Average rating:

4.5
out of 310 ratings.

Nothing but delights

by ilia, the white russian on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to podcasts after rewatching the 1st season and found it enormously thoughtful and entertaining. So much I've actually gone back to American Gods and Shat the Movies! Thanks for great work fellas.

Thank you!

by stop... please on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad you guys did this show, keep up the great work!

Excellent podcast for an excellent show

by Pearly Kat on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Westworld lends itself to detailed analysis. The format of the show is perfect for casual and dedicated fans alike. Thanks for reading my letter on the show!

Ultimate companion piece

by DuxRunner on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Huge fan of these Shat On crew. Discovered their Taboo podcast and wouldn't have watched Westworld without them! Great layout and organization. Love the listener feedback. Next up American Gods!

Great podcast for the deconstruction of WW

by JMH85JMH on Jul 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great at breaking down WW, exploring the theories, positing their own, etc.Please review Twin Peaks from the beginning!!!🙏🙏🙏

Best podcast and keeps me entertained

by JoeHall257 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcasters. I peruse a lot of different ones and these guys offer entertaining content while making you think a little about the show. Now a loyal listener of whatever they put out.

The One

by Panda76-7 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the only Westworld podcast you need!

Indispensable Westworld Guides!

by Arturo Espellamos on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast quickly became one of my "must listen" podcasts from the first episode (I have 4 I listen to each week). Honest, insightful and funny. Enhanced my enjoyment of season immensely. No weak links here. No crazy for crazy' sake. Can't wait to follow future endeavors of these excellent hosts. Love, Reed Wrecks

Can't wait for next season

by RickRocker on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts have good talking points and all banter well together.

Exceptional Podcast

by OPPinoy on Dec 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts I have ever listened to. They give their opinions on the show without diving too much into speculation, and having well thought of supporting facts for their opinions.

The Best \W/ Podcast

by Lmd1010 on Dec 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Shat On TV is the best, Gene, Dick & Roger make me laugh daily

Indispensable

by Chiller Theater on Dec 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Watching "Westworld" can be a lonely experience in our house. I am the only one who watches it. But now I don't watch it alone as I have three new friends who think about the show just the way I do, and there are scores of intelligent subscribers who share my enthusiasm for it. This podcast is unique in that there are three episodes per week. A winning format that gives me much to look forward to in the long wait between episodes. I recommend Shat On TV highly and you don't need any other podcast.

Solid stuff

by Walker von Walker on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Every angle you want, right depth, none of the thoughtless nonsense from other ww podcasts

Love this Westworld Podcast Fantastic Job

by Waiksdave on Dec 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Job and Format thanks for the Fantastic Podcast

A great companion podcast for the show

by Lxsantiago on Dec 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to this podcast while running. The hosts are great and go to great lengths to figure out all the theories. If you like Westworld, you're going to love these guys.

Thoughtful, intelligent analysis; great podcast!

by Xianka on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like the podcasters’ thoughts and analysis of Westworld’s many layers and aspects. The production and sound quality is very good, but Roger (the main host/announcer?), please stop hollering, slow down a little & move back a bit from the mike! Your enthusiasm & sincerity is appreciated, but you get really hyper sometimes and your voice gets quite loud, harsh, shrill and you tend to shout. If you could mediate/lower your voice a little or maybe move your microphone a little farther away, that would be helpful. By contrast, Gene and Big D have pleasant, moderated, soothing voices. Gene, I think you would make a great main host! Sorry, Roger! :)I wish in some ways your podcast had not expounded so much on your theories about The Man in Black, etc. so it would have been more of a surprise, but at the same time, your analysis helps me see deeper into the show’s inner workings. Thank you for all of your hard work & insight on the show! And thanks for doing 3 podcasts per episode. Love the in-depth coverage.

Great and Not Geeky

by Shewrites on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Never have listened to a fan cast before and I tried out a half dozen before settling on Shat. Great mix of humor insight and theory....but yes guys, you need a female point of view. Killing it!

Big D

by Dr.Poonsmith on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for an awesome format guys. This is definitely the best Westworld podcast, easy to follow, great perspectives and theories. Definitely going to follow up with these guys.

Irritating

by KBl1zz on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I really wanted to like this podcast because it was recommended to me by a friend and I love the show, but the guys are just too irritating. They are bombastic without backing up their assertions with much actual evidence from the episodes. If you like to throw theories around and aren't interested in analysis then you might enjoy this podcast.

Honest

by Fotosean on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't follow podcasts but was recommended to try this one. I was so addicted after one episode, I had to listen to all of the past episodes. These guys are entertaining, smart, and honest. It's like another show by itself. Instead of trying to "figure out" Westworld myself, I just enjoyed imagining if Westworld went with different theories, what would the show be like. I love a good story and thanks to this podcast, I have been following a few good stories.I also enjoy hearing honesty in what episodes were too cliche or poorly executed, and what episodes brought surprises along with being very well done. I have my own thoughts, but it is great to hear other opinions. I have enjoyed listening to this podcast while rewatching the series. I came in late in the game and still had a wild ride.

Rog

by T Braids Agent on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Do you even watch Bro? Gene and Big D are great. But wow, you're a wreck.

You went down hill

by 838383&'sk on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

You guys started off so great and your podcasts about the last few episodes of the show became unbearable. Nonstop bickering and lagging on your critiques of the show. This is the BEST television show ever made and I was so excited to hear your instant takes but they really put me down these last few episodes. Disappointed!

Skip it

by Aharm2356 on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Much better WW pods out there.

