Average rating:

4.5
out of 2397 ratings.

Meltzer bashing with a touch of wrestling knowledge

by WamSchmenkins on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

We get it Eric you think Dave Meltzer is an idiot. Sorry Conrad...two out of three ain’t bad.

This show could be great but...

by F the Smarks on Feb 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Wrestling fans should have a great vehicle inside the mind of the man that had Vince McMahon on his heels. I said they should but there is one thing holding it back. The "host" Conrad Thompson he is your typical RSPW guy from way back at the start of the internet. He has been conditioned all of his life to think a certain thing and can't deal with it when that turns out not to be the case. Anything that strays from his opinion can't possibly be right and the biggest problem with that is his opinion is whatever opinion Dave Meltzer had on the subject because he doesn't have the intellect to form his own opinion. He is the typical "smart mark" who thinks he knows what went on but it turns out that he really doesn't have a clue and when he is told everything he held true is wrong he can't handle it. He is getting the story straight from the guy who made it all happen and the moment it differs from the Meltzer fiction narrative he can't handle it. Instead of listening to Bischoff and finding out what really went down he has to clutch and cling to his fanboy worship of the father of lies Meltzer. What should be a great show is a miss.

Why is Eric always sounds sick?

by vince russo jr. on Feb 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

His huffing and coughing is getting old. Also the sound of his iced drink in the background is annoying. Reminds me of my great grandfather. On the other hand Conrad is awesome!!

Essential Listening

by Rob Matheny on Feb 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is essential listening to any fan of the Monday night wars era of late 90’s pro wrestling. If you liked WCW or WWE during that time, or if you want a television producer’s insight into the wrestling business, 83 Weeks is for you. The energy between the cohosts is fun and listenable and very entertaining. I listen and look forward to new episodes every week. Highly recommended.

another dose of Conrad dust

by tiffanyminx on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

It's to the point now that if Conrad Thompson is associated with a project then its automatic gold

Love it!!!

by PJ from Montana on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m about 80 miles North of Eric in Montana and I feel like I’m almost sitting in his living room when I listen to this! Great start to my Monday mornings.

Great Show

by WhipWallace on Jan 31, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Good to hear about WCW from Eric’s own perspective

Great Podcast #1

by closnyc8484 on Jan 30, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Please make Rick Rude and Curt Henning Episode.

More like a deposition than an interview

by AlexSWill on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

There are so many interesting tidbits here or there but you really have to sit through a *lot* of less interesting minutiae to get them. Therefore, the length of the episodes really works against you trying to focus in on some of those pieces. However, the most difficult part of the podcast is the format. You would think Bischoff was on trial. There is no attempt to foster dialogue or tell a story; it’s more like a deposition. Hours of pointed, questions about thoughts, actions, decisions at very specific days and times, mostly drawn from quotes from books or other interviews. Bischoff is such a dynamic personality this show could’ve used a host who knew how to capitalize on that after so many hours of recordings. Too bad. Brilliant idea, terribly executed.

Love 83 Weeks

by Collin Sturchio on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love 83 Weeks and the way Conrad and Eric coexist and work together. They definitely have chemistry together

Good, but not without issues

by Buy Button Not Working? on Jan 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

The show is good most of the time. However, Conrad and Easy E need to be more concise at times, especially when discussing the events leading up to or surrounding a past PPV, when not talking about the actual show itself. It should not take an hour into an episode to get to the supposed topic of said episode. Anyone who’s listening to any of Conrad’s shows should be somewhat familiar with the buildup, main storylines etc. I do enjoy the behind the scenes info and stories. These podcasts are for hard core fans of pro wrestling after all. This podcast is third behind Prichard and Schiavone in my opinion.

WCW = Viable Alternative

by Maiio J on Dec 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One misses the day when there was an easily accessible viable alternative (not everyone has satellite tv for NJPW). Bischoff’s insights are astounding and one must respect the honesty and transparency of the podcast.

Excellent podcast

by Mike Maillaro on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Terrific insight into WCW during the Monday Night Wars! Eric Bischoff puts everything into context, and Conrad holds his feet to the fire. Every episode gets better and better!

Okay

by zwork5 on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Some good insights from Eric, but Conrad yelling at him about a finish to a match is markish. If Conrad thinks he can book better shows then he should stop talking and start doing.

6 Stars if it were in Japan

by mosarsour on Dec 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Although Eric’s recollections of certain events are spotty at best. At least there hasn’t been a stupid Casio Kid sighting...unless I missed it.

