Average rating:

4.5
out of 1152 ratings.

The Forward

by chrbla on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad to see a new episode of my favorite podcast. Thanks Lance.

Is The Forward coming back?

by Yahboo on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the interviews and miss them. Is this shut down or does anyone know when it's coming back? Thx!

Gladwell

by medium raw on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the awesome podcast with my favorite author! I’ve listened to many of his interviews & podcasts, all which have been truly enjoyable, but this one stood out as “real” as possible. Meaning, it was 2 guys sitting down to discuss whatever, without pretension, arrogance, or a political agenda. It happens to be the case that I favor the subjects discussed; nevertheless, Enjoyable!

Listen for the Guests

by SmoothHughes on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Armstrong is a lot better on the cycle than in front of the mic, but he would tell you that too. He's not a strong interviewer, and he seems aware of that. He is self-conscious and that can be distracting. But he is also a bright and thoughtful guy who gets fantastic guests.

Great

by dewittdvm on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am really looking forward to hearing future episodes from Tiger Woods, Johnny Manziel, Michael Phelps and the veterinarian From Texas who shot A cat through the head.

Surprisingly great!

by BB&T customer on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never liked cycling, and never liked Lance that much. But he is an amazing host, captivates the audience, and has a great line up of guests. One of my favorite podcasts.

Freakanomics!

by Littlemissmedamnit on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interview with Lance! I wasn’t necessarily a fan but I am now. He spoke well and was educated and said interesting. So I look forward to listening to more with him.

The Forward for the dying

by Marilyn ss on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered this podcast and listened to all 50+ podcasts. I am a hospice nurse and spend the majority of my patient care time at the bedsides of people in their last days. I have been sharing this podcast with many. So many times the last weeks of one’s life are spent giving and asking for forgiveness from those they feel have wronged them. So many times it is self- forgiveness. I offer this review for those who are still angry, condemn and generally speak harshly about Lance, Mia or any of the others who have been interviewed who continue to be mislabeled and condemned by society. My advise: LET IT GO. Not for those you are condemning but for yourself- don’t bring lifelong anger toward anyone to your own deathbed. Listening to these podcasts helps me to realize the benefit of going FORWARD and using every day as if it were your last. So many patients want forgiveness from people like Lance, Mia and others. Forgive them, stop condemning them and make the best of your own life, however much is left. And subscribe to The Forward.

Ball

by no shame50 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He has a lot of ball to do this podcast find a cave someplace and don’t come out!

Great show

by LARRY_2 on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lance Armstrong is a flawed human beings, like many of us, and he's using his personal journey to help us. Here's to you lance!

Enjoyable Podcast

by dmackinc on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a Lance Fan yes, Despite everything that occurred. I enjoy listening to this Podcast it’s informative and Down to Earth.

Great listen.

by JTA0814 on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hav been enjoying the diverse guest and the inserted real talk and humor

Suggestion

by Ccasalin on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Interview more women athletes. Chris Evert podcast was great. How about Martina? Kara Goucher? Rhonda Rousey? (Sp?) Mia Hamm? And Desi or Shalane?

Be the interviewer, not the interviewee

by ACS1719 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love Jason Isbell and tuned in to hear HIM talk. Lance talked over him the majority of the time. Super annoying.

The Return

by Mitch Wex on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To all the no sayers. Get over it. Enough is Enough. He has been punished and done his time per say for his wrong doings. The fact that we ridicule him in a sport that quite frankly his BORING as hell for the most part but courageous to venture 21 days thousands of miles of pure suffering most of us will never be able to comprehend is enough in its entirety. Also. If history serves me correctly this a sport that has had its fair share of DOPING MERKXX for one regarded as the best over was kicked off tours. Countless others have throughout the sport for decades and most likely are presently to anyone who keeps updated with the sport. I enjoy this podcast because I believe in people and I Know this man has done far more good than hurting anyone. He came across as an intimidating figure in his prime but that’s what made him WIN!!! No one can say his skill set was never there when you are up on pace with guys with Mike PIgg in triathalons at 15 years old.. This guys is the OG Beastmode and still keeps a positive outlook on future endeavors and I commend him and support his efforts to try his best to not let his past bring him down as others who people call whistleblowers I call RATS or SNITCHES, I will Keep listening and keep it going!!!!

Who cares

by 1473jorb on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why anyone wants to hear anything from this guy (except maybe about how to scam people) is beyond me. His greed cost him all of his dirty TdF wins- what a loser.

Addictive...

by RedRiderAG on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Downloaded a couple of episodes but didn’t listen to them...stuck in an airport, listen and instantly became addicted to the show. Great interviewer, very interesting and compelling subject matter...Keep the episodes coming!

Love you Lance!

by J peps on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a chill conversation to listen to with Lance Armstrong. Sometimes it's the guests I've never heard of that make the most interesting programs. I've been listening since the start and love it!

Great podcast - wide variety of guests and topics

by cyclist66star on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found this podcast and have really enjoyed the honest and fun format of the broadcast.

Totally obsessed

by Davepsych on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad I found Lance’s podcast. Always been a huge fan and really enjoy the positive “forward” focus. Super interesting interviews. Thank you Lance for putting yourself out there!!!

Great stuff

by Danielh10 on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always enjoy listening to lance. Thanks for the entertainment you have provided for many years over many Mediums. You can make a art person interview interesting thanks

Fresh and Inspiring

by orlando1116 on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always been a fan of Lance and his perseverance. Excited to see this new side of him. He has wonderful guests and conducts wonderful interviews. Consistently impressed with what I learn and take a way from these conversations. Inspiring and will brighten your week!

Negative Stars

by Slave to the Rhythm on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

There are a lot of other sociopaths I prefer listening to.

Why are we listeing to him????

by Endurance Project on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Have we all forgotten that this man is a cheater? I haven't. I still believe in honedsty and integrity.

Dull podcast, dim host

by Mclaughlin15203 on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Man, I’m suffering through this Mia Khalifa podcast right now. This guy is so bad at this. Dry, dull, unprepared. Lots of awkward pauses and seemingly no direction for his questions. He had a guest with a really interesting story to tell and got NONE of it. “Wow, I can’t believe you did that.” “Wow, that’s crazy.” “Wow, you shoulda got more.” “Wow, that is insane.” Thanks, Lance for these brilliant follow up questions. He makes so many bad jokes which she mercifully laughs through. If you wanted to learn more about the guest, you won’t do that here. All you’ll learn is that the notoriously awful human being is even worse as a podcast host.

Very Enjoyable

by Adventure Randy on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lance is an incredibly talented conversationalist. He obviously puts a lot of work into researching his guests prior to each episode. Not only that, but the folks he sits down with are just as interesting as they are diverse.

Be Amazed

by mikewoodstx on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Want to hear some amazing real life stories from the people who did it first hand? Did Paul Mitchell haircare products really evolve from a homeless man living out of his car? How did you beat your drug addiction, overcome your PTSD issues or cope with being imprisoned for a crime you didn’t commit? Your ex created one of the most instagrammed places in Austin because she was what!? Sam Walton called you collect? Yup. All true. The Forward podcast is the fun casual conversation you strike up with the person sitting at the bar next to you. Lance hits a homer every episode being a down to earth dude asking people with compelling life stories the questions we all would too. The Forward is at the top of my playlist every week. It should be on yours too.

I wanted to hate it

by dlr1967 on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When I heard that LA had a podcast, I thought man he should just go away. Instead I find his conversations with those that are trying to move forward with their lives very interesting.

Great Athlete Great Show

by TomMikeIke on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lance is as good a presenter/interviewer as he was (and still is) an athlete. He constantly delivers fascinating discussions and episodes with the diverse guests he has on every week.

So good.

by Yill G on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Super impressed. Lance is a GREAT interviewer and has interesting guests.

Great interviews and guests!

by Tri Mike 75 on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to all of his podcasts. Lance asks great questions and has a variety of interesting and entertaining guests.

Thank you

by Marc Daigle on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to several of your shows and I am hooked. Your honesty about life and your competitive edge shines through. You made me a fan back in your Tour dominating years and now again as show host. Keep up the good work 👍🏻💪🏻

Great Insight from a Man Who Is Trying to Learn from Mistakes

by Jdgeorge55 on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

At one time, I was a Lance Armstrong detractor. I viewed his situation as binary: good vs. evil. Clean vs. dirty. In the end, it appears Mr. Armstrong is simply human like the rest of us - and therefore worthy of empathy, compassion, and a happy life despite having made some mistakes. Fascinating guy. I do wish he would talk cycling more - just the basics, but I guess that may not be the way forward.

Good Interviewer

by Natural/SMALLS on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If I’m being 100% honest I wasn’t quite sure what to expect of Lance’s podcast but since listening for the past six 6 months it’s become a can’t miss interview. I enjoy the eclectic array of guests from sports, music and public figures. The citizens cope and Eric Brynes interviews are by far my favorites to date!

Time well spent

by Carl Cioffi on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am an outside salesman and athlete. I spend a lot of car time listening to podcasts and look forward to every new episode. The Stages episodes were a dream come true. I know we are looking forward but some of the past were some amazing times. I spent my July’s in France watching Le Train Bleu dominate.

Great job

by Nicklj10 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your interviews!

Let you guests talk!

by smariebola on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Found this podcast while searching for interviews with Jason Isbell- and was in the midst of enjoying listening to how he got started playing music... and Armstrong interrupts him with a completely side-tracked thing and he is never able to get back to the story. This happens again about every 3-5 minutes... I just can't listen to podcast hosts who do this. Will not be returning to this podcast, and certainly not recommending it!

Always forward, never straight ...

by niv06290 on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Who knew that Lance could be such an engaging podcast host. He gets interesting guests, and the conversations never bog down - he definitely does his homework before each episode. I'll listen to interviews that he does with people I've never heard of - simply because he is such a good interviewer and draws people out so well. Nice job!

Lance, stick to doping, something you're good at

by jpksf on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Lance is just a hack. He sounds uncomfortable on the mic as he rambles about nothing worth listening to. Seriously, I'd be willing to ignore the fact he lied, cheated and ruined people’s careers to succeed... if the show was good. But it's not.Bad person, bad podcast, save your time and get something good.

A fine listen

by studmuffin2269 on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He's not the best interviewer and he's not unbiased, but the interviews are always entertaining, engaging, and they're off the beaten path.

Appreciate Lance for all his success & dealing with life's bumpy roads

by carsonpass on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lance is humble, realistic, and genuinely entertaining; he has paid the price is now demonstrating how to move froward; love it and enjoy his guests and his other pursuits like his Stages podcast is awesome for its reach in audience and the desire listeners have for his brand of commentary; Go Lance!!!

Really enjoy!

by Asa is my muse on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really interesting interviews with a lot of guests I didn't know much about prior but always walking away with having learned something to take away.

Great conversations

by Edeee123 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lance always has a good mix of interesting people with diverse backgrounds on this podcast. He is an excellent interviewer as he asks great questions that stimulate good conversation. I look forward to listening to this podcast at the start of every week! Keep up the great work, Lance!

I'm hooked

by Kelly gravy veins on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lance is intriguing as an athlete and just a normal dude. Really happy I found this podcast.

poop

by TheBlackNinjaMusicMan on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

poop

Great podcast!

by SCinTN on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening from the start and this podcast just keeps getting better and better. Keep up the great work, Lance, and thanks for coming back into the public eye. I know there are lots of Lance-haters out there but there are more true Lance fans and we're happy that you are again an active part of our lives.

This podcast is surprisingly great!

by 80PercentMental on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I saw that Lance had a podcast, I thought two things; it must be about cycling 24/7 and/or will he be any good at this? After listening to about a dozen episodes, I can answer "no" and "yes". Interesting guests and LA is polishing his interviewing skills. Give it a chance.

Very Cool - Highly Recommended

by Gus de Magalhaes on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lance has a nice informal way of interviewing a wide variety of interesting guests. And I still think Lance is a legend.

I LOVE this show! Well done!

by jwgiberson on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Im a lance fan. I have always been a lance fan. I will always be a lance fan, but even if i wasn't those things this show would still be entertaining & interesting enough to make me look forward (pun) to the next podcast. Lance has a recognizable talent for interviewing as well as a knack for making general conversation with his guest interesting to the listener. That cannot be easy so Lance...... thanks for effort. I hope the show stays fun to make because I really enjoy listening. Bravo. Jessy

Informative, expansive, insightful

by Belshaw49 on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Broad spectrum of guests. Intelligent and honest interviews. Surprisingly wide ranging in subject matter with each podcast.