Average rating:

4
out of 1134 ratings.

So funny

by Excedringirl on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it! I love Phoebe! 😍😍😍

YQY

by MakenaCa on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, mean it!

Yay Pheebes!

by Banschultz on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast, love phoebe.

Amazing!!

by supertrooper123345 on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe's SUCH a good interviewer, and scores the best guests!!! Never go off the air pls thx bb

Love this podcast!

by Dr Teacher on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, insightful and a great way to learn more about people doing cool things in the world.

Great podcast

by CharlieMaggie4 on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this-- I am learning new things and hearing great interviews. Good topics, intelligent discussion, but doesn't take itself too seriously. A great pairing with 2 Dope Queens.

Love it

by Mahalao on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Another great podcast from WNYC

by bejeweled2364 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the rapport between Phoebe and Joanna, glad they included more back-and-forth in the most recent season.

Great

by Khhcdsgj on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is a Godsend. Thank you for talking about these issues

The best (period)

by AmeePodcaster on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much that I've played most of the the episodes twice.As an Asian American women, I also love the implicit message of POC loving/supporting one another that Phoebe puts out there simply by having actual diversity on her show. This show is hilarious, brilliant, and I can't wait for the next season.Byeeeeeee!

HEYYYYY BOOBOOS

by 866272672 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the best! I love Phoebe as a host and she always makes me laugh with her unnecessary abbrevs and banter with Joanna. The inteviews shed light on all types of people and are hilarious as always. Amazing! Also, Ilana is the BoooOOOOmBB. I am a grown adult and I want to intern for this podcast. THE BEST.

Phoebe Forever 💕💕

by NatashaConstance55 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe offers a refreshing balance between the tactful and unapologetic when interviewing guests and isn't afraid of confrontation. I want to send every episode to my conservative uncle.

Yes! This show is fire 🔥🔥🔥

by CT music lover on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and especially the last episode with Tom Hanks. Keep it up the originality and exciting pod ! Love it!! ❤️❤️🔥🔥

Yes

by helenathegreat on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. I'm especially enjoying the development of Phoebe's interviewing skills over time. Of course she was hilarious and insightful from the start, but I feel like we are watching her sharpen all of these extra skills through each episode. Can't wait for more!

Phoebe is a goddess

by Ka12ri535n on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Robinson is a genius and goddess of comedy. Her interviews and thoughts somehow manage to make me both laugh out loud and think critically about the world. Love her and this podcast!!

Great Interviews

by Reviewnickname18 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're put off by the opening millenial banter, you're missing out on a great show focused on interviewing cultural figures from under represented communities, just skip ahead (I personally skip Marc Maron's openings) and prepare to be delighted by Pheobe's engaging guests and her disarming interview style. If you're put off by the title, take a breath, realize the show isn't about bashing white people and give it a shot, you may learn something about what it's like to exist as the "Other", or at the very least, you'll be treated to an artist/musician/comic/actor/etc. that you may not have been previously exposed to...

Funny at times, but enough already

by Lowflyer93 on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Please, Phoebe, find another topic. You're talented, but my god am I tired of the open season on white people, and white men in general. If it weren't for white men (and women), you wouldn't have podcasting to begin with. Nor the microphone, nor the internet to distribute your show. Let's see...how about a podcast titled "Too Many Black Guys", with white hosts poking good-natured fun at black people and their more hilarious quirks, habits and traits?Equality is a two way street.

Never a bad time for SMWG

by Katie Vsetecka on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

On my "I should listen to that podcast" list for awhile, but just started working my way through the archives recently. Big/now forever fan of Phoebe -- some podcasts/podcast hosts have a vibe that only works at certain times, but it's never a bad time to listen to SMWG. Perfect blend of everything.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤

by B1tty4eva on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe's interviewing skills grow every episode. She covers a wide variety of topics and hosts very interesting guests. She has major talent and is going places!!!

How can you not love this?

by stephdejesusp on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely hilarious, get it ladies! 💃

Fun and funny

by KimatronT on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't leave reviews but her talk with Tom Hanks was the best. I love how candid they were with each other.

I'm a safe driver now!!

by Boo boo driver on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So I listen to this podcast while I'm commuting to college, and not only is it AH-mazing, but it's also kept me from careening off the road or hitting another car from constantly changing my music (I'm not the safest driver in the whole world). All I have to do is drive and laugh and learn. I've learned sooo much from this delightful show (seriously the most delightful show ever) and as a white girl, I've been learning and understanding my place of privilege more and more, as well as having new amazing role models. There's so much for me to learn, and I'm sooo happy I have this podcast! I love you Phoebe and Joanna and all your guests!

I love it

by Em04J0 on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show makes me happy.

Hate intro, love the interviews

by Snorp1964 on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really really hate the first 10-15 minutes of conversation between Phoebe and her producer. I don't find it funny at all. I enjoy the podcast because Phoebe is an insightful interviewer. She asks questions that are sometimes funny, sometimes difficult, and usually informative and enlightening to the guest's work or approach to work. I hope she continues to attract listeners because this is a podcast worth tuning into.

Five stars cuz I love phoebe but...

by Boopbloopdoopasnoop on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really want to support this show. I love the humor and lightness about it and the potential it holds for discussions about race, gender, sexuality, etc. however I miss season one. This season had sooooooooooooo many white people. Where are the queer poc, radical woc, folx occupying all sorts of intersecting beautiful but marginalized identities? I don't want any more Lena Dunham in my ear holes! Please reinvigorate the show by going back to what I felt was the original intention and aim of the show, providing a much needed platform for voices and ideas that so rarely are heard in mainstream media. Thanxxxxx

Really fun fresh podcast

by beezorphlegmon on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show! Shouldn't matter but in the reviews it seems to - I'm a white guy and this show is awesome. Keep up the awesome work!! YQY!!!

