Average rating:

4.5
out of 1330 ratings.

fun minus the burps

by DirtyWordz on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

great podcast. jimmy is always hilarious and i love the fighting and ground perspective and insights coming from matt. all and all it would be a 5 star if it weren't for the burps.

No structure

by ArieHelwani on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Both of these guys try to be too funny and often go off topic in the middle of their sentence. They have fun energy but it gets tough to listen after a while. The have good guest all the time but they always cut them off and make the podcast about themselves.

good UFC only mma podcast

by Billy Gatestein on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Norton loves photos with celebrities & shemales and Serra loves kimuras & cannolis. Need I say more?

Lil Yimmy is great but they barely talk about the UFC

by rhcp314 on Dec 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It’s practically a miracle when they get to predicting or analyzing fights and when jimmy is out of studio and it’s just Matt & guests, it’s just not going to happen at all. It’s entertaining enough, jimmy is always funny, but this podcast is much more about Matt Serra’s diet, weekend plans, random thoughts, chips schedule & god knows what else than it is about talking about UFC fights & cards. Too bad too, because they’re fun and interesting when they’re talking fight specifics but they just never get to it

Almost a 5

by scotgreg on Nov 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Could be a 5 star if Matt wasn’t yelling over Jim to hear himself act silly all the time.

Great show!

by Steelhart1 on Nov 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening for 6 months now and heard lots of improvements with Jimmy getting more knowledgeable about MMA and the quality of guest hosts! I love the fight predictions. Been a fan of Matt’s JJ since TUF. Check out my “derek izzi show” on the iTunes podcast app.

Could be better

by Edward_02 on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’m a huge mma fan so naturally I have been a subscriber to this podcast for quite some time. Being the official ufc podcast gives them access to interview a lot of fighters which I always like to hear from. I enjoyed this podcast for as long as I could up until recently. It’s extremely difficult to enjoy listening to each episode as Matt Sera is increasingly more annoying and immature. He constantly blurts out corny jokes and cannot stop yelling into the mic. There’s even been times where guests have been noticeably annoyed with him. After today, I could not take listening to him anymore. There are many more mma podcasts that are a lot better than this one, most notably Ariel Helwani’s MMA show. This one needs new hosts.

5 stars for Matt, 1 star for Jim = 3 star average

by Kras97 on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Matt is the man. Jim doesn't add anything to this show. Jim is very good with Sam on his other show

KEEP THE SHOW

by jaymandown on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Matt, I love this podcast & I feel it’s a major success, plus Jimmy is cool (sometimes) Keep it coming.

Great Dynamic Between the Hosts

by The Shwaw on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Give Chris the producer a break 🤘

Welcome

by Bubba3500 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. Love when jimmy messes with the the other guy.

Great podcast

by Jrtrader123 on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to these guy for a long time. Great guests and straight forward interviews. Funny to hear Matt make fun of Chris and Jim. It’s awesome when “the boss” Dana comes on as well, he always gives great insight. I look forward to every episode.

Why I started training

by eslarajr on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listing since episode one and haven’t missed one since. The podcast is thoroughly entertaining, Jim and/or Matt make me laugh out loud at least once an episode.Matt’s enthusiasm for jiujitsu is why I started training a year ago, I signed up literally right after Renzo’s first visit to the show.Matt the producer, you’re okay too.Keep it up guys.

Awsome

by Mrcbulldog on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to every episode! ITunes keeps unsubscribing me

the hosts are stellar!

by erk515 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

awesome show, great vibe ,,, i love how matt serra brings all the excitement to the show . we get all the latest fighting news with a splash of matts burping , screaming, and laughing (squealing) . norton on the other side keeps the jokes coming, but always keeps the fighting questions serious. all in all. great show to listen to . they also have a producer who comes in every now and then , he’s alright. leave it to the pro’s.