I use to like this!

by Jaylangston77 on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is just like the wrestling world! When you first experience it, it has many interesting parts to it. You have Eric B have changed wrestling and made it great to watch wrestling again when I was a teenager. I use to watch when I was young but stopped. Then WCW and the nWo came out in large part to Eric. You have Conrad Thompson who is a longtime fan of wrestling and has put together early on in the podcast a really great way for Eric to fill in things that happened in the WCW backstage. As things move along you lose the interesting stories that Eric tells and you get more overproduction of Conrad losing his temper and starting yelling matches with Eric because he doesn’t believe him and Eric yelling back to defend his in the moment decisions. I believe that they think that if they make it more of a fight that it will be like better. I think these 2 yelling at each other is ridiculous and I feel neither are believable as far as telling the story the way it actually was. I am very disappointed how fake this podcast became but I won’t listen anymore. Just like I don’t watch wrestling anymore. There is no time in my life to listen to people with to big of egos to just yell at each other for 2 to 3 hours. This is truly saddening because I have been listening to this since it came out and I use to look forward to it each week.

IT’S DAY TIME

by Phenomenal Eric on Dec 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. Conrad’s comedic confrontations with Eric and his responses are entertainment gold.

Good podcast

by zbronfman on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very interesting and informative podcast. Audio needs improvement. In he first year in wwe episodes, Eric sounds underwater and needs a better phone connection. He also needs to silence his phone. It beeps often throughout podcast.

Hilarious and Really Good

by DamienArchangel on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Starcade 97 podcast is my favorite episode of any podcast yet. Bischoff can’t believe you did sting like that because he wasn’t tan lol but in all seriousness this podcast is great.

Best and most interesting

by qptherocker on Dec 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have heard a few interviews about what happened back then, and this is probably the most interesting of them all and way more entertaining!

Who is the 3rd man

by BSJIM on Dec 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and Bischoff is so informative but I’m going to talk about Conrad.. He has 3 shows and 3 totally different styles . Bruce is kind of bitter and comes off as a know it all but Conrad keeps him centered. Tony is surprising funny and passionate about the sport. Conrad and Tony has great chemistry. Eric is very cerebral, kind of cocky Conrad can bring a fun side out. I can see myself debating Eric as Much as going out for a beer with him.. I’m a huge fan

WCW Guy

by Buhbuhjay36 on Dec 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a WCW Guy my whole life. I own Controversy Creates Cash and I loved it. Listening to Easy E and Conrad makes my day and they gel so well together. And every story I’ve heard so far has been great. 5 stars!!!!

Kernel of a show

by RobBrez on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I grew up during the attitude era. My first few weeks of wrestling fandom occurred during the NWO arrival, so I have nothing but respect for what WCW (and Bischoff) accomplished during that time. So this podcast seemed like an awesome idea, and after listening to most of the episodes thus far I’m pretty satisfied. My only question/comment is why did Bischoff agree to do this podcast if he “has no idea if he said or did that” about pretty much any question, especially when he is asked to defend a pretty stupid decision. Conrad doesn’t hold back here but I feel Eric has been a let down so far and hopefully his memory returns or I don’t see the point of this going much further.

Really wanna have a beer with Eric

by Jarko Deatin on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I grew up in Atlanta, the Monday night war was a home town battle for me. Listening to Eric address all the stories and highs and lows are like sitting down to a dinner of momma’s cooking. Comforting and fun... I can barely remember Eric’s old pod cast..... THIS.... is a MUST listen.

Too much hemming and hawing

by Damian Hermecz on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The material is really interesting and Conrad Thompson is amazing, but Eric takes soooooo long to say anything. Eric answers every single question like he’s giving a deposition and is afraid to let the wrong word slip out. I picture him reading Twitter obsessively after every pod to see how people took his boring and carefully crafted answers. Clearly he doesn’t know Conrad as well as Bruce Prichard, but the difference in comfort levels is stark. This would be a five star show if Eric could just chill out and talk like a normal person. In its current state, I find it borderline unlistenable.

Not Much Chemistry

by Teem Dodger on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The host seems to have two modes: reading the Observer out loud, and saying, “Tell me about _______.” Usually interviewers or moderators put more thought into their questions than just, “Talk about _______.” Bischoff is OK. He has a side and a vantage point, and he represents it well, but the host only seems to care about Dave Meltzer’s star ratings for each match, which for these shows are pretty much irrelevant.

I Love This Show

by MFRNYC on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wasn’t sure what to expect, after being turned off by Easy E’s show with Hausman. Was pleasantly surprised to find my new favorite podcast. It took them a few episodes to find their groove (and for Eric to remove the stick from his ***), but this is quite a good time every single week.

