Average rating:

5
out of 29112 ratings.

Intelligent and ...

by BuffaloNic on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love intelligent, well thought out ideas presented in an appealing way without a ton of intrsuive background music. This fits the bill. It holds my interest and delves into little known, but uber interesting bits of history.

Fantastic

by GnordFlak on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly ingrossing.

Love Gladwell!!

by Lere123 on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ever since I read Gladwell’s book, “The Tipping Point”, I’ve been wanting to read more and hear more from him. (The book was great; it’s a must read!) While browsing through my podcasts I randomly found this one and I was pleasantly surprised! Will be listening regularly now!

So much to learn! Thank you

by Baudourgirl on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I own a sourdough bakery in a small town in Eastern NC and it's a pretty solitary job, especially on Mondays when the bakery is closed and during the early morning hours before the bakery opens. My husband has a read a couple of Gladwell's books and found this podcast for us. I've gone back and listened to a lot of the older podcasts until I'm caught up. I'm addicted to this podcast because it covers such a wide variety of what I believe to be important topics. Thank you!

Pull the goalie.

by T. R. Neville on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect for the young professional that is striving to learn as they work. Filled with brilliant storytelling and compelling conclusions. Pull the goalie.

Interested & Entertaining

by AHenryF on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always look forward to a new episode of RH. The ideas of each podcast are thoroughly creative and unpredictable.Most well-rounded podcast.

The Imaginary Crimes of Margit Hamosh

by larkc on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This episode shows the importance of Revisionist History clearly. All are excellent, but this one touched me personally. Great work! Please keep it going!

Hard to turn off

by Conmanbeta on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have binged the entire 3rd season and find myself telling anyone who cares how much I’ve enjoyed this podcast. I even emailed my parents telling them to give podcasts a try with this series. The shows are interesting, entertaining and you find yourself contemplating the themes long after the episode. Bottom line, I highly recommend!

Thoughtful

by jpedowitz on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent podcast. It lends itself to new thinking, traditional understanding, and the best possibilities for conversation starters.

Learning so much!

by djjustice24 on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is such a refreshing take on all kinds of things throughout history. From music to crimes of passion. Don’t pass this podcast up!

Brilliant!

by Hammons Family on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for not forgetting to tell the stories that inspire hope in humanity. Also, ones that help push humanity in a direction, most would agree, is good.

Too politically biased for me

by WilsonCP on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Too politically biased for me

Wonderful

by meme review *clap* on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

He finds topics you wouldnt think about and does very thourogh and even if you disagree with his opinion its always interesting and you tend to learn something cool

Life changing

by myrnaisapunkrocker on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is life-changing. I’m a huge podcast nerd and now I feel like all other podcasts are ruined for me. This is that good.

Informative and invigorating

by journoMomx4 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent pod. I wish Malcolm could revisit the injustices in Family Court. This has become a local, national & international problem with devastating consequences.

Great Podcast.

by NoelPrince on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the podcast. This guy can make an impeccable argument for anything. He’s liberal in a lot of his opinion. Me being a conservative get irritated at some things. I don’t agree with everything. That being said, I still love the podcast.

Boring third season

by Raquel_z on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Season 1&2 were amazing! Season 3 - not so much!

Brilliant!

by Erin Ber on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell is even better than in his books--funny, engaging, fascinating stories featuring unique perspectives on what we think we know for sure. Academic without being snobbish. Always thought-provoking.

Those ads...

by Jbaxteracme on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I started out as such a fan a year or so ago. But those ads nowadays... Google passenger pigeons? Fiji Water as one of Gladwell’s five liquids? It reminds me of Paul Harvey, and other reasons I shunned talk-radio. Such great edit. And such intrusive advertising.

