Average rating:

4.5
out of 579 ratings.

Great Financial Podcast for All

by Mac40292 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is great for financial wisdom, no matter what your life situation is. He brings an energy and enthusiasm that isn’t found anywhere else in financial podcasts. He is not only a financial expert, but also a teacher, encourager and entertainer. The music selection on the podcast is also top notch.

Best Podcast!!

by Jewels1774 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fave show was paying off the home early! So many great stories and real life nuggets!! Impeccable!!

Love it!!

by littleeva64 on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening as I prepare for retirement down the road. So much great info and omg....ThatVoice!!!!! 😊

Addicting

by DMK36235 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every podcast is great.

Lots of talk no action

by Finnaly something that works on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast is good to listen for motivation but motivation doesn’t lead to action and this podcast only guides you to call a vester-pro. I would like to know more about investing. I don’t know anything and telling me stories about his life doesn’t work. In the 12 episodes I have listen only twice does he take calls. When he answered email they are mostly answered with a (what feels to me) unrelated story. Once he has a guest to answer questions but he did all the speaking. He also has guest share their millionaire story and then he simplifies it, as if we are dumb and don’t understand. The points are simple i get it. Stay focus but what if you don’t even know where to start to stay focus.

Stay focused

by Seahorse@12 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening in to Chris talk and teach about retirement helps me stay focused on our Dream Retirement.

Best

by evapors on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris has one of the best podcast on itunes. Life saving information but yet entertaining! Thank you so much for being the champion of retirement. It’s not an age it’s a NUMBER!

Great ideas

by Hockey mom_32 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And has one of the easiest voices to listen to! 😁

Awesome Podcast

by Brooke Craven on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris host of Retire Inspired highlights all aspects of retirement in this can’t miss podcast. The host and expert guests offer insightful advice and information that is helpful to anyone that listens!

Hitting home

by KBSchuler on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What I love about Chris is his ability to relate financial behaviors to real life situations. Hits home every time and always provides great analogies. Thanks, Chris, for all that you do!!

Great cheerleader. That's it.

by heavysaver on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

If you need motivation, listen to Chris Hogan. If you want to know what to do when the rubber meets the road, listen to Dave Ramsey.

Lacks Substance

by dsacorn1 on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I enjoy listening to Dave Ramsey, and was hoping this would also be a great podcast. Chris has great energy and enthusiasm, but the podcast lacks any real substance. The podcast in a nutshell: save for retirement. Not much more than that. The podcast reminds me of when I was in school, and tried filling essays with useless fluff, just to get enough words on the page. He has a lot to say, but not much of real value, episode after episode.

Good Show

by Paco Sr. on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love Chris Hogan's book "Retire Inspired". I like his show, not as much as Dave's but still good. He sometimes acts more like a motivational coach instead of an educational coach. Still really like him.

Very little helpful information.

by Summerbrees on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I found the podcasts short on specific, helpful information, but long on cliches. More life coach than detailed planning.

Very Motivating

by Miss Boo Boo Dog on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

All in all, a very solid podcast. Some episodes are five stars and some are three stars, but Chris is always to the point, and presents information in a way that everyone can understand. I wish I had heard something like this 30 years ago; I would have made fewer financial mistakes.

Must listen!!

by Mygauges junkie. on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So grateful for you Chris! Thank you for this powerful podcast! Changing families lives every day!

Motivate to Save

by Dastumpo on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doesn't get into the specifics of saving for retirement, but an awesome pep talk and motivation of staying focused to build wealth for retirement.

So good!

by Debra R. on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to this podcast since the beginning. Chris is awesome and I love his stories both personal and business. Keep doing what you're doing!

Great advice and entertainment

by Shellbear on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Chris' enthusiasm! Keep up the good work!

Great financial podcast for everyone

by Yang4482 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris has a great voice and is full of knowledge for those who want to retire inspired.

Great ideas with a great flow

by Lfxangus on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Hogan puts out the same game plan as Dave Ramsey, but does with a voice as smooth as butter.This show has a good level of energy and does not disappoint. I've come to enjoy listening to Chris Hogan more than Dave...

Congratulations on 1 million plays!

by Shorti Kool on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an awesome podcast and it never fails to inspire, which is probably the point. Chris makes you believe you can achieve what you think to be impossible. I wish it aired more than once every two weeks. The one millionth play episode was fantastic! Dave the producer wrote an amazing song that should actually become the podcast's intro and exit/theme song. Keep doing what you do guys, "you were made for this!"

Great podcast!

by Cedric nkolla on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast provides so much value, not only financially but in life as well. The world would be a much better place if we have more people like Chris. God bless!

Click on Endorsed Local Providers

by Bill525 on Dec 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Dave Ramsey light. The answer to EVERYTHING ends with go to a sponsored link and pay commisions for your equity investments. Ignore how much the fees are. You'll get be a millionaire.

Love it

by S L Walker on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Chris's passion

Inspiring!

by Elyk0913 on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast to get you pumped up about retirement and setting your goals to get there. Keep it up Chris.

