Average rating:

4.5
out of 361 ratings.

???????

by AndieFL on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Where are you? I miss you. Please come back. 💔

Love it!

by TumRunner on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has become one of my favorites! Love the touching stories.

2018?

by JakiOKay1001 on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Are you coming back?

great

by berliner1000 on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy this podcast.

I love me love me!!!!

by SCVSC on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh my goodness!!! I've binged listened to all the episodes and I can't wait for more to come up. This podcast makes me love all humans even more!!

More!!

by Amy3400 on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please update! Add more! Love this podcast.

❤️❤️❤️

by Vonwolfe on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is truly a special podcast. Thank you!!

Makes me think about my own relationships and everyone I love

by Amr - Sunday Blues on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic show that examines more manifestations of the term love than you can imagine. Always somethign to relate to that makes you reexamine your own relationships.

Love the true stuff, hate the fiction

by MishiBurg on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Title says it all. The segments that are true-Life pieces are really good. But I find the scripted content to be cheesy, like I’m listening to bad community theater. Worse is that sometimes I’m not sure for a bit of what I’m hearing is scripted/performed by actors, or if it is non-fiction being read by the original person involved.

I love Love Me

by Aaa156009 on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good!

Love me

by Artster2014 on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hearing the storie, each unique to itself.

Missing something

by Emdahlly on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is a great listen for heartfeltness but I feel like it's missing something. The lead up is a little defeating

Loving the Love Me

by rose33s on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought provoking and entertaining. Humanizing so many different angles on love and relationships.

Howl is the worst

by Won ton 83 on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It was single handed lay the MOST DEPRESSING story I have EVER listened to. Out of thousands, I sobbed and sobbed. That wretched woman just abandoning her poor helpless dog because of a stupid child. IT SAYS IN DESCRIPTION THE DOG HAD NO TEETH, how could such a deplorable thing. I will never forget this until the day I die, and now I sob again thinking about it.

A wonderful slice of life.

by Moodpadder on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honest, endearing, and captivating. Great production value. Episodes are formatted with multiple stories, written pieces and skits which make for a unique listening experience. There's nothing quite like it. I love "Love Me".

Thanks

by Nancymesaaz on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a good variety of stories. I look forward to the next episode.

Awesome 1st half horrible 2nd half

by Jkl1289 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Not sure how the creators could get it so right AND so wrong! The first half has personal stories told in the first person and are great and touching. But then the 2nd half is a fake skit which maybe are supposed to be funny? They're not and they don't fit into the idea of the podcast from the first half. If the skits are taken off and another personal story is added I will change my rating to five stars.

Love Love Me

by Kat Law on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The persnal stories are real, raw and riveting. I love me some Love Me!

Love it

by MM2940 on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've learned that I will enjoy anything produced by CBC. Wonderful stories.

Wonderful range of stories!

by RBC7215 on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great podcast that has intimate and funny stories on complicated, human issues we can all relate to.

Sweet but...

by SMcc76 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I absolutely love this podcast BUT I HATE the music. It's so bad I've debated not listening but my love for the content wins out. High pitched synthesizers with drawn out chords should be banned.

Love it!

by MorganGonz on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

On episode #2 and wow. I love these stories!

Love the stories hate the skits

by Mkekz on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the uninterrupted stories and Lou's introduction! Happy the second season has started to stray away from the silly and annoying skits. Stick to stories!

Amazing

by dkfja on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the greatest podcast ever

LOVE Me

by Lauramdrn on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The title grabbed me. I listened. Now I'm hooked. Wonderful thoughtful podcast. So glad I stumbled upon it.

I lovvvve this show, buuuut...

by DBHayes on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...fuhhhhck Midge's mom, from "Howl". How shocking the transition was from loving her, to apalled disdain. If I could reach her diectly, my comms would read: AWESOME! You healed! Guess you don't need the one who got you there, anymore. Leaving Midge in HADES was...truly reprehensible. One of the cruelest things I have ever, ever, evvvvvvverrrrrrrr heard of. You EASILY could have called somebody to grab her, then figured it out later. May you live long and suffer a dagger's jab over this, each and every remaining day.

Ugh

by Niavo13 on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dont listen to Howl episode. I bawled.In a weird way, I can relate. Obviously, the stories here are meant to be exaggerated and comedic, but if you see beyond them, you get a really smart message about love and self-love and you also get histerical laughs in the process.

