Average rating:

5
out of 12870 ratings.

Gladwell is a genius

by NewsJunkie611 on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for your brilliance!

Simply beautiful

by Sls86 on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There are no other words except simply beautiful.

Fantastic

by TechVice on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr. Gladwell is a captivating storyteller. Stories and ideas which have escaped my past are brought to light in ways I never considered previously. I can't get enough of this podcast.

Excellent

by knhoope on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the topics and the perspective, keep up the great work.

Gladwell Never Disappoints

by amdavis36 on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Malcom Gladwell. He's absolutely my favorite author, and now, one of my favorite podcasters. This show is fantastic. Gladwell has a gift for finding life-altering stories that no one has ever heard, and depicts them in a way that makes one think, "how is this not already a major motion picture?" I recommend starting with "The Road to Damascus," or just start at the beginning.

Almost perfect but fading

by Savta Amy on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Season 1 of Revisionist History was enlightening. I can't say the same for Season 2. The last few episodes have left me wondering: "So what?" I just don't understand why Mr. Gladwell felt they were important. So many of the episodes shook me to my core that these seem even more of a let down. Maybe it's a sign of the times. I can't wait for the episode where he explains how we got to where we are today.

I like

by Tofu Tough Guy on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good Stuff

Not at the level of his books

by Danielfarnsworth on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I think it's funny that he has episodes highlighting the danger and elitism of country clubs and liberal arts colleges like bowdoin yet the show is sponsored by Chanel.I also don't care for the offended vibe that can permeate through podcasts such as when he was frustrated with SNL and Tina Fey for not being harsher on Sarah Palin and letting her appear on SNL. Gladwell is eloquent and moving but is also somewhat predictable when on what he'll review and the conclusions he'll draw

A personal touch

by MarkSoi on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell knows how to tell a story. There are no extra words. The stories he researches are interesting in their own right,and they are told in a compelling manner. But at his best, Mr. Gladwell extracts a deeper lesson by the way he looks at the story. The connections drawn seem obvious, but only after the linkage has been revealed. In Basement Tapes, we are given a double dose: not only does Gladwell explore the emotional impact that the new findings have on the relationship of the Dr's son to his father, but then he takes this simple story to a deeper highly emotional cliax by personalizing it. Bravo and thank you.

Hug

by Erofilm77 on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You just want to hug Malcolm.

Love it.

by Fishbein on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen everyday. Excellent stuff.

Thought provoking and tear jerker

by kim_varela on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Appreciate Gladwell's point of view and thought provoking, action starter, tear jerker, smile from the inside episodes. You should/must have someone to debrief and discuss these episodes with.

Interesting stories, captivating

by Artdaug on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really good, worth having a listen and not super long. Makes for a thoughtful ride home

The best

by ERA_ERA on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always

Awesome

by GotHeeemm on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast. Interesting and Educational. You got to Love it

Game changer!

by traderJose on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been an eye opener in many ways. Not just the astonishing content that Malcom Gladwell so finely delivers but also remarkably my opinion of podcasts in general. I am so grateful to have come across this and can only hope others will aspire to record their future podcasts to this golden standard.

Great Insights

by 2sexy on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell's pod on philanthropy within the college system being a weak link issue was really insightful. I agree that philanthropy of this kind is put to greater use outside the wealthiest universities, and I appreciate that he doesn't build a straw man in making that argument.

Captivating and Truly Thought Provoking!!

by KMills623 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so glad I stumbled upon this!

One of the best

by JPMcFarv on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was initially suspicious of MG because his books have become so popular and are often quoted in annoyingly oversimplistic sound bites which are plastered all of social media. (This is not his fault per se.) But his podcast is melting my skeptical heart. It's well researched, well produced, and it covers a variety of interesting topics in interesting ways. RH is consistently great.

Challenging Social and Political Status Quo

by JLA103164 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts! Comparable to production quality and narrative style of This America Life and this is saying a lot. Malcolm Gladwell does an excellent job engaging the listener on a well researched thesis and storyline not always observed and aligned with our traditional view of a given topic…very thought provoking and entertaining.

Gone downhill in S2

by DJ Seth on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Hard to get into these later S2 episodes. Just not as interesting to me as S1.

