Average rating:

5
out of 11517 ratings.

! IMPORTANT ! , very

by Sail and Oar on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Few things in my life feel simultaneously important / interesting / understandable / thoughtful / poignant / sad / amusing / thoughtful / valuable . . . . . Revisionist History is one of those wonderful things. M.G. has way of viewing the world and seeing patterns and relationships that to me feel important and valuable and, unfortunately, his way, his skill, his vision seems rather unique/rare. The world feels like a better place because of Mr. Gladwell’s observations. It seems likely that somewhere his observations are catalyzing great change, inner personal transformations and grand revisions of existing/accepted societal norms. Revisionist History is truly a force for great good in the world, all the while tickling the brain/soul, and it feels very good.

A Good Walk Spoiled

by Hefty999 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have enjoyed the podcast and looked forward to Season 2. The first episode, unfortunately, did not start as I had hoped. As a golfer I felt episode 1, season 2 was framed from a biased perspective.

Excellent

by JP1614 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listen 🙏

Great informative stories

by Nickmk on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really love this podcast and Gladwell's story telling ability. However be warned there is a clear liberal bias present in some of the stories. Notably the fantastic story of a mennonite pastor in generous orthodoxy is almost ruined by his endless repetition and derision of rich white men at Princeton that seemingly goes nowhere. If Gladwell focussed solely on his story this would be terrific, however he lets his bias and opinions occasionally lapse into the story, making some of the podcast just like his biased New Yorker columns. Overall would recommend just understand the bias and take it for what it is.

Cant handle how condescending he is!

by Isandler on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

While the information is quite interesting, the delivery could use A LOT of work.

Excellent excellent excellent

by Webubbabubba on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lets my history/information hungry brain graze on facts, fictions and everything in between. Thank you, Mr. Gladwell!

Amazing stories- but really just history

by Grey18 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great series that anyone, friends, a couple, teens, wanting to learn should listen to. Educate yourself

Boooooooo

by cgrod17 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

BOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Unbridled passion and intelligence

by coffet on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell is an even better podcast writer and presenter then he is a book author. And that's saying something. His voice is perfect. His tone is impassioned. Listening to him unravel stories is mind opening.

Hooked

by yoko takemura on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great investigative reporting that makes you look at history from a new perspective.

National Treasure

by Interpreter 11:11 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell is a national treasure!!

Well put together

by Rangerrod134 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like how he presents something new and interesting in every episode

Great

by DaniIsen on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Excellent break from the common podcast

by CaleP1 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell would be one of the three people I would invite to a meal if posed the oft asked question..."If you could break bread with just three people, alive or dead....". The guest list would read: Jesus, Gladwell and I'm keeping the third seat open for now. His podcast, just like his books and articles are thought provoking, interesting and fair. As a veteran, conservative and a capitalist, I usually have strong opinions on many issues. This podcast helps me to consider many sides to every question. I love it. Bring it on M.G.

Amazing

by hiyaahiyaa on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5/5, 5/5, 5/5.

10/10

by jval69 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best pods ever made

Satisfying.

by He-man83 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keen. Delightful. Compassionate.

One of the greatest podcasts going. By a mile.

by FilmSnobGuy on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Totally engaging.

Captivating

by Young Cous on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An outstanding listen.

Very well done

by Carrie 14 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very straightforward and easy to understand while also compelling

Good history with life lessons

by nfg1995 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone always says we should learn from our past. This review of events forgotten or misinterpreted really brings those lessons to life!

Revisionist History

by Gerbey on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy Malcolm Gladwell's work. This series is as good as anything I've ever heard him do. Thank you, Malcolm. I always learn something.

Poor research

by Reidooooo on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Interesting, but listen with a critical ear. Most subjects are not based wholly on facts, a lot a half truths.

Golf episode

by Kills4Food on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I thought Gladwell was alright until he made that terrible episode about golf. Don't hate bro.

Should be viral

by Alicol21 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sooo goood!

Solid podcast

by Jimboy246 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's good.

Enjoy MG's Point of View

by Mama Tiare on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoying MG's perspective thus far.

Completely biased

by 08291998 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Extremely one sided

Why this podcast is great

by Joseytheasian on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

"Atrocious fruit is a small price to pay for social justice"

Thank you

by tfiskers on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for working so diligently to inform us. I appreciate your work so very much. I agree that there is really just one big idea.

So Insightful

by NickinSC on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining way to learn something you didn't know!

Transcends insightful, just spectacular.

by Enderpete on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The depth and thoughtfulness of the episodes topic is just amazing. They even draw in and interest my 12 year old son. Anyone who has a 12 year old knows how hard that is to do with serious topics. Thanks for these 😀

Must listen!

by Nate Puccini on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant!

Researcher for the masses

by JohnHealey on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm revisits things in such interesting ways he has renewed what my friends and I talk about. It's relevant to me, my life, and is enthralling. A great story teller, social researcher and scientist of our times. Much appreciated!

Masterful and unique

by wrenrap on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell is a master of the intersection between storytelling and investigative journalism. He leads us on a delightful romp through events and subjects we might have previously considered uninteresting. Critical analysis combined with his unique perspective shine a light on "false news", "respected institutions", interpersonal communication, and more. Unexpected yet understandable twists and turns abound. Even the hated commercials are tolerable. Revisionist History is a reason to learn how to download podcasts. This history is a pleasure! Malcolm is a treasure!

Excelente author and even better podcaster

by ajleal on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excelente author and even better podcaster

Whiny

by BillyB10 on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This guy just kind of whines, and his voice is obnoxious

Sad how closed minded he is

by Gimpwarrior on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you are extreme leftist this is your guy

Awesome!

by JonEd555 on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just awesome. I am glued to the cast and once they are finished, I am ready for the next one.

My favorite podcast!

by taylo393 on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So smart and well done. A real pleasure to listen to.

Ready to climb the fence and take over the golf course!

by Hillary Pierce on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great explorations of relevant topics.

Fascinating

by 4498NV on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't recommend enough.

Hooked!

by clt05 on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Captivating stories.

Insightful and thoughtful

by Moustastik on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing. I enjoying hearing the quiet, every day stories and how they change he world they are from.

I Didn't Know What I Didn't Know

by JFZimet on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

MG shares his research in well-crafted story form. He has views for miles. The stories are unique and the views are creatively uncomplicated.

Informative and Trendy

by IMDbBest on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I Like the stories and the host. Interesting content.

Entertaining bad journalism

by Azdren on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Too often Gladwell use the faulty logic to come to his conclusions. Just Google the phrase "logical fallacies " and you will discover that this show demonstrates nearly all of them. It's a pity, because we all know that Malcolm is gripping entertainer. Too bad he is a poor journalist.

Thanks

by Romey65 on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish you were in the car with me to continue the discussion.

Great writer great stories

by Rmasgt on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The first episode of season two was about rich people getting ridiculous tax breaks. Nothing new but he made it interesting. The second episode is the best podcast I've ever heard. Go listen.

So good!!

by Nadicat3 on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love a podcast that makes you think. And I hate golf.