Average rating:

5
out of 56 ratings.

Yaaaassss.

by McK1717 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has awesome hosts who take on inspiring and interesting guests every week!

"A Man Pleased"

by Chris Lamberth on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! Appointment listening.

Awesome!

by JLeeC1300 on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a really great podcast. Erin is an awesome host, and the guests are always sharp, funny and entertaining. Their discussions of politics and culture are really enjoyable; they go from really serious to really funny, and that's hard to do. I've learned more about feminism and what feminism means from this podcast. I definitely recommend it.

The bar could be raised.

by travelinggeek on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Too much valleyspeak. Overuse of inflections and the word "like" distracts from what could be a substantive discussion. The discussion often degrades into vulgar contempt. Good ideas and witty insights are often lost in the overzealous banter. This makes the podcast reductive and borderline distasteful.

Enjoyable

by exuberant puppy on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

More Erin, please.

Awesome

by Simza Suryani on May 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the awesome women and great conversations on this show.

Friday fix

by Woman pleased on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Heard of this podcast through another pod, and it has quickly become a weekly fix. Hearing intelligent women discuss topics important to me are voices needed at this time. I can not get enough of the "Man displeased" and "it's a metaphor!" segments.

A goddamn delight

by Likewakingup on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart women discussing news and media and politics unapologetically. A+ guests. Pretty funny and thought-provoking. Highlight: Amanda talking about punching people.

Saving me since Jan 20th

by kATE Casaletto on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love them and I want to hang out with them! It's like they are in my head with how they discuss the current hellscape we are enduring in DC! Also love a fellow Midwest girl!

Thoroughly Satisfying

by SFinEville on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant podcast with interesting guests and fantastic personalities. Erin & Amanda are informed and really f**king funny. Listening to them is like hanging out with friends, commiserating and getting silly. Cathartic. Woman pleased!

Great podcast

by Dorothyrothchild on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely hysterical. By far my favorite podcast.

Great, funny podcast

by morrison.278 on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great. It comes out weekly with a recap of what's been going on in politics and culture and is really funny at the same time.

YAS!

by OriginalLangsta on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A respite in the crazy world we live in. Smart, funny, powerful conversations between smart, funny, powerful women.

YES YES YES

by SandraHosseini on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I need this every week. I love the humor paired with the exhaustion of this hell we're living in. I love you ladies!

Typically Worthless, for Masochists Only

by Alphonsus Jr. on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The Girl Friday podcast is an infantile celebration of liberal circle jerking, complete with the requisite assumed superiority and concomitant virtue signaling, pathological altruism, white ethnomasochist oikophobia, suicidal xenophilia, forced outrage, etc. Unless you're a masochist, don't waste your time.

Hanging out with friends

by shamicaekz on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these brilliant women respond to the current political climate with humor and insight. It's like hanging out with friends. I look forward to Friday, which is saying something considering the world we live in under #45.

Just what we all need

by Nudger98 on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect mix of a comical sense of doom and intelligent and witty political commentary with just the right amount of discussions of bodily fluids

sanity-saving favorite

by randomspaces on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found this via crooked media pod, and catching up on old episodes is saving my sanity -- if not my life. Love listening to smart people talk!

Smart Women Talkin

by suebama on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️⬆️

Just yes

by Jstock88 on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, accomplished women talking politics and culture. Hilarious, validating, rage inducing, and a small glimmer of light in the reality we're facing.

Love the show!

by Matt McWright on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What opportunity does a 52 year old guy like me get to eavesdrop on a group of sharp, hilarious, 20- and 30-something women beating around the news of the day? Well, a bona fide one, now that I've discovered the brilliant Girl Friday podcast! Love your analyses, observations, wicked wit, and personal reflections. You have provided me with a keener sense for who I want my 15 year old daughter to group up to be--an engaged, compassionate, total ball buster. A girl Friday, in other words! Rock on, sisters! And keep taking no prisoners!

Man loves listening

by OneEasyEd on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an over 65 guy and I love hearing Erin steer an intelligent and uninhibited free-for-all conversation. Thanks to Jon Favreau for putting her on his podcast where I first became aware of her. I was so impressed.

The tequila shot every women needs on her friday commute home.

by Jane_Don't on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Heard you on Pod Save America and immediately came this way to subscribe. So awesome on so many levels. You are my role models.

TDA

by B.Sydney on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A good panel of women, discussing interesting topics.

Absolutely amazing

by Fukushima555 on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My friday commutes have gotten much more interesting as I am able listen, laugh and cry to this amazing podcast. It's great to hear all of the womans' experiences, especially as woman in the public eye. The “Man Displeased” segment is something I especially look forward to, though it's sad since it marks the end of the podcast and means I need to wait another week for the next episode.