Average rating:

5
out of 591 ratings.

LOVE IT

by Thebadguy127 on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I love adnan and dan. This is for movie lovers made by movie lovers. Truly entertaining and funny and insightful. Mr. Bond welcome to tangiers!!!5 Stars

Pregnant. Pause.

by T-Brad on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Tom Berenger: interesting guy; I got Vertigo from listening to that interview. Lol

Good lord this is bad

by Willd27 on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’ve tried probably a dozen of these podcasts and it’s incredible how inconsistent Adnan is when it comes to talking about movies. The thing that suggested I need to give up is his review of Hereditary. I’m gonna go get some chicken tenders and miss 20 minutes of a movie and then give it 2-stars. And why should expectations have anything to do with a movie review? A movie does not need to conform to your expectations, and if all your here to do is judge entertainment value—unless of course the movie is made by a director that fits your cognitive bias—I guess I’ll check out.

Passion is Apparent

by Hoochhavoc on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s fun to listen to people talk about their passions. Movie are the order of the day with Adnan and crew.

New top ten list

by grasskiller on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adnan, I love the podcast. Big fan thru and thru. I love your movie suggestions and it has opened a bunch of movies I’ve never seen. A new top ten list for you, top ten “best performance by an actor in 3 consecutive roles” one example is Edward Norton: rounders(98) American History X(98) Fight Club(99). Also Daniel Day Lewis. Probably Meryl Streep but I need to look at her filmography. Maybe it’s a stretch for this list. Keep up the awesome podcast no matter what.

No Explanation Needed

by Thatreviewer7 on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Cinephile won best movie podcast!

Adnan is the best

by CanesDad on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love not only reviewing new movies but the timeless classics. Thanks Adnan.

A great listen for any movie fan

by dan r2 on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve bet a fan of Adnan for a long time on ESPN. Adnan brings even more excitement to this podcast talking about movies. This podcast is great for any movie fan and I have gotten tons of great movie recommendations from Adnan.

Magictasticness

by Sexyback BT43 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only movie podcast you need to listen to. Period.

I listen while running...

by Colorado Wyoming Fan on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I laugh out loud while listening, which disrupts my breathing while running. But the entertainment value of this podcast also dulls the pain. It’s a net win. I highly recommend.

5 make believes

by more jibberish on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Here’s the thing about this podcast. It’s almost like something you’d make with your friends but in reality you don’t actually know that much and you’re really too lazy to make a podcast anyway.It’s just perfect. It’s lemonade in the summer, it’s a hot dog at a baseball game. Do yourself a favor, scroll through the list of podcasts and find an actor you like and download and listen to that podcast and watch how Adnan just gets through to that actor and you’ll see a side to that person you never saw before.

Love Cinephile

by mthompson613 on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect blending of entertainment with just the right amount of sports talk. Love your take on the Gangster genre, especially your Martin Scorsese stories. By the way, you forgot to add “The Pursuit of Happiness” to your best Father/Son movies.Keep up the great work. I look forward to listening every week.

Amazing

by Pweaver!!! on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so worth your time if you are into sports and movies. There is very little sports however Adnan is an ESPN anchor. Please offer more recommendations for Netflix, Amazon and Hulu. Thanks

Father’s Day List

by DamnSpaniard on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This review is WAAAAY too long, but I’ve got a lot to say & I rarely do this. I have been an Adnan Virk fan since Baseball Tonight. We are both sons of immigrants, and lovers of sports & film, which is why I have been a Cinephile listener since Day 1. This review is not a complaint, even though the “Captain” always states to send feedback even if it’s negative. We have VERY similar tastes for movies, but I don’t always see eye to eye on his choices (too much love for gangster flicks & not enough for Sci-fi), but I was compelled to send something regarding your latest entry & point out a glaring omission on your Father’s Day list. Personally, Field of Dreams is my favorite so I’m glad it made your Top 5, but you left out 2 films that didn’t even get an Honorable Mention... What Dreams May Come(1998), which has a very strong story of Father, Son and Daughter, which, by your own admission, was completely missing the from all your entries, which focused exclusively only on the Dad-Son dynamic. The second & far worse offense, is About Time(2013). Starring Domhnall Gleeson, Rachel McAdams, Bill Nighy, & an about to breakout star, Margot Robbie, who was “discovered” a few months later in one of your all time favs, Wolf of Wall Street. This is a story of a young man who finds out that all the men in his family have the ability to travel back into their own past. He doesn’t use this power for fame & fortune, but instead to connect and become closer to the people he loves, especially his dad. He has spent several lifetimes with his father but the scene when he realizes that he can no longer “re-visit” him anymore, is absolutely HEART-WRENCHING. I can only assume you haven’t seen it, which may explain why it didn’t make it on the list. Anyways, please keep up the excellent work. Sincerely, Javier Vidal

Cheery and informative

by geneshoo on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adnan makes everything interesting. This podcast is light, cheery, and informative.The Ben Lewin segment is a prime example of talking about a subject that you may never heard of. Along the way his rating of father son movies gave me several movies to investigate. Top podcast I listen to.

