Average rating:

5
out of 1000 ratings.

Listening to it at work must stop...

by Loyd E. on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tears. Major tears. Trying to cover up my weepy, weepy eyes at work has become really troublesome. But, I guess I'll keep struggling through because it is worth it. There are laughs, too. Thank you. And you're awesome. :-)

Simply enthralling.

by 47north on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Haven't been able to stop listening. Fascinating subject matter and Nora is a wonderful host.

I am terrible, thanks for asking

by Uss surj on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that Nora is real and shares her story, because it helps to know I'm not alone. The stories she shares help too. I love the one about being okay with not being okay. Every episode is something I need to hear. I do laugh and cry each time. I love this podcast!

we need this... thank you

by buelaheart on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i am so appreciative of your willingness to share your heart with us... i have recommended your show to so many hurting people and hope they are willing to listen too... thank you and thank you for your continuing for another season... blessings...❤️

Master Class in Storytelling

by JuellesC on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These stories really get to me - they are hard, sad and tough to hear and they seem to stay in my mind a few days after listening too. But they are done so beautifully and with such incredible emotion. Pretty moving stuff.

Always moving

by Keith Troester on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never been so consistently moved by a podcast. The rough times, inside, are bursting with hope, and it's also okay that they are rough.

Inspiring, Touching, Riveting

by AHJ1971 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well done Nora! I love listening to the stories told by those that experienced them. I don’t love all the people who tell their stories, but I do learn something from each one of them. Nora helps bring that element to the table that makes it all worthwhile. Great listen!

Fantastic

by Hannah1991228 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who has struggled with a lot of loss in their life, I can say that this is one of the most therapeutic things I have ever listened to. Hearing people's stories have helped me deal with loss in my own life. Nora is fantastic, and the podcast always starts with a trigger warning which is very helpful.

A Podcast for the lost, heartbroken, empathetic, and everyone in between

by wambam3 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From the soothing sound of Nora's voice, to the relatable and heartbreaking episodes, this podcast will touch you in many ways. There is so much variety and depth Terrible, Thanks for Asking has to offer. Nora has given me a way to feel less alone with my own personal issues and I thank her for giving those like me an outlet to feel normal through abnormal situations or feelings. Nora you, your podcast, and your book are gifts to me and I thank you ❤

Terrible host, terrible jokes

by Kevxiu on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like the idea behind this podcast and some of the episodes are good but the host is horrible and her jokes are absolutely cringeworthy. I don't mean to sound like an angry reviewer because I think this podcast has potential but every 30 seconds to a minute I get into the story the host says something extremely cheesy as if your mother was trying to be cool. I can't anymore, I'm sorry.

Something different

by Casey112 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora challenges listeners to experience uncomfortable emotions... and it's oddly cathartic. This podcast calms me and I start feeling Nora is actually just a close friend I'm chatting with. The topics are bold.

Wonderful

by laweta on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is what I need in my life right now. I like how grief is explained in a variety of different ways. What might be grief to one person looks totally different to another person. I love how they take a look through different lenses.

Thanks.

by MeredithWardAndrews on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the stories are harder to relate to, I agree with other reviewers-but then, that's basically what suffering is when it's not yours.Hard to relate to.I think it's important to stretch to relate to the privileged Oregon transplant coping with first world shame as well as being open to the more operatic and badge-earning sufferers....... BECAUSE, Suffering shapes us.It motivates the way we vote, how and who we live and how we treat one another. If we show compassion for ALL suffering there is less suffering, right?So a show about how we feel when it isn't happy is great.

Just what I needed

by LuvUchivas on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast beyond words. The way each episode unfolds, Nora's pitch perfect narration, and the universality of each distinct story makes this a must listen for anyone who just needs to hear that life does exist after terrible things happen. I am so grateful for this terrific podcast. I think it's the catharsis the world needs right now.

It's Real

by Jeredps on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast talks about the real things in life and doesn't back down. So good!

Beautiful and Engaging

by Wa podcast junkie on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so gripping and the stories so visceral you can't help but laugh and cry with the host and guest at times. Although I've not lost my spouse, there are many relatable thoughts and feelings within the discussions. I see you blasted on here with episode three...I struggled with it as well. Whatever the age of the woman now, she spoke like a child and the repetitive "like" was distracting. Perhaps a little caution with guests or what material is used going forward would be wise. That being said, we can all choose to skip an episode. Thank you for bringing people's stories to life, including your own.

It's ok.

by xgxax on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you

Glad I found this.

by Bcurtis91 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I subscribed to this podcast a few weeks ago but didn't listen right away. Not really knowing what the topics would be about I wasn't sure I would but felt the name was very fitting for how I was feeling. When I got the latest episode notice I decided to listen. Glad I did. It's been helpful for me letting my emotions out when no one else is around.

Comforting and validating

by Kklane409 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it. All of it. Exactly what I needed to hear in this phase of my life. More please!!

bless this podcast

by belladonna81 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

seriously. bless it. it is saving my life in ways I didn't know I needed to be saved. it's the most human thing out there and maybe it's the empath in me, but it makes me feel all the feelings. it's so easy to lie to people and say you're okay, but this podcast has revolutionized how I approach the question, "how are you?" if you are struggling with things just below the surface, or maybe deeper down, definitely listen to this podcast. even if you're not struggling, LISTEN. IT IS PODCAST GOLD. it makes me feel better in a world that usually makes me feel alone. totally worth the listen.

