Average rating:

5
out of 14842 ratings.

Amazing!

by Cindaawg on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast :)

Amazing

by Bumbsmack on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Explains so many reasons why the world doesn’t conform to reason and why. Gladwell’s mind is like a corkscrew that twists to pop open the truth in the most unlikely of places or truth hidden in plain sight. Thanks & Cheers Malcolm and team!

Ready for season 3!

by leelynda on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for your amazing way of making us think about the world in new ways

Constantly Intriguing

by candidsmith on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t been bored by one of these episodes. They’re very well done, very classy, and easy to listen to.

Good stories, unreliable information

by Mensch25 on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’d like to rate this higher. Gladwell is so entertaining and a great storyteller. Unfortunately, he too often takes license with the truth in order to report his personal views—yet present them as fact. What he’s doing in this series is a disservice to journalists everywhere who abide by the standards of the profession. I don’t understand why an otherwise reputable writer would think it’s OK to abandon his standards when it comes to podcasting. Enjoy his stories but know that this podcast does not always present information you should trust.

The basement tapes

by MarcelaOO25090 on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you Malcolm! You’re the best❤️

Amazing

by mikementh on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Terrific Podcast! Can't recommend enough!

Amazing

by rainisdog on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, love!

Fascinating

by T peso on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gladwell does an amazing job narrating the “other side” of these stories and reveals the truth while capturing the listeners minds and hearts. Understanding and being aware of the full story certainly has impacted how I look at the purported facts and come to have a position on the subject matter. Thank you, Mr. Gladwell. I look forward to season three.

THE BEST PODCAST!

by rhi57 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcom Gladwell is an incredibly smart and well spoken host. His podcast is my favorite not only because of the content, but Gladwell’s voice was made for podcasts.

Lady vanishes

by LILi21::@ on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loving it so far !

The best

by Sbpadres on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining, informative and sometimes mind-blowing, this is the most well-rounded podcast I’ve ever listened to

Fabulous podcast!

by Dnosanov on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love everything about this podcast. Thank you.

Blessing

by Bandal1939193 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr. Gladwell,You don’t know how much this has help me along. Shedding light on sensitive topics is not any easy task, but you opened my eyes to things I wanted to express, but not know how to do it. I am an African American male and I honestly feel that these are podcasts tat everyone should listen to. I plan on being an important person one day and when I reach my dream, I would love to meet you and have a conversation. We need more individuals like you!Take care.

Keeps me Walking

by Ted2994 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have about five favorite podcasts but the one that gets me out the door in the morning is Revisionist History. Walking has its own benefits but adding Malcom Gladwell to the mix is always a treat. I've listened to every one, some twice but have now run out. I hope a new "season" is in store. I would be very disappointed if this were the end of a great run. Thanks Malcolm. Your books are every bit as great. Ted

Season 2 is amazing!

by BS Smith Family on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast because Malcolm presents such interesting stories. I love his timing and layout and backstories. He is so curious about everything. I worked at McDonalds in California as a 16 year old and couldn’t figure out why I used to crave their fries and now I don’t. I loved the episode about our duty to fathers. I am so sorry I’m done with season 2. It feels like forever to wait for the next release!!’

Perfect!

by Brittany Elle on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing.

🙌🏽

by Biggceez9 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very enjoyable and educational!

I recommend this podcast more than any other

by chombajr on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has made me think and reflect in new ways more than almost any podcast. Can’t wait for more episodes.

to perceive, or not to perceive that is the question

by melaniemariaciccone on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

its not just the subject, its the way the story is told and the ‘natural sciences’ he applies to draw out the boundaries (or obstacles if you will) to the situations he is trying to help us individually and collectively see anew; see with fresh eyes: to see without our experiences that shape our perceptions. these stories are gifts of perspective and are terribly - in a good way - humanizing. we are after all shaped by our experience but we do have the opportunity to see with new eyes, if only we allow ourselves. Wonderfully enthralling stuff.

Thank you

by pualani17 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for these great podcast! I find myself rewiring my brain on opinions I had on some things or people from history. It took me a while to grasp, accept, and come to terms with the “Blame Game”. Incredible!

so good!

by emma105011 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i love this podcast. everyone should listen

Best podcast

by Loic Dimitri on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast out there

Excellent

by jefftrey on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The episodes are uniformly thought provoking and profound. Highly recommend

Wonderful.

by Acol11 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant and enlightening. My day is immediately better with RH in my ears! Carlos Can’t Remember is my favorite episode

Great stories!

by Swanky surgeon on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting stories and of course gladwell and incredible storyteller. Perfect time for a commute to work.

