Average rating:

4.5
out of 485 ratings.

These guys do a great job!

by Cajuncartoon on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great with the timelines, hypotheticals and theories. As usual, funny yet smart...with the occasional nutty opinion. (See their reviews on 80s movies.)

Hardest working podcasters

by Mary ohwhatabeautifulmorning on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys leave no stone unturned in their three podcasts each week. Fun to listen to, informative and provocative. Also devote one weekly show to listener feedback, fascinating and fun.

5 Star Coverage

by HeyyyyyyThur on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it up!! Very thorough,exhaustive and funny to boot!

Can’t miss this podcast.

by LostinTime82a on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast I have ever listened to. I decided to write a review because of the last episode when Big D said he thought it was “convenient” that there was cortical fluid in the Lab, then he got straight up roasted. I haven’t laughed that hard at a podcast ever. I recommend this podcast 100%.

Poor Pod Bad Show To Cover

by Cardboard_Bender on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This has to be the most incoherent sloppy podcasts you will ever hear. These self admitted hardcore lefties just ramble in dead end points and tangent all over the place. The audio quality is poor and the new addition is terrible meaning not needed. This really is not a show worth discussing. The answer chasing and concept is futile and just takes the tin foil types and makes them spin endlessly with nonsensical theories. The very few viewers do the reddit thing and it is embarrassing. Any adult that uses that site for commenting and trying to gain info should reexamine their time and education goals. It’s a cesspool of junk and so many pods reference that horrendous site. There are more theories as to what happened to Kevin Can Wait and Lethal Weapon to the all time favorite Mike and Molly. Don’t forget the National Two and a Half Men rewatch (only the Charlie ones) and follow all the news related to that.

Wish my commute was longer

by Dan in Mead on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There are days that I wish my commute to work was longer, just so I can finish listening to the one of three pods each week after a new episode. I started listening to these guys with Game of Thrones, then started Westworld in Season Two. No doubt I wouldn’t enjoy the show as much (or understand half of it) if I didn’t have Roger, Gene and Big D helping me find my way through the maze. They do the work for you, so you can just enjoy the Park.

Love Love Love these Guys!

by torontomiller on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to the Shat on TV Westworld podcast EARLY in season 1, and what struck me was/is that they don’t do a scene-by-scene rehash of each episode. Their commentary is often intelligent and insightful, but their enthusiasm for the show is apparent as well. They do 3 podcast per week, just on Westworld - an Instacast Sunday nights where they try to make sense of the major plot points of the episode; a Deep Dive on Tuesdays where they analyze the overarching themes of the episode; and a listener Telegraph on Thursdays where they read and discuss listener emails. My viewing of the show wouldn’t be complete without listening to this podcast. Guys, keep up the great work!!

Thank you!

by stop... please on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love everything these guys do, check them out! I really appreciate all the work that goes into this podcast and really love the deep dives. You won’t find a better one on westworld.

Book Reports

by Jordon Peterson on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So you people are make a living essentially creating and talking about ‘book reports’ about TV shows?

The Occam’s Razor of podcasts

by The Night Watchmen on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to Rog (or Raj?) Big D, Gene, and Kerry since they reviewed Westworld the movie. Detailed, hilarious, and thought provoking, what more could you ask for? I look forward to the three podcasts a week as I incorporate them into my weekly loop. Next time you are in Michigan, the first round of drinks is on me.

Tin Foil Theories/Kerri Gross is my Hero!

by Woowoo43621 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you guys! Kerri Gross is my Hero! You make each days commute tolerable. I’m always excited to hear when Kerri is on the show, here or filling in on Shat the Movies! She has the best story about glass tubes in the Casino episode, and she thinks Blade Runner is the best movie ever! Everyone who watches Westworld should listen to this podcast, they don’t spoon feed the episode to you, but talk thru tin foil theories and feelings about the show. I’ve been listening since day one of Shat the Movies, Westworld, Taboo, and Game of Thrones. Keep up the great work and as always... these violent delights have violent ends.

You guys are too good

by Dug_610 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening last year for GOT and enjoyed the podcast so much I decided to listen for Westworld too. If you guys could do me a favor and stop being so good at predicting things then maybe I’d be surprised at least once or twice this season. (Just kidding of course) Without you guys I would be so lost and you do a great job explaining everything that happens in ever episode which makes me enjoy the show even more. Thank you

Hands down the best Westworld podcast

by Crash_8_6 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Rog, Gene, and Big D have a fantastic thing going with this podcast. They publish three per episode ... one the night the episode airs with their quick-hit feedback on what was shown, one on Wednesday with the deep dive into the past episode, and finally one on Friday with listener input. They don’t play it safe, either. They’ll chase down some real tinfoil hat theories just for fun. They tie things together and give the Westworld fan plenty of food for thought.The guys are in multiple places on social media, and really interact with their listeners. They’ve even provided a number where listeners can leave them voicemails (for some of those theories that are too convoluted to get in an email). I listen to a lot of podcasts, and these guys are hands down the best when it comes to interacting with the listener.All in all, this is a great podcast. If you’re a Westworld fan, Rog, Gene, and Big D are who you want to listen to. They’ve really enhanced my Westworld experience every week, and they’ll enhance yours, too.