What’s better: Malcolm’s ads or the content?

by LG Franklin on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve known for a long time what a genius Malcolm Gladwell is. I didn’t know how authentically fun or funny he was until Revisionist History. In recent weeks I’ve found myself wanting to go back to every single episode, edit out Malcolm’s ads, and string them together into one long comedy piece. Thanks for making what can often be mundane so very fun (today’s Fiji ad = 🤩) and delivering best-in-class content. I’ll keep listening and sharing as long as you keep creating!

Love his work

by LittleGemsUSA on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such interesting stories that are thought provoking! Oddly enough I enjoy his advertisements too. I’ve never heard a podcast that puts effort into a story for the commercials that pulls you along as well. Very well done!

Season 3, episode 7 “12 Rules...” is brutal

by mshuber on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Spending so much time on some terrible movie “No Good Deed” (9% Rotten Tomatoes rating) made it nearly impossible to get much value out of this episode!

Inspiring

by Bans07 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Blessed to have someone like Mr. Gladwell come along in this generation. Wonderful story teller. Great and inspiring stories and subjects, eye-opening realities and thought provoking. And one good thing is, he inspires us for a solution to do better mext time or just do it. You are relevant Mr Gladwell. I hope the Podcast will continue as long as it can without a break(maybe 1 month max? 🤔).

Used to be a fan

by Wordbuffer on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

After Gladwell starting pitching Fiji Water -a 100% unsustainable corporate theft from the people of Fiji (if that’s even where it comes from) and a deliberate assault on the environment for corporate profit, I unsubscribed. Gladwell’s smart enough to know how evil the product is (listen to the golf course episode). If he doesn’t have the integrity to choose better sponsors, I just listen to something else.

4/5 times will ignite your mind

by colleenn15 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Pretty consistent, excellent for waking your brain up on long commutes

Instant Favorite

by bmartin915 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As soon as I heard one episode, I had to download as many back episodes as I could. Engaging, beautiful storytelling. Highly recommend!

Excellent

by mlh927 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To begin, I really like Malcolm Gladwell’s voice. It’s got an energy & presence that really draws me in. I’m also drawn to the kinds of questions he asks about accepted, even monumental history. I binged on this for awhile, but now I delight in listening to one a week, as they come out, and thinking & discussing the ideas all week long. Keep ‘em coming!

A thoughtful genius and a master communicator.

by Mark G 1007 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode a compelling gem.

Insufferable

by Bridge to nowhere II on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Couldn’t suffer through any more episodes. Gladwell’s need to come across as intellectual and cultured is so strong, I can’t listen to this podcast any more. Also, on most stories: Who cares??

Season3

by Ally Means on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I’m not really loving season three so far. Good episode about Brian Williams though.

So awesome

by Seavey Films on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I only recently came to know about this podcast. To say that I am in love with it would be an understatement. It is simply brilliant storytelling. I am gobsmacked.

Very Liberal

by Wgwise1 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes the opinions are very far left but you don’t have to agree with his positions to take information out of the content. Almost through the 1st season and only complaint I have are the advertisements sound like he’s sniffing his own farts while reading them... but thank God for the 15 second skip button!

Simply the Best

by Upset very very upset on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t get enough of Malcolm’s story telling and fascinating perspectives. Keep them coming!

Life changing

by Heehoodairyoh on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When I listen to these podcasts, I realize that everything we learn in history and in the media has two sides to the story... but the only one we are told is the popular one (not always the right one). My mind is blown every episode.

Great and then just good

by Tired but loyal on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’m not going to lie, season three was disappointing. This is the first podcast review I’ve ever written and I’m doing so because Gladwell could do better. The latest season just feels like Gladwell’s platform to rant. He’s intelligent and content is interesting but he doesn’t get to the point quickly enough to make me care and he doesn’t make it as engaging as the other seasons. Wish I could power through the season but hopefully the fourth will be better!

