Average rating:

4.5
out of 277 ratings.

Stop saying “you know”

by Rastaowen on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like the show, like the premise. Can’t stand hearing you say “you know” over and over. You know, it sounds like verbal styrofoam to protect your fragile argument.

Excellent

by Longjing54 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only just learned about Adam and his shows when he was a guest recently on Ask Me Another, but I’m already hooked after listening to his hour-long interview with U Mich linguistics professor Anne Curzan. The subject was fascinating, Prof. Curzan was engaging, and Adam’s interview technique was thoughtful and informed.

Adam Doesn’t Ruin Podcasts

by misterweisman on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dumb joke, I know. But this is a great podcast that dives deep into subjects that only get touched on in the truTV show. Get started by choosing a subject you’re interested in!

If you like BS please listen

by jbox34265 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This guy spins things to fit his liberal narrative. This garbage is not worth listening to unless you don't care about facts. If you want your news filtered through the viewpoint of a liberal douche who hates white people then by all means have at it.

Learning is fun!

by JeffEBean on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

TV's most educational and enlightening comedy show has a companion podcast? Actually...it does. And it's pretty darn great.

Love this podcast

by 26auxh5S/ on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find this podcast to be very informative and interesting. I learn something new every time. Can't get enough. How is this not at the top of the list?!! Thank you Adam for your work.

Yaaaas

by Suzelam319 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting, relevant and sometimes even hilarious. Makes my work commute much more bearable.

Fascinating and Informative

by WhereIsJillian on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam is an engaging host in the podcast version of the awesome show by the same name. While the show does "ruin" commonly held societal beliefs, the show and podcast actually made me feel relieved to know that some of the things we take as facts aren't what they seem ("Adam Ruins Pregnancy", anyone?). They definitely made me think, and they might even have caused a few of my paradigms to shift. Perhaps "Adam Renovates Everything" would be a more accurate way to describe how you feel after listening.

Good stuff.

by GerrieBjorn on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate the chance for Adam's guests to elaborate on their subjects beyond the five-minute blurb the show offers.

Hell Yeah Learning

by EmCaCo on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That first transit system interview was amazing, and really opened my eyes to thinking about how and why I use transit the way I do, as well as realizing that the Department of Transportation in a city isn't just about bus stop ad management. If you crave more information after the show is over, longer interviews with the experts are a great place to start.

Amazing

by Madmanyan on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is so informative and funny that it led me to the podcast. I'm not disappointed at all. I highly recommend this if you enjoy the show.

Adam Ruins Everything Has Ruined Me.

by ZeroDegC on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Things aren't black and white or even shades of grey anymore. Instead of there being two sides to everything, there are 12 sides. This pod is as informative as it is engaging and ... basically I hate everything now, except for the podcast.

Excellent podcast!

by mmstff on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining and educational, Adam does a great job presenting topics that can be touchy or have been misrepresented in social media. I especially loved the weight loss episode!

Blue Harvest

by Da '85 Bears Rule 76 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The chair is against the wall. John has a long mustache.

Wow this show is great

by dylt20 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how this show is able to go very in depth to these topics yet still manage to keep it hilarious. Great job Adam!

Expectations Blown

by Jesibeans on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought I loved the show. The podcast blows it out of the water. While I wish there was a way to make more episodes with all the experts of each episodes, even just having one is so enlightening and fascinating about the topic. Thank you for this show and podcast, cast and crew.

great

by Cuihstudiclvp on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

great podcast that delves deeper than the show would

Great podcast!

by MsChris228 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have enjoyed the TV show from its beginning but just recently discovered the podcast. I love the opportunity it has provided to dive a little deeper on the show's topics.

Must-listen!

by Sarki7 on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For anyone who appreciates thorough, deep dives in a fun and funny conversational style of fascinating topics concerning all walks of life, you MUST listen and subscribe. The tv show only scratches the surface, and if you crave knowledge and truth, this will not disappoint. Also a BIG THANKS to Adam and crew for making it all happen.

10/10

by Bingyer on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love his show and always wanted to hear more from the experts. Well here it is! All of interviews and informative yet also fun.

Zzzzzzzz

by Goflyers03 on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is literally the most boring and obnoxious podcast I've ever had the displeasure of listening to.

Worth your ear time

by FostFig on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE Adam Ruins Everything, and having this podcast to listen too is the icing on the cake. Great discussions that really make you think. You realize how little you know, but in a good way!

I AM SO HERE for this!!!

by Snackb on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I want Adam has ruined my life and I mean that in the best possible way. I can't wait til 'ruining' more things becomes more socially acceptable because I want to be a ruiner.