Te Honest Review

by Lannibal on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Call me a butt hurt white guy, but this show isn't for me or for a lot of other people that gave the show a bad review. Not really because of "racist" comedy, because that's fine to me. But there is a "racist" kind of pattern in here. The host and most of the guests here are black, yes? It seems like instead of saying all races are equal, there main topic AND title of the show, kinda says "I'm sick of white people they aren't good comedians". They like to express through there stereotypical "ghetto black garl" talk. (That "a" is not a typo) When they do topics like that, it makes me cringe a lot. Also, the s o u n d e f f e c t s make me want to die. If this sounds racist, I'm not trying to, it's just they're stereotyping themselves to much. That's my honest option, thanks for reading.

Better Interviewer than Alec Baldwin

by Picturepack on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pheobe is a great interviewer. Her questions and conversation always lead somewhere interesting, with so many laughs along the way. It's so refreshing, like having a dear girl friend fill in for Alec Baldwin and ask all the things I would want to ask. I only wish it were longer! Pheobe you're the sh*t.

LOVE IT!

by AlexElle on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

hilarious. witty. black girl magic. i love this poddy. honestly, i wasn't sure about it at first, due to the title, but i was pleasantly surprised! great job, pheebs.

Awesome

by Jayrally on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the melanin voice

This is why black men would rather date outside our race.

by cheapazz on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The sista is loud, annoying, and bitter. This is why black men like myself refuse to have anything to do with these angry beasts. Oh, and glad the description says it's a comedy broadcast, never would have known listening to it.

Phoebe is the voice we all needed

by Simone Norman on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

She's perfect and her interviews are dope. A breath of fresh air. Truly

Not very good

by Brandon X. on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just unfunny. Another millennial reaching for something to whine about.

Look Forward to This Every Week

by Drea12345 on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Robinson and her "gal pal" Joanna Solotaroff (producer - I find it so cute that they are clearly conversing through a glass wall in the studio) mix witty banter with one-on-one interviews, generally with entertainers (but not always). Phoebe's "millennial" voice is refreshing to me, though it may be less accessible to non-millennials. Through this show I have learned a lot about the entertainment world, diversity issues within that world, and have also listened to some very interesting discussions on diversity issues our society faces today. The best thing is, even with the more serious discussions, I do feel like I'm having brunch with a friend rather than listening to a podcast. Let's get Michelle Obama on the show!.

Love it

by Ea9 on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You're podcast is soooo good. I love your insightful interviews and you're fun sound effects!! Plus I'm glad that Iliana has been apologizing for white peoples because all of us white people should all be apologizing. Sorry that white people act so dumb sometimes!

Soooo many amazing guests!!

by Valtherican on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe, keep it up! YQY

Love it

by adamlazar.com on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

You gotta love Phoebe Robinson

by BrownaMuch=] on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a mixed bag of insightful interviews and comedy. Something only Phoebe could orchestrate so seamlessly. A must listen as far as I'm concerned. And if at first it's not your thing, I'd say at least give it a few more interviews try before immediately writing it off. Okay? #YQY!

Love this podcast

by Fotogirl63 on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is hilarious, smart and an incredible interviewer!

Sooo funny

by letsjustgo on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Phoebe. So funny.

Meh

by Awhol2 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Let me start out by saying that I love Phoebe Robinson. She's hilarious. I love the idea of this and would have rated it higher but I'm really sick of having to skip 10 minutes in to hear the actual interview. I'm sorry but the speaking producer is so obnoxious and it kind of ruins the podcast for me tbh. :/

She's the best

by ToriDex on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly I would listen to a podcast that's just Phoebe talking all day, but she also has INCREDIBLE taste in guests and is a phenomenal interviewer. You can tell she really cares about the people who come on her show, and she asks questions I've never really heard asked before. Plus, her dynamic with her producer and with Illana is hysterical. My only problem with this podcast is that it always feels far too short - I could listen for hours!

YQY CDG ILY Phoebssss

by Schmokay on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yas queen get itttt! Love you MEAN IT 😻

I love Phoebe

by anonymous-D on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pod. Phoebe is hilarious, plus she asks some really interesting questions.

Done

by DINODOOR54 on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Played

Funny and smart

by Bk knits on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I looooove Phoebe Robinson. I listen during my commute and frequently laugh out loud on the subway. And her interviews have helped me better understand a lot about race in America. I also adore her book.

exactly the voices i want to hear

by cup.o.sunshine on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i love love love this show. the whole point is to highlight voices you don't usually get to hear. i feel like i learn songs every episode. entertaining and enlightening!! pheebs is dope!

Best. Show. Ever.

by Gretski366 on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We need more voices like Phoebes and the wonderful non white guys she interviews. Keep it up Phoebe! Also loved your book!!!!

Thank you Phoebe!

by Harpy4chicken on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode has been outstanding. We're so lucky to have your voice and brain and laughter. Every week I'm so excited to hear who you're interviewing next and what you'll bring up.

😍😍😍😍😍

by PAO... on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not usually inclined to write reviews, but had to say Phoebe, girl you're such an amazing interviewer. I'm a huge podcast lover- and I'm "sooo" tired of people who interview to be able to just interject their own story. They don't listen! I'm looking at you Tim Ferriss. Pheobe asks thoughtful questions, let's the person finish, comments on the answer, and then next question. It's so refreshing honestly. Love love love ❤️