Average rating:

5
out of 18571 ratings.

The best podcast

by ToddMyers on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If there is a better podcast, please tell me what it is. Gladwell is a treasure.

In My Top 5

by MMartin, MD on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how Malcolm thinks, how he writes, and even how he speaks. Lots of "Whaaa??!" reactions to the material presented. Can't wait for the next episode.

Allows political opinion to rewrite history

by momat98 on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Lots of important issues and historical events are swayed and not accurately portrayed due to the extreme biases of the writers and host.

So much more than I expected

by seesantor on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought each episode would just tell a simple story but Gladwell relates each story to a greater concept. It gets you to look at the world through a different lens and see how moments in history have greater ramifications. Gladwell is a great story teller!

Awesome!

by Em-v on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an awesome podcast. Gladwell is so great at picking an interesting topic and then giving us the perspective we never thought we wanted to know. It’s part story, part fact, and all gold!

Democrat propgoanda

by jeremylenentine on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you’re a democrat you’ll love this. If not, he alienates you.

Great Podcast

by Blackbeard_TX on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favortie Podcasts!

Amazing!

by Equinnwo on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I could listen to Malcom gladwell speak all day long. His voice is just the icing on the cake though as this podcast is very interesting and thought provoking. You will find yourself sharing with friends and family what you learned!

Absolutely Captivating

by Mason066 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to alot of Podcasts, and just recently started, and finished this one. It is superb!!! I started binge listening and thought the episodes were so great, that I ended up listening to everything out there in about a week. I hope there are more episodes to come. If you want to hear a commentary on something that happened in history, but can also tie into something currently happening, I highly reccomend this podcast. The three part miniseries on higher education was my favorite. Give it a listen, you won't be sorry!

So well done!

by LeisureLane on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm makes history interesting, fun, and real. The podcast is high quality. I feel like he is fair, though he is fine to bring in his bias, which makes it more fun because he really challenges the status quo in a way you can agree with or not. If you listen to one podcast this year, pick this one!!!

Great podcast

by Murd tran on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well done.

my favorite non-history podcast

by -diam- on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

yes, I do hate golf now (never liked it but VERY vocal now). Malcolm is a terrific journalist. He investigates and digests subjects very thoroughly allowing all parties to contribute. He is very much an "underdog protector" but sometimes can spin VERY unorthodoxally. Highly recommend

Must listen Radio-Pod Cast

by Cracktheyank on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There may not be a better listen out there-this is seriously good listening. Please keep them rolling!

Intriging, thought provoking and worth a listen

by Africache on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

A friend recommended this to me and it took me one or two podcasts before I was really captivated. He covers a wide range of topics which switches it up enough to keep it interesting.

Daily listen!

by cenglis on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Malcolm Gladwell’s work and just found this podcast. Love it.

Addictive

by DReihman on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found this podcast and am binging. Excellent, thought-provoking, everyone must hear this.

Good but a bit too opinionated

by Kerks28 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Stop telling us how to think and it will be great. Just give us the info and be a bit more objective.

Just amazing

by Negative star... on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best !

Amazing

by Madelyne Smith on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm is a great storyteller and ends up connecting very different stories in a beautiful, meaningful way. I leave every episode thinking deeply about the subject.

I enjoy every episode

by ***MandyFran*** on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! Always thought provoking.

King of Tears

by trailmaggot on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoyed the King of Tears episode. I know a lot of old trucks driven by old grandpas where George Jones was the only tape in the tape deck.

Dominant

by Shwag bag dill weed degenerate on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast I've listened to. It has truly taught me that there's more than what meets the eye in life, and that there is likely more behind something than previously reckoned.

Subtle Intentionality

by A moldy old cellist on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The subtle intentionality combined with the careful attention to detail is classic Malcolm Gladwell. What a treat to be unpacked on my commute. Thank you for putting together a great team and producing a quality product.

Great stories

by Bub97103 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was skeptical when I downloaded my first few podcasts to listen to while commuting, but found myself hooked on Malcom’s abilities as a story teller. One of my favorites.

Thought Inspiration

by Kfaist777 on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is absolutely wonderful. The depth of investigation on each individual subject is fascinating. I appreciate how well that information is then broadened to larger ideas again and again. I feel like I’m rambling, but if you are reading this review and you like to think... Just go listen. You’ll understand.

Retired Professor

by Tom Weisskopf on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am delighted to report that the second season of Revisionist History has fully lived up to the first outstanding season. Malcolm Gladwell sure knows how to tell a significant story, in the most engaging possible way!I've now listened to all 10 podcasts of the first season, and they are terrific -- especially the three episodes on (unequal) education and the final podcast on the satire paradox. Gladwell brings original and insightful perspectives to bear in recasting our understanding of critical contemporary issues. I dearly hope there will be many more seasons to come.

