Average rating:

4
out of 1649 ratings.

Funny & Insightful

by Bocajylime on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Phoebe (I want her laugh as a ringtone) and am so happy to be introduced to artists & creators that I wouldn’t have found on my own. I think hearing perspectives outside of ourselves is so important and Phoebe brings it in fun and sincere doses. Keep up the amazingness!

Typical

by CommanderCougs on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

She isn't funny enough to stand out on her own merits, so she blames race. Then she makes a podcast where she can control the demographics to her idea of what it would be under perfect circumstances and still isn't funny.Simply being an OUTRAGEOUS black lady does not make you funny. You actually have to have funny jokes, insights, routines or sketches, not just a vagina and the right skin tone. Lazy, classless, talentless hack.

Phoebe, you’re courageous.

by Flamenca0808 on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

From one woman of color to another, thanks for your courage to do this Phoebe.This takes COU RAGE. Speaking out, being true to your values and ideals E VE RY DAY takes courage. Standing up for yourself when things aren’t right... takes courage. Keep it up! 👊🏿👊🏾👊🏽👊🏼

1 star -1= 0

by buckybucbuc on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This title is offensive and the podcast is not funny . #metoo

SO GOOD

by ThrillaCammilatheMechaGodzilla on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so fascinating, well produced, and perfectly on point. Get ready to fall behind on all your other subscriptions while you binge this whole series.

YQY

by Cogentx on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

People that one star this podcast over their hurt feelings are the worst people around. Phoebe is amazing and deserves all five.

Imagine

by Rackham337 on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

A show called “sooo many black chicks”. It would be torn to shreds just for the title. F this show

Trash

by Eltaco198 on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is trash!

too much racism

by Bochettesnot on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Ear candy for Racists. how long is itunes going to prop this trash up. and she got White people hair.

Love it!

by Hollywoodnun on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad to have more of one of the two Dope-st Queens on my podcasts. Love Phoebe!

What a rockstar

by lovelyem*4 on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for being brave and confident enough to tackle these topics. The world needs more people like you to enlighten the minds of those who either don’t want to understand or choose to remain ignorant. Keep on keepin’ on lady! ❤️

Moderately humorous

by Willonater on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I guess it's better than listening to the wheels of my car turn, but not as funny as roadkill

20+ Episodes and I'm Still. Here. For. It.

by alyshalynn on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the exposure that this show brings to people who aren't always given the mic, and also the rare voice of actual allies

GIMMIE GIMMIE MORE *britney voice*

by Polaaaaasloth on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show and love love Phoebe Robinson and love love love 2 Dope Queens. Ilana and Joanna are grand on here too. Gimmie more SoooMWG please!

Ready for the new season

by Andrea Tosten on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is a phenomenal interviewer. I like where the conversations go with her. The Tom Hanks interview made me love him.

The funniest Woman in America

by Blackvikinggames on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pheebs rules the world. Keep up the good work and keep us happy.

Funny & Thoughtful

by Mr.CRazyPantz on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is awesome. “Young Oprah in post-trump America.”

Great podcast

by Nikki8301 on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Has to be one of my favorite podcasts. It’s funny, poignant, and speaks to a marginalized group of people. Some of the folks that take issue with this podcast are mostly people who complete miss the mark or don’t want to see the mark (in that POC, particularly women are taking space to be heard and seen).

Love

by XoShani on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast & 2DQ!! Phoebe is so witty and intelligent. Every episode I love (w/the expectation of the Tom Hanks episode—very least fav). Overall fun, interesting and insightful. Phoebe is #blackgirlmagic

amazing podcast!

by funnywizard on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

there are so many whiny baby white guys in these reviews who i can assure you have never listened to an episode of this amazingly funny podcast from one of the minds of two dope queens. these episodes are so delightful and i hope there is another season!

Love this side of Phoebe

by Bobstroll on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Girl is an amazing interviewer, thoughtful, funny, a natural! Some of these interviews I would listen too three four times as there is so much packed in there. I would probably skip or shorten the intro parts, they are weird and not that funny, and give the interviews more time, way more time- pure joy!

Amazing

by Worried Fan on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply Ah-MAH-Zing! If you loved her book, which you did, you wil love this podcast! Very informative and very funny. Great guest list and I've listened to each episode several times. #YQY

Amazing to change the focus

by sky56 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to it before you judge. It's about really getting down and talking to a person without just focusing on what they are know for.

Soo many haters!

by megarseno on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE this podcast. Love it. Wish it were longer -white person

Favorite podcast ever

by Lyssarella on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That's all. Thanks, Phoebs. YQY!

