Average rating:

4.5
out of 2524 ratings.

Love this show!

by yesmimi on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all your work!

Loving this podcast

by vtraya on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pheobe is sooo uplifting and hilarious, and asks insightful questions of her guests.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

by Myersi on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My morning tea time.

Love It!

by la94la on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Phoebe Robinson and I love this podcast! Such a great, funny concept and Phoebe is a great host/interviewer.

Great interviews, funny, meaningful

by JBMilNeil on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Robinson is very funny, sure, but she's undersung as an interviewer. She does a great job of getting her guests to open up and be funny themselves. Of recent interviews Terri Gross has given, Ms. Robinson's was the best.

Another classic from Phoebe Robinson

by margaret827 on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe’s commitment to intersectional feminism continues with this unique podcast. Highlighting a diverse set of voices, Sooo Many White Guys offers a new perspective as Phoebe delves into her interviews. Her wit is matched by her guests, and I learn something new from each interview, even from celebrities I’m familiar with. Highly recommend for anyone looking to learn something new!

Excellent podcast!

by BQBecky on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone needs to join the conversation about race! Thank you Phoebe for giving so many people the opportunity to listen in on these crucial conversations. I love this podcast.

Sooo many racist, black A holes.

by nuenjins on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love how generalizing, stereotyping and being racist are "just fine" when you're black. You just prove to others the stereotype that YOU are simple and ignorant.

Look for new podcast

by History liker on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

My new podcast is coming out soon. It’s called “too many apes.”This podcast is racist and it’s funny how you hate on white men. Last I checked if it wasn’t for a white man you would still be living with your tribe in Africa.

Phoebe is the funniest

by LJ7891 on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You couldn’t ask for a funnier or more entertaining host! Great guests and great conversations that you might not hear elsewhere. I LOVE the small acts of resistance.

Great podcast

by Mvkmvkmvk2110 on Sep 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and entertaining and incisive.

The best

by MaryTay08 on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So smart. So funny. The best, hands down. Small acts of resistance is one of my highlights! I appreciate the guests to the show are most often people who I haven’t heard of ((yet)) and I learn something each time! While trying hard to not pee my pants from laughing, usually while driving.

YQY!

by RosaCole on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe’s guests are interesting and her interviews are refreshingly candid. Small Acts section is def. a must. Love the podcast!

Do yourself a favor

by Bebrie on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Phoebe’s voice and interview style are amazing. She has a point of view and a voice that are so unique and red to be heard. Her style is effortless and organized. I love her work!

One of my faves

by Brooke_mos on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is absolutely one of my favorites. Phoebe is a truly great interviewer and also hilarious, charming and engaging as a host. She always makes me laugh but is also able to get serious with her guests. One of my favorites was the Alaska Thunder episode—-please have more drag queens on!!! How bout some season 10 queens? Would love to see Monet X change on here!

Great listen!

by EmilyMarieW on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I get excited to see it in my feed every time! Amazing guests, Phoebe is a great host with awesome interview questions. Great concept with such smart and interesting voices. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Keep up the incredible work!

by GraceATL on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Addicted to Phoebe Robinson and her beautiful soul.

More Phoebe!!

by stephammon on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast. I love the realness, humor, topics, diversity, pro-feminist material! Phoebe is truly doing God’s work. And YES PLEASE to less white guys!!

Absolutely amazing

by Kiana Mae on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t usually write review because I typically don’t care to leave one, but I saw too much hate for how amazing this podcast is. I love that the guest on this podcast are not the same type of people that are always getting interviewed, and in the limelight. I learned so much about myself and how to be patient with life from listening to this podcast. Phoebe is fantastic, funny and does an amazing job of asking questions and getting wonderful inspiring answers and stories from the guest. The relationship between Phoebe and Joana (Jonnie Mitch) is beautiful and clearly shows how this podcast is no where near racist. If you are considering listening to this but feel that it is racist, do not listen to the upset white men,( the guest and Phoebe do not even talk about the whites) this podcast gives so many intellectual conversations that really make you think of about your life and your future. Listen for yourself before you take the tittle to be offensive, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PODCAST!!

Wonderful!

by Popfox on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my first podcast review(!), Despite listening to podcasts nearly all day every day! I’m writing it mostly because I can’t believe all the white fragility in other reviews! I’m white. This podcast is amazing. There’s nothing “racist” about saying there are so many white guys in podcasting. There really are! There’s nothing about the title that is offensive. I truly doubt many of these one star reviewers have even listened to the podcast.Phoebe, you are amazing and everything you say resonates! I love listening to your friendship with “Joni Mitch”, the fantastic questions and connections you develop with your guests, and your absolutely sparkling delivery. I can hear your smile in your voice and your podcast is one of my favorites.

Bathe your fab face in these white boy tears

by musicalpotty on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe, you’re AMAZING!! This show is my new OBSESSION. I didn’t think I could love you more after 2 Dope Queens but I love hearing this added layer of serious talk (along with your fab sense of humor)! You inspire me and both your shows are amazing. Love you mean it YQYeeeeeeee

Phoebe is KWEEN

by Shosh Kabob on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

YAS QUEEN YAS (YQY)

Yes to ALL of this!

by Your Face 1313 on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These are the conversations that need to be happening now, and these are many of the voices we need to take note of & learn from. Thank you for this podcast!

I can dig it... but

by Canojello on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’d like more. I’d like a good long conversation. I like Phoebe, I like her interview style... but 35 min? Nope, not enough to really get into anything. Could y’all try for an hour? I bet I’m not the only one here!

Two wrongs don’t make a right.

by identitypoliticssucks on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don’t discriminate

Queen Phoebe!!!!!!

by lindsaylistens on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your show Phoebe❤️ You are SO smart, sweet, and always funny; love how you cover a range of topics (from silly and sexy to deeply important and serious) but always bring your beautiful true self. Also, you are such a skilled and insightful interviewer! Keep gettin it #YQYYYYY👑🦄✨

Simply Amazing

by Josie I Luv Self-Help on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sooo Many White Guys is Sooo Good. I enjoy listening to Phoebe Robinson's interviews and diverse guests. She pretends to be ditzy at times, but she is incredibly smart and thoughtful. Her conversations are easy-going and fun, but she brings up important topic that no other journalists have broached. Anytime a host asks a question that makes Terry Gross AND Tyra Banks say, "Huh. I've never thought of that before," you know you're part of a great interview. Keep it coming, Phoebe.

Phoebe loves sooo many White guys

by Visiitor on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

WoC here. I hate the term ‘race baiting’ and I never knew what it really meant until this show. First off, the title isn’t racist. Phoebe loves White men like Michael Fassbender and especially the token White actors she brings on both shows, Tom Hanks, dude from Walking Dead. People are free to be attracted to whichever race. Here’s what I don’t get, the title is supposed to reference the White male dominated comedy scene—why isn’t Phoebe talking about this? She had Lena Dunham on, who took the opportunity to explain her racism. She became Lena’s token Black friend. Phoebe might as well put Amy Schumer and Taylor Swift on the show. White women can be racists too.

Very Necessary :D

by StaceCreates on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe! Thank you for being you and having a podcast that brings in so many people that don't often get the spotlight they deserve. You have a great interview style that makes it seem like more of a conversation between friends. I love it! You are such an inspiration and dope AF!!!! YQY! <3 <3 <3

One of my Faves!

by Commuter Extraordinare on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to episodes coming out every week and always listen to them right away. Love hearing from familiar voices and others that should be familiar. Keep up the good work, Pheebs!

Personal, Funny, Informative, Amazing

by SLO native on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Phoebe Robinson is an exceptional interviewer and the guests she brings on are iconic. The interviews are personal, interesting, and funny. Pheobe asks important questions to bring you conversations that include race, gender, and sexuality. From every episode I learn, laugh, and feel my soul nourished. At the end of each episode they have a segment called Small Acts of Resistance, which is amazing. I recommend this podcast to everyone!!

