Average rating:

4.5
out of 543 ratings.

Best Show Ever!

by Amazeballzz on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

so fun and educational. highly recommend it

9 minutes and 40 seconds to the get to the first fact.

by Simonburkeisable on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

9 minutes and 40 seconds to the get to the first fact. I'll just keep listening to No Such Thing As A Fish.

Wanted to like it.

by Hekdkcjfu on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Just didn't.

Love the show

by jrockstyle on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining "game show" with fantastic guests and wonderful hosts.

Funny and Informative

by Love it, but ... on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏻

What a great podcast show to listen

by Zoe Febe on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant! Hilarious! Very entertaining 👍👍👍👍👍

Love this show!!

by Danunix on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful!!

Trivia and Comedy

by BigQ25 on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. I wish I could see it live or even be a contestant someday. I hope you come to SLC.

Both Cute and Informative

by SmokeAndMirrors13 on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's amazing how much you'll learn from this silly and smart podcast.

Disappointing and politically slanted

by Russ shakleford on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I had hopes for this program since I generally enjoy freakanomics. Even though Dubner himself is fairly liberal, freakanomics does a decent job of hiding or even omitting political bias. The same cannot be said for TMSIDK. It is nothing more then a echo chamber for liberal confirmation bias. If Dubner wanted to make it a good show, he'd actually get some conservative or politically neutral panelists and have "contestants" outside of the realm of academia.

Explicit warning

by JT Kuntz on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This had been generally safe family listening for the car until the recent "rivalry" episode that involved multiple instances of the phrase "sneaker f***ers." I'm not asking for censorship, but a little warning would be appreciated for my kids' sakes.

Entertaining, kinda douchey

by Kylakoloiopo on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Always loved Freakonomics, and I can't stop listening to this show, but at the same time Dubner talking off script makes you realize how awkwardly pretentious he can be.

Funny and intelligent

by Aprilduggie on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is funny and I love that the contestants get to really show of their knowledge

Love this podcast!

by Sew4me on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great podcast to listen to! It has lots of humor, lots of interesting facts and lots of great discussions!! This is on my top 5 I have to listen to! I am SO glad I found you!! Thanks for having such an awesome podcast!!

Oddly addicting

by Dyerdyer on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nerdiest game show ever. Amusing and I learn something every time. Keep it up!

Refreshing and Entertaining

by MattRJennings on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A fun format, and a well built guest panel on every episode. The live recordings let the listeners feel like they are a part of the show. Love it.

Amazing

by The teen that knows on May 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing and hilarious and full of knowledge.

Phenomenal

by Keith McElroy on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Creative and funny. Consistently laughing at the incredible things people know and how little I actually do.

Funny, informative, and well produced

by GzusHD on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Freakonomics, in a game show format, with panels made up of scholars and witty comedians. Even if you are not a fan of Stephen Dubner, or you have no idea what Freakonomics is. You should still hit subscribe and download all these episodes. You will be entertained, delighted, and find out something you didn't know.

Dubner's Done It Again

by GarryMooreFan on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast like many others did, through a bonus episide in the Freakonomics Radio feed. After listening to the one episode I was hooked. Curse you Dubner, now I have to find another hour for a must-listen podcast. My commute is usually an hour, but on rare days that it's under that I'll sit in the car to finish listening to this podcast.This is a show where the contestants do a better job than the judges. If you're a tiny bit interested in true crime, astrophysics, linguistics, or any subject for that matter, listen to this podcast. Even if you're not interested in a topic you will be by the end of the episode.

Love this show!

by Mukkuroni on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything about this show is great - the panel, which always includes a comic, its fast pace, its sound bites of weird information, fantastic!

Interesting podcast

by CT718 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really feel like I learn at least one new thing after I listen to this podcast. I love that! I didn't give the podcast 5 stars because I really don't appreicate the snarky political comments that are sometimes made on the show (often by the host). I wish they would remember that their audience members may be conservative and have differing opinions so avoiding the comments would be pleasing to all. It's still fun as long as it doesn't start leaning too far to the left. I'd love to see some diversity on the panel too. There's got to be one conservative out there that would like to be a guest.