Great for histoy fans

by Bro. Bill F on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great history podcast, not as good as The Memory Palace but still worth 5 stars. My only complaint is that the title is misleading. The view of the author seems generally main stream. I cannot imagine him doing a show about how we could have achieved victory in Viet Nam for example. What he is good at doing is digging up new incites to historical events.

Time well spent

by dhilan79 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Through his engaging storytelling, I am fascinated by the connections Malcolm Gladwell reveals.

So overrated.

by Joecool12323 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Malcolm Gladwell thinks the connections he ham-handedly shoe-horns are brilliant reveals. His work is often based on pop psychology that isn't truly grounded. His research is lacking and his story-telling is overly dramatic. He's altogether too pleased with himself and incorrectly considers himself an authority on a variety of complicated issues.What a joke.

Excellent

by Elvi69 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought provoking podcast, subject matter I don't hear about. I would say it is one of the best podcasts I have listened to. Check it out!

The Absolute Best

by kzetti on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are so enlightening and Malcolm Gladwell is such a captivating story teller. I recommend this series to anyone whenever I can!

More episodes please

by missusme on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so informative. I really wish there were more episodes. It should be required listening!

Stop with the race crap

by ac26151 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Malcom, please stop with race topics, if you ask me the only people who endlessly bring up race for EVERYTHING...are black people. I’ve read all your books and listened to all of your podcasts, you are clearly a brilliant guy and an awesome story teller but as soon as you drag the old race card out my mind glazes over.

Please go global!!!

by Jose Bendito on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Discovering Malcolm's Revisionist History podcasts has brought a fresh and new point of view to so many issues. The only point I would make is to keep more in mind the rest of the world when picking topics.

Truly Great!

by chris_1122 on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not just thoughtfully and beautifully produced, this series of podcasts are culturally important!

Ridiculousness

by Glosta Guy on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Food fight and my little hundred million episodes were priceless. I'm now seriously reconsidering my $70 million donation to refurbish the sculling boathouse at Harvard (although that sushi bar would've been sweet).

I Used to Resect Malcolm Gladwell

by BarnOwl66 on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

...but not after 6 or 7 episodes of this podcast. Mr. Galdwell's opinions - there are many - reign supreme in this podcast. They're mostly expresed through winking asides and smarmy incredulity. His opinions aren't all wrong - but his devotion to them reduces the stories, and oversimplifies the sometimes comlex issues he tackles.

Amazing!!!

by DJFitDPT on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm is a genius! I wish I could just sit and listen to him speak all day! This podcast is an absolute must listen!

LOVE LOVE LOVE

by AKNYC81 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a child born in the early 1980s, I am familiar with many of these events either from my history books or vague recollection in news. However, Malcolm’s podcast has captured my attention through insightful analysis to create my own informed opinion on each subject. I’ve never had much faith in the honesty of mainstream media or political talking heads so I simply disengage from the conversation. That’s not the best course of action so I’m thankful for this podcast which has empowered me to take a stand on a variety of economic and social issues impacting our country to this day. Keep up the amazing work!

it’s good

by finleyam on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

just swell

Thank you

by Airairairchichichi on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Im hooked!

Awesome

by Gohan815 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This series is awesome. I hope they continue it.

Interesting, Entertaining and Educational

by Half marathon mama on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these podcasts! I listen while I walk me dog. They are generally around 30 minutes long and either teach me something new, or move me to tears! Gladwell is a great story teller.

Favorite podcast of all time.

by Lerome3 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a well produced and thoughtful podcast. It has been a few weeks since I found this podcast and have quickly devoured all episodes. I found each topic fascinating, thought provoking, and sometimes world shattering. I listen on my commute and this is always my first choice to put on. I can't wait to see what Malcolm has to say next. I wish I could have a new episode a day!

Much needed, Much appreciated.

by PhillePhanatik875 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you.

Flawless

by Meli_Linda on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally the best podcast. Thought provoking but even more has raised my awareness of past events and that need some “revision”. Absolutely desperate for season three. I could listen to him talk about anything !!

Highly inaccurate

by 20degreesF on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

For people who want to have easy bits to recite at the dinner table, without gaining any accurate picture of the world

Please Make Season 3

by Abnodnrdesa on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pleaseee

Simply brilliant

by Jo Semdia on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A must listen. True to its nature, it reveals a lot overlooked or misunderstood.

Getting better

by Public radio nut on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

While loaded with conformation biases he is doing a good job of carrying on the Zin, Chomsky mantra. It’s also nice to learn new information about periods that were only touched in Main Stream history .Keep going ,you’re getting better ! Season 3!?