Great podcast

by TSGMS on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening

Gladwell at his best.

by guitardad72 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The smartest and most thought provoking series of podcasts I’ve ever encountered

My Post Doc in Critical Thinking

by ealistello on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a physician, trained at the start of ‘critical thinking’- WHY we do things and EVIDENCE for doing things. Bravo to Malcolm for broadening my critical thinking to BELIEF systems; and presented in a way that is fascinating and intriguing!

Informative

by AskNixy on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and entertaining

Wonderful

by Kae Starring on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is informative and educational and also entertaining. Malcom Gladwell is smart and interesting and just right on!

Engaging and Thoughtfully Crafted

by Ankicadeenka on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really love this podcast. I just discovered it a few weeks ago and have already almost made it through both seasons. I already can’t wait for more episodes.

Terrific

by Max0543 on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The episodes on education and golf were fantastic. I did not think my disdain for the sport of golf could grow any deeper until I listened to that episode. Keep it up Malcolm and co!

You are crazy if you don't subscribe

by BrashRebel on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you listen to podcasts, this show is an absolute MUST subscribe. Every single episode is on a level completely unparalleled by anything else in podcastdom. I routinely have passionate conversations with friends about which episodes we enjoyed most.

Interesting tales

by Dtheman555 on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great information

Amazing 🌝

by Podcast_Listener_28 on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great great great awesome podcast

Fantastic

by Onechainsita on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoughtful, insightful, meaningful.Appreciate the wealth of knowledge and the truth being told in each story.

great

by C Schump on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm probably half way through all episodes and love them all. Favorites so far are Food Fight, My Little Hundred Million, Blame Game, and The Big Man Can't Shoot. Terrific.

Elevating and informative!

by So Mona on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast...it had me an Generous Orthodoxy. Thank you!

Oscilates between awesome and terrible

by Bitmoji Stan on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I find myself picking through episodes like one might pick through a basket of spoiled and ripe fruit to find the good piece. When it's good it's great- when it is bad it is so very bad that it almost negates the good.

Worldview Shifted

by lamanda on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened through the first season of this podcast and I’m excited to now binge the second. Every episode has shifted my worldview in one slight way or another. I find myself rewinding the pod to relisten or writing down some of the dialogue to implement in my own life later. I explain the concepts I learn to friends and family. I’ve found ties to my family, career, faith, gender, and political views. I love how, in the midst of learning about history, the same historical episode shifts to present day society and I see a problem explained in a new way. Brilliant. Give this a listen and learn. Grow. Gladwell is someone I would love to have over for a lengthy dinner chat, but for now his podcast will have to do.

A true gift!

by Suzigma on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you all at Revisonist History! Howard Zinn would be a big fan!BlessingsSuzi

Outstanding

by BennysGrandma on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What I've heard so far is amazing. Incredibly incisive -- gets right to the heart of issues no one is talking about.

Love this podcast !!

by JD in LAX on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started with the "Carlos Doesn't Remember" episode. It may be the most powerful and tragic podcast I have ever listened to. Gladwell does a great job of capturing the challenges the impoverished face, even with "perceived opportunities".I am now making my way through the other episodes, but have gone back to that one on several ocassions.

Revisionist History

by Ann E. on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Revisionist History is a very interesting podcast. I learn new things while being entertained.

A must read... err hear

by Zombofarmo on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

^

My favorite podcast, hands down

by AFilemoniB on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gladwell is the ultimate contrarian. Making connections that most of us look past, deep diving into subjects and situations that most have never heard of. Brilliant!

Truths Yet To Be Told

by KellyFeger on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Much of history is told through the lives, experiences, recolections and recordings of not only men, but white men. We believe what we want to believe far more often than believing what is true. Revisionist History gives us the details that are often or usually left out. History dictates the present and the future. Yet there is still so much history to uncover, still so much truth to be told. Thankfully Malcom has decided to be to tell it. Now, if only enough of us would listen!

Hands down best podcast out there

by Martijer1993 on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening to this entire series I'm having trouble finding anything remotely as good. Unique and engaging subject matter delivered by an outstanding storyteller

Thank you Malcolm Gladwell!

by jbcaloha on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to way too many podcast about business, entrepreneurship, finance, etc. In short, I continuously am learning about all aspects of capitalism. Mr. Gladwell provides me with a more egalitarian perspective that I’d miss otherwise. Thank you