Average rating:

4.5
out of 33766 ratings.

We need moreeeeeee epi’s

by Tye81791 on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm, love this podcast so much. I can’t even articulate how much I love it. But one thing, darling. We need you to air more episodes...on the double. I can’t get enough of creating an opinion in the first 5 minutes just to have that opinion walked back by your thought process. You’re brilliant, darling. You truly are. Please supply us fiends with more of your research. Signed, greatly appreciative listener.

Absolutely eye opening, beautiful and well spoken.

by erinshorty on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

All of your pods are intriguing, informational, well composed and always leave me motivated to do something more. Keep them coming! Your work is incredible!

Professional, interesting but much too short!

by StovepipeJr. on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast I’ve found yet (listening for four years to various podcasts). I have but one complaint: not enough episodes!! I listened to 3 seasons in 3 weeks!! Not a bad episode in one!! Excellent! Thank you Mr. Gladwell! Give us more!!

More Episodes?!

by Cait.t on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I binge listened all of these and am very hopeful that more are coming! This is my favorite podcast to recommend to friends and family (and not just because I’m a Celtics fan)! Thank you for the fun and informative content! Serious upgrade to any commuter’s morning :)

Enjoys

by audio fan 781 on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Intelligent dips into history

Amazing

by Tazz 1212 on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love This podcast. Malcolm Gladwell asks very interesting, though-provoking questions. Definitely a wonderful learning experience. Thank you.

This is greatness in any aspects

by Jabdon on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am in Love.

Challenges you to think better

by Matty C 24 on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's up to all of us to find out the truth for ourselves. I Iove how this podcast challenges us to look at things we take for granted and think more critically about the world around us. Fabulous job.

Four pod casts and I’m hooked

by muskyman36 on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gladwell is a master storyteller, and is exploring some extremely intriguing stories. His topics are not only interesting, but have gotten me to think about how his analysis and conclusions apply to things I am doing.

Love it

by nursebeth211 on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a loyal podcast listener. To me, television is so “yesterday”. Podcasts are where its at - and I am hooked on Mr. Gladwell’s interpretation of historical events. His unique perspective is riveting and thought provoking. Keep up the good work!!

Love everything by Malcolm Gladwell!

by KeriLR on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and share it with all my friends I can convince to listen. My favorite episode is Malcolm’s 12 rules for life!

Does not disappoint

by Ms KGB on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This series is so good, every episode so far has been thought provoking and enlightening. My favorite so far are the 3-Part series on American higher ed in season 1. Who needs TV when you have this podcast?!

Phenomenal !

by Fraggeristic on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories I did not know about, but should know about more. Interesting and curious!

What consistently tasty brain candy!!!

by MJL832 on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot get enough of this Podcast! Always fascinating interviews and content. Great production! Wonderful musical background to the show. I love this guy so much I EVEN LOVE LISTENING TO HIS CREATIVE COMMERCIALS!!!

This podcast has changed my life

by RK in the LBC on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So thought provoking. I’ve shared so many episodes with friends and family. Just don’t listen to the episode about Toyota killing people while driving!

I am addicted

by FZW84 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast I have found. So interesting and intriguing.

One of the best

by geoffalldred on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If Gladwell could put out a season per week I would listen to them all. Just perfect

Finally

by MWNeuhaud on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate how Malcolm brings out my slight Democrat within my Republican kind soul and body! I thoroughly enjoy how these podcasts never stray from presenting facts without trying to force you to believe a certain way. Excellent work!

Great stories but...

by Val4598 on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The one line teaser for each episode often provides no information on the subject of the podcast. When I’m scrolling through possibilities of what to listen to on my daily runs, I pick something I know I want to learn more about so I often scroll past revisionist history to other podcasts.

Mediocre

by Rock Stety on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Some episodes are fantastic. They're thought provoking and entertaining, but sometimes it's as if Gladwell is willingly ignoring evidence or pushing his own political views rather than actually reviewing the history.

Fascinating!

by Kcannie04 on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent storytelling, simple format, riveting stories. Just a well done podcast all around.

New ways to see the world

by YEQS8! on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories are raw and eye-opening. After each one I want to have a talk about what I just learned. Should be required listening for all.

Thanks for the memories ...

by Jim Oase on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I believe without memories there is no history and the lessons of history. I believe stories are wonderful for me to remember. This is a lesson rich collection of stories. Thank youJim

Hate golf

by TigerTraditions on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Mr Gladwell goes on and on about how he hates golf and that he is certain that when he is finished everyone who listens to his opinion will hate it too. He portrays golf as a game for the rich that destroys the environment all the while neglecting to mention that there are thousands of public courses and probably hundreds of thousands of people who play exclusively on public courses. MANY of these people are senior citizens who find an enormous amount of comradely and sense of community through the game of golf. Golf is not a game just for the rich. That is such a narrow minded opinion. Most public courses receive community support and depend largely of rainfall for their water source. These courses are not raping the land as Mr Gladwell insinuates. They are enriching the lives of the people who live in those communities and providing much needed affordable opportunities for our senior citizens to stay active and engaged in life. In the future I hope Mr Gladwell limits his topics to things he fully understands.

