Average rating:

5
out of 10979 ratings.

Malcom Gladwell - Storyteller Extraordinaire

by Taylor & Daryl - Kings of Pod on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcom Gladwell weaves interesting angles around unheard history. He is a storyteller, and I look forward to season 2.

I just binge-listened to them all.

by AnneLikes on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I'm doing the kind of work that doesn't take a lot of heavy thinking, I listen to podcasts and audiobooks. If it doesn't hold my interest and attention (subject, presentation, and delivery), then I'm on to the next one, after giving it a fair shot. That's why I'm surprised by some of these negative reviews on the first page. Is that all these people got out of the episodes -- nit picking his conclusions? It's one thing to disagree, but don't throw the baby out. Gladwell has a captivating way of taking an issue or a question and looking below the surface to illuminate points and facts you probably haven't considered. As a consequence, I believe one can gain understanding, empathy, and respect for an unconsidered point of view.

Very educational and well crafted

by Jules48232349 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Typical Malcolm Gladwell. He makes you think and want to be better. This podcast is wonderful. I have listened to and loved his audiobooks. This is like them but better and sadly, shorter.

Every single one.

by AmylovesCharlie on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts. And usually, even with ones I really like, I find that one episode or another is just not that interesting. I have to say that Malcolm Gladwell has a way of telling a story, about a painting in a museum or cafeteria food or Mennonites, or whatever, that grand you and will not let you go. I find that I keep thinking about what he has said long after hearing the podcast. My eyes have been opened about things I didn't even know that I cared about. You will too.

Mind Expanding

by Quantcomm on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My little brain can barely keep up with the information from Mr. Gladwell. His podcasts are good exercise!

Come back!!

by Tr314 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought provoking and smart...love this show. Hope it comes back!

Thought provoking!

by Lieb22 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts!

Great pod cast

by John in broward on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent! 👍🏼

When will this continue, I need it!

by Bulk otherwise on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please tell me there are more episodes coming!

Love it. Highly recommend.

by Shlss on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He even sings a bit in it!

Incisive, insightful

by PMWMDMPH on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hope this continues, for everyone's sake.

Very Interesting & Insightful

by MPaerial Imaging on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr. Gladwell as always, brings an interesting & perspicacious view of the subject on hand !Excellent & BRAVO

Amazing! I want more!

by Isayahp on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast. Well written, and well researched. I can't wait for season two! If there's one. 😁👍

A Closer Look

by Goodyjen on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gladwell provides an accessible, insightful closer look at the people and events of our societies, and helps us make sense of it all.

Malcolm Gladwell is a Podcast Genius!

by Gabe's 4 on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Revisionist History! First, Malcolm Gladwell is outstanding, he has the perfect voice, personality, nature; everything about him makes him perfect for this type of media. Second, the topics he covers are fascinating, all important and relevant to the events of today. I have been gifting Gladwell's books for years; now I am telling my friends & family to listen to these Podcasts! It is refreshing to hear an intelligent grown up speak the truth! These are not to be missed! I hope a second season is on it's way!

Great Podcast

by Chrishnikov on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

love the topics that are covered and they're covered in a way no one else does

Thoughtful and enlightening

by Bobbobobthe pancake on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing series of podcasts - so good I finished in less than a week. Would love more!

Speechless

by mattcsmith68 on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast literally changed my worldview

Arguably the best podcast to date

by Christopherslin on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell has a way with story telling. Each episode is captivating, eloquent, beautifully prepared, and paradigm-shifting. I feel more educated with every episode! Gladwell makes the information so easy to digest and understand. It feels like you actually get a proper view on the world when looking (or hearing) through the lens of Revisionist History.

A Must-Add to your podcast lineup!

by snpkvp214 on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! What a great podcast. I love a podcast that stimulates my mind and gets me to thinking about a different point of view. I've only listened to four episodes, but I am thoroughly hooked. The in-depth coverage of the topic is outstanding, thorough and thought-provoking. Whether they are discussing the challenges of helping smart, brilliant kids from lower socioeconomic backgrounds to get to college "Carlos doesn't remember" or the concept of opening the door of opportunity for one outsider then closing it for all others "The lady vanishes"... this podcast has been instrumental in reminding me of my younger-self goals to get involved. Thank you, Malcolm.

Great

by MathNomad on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Even when you disagree with the conclusions made in this podcast, you'll appreciate the strong opinions and how they're presented. I like smart people who disagree with me. This is a podcast that feels like that kind of experience.

Revising but not erasing history

by chonsy23 on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast offers so many different perspectives on historical moments and experiences!

Think-worthy

by frogboy44 on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a Christ-follower, and although I believe differently than the host on many issues, I'm hooked on this podcast! He approaches past events with a scalpel instead of a hammer. He understands that nuanced stories win over news-worthy headlines. "Food for thought" is an understatement. "Feast for thought" is a spot on description.

Spectacular

by Will R W on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As usual, Gladwell does amazing work. PLEASE CONTINUE THIS ENDEAVOR!

Good stuff

by Shtooogurt on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting and fresh.

Excellent

by UPdrafter on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very thoughtful, enlightening, educational, interesting, maddening. Thought provoking, thoroughly researched, carefully presented. Absolutely captivating. Worth multiple listens.

Craving more

by JennPine on May 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of these. Please continue making!

Loved it

by Angel212 on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought provoking and interesting. Genuinely one of the best podcasts I've ever listened to.

Thought provoking, opinionated, and well produced

by burtlo on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoyed every moment listening to these podcasts.

Best Podcast

by 2judyab on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the most entertaining and informative podcasts i've ever heard. Have been checking and looking for months for news of debut of Season 2. WHEN?????

Love it

by ledinks on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please... more... when....

Awesome

by Peskyrun on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't wait for the next one. Always thought provoking and entertaining.

Amazing.

by XPHILEPHILE on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish EVERYONE in this country could listen to these together and have an informed discussion afterwards. If only...

Amazing!

by Irina Krivonos on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best author and the best storyteller! I absolutely love his style - always unexpected and interesting facts about social issues

Amazing podcast

by Star & Kelsey sisters on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have obsessively and obnoxiously been telling everyone to listen to this podcast. So many interesting topics that I am so happy to be learning about.

Fantastic

by Casey Bell on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So insightful and thought-provoking. I could never tire of it.

So good.

by PumpkinAnnie on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm only three episodes in, and I already feel like I've learned so much. PLEASE LISTEN to this podcast!

Compelling; Amazing; Must Hear

by 23Weasel23 on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was an amazing podcast. I was compelled to tell other people about the thoughts and facts from each one of these masterfully crafted episodes. Download now. Do not delay.

Interesting

by Sean lives in a corn field on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast! Everyone should give it a try.

Sensationalist, not substantive.

by Dawnia B on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It's amazing how he does so little with so much.

Mind blown!!

by saturnatwork on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought provoking at every level

Courageous to deal with these topic

by A photoshop learner on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great and very interesting podcast.

Revisionist History Fan 42

by West Wing Fan 42 on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. I would pay for this one. Love that I get it for free.

Truly great

by Dani Ang on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoyable and thought provoking

Great podcast

by Baldobrasuka on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good & well covered topics by Mr Gladwell

Unbelievably great

by jasonpontius on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The higher education episodes are incredible.

Bold with bite, bite of a tiger

by Vbiana on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent. The best set of podcast I've ever heard.

Amazing podcasts

by Ardent golfer on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing series of podcasts! Always insightful and thought-provoking. The piece about Carlos was heart-wrenching... We need more podcasts like this in these times. I hope there will be a 2017 season...

Amazing podcast!

by DeltShakespeare on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

His first season was the best podcast series I've ever listened to and I'm very excited for more!

Amazing

by Heavy vegetable on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The quality of content is as high as his books, which is saying something. Please keep it up!