Average rating:

4.5
out of 687 ratings.

great show, great podcast

by Cipkrea on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

im not much of a tv person so while i watch the show sometimes, the podcast definitely gets more of a listen. its so entertaining on my way to school and gets me thinking before class starts!!

Great even though I don’t watch the show

by SuzersM on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t really have the patience or time to add TV shows to my schedule, but I had heard about Adam Ruins Everything for awhile, so when I started getting into podcasts, I was excited to find out about this one.I’m about 25 episodes in and it does not disappoint! These are very interesting topics; Adam is a very engaging interviewer; the experts he chooses are all compelling speakers. I’ve learned a lot and been very entertained, which is exactly what I want while I’m driving or doing chores!

Goes Great with TV Show

by ScottSteussy on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I knew Adam was funny, but I did not know what an affective interviewer he was. He engages with his guest and gets phenomenal storeis from them. Enjoy learning more than you already did.P.S. When I am president, I will appoint all of his guests. Adam can come too.

I love this podcast!!

by Vegangirl33 on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love sitting down and listen to multiple Adam ruins everything podcast. at once this is my favorite podcast by far!

Unsubscribing from this garbage

by shelbykincaid on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This has become insanely boring and uninformative for the last several months. The episodes don’t discuss anything in substance anymore. Not worth my time, plain and simple.

Fun and interesting

by OminousMusicBox on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening, I always come away with interesting and usually useful info on a variety of topics I most likely would never have thought about before in such detail. Fantastic listen! Plus, Adam’s comedian background keeps it lighthearted and flowing throughout.

Nikole Hannah-Jones

by Djm2516 on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for sharing the important voice and truth of Nikole Hannah-Jones reminding white Americans that in the public sphere we can choose equality or advantage but not both.

Great expansion of the TV show

by Gabe Astard on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I got hooked on the TV show and love his podcasts too. His guests can sometimes be a bit dull, but Adam has a way of asking the right questions to get them going.I find it funny that that the only real critical reviews are all "conservatives" claiming liberal bias.As REPUBLICAN President Nixon's advisor said, "Everyone is entitled to his own opinion, but not to his own facts." (Daniel Patrick Moynihan)Your perception is meaningless. Facts are facts. I'm glad Adam ruined your podcast experience.

I'm loving the unfiltered Adam Conover!

by MizBean on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite entertainers now with a podcast! More solid evidence that Knowledge is Powerful Fun!

Great in depth conversations

by mrrockybalboa on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The tv show is funny and informative. This podcast is a great supplement to the show because the conversation goes more in depth in to the research and how we can change things for the better. It’s great to hear from the experts themselves and a podcast is the perfect format because I can listen while I work or drive.

Changes Minds and Perspectives

by Aegwadar on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam really delivers a logical and impartial as possible approach to dissent on popular ideas. My personal favorites so far, Dog breeds, Suburbs and the most recent on 401ks. Amazing show and podcast. Well done.

Boring

by -Longhorns12- on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Mostly uninteresting topics and the conversation can be at time “snooty”

Unfortunately unbalanced and under researched

by Mike_the_Lib on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Listened to the college funding episode and was disappointed with the last of investigation or challenging questions of the guest. Presenting a one-sided perspective does not illuminate the topic and leads to less, rather than more, understanding of complex issues.

Not like Penn and Teller show

by Tuzo1889 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Hard left leaning.

Adam ruined my life

by Derkoenigsm on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

10/10

Even better than the TV show

by BrashRebel on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show and have loved Adam's stuff for years. But the podcast is simply the best. So many of the topics on the TV show just don't get the detail they deserve and this podcast really covers them perfectly. Excellent guests every time and Adam is brilliant.

Love it!

by mrswillshakes on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how in-depth the interviews are!

Great podcast!

by Claire Underwood’s cousin on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A helpful look into issues that you might not think about, and explores them in a novel, nuanced, and in-depth manner. I've used the one on end-of-life care to broach difficult topics with my loved ones so that we are all coming at the issue with a shared understanding and vocabulary. Really great podcast!

Unbelievable show that questions our society and what we know as true

by Andrew Chaifetz on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love the show and the podcast is a fantastic extension of it! I truly appreciate the effort and research you put into all of these topics. It’s great to question the reasons why we do the things we do which this show does so well. As a result I think it does a great job of opening up our society to understanding a better way or at least questioning if it is the best way or not.Thank you for your work and keep the fight going!!

Informative and entertaining

by LaCheeserie on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast to learn the details of the big questions in everyday life. And it does it in an entertaining light hearted way.

Outstanding

by L. Blownapart on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great to see nuance and subtlety find a home on the internet

Educational

by lalababayaga on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel so much smarter after listening to this podcast that I have to actively stop my self “um actually”-ing my friends who don’t listen.

Great podcast

by Big T_____ on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent TV show and equally excellent podcast in its own right. My only complaint: Adam's TV show tries to hard to expose 'the hidden truth,' making legitimate truths now seem incorrect. It's okay, though, I understand that Adam has to keep the content "shocking" to keep the ratings. I highly recommend this podcast to people who love to learn.

Great show, great podcast

by little idea on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My girlfriend introduced me to the show and she was right, it’s great. Then I later discovered the podcast and I enjoy it almost as much as the show. Post show I always have something to share.