Best Show Ever! 1 Star Ratings are HILARIOUS!

by Stevie4Prez on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast! I can relate to sooooo many topics and those that I can’t relate to I can learn from. Keep doing you, boo boo. A friend of mine and I are starting a podcast as well and I would love to read some of these ignorant 1 Star ratings on our show to prove (once again) that women and women of color having a voice is the #1 trigger warning for white men. 😂 “As a white man, I am offended” “Too many SJWs” ALL HAIL KWEEN PHOEBE! 👑 And of course, Mamii Laniiiiii. 💕

Great great great!

by SimplySD on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is phenomenal and I feel incredibly lucky to get to listen to her interview other phenomenal people!

Amaze

by Freshnas on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect combo of informative and hilarious. Phoebe and Joanie Mitch never cease to lift my spirits

Such great interviews

by jeanagogo on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is such an amazing interviewer! I was first introduced to her through her book, and though she was smart and hilarious, and then became a fan of 2 Dope Queens, but had no idea she was such a talented interviewer. I listen to other interview-style podcasts, and it's a real art. She does a great job of asking tough questions when she disagrees with someone, while remaining respectful, and also being funny and real throughout her interviews. Also, honestly, I love those pod save guys, but this is a nice antidote to all the white dudeness.

Hilarious, Informative

by MaiaDed on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The interviews are fantastic, and what's not to love about "Small Acts of Resistance!" I learn so much about people I should know all about on this show.

Great interview podcast

by Cmr4gym on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast giving a voice to historically underrepresented! Phoebe keeps it light and funny and I love her!

Great Interviews

by yourmotherwasahampster on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great show!! Really interesting interviews and guests too :D

YQY

by SugaryLC on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I look forward to it nevery week!

Funny and inspiring

by ShannonKSodano on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one my favorite podcast right now. No matter who the guest is, I’m always moved and impressed by their stories and wisdom. Phoebe and Ilana have great taste with their guests (and for working together). For when I can’t watch Broad City it’s great to have a fun and thoughtful podcast to listen to!

Conversational and insightful

by Valara J on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An easy an enjoyable listen. Funny! Thanks for the good vibes. 😎👍🏽

Trans Inclusivity

by SLC Queer on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the episode with Buck! Just a friendly reminder, for Buck, that loads of Non-Binary Folx take testosterone, too, not just trans guys! Also, presentation does not equate gender! C’mon trans community, don’t forget about the fluidity! Xo.

Love This Podcast!

by migraceu on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast, but why are episodes 1 hour long and it's the same 30 minute episode twice. Same thing happens to a couple episodes on Two Dope Queens.

Great Interviewer

by consumerism on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is a great interviewer who isn’t afraid to delve into deep questions about people’s lives, motivations, sex, etc. I love that she keeps it seemingly comfortable and intersectional. No matter the interviewee - whether it be a comedian, actress, or activist - it’s always a great listen. SUBSCRIBE! You won’t regret it.

Get over it

by Mcreamsie3 on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m white. I love Phoebe. The show’s not racist. Get over it, white people. Only thing that needs to be changed is for you to figure out what you wanna do with your producer. Put her in the studio with you or leave her out but the constant back-and-forth and turn the mic on/off is just too much.

Awesome Podcast!

by nlsweezy90 on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s sad to see the level of sensitivity this podcast brings to WHite dudes but that is exactly why it is needed! Thank you for this Phoebe #YQY

Love this show!

by USWListner on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone should listen to this podcast!

What is that noise????

by podcastfordayz on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

What is that clicking noise with her cohost!!!!???? Make it stop!!! All these ads you guys have to have better recording quality. Besides that... dope show! Fix the click!!!!

The best post cast

by Chef Maria Laura on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love her humor, her questions, her guests and the conversations she has with her producer at the beginning and end of the podcast It is the best podcast to listen to WE NEED SOOO MUCH MORE OF THIS!!!

Good stuff

by RABBI SHAKIRA on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I dig it. Phoebe’s interview skills just keep getting better.