Average rating:

5
out of 3834 ratings.

Fantastic podcast

by jamee2010 on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have only listened to 3 episodes and I’m in love. Listening to the stories and finding something to relate to is amazing. Keep it up!

the best of humanity

by bottlegreenjaguar on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I hope Nora McInerney and her team have racked up countless awards: their work is the best of the best.

One of my all time faves

by AliD71 on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love love love this podcast. Great stories and stories that are usually hard but help give me hope in this crazy world. I loved the recent one about disability. It handled all the conflicting feelings that get tied up with disability in a society that often devalues us. Anyway, all of them are great. I can't even describe how good this podcast is!

Beautiful story telling

by badgerstatepride on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just stumbled across this podcast and have basically binged all the episodes. This podcast brings beauty to some truly tragic stories. I laugh, I cry, and end up feeling generally good about humanity in a time where it’s easy to lose sight of the good in the world. Thank you for this and to everyone who has shared their stories for the benefit of people like me.

Great

by Parilla11 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Just the voice alone makes this podcast great. Great vocal tone WITHOUT annoying pauses or having to say the word "like" in every sentence that a lot of podcasters do. Thumbs up.

Brilliant!

by Means_Moonlight on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What an absolutely brilliant show. So honest, so raw, I can't get enough. This podcast has inspired me in so many ways and has also taught me many valuable lessons. 5 stars for showing the world what's behind the shell we all live within, you're amazing.

By far my favorite podcast I have ever listened too

by hannahmacxx on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such amazing story telling, I’m crying, I’m laughing. I’m telling. It’s amazing.

Incredible idea for a podcast

by Incredible idea for a podcast on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Please, please, please add episode show notes, so we have an idea of what each episode is about - trying to avoid triggering episodes and trying to find episodes that have links to my life.

Unbelievably addictive...

by CLAREPOD on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

but in a good way. Becoming a $ donor today, and happy to give.

Great podcast

by Heading4Destiny on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so worth binging on

Touching, heartbreaking, and joyful

by Kaitimo on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has brought me so many tears and so much laughter. It has made me feel so much less alone and somehow managed to make me even more empathetic than I already was (I’m an empath by nature so I didn’t think it was possible!). Nora is an amazing host and you can tell how genuine she is with every guest. I am so grateful this podcast exists!!!

Love it!

by Camera<3er on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love “Terrible, Thanks for Asking”. As a psychotherapist it is refreshing to hear a podcast that sends the message we in this profession try to send. The difference with the message coming from this podcast is that it does not come from a place of formal education or providing psychotherapy, but from real life experience which is immeasurable to hear. For me personally, the stories are healing and provide anticipatory guidance of sorts as my father is living with ALS right now and, well, we all know how that ends. Nora is hilarious and witty and empathetic and real which keeps me coming back. Keep the stories coming! ♥️

Mouth smacking noises are so distracting

by VeeRee949 on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really like this podcast, but my only complaint is that the microphone picks up the guests saliva noise when they speak. Especially when the guests are crying or sad their mouth sounds are so loud that I have to turned down the volume super low because it’s distracting. Other than that I love the stories and how brave everyone is to come forward and share. Thank you for a great podcast.

Great Podcast - Very Honest

by Dingo's Mother on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, I listen to it before getting up in the morning. Thank you!

My favorite podcast

by Maggie Waltrip on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener and still love this podcast the mostest!! Thank you for bringing me so much joy and keeping me awake during all my long car rides!

Really moving and helpful!

by Nkay666 on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon this by listening to Mental illness happy hour where Nora was a guest. I’ve just today started at the very first episode and I’m on 5th one now and I can’t stop listening to it! It’s very helpful dealing with feelings and loss.

Love this podcast

by radehnel on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite favorite favorite show. ❤️

Great show

by lisalusa5 on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Intense and moving stories told in a captivating and entertaining way, with a refreshing dash of humor to break things up.

