Average rating:

5
out of 777 ratings.

Love! Laughing! Crying! All the emotions!

by Claire E. Schwarz on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've gone through a rollercoaster of emotions in all the best ways. I love listening to Nora!

Making Grief Relatable

by Sarting on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora does a wonderful job of broaching difficult subjects. Listening to others' stories and perspectives helps to create empathy. Thank you for the work you do and exposing yourself so deeply. It's beautiful. I look forward to future episodes. Might I suggest the topic of addiction?

Nice Surprise

by Grillymama on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad I gave this podcast a try! Nora's voice, quiet humor, and thoughtful topics have me hooked.

Feeling all the feels

by Amy Mcmean on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My friend and I always text each other to see how far the other made it before the tears start. That being said. This podcast is one of my favorite podcasts. I think everyone needs to slow down and realize there is so much going on around them and so many people are doing great.

Powerful, real, dark but hopeful

by Marcofdimes on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora captured my heart with her voice, but she along with her many guests have kept iit beating and reminded me of the fragility of life and the realities aroun death and the painful process we all go throuugh when we grieve. Well done Nora, and PLEASE keep them coming!

Love it

by Jakesteramma on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It can be depressing to talk about difficult topics, but it's done so well. I can't wait to see where they go in season 2. Keep up the good work!

Life, death changing~

by Kkv1971 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautifully done, Nora. Terribly sublime.

Thank you

by Met.gal1 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for making such a brilliant, thoughtful podcast, even if it is one that I can't listen to at work, or in the presence of polite company, or while doing my makeup, because I end up sobbing. It's okay, crying lets the sad out.

Wonderful!

by Ilovedavelister on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a cathartic, kind podcast. So uplifting, despite covering topics that could be depressing.

Love this podcast so much!

by HannahannaH91 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to the every episode in one road trip.

My ears miss you!

by Plant v zombies lover on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most beautiful, tragic, heart warming podcasts I've ever listened to. I started a new job in social work and I needed something to listen to on my drive to and from and I absolutely fell in love with Nora. Her genuine talk about real life sh*t that really happens to a lot of amazing people was so powerful and it was hard to not feel closer to each person who told their story. I actually reached out to one of the guests and got a response which was so amazing and life changing. I love this podcast and can't wait for season two. Thank you for sharing, Nora. Thank you for asking "how are you?" And really caring about the answer.

What I have gather as the point of the podcast

by Jackieoss on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are first starting to listen to this podcast, I advise you to enjoy it as a therapeutic tool for both the narrator and her guests. It is taking you along for the journey, a personal audio diary, if you will - about how the narrator is actually not okay and doesn't claim that she will be anytime soon, but she is merely getting by because she simply knows that she must. The narrator is clever both in her essence and her being. Similarly, she invites other guests who have suffered in deep, dramatic ways where possibly she feels she can relate her own experiences with- another tool that is utilized. This podcast is about her and I like it. I personally enjoy listening to the guests' stories and how the narrator uses their experiences for the podcast and in life.

Amazing

by Kate auger on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast that really makes me feel connected to others through emotions. Keep doing what you're doing!

Love it!

by Jml2cp on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really solid mix of sad and funny and so real.

Important conversations being had

by glen0071 on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for a great and creative show. There are a lot of topics covered in this show that, culturally, people are usually afraid to talk about. The show's staff and interviewees show bravery and thoughfulness in taking on these difficult issues and ideas. I am looking forward to season 2!

Such a captivating podcast!

by Rach603 on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the one that I wait and wait for. It makes me cry, laugh and think about life. So so good.

Touching

by Nikki2244331 on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is what really being human is all about. It's not all glossy & lovely & Instagram worthy. This podcast makes me feel courage even as it makes me cry. So good. 100% recommend.