Better than the TV Show?

by Czadd on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like the TV show, you'll love the podcast. If you haven't seen the show, the podcast is still great. Adam goes much deeper into the subjects he discusses on his show, interviewing the pros, but still keeping it fun.

Informative, engaging

by arglikeapirate on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much from this podcast. I really enjoy how the format allows for time to go in depth and learn what makes these experts excited about their subjects. Adam is so good at getting his guests to give a good picture of the subject while staying fun to listen to and easy to understand. Great show!

Turns out Adam's a real human!

by LSchmal on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the podcast version of the long-running web and TV series, Adam Connover shows that he's not just a character but a real human being with an infectious curiousity for understanding social issues scientifically. He has a knack for picking experts who will command your attention and asking the same kinds of questions that you will find yourself thinking of. Great series.

Awesome, whether or not you've seen the show

by tdickinson on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've only seen a few episodes of the show and I love what I've seen. This podcast works well as a companion piece for the show but it's also a great listen in its own right. I'm glad Adam doesn't assume that any given listener will have seen the relevant episode of the show. The interviews allow for a much deeper dive into some fascinating topics with genuine experts who know their field front to back. Between the experts' knowledge and Adam's curiosity and enthusiasm, it's easy for laypeople who might previously have found the topic uninteresting to get drawn in.

Great show on TruTV

by twitter-imkilo on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But the podcast lets the experts talk at length.

Better than the TV show!

by Tenchi1970! on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the TV show! But the TV episodes don't have the time to get into the deep details. That's why I think these podcasts are actually better than the show. Definitely worth listening!

Super informative

by Colleen Owlbear on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast goes into detail about the subject briefly touched on the TV show without getting bogged down in too much information. I've learned so much from this podcast so far and it's a great start to being a more well informed person.

Great podcast! Very informative and engaging.

by Mitch.Barton on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. I definitely recommend for anyone who is a fan of the tv show.

Depressing reality? Meet Adam

by SelesnyaMage on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've sometimes described this show to others as a larger scale 99% Invisible that is less celebratory of human achievement and more apocalyptic-y, but it's Adam's relentlessly upbeat and curious nature that reminds us that there is much to be hopeful about; in championing the work in greater detail of the guestperts of his TV show, Adam spotlights important work and directs his listeners to ways that they can help. The gratitude expressed by the guests is so real, and it's the same feeling I have as a listener, to have the unexpected opportunity to learn the intricacies of so many important topics affecting everyone. A+ intersecionality. Highly recommended listening.

So interesting!

by Mtb0001 on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Recommended by a friend - wow, love it!

This show is the vaccine to the virus of fake news and alternative facts

by Learninglover on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love both the television show and podcast of Adam ruins everything. However, the Podcast gives me life! The Podcasts cover interesting topics more in depth and really educate the listeners. Adam is a great host and a deeply thoughtful person.

You blew it.

by Cyberick22 on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoyed the episode with Dale Jamison about climate change, but you only reported half the story. Sure we are taking carbon out of the ground and putting it into the air, but you didn't even mention the technologies currently available to remove carbon from the air. Google "jet fuel from the air ", or "plastic from the air". The German chemistry site reports being able to produce 20,000 liters of clean jet fuel daily from one small plant, imagine if there were 1000 such plants around the world. Plastic can be produced from the air cheaper than from fossil fuels. Do your research and report the whole story if you want to be a viable podcast.

Super informative and entertaining

by TxAggieAbby12 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm really pleased with the path this show has taken as it's developed. It's always been an immensely entertaining and interesting show, but as the show has found its identity it's really blossomed. I'm loving the guests who address controversial issues with facts and/or solutions. Very educational but also hopeful in a strange way! I'm continuously in awe of the amazing knowledge and character of the guests Adam interviews; keep up the great work, guys!

Love this podcast

by lo7607a on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never heard of Adam before (and still haven't seen any of his things on CollegeHumor or watched his show on TruTV) but was so happy to find this podcast. It's funny, smart, and goes just the right amount in depth about each topic. Love it!

Love this show

by NaoFarir on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

At there top of my unread list.

Nice in depth look at things

by ProudPapaJD on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for going beyond the headlines and getting details from actually qualified guests.

👍👍👍

by zachpas10 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great listen. I hope this continues, one of my all time favorite podcasts

Love this podcast!

by snipeyhead on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The TV show is fantastic, and the podcast is a great companion piece for it. Adam Conover is great, and his guests are always top notch.

Enthusiastic Learning!

by LIterateknits on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam retains the joy and energy that makes the show so much fun, but transfers it into long form conversations with the most fascinