Average rating:

5
out of 10296 ratings.

Amazing

by Daddyhex on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm and this podcast is acting like a flashlight in our dark world.

Fantastic

by Davejfred on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have read all of his books and this podcast is right up there with his literature. The stories are engaging, and truly fascinating. I reccommend this podcast to everyone I know.

Smartest podcast ever?

by RWestjr on Jul 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wildly entertaining while being retrospective, introspective, and prospective all at the same time. 👍🏿💪🏿💯💯💯

Mind-blowing

by SF gen xer on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So interesting. Immediately wish there was more. Over time, it's edged ahead of TAL to become my favorite.

Outstanding podcast

by sjandersondc on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a huge fan of Malcolm Gladwell's books, and he has brough his great story skills to this podcast.

Doesn't just inform what inspires you to do something

by SumwareNJ on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listen to Carlos doesn't remember. Now I have a lot to remember!I intend to find out more about YES and Eric Eisner and whether we can do something here in New Jersey.I can't wait to listen to the other of your podcasts about capitalization.thank you very much

Stories that should be told

by NBA6216NBA on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell is great and it's stories like this that should be told and not the majority of other fodder that is on itunes.

Wonderful series

by Jayant281 on Jul 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

In the Malcolm Gladwell "deep insight" style, these podcasts make you really think on history and human behavior. Wonderful episodes backed by books to go seeped into the topicGreat podcast

LOVE these stories

by I❤️Sharingeconomy on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks MG for the new perspective

Wonderful chapters that didn't fit in his wonderful books.

by Beck Easton on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If Mr. Gladwell has written it for the public; I've read it. It comes as no surprise that I have greatly enjoyed this podcast. If you like his books you will like Revisionist History. I can't help but think that each of these "casts" are chapter ideas that didn't fit in his writing...

It's gladwell

by jeddmax on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really...it's Malcolm Gladwell so it doesn't really matter what he does - but this is a wonderful podcast. Expertly done with original stories. Highly recommend.

I can always rely on gladwell

by Repentharlequin on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad Malcolm Gladwell started a podcast, it's like listening to him create one of his excellent books or articles. Great podcast.

Great stories but poorly researched

by Bigglesworth_mr on Jul 25, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Full disclosure: I'm a Bowdoin alum and previous recipient of financial aid as an undergrad and then later as a graduate student at a major university where I was supported in large part by another Bowdoin grant.I've read most of Gladwell's stuff and for the most part enjoyed it. The Bowdoin story for "food fight" was really sad. I think Malcolm had good intentions (increasing access to higher education for low income students). However somehow suggesting that Bowdoin's locally sourced, high-quality food is the reason why it doesn't have more Pell Grant recipients is too clever by half (and symptomatic of a poorly researched story and flawed logic absent any data).It makes me wonder about his other arguments and whether they also are also hypotheses without evidence or even worse, click bait journalism.I will still listen from time to time for entertainment and thought provocation reasons but be advised the arguments often don't fit the facts (no matter how earnest and slick the presentation).Don't take my word for it given my inherent bias, I encourage you to listen to the "food fight" episode and then read Bowdoin's response (Google it) which includes facts and figures as well as emails from Gladwell's producer. Then be your own judge of whether Gladwell was doing good listeners a service with that story.

Fantastic!

by Slick Rick & the Heart Attacks on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm really grateful that Mr. Gladwell has taken the time to produce such wonderful, frequent episodes.

Mawkish and Elitist

by slcott on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I've listened to a few episodes. I generally like them but the narrative is elitist. For instance the episode about the smart kid from the bad neighborhood portrayed his only chance of survival as going to Harvard. There was no discussion of wealth inequality. There was no mention of how suicidal depression is commonplace at high pressure elite colleges. Or how about this little detail. In the episode about the female painter breaking the glass ceiling, Gladwell lists countries that have never elected a second female president to show how once a glass ceiling is broken that doesn't magically fix everything. He listed Brazil. Brazil JUST elected a woman president. If in 50 years they never elect another woman then yes that is a problem, but Gladwell is being disingenuous with the list. This show is good but you have to look past all the liberal elitist politically correct baggage that Gladwell brings.

Paid his dues

by Igaroties on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm seems to be living up to his already deserved rating. He hasn't lost his stuff.

What I've Come to Expect from Gladwell

by cgm91 on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Typical Malcolm Gladwell, if you've read any of his books you know his insightful style. If you haven't, prepared to be dazzled by the podcast. (Either way you'll be dazzled) The guy just has a knack for asking the next question deeper. So far "The Big Man Can't Shoot" has been my favorite but each episode seems to get better and better.

