Average rating:

4.5
out of 599 ratings.

Informative and inspirational

by Susan still Learning on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to Jonathan Capehart for almost a year now and I’m consistently impressed by how he can allow people to dig deep into their stories without himself getting in the way. He is almost transparent and yet it is clearly his efforts that allow me to get to know the amazing people he interviews. I recommend this podcast to everyone I know.

Empowering

by Gitano1987 on Feb 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Just finished “Meet...”. What an empowering way to start my day. Thank you so much for such a quality podcast.

Excellent Interviewer

by LuciferxX7Xx on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Capehart does a great job of engaging his guests intelligently, firmly, and respectfully, while also remaining entertaining. Great variety of guests and subjects. Look forward to Tuesday morning pod drop

Not politics

by wellnesssergeant on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I never thought I would lend an ear or one minute of attention on a political themed podcast but here I am. I never thought I would hear a out black man host a podcast but here is Jonathan. I’m very impressed with this show and look forward to hearing more.

Essential Weekly Consumption

by Zjpow on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Cape Up is one of my regular listens. Jonathan has nice and relatable style of interviewing and I value his input and perspective. Well worth it if you seek to gain a better understanding of how politics play a role in United States culture.

Lucy and Dejuan

by kls1957 on Nov 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for this great interview. I felt like they were reaching my heart.

Much needed voice of levity...

by CoolCyndi on Nov 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jonathan is wise, authentic, and most importantly, not afraid to LIVE in the critical questions of our day. Given his skills, I think he needs a few more controversial (ie, right-leaning) individuals on his show. If we are ever going to bridge this chasm between left and right, we have to start somewhere. Why not let some healing of our country include Cape Up?

LGK

by Mak's Grammy on Nov 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good podcast thoroughly enjoyed the four I’ve listened to and will certainly listen to more. His guests are very interesting and knowledgeable.

Hopeful! Informative!

by RuthlessP on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast , with discussions with guests from all sorts of expertise that everyone in USA needs to hear. Especially white people and straight people - and I am white and straight and female. So please subscribe and listen with an open mind.

Cape Speaks and Amazes!!

by Waterphille on Sep 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jon C. hosts a uniquely important cast. Wish he would invite more women to the show, they would have to be amazing as are all his guests! Listen and learn! Thanks for everything, Jon!

Best Interviewer

by Stella Good on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr Capehart, prepares extensively for each and every interview. I love how he reads everything his interviewees have written and reviews all their public talks. He asks the significant questions, engages difficult subjects, listens deeply, and has a delightful sense of humor. I look forward to every episode, because I learn so much‼️

My latest “must listen”

by elbyviau on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad someone turned me onto this podcast. Great questions, guests are given plenty of time to respond. How refreshing to (over)hear conversations that breathe and a host that truly listens.

Don’t let yourself fall into the trap

by SlotPlayer6973 on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Of picking and choosing episodes based on the guest. If you listen you’ll find the host has an ability to make every guest interesting. J. Capehart asks open honest questions out of what seems to be genuine curiosity. This can’t help but lead to an authentic interesting conversation.

Fast speaking professor

by Buhnanie on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy this podcast except when a professor talks so fast it sounds like he’s on something. Really annoying so that I couldn’t finish listening.

Hope in a dark time

by Can in Chicago on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't wait for Tuesdays for my weekly dose of sanity and hope from Jonathan Capehart. He and his guests are keeping me going in this era of ugliness. Thank you Jonathan, and continue doing your important work--you are a lifeline for those of us reading the news who would despair.

Great!!

by Wes007 on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast and the substance of the interviews.

Love this podcast

by Bubby bobbi on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Someone who has intelligent guests and fosters searching dialog. How refreshing in this political climate! Keep up the great work.

Cape up

by Jizzle1 on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Kudos to Mr. Johnathan Capeart. Very progress, incredible insightful you will always learn something.

Jonathan Capeheart is excellent

by ASM5911 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy Jonathan Capeheart’s work, and this podcast (along with the excellent conversations he has with his guests) adds to his repertoire of great work. His interviews are always insightful and I enjoy listening to the perspectives presented. His recent conversation with Mark Hamill is a Star War fan’s delight!

Much appreciated

by Lisasan3 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really appreciate your show, Jonathan! Thank you! I’ve learned so much. You delve deeply. I share your podcasts on fb! Your interview with Bryan Stevenson was incredible! I listen every week🤓👍🏽

Invaluable Interviews and Discussion

by Pup876 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jonathan Capehart offers an invaluable, compelling examination and discussion of current issues with those directly and integrally involved. His intelligence, thoughtfulness and humor combine to make for an exceptionally thought-provoking "listen."

Brought me to tears

by Karenworkshops on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The interview with John Lewis where he talks about the Parkland kids as being 'touched by the spirit of history' as he himself was as a young person moved me to tears this morning.

Top 3 best podcast IMO

by Owtlaw7 on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Cape is right on time with this podcast!

So intelligent!

by Itim!!!!!! on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! So informative and fresh!