Missing practical tips

by Ademel08 on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm a huge fan of Dave Ramsey and now that I'm done paying off my debt I was looking for a new podcast to help give me the tips that Dave Ramsey's show gave me. I dislike the lack of practical tips and guidance that this podcast provides. Unfortunately now that I've paid off my debt I feel like some of the questions with Dave Ramsey's podcast are a little redundant, unfortunately this podcast just doesn't do it for me and doesn't seem to fill the void or answer my doubts in the same way. Sorry Chris! :(

Very Motivational!

by samorris74 on Nov 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Chris Hogan is very good at getting you pumped up to save for retirement. I love listening to his voice and he has a manner of speaking which is entertaining. That being said, I lose focus from time to time listening to this podcast because I personally find it heavy on the motivation and a little light on the investment details. Issues are dealt with in a very broad manner and where other shows may delve into the specifics, Chris often recommends contacting an Investing ELP. This show is good and will definitely get you motivated to save for retirement.

I have been waiting for this!

by ADMOR on Oct 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Chris and Ramsey Solutions!!!

An instant hit!

by PJ from Virginia on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

After hearing Chris Hogan on the Dave Ramsey show I was immediately interested in the Retired Inspired podcast. Chris has great energy, words of wisdom, and I really enjoy his humor. I get anxious between podcasts because I can't wait to listen to the next one. Thanks for all the advice and motivation. Keep up the great work Chris!

Fantastic

by Hash_2 on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Informative and Helps keep me focused on my financial goals.

Coach Hogan!!!!

by Entrepreneur1977 on Oct 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

An excuse is the skin of a lie wrapped with a reason. WHOA!I'm forever changed brother. My 8 year old son and I just started listening. We are taking action to Retire Inspired. Thank you

Retire smart!

by Misslacey14 on Oct 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am learning how to retire smart, and learning the lingo that I never heard before. I feel fortunate to have found this podcast so I can apply the knowledge I learn when I get out of debt.

Awesome podcast

by Ryanheller on Sep 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is great ...love his podcasts

Chris is So Entertaining!

by TADAMS4U on Sep 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only does he make retirement fun, but his podcast is full of his great personality. Love listening to him!

Great road map for me.

by Garydebby on Sep 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love his clear message on retiring in style. Thanks for you message.

A bit disappointed

by MatthewPE on Sep 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Chris is a passionate man and a good man. However this podcast is 100% motivational and lacks any kind of deeper investing or retirement content. I am already a very motivated investor. I don't need the raw raw stuff. I wish there was more deeper content.

You Want to Know What?!

by Phat Force on Sep 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a must have for me and any person seeking to "win" in the world today. Chris Hogan is an awesome host and the content is inspiring and practical, and that is what the producers seem to prize themselves on. If you are breathing, then this podcast is for you. I am grateful to Chris Hogan and Ramsey solutions for the trajectory my life and finances are on today due to their witness and testimony that building financial peace is simple hard work and discipline. Thank you Chris Hogan. You have changed my life.

My Favorite Podcast

by colombalem2012 on Sep 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! Chris mixes inspirational with instructional content to help keep me motivated as a millennial to keep my retirement dream alive. I wish it was an everyday podcast. I've learned a lot and used his podcast and website as a resource numerous times since I started listening to him a month ago.

Love it!

by KerrBerr1221 on Sep 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Gotta start with Chris Hogans voice, love it! Love the take aways, love how positive and motivating he is, just a great podcast to compliment the book & focus Chris has.

Encouragement!

by Williamsbdev on Sep 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you need encouragement? This is the podcast for you. Whether or not you care about retirement (and you should!) this podcast has so much energy it will get you fired up to go and conquer the day.

Keeps getting better

by See Allie Go on Sep 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're looking to understand those acronyms in your financial future, listen in for plain-speaking truth and wisdom.

Great podcast and very entertaining

by WillyWheel on Sep 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen in the Chris Hogan's podcast to stay inspired about retirement. He puts out some great information. it's a must listen for everybody.

Disappointed

by MJ1977V on Aug 27, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I thought I would love this podcast since I listen to him on Dave Ramsey. I'm not impressed. Lots of fluff and when he does answer questions it is reach out to a smart vestor. I will give it one or two more podcasts. If it is not better I'm going to unsubscribe.

No Content

by TP PA-C on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have been a long-time listener to the Dave Ramsey Show and was thrilled to hear about the Retire Inspired podcast. Unfortunately, it misses the mark for me. There is a lot of fluff and not much content.

Great Motivator, Good Content

by adamburgess41 on Aug 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Chris Hogan is the real deal! This podcast puts him in his element of being a teacher that motivates...and you will get plenty of motivation here. It also seems like he is hearing the feedback about adding more substance because episode #5 has much more solid information.

Not well put together

by Nickdastig on Aug 17, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Just random rambling about mama hogan and when Chris was a small hogan. Take very few calls and lots of random stories not well tied together. I love Chris hogan on Dave Ramsey's podcast, but that is missing the mark. Not a product of the quality you would expect from Ramsey solution.After 6 episodes, I will Officially unsubscribe

"Speak to an ELP"

by Nickiminage on Aug 07, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why listen to a podcast where the advice is to "talk to an expert"? You advertise yourself as the expert, so provide content experts would provide.

Great info...

by Tiffanyjd21 on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Delivered in a great way!

Great Podcast!

by league89 on Jul 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening in and being encouraged and inspired each time. The music is upbeat, the format is easy to follow, and Chris Hogan's voice is epic (in case you didn't already know 😂) #butteryHoganrolls The only downside is that it's only every other week, wish it was at least once a week 😕