Average rating:

5
out of 2391 ratings.

Favorite new podcast

by Spirit Feast on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't get enough

God, so good

by Cakes2009 on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this show. Also, Nora is just so cute, I love to listen to her as much as the guests she has on.

A short poem

by YellowLivingroom on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your show-I'm not sure whyYou have beautiful thoughtsAnd I often cry 💛

Wonderful Truths That Need to Be Heard

by Walker and Listener on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ahhhh where do I even start??? I was thrust into the world of terminal illness, loss and grief in 2010, when my dear husband was diagnosed with a Glioblastoma. We had three children who were 15, 18 and 21 at the time. In the ensuing years, I have become well educated in all things related to grief and loss, both for me, my children and our small community. (he was a public, beloved figure). He died in 2012 and when I found your podcast a year ago, I found my PEOPLE!!!!! I frequently send links to episodes to my children and often to other friends I know who are going through loss. THANK YOU for speaking the truth that so many of us know. It makes it so much less painful to live in a world where we are not allowed to be who we are. My only regret is that I had to live those first 4 years after he died, without you!!!!!!!!

Unlike nothing else

by legendyaj on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast that got me into podcasts. I read the title and knew it was for me. I love that the episodes are real, raw, and relatable.

Honest, heartfelt, and important

by mel.estrada on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show reminds me that I am not the only person who feels burdened by their emotions/mental health and that it is possible to stand back up and keep moving. I love how compassionate and honest the show is. Also I LOVED the pilot episode of childhood... please make more!

This podcast is amazing.

by bodhi0626 on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So heartbreakingly beautiful. Thank you for the wonderful stories that are shared on this podcast.

Excellent

by julesfoster316 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora is a master storyteller. I cry almost every episode! Each guest on the show has such an impactful story that makes me want to cry with them and give them a giant bear hug. I definitely recommend this podcast to everyone! BTW I’ve never left a podcast review and typically don’t do any reviews on anything but I feel so strongly about this podcast I couldn’t NOT write a review.

Captivating

by lpizza88 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast! I recently started listening to it and I can't get enough of it. I love all the stories and they often make me cry! Keep up the great work!

Truly a gift

by Prncss070 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora (and her friends and guests) are a gift I didn’t know I needed or wanted. I stumbled across a short video of Nora sharing that it’s “okay to not be okay.” I could have written the script for that video myself. So I was hooked. I read about Nora and eventually found this podcast. I listen as much as I can while still trying to work and be a mom and a functioning adult. Going through a tough season in my life, I’ve found that it helps to talk about it. I want to help others talk about their hard seasons too, but I’m not there yet... TTFA helps me so much, just by listening. So please, keep talking...

All Heart and Delicious

by ShortOrderPoet on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

O.K. It's painful and honest and terrifying. But it's funny and insightful and humble. I always feel like I will be a better person for having heard these conversations. I want to drink a cuppa with Nora and every person she's interviewed so far. Such a good part of my day. Thanks Nora. Thanks brave souls on her show.

Pretty good

by Kinsey C on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast. Absolutely not into the childhood bit . Skipped that immediately.

Childhood was awesome!

by Christianvail on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So stoked on this and hope there’s more episodes to come!

What a story teller!

by Spoonatuna on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a powerful show!! So inspirational, even though it shares some of the saddest stories you're likely to ever hear. She has a gift for telling stories. Beautiful! Long may it last.

Introducing childhood

by Grumpy's wife on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes I’d love to hear more episodes like that one. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I almost skipped it because I’m 70 years old and have no children. I am however, an aunt and great aunt of many and thought I might benefit from the episode. More please.

Take a listen

by Malena R. on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Worth your time

Worth it

by Rules_17 on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is worth the emotional roller coaster ride, every time. Nora handles each of these stories with dignity and compassion. Thank you for shedding light on the difficult aspects of our lives.

Stop and Listen to This Podcast

by Colorado Native Mama on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, just listened to an amazing show they did featuring a couple and their son who has Fragile X Syndrome. Powerful show, moving content explained in such a meaningful and beautiful way. Skillful interview. Great podcast, would highly recommend!

Everything

by hemkat on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora, can we be friends?

thank you

by NW Paula on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This feels so real. Thank you for letting us in and helping us heal.

I love this podcast

by Ibgtsgkvvf on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is beautiful because it let me know that it’s okay to have feelings. While I’ve never been through any kind of trauma like Nora’s I don’t feel I have no right to feel sad, angry, or depressed because my struggles are different. Instead, it makes me feel empowered to feel those things alongside happiness and joy, along with all the other complex emotions in between. I am thankful for the perspective it provides and the permission to feel.

Hmm..

by AM01reviews on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Would be a lot better if the host didn’t speak in a kindergarten teacher cadence.

