Average rating:

4.5
out of 140 ratings.

Waiting new podcast on Xmas

by Yuval.Darda on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A must have podcast for Thunder fans. Great great great after/pre game analysis, huge thanks to Fred Katz for making this podcast everyday. Kudos.[Update, Carson is doing a fantastic job as well][Update, Gee probably has overworked with both LOS and LOT. There is a noticeable drop in this Podcast quality [LOS is better than LOT], but still it’s pretty good]

Locked on OU??

by Raleighfjh on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He put his other podcast up on the thunder podcast....this guy is a mess only listen for objective thunder info, his opinions and thoughts aren’t very good

Best

by alex gee1426890 on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best pod ever idc what you say best pod ever

Thunder Podcast is great!

by Thunder Nana on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Appreciate the daily updates. Erik Gee is great! Keep up the good work!

Like!

by Newyorklahoman on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like that Erik Gee knows most people that want to listen to a daily pod would like that dose at or about 20-25 minutes. Great sound production and content make for easy listening. Keep it up Gee.

Good Podcast

by Terrible ESPN Update on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stop talking about OU so much. I am a Texas Tech alum and love OKC Thunder. You are making OKC Thunder and OU seam related and turning me off of them.

Not great. Not the worst ever.

by Nick Shrimpington on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The last thunder podcast I listen to. 2 stars for posting so much content. But I feel like he talks about himself, is telling you about what he’s going to talk about before he talks about it, or has adds playing taking up over half of the 20-30 minutes.

Great Podcast

by David B61 on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this Podcast, and I’m a Jazz fan from Salt Lake City!I’ve been listening since the Jazz-Thunder playoff series last Spring. I enjoy listening to the podcast because Eric provides valuable information and is a joy to listen to. Thanks!!!

Erick gee not the right person

by joekickass666 on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This pod is awful now, gee is terrible, probably should find a new profession or cover children’s leagues, he’s so corny and does not seem to be up on okc. Even worse than Carson Cunningham, okc pod has been terrible since Fred Katz. Would encourage fans to go to down to dunk, thunder buddies, thunder heads for better okc pods, hopeful this one improves.

Love Love Love the Gee-Man!

by @RepublicSaver on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the way this show is formatted and delivered! I praying 🙏🏼 that the new Locked on Oklahoma podcast will be just as brilliant. Good stuff indeed! Thank you for always giving an interesting, informed and honest take Mr. Gee!

I tried again

by Andreeeeeeeeboy on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Man... it’s still so brutal. He tries to be funny or something. I wish David Locke would find someone else. Fred Katz and Carson Cunningham were great. There are others in the OKC market that could be better.

Not good anymore

by Teddyyy B on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I think that this podcast’s current 5 star-ish rating is because of Fred Katz who is unfortunately gone now. Not the guy currently running the show. I will say that it has to be tough to do a podcast everyday so do I give him credit that he produces many episodes. However, I think that he’s able to produce so many mainly because he’s just able to talk his random opinions for crazy long periods of time. For example, I’ve heard his opinions on Carmelo Anthony in full like 10 times in the episodes I’ve listened to recently. You’re not going to get good takes on basketball strategy, stats, or anything substantial like that. You'll just get rambling opinions on more surface level thunder things. I just personally really don’t like the content or the format. I also leave every podcast angry about something he has said lol. I think it has something to do with the way he says things like they aren’t negotiable at all. It feels like he oversells his opinions as the hard truth. And since the format for these pods is one dude talking the whole time, you don’t get any break from it or chance to hear counter arguments. Maybe some will like this type stuff. It’s just not for me.

Used to be a fan.

by James. G. on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to be a big fan a couple ofYears ago. Fred Katz was amazing! I really don’t like Erik Gee, his takes feel a little to much like sports center. There is way to much whining. There’s a way to say the warriors are gonna win it and still make thunder basketball fun. Erik does not know that though. Unsubscribed.

