Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Pseudo expert

by Gojacks on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Good motivation to encourage folks to save. Lack of practical investing and discussion. Just points to their Smartvestor pros. You will not glean anything new from these episodes. Rarely goes into detail about investing. Sometimes Chris is incorrect on simple facts. He once called ETFs electronically traded funds

Almost Like Chris Better Than Dave!

by Starry11111111111 on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a follower of Dave Ramsey for years. It’s very interesting to see how Dave’s message has expanded without Dave being the face of the brand. Chris Hogan is a big favorite of mine! I almost like him better than Dave 😂 I really wish they would come out with new episodes more often!

Disappointed

by twobeestwotees on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

As an avid listener of The Dave Ramsey show, I was looking forward to this podcast as I am becoming more intentional with my retirement and personal finance. The listeners questions are similar to the ones I have and I only get disappointed when Chris gives his standard response with an emotional answer and for the listener to contact a smartvestor pro. There is no clear answer that he gives! This podcast is just an advertisement for his smartvestor pros.

Stop Saying VIP 1000s times!!!

by Goodddd it on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great show and exciting changes, but please stop saying VIP!!

Got me energized

by Open minded people enlightenin on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris has helped get me motivated enough to seek a 3rd job so I can increase my income potential. I really like how he does practical, actionable advice. Way to go coach!!!

Great Financial Podcast for All

by Mac40292 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is great for financial wisdom, no matter what your life situation is. He brings an energy and enthusiasm that isn’t found anywhere else in financial podcasts. He is not only a financial expert, but also a teacher, encourager and entertainer. The music selection on the podcast is also top notch.

Best Podcast!!

by Jewels1774 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fave show was paying off the home early! So many great stories and real life nuggets!! Impeccable!!

Love it!!

by littleeva64 on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening as I prepare for retirement down the road. So much great info and omg....ThatVoice!!!!! 😊

Addicting

by DMK36235 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every podcast is great.

Lots of talk no action

by Finnaly something that works on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast is good to listen for motivation but motivation doesn’t lead to action and this podcast only guides you to call a vester-pro. I would like to know more about investing. I don’t know anything and telling me stories about his life doesn’t work. In the 12 episodes I have listen only twice does he take calls. When he answered email they are mostly answered with a (what feels to me) unrelated story. Once he has a guest to answer questions but he did all the speaking. He also has guest share their millionaire story and then he simplifies it, as if we are dumb and don’t understand. The points are simple i get it. Stay focus but what if you don’t even know where to start to stay focus.