Healing Through Stories

by Ashleigh Carolyn on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve chewed on episode 20 for the past three days, slowly listening to it, pausing it, writing about my own experiences in between. About a month ago I started sharing my story on Instagram and I’ve felt the way that Amee feels at the end of this episode — like my body is connecting with the emotion, like it’s not like my body is ready to go jump on a trampoline, but that I am okay. I’m grateful for Amee’s courage and bravery to share her story because it warmed my heart in the process, knowing that all she’s been through...she is okay. So thankful for this podcast, so thankful for how well these stories are told, how real the response to these stories are. You’re doing an incredible service to so many, just by doing something you love. AshleighInsta: ashleighcarolynhenry (if you’d like to read along, since you love stories 💓)

Thank you!

by muffins247 on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how honest and raw this podcast is. Definitely gets you in the feels.

Thank you!

by muffins247 on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how honest and raw this podcast is. Definitely gets you in the feels.

By far the best podcast out there

by TKHudson on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is ideal for anyone that has gone through a traumatic experience. I discovered this podcast when I was healing from ptsd (I hope ptsd gets discussed on a future episode) and could not have found more comfort from listening to others stories. Nora is delightful and funny and real. It is refreshing to know that you are not alone in this crazy brutiful world.

Amazing!

by Lucyb813 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved episode 25: the broken places!Also cannot wait for west coast live shows!!

One of the most realist podcasts out there!

by Loveatounndcorner on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast! Terrible, thanks for asking is free therapy sessions for your soul! Nora you are a beautiful sorry teller! I’m so sad I’m caught up and I just need more!

Love, Love, Love

by CookisHot on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast! Nora’s ability to tell even the most heart wrenching stories withcompassion and sensitivity leaves one hungry for more. Each episode I listen to makesme believe I have just been a part of something so special...that’s until I listen to the next one and I find it to be even more special. She is raw, honest and convinces is that even in the worst of circumstances life is still so beautiful. Keep inspiring us, Nora!!!

A piece of you heart breaks and heals in every episode

by Wullicans on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast....I listen to it on Mondays because it centers me and gives a sense of reality and reminds me there is a lot of love that needs to be send, a lot of good to share and makes me aware that each person has a huge universe that we forget to consider... Nora I think I want to go to MN to have a glass of wine with you and hear you tell stories you are awesome...

A great listen

by CCTJs on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always find myself crying in the grocery store and subway while listening to this. It's absolutely beautiful and is a much needed honest and refreshing podcast

Amazing!!

by Kaylie w on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We all need more Nora in our lives. This podcast is absolutely amazing.

My favorite podcast

by TBoneStone on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora could do a daily podcast, and it wouldn’t be too much. I LOVE these stories! Each one is inspiring, heartbreaking, insightful, and makes me feel like I’ve learned something new about myself.

❤️💜💙💚💛🧡

by Penninrm on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Obsessed, just obsessed.

A place for everyone

by VictoriaTrusley on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wasn't sure what I was getting into as I had started to listen. My father passed away a few months ago, and this podcast touches on every single thing I have felt. It is raw, funny, and beautiful. I wish I could give it more stars. Thank you, Nora.

TTFA - Amazing

by mow4242 on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the fastest way to break your heart in 30 minutes and remind yourself that when you are in a dark place, you are not alone.

Deep Storytelling

by StringBean1618 on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this podcast because it does a great job of storytelling and then an even better job at breaking down the emotions and learnings from each story. Highly recommend.

The podcast you didn’t know you needed

by shoeloveralldayeveryday on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is raw. It is an examination of how to love, grieve, and be unapologetically human. I am getting my masters in Social Work. This podcast is stretching my understanding of empathy

All the feels are here.

by grizzjbean on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora McInerney is graceful. She conducts conversations with people about the most poignant, powerful, painful times in their lives and is able to do with compassion, sincerity, and humor. AMAZING! Love this show!