Impactful. Balanced. Lovely.

by Tyler David Frank on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As I carry my grief into a new life of full time work and regular human interaction, the feely parts of myself can easily fall from my attention. This podcast hit me in the feels with ease - with just the right balance of weight and humor - and led me to a place in myself I needed to visit. I binged this season in a few days' listening. So good. You'd be well advised to give it a listen.

Depression porn at its best

by Lonely chef on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like to lean in hard to sadness. It's also a comfort to know that other people have experienced terrible loss and tragedy but have come out the other side.

Good

by Wright1308 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Nora is real and I like her sense of humor. I can laugh and cry in the same episode and totally relate to how she tells a story.

Raw and Real

by keeleyruth on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The emotions and experiences that are shared are raw and real. This podcast radiates authenticity. Highly recommended.

Terrible, just kidding

by Hisnightingale on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Something about this podcast...it's good, really good in all of its terribleness. I really like Nora as the host. I enjoy the awful stories. There is a lot to relate to, but in the end, I feel better after listening.

Upbeat and honest

by Your Kate on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We all go through hard times and this podcast doesn't skirt the challenges life brings. This podcast is a great reminder that we need to find solidarity in our real, hard life.

So freaking good.

by Mooks622 on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Discovered the podcast after reading Nora's book. As heart-wrenching as her story was, I loved her humour and writing and didn't want it to end. Thrilled to find TTFA. Much like with the book, I find myself laughing and crying within the same 30 seconds listening to it. Great premise for a podcast, and every single episode has been fascinating so far.

Simply incredible!

by JenLynnAnneIrish on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A truly incredible podcast that cuts to the core of facets of the human experience that are so rarely spoken of in everyday life. This podcast takes you on a journey through some of life's toughest moments with raw emotion, and balances the heartache with an underlying message of resilience and hope. This is the first podcast I have ever consistently listened to, and it gives me hope that small actions can truly change the world.

Lovable and relatable.

by caiticsus on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much. Anyone who has lost someone important to them, knows how hard it can be to relate to people when you're grieving, and how lonely you can feel, even if you're surrounded by friends and family. This podcast, and Nora's voice, feels like a warm hug from a good friend who has been through similar experiences. I have loved listening to her interviews, and find them so comforting. I laugh, I cry, I get mad, and I am reminded that life is both hard and beautiful. Thank you for this podcast, Nora. Also, I want to be best friends. Call me!

Love!!!

by XanCam2727 on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fantastic! Food for my soul :) Relatable and raw. The episode on postpartum depression was especially meaningful for me. Keep up the great work! :)

Love love love

by chaseandme on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like Nora is my new best friend.

This podcast is everything.

by AnnTaylorB_ on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In love with every second of every episode. I love hearing about Nora, Ralphie, Stormtrooper Lucky Charm, Aaron, Mr.❤️, Mo, the guests, and just absolutely every bit of this podcast. It's beautiful. Blindingly so. I have limited experiences with death, but lots of experiences with BLPD and depression, and this podcast helps me to feel all of those "icky" feelings. It helps me feel okay. More than that though, it helps me feel okay with not being okay. Thank you Nora, thank you Hans, thank you TTFA. All my love, Ann Brandon.

The best

by _queendeen on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so sad that anyone would have anything bad to say about TTFA. Nora is lovely, insightful, and sincere and am I am so thankful for her openness and vulnerability.

Can't wait for season 2!

by MBerg427 on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a self-identified Nora McInerny fangirl, I enjoyed every poignant, funny, reflective moment of Season 1 and can't wait for more!

I look forward to every episode.

by LindsayCollins10 on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for facilitating such insightful episodes!

Oddly cathartic

by Sarah DeLe on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Open, honest, and at times as funny as it is deeply moving and sad, this podcast is comforting, despite its central focus on grief and the ceaseless process of grieving. Using her own grief as a nexus, Nora explores both our need to grieve, and the taboo status affixed to grieving; most episodes confront these contradictions of self and self in society in a compassionate and engaging way.