Outstanding

by Cold Storage with Dr. Ford on Dec 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first time I've sought out a podcast as a companion piece for tv. It is exactly what I was looking for, and have not been disappointed even one time.

Could not have watched the show without this podcast.

by BuddyRuski on Dec 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys really help my roommate and me digest the show and expand our understanding of what's going on. Keep up the good work! See you in season 2.

Thoughtful and engaging...

by andyparanoia on Dec 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for creating this well balanced and thoughtful platform! I only discovered this after S01E09 but its still amazing to listen to hours of conversation and philosophies regarding this show...Anyone looking for a balance of theory and character study need look no further than this curation. Really engaging points; didn't think I would sit through entire casts but the pace and content really works well here.

Unquestionably the best.

by p monster on Dec 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Doesn't chew time up with rehashing what you just watched; instead delves into the theory and analysis of WW. Gives fans a shot at decoding the minutiae of the park while employing irreverent humor to avoid pretentious blather. I love these guys for doing all this work, easily the best of the half dozen WW podcasts I tried.

My Current Fave

by Soffocles on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This one took some time to work its magic on me, but at this point this is my favorite Westworld podcast. Big D. in particular has really grown on me, a voice and a perspective I enjoy immensely. Highly recommend this one, if only because they do THREE podcasts per episode, an INSTACAST that can't be "insta" enough, a recap, and a TELEGRAPH that focuses on emails they receive from listeners, facilitating discussion of multiple fan theories. Keep up the great work!

Hands Down The Best

by EdTangMusic on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I experimented with virtually all of the other West World podcasts out there before finding Shat On TV. They are hands down the most thorough, insightful, and fun to listen to. They do 3 shows a week and I am anxiously refreshing my podcast feed they day they are due for each one. Great job guys!

The #1️⃣Westworld Podcast

by Renae_105! on Dec 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Gene, Dick and Roger have created a truly unique format that lets my Westworld enjoyment last all week long. Search no further, this is the only Westworld podcast worth subscribing to 👍🏼

I could listen to these 3 for hours

by Blazed SS on Dec 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast the best of the Westworld pocasters out there . I like how the talk about what we know and are not 100% pure speculation. I you like this show as much as I do this is the podcast you are looking for.

Best for the Mature Mind

by MarxVII on Dec 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys offer the best mature discussions on West World. They are great with responding to their fan base and can often be found speaking at length about fan theories, The best on iTUNES without question!

Great podcast

by dustin_fraker on Dec 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the podcast!

Perfect podcast blend

by Fwos on Dec 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the instant reaction followed by an analysis and finally a great listener theory cast. This is the best structure I've come across and the hosts are bright enough to keep me interested. Will listen to their other podcasts for sure.

The best

by PeterMilkWW on Dec 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best WW podcast of em all

The Best

by HouseMollohan on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts! The hosts are intelligent and insightful, debating plot, theories and characters with solid acumen. The ability for listener participation is great through email feedback. I would highly recommend this podcast as it will enhance your Westworld fan experience.

Watch Westworld? You need to listen to this podcast.

by tjr66 on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Three podcasts per week per episode. The hosts are engaging, and informative but they also keep it light. Very entertaining.

Love this show(s)

by sir_michael on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun, funny and insightful. Love the three podcast format. I have to have that instacast ASAP. Then the thought out episode on Tuesday. Then the deep dive into the Telegraph later in the week. You guys are awesome and I hope one of you doesn't murder the other guy. You know who I mean.

Smart podcast

by Jebeere9 on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Never disappoints. Always gives me more to chew on and chat about with my fellow Westworld watchers. Keep up the great insights!

the sol of WestWorld

by cocopompom on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Insightful and Hilarious

Thanks!

by Calaxy on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have zero family members, co-workers, or friends that watch Westworld. I would go mad without someone to share the twist and turns of this show. Thanks guys for being there to experience this crazy show with!

Stop fighting amongst yourselves

by Yeheiguess on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Yeah, maybe they're making some insightful remarks about the show, but they're fighting each other so much while doing it that I refuse to listen. Who cares who correctly predicted what theory.

You watchin Westworld? Of course you are.

by AndyFromOmaha on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So listen to this!

Getting a little petty

by KJMcC86 on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I'm a fan of the podcast and have enjoyed listing to it and hearing different theories but now at episode nine the 'I told you so's are just childish. It's tiresome to listen to someone gloat and belittle the other hosts to the point that I just turn it off because it isn't worth the return.

Annoying

by e.mujanovic on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Hosts are super annoying, confusing & self-centred.

Westworld Podcast

by Bclauer on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Solid reviews, I appreciate the non-linear approach to looking at the episodes but good Lord - "The Rog" is the Sizemore of the podcast.

Whose The Jerk

by AndrewRicardo on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I love this show, but one of you is super rude to the other two. It makes me uncomfortable how this guy finds it necessary to be right, demonstrate and get the other two guys to validate him. It's petty and takes away from the podcast. Why are you guys working with him? Just let him go man...

The Hype is Real

by Who needs math? on Nov 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

For a while now, everyone has been asking me if I am watching "West World." Thanksgiving weekend was the perfect time to start while family members here to help me catch up as we started a marathon watch party from Episode 1. Although I have a long ways to go to catch up and understand this complex story, I find this podcast (that was suggested to me) gives an insightful discussion that brings some clarity and fun to my newfound "addiction." Keep up the good work!!!

Top notch

by Stone3286 on Nov 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Concise, reasoned analysis of Westworld theories by entertaining, articulate, engaging hosts.

Great!

by B33890 on Nov 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great and enjoyable listen that is both smart and funny.