Average rating:

4.5
out of 124 ratings.

Love this podcast

by lo7607a on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never heard of Adam before (and still haven't seen any of his things on CollegeHumor or watched his show on TruTV) but was so happy to find this podcast. It's funny, smart, and goes just the right amount in depth about each topic. Love it!

Love this show

by NaoFarir on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

At there top of my unread list.

Nice in depth look at things

by ProudPapaJD on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for going beyond the headlines and getting details from actually qualified guests.

👍👍👍

by zachpas10 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great listen. I hope this continues, one of my all time favorite podcasts

Love this podcast!

by snipeyhead on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The TV show is fantastic, and the podcast is a great companion piece for it. Adam Conover is great, and his guests are always top notch.

Enthusiastic Learning!

by LIterateknits on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam retains the joy and energy that makes the show so much fun, but transfers it into long form conversations with the most fascinating experts from the show. A really fun listen and a good way to pass the time between shows.

Thank you for adding to my "well, actually" knowledge base.

by ErinS1976 on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is great but the podcast digs deeper! Love it! Fantastic addition to the Max Fun network!

Awesome show

by Ohhey1111 on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The tv show is awesome, and I love hearing from the experts on the podcast. Keep up the good work!

Wonderful

by hickalicious1 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative entertaining and overall exciting podcast.

Thanks for this great show Adam

by FrankUndercover on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam told me if I gave a bad review he'd kill my favorite puppy!! Little does he know I love most puppies, good thing I really do like this podcast or he'd have to dedicate his life to puppy murder!!!

Factually false

by WMacG on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Maybe consider a podcast with more research done

Entertaining, informative

by ceolceol on Nov 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an extremely entertaining and informative podcast for any fan of the show. The guests are knowledgeable with their own flair. Very fun; I look forward to future episodes!

Overly biased

by navguy72 on Nov 25, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast is interesting but he very clearly is biased in his presentation if many of the topics. He is also finds ways of twisting the real information to look less than what it really is when it doesn't fit his narrative. It's a shame that he couldn't be in biased in this because it has tons of potential. A better podcast for something like this would be Science VS.

Great

by Acerocks69 on Nov 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Good long form interviews, excellent production, interesting topics

Adam Ruins Everything except great content

by jdpipkin on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam Ruins Everying on TruTV is literally my favorite show on TV. The podcast is just as good. I love when my depressing facts are mixed with comedy.

By far my favorite podcast

by Latinitas on Nov 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are passionate about learning and truth, this podcast is for you. While, I am well aware that Adam's sense of humor (especially when he's off script) is not for everyone, this is the most interesting and timely in this genre of podcasts.

Good even without the TV show

by Jacqui Mae on Nov 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I rarely get to see this TV show, but I love the videos that will pop up from time to time, This podcast can definitely be enjoyed without its TV counterpart. Adam's point of view is similar to mine and I love hearing in depth from the gueststhat sometimes only get a cameo in the show. A great listen!

Super interesting and funny!

by MjBlevins86 on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

Entertainingly Fresh

by Atomglass on Nov 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love the TV show and was very glad to find the Podcast. Diving deep into topics to make you think with a bit of fun and sarcasm. Love it. Keep it up Adam .

Fantastic!

by Jayalos on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam does a great job interviewing experts. Very excited to have this in my rotation.

Show is great! Podcast is meh...

by rayrgirl on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Don't get me wrong, I love the original show. It finds a way to make these little known facts fun to hear about and mainstream in a way that nothing else really has. However, while the people being interviewed in this podcast are awesome and really cool to hear from, Adam himself is an AWFUL interviewer. Literally just rephrases the things his guests say in a way that doesn't add to the conversation at all or, if unable to do that, will ask a question that takes the conversation in a completely different direction. Also his awkward chuckling, endearing on the show is really discomforting here.

A Supplemental Success

by Harpothedope on Oct 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and informative on its own and brings even more enjoyment to its namesake television program

Awful

by Slaeb on Oct 07, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is probably one of the worst podcasts I've ever listened to

Interesting Topics and Great Conversation

by Spiritbug on Oct 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam Ruins Everything the podcast delves further into specific issues than the TV is able to. His expert guests have help listeners think more deeply about even seemingly small topics such as the costs of free parking. I always learn something new from this podcast. It has helped me see the world around me differently.

Great fun, great information

by Twaberry on Sep 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I havwe enjoyed Adam's show immensely. Getting more in depth with the topics and people he interviews on the TV show is a great way to allow us to be even more enlightened. We can think more about the rhetoric and leanings of these experts as well. To really be academic it is important to think about our sources. That's the point of Adam ruining everything. It onl;y makes sense to be able to then question his sources which question your exisitng sources. Great work, good quality and still fun!