If you're not listening to this, you're seriously missing out

by ztlawlehcar on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't really have words to describe this podcast. Every single episode has moved me, challenged me, and given me some always needed perspective. Thank you, Nora. This is so important and you are absolutely killing it.

ALL THE YES

by meaghnws on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm totally addicted. I feel like I've left therapy after each episode - lighter, stronger and having found some clarity. Thanks and love.

So true.

by GabsHurt7 on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Exactly what i needed. Honesty and truth. These episodes bring so much of that, instead of pretending everything is fine. Nora speaks her truth so beautifully and so raw. Episode 2 was not my favorite, but this show is great to help change perspective.

loved it

by jaygee2378 on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I may be biased b/c I'm from MN, but I really enjoyed this show. Different from anything I've ever listened to. Excited for the 2nd season!

Great show

by CEMD412 on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening- great work

Add to your must listen to list!

by ToriaLynn81 on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Outstanding storytelling that draws you in, keeps you enthralled, and maybe makes you laugh-cry

Finally, Honesty

by laurencreature on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I so so so appreciate the utter honesty that the host and guests are able to share. Very well edited and not depressing despite the subject matter. The podcast gives light to the strength the human spirit truly possesses and has helped me feel more secure in my own anxieties surrounding mortality. A true gem for anyone facing a loss, a struggle, etc. Everyone can take something of value from this show.

So good

by Liddycent on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

While the topics break your heart Nora is so genuine and compassionate with her guests. It gives me more sympathy for people in general and realize we never know anyone's journey so just be kind to others always. Thanks Nora for this original podcast.

Love love love

by fotcfreak! on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My new favorite podcast. I think I cried at every episode of season one. Thanks for the vulnerability

My new favorite podcast!

by Kengelstar on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world where people are afraid of talking about bad things that happen, this podcast puts it all out there in an incredibly tasteful and refreshing way. Thank you for making it OK to talk about all of the bad sh*t that happens!

Loving this....

by Jasper Jamie on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am loving the realness of this podcast...

Well done podcast

by leytpr4 on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy this podcast and think a lot of the other reviewers are being far too harsh. It gives a voice to people who have gone or are going through a hard time and reminds us that everyone around us is fighting a battle we know nothing about. To some, it may seem trivial like a young reporter not fact-checking her work but how it felt then was likely insurmountable and, of course, terrible. Just remember that next time you ask someone how they are.

Powerful, emotional, funny

by mmcg12 on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora is an amazing host - relatable, funny, empathetic. The topics can be difficult because - well, hard stuff is hard to talk (or hear) about. But I recommend this podcast to everyone, because we should all learn to talk about the hard stuff with the same thoughtful and humorous approach as Nora.

So beautiful!

by Scabbs on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone's story is so difficult, so touching, so well said. I cried through every episode. One or two left me exhausted and so appreciative. I also listened to all of the extras on the webpage. This took me 4 days to complete after work, that's how wonderful it is. Please listen!

Great work

by Sbostond on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been following Nora's writing for the past few years after hearing about Aaron from a friend, and I was so excited to hear that she had come out with a podcast. I love her take on all things sad and hard. I think that she is a person that we can all look up to when it comes to handling loss of all types; with kindness and grace. Keep up the great work Nora!

I relate to these topics...

by ParmDDawn on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved every episode of season 1 and am hopeful that season 2 will be just as good. The topics discussed (grief, infant loss, suicide, etc.) are things people don't often discuss in detail and I am in the "need to know the back story" category of people so I really appreciate the honesty with which these people tell of their personal lives. I enjoy listening to Nora and can't wait for more!

Fantastic! Lovely to listen to

by Chatwithnatcat on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a Minnesotan, I feel connected to Nora.... her beautiful sorry-telling and her grief shine through with such a great calming voice. Shame on these ppl who give bad reviews. I love this podcast and I can't stop listening! I'm eagerly waiting more..