Average rating:

4
out of 995 ratings.

Learning and Laughing

by kjroehm on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Season 1 was great, but Phoebe really stepped it up for season 2. Every episode is a banger and every question she asks her guests is thoughtful.

Racism is not ok

by minicoopermadman on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

No matter if it's against a majority. Shameful

So much love ❤️

by CheyPie18 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, mean it!! Phoebe Robinson is absolutely fantastic in every way, and her guest interviews are amazing. Do yourself a favor and check it out.

PHOEBE is amazing

by PayGayKayLay on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Phoebe is amazing, she has great guests and asks them really interesting questions. I love how she stands her ground, stirs things up and even challenges her guests with respect and grace. Only thing that would make me like it more would be having fewer of those unthoughtful, semi disrespectful and impatient comments from producer.

Hypocrisy

by Jbroenanzay2 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The entire premise to the show is hypocritical and I'd say the same in reverse but the thing is that I wouldn't have to because everyone would know it was wrong. Freedom of speech is a beautiful thing though. One day I may be able to enjoy it as freely as you.

The title is life

by Diva787 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's hilarious, inspiring, a great platform and for the rest of the world to also enjoy others killing it in the world.

Amazing!

by Naome2323 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe does it again!! Love his show. So open and honest and puts marginalized and underrepresented communities in the forefront. And it funny as hell!

Exactly what it should be

by DCcounter on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Phoebe's perspective and thoughtful responses. This new season feels honest and I really appreciate that she's asking the difficult questions. I love having her voice out there, so refreshing.

Yas

by NotTheWife on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! I love 2 Dope Queens, and was really exited for this show with more in depth interviews, and going beyond the stand up. I'm white, I think it's really important to hear other voices, instead of white people talking about stuff that doesn't actually impact us, but that's just my two cents. If you're threatened by the title, or the diversity, then this is not for you, just don't listen, no one is forcing you.

Showcasing Other Voices

by Slaughtsies on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great because it showcases the voices we don't hear as much in podcasting, and gives them a platform to be heard (people who aren't straight, white cis gender dudes). Phoebe is funny, but also asks intelligent and thought provoking questions. Subscribe!

Funny

by Boh @ The Spliff Potcast on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do enjoy Phoebe, and am happy she's owning it! Mix it up girl. SOOOOO over so many white guy podcasts too lolAlso, I'm way too old, so this helps me keep up with the youngins lol

Smart and Hilarious

by Angsty on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome premise, great podcast. Thank you!

Funny and thought provoking

by FTWTFM on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and thought provoking

Fab show

by Care_Behr on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show! Fantastic and funny conversations with all kinds of people from all kinds of backgrounds. Phoebe is great. Love her in 2 Dope Queens and love her in this too. Shame on the whiny basement dweller dudes who got their feelings hurt by the title and gave it a bad review without even bothering to give it a listen or even try to understand the meaning of the title.

Thank you!

by Missycsiha on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this real, positive podcast. Pheobe knows how to keep it real and she doesn't beat around the bush. I need these perspectives in my life. Thank you!

Looooove

by natalie.r on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe, you are such a great interviewer! This show is one of my favorites!

Amazing

by La Chomba on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe's interviewing skills are superb and she is so intelligent. I am so glad I subscribed to this. I love her guests and I always feel smarter after listening

YQY

by SugaryLC on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

Not Inclusive

by WillofSartre on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Does not support diversity. Ignorant drivel.

wonderful

by grizzace on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe's interviewing skills are top-notch and she is so hilarious

Hilarious (and Deep!) Interview Podcast

by saradems on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite interview podcasts. Phoebe is really funny, but I like that her interviews also dig beneath the surface and address serious issues too. I also like that she challenges her guests and doesn't just ask questions. It's fun to hear interviews with people I know in other contexts, and I also really love being introduced to new folks too. Love!!

Adorbs

by Me altany on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe and Joanna are too cute and smart.

Love it

by Hbgcookiemonster on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is the greatest.

😍😍

by Lurcifurr on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Your voice is so necessary!

OK

by Greg6337 on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

OK podcast. Where are the jokes?

Hell yeah!!!

by Emildasa on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So pumped for season two. Gimme gimme.

Making Black Girls Great Again

by jennmartinson on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel in love with Phoebe on "Two Dope Queens" and ran, not walked, to the front row of her panel at the Austin Book Festival. Her brand of humor that is thoughtful, smart, and engaging is the Black Girl Magic I need to get us through a 4-year dumpster fire. Her interview with Charlemagne Tha God is the perfect template for how a respectful, yet challenging, interview should be.