Love it

by Cantbefornothing on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute go-to for Westworld. I always dig the information presented, and the manner in which it is presented. Between the deep dive and the telegraph, everything gets attention, and then some. The most important thing for any podcast is the hosts. This is where these guys stand out. They all play well off of each other, and no one gets bent out of shape, or rude, if someone has a differing opinion. I want a podcast with some personality, and not a script. Job well done.

Encompasses all the best parts of Podcasting

by allthenicknamesaretaken111 on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is fun and insightful. The Hosts are true fans and entertain all types of different perspectives including the "tinfoil hat" crowd. If you like the show Westworld and need more after an episode, this is your place!

Top notch podcast

by FrasFs on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Roge, Big D, Gene have one of the best podcasts on iTunes, they don’t just do recaps shot by shot, they dive deep and discuss really big ideas, and not only are they funny and smart, i can actually relate to them as well, thumbs ups guys you deserve full five stars, keep up the good work. -Fras

Grace

by Kevonski on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Is Teresas daughter out for justice

Am I Watching the Same Show?

by Rlmjd on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely LOVE this podcast (as well as their "Game of Thrones" version). Every week when I listen I am blown away by the details that they pick up and their abiity to connect the dots on such as complex show. I often feel like I must not be watching the same show because apparently I miss so much! My new routine is: watch, listen to the pod, watch again so I really know what's going on! Keep up the great work; thanks for the pod!

Best Podcast out there for Westworld!

by Asloren on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward each week to the show now that season 2 is here, and almost more so to the Shat on TV podcasts as well: instacast, deep-dive and telegraph!This has now become a weekly tradition for me and my wife to listen to the deep-dives and telegraph usually during our Sat AM walk with our dogs and has sparked many a dialog on each and every theory.Keep up the great work guys!

Best Westworld Companion Podcast

by LAdogmom on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since season 1. Westworld is a show better enjoyed with friends. Roger, Big D, and Gene are your better researched and conspiracy reading friends that keep you thinking and enjoying westworld all week. Love the three episodes a week format.

Best Westworld podcast

by Mee-Jin Yu on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Period!

My favorite podcast

by fhgtgghgf on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best Westworld podcast out there! Thank you Rodger, Gene, Big D, and Carie! Also, thanks for repping AZ guys, and respectively Florida. Downloading your Shat the Movies cast as I write this...

How Can Anyone Not Give This Pod 5 Stars?!?

by SeeWhatHappenz on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This Westworld Pocast is in a class by itself. Exceptional.

BER-nard not BUH-nard

by Kristelm7 on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I left a really cranky negative review for these guys last time, and I feel really badly about it. Big D has gotten much better at pronouncing Bernard, and as a whole, their podcast has gotten much more enjoyable and interesting. Sorry for the bad vibes guys - it’s not you, it’s me. Mea culpa. Keep doing what you love.

Best Westworld podcast in the universe

by Jnozzle on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Tried listening to other Westworld themed podcasts, but no one does it better than these guys. I’ve recommended friends who are beginning to watch the show to listen to this podcast, and they all agree it makes watching Westworld 10x better!

Haters will always hate but you guys deliver!!

by Nicky BG on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is my absolute FAVORITE! I really can’t wait to hear the Instacast on Monday morning on my commute to the office, and I count down the moments until the deep dive. I listen to your podcast multiple times to really dig deep to the point where my kids get in the car they groan “not this again.” I especially think Big D’s opinions and theories are spot-on and bring Raj (shout out to the spelling of Park 6) and Gene back to this planet we call Earth. Your theories are deep, complex and thought provoking. I will say that at times you guys sometimes go off the rails and give way too much credit to the viewing audience’s intelligence (hint: most people aren’t as smart as you guys are) but overall this podcast offers fantastic insights and always leaves me wanting more. I especially love to listen to your deep dive podcast before my second viewing each week and always catch more than I would have without it. I’ve been listening to you guys since season one and am very impressed. Quit your day jobs and go work for HBO!! Keep the theories both tinfoil and realistic coming, and never listen to the haters... you guys are great!! Mad love!Nicky Goldner

nicely done

by okaycoolcc on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts of the show provide good insight and interesting theories. Even better, they have a weekly podcast dedicated to just fan-theories. Listeners either email in or leave a voicemail with their own thoughts, which then get discussed on the podcast itself. This is a nice change of pace that shows the hosts want to interact and create a community with listeners. Nicely done!

Perfect balance of everything I want in a Westworld podcast!

by yepthisisaname on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The guys are funny, knowledgeable, and really engaging. They’re mature (which is great for a show with such deep themes), don’t slag on each other’s theories, and generally don’t get too tinfoil-y without cause. Nobody’s voice is annoying to listen to. They don’t recap in detail (which is great) so there’s lots more time to talk about meaning and what’s to come. Love it and keep up the great work!