Fun

by katiecastreview on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What is so perfect about this podcast is that Malcom Gladwell lets you hear him get genuinely angry/excited/incredulous. It’s so much fun to hear such a deeply informed person raise his voice in frustration and say ‘that is just crazy!’ about things that are just crazy. I’m so sad that I blew through two whole seasons on one road trip from LA to San Fran but also- that’s what I did, I listened to nothing but this man being professionally curious for 7 hours straight and then did it again for 7 more hours on the way home. Just saying.

Don't over look this podcast.

by Aestheticaptive on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot get enough of this show. Gladwell is thorough and articulate. Not only is this show entertaining and easy to listen to, it also forces you to think and reflect on the way you view the world.

Amazing Podcast!!

by JRgftrf on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell is one of the most provacative thinkers on the internet. The world is filled with almost as many humans (7.73 billion) as there are dogs, cats and rats put together (estimates for the world's population for each respectively are 5.25 million, 600 million and 7 billion for a total of 8.125 billion). Since the impact of humans is far greater on the planet, shouldn't we be thinking the big thoughts about how our world should operate? Shouldn't we consider science and social justice? Malcolm Gladwell does. Thank you for thinking the big thoughts and sharing them Malcolm! Thanks Panoply for putting him on. I tried giving it six stars, but that didn't work.

Fantastic podcast

by bar.x.david on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have thoroughly enjoyed every episode. Thought provoking and great storytelling.But as I went back and listened to season 1, I noticed that one country was left out of the list of countries that have had a woman leader....Israel.

Required listening

by Sallie414 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Revisionist History is a wonderful podcast. It encourages thinking and consideration of different points of view.

I Recommend This Podcast to Everyone

by TravelingMary on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell is one of my favorite authors. This podcast is amazing and thought provoking. Gladwell makes you commonly regard as truth in a new way. I can’t wait for the next season.

Malcolm is like your favorite food

by Bigdaddy1011 on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I hesitate to listen to each episode as it arrives, because once I do then it’s gone. So incredibly interesting, it always leaves you wanting more; more of an episode and more episodes as well.

The Lady Vanishes

by Raquika on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my first podcst that I have listend to for more than one minute. Wow! Exceptional workmanship and ease. I am very impressed and couldnt stop listening. I love this Podcast! Thanks for making this available and accessible.

This podcast is worth your time

by Haingbs on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I measure the quality of my podcasts on 1- if they are able to make me laugh out loud or 2- they create actual behavior change in my life. This podcast hit both categories within 2 episodes. This podcast is worth your time.

Margot Hamosh episode

by Pod Daddy on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Revisionist History tells amazing stories. Sometimes, Malcolm wanders in relating these stories, and you might find yourself wondering on this one, "what is the point? How does this all fit together?" If you start this episode, do yourself a favor: listen to the end. The last 10 minutes will not only answer your questions but will move you and leave you wanting more. This was an episode where I listened to the end while in sitting in the car in my driveway.

Mr Farmer Sue

by Mr Farmer Sue on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love the quality and thought and producing and passion. Malcolm clearly has a vision and has figured out how to bring it to life. Such a treat.

Never realized how liberal Gladwell is

by casadetrevino on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

These podcasts will cause you to like Gladwell’s work even more or like it much less. If you are conservative, you’ll roll your eyes and be very disappointed at the agendas being pushed here. He is a master story teller as always. If you can stomach the liberal tripe, you might enjoy it.

Malcolm Gladwell Revisionist History

by Bishopp iPhone on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A brilliant reexamination of things we thought were good and right, but sadly were upside down. Good intentions often don’t produce good outcomes.

Didn’t expect to fall in love so fast

by Lanawashere on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m late to the party on this podcast & woah is it delightful. Insightful, thoughtful, thorough. Malcom Gladwell’s voice is like honey, smooth, sweet & lovely. Great production. Truly each episode takes you on a journey & opens you up to looking at things through a different lens. You learn through story telling of facts & perspectives. It’s my favorite podcast.

Educating!

by Ojulari on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Educating!