Excellent companion to the tv show

by Rjcc on Sep 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The guests are are well chosen and bring a lot of specific knowledge.

Awesome

by OkieLane on Sep 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting

Great listen!

by Violet Toes on Sep 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy the show, and the podcast is so interesting!My only complaints are that the show isn't weekly (please make it weekly, Adam!), that it's over way too soon, and that Adam gets so excited talking to interesting people that he sometimes talks over them (my only reason for not giving it 5 stars). Please work on this, Adam. Other than that, it's so interesting, and I love it!

Funny but not Obnoxious

by InterviewValetKH on Sep 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the premise of the show. It gets people thinking instead of accepting. Keep up the great work and great guests!

Interesting facts

by Fun an easy on Sep 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for being open and honest. It's so refreshing to see why certain traditions are important and some are just nuts.

Oh, Yeah

by MnWreckingCrew on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show, love the podcast. Approach them with an open mind & you may as well.

Really clever

by Bunny Von Tail on Aug 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've never seen the show but I now want too. Really funny. I am curious what they talk about on the show because I feel like I am learning from this but wish it was maybe more structured? Not sure

An absolute delight of a podcast

by Aleutika on Aug 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I shouldn't be surprised that this show is so enjoyable

In-depth Info on Interesting Topics

by ZSB547 on Aug 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love the TV show this is based on, you'll love this podcast. It's really cool to hear more (and more in-depth) information from all the experts he talks to. And beyond the show, it's just really cool conversations about interesting and important topics with people who know what they're talking about.

Quirky and Informative

by Aimee176 on Aug 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam delivers a quirky and informative look at how "common-sense" thinking can fail while also offering knowledge and proposed solutions from various subject matter experts. This is a podcast for critical thinkers with a sense of humor!

A more meaty version of the show

by gluetooth on Aug 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Well-conducted, funny, intelligent interviews with interesting people from a variety of disciplines. That's pretty much all you need to know.

Great Discussion Podcast

by raven 19 on Aug 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

The podcast is very interesting and the topics are nice to listen to and have depth. However, at times, I feel that the host tries too hard to make the podcast comedic, for example his laughing during the podcast seems to come out of nowhere and at times is very distracting. I feel that the host should come to terms with the fact that the podcast can never fully be as funny as the tv show which uses visual gags.UPDATE: the last two episodes have been very well paced and informative

Wish there were more of them!

by >! on Jul 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, there is a great variety of topics talked about and the people he interviews make whole industries I never cared about come to life. Thanks Adam!

The best

by thinkman on Jul 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Having watched the entire 12 episode season 1 of Adam Ruins Everything easily a dozen times, I am eager to get into these podcasts + can't wait for season 2 of A.R.E.

Great listen

by ThisRunner on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast to listen to. Every episode dives into a different topic, and they all keep you interested.

A great supplement to the TV show

by AshleyCouture on Jul 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job with the podcast! I love Adam's use of citations and experts and this podcast is no different. I enjoy the variety of topics that the podcast delves into, either original or supplementing an episode. Can't wait till the next season!!!!

Jolly good show

by Cgrantirish on Jun 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Very enlightening about subjects i didn't know could be so interesting. Kudos Adam.

A Worthy Companion

by sandwichesactually on Jun 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A wonderful free-form, long interview style podcast that both viewers of and those unfamiliar with the show can listen to and enjoy. Can’t wait for more episodes!

Far-left leaning

by Jason84749265 on Jun 20, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

"It's concerning that we are letting the private sector figure it out". -quote from first episode, which ended up being nothing more than an advertisement for government-run transportation systems. Episode two spent some time looking down their noses at religion because, "they lie to you and tell you that you're never going to die". If you are left-leaning yourself, you will probably enjoy it, but centrists, moderates, and conservatives will feel patronized and insulted.

Adam's a terrific, smart interviewer

by Cheuton on Jun 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A fascinating, thoughtful and more in depth examination of the fun topics Adam covers on his TV show. In this podcast, though, his guests get to show the depth of their expertise and explain their positions in much greater detail. Such a well-done podcast.

Love the information and topics

by SU '08 Dana on Jun 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the topics he covers and the depth he goes into them.

Great Show

by Paris.FR on Jun 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's like his tv show only better. More in depth and single topic. I like it.

Sucked

by Bloxheadz on Jun 17, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was not good 👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿

A little too much laughing...

by Eddiet29 on Jun 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I just listened to the Death episode. It was my first experience with this series and I really enjoyed it, but the host laughed a little too much. Not Jimmy Fallon too much, but too much nonetheless. I'll keep listening and I'm looking forward to the TV series.

So much fun it should be illegal

by squinty_eyes on Jun 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the interviews, keep up the great work!