Deep, acerbic and fun

by Shiwhendi on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this pod since they started and they are the best with 3 separate casts every week to cover the episodes they deliver. Pass by if you're allergic to snark and cursing, but if you're all good with that, pull up a rocker on Abernathy's porch and sit a spell. Audience participation welcome.

Great conversation ahead

by Kbook12 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great. Not so much an overview, but a real water cooler conversation on the overarching themes in Westworld. MUST SEE

Last podcast on the left

by byrne2999 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love your show keep up the good work

Witty and insightful

by Euphoniac101 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These folks are great, best companion piece to the show, out there!

The best

by egart on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are the best at decoding this show. Not just a recap, fun conversations and theories. These guys put so much work into this and it really shows. Thanks guys, you help my week move along with your insta, deep dive and telegraph

Big D

by Funwithbarb on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You’re the best if this crazy crew. Love the podcast. Started listening with American Gods. Westworld is a wild ride. Love your format.

First time listener great cast

by Bigslow1986 on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Deep introspective talk. No details are missed. These 3 are great.

Is this a dream?

by lp_92109 on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Nope it’s a podcast for us WW junkies! It’s awesome

Hungry for more

by Kristina7728 on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was searching the podcast community looking, thirsting for more on Westworld when suddenly the seas parted and I heard a voice... it was the voice of a middle aged man, I think he’s called Big D, it was a voice that spoke to me. It said.... go clean your room and did you finish all your chores? Basically it sounded like the voice of my dad. But I decided to listen anyway and now I’m hooked! lol Loved your podcast. Will be coming back for more!

Best Westworld Podcast

by Oceans11th on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

None of the others come close

A commuter’s dream come true!

by BronzerBenz on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started watching Westworld and immediately I could tell it was a show that required dissection and theorizing among friends. After recently coming to discover the joy of podcasts for my long daily commute, I happened upon Rog, Gene, and Big D’s show and it’s truly wonderful. Great depth and balanced opinions coupled with a strong following of intelligent listeners that bounce ideas and theories around. As a thinker and someone always looking for a deeper meaning or striking symbolism, this podcast is the answer. I binged the whole first season of podcasts and now I’m current and will be following along live. Great job guys!!

So, SO stoked for the return!

by zippyrich on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No idle servility or smoke-blowing nonsense: I truly love this podcast. A truly fun and enlightening listen which enhances my Westworld-watching experience immensely.Great conversational tone–rife with chop-busting–while maintaining sharp observations about the text and subtext of this fantastic show. Highest recommendations.

THE Westworld Podcast!

by Your Ice Cream Man on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you believe there is a deeper meaning to Westworld, something true, and seek a worthy adversary, this cast should be part of your little loop. Rog, Gene & Big D prove yet again that 3 is the magic number. Insightful and hilarious, with an emphasis on fan interaction, it’s like hanging out with your show-obsessed friends and shooting the breeze. Perhaps even better.

I’ve listen to every Westworld podcast now. This is the best.

by Sofa17King on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not saying the other ones aren’t good their great. This one is the most entertaining, insightful and fun podcast of them all. Thanks guys it’s a lot of work. Worth it.

Solid podcast here!!

by joeman95 on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

SolId team, nice speaking voices, good topics, conversational flow, respectful to the community and range / type of fans... A1, nice work guys!!

Nothing but delights

by ilia, the white russian on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to podcasts after rewatching the 1st season and found it enormously thoughtful and entertaining. So much I've actually gone back to American Gods and Shat the Movies! Thanks for great work fellas.

Excellent podcast for an excellent show

by Pearly Kat on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Westworld lends itself to detailed analysis. The format of the show is perfect for casual and dedicated fans alike. Thanks for reading my letter on the show!

Ultimate companion piece

by DuxRunner on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Huge fan of these Shat On crew. Discovered their Taboo podcast and wouldn't have watched Westworld without them! Great layout and organization. Love the listener feedback. Next up American Gods!

Great podcast for the deconstruction of WW

by JMH85JMH on Jul 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great at breaking down WW, exploring the theories, positing their own, etc.Please review Twin Peaks from the beginning!!!🙏🙏🙏

Best podcast and keeps me entertained

by JoeHall257 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcasters. I peruse a lot of different ones and these guys offer entertaining content while making you think a little about the show. Now a loyal listener of whatever they put out.

The One

by Panda76-7 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the only Westworld podcast you need!

Indispensable Westworld Guides!

by Arturo Espellamos on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast quickly became one of my "must listen" podcasts from the first episode (I have 4 I listen to each week). Honest, insightful and funny. Enhanced my enjoyment of season immensely. No weak links here. No crazy for crazy' sake. Can't wait to follow future endeavors of these excellent hosts. Love, Reed Wrecks