So Real...LOVE This Podcast

by MarcM13 on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Deeply human. Personal. Thoughtful and insightful. Nora is a powerful storyteller and this podcast feels like you are sitting in her living room with interesting people sharing their stories.

Human compassion

by Addicofgames on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora allows listeners to hear real life experiences in a setting that is makes the listener think about how we see, act and feel about other people. I have found a new outlook about how I see people who struggle in all mental areas including my own mental struggles. Keep up the great work and I look forward to my episode each week.

Greatness, tempered with millennial whining

by GenXMeg on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Most of this podcast is fantastic. Some episodes (you’ll know when you hear them) are unnecessarily dramatic and self indulgent. I feel that this may be a generational thing. An episode about a friend being single and having a difficult time dating has the same level of drama as one about being violently sexually assaulted. If you’re old like me, it’s hard to get this. My recommendation would be to skip the episodes on trivial stuff and you’ll find some real gems.

Unique and Refreshing

by Lpeezy1 on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! Unique and refreshing. Way worth the download and ear time each episode. Over 10 episodes in and haven’t skipped through one yet.

♥️♥️♥️

by Gshkogrh on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora is a wonderful story teller, and I can’t help where she was in a previous life because she’s an absolutely marvelous interviewer. The episodes are dense, but they’re also an easy listen and I have never started one without hearing it all the way through because they have that sort of effect. They’re humanizing in the most amazing way. I too am very wounded and with every episode I listen to, I feel like I have a growing community.

❤️

by Dr Perky on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites!!!! I love Nora's style-- she allows her guests to tell their own stories in their own voices, while somehow injecting her own sweetness and humor. It's such a powerful thing. I look forward to each new episode!

So good

by eager listener on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nora’s ability to make you laugh before putting you in tears is unlike anything else. The way you’re able to empathize in scenarios you’ve likely never been in nor would ever want to be in is compelling and interesting without making you feel like a creepy voyeur. This is a must-listen every week!

Authentic as it gets

by raindownonme78 on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes this is a sad show. Most of the stories the host and guests share are heartbreaking. But there is so much hope here. I’m pleased that someone is finally talking about death in a meaningful and realistic manner.

Terrible Together

by Paigebaugh on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always felt that it was weird that people didn’t answer honestly when someone asks how they’re doing, so I’ve always been honest about it. Happy to find a group of people who feel the same and I’m glad we can be terrible together!

Absolute fav!

by MoGiovanna on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only way I get through my subway commute.

Love it!

by lilfrosty on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a catharsis! I love hearing other survivors' stories. This show taught me the phrase "post traumatic enlightenment" & that's so true. You grow through what you go through. Keep em coming!

So good

by AnnieNYC on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended and I am totally hooked. Such beautiful, human stories. Love love love.

Obsessed

by Sarahkilmerus on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am utterly obsessed with this podcast!

So good it hurts

by Pink Elephant on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a beautiful show. You’re constantly winding between darkness and light. Each episodes shows some of the most painful parts of life, but also the most beautiful. It’s insanely sad, but somehow you feel better about life when each episode ends. Oh, and Nora is super charming.

Where’s the help?

by mindsovermatter on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

There’s viable content here, certainly, but this podcast seems to be missing the point in which you help others in similar situations by offering resources on how to help...instead there’s plenty of non-relevant advertisements. Just listened to the revenge porn episode the whole way through, essentially the person feel shamed throughout the podcast and then said shame was only confirmed and no resolution or resources were offered to others in the same situation? Addressing the volume of revenge porn in the media and how litigation is changing to deter future revenge porn? The only take away from this was “well don’t look at it and don’t share your own body to others so that way this doesn’t happen to you.” We can do better on providing support when talking about SUCH important topics like this one to help others in similar situations. I’m unsubscribing because this just feels either lazy or purposefully “non-controversial” because I’d rather support content that’s going to tell stories and go beyond just their stories to provide resources to assist which is desperately needed in situations like these. Byeeeee