Average rating:

5
out of 24 ratings.

Informative and Entertaining

by Reviewer #5764474464677 on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts have a great chemistry and really enjoy discussing the topics of discussion! I always learn a lot when I listen to them and appreciate all the guests they have on the show.

Civic engagement never sounded so great.

by engage-o-saurus on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The place to get inspired, hear trends and thoughtful insight from the trenches of higher education.

Great podcast!

by CPat111111 on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A must for people interested in education, communities, and service engagement.

Love it, but...

by WeaverSews on Oct 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm loving the podcast, but I'd like to hear more from the guests! Also I loved the banter between the hosts in the 1st episode and really missed it in the 2nd. Oh and Habeeba (sp?) is FANTASTIC!!! It's great to hear a fun and more personal side from some of the folks that I have admired for so many years. I've even gotten my friends to listen who have no connection to higher ed except their degrees that are now shoved in a drawer someplace.

Off to a great start

by Fan of Campus Compact on Sep 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't wait to see what you all talk about next!

Interesting & Engaging

by MA in MA on Sep 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoyed hearing about the different paths taken to get involved in this work. Appreciated the honesty, humor, and connections to current issues being tackled on (and off) college campuses. Looking forward to the next episode!

Great fun and informative

by Liza in IN on Sep 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to this over lunch at my desk and if felt like I was having a conversation with them. Timely topic and great hosts. I'll tune in again!

Relevant!

by Kay in MA on Sep 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the way the hosts connect their personal narrative as to what's happening in the world today. The interview was fantastic. I wish there was more on the meaning of the individual stories during the interview.

from WI

by Carie H. on Sep 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the story telling that wraps around important questions and issues for higher education and our democracy.

I'm biased! But it's great

by Emily in Iowa on Sep 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

JR and Andrew are so funny and insightful. I look forward to the great guests so far and to come.