"Like" I can't handle this

by MAPodcaster on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Please consider using the word "like" less often (waaaay less often). It makes listening to the episodes somewhat unbearable. I'm just sticking around for the content at this point, NOT the delivery

Absolutely wonderful

by brejee on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This piece of media is so absolutely necessary and is so cathartic to laugh with, and cry with, and sympathize with, all at the same time. A must listen if you want to be in tune with your feelings and learn to give yourself a break.

A new favorite

by sce6330 on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad I found this podcast. The stories are deep, touching, and thought-provoking. I can't wait for the next season.

Refreshingly honest

by M.sale on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This type of brutally honest storytelling dives deep beyond the superficial societal norms of conversation allowing for a necessary recalibration of empathy and gratitude for our fellow humans. And it might make you cry in public.

Real

by CindyElizabeth on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE Nora's voice. She's amazingly articulate about emotional health and is it's helpful to hear about being terrible!

Loving it so far

by KF in DC on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've only listened to the first two episodes so far, and I've seen the other reviews bashing the third episode, but I'll have to see what I think when I get there. So far, I've really loved it, and I think the idea of it is really important and valuable. Thanks for sharing, Nora.

I love this podcas

by halftortoise on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

and I love you Nora. Keep up the fantastic work.

oddly comforting

by marchinal on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been going through some hard personal losses myself in the last few years, and I find this podcast both comforting and cathartic. Also insightful, funny, and heartbreaking.

A needed reality

by Marygoldjustice on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

It's so easy to feel alone and self-involved. TTFA is a great way for me to get out of my own head and consider that those around me are also struggling as much as I am to keep a happy face on. As others have noted, I recommend skipping the 3rd episode (numbered 02).

My favorite new podcast!

by Zxusje ynskabqv on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best!

Great stories (but don't listen at work if you don't want to cry)

by runlikeagirl19 on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. It's tough to talk about the things that Nora talks about, but she does it with such sincerity and openness. I've definitely shed a few tears!

Good for sad days

by Palthainon on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I'm a happy person so this was a small inside view of the world of depression and the many forms it takes.

Great!!

by Sarah Marie 1327 on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It's so honest and real.

The hard stuff in life brings us together

by Need MO ultra on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find so much solace in listening to stories of moving forward through difficult experiences. Thank you, and each guest, for sharing.

One of my new favorites!!

by Sweet n Lisa on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wish there was a new one everyday!! Great job!!

So. Great.

by Greenwedd08 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora is one of my favorite people that I barely know IRL. This podcast touches on the hard parts of life but is so important to be giving them a spotlight. Hard things are hard. Know that you're not alone. This helps.

I love this show.

by Alyssa Cowan on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always find it moving, and relatable. Contrary to a lot of the reviews, I love hearing from Nora. I feel like she's easy to connect to; she's a real person, she's honest, which is the whole concept of the show. Thanks for your work, guys. I look forward to every episode. :)

Beautiful, heart-breaking stories

by MiketheNebraskan on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to four or five episodes so far and I've loved them. Nora already feels like an old friend. Somehow it's therapeutic to hear people authentically share their own terrible stories. Life is beautiful and tragic and messy. Nora and her guests walk through the mess together and invite us to come along with them.I've read some of the negative reviews and I'm disappointed in the cynicism found in them. One person's suffering and trials aren't bad enough for you to be interested? You would have handled it differently? Good for you. When you're going through something that's harder than anything else you've been through your own perspective and experience of it is what matters. These negative reviewers are the ones who need a podcast like this more than anyone so they can learn empathy and respect for others.

All the stars

by besreyn on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find Nora to be delightful. Worth a listen if you have been through trauma and/or loss.

More of this

by Smallsy__ on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

ONe of my favorite podcasts. More big talk and less small talk, love it!

Refreshing.

by My Orange Mind on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me feel more normal. Thanks.

Completely entertaining

by CrispyC14 on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, sad, interesting, emotional. Loved every episode and can't wait for next season!

Heartbreaking but necessary

by crazypeachpirate on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for sharing these stories and speaking your truth.

Beautifully done!

by kd_doc on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

New to Podcasts I knew I had to give Nora's a try. Her book, social media feeds, articles, and words are always moving, raw, real, and somehow relatable, and this podcast is no different. I am anxiously awaiting season 2 and urge anyone who hasn't listened yet to give it a go! Not all episodes are my favorite, but I felt and learned from each one.

Must listen!

by LMFERD on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every story on this podcast is breathtaking and heartbreaking and inspiring. Thank you, Nora, for shining a light on this corner of the world and helping us know that we are not alone in our humanity.

Moving stories, well produced

by KWoxland on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for sharing

Stories

by Jessica lgm mm on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora + Team: thanks for telling the stories of these people's lives. Their voices stay with me.

Love

by Pfgwood on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I. Love. This. Podcast. It's always number one on my cue.

So so so good

by Peachy Beachy 12345 on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Real and touching and goodJust good

Love

by NormaAAaaaa on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting and well told stories. Definitely worth listening to.