Malena

by Haya fahad on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malena, I wish I was aware with my emotions same as you do when I was 10 years old. You're gonna grow up to be an AMAZING adult.

forego the news this morning, listen to this.

by marisabad on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always manages to hit a chord. Wonderful story tellers, amazing host. Listen to remind yourself that the world isn't entirely cold. Nice humans exist.

YES!!!!!

by Ketchapp chap on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora & Hans, you have blown us away once again —

Very high praise from a podcast addict

by Dion Hazelbaker on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm always surprised to find a podcast that pleases me on the same level as This American Life and RadioLab and those show's often deeply emotional gut-punching stories about loss, depression, and how it can feel terrible to be a human. The Terrible team is wonderful at doing all these things when telling deeply sorrowful experiences, and they even throw in some jokes to laugh at all the despair and recovery. Most importantly, this show is a well-produced and continual reminder that almost everyone is working through something tough, and I very much appreciate your efforts and stories dealing with the awful situations life throws our way.

Excellent

by friesem on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

TTFA is a masterfully edited podcast, with real people telling real stories. I’ve found that I can relate, somehow, to every person featured on the podcast. It’s simplistically revolutionary, just the thought that it’s actually okay to not be okay. It’s even helped me work out some of my own anxieties. Thank you, Nora, for the amazing work you do :)

Perfection

by laurenbridgesfallingdown on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You want Nora McInerny to tell you all the sadness, while also holding your hand through the microphone, making you laugh through the tears. Fearless, strong, straight to the point.

Excellent Podcast

by Hmeacock on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show, and Nora. Simultaneously funny, sad and charming.

lovely

by hernapa55 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my top 5 favorite podcasts, it's great!

Glad to hear a Black narrative

by Sumssssss on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the episode entitled, “What does all this loss mean.” I’ve been listening since TTFA started and am entranced by the perseverance of each guest, including the host. Nonetheless, with the exception of the postpartum episode, this episode dealt with loss that is unique to the Black experience. Loss is an a way that is both figuratively and literally pervasive, widespread loss. Jaamil’s story was powerful and tells a tale that is as old as the black American experience. Truly glad to have heard it, thank you.

100 percent yes!

by Ashytilly on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! Makes me feel more human. Makes me feel like I am not alone. And makes me feel like my feeling are more “normal”. Thank you for giving me this gift. Can’t wait to hear more! I sent in my story. It is a pretty terrible one. I hope to hear from you guys.

Excellent podcast

by Nadi K on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast takes you out yourself and reminds you that your life isn't that bad. I've laughed and cried with this podcast. Very well worth it

Much Love

by annakheyhey on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this podcast when I really needed it. Thanks for doing this

Wow. and also, Ugh.

by BekHowells on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so good. So so good. And so terrible. My heart breaks with each story. I don’t think I’ve made it through a single episode with out tearing up (or straight up bawling). The people who share their stories are so brave and it makes for a wonderfully emotional podcast to listen to. It makes me want to hug people and be a better person. We humans are so resilient. Even when we shouldn’t have to be. All the feels.

What Nora is doing is so beautiful

by bringbackthe20s on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s amazing how this podcast is so honest and nurturing at the same time. I truly feel enriched by what has been shared on this pod. I carry these people and their life events around with me and think of, wish and pray for their continued healing.

Quit talking

by U High 5ing MF on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I enjoy the stories, BUT I wish the host would talk much less! Condescending!

Making the horror that is life easier to swallow, one show at a time.

by Stryk & Soda 03 on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora is a rare gem. Brave, warm, funny and above all real. This podcast is a gift, particularly if you can currently say that you are, “Terrible, but thanks for asking.”

you're not alone

by RBeth on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

terrible things happen to everyone eventually, so if one of those things is happening, has happened, or may someday happen to you, check out this podcast - it's about regarding those things unflinchingly, or maybe sometimes flinchingly, but not alone

Mesmerized

by Rainbowzinnias on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found this podcast a week ago and I’ve already listened to 16 episodes. I laughed, I cried, then listened to the next episode. Clearly, the next step for me is to make a donation!

so touching

by ticket2heaven on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast transports you to the being right in the shoes of the person telling their story. Get your tissues ready, but a great listen and very heartwarming to see the real human side of people and their struggles. Great job!

Nora. Thank you.

by trifecta of trauma on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora. Pent up tears and difficult emotions are purged out of me, little by little, with each episode I consume. Please do no stop.....I have much more healing left to do.

Well done interesting intense

by Heavenlyhive on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very high quality content. Insightful and worth while.

Great podcast

by UU2008 on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast- it has literally made me laugh and cry!

Love this podcast

by Adie0510 on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's humour and pain and hope all wrapped up in a tasty little podcast burrito.