Where is the Paul George News?

by Bkroopf on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's the first podcast since the Thunder lost in the 1st round to an underwhelming Utah team that got blown out in game 1 against the rockets. Everyone is wondering why would Paul George stay. We want some reassurance or to hear it straight and rip the band aid off. So what does this podcast decide to focus on, Melo and his potential free agency. Not a word about Paul George in the description or in the podcast. We already know Melo is financially glued to exercising his option. This is not just irresponsible, it's basically a fake news tactic (covering a non story to distract from major stories), its propaganda!

🐐

by kdub0316 on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcast I have heard around the NBA.

Anthony Davis MVP

by Funny man htown on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Idk the knew host name but he started off good kinda knowledgeable about what he was speaking on until we get to the end of podcast and he goes on to say that in his estimation Anthony Davis is the clear front runner for MVP over James Harden...... that right there let’s me know I cannot take this podcast seriously. I know biased plays a big role being that Harden is a former Thunder. But no one who watching basketball this year with a clear and unbiased position can see what’s actually happening here. I listen to the Warriors, Rockets, and Thunder podcast whenever I find them available. The Thunder just got removed from that list.

Carson Cunningham

by Official_Young_P on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Carson the worst host, before him, it used to be one of favorite podcast. Disappointed that the Locked on Thunder team chose this guy to post. He stopped posting after like the first 2 weeks of the season....

Where's the content??

by HighestFlyer on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm thinking Carson Cunningham must have gotten fired for not putting out enough episodes.. Fred Katz was so much better.

Good content when they post

by d_hunt08 on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fred used to post M-F. Carson might post twice a week. I need more content. Content is good when he posts, but also does really short pods. Would like longer more often pods.

Great Stuff!

by Ride'em! on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Carson is doing a great job and this is going to be an exciting year!

Great Thunder Podcast

by Jacob Overton on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy Locked On Thunder having Carson Cunningham at the helm. He’s one of my favorite Oklahoma sports personalities so I’m excited to see what he does with the podcast. I loved Fred Katz and the transition to Carson has been seamless and I’m still excited about it. Looking forward to this season!

Solid Pod

by WolfeFace Killah on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good, solid, concise news, analysis, and conversation about the NBA’s best franchise. #ThunderUp

Great Pod

by Croesler on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very in depth coverage of the Oklahoma City Thunder franchise. Really great podcast!

Carson Cunningham does a great job!

by oklabaker on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy this.

Pod with Darnell

by BatRozelle on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This was awesome. Very interesting. Great work.

Carson Cunningham for the WIN!

by OKC Thunder fan in NC on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Carson has been one of my favorite guests on the Down to Dunk podcast and I’m so glad he’s taken over this podcast!

Great Pod

by Locked on this podcast on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fred Katz has been a great addition to the Thunder beat. It's refreshing to have an outsider on the beat. He always brings in journalists from all over, which I really like. It's fun to jump back and forth between a thunder fan news podcast in "Down to Dunk" and a more objective thunder news podcast in "Locked on Thunder". To be clear, I love them both!

Thunder

by Jared Magnuson on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for in depth Thunder news and entertainment. Good guest lineup.

All-Around Great

by JakeT40591 on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Fred and his guests. They're all well-informed and the information that's presented is great. I also enjoy that the talk sounds genuine, fluid, and more like a conversation than how interviews can sometimes come across as stiff. The regularity with which the new episodes come out are great too!

Maybe the best thunder podcast

by Bouzi0786 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Katz is pretty knowledgeable and his talent is only mildly handcuffed by his terrible jokes. Katz is the king of dad jokes...

Favorite Thunder Related Pod That Doesn't Have Jerry Ramsey

by Not Seat Geak on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fred Katz does a great job of bringing an entertaining and unbiased view of all things Thunder, but before I get to that I wanted to tell you about SeatGeak....