Finally

by UFCfan2121 on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is one of the best podcasts out there right now

Needs better backup host

by nickname required apparently on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Used to be a lot better. The fighter interviews are good and it’s still entertaining when both Matt and Jim are on. Phoenix Carnivale is really hard to listen to and her hip hop references are cringeworthy. Could be improved if they added a 3rd host maybe a more recently retired fighter or someone funny like Forest Griffin. Or more Jenzo Gracie that guy is hilarious.

Decent Despite Serra

by 12Princess13 on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is a pretty decent podcast with quality guests. The only thing i dislike about it is the fact the Matt Serra has a mic. Apparently some people can ignore him and even find him entertaining. To me, he’s the worst part of the show and i look forward to episodes that he couldn’t do.

More Jamie English

by nycdrog on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s a good podcast but becomes great when Jamie is on,he brings a more in depth and intelligent take on things and makes it a more balanced show He should be a permanent fixture Cheers!

You have much better options

by Unhappy camper0105 on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’ve waited for too long for this podcast to get better. Neither of these idiots know fighters names, they promote cards without knowing when or where it’s happening. They should’ve just paid Luke Thomas instead of a failing comedian and a washed up fighter with one creditable win.

JIMMY

by charmander73 on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Can’t listen to Matt anymore which is a shame, because I’m a big fan of JIMMY

Excellent

by Walo Jay on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Matt and Jimmy...great duo, it’s like Batman and Robin, Matt being Batman and Robin, Jimmy is more like Alfred, love the pod

Ehhh

by Big beezy bro on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Subpar as far as MMA podcasts go. 75 mins of Matt Sara can be tough to get through even if you really like the guy

Get rid of Matt

by pspice82 on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Matt is an obnoxious crybaby who has the attention span of a preschooler. I feel bad for Jim and Chris

Terrible host (Serra)

by 78brainblasster on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Serra makes this podcast horrible when he starts screaming like a child and his lack of knowledge of new upcoming fighters. Both host need to prep. Before the show, Chris the producer is great and seems to prepare all the time. UFC should consider in replacing both guys ( Serra and Jim ) for a couple of guys that can take the job more seriously. I’m going to start listening to Ariel instead.

Matt needs to calm down!!

by #getridofmatt on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I tune in to get updated on the UFC but sometimes I have to shut it off because of Matt and the way he is. I’m sure he’s a good guy but he’s not very good on the podcast

Matt Is Obnoxious

by Credy Billiety on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to be a loyal listener but now I only catch a few episodes here and there mostly due to Matt. Can they do something about the yelling? That’s the only reason I’m giving it a one star. Other than that, Chris the producer and Jim Norton are GREAT!

Forget the hate. Matt is the reason I listen

by Shushisij99 on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Let the man be him. The most entertaining podcast host with great intellect for Jiu Jitsu. Love my bro Matt. Longguylaandd. Bring Raging Al on tho.

Matt-Please Stop Yelling So Much!

by Louiskri on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m sure most people listen with earphones, which is why Mr. Serra needs to not yell as much. Matt is a great person, host, fighter, but, I’ve seen two other complaints about the yelling, so this is the third.Great podcast, but please don’t yell as much.Thank you!!!!!!

Shows great but Matt needs to stop screaming and interrupting

by Ron111111 on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It’s like watching a child finally get attention for the first time. Between him yelling and interrupting people constantly the show is almost unbearable.

I love the show but

by dean alharbi on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Matt is getting really annoying with all the yelling and nonsense shouting. I love Matt especially when he talks Mma he’s really great.

Chill Out Serra

by Dio0479 on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The pod cast is a great way to keep up with what’s going on. However, Serra needs to learn people listen to the in a car, therefore he should stop screaming so much. I appreciate his passions and excitement...but I shouldn’t have to keep playing with the volume because he’s excited about something. PS...can’t block this Serra

MATT STOP YELLING

by Rich and missy on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Love the podcast but had to stop listening because of Matt yelling into mic. Just ruins a great podcast. Have you no one who will tell you to stop? Shame

Absolutely perfect!!

by GreenJay1974 on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim, Matt and Chrisdaproducer are a great way to laugh and learn about the UFC. They are insightful and funny and I can’t wait for each next episode!! My brother and I can’t even talk about Toyo Tires in a normal tone of voice anymore...You guys rock!!