Love it!

by pleaz on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great blend of stories on love, family, and friendship that take you many different and unexpected places!

Love

by StuF on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, love it!

Amazing

by Sascha4real on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a treasure of a podcast. very touching .

How beautiful

by Flickering light bulb. on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cried and laughed while listening :)

Starting off wiht a HUGE BANG

by Ginkgo Gal on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If the first three episodes are any indication. Love Me is on its way to becoming a great podcasts. As a Wiretap fan, it is wonderful Mira Burt-Wintonick and Cristal Duhaime are teaming up to produce. Bet Jonathan is proud!

Inspired

by C*H*A*Y on Oct 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! The stories and excerpts are beautiful and show a variety of ways we are all intertwined. Really kept me grounded, and helped me with some facets of my own life.

Where did it go?

by Charisma132 on Oct 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed these stories. And looked forward to getting updates. But then the updates stopped. I wish I knew if they were coming out with new episodes at some point, or they ended the podcast.

Great podcast!

by Joon&Jools on Sep 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting short stories well told.

The Skits Detract from Love Me's Premise

by KatieK871 on Sep 21, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I could barely force myself to listen to entire episodes of this podcast because the skits that take up the majority of the runtime are so eccentric. They stand in such stark contrast with the first-person stories that open each episode, I often feel I'm switching between two podcasts. The narratives are so warm and engaging that I often feel the speaker and I are engaged in conversation in a coffeeshop. And then, abruptly, the skits jar me back to reality with their overacting and odd tones- I end up skipping to the next episode. I feel disappointed and partially misled because the skits weren't mentioned in the season preview. Please "Love Me" decide what your premise is- real stories about human interaction or bizarre nonsensical skits- because I am not interested in both ideas in one podcast.

Amazing

by Donna gale on Sep 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

When is the next season. Love this podcast!

Beautiful

by Constanza from NY on Sep 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful stories; your podcast has helped me renew my faith in relationships. Enjoy the many perspectives.

Wonderful

by Feno9472 on Sep 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is heart warming and uplifting. I can wait until the next season

I have found my spirit animal in a podcast!

by Souls of Black folks on Sep 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow I am so glad to have found this podcast. I feel its insightful, and moving, it makes me laugh, makes me tear up, and makes me question my own motivates as I navigate my own life. I love Lou. I love the stories they share, and how relatable life can be. Sharing difficult moments of life is hard. The human experience is something we all can agree upon. The only downfall, not enough episodes! I'm ready to hear my stories! Thank you for creating this space for people to delve deep and be honest, and connect. It's hard to choose just one story but bath mat guy story had to be told!

Incredibly moving!

by pbrcowgirl12 on Sep 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This has to be one of my all-time favorite podcasts. It has really forced me to look at the many dimensions of love and its associated emotions seen in a wide variety of relationships in a new light. My only (and extremely minor in the grand scheme of things) complaint is that sometimes the time remaining showing on the screen doesn't match up with the time of the actual podcast- ex.: the timer on the screen has reached the end, but the podcast isn't finished. Overall, it's a highly enjoyable podcast that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. I'm very much looking forward to the next season!

Great Production!

by avnbha on Sep 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The production of the show is really good with a very engaging narrative. Would love to hear more!

Hooked

by bur9120sd on Sep 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I was hooked after the first episode. Real people with real problems in the life and relationships. This show is so relatable and I can't wait for the next season!

Just Lovely

by Martemis on Sep 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode takes an experience of what it means to be human and relates it in a soothing and elegant form.

Eccentric Podcast with Heavy Undertones

by TaminaZ on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely feel in love with this podcast. Each episode was captivating and thrust me into deep thought. I cannot wait for the next season.

I don't get the skits.

by Imaginedragons99 on Aug 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The stories are beautiful. The skits are unbearable and really take away from the beauty of the stories. I hope they do away with that part or I may have to unsubscribe.

Entertaining

by Torenx on Aug 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting stories with relatable themes

Love it

by True Crime junkie on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't think I would like this podcast! I love it!

Storytelling Mastery

by Jessica Salehi on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If everyone listened to this podcast, and podcasts like it, the world would be a better place. It helps grow your empathy for yourself and others dramatically. The quality they put into the production and storytelling is very impressive, which makes sense why there's such short seasons. I'd love more now, but I know waiting will pay off. Highly recommend.

So powerful

by MCorrine on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode leaves its own mark and sends a powerful message. This will be my second time listening! Love it!