A Great Medium for Gladwell Storytelling

by Derek Kak on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've really enjoyed the podcast episosdes so far: they are well made with dives into the niche curiousities that Gladwell is famous for. It has definitely claimed a spot in my weekly listening rotation.

Excellent

by Joeboes274 on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcom has constructed a wonderful podcast

Excellent and Informative!!

by Ulnar79 on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast which highlights interesting topics from the past as well as current issues.

Very well done

by Anacortes57 on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This leaves me wanting to know more every time I listen.

Awesome!

by BeckyFriedman on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Up there with TAL and Serial.

Malcolm makes you think

by Rrrrrrruuytgbfhb on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

More thought provoking narrative from Gladwell.

Love it

by Mwills01 on Jul 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Meh....

by dotspot on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listen to a lot of history podcasts. The topics here are mediocre at best. Couldn't keep my attention.

Great

by CookieR79 on Jul 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast

Oh my lanta

by Jk75279536 on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've read Gladwell's books and have loved them all. This podcast shows the same professionalism, well thought out, intriguing stories that we all have fallen in love with. I just finish the podcast about Carlos and I even shed a tear or two. My only request to Malcolm is to make it longer than 10 episodes!

Brilliant

by 90Gator on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Appreciate the perspective given and the effort made to deliver!

Awesome stories

by Bootytang on Jul 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Only complaint is i wish they were longer.

Awesome

by zodiace on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is quickly become my number one podcast.

Interesting and captivating

by JotaMJota on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening from the start, but the Carlos episode pushed it over the "tipping point." Looking forward to the following weeks.

The Fantastic Mr. Gladwell Podcast

by BHartzell44 on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Meticulously produced, researched, edited, and written; insightful, fascinating, witty ... in other words, exactly what you would expect from a Malcolm Gladwell podcast.

Stick to Pop Psy and Marketing

by C-Dogg on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I am a huge fan of Malcolm Gladwell's books - Blink, Outliers etc. but this podcast is unabashed progressive politics. He makes the classic mistake of 'celebrities' in thinking that success in one area equates to his opinion being important in politics.

Excellent Podcast

by Darren Womack on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it, very well done. Keep 'em coming!

A Wonderful Podcast

by KD55CF on Aug 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though I sometimes disagree with Malcom, this is one of the best podcasts available. From content to production value to the thoughtfulness of the topics; this is 5 stars all around.

Love it

by KyleBrown71 on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Relaxing and informative

Thank You Carlos

by ShakahC on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Your My Hero!

Malcolm

by Ohhhyaaaaaaaa on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep on keepin on

Amazing

by Nostalgic Fan on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can praise it enough.

Perfect

by Wow, look at me on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Succinct and powerful. All subject matter has been socially relevant. Gladwell has the pulse on what is currently necessary for discussion, and elucidates specific stories with pin point accuracy allowing a clear and tangible translation for the overall lesson. Brilliant.

Great

by Shaunatl on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great storytelling! Already one of the best!

I really don't like it.

by Review By: on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It seems ingenuine. The reporting and writing just sub-par, and the ideological biases are clear.

Awesome

by Podmeister57 on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Insightful

Excellent podcast

by Chandrello on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

What an incredible piece of work. Each podcast is a mix of history, culture, sociology, and psychology. I especially like the book recommendations at the end. Please continue this podcast Mr. Gladwell.

The all time best story teller

by paulsgrafix on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm you are a wonderful writer and when you read your work, like you did on TED wAs great. It was on David and Goliath and normally not my kind of reading or something on some other things. When you read them you touch me and reach places and feelings in my mind not many authors have gotten. You are definitely one of the best. I can see you hanging out in the Oak Room at the plaza telling stories with a nice scotch with Hemingway. Cheers! If you would give me your next book signed I would really cherish it. I gave you a 5. Every family should sit and listen to your stories and get the TV off. You are awesome

2 podcasts so far...loving it

by Waldo&MInc on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Engaging...like 99% invisible on history

So far, it is excellent

by eps on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Gladwell

Malcolm Gladwell is a great host

by Ben47031 on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting topics covered so far, and Malcolm Gladwell is engaging as usual. Looking forward to the rest of the episodes!

The next serial?

by toterss on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The topics are varied and interesting. He has a great mind and a soothing voice. Hopefully this gains traction!

Brilliant!

by jtnas on Jul 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderfully prepared and eloquently presented. A must for any fan of storytelling and history's intricacies.