Engaging, informative, and fair

by Crumdev on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy listening to this podcast. I have been looking for an entertaining programming like this but was having trouble finding one that was not too conservative or liberal but I finally found it. 99% of the time you are asking all the hard questions from multiple ideologies and bring out some of the best dialog on difficult topics such as Healthcare or polarization of society. Thanks for your hard work and research.

Great listen!

by Its Me Slim Shady on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its my favorite podcast. Nuf said.

Stop saying “you know”

by Rastaowen on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like the show, like the premise. Can’t stand hearing you say “you know” over and over. You know, it sounds like verbal styrofoam to protect your fragile argument.

Excellent

by Longjing54 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only just learned about Adam and his shows when he was a guest recently on Ask Me Another, but I’m already hooked after listening to his hour-long interview with U Mich linguistics professor Anne Curzan. The subject was fascinating, Prof. Curzan was engaging, and Adam’s interview technique was thoughtful and informed.

Adam Doesn’t Ruin Podcasts

by misterweisman on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dumb joke, I know. But this is a great podcast that dives deep into subjects that only get touched on in the truTV show. Get started by choosing a subject you’re interested in!

If you like BS please listen

by jbox34265 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This guy spins things to fit his liberal narrative. This garbage is not worth listening to unless you don't care about facts. If you want your news filtered through the viewpoint of a liberal douche who hates white people then by all means have at it.

Learning is fun!

by JeffEBean on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

TV's most educational and enlightening comedy show has a companion podcast? Actually...it does. And it's pretty darn great.

Love this podcast

by 26auxh5S/ on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find this podcast to be very informative and interesting. I learn something new every time. Can't get enough. How is this not at the top of the list?!! Thank you Adam for your work.

Yaaaas

by Suzelam319 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting, relevant and sometimes even hilarious. Makes my work commute much more bearable.

Fascinating and Informative

by WhereIsJillian on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam is an engaging host in the podcast version of the awesome show by the same name. While the show does "ruin" commonly held societal beliefs, the show and podcast actually made me feel relieved to know that some of the things we take as facts aren't what they seem ("Adam Ruins Pregnancy", anyone?). They definitely made me think, and they might even have caused a few of my paradigms to shift. Perhaps "Adam Renovates Everything" would be a more accurate way to describe how you feel after listening.

Good stuff.

by GerrieBjorn on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate the chance for Adam's guests to elaborate on their subjects beyond the five-minute blurb the show offers.

Hell Yeah Learning

by EmCaCo on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That first transit system interview was amazing, and really opened my eyes to thinking about how and why I use transit the way I do, as well as realizing that the Department of Transportation in a city isn't just about bus stop ad management. If you crave more information after the show is over, longer interviews with the experts are a great place to start.

Amazing

by Madmanyan on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is so informative and funny that it led me to the podcast. I'm not disappointed at all. I highly recommend this if you enjoy the show.

Adam Ruins Everything Has Ruined Me.

by ZeroDegC on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Things aren't black and white or even shades of grey anymore. Instead of there being two sides to everything, there are 12 sides. This pod is as informative as it is engaging and ... basically I hate everything now, except for the podcast.

Excellent podcast!

by mmstff on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining and educational, Adam does a great job presenting topics that can be touchy or have been misrepresented in social media. I especially loved the weight loss episode!

Wow this show is great

by dylt20 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how this show is able to go very in depth to these topics yet still manage to keep it hilarious. Great job Adam!

Expectations Blown

by Jesibeans on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought I loved the show. The podcast blows it out of the water. While I wish there was a way to make more episodes with all the experts of each episodes, even just having one is so enlightening and fascinating about the topic. Thank you for this show and podcast, cast and crew.

great

by Cuihstudiclvp on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

great podcast that delves deeper than the show would

Great podcast!

by MsChris228 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have enjoyed the TV show from its beginning but just recently discovered the podcast. I love the opportunity it has provided to dive a little deeper on the show's topics.

Must-listen!

by Sarki7 on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For anyone who appreciates thorough, deep dives in a fun and funny conversational style of fascinating topics concerning all walks of life, you MUST listen and subscribe. The tv show only scratches the surface, and if you crave knowledge and truth, this will not disappoint. Also a BIG THANKS to Adam and crew for making it all happen.

10/10

by Bingyer on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love his show and always wanted to hear more from the experts. Well here it is! All of interviews and informative yet also fun.

Zzzzzzzz

by Goflyers03 on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is literally the most boring and obnoxious podcast I've ever had the displeasure of listening to.

Worth your ear time

by FostFig on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE Adam Ruins Everything, and having this podcast to listen too is the icing on the cake. Great discussions that really make you think. You realize how little you know, but in a good way!

I AM SO HERE for this!!!

by Snackb on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I want Adam has ruined my life and I mean that in the best possible way. I can't wait til 'ruining' more things becomes more socially acceptable because I want to be a ruiner.

Better than the TV Show?

by Czadd on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like the TV show, you'll love the podcast. If you haven't seen the show, the podcast is still great. Adam goes much deeper into the subjects he discusses on his show, interviewing the pros, but still keeping it fun.

Informative, engaging

by arglikeapirate on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much from this podcast. I really enjoy how the format allows for time to go in depth and learn what makes these experts excited about their subjects. Adam is so good at getting his guests to give a good picture of the subject while staying fun to listen to and easy to understand. Great show!