Easy E as he should be heard

by Bud Goode 420 on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast, I definitely see Eric Bischoff in a new light. He has a great sense of humor and is willing to bite the bullet on many of his successes as well as failures during his tenure in WCW.

Conrad is the King Kong Bundy of podcast

by Joe65348 on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

His voice makes reminds me of the water boy eeeeeewwwwwRoll Tubby

Conrad and Eric are great

by Cruikjgregjo579854 on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For some reason it seems Eric’s old podcast ratings have became 83 weeks ratings. 83 weeks offers a great perspective on the wcw product and Eric and Conrad have great chemistry. No politics or anything here. Just a good wrestling podcast.

If you loved WCW...

by RyanElliot on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Eric and Conrad! I’ve enjoyed both Eric and Tony’s podcast from their inception.

Thumbs down

by keith marsh on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just a boring podcast!

Sleazy E does it again!

by Bravevol on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome show with good stuff, regardless of Bischoff’s propensity to half recall info. Thanks, Conrad, for holding his butt to the fire!

Awesome

by Dartmonster on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is just AWESOME that is all !!!

The best

by Matt for DC on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best of the best

Eric Bischoff Is Great!

by Iosfan4life on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was worried at first that Eric And Conrad wouldn't have the chemistry to pull this off at first, but as Eric would say "BOY WAS I WRONG!" ERIC IS GREAT HERE!! I thought about saying suprisingly great but I always knew he had this in him even before his WCW Heel Turn back in the day. Also.. anyone, AND I MEAN ANYONE who claims Bischoff did a "Okay" or "Mediocre" job calling WCW Nitro is Jealous and full of sh@@! Eric has a great voice for wrestling, great storytelling ability, and enough attitude added in to make this podcast a great success! Any wrestling fan or historian is hooked after 1 listen! i really love it! Thanks Eric and Conrad for giving us this!

Great, just Great

by Sklen on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a must for any wrestling fan that grew up during this time of history

Great show

by DerekLfoster on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to the show every week. I usually mow the lawn while listening. I hated Eric as a kid, only to appreciate him and what he did for the business as an adult.

Awesome

by carlind1 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn’t like Conrad at first but he’s really good. Eric’s information and demeanor are priceless. Very entertaining and worth every second of your time!

Doesn’t play

by Ballsmasher McIroncok on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I have to listen to these on YouTube instead of on my iPhone. I have rebooted my iPhone to no avail. EVERY other podcast I listen to on my iPhone works. Other than the annoyance of having to use YouTube, this is a great pod.

Subscribe!

by E Bovee on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, never miss an episode!

It’s about time

by General_76 on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t recommend this enough. If for nothing else, it’s worth listening to just to hear Conrad get Eric going when it comes to Dave Meltzer. I’ve always wanted to hear Bischoff’s side of things as over the years we’ve gotten to hear everyone bash him. It’s great that he finally gets to give his side and that he doesn’t hold back.

Reversing my Memory

by vp.illustration on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s strange how I’d always assumed WCW was just stupid, & WWF genius. Yet when listening to Eric’s logic in conjunction with Bruce Prichard’s admission of random kookiness in WWF decision making, I’m beginning to realize the exact opposite may be true. RR will never be over.

Eric, take a sick day if you are sick.

by argcpr on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don’t do a podcast if you are coughing and drinking whatever you are drinking. It’s gross to hear an old man huffing and coughing in a live mic...

True fans ought to listen!

by Sir Neema on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And epic history lesson and business lesson week after week. Eric Bischoff is the man! Conrad you're kinda cool too!

Great Podcast for WCW Fans

by Jruss443 on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Eric and Conrad do a tremendous job. This podcast is a must listen for everyone who watched Nitro weekly or those who want to learn more about wcw

Sometimes Great! Die watch alongs

by MikeNSami2008 on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

First off how are there 2year old reviews? Love the podcast when I was hearing Bischoffs stories and behinds the scenes - Hearing him get called out for BS is pretty funny - But the watch-alongs and the episodes focused on old shows during WCWs low point just seem dumb. Its like we’re ignoring the “83 weeks” people wanna hear about to focus on the 300 weeks that 15 people watched but only 6 of those people are even alive. Then out of that maybe 1 of them even know what a podcast is. Try focusing on the 83 weeks and maybe a year before and after.. Save that other garbage for the senior center tour.

THE WCW Podcast

by JLS1985 on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Bischoff at his best, with Conrad asking everything the fans want to know. I embrace being a mark, but I love hearing the BTS info from Bischoff

Relive the good (or not so good) days of WCW

by Deep nuttrz on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE THIS PODCAST

Great Freaking show!!!

by HARDCORE FOR EVER on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show as always Conrad and Eric!!!!