Hmm 🤔

by Ally Means on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m pretty sure sooo many wypipo gave this podcast a One Star because of the title. Maybe if y’all would stop being prejudiced you’d take a listen and see it’s actually quite a wonderful podcast. Very smart, full of good information and well produced. Don’t hate, educate! Phoebe, love you boo-boo, YKY!

See review

by Weebedout on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Suchhhh an appropriate title!

POC excellence

by pabslo on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Someone give Phoebe her own talkshow. Her interviews are so incredibly dynamic and feature an amazing array of entertainers. I personally tune in to hear what it means to make it as a POC striving for excellence and how to find humor in the process.

Kweeeen

by Anonymous 284 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is a queen.

Always smart, always funny

by HungryAndHatingDoorDash on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is amazing. Her guests are great, her conversations are insightful and hilarious.

omg

by 😀112283738298373 on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

funniest podcast in thee werld!!!!!

Phoebe + Joanna = Amazing

by Jamie Whatever on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore Phoebe Robinson, but the absolutely delightful Joanna Solotaroff sends this show to the next level. Just listened to the season 1 finale, and could not stop laughing at her Phoebe impression. Mew mew mew baybeees!

No.

by WitterWife on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

My issue with Phoebe is that her mode of calling out racism is by being racist. It's uncomfortable. If she's just looking for laughs I guess she's getting them? Though not from me. Hard pass.

Love it!!

by Sarahgrin on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a white gal and I never miss an episode! I love that Phoebe features women and POC. I don't know that much about the comedy world, or the black culture world for that matter, but the interviews are always enjoyable, well-paced, relatable, informative, and inclusive. I never feel like "this isn't for me," even though I'm not the perfect demographic. Also shout-out to producer Joanna Solatarof – girl, you are funny! You often say what I would say or react how I would. Sometimes the interactions between Joanna and Phoebe are the funniest part to me. Love love love to you ladies and all your guests – don't stop making this podcast!

White male tears all day!

by Stevie OzMo on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast - great guests, great discussion, Phoebe's take on life is refreshing and hilarious. YQY!

Irritating

by BerkeleyBecca on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I hate this style of talk radio. Grating, trivial, unfunny. WNYC, this is your second strike with me.

Booo

by Tigg&Tyler on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Terrible

YASSS

by gwynetho on Aug 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't get enough!

Perfection

by Angela62626 on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite interview podcast.

I get all my books from this show now

by dinobren on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I get my best new book reccommendations from authors and figures interviewed on this show now (and Phoebe's book dooooyyy). Thanks for getting some wonderful voices out there. Also I understand you can't say no to Tom Hanks but that was the most boring episode and the goal to only have 1 token white man per season should stay that way!

PHOEBE ROBINSON CAN DO NO WRONG

by Swetterlover on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Robinson is a geinus and HILAR ! She is an amazing interviewer and seamlessly has conversations some people may find uncomfortable in an open and kind way with the best sense of humor <3

YQY!

by gabrie2828 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is hilarious and adorable on 2 Dope Queens but on Soo Many White Guys, she shows that she is an excellent interviewer! I appreciate her thoughtful questions that illicit some much needed conversations with great guests.

Great Convos with Great Guests

by GA_Peach420 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the guests on this podcast- Phoebe is so fun to spend an hour with!

PHOEBE IS A GODDESS

by daveyedid on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe artfully interviews people about their lives and work. She holds them to their past actions and asks deep questions. She is SO funny, I feel like she is my friend every time I listen. She has a way of laughing at herself and her subject in this incredible way. This is my favorite podcast by far. YQY!

The best!!!

by ACY215 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Speaking so much truth. Phoebe is hilarious and I am so glad that she is taking the time to showcase all of us Others. Keep these coming. Enough with the summer vacation already. We miss you!

Phoebe is Goddess

by MichelleTheDragon on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sooo funny. I LOVE the "token white guy" premise! I've had a perfectly lovely time gleaning laughs and wisdom from the interviews with the amazing people she features, and the banter with "Joanie" is pretty adorable.

Really enjoy this show!

by LPHar on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is really good. I laugh during every episode!

Really fun and also important!

by belgian cowboy on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fan from the first episode. I was already listening to 2 Dope Queens. As a 50 year old straight white guy, I have to say this show is funny, yes, but it's also important. Pheebs broaches all kinds of relevant topics here that most white guys should be listening to (while shutting up!)

Hilarious

by GriffinNash on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. Interesting interviews, I especially recommend the Tom Hanks episode. Phoebe is hilarious.

Love it!

by rjhmoore on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great, thought-provoking, and hilarious conversations between the amazing Phoebe Robinson and her amazing guests.