Excellent, through and through

by Welbourne Anchorage on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Following these Backstreet Boys revelations, I've pitched my tent in the Huestis camp. That said, love the podcast and look forward to it every week. We need an update on the Hamm/Royce standings, though. Much respect from the East Coast. Holding it down till you return. Cheers.

Great analytical review of thunder with regular updates

by D_Losh_ on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast

Great Podcast

by Maludpm on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is a very informative and fun podcast. Fred is great and so are his guests.

Pretty good

by nwurthmann on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Took a star off for when he was put on hold at an airport cause he lost his bags and we were subsequently all out on hold while he figured it out. Otherwise fine

Locked on Thunder Review

by David Ringel on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this show every day during work. Fred Katz does an incredible job wth this podcast along with the colleagues that he brings in. It is very informative, and sometimes Fred even makes me laugh. John M. Hamm is the man and Royce Young also brings in thoughtful insights to the podcast. I would highly recommend the Locked On Podcast Network to any NBA fan. Until next time, Locked on Thunder is locking up!

Way better than down to dunk!

by Pottyjean on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pod! Fred is funny and has a great personality. Worth your time!

Very funny and informative

by Kevie4242 on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an overall NBA fan, I listen to many of the Locked On podcasts. Fred Katz is an incredible host, he has some great comedic timing and instincts. He has a great chemistry with his guests and a fantastic knowledge of the game. An episode with Josh Huestis is very memorable, it was hilarious, I could listen to those 2 everyday.Fred Katz gets the info and commentary out in a timely manner, and while he's presenting for a Thunder team, it doesn't feel like he's a nearsighted homer like most Celtic or Laker fans. Overall this is a great podcast.

Great Thunder Podcast

by dmrieke on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast covering the Thunder

Locked on Thunder

by J Kann on Jul 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you were to get rid of the whistling intro I'd give it 6 stars.

STICK TO PUNS

by Megs2333 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fred Katz is a living legend. He does a very nice job covering the thunder and sharing his knowledge on the team and basketball in general. My one piece of advice to Fred would be to stick to the puns. While he does an excellent job covering the team his puns are otherworldly. Keep up the great puns and good basketball coverage.

Great Pod Lose The Intro Music

by Merkaba5 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fred Katz is the best and most insightful beat writer for the Thunder. For going solo on the podcast he's able to cover the full spectrum of each Thunder game. Would be a 5 star review but the hipster whistle rock song at the beginning is atrocious!

Good Job Fred

by PTSSSSSSSSSS on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Not a fan of the Locked On format, but Fred Katz is the Real MVP of the OKC Thunder beat writers. Good input, could use a better quality mic because I'm an audiophile, but that's nick picky. Keep it up Fred

MORE THUNDER!

by PiggityPaul on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey, a reporter from New York, working for a paper in Norman, covering the Oklahoma City Thunder 5 days per week, sometimes from his car. What more could you ask for? I like Katz's schtick. The fact that he can produce an entertating podcast 5 times per week before the season even starts is a testament to his podcasting chops. This one is in my rotation now.

Must Listen for any Thunder Fan

by JerrythePufferfish on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting insight into the team, must listen for any Thunder fan. Great work, I like the daily podcasts.

Great podcast

by curry136 on Oct 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great daily podcast. Can't wait to listen once the season starts. Thanks for all the coverage, Fred!

amazing podcast!

by rehema_m on Sep 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it so much! Fred is great and his coverage of the Thunder is fantastic

Best on the Locked on network

by Laynej3 on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fred Katz has hands down the best show on the Locked on Network. this guy knows what he is talking about and knows how to carry a show

Fred's pod is the Katz meow.

by daveabbott0 on Aug 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I apologize for that title. BUT, the pod is great!! A whole lot of great Thunder basketball talk, a few arrested development references, and Royce's Voices. Doesn't get much better than that.

Love the podcast

by Bboerner on Jul 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Good job Fred