The Podcasts that saves me!

by xiavanna on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

During my work week your podcasts gets me through the day. Thank you for sharing these amazing, unknown and assorted stories - some have truly touched my heart and opened my mind.❤️

Left wanting more

by Artdujour.org on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So I suppose there’s waiting that precedes the wanting. I’ll hold the space.

I am hooked on this podcast

by Mar joe on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I came to this podcast via a link in a New York Times article. I am definitely hooked on it. It is so interesting with such a wide range of topics. Thank you Malcolm Gladwell!

Getting Worse By The Episode

by Dwork7777777 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

He takes extraordinarily small samples and extrapolates on them to an unacceptable degree for a supposedly respected journalist.

Inspiring

by Sonyaaa1996 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly moving and inspiring podcast

My favirute podcast so far!

by hdjdidhfj on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just discovered the podcast and it's great

Going downhill

by BlueArt882728 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Fantastic year one, forgettable year two. Downright bad year three. I hate to say it as I’m a huge fan but this season was slow and heavy on the editorial. He’s lost the art of telling a story in this season and feels more like he’s pushing an agenda.

The Best

by J Beers on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gladwell is a master story teller with the ability to link things together you probably have not thought about. I binge listened to his 3 seasons in a week through a range of topics that really opened my mind. Loved his books - this is better.

Riviting

by IanMcClain on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories and interviews are so compelling, I can’t help but binge on this pod.

Not a contest

by ehben7781 on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast I’ve ever heard, hands down.

One of my favorites

by B Hydro on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell is great. Very addictive.

Superb!

by Sadie V on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell’s voice is what I want my internal monologue to sound like and his ideas constantly change my way of thinking. If Gladwell started a cult, I just might join it. This is the podcast I most recommend to others.

Gladwell’s the Besr

by FloydLQ on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can we get more of Gladwell please?

Great podcast

by Icy Bay on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoyed this series, very insightful, a good mix of heavy and light topics, all well presented and very interesting

My favorite

by limit 25 on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Hallelujah

Season two

by StrongFigure on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

After season one I gave the podcast three stars. Some of the episodes were quite good and some were not. But season two has been very disappointing.

Love this podcast!

by polaris637 on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I love Malcom Gladwell’s voice. I love the topics. Such a thought provoking podcast to listen to when I’m driving!

Good listen

by Zanzibar BuckBuck McSpade on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought provoking and entertaining. I don’t always agree with Gladwell, but I respect his massively thorough research, keen insights and accessibility presentation. Excellent listen.

Awesome podcast.

by ccsp7 on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well done

Knowledge is indeed power...

by unautre on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...especially when you have an objective and insightful guide. Thank you.

Brain candy!

by Ohiopastor121 on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love love love this podcast. It always makes me think about things in a different way; so creative and so unexpected. Thank you so much Malcolm, keep up the good work!

Heads of States?

by CuriousCompampionateEngineer on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the content, variety, and story telling. Great balance of fact, human interest, candid opinion, and even humor. Would love to hear your take on some of the early female heads of state as it relates to influence, leadership, compromise, persistence... or the CIA.

To steal a phrase Fair and Balanced

by Cooldood144 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely my favorite podcast. I love the fact that history is presented in an unbiased and completely new perspective. I also have to say that the quality of the podcast is tap notch

Whiny

by Joe812 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Want to hear a whiny Canadian complain about what is wrong with America? Do you like lopsided “reporting” by a sarcastic pseudo-intellect? Do you like half-truths and cherry-picked details delivered by an obnoxious and disagreeable man? Here you go.

CAN'T GET ENOUGH!!

by JLMiraldi on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how Season 3 starts with Malcolm asking "Did you miss me? D'you wanna hear my voice?" hahaha YES! I DID AND I DO!! I love everything about this podcast, it's so interesting and utterly captivating. I love how I have a new perspective on life after every episode. And yes, I even love Malcolm's insanely pleasant voice :P Would recommened to any human.

Thank You

by 57863390 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is incredibly thought provoking, and for me personally, powerfully life-altering. Gladwell is unapologetic while he effectively shows how poorly we understand what is happening in the present and how damaging that can be to society, especially the vulnerable. However, he doesn’t simply point out what you might argue are obvious lessons learned from the past, because we are still blind to these truths, but he also very directly suggests actions to correct our mistakes. Couldn’t suggest this more whole-heartedly.