Conversation for the reality based individual.

by obliqo on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A smart, relaxed interviewing style seems to bring out the best in Jonathan's guests. He also has the best avatar out there. CAPE UP!

Great Interviews!

by MimiWind on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve watched Jonathan grow as a journalist guest on MSNBC for about a decade, and I appreciate this podcast format where he shines bright in longer one-on-one conversations. The episodes provide new insights into different perspectives and experiences. Great guests too!

Novel

by kxholle1 on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I find your voice needed and very to the point

Best Podcast

by Bruce Knotts on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jonathan Capehart has the most interesting and compelling guests that he engages in the most thought provoking and fun way. On his show, there will be some familiar names but you’ll be introduced to fascinating people you’ve never heard before. That’s why this is the best podcast.

Insightful and Relevant

by Rawls30 on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi. I really enjoy the Podcast. It’s always positive, insightful, and relevant. Capehart is able to offer his perspective while also getting his guest to reveal something which the listener may already be aware of in a broad context but not in specific detail. The segment length is perfect.

Great work Jonathan

by SouthernAppleFan on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad I tuned in for your podcast. Keep up the great work in this lane. Thanks.

Cape Up!

by fool with a guitar on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr. Capehart is a terrific host and interviewer, and his guests touch on the most important topics of the day. This podcast is always worth hearing. In this terribly troubled time, I am so grateful for Mr. Capehart's intelligent wit and soothing style, a voice of sanity in the political storm.

What a steaming pile!

by (((why))) on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Donna B is self-aggrandizement embodied, and Capehart is her enabler. Fawning “interview”. Why not ask why she didn’t think of choosing Bernie to replace Hillary?Why no mention of Seth Rich ( the Russians had zero motive to kill him)?She strikes me as a horrible person, a liar, a cheat - when she had the power to do something, she did nothing.

I ALWAYS listen to this

by Betskand on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jonathan Capeheart is a wonderful interviewer and many of his interviews are extremely important -- such as the recent one with Joan Wilson. (I then bought the book). I highly recommend this podcast to anyone wanting to get a broad view of current issues. He doesn't so much focus on "the news of the day" as on larger situations. Very informative!

Worthy of Our Time

by Graysonip on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, valuable discussion among smart people. Quite well done.

So mindblowing

by therealtiffsterr on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jonathan hosts really thoughtful interviews with some incredible thought leaders. A year after Trump's election to the WH I am still in mourning and angry with close family members who enthusiastically support him but the "poisonous dynamic" podcast really gave me a new understanding about why white people are so angry they would elect a man to burn down our institutions.

Another dynamite interview, Capehart!

by TMT-DC on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As usual, your show was great. I hadn't heard about the lawsuit against the racists who spawned the violence around the confederate statue removal.

Warm & Informative in a Short Format

by Poyznivy on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the Jact that Jonathan can cover a lot of groud in his 30 minute format. Very interesting, great guests! Keep it up Jonathan!

Great podcast

by Haaviko on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Give it a try! Great interviews.

Love it!

by thai_cookie on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't remember the rabbit hole of how I found this podcast but I'm so happy that I found it! I love the interviews and I just love Jonathan! Keep making these amazing podcasts and happy podcast anniversary!

Excellent interviewer, great subjects

by CNC, Boston on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been guiltily listening to this fine podcast for some time without reviewing it. After hearing the recent interviews with Cecile Richards, director of Planned Parenthood, and Valerie Jarrett, I had to pay this debt of honor. The interview with R. Eric Thomas was a delight. Good work, Mr. Capehart!

Love this show

by Mediopolis Communications LLC on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent, well-informed guests. Thoughtful, insightful, discerning questions. I always learn something from Cape Up.

great interview!

by jmhunt95 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interview with Cornell Belcher. Love your show.

Thoughtful Challenging More than Expected

by Backwoods TJ on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Today's conversation about polls and the demo party and how the new generation is connecting on values not other things (race, economics)... keep it up!

Thank you

by Stellaa on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always loved your work because it's not part of the banal group think.

Favorite News Podcast

by Tylur23 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world where news is Fake, Jonathan Capehart delivers the honest truth! In all seriousness he is always covering a Diverse group of politically related individuals. He is pleasant. He has criticisms that are well grounded. He offers unique, intelligent, and balanced perspectives.

Captivating

by Wanda Beth on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In-depth interviews with interesting people. Capehart is casual, comfortable, and informative. Highly recommend

Gemini: I was so impressed with Mayor Mitch Laudriet of New Orleans.

by High Princess on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

New to the show.Came to it through another podcast recommendation.Glad I checked it out. The discussion with Laurence Tribe was wonderful.I'll network this show on Twitter. Thanks Jonathan.Looking forward to the future broadcasts.

What a find!

by eao613 on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to Landrieu then Manchin! Both were awesome! Going back in the feed and waiting for new ones!

Great guests, subjects and depth

by Slk7890 on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast adds to my depth of understanding on complex subjects that I really care about and need to know!!

Fan of Cape Up

by StLShoe on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Jonathan Capehart for emboldening critical thinking during this era.