Who knew?!

by bamboo boo on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to the Music podcast and I learned stuff I didn’t know (and I thought I knew a lot about music!) Looking forward to listening to the other episodes. Thanks for making learning fun and engaging!

Another brilliant Dubner program

by Shaolin11 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoroughly entertaining and informative, like the worlds best dinner party

Very informative

by In re re sting on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the information i get from the podcast. The live format is interesting I'm sure if people go to a live show it would be a great time.Thanks for making the show!5 star all the way

thanks

by donnaisobel on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

for the show

Funny

by Dead fighter on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Entertaining and Informative

by Lrpaul118 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dubner is an amusing host and the blend of academics and comedians works well. Each episode will indeed tell you something you don't know.

"Oh My God" Trolls?

by Raven Valkyrie 7745692 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Come on, "Icelanders believe in trolls because they're descendants of Viking rapists"... seriously? That's not even true. That's like saying all Christians don't believe in evolution. Fact check your rude, unfunny hosts.

Love it

by bamabarrister on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Super.

by He-man83 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love it. Top notch. Dropping heat this second season. Enjoy.

After the so so preview episode, it's great!

by Jgw;o) on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The trial balloon episode left me unimpressed, but I am charmed and entertained by the first few episodes.

Great show

by BigTomo27 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Read the title

Funtabulous

by Hma4u-lol on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely addicted. This should be a TV show!

Fun, informative and sometimes funny

by Justin0540 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

TMSIDK is an auditory game show. If you like learning interesting (and often obscure) factoids then this is the show for you!

Love everything but...

by Nickid1224 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The use of the phrase "throat vote" at the end of each show makes me super uncomfortable.

Highly Entertaining

by Tivosbff on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only is it highly entertaining, but you learn just enough about a subject that you can choose whether you want to learn more or just move on to the next one. I love this just like I love everything Dubner has his hands in.

Not my favorite

by Mathilda73 on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I've listened to this podcast a few times and just couldn't get into it. There are so many better ones out there.

My new favorite show ! Entertaining and you learn some great info too!!

by RXKB1 on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My new favorite show ! Entertaining and you learn some great info too!!

I'm sadly unsubscribing.

by Not a prude, but... on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The first season was full of variety, & I eagerly looked forward to each entertaining episode. Unfortunately the predominance of sexual innuendo and topics is what is most noticeable about the second season. Are we too lazy to make jokes about anything else?

Love this podcast

by Ruppio on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting and the format is great. The final round is weak and could easily be done without. I've already recommended this to a few others!!

Game Show for the Win

by Alyx2012aggie on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a fun podcast! Thoroughly enjoyed the first episode I listened to thru my subscription to Freakonomics. As a random fact lover, I know I will continue to enjoy this series. Will definitely share with my readers this podcast!

Light and fun

by Mudd butt samari on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I'm a huge fan of Dubner. But this one doesn't do it for me. I'm still listening but it's low priority

One of the bests!

by Lionsabcd on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It was recommended to me by a friend and now I'm constantly recommending it. It is smart, funny, and constantly providing new facts that I then rattle off to my friends. I love the panelists, always impressed with their knowledge, and equally impressed by the contestants. Definitely add this to your podcasts you subscribe to and enjoy! It's also under an hour so super easy to listen to.

Need more humor?!

by hhh9 on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Stephen is not necessarily a comedian and this show is not supposed to be a comedy show. Still, I think the game show format for a podcast requires a considerable amount of humor to be engaging.

Love it!

by Maldn on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great informative show. Entertaining and educated guest.

Fun and interesting!

by 1arebeast on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful show hosted by a wonderful man

#TMSIDK

by xgxax on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

#TMSIDK = is a funtastic "podcast gameshow" for anyone and everyone who loves random factoids!This show will help you advance your Nerd, Dork, and Geek Skillset.

The show for nerdies

by Art Juarez on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its great to learn stuff this way!!

Episodes are too long

by Bean mom in Tx on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like the concept and random tidbits are interesting, but the episodes are too long and some of the IDKs drag on and on. Too many rounds? Too many contestants? Give each a time limit?