker did his or her job. The latest episodes, however, have gotten very...messy. It reminds me of how the show Myth Busters rose and fell.

The know Unknowns

by JPthr33 on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The question inside us all, the ultimate IDK, will eventually be answered by this show. How many episodes will it take? We'll see. In the meantime we're all along for the ride--and what a ride it is.

AWESOME!

by TimDuke22 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. You'll learn something new each time!

Super fun, informative!

by N8dog80 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Great guests.

Awesome

by Koya 2 on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so amazing

Favorite Podcast

by Victoria Strel on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to many podcasts, and this is far by my favorite podcast! I look forward to every Sunday when a new episode is released.

Tell me something interesting…

by on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dubner has made a full show from something that was tried on Freakonomics Radio and… it works. Great podcast, informative and entertaining. I think that the show has improved since its start.

Highly Entertaining

by HerrMeismer on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn something you never thought of in a game show setting, but not as dry as Jeopardy! Celebrity guest judges are fantastic!It plays in Peoria!- ChuckPeoria, IL

Learning with a twist!

by Flageagle on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You learn stuff all sorts of fun stuff. It's a game show that is interesting.

Great podcast

by Simi valley user on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the originality. Great tidbits of information. Great program for the commute.

Super.

by He-man83 on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love it. Top notch.

Good. Wish All Facts Were True

by blackcatnapattack on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like the show but it could be better. Some of the contestants bring opinions or unprovable theories. I wish there was a requirement that the contestants bring facts because that is what makes the show enjoyable. The things that go in your mouth episode was particularly rife with these "alternative facts."

Good content

by Grlpwr7 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the content and witty banner. Somewhat hard to follow because there are so many different voices. Maybe fewer contestants and hosts.

Fan

by Tootsie FSA on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Stephen Dubner = Great Podcast!

Disappointed

by UW dawg on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Why all the bathroom humor and sexual innuendo? It's not for me.

Interesting

by Benjiak on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a interesting me entertaining podcast.

A great podcast

by non-horrible midwest austin on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love learning random interesting facts from this fun podcast.

I love it!

by Spiffy Q. Fahrquahrrr on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Educational and entertaining!

Alternatively enlightening and entertaining

by Rudolpholus on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Often at the same time

Fun to Listen too; Surprisingly Informative

by Shining Force Enthusiast on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. Worth a subscription. Please bring out more episodes soon!

Mr

by Mustard60 on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great idea for useless information. it is interesting and fascination. Can be fun to use at aprty or work

Audio needs improving

by Bake band on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The content is good but the audio engineering is HORRIBLE. The volume fluctuates way too much.

Fantastic, best podcast ever

by Xuehuadanran on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't want to miss single one.

So Disappointing

by China Guy Phil on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I am very sorry to leave such a poor review. I gave a two instead of a one only because it is the great Dubner who does the podcast. Perhaps my expectations and anticipation was too hign because Steven Dubner's Freakanomics is the best podcast ever. Malcolm Gladwell's might compete but not enough history and not consistent enough yet. If Tim Ferriss could edit his podcasts down to by 30-50% he might give some competition.Tell Me Something I Don't Know spends 15-20% of its time on chit chat and audience laughter. Much of the humor is funny only because it is in front of a live audience, or because it is has very low brow racy innuendoes that don't add much to the discussion. About 5-7 minutes of meaningful content is crammed into a 30 minute session.I am so sad that such a talented person has dedicated so much time and talent to this podcast. If he could have given his time to coming out with 6 or even three more Freakanomics episodes per year I would be thrilled.That TMSIDK bears the NY TImes brand says something about the judgement of news organizations that I don't care to go into, but at least one does not have to suffer through the usual advertisements on the podcastApparently many other people do enjoy this podcast, so perhaps it is a generational thing. I tried two of the most popular episodes and won't listen to any more- expect perhaps to fall asleep at night.

Fun but needs balance

by Laur3lTree on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is a really cool concept of a show! The host does a great job, and the panelists are great! I love the Wheel of Agony, that's fantastic! And I have so much fun trying to decide which fact I'd vote for! The only flaw is that the audience members need to be screened better. After just 6 episodes I'm already sick to death of hearing academics promoting their own research! But other than that bit of tedium, it's great!

Fact checker

by Uncle Jay's Brother on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

More facts by the fact checker and less stand up. I'm referring to Negin's stint as fact checker in the Passion Play episode.

Hilarious and interesting!

by katthegat on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Take a listen- you won't regret it.

Fun, funny, and a cup of knowledge

by RoscoJW on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good fun with info that may or may not be important to know. Very well done!

Good

by Arty Party Pants on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's very good. Not as good as dubner's other podcast. But it is interesting and fun

Charming & Fascinating

by Cruisinaqha on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

You will always learn something & giggle as you do!

I never rate anything but...

by Louis191919191 on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hilarious. I'm a pretty curious person and have a plethora of interests - TMSIDK satisfies those very cravings I have. Funny, thought provoking, and always quirky with cool takeaways! Definitely give it a listen.

Wonderfully Original

by MSofBoston on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast and it's premise. Each episode brings with it new tidbits of knowledge and witty banter that keep listeners engaged right to the very end. Episodes fly so fast I find myself wishing more contestants were chosen for each round. Can't wait until they resume episode release!

Stephen Dubner is a Delight

by Robbie_1988 on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a really fun and engaging place to learn interesting facts from some very smart people. 5/5 would recommend

Sorry I feel asleep

by SC Germanistik on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Reminded me of the terribly unfunny wait wait don't tell me (or whatever close cousin of that show) on Saturday mornings on NPR

Yes.

by GirlyGrace on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was tricked into listening to TMSIDK. The first episode was billed as a Freakonomics 'Bonus Episode.' I'm so glad! Love this show. It's funny, entertaining, and full of useless factoids.

So good!

by um_olive on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So, I guess reading the description of this podcast didn't do it justice. I waited a while to download an episode because I didn't really understand the concept. Recently, though, I wanted something new to listen to and I went for TMSIDK. I'm happy I did! It's sometimes poigniant, sometimes hilarious, sometimes heated, but always entertaining!

I can't wait for season 2!

by SNRWPMW on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down my favorite podcast. It's a very creative concept and I love it. You learn so many interesting things and it's set up in a way that makes it really entertaining and fun to listen to. I am looking forward to the next season!

LAME. There is a sub Reddit like this is so much better!

by First foscam and app for me on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why have someone pick a single topic for you and drone on about at their pace when you can read it so much faster and pick the topic. Slow paced and full of fake news.

Nice!

by Podsquad01 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show!

Super!

by MASdestruction on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening with my younger siblings, always fun

Entertaining!

by LaPhooey on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's great to listen to and you also learn a few things here and there.

Great show, Dr Oz is my only complaint

by tbrain10 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love Dubner and his work. But if you're going to have experts, don't include people like Dr Oz, who is despised by many in medicine for peddling "miracle" products he knows nothing about. He should lose his license. I am in medical school and have spoken with many doctors about him, since hospitalized patients watch him on TV.

Just what I need

by Tooba I on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I listen to it on my long drives (I commute a lot) very informative and entertaining. Looking forward to next season.

Enjoyable program!

by Peartster on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn something new and pass the time on longer drives. Always interesting and entertaining.

Wanted to like it, but don't.

by debbiegrick on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Some of the "IDKs" are interesting. But they need to ditch the part at the end where they have the judges spin a wheel for a topic and then make stuff up. Not the least bit interesting or entertaining. I'm usually stop listening at that point. I will stick with it for a couple more episodes but I'm thinking an "unsubscribe" is in the future for this one.