Amazing

by Jeanie514 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything he has ever written is the best thing I have ever read.

Love this podcast! One of my favorites.

by inkunzi on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gladwell gives unique analyses on current trends or historical events that we often overlook. His views are a little biased sometimes but he'll leave with something new to think about.

Love it

by Jason B 2024 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast wish the season was longer. I look forward to hearing a new episode each week

Yesssssss!

by Dhhjjkfdjklyxdt on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have a listen you will not regret it!

Binging on Gladwell could save my life?

by Charlie the curious on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I understand the point of "The Basement Tapes" was a son's obligation - resonation complete. But what came out of the studies? If linoleic acid in large amounts is our problem, that means that most dietary camps (or factions) are probably wrong, right? Low fat - high in this acid. Low-carb with Conventional (grain fed) meat - high in this acid (I suppose). Lots of "food" for thought and a new path for me to study so I can live a ripe-old age. Malcolm, please help!

Great!

by nonscelus on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The episode on perceptions of acceptable social behavior regarding discrimination was great and really stuck with me. Always good to consider full scope of anything presented -glad historiography has a bit of a champion in Malcolm Gladwell.I WILL CHANGE THIS BACK TO FIVE STARS WHEN YOU REMOVE YOUR ADVERT THAT HAS YOU CHEWING. I CANT LISTEN ANYMORE...weird, I know, but come on.

Nuanced and personal

by Mk919973 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Malcolm Gladwell is a master of the podcast medium. Hands down best podcast around right now.

Favorite podcast ever!

by mboromom on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't wait till Thurs morning's drive to work so I can listen to the latest episode. I wish there were more & would gladly pay for a weekly subscription. Please ???

Great podcast

by 2 wind blows on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love history. Give me an overlooked story. I want a small event looked at more closely. This podcast is it. Well done!

Awesome job Mr Gladwell

by Junk really junk on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An absolute pleasure to listen

Love Gladwell

by Ashley.blain on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good

mr

by Schaarman on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks a lot. Engaging thought provoking and entertaining

Interesting perspectives

by T def Leppard on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fresh history

Fascinating and valuable

by RogerAKNYC on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm listening to all of them and am fascinated at how he is able to make us think again about events we think we know. Thanks for doing the!

Exceptional perspectives.

by nssubra17 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes you want to think differently and change.

Thought Provoking

by Coria7 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love to listen to this podcast during my commute to work and while I run. We'll done.

Essential listening

by RG_gamer on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have a set of go to podcasts and this isn't on it, fix that.

He's the best

by MusekBox on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's Malcolm Gladwell, what more do you need to know?

Amazing

by Jeep21243 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Got a few people from work to listen too. Love it

Masterfully researched, written and produced

by Medabit on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't say much more...

my new favorite

by bighonkk on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i binged the whole thing the day i found out about it! this podcase is informative, entertaining, and important!

Injects politics into everything

by Jffhv on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The golf episode is outrageous. On top of everything else, he complained about trump playing golf but seems to forget about obamas golf habits. I enjoy some of it but I wish he would avoid politics.

Keep you engaged until the next episode

by J.B.M.C. on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been obsessed with this podcast since it first came out. I listen to each episode several times and I stay engaged with the topics dicussed for weeks. This is Gladwell at his best, makes you think he was born to do podcasts; the books were just pratice.

Critical 1 Star Reviews

by Mini:Horse on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They are fantastic reads. I mean these scholars are taking five minutes of their day to lambast an episode of the show and write their own pointless long drawn out argument that only I and four other people will read. Very entertaining if you have a few spare minutes.

Amazing

by danihazime on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts of all time. Gladwell does a fantastic job at truly peeling apart issues that were looked past in history. I would recommend this podcast to anyone looking to learn anything interesting.

I love this podcast!

by mordenarts on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is great to go through the topics Malcom presents and hear sides that I may not have been exposed to. Fantastic!

So glad I found this!

by KIDpedia Developer on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hooked up after reading Gladwell's Lance Armstrong argument and I will never leave.Thanks

Gal

by SSM40045 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

Boring

by Libero of Di on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Boring