Countdown

by the-justin79 on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You count down from 10-1 not 1-10. A pet peeve of mine. Lol

Adnan is the Captain

by jenniferKas on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adnan is great giving a little bit of everything for all movie lovers. Ranges from indies, Oscars, and blockbusters while also relating back to sports. Best of both worlds! Dream interview- Can you please try and get Stallone/Michael B Jordan when Creed 2 rolls out?

Entertaining

by poppnhamm69hoo on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I never listened to podcasts before until I saw Adnan filling in on Mike and Mike and I enjoyed listening to him talk about movies and decided to give cinephile a shot. I love movies and we share a lot of the same favorite movies like goodfellas and raging bull. He is very knowledgeable and insightful and I now listen to his podcast everyday driving to work trying to catch up on all the episodes I missed. If you have a passion for movies you will not be disappointed.

The best

by mckaymm on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adnan is seriously the best. Just listening to him get so pumped about movies, sports, or anything for that matter, makes my day instantly better. One of the best interviewers out there, always engaging and entertaining! I didn’t think I had time in my day for another podcast, but I’m glad I made room. Always a fan!

Listen to Jay Baruchel

by RearAdmiralTrots on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t write reviews for stuff on the AppStore/iTunes (ever), but the interview Adnan has with Jay Baruchel is fantastic. If you only listen to one episode, this is the one. Some guests are only there to plug whatever they are currently selling, but Baruchel is warm, engaging, happy to talk, and Canadian. Fantastic interview, maybe the best one to date given the insight Adnan is able to draw out of Baruchel. Adnan and I might not always agree on the movie reviews, but I know he’s coming at them from the right place and I always respect his incredibly well-informed opinion.

Redefined the Way I View Film

by BrianHollingsworth on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adnan’s plugs for Cinephile on The Dan Le Batard Show with Stugotz got me interested, but it’s his in-depth analysis of every major film got me hooked. Watching a movie before and after listening to Adnan’s review is like watching two entirely different movies.

Midwest mama

by cincysport on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Heard you on Russillo talking about films and it was so much fun. Your enthusiasm reminds me of why we love to go to the movies! Your film knowledge brings depth and perspective to what you discuss. Looking forward to more interesting perspectives.

Pull my finger

by gimmycrickets on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adnan does the best Michael Caine. Love the show.

always a great listen

by Jpm1015 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE LOVE LOVE this podcast, one of the few I subscribe to, a MUST for any movie fan!

Love the Passion

by bmhesp on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

By that I mean that I love the passion and enthusiasm for cinema, not the Mel Gibson film “The Passion of the Christ.” I’ve never seen it. Adnan’s obvious love is contagious and makes me even more excited for the things in my life that bring me joy. Also, the podcast is fantastic and informative. Well done, all. 🤘🏻👍🏻

Contagiously enjoyable

by ColbertoRuberto on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a big fan of Adnan’s. He’s incredibly likable on his own. When given a subject matter that he so clearly loves, it’s contagious. What strikes me the most is the time Adnan and team have put into the show. The amount of study that goes into each interview and film is incredible. It’s s wholly enjoyable listen. Happy to see the evolution of the show and excited for what comes next.

Must-listen pod!

by Jfcmh on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining, informative, smart. Appreciate all the work Adnan and team put into this pod each time out.

Welcome...to Tangiers!

by Z from Buffalo on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adnan gets the show

True Movie Expert

by Dheazy88 on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The ESPN of movie podcasts! If you wanna hear the best in the biz review movies and give great interviews then this is the podcast!

My favorite Podcast out right now

by jbauer645 on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since the beginning and it’s the podcast I look forward listening to the most. Adnan’s passion for cinema is clear, but his approach is never snobby so he never makes the avg moviegoer feels alienated. Dan is a great sounding board and also brings the “every man” element to his film preferences, i.e. Enemy of the State. One suggestion would be spending a little more time recapping the experience of the guest interviews, rather than just presenting it without comment. I always enjoy the stories behind the interview better than the actual interview. Keep up the great work!

🍁🍁🍁🍁

by jayher17 on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After Adnan’s stealth attack on The Dan LeBatard Show on February 27th, I tweeted at him confirming my subscription to the podcast. The first episode I listened to was Max Bretos and I laughed hysterical at Max’s impersonations. Looking forward to listening to future episodes of Cinephile. 🍁🍁🍁🍁

Smart, Sincere & Expansive

by @BrettSBaker on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My taste in movies is fairly similar to my taste in music & food, Essentially I’m a goat. I’ll consume pretty much anything. And while I’m not especially discerning I am open to learning more. That’s where this podcast comes in. Adnan Virk is a man of discerning tastes but he’s also blessed with the ability to educate the masses in an easily digestible manner. As a goat, I really appreciate that. Every episode leaves me feeling smarter & better versed in the cinema than I was when I pressed ‘play’. That Adnan & Dan Stanczyk are ESPN’s cutest couple & eminently likable only adds to my devotion to this podcast. Their’s is a partnership that benefits each other & we listeners. It’s why I’m a faithful follower and happy to spread the gospel of Cinephile.