Love the first!

by Jittania on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the casual interview style Phoebe uses and i kinda wish she did the same thing in 2DQ! So much more interesting

Amazing Interviews

by mywordsarestara on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how Phoebe engages with her guests. Phoebe doesn't shy away from asking her guests about controversial topics, and she makes the interview come off like an easy conversation. The Gina Rodriguez episode is one of my favorites!

I want last season back

by leah1640 on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Not finding much substance to this season's topics and guests. Loved last season with Gina Rodriguez and Lizzo, however, it just is off the mark this year.

So healing

by xxg1213 on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing guests who are smart, funny, sooo compassionate and wise are on this show as well as Phoebe Robinson, a dope queen who is so genuine, so smart and funny herself and a natural interviewer (is that a weird description? Idk but it's true). Please please subscribe and support TALENTED ARTISTS who deserve SO recognition for their dedication to their craft, doing AMAZING in their craft, dedication to their communities, and for doing so with grace.

Love it!

by OneAndOnlyNik on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great discussions & amazing guests!

Strong

by Inti_me on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pheobe, your conversation with Lena Dunham is the kind of dialogue I aspire to have with my female friends of all backgrounds! It was very inspiring to hear you so eloquently lead this interview with open, serious dialogue that brings up the differences in your individual perspectives in a serious yet supportive way that is educational and honest without trying to be cute or sugar coated.

Insightful and HILARIOUS

by Womanonearth on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love 2 dope queens, so I was excited to hear Phoebe started her own podcast... and wow, it is way more moving, entertaining, and insightful than I ever imagined. Phoebe you are a freakin excellent host, you ask really interesting questions and these interviews are comfortably intimate. I binged most of your episodes and am kinda kicking myself for going through them so fast now. Time for a second listen!! YQY!!!

Lena Dunham...really?

by Nothankswhitefeminism on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Pheebs, I love you but I refuseee to listen to an episode where you interview Lena Dunham the paragon of white feminism. Looking forward to hearing more radical queer WOCs :)

Killing it pheebs!

by Lis5678 on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Insightful interviews and makes me wonder why I still date white guys

LOVE

by Diggers6 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe, you are fabulous! Your interviews are even more poignant this season. I love your voice and view on our culture. Thanks for your inspiration.

I love Phoebe Robinson!

by eee-vah on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love her work and both of her podcasts. Glad she can talk about these issues in a humorous way.

Garbage

by JumpforJoy on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The racist title says it all.

! 2dope queens meets fresh air

by Daniellezzzzzz on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Comedy plus excellent interview. The perfect podcast

Sooo many white tweets

by CCismynickname on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. I tweeted to Phoebe to nominate the token white guy for the season 2 finale on the day that season 2 premiered and even though that was trife af of me, she favorited my tweet! Phoebe's so nice!

so many short episodes

by ruthtruth927 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

wish these were an hour long, at least. phoebe is personable, polished, and pretty frkn funny. never stop this podcast 🌻

BLM tries to get into comedy

by first2fight on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Imagine if the races were reversed in the topics

QUEEN PHOEBE

by carla2692 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Robinson is everything you want in a comic: unapologetic, socially-alert, self-aware and hilarious. Her interviews are insightful and fun in equal measure: substantial, but easygoing. Sooo Many White Guys raises important questions over chilled Rosé. Like a casual drink with your bestie, you'll be disappointed that you have to wait another week for more.

Sooo much awesome

by unrepeatable on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously. I love this. These conversations are awesome. Phoebe is a boss. This podcast makes the world better simply by existing.

So glad you're back!

by Rainbow Alternative on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is MUCH needed. Phoebe's book was one of the most relatable I've ever read and this show gets me through the week.

Incredible!

by Kylemazoo on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is such a great interviewer and I love hearing from the guests.

Sooo funny and smart!!

by Anchovy Pizzas on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Pheobe, her producer and guests are a breath of fresh air. Keep it coming, please!!

YQY

by Nlacourrrrrr on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe kills it. All. The. Time. She's supes relatable and speaks to me in the way no one else can. I ❤ you, Pheebs. You keep doin you cause you frickin kill it.

It's pretty alright.

by Benazir_ on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

A lot of the reviews here focus way too much on the implications of the title one way or the other. I don't care about that. I think the episodes are pretty hit or miss; it's very guest-dependent. If you see someone you like, try that episode out. Otherwise, it doesn't hold much interest for me generally.