Puke Inducing....

by Skibby Burpy on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

A softball podcast for newbs...

Stop yelling

by Cham_Clouder_666 on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very annoying hearing Matt whisper then back away from the mic then screaming. Constantly adjusting my volume. Keep the mic close to your mouth and keep your volume stable. Please. Love the show. Love Jim and Matt. Constructive criticism

Stop yelling Matt

by Mike Schweg on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We can hear you, you need to stop yelling like an idiot, just talk. You can get excited but a some point you have to shut up

Yous...you're good yous.

by JCass930 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to these guys talk MMA (and movies and comics!). Matt, JIMMY! and Chrisdaproduca have great chemistry. They remind me of when me and my buddies get together.

There is nothing worse

by LeonMorimoto on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Than when a jock thinks they’re funny. I feel bad for jimmy, matt is really annoying when he thinks he is being entertaining.

Sooooooo Entertaining!

by Fore Horse on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Matt, Jimmy annnnnd Chris the producer have an unbelievable chemistry. I love their interviews and banter about the UFC and everything and anything else.Keep up the fantastic work men!

JIMMY! & Matt.

by the Native 406 on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast these two make a good team would like to see them commentate a UFC fight night. #GOAT.

Underrated

by LililovesBert24 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

SO FUNNY! Matt is the BEST! #pizzasavage

Great Show!

by Coach Bri on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Matt & Jim have great chemistry. They keep me entertained with their sense of humor and knowledge of mixed martial arts. That Chris the producer guy is pretty cool too. Thank you!! Congrats to Matt Serra on entering UFC Hall of Fame, it was about time!

Garbage

by Millennial Show fan on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's just a rip off of fighter and the kid, Jim norton dude? Guys a troll. It's a horrible podcast

#TeamChrisTheProducer

by Heath4444 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Props to Chris for taking it all in stride. With the continuous verbal assaults and the lack of preparedness from the guys (mostly Matt), they certainly don’t make his job easy. We should seriously consider renaming then podcast to “What’s his record?” In all seriousness, I used to despise both Matt Serra and Jim Norton. This podcast introduced me to them in a different light, however, and I’ve been transformed. I’m a huge fan of both guys now. Great podcast. P.S. I’m listening to the Chip Chipperson Podacast as I write this review. Go on now!!

Dynamic Duo

by D'arc Vader on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Matt "Kimura Savage" Serra and Jimmy the Kid are a great team. The only reason this isn't getting 5 stars is because Jimmy has STILL not taken a BJJ class. Take the class, get the star Jim.

This is a 5 Star show, except for....

by MJizzle65 on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this show despite the UNBEARABLE Jim Norton, repetitive, monotonous cohost to the show’s stars, Stellar Matt Serra and thoroughly entertaining and knowledgeable “Chris da Puh-dusa.”Abort Jim Norton PLEASE!!!!!!

Great show

by bobskins86 on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ive been listening to it for a while now glad I added it to my podcast lineup keep up the good work!

Kamora Bucko

by ricktickytac on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Matt and Jimmys back and forth is what sets this apart from all others. They are hilarious together. They also give great interviews to people fight fans wanna hear from. And lay off Chris the producer! Keep it up ravioli lads!

Matt Serra for President

by HankRollins on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and the banter between Matt, Jim, and Chris! I live near the home of Miletich Fighting Systems which has produced several UFC champions. With one of those champs being Matt Hughes I naturally rooted for him early on and especially when it came to the beef with Matt Serra. But I’m here to say after hearing and learning more about Mr Serra through the podcast I was completely wrong about him. He’s funny, knowledgeable, a good family man, and most importantly a fellow Italian (my family is from central Sicily). Keep up the good work boys, you too Kimura Chap!