Here because of the LeBatard show.....

by TweedEric on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your work on the LeBatard Show & that you’re such a great sport. You’ll have my support going forward. The podcast is great also, LOL.

Advan goes after it !

by vernest on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to his reviews for a year now and Advan really pours his whole heart and soul into his efforts , I feel he is honest and pulls no punches and really gives the listener the insight they need to complete their movie experience. Much as he did in his sports career, Advan gives you what you need to enjoy the movie you are watching ... keep it up !!!

PLEASE KEEP IT GOING!

by BobNSurf on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I may be the only review in the month of January, but this review alone should keep this podcast from fizzling into the land of mundane podcasts. Adnan and Dan are brilliant. Adnan has the ability to critique a film without needing someone to interject to keep things interesting. Dan couldn’t be more opposite than Adnan, which adds a different point of view and variety to the show. Keep the good shows available like this one. I hope this makes a difference.Awesome job guys!Updated review 03/07/18I loved Max’s review of this podcast and I mimic it 100%. No fluff, just clear and to the point critical analysis of what to watch or not watch. Keep it up guys! I’m a huge fan and an avid listener since day 1. I hope you continue to climb the charts and get even more recognition. You guys deserve it! P.S- Lyons den, 🍃🍃🍃🍃

Adnan is the greatest.

by lanefortenberry on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Cinephile since the beginning, and for some reason I'm just now getting around to writing a review for the show.To keep this short, it's wonderful. Adnan's knowledge of everything film is incredible. The way he talks about it is refreshing and one can tell he genuinely cares about movies.He might be the best talent at ESPN and wears so many hats. Super talented dude. Dan is a great sidekick.Also, Adnan's appearances on the Le Batard Show are the greatest thing in the history of radio. Please keep calling them randomly.

Great podcast

by Mofo2thefo on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a great podcast , he speaks too fast but nothing but a 5 star ratings for my Muslim brother

Love this podcast

by Jim7201 on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a fan of movies and enjoy Adnan Virk’s enthusiasm when he subs on Golic and Wingo, you have to listen to his podcast. Great fun. I listen to them as soon as they become available.

My Favorite Podcast Right Now

by andrewmalan on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great listen for ordinary people that just love movies! Not pretentious - simply adds films to my list of need-to-see-next. Fun conversation.

Love it

by Scb1975 on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks- totally into it

Thank the LeBatard Show for this

by Niccoveli The Poet on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, I can tell just how talented you are on gameday & youre likeable-ish

Great pod

by Thgvbcsssdhbbg on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep calling into Dan’s show

Five Stars

by Major Got on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adnan gives way better takes on the Lebatard Show with Stugotz. Do not listen. Five stars.

Adnan Virk, what can’t he do!?

by Ollie T on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My experience of Adnan has always been as ESPN anchor, radio host, humorous sports personality, and more. But as talented as he is amongst all those ventures, his best work may very well be in the content he produces and discusses during this podcast. His insight into the world of film, everything from low budget unheard of films, to Oscar nominated pictures, is unrivaled. He not only informs his viewer, but does so in a way that draws the listener in and makes you want to drop whatever you’re doing and watch that movie immediately. Whether you’re a film buff, or just an occasional movie theater goer, or even the casual sports fan who wants to dabble in some performing arts talk, then this podcast is for you. Bravo, Adnan, incredible work!

WELCOME TO TANGIER

by laflameeeee on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Respect to the adnanfather

“The Dude Abides”

by Walrai on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is without any doubt the greatest Podcast in the history of all podcast! Why have you not yet subscribed!! THE BEST I TELL YOU!!!

Great Reviews! 5 Stars (4 Maple Leafs)

by T to the U on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the movie reviews & streaming suggestions that Adnan gives each podcast. I also like the fact that Adnan talks about lesser known movies instead of only speaking to popular blockbusters. Great job to everyone involved with the success of this podcast. Martin Scorsese is the greatest! How can I get one of those highly-coveted 4 Maple Leaf shirts??

A genuine take on a fantastic array of topics

by Butch Landon on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoyed the MaxCast, and I look forward to him establishing connections in LA to share with Cinephile. I adored the tidbit on Gosling’s respect for Wilder, and Young Frankenstein is a desert island movie for me. Jon Voight’s place in Max’s heart is phenomenal, and I thought of George in Seinfeld buying Voights car and seeking his bite mark validation from Brian Cranston. Anaconda was a cult favorite of ours in college, and it’s merits were praised by Ebert. (Read his reviews of Congo and Anaconda) keep up the great work. It’s a joy to listen to and see how much Adnan really cares about film. A great balance of insight, fun facts, humor and information.

Perfectly titled

by Sussussudio on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I love movies and I love sports but this not a podcast just for sports fans who like movies, this is for all movie lovers. Great job, guys!

Both for casual and avid movie go-ers

by C-Teddy on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What’s great about Adnan is he reviews movies for both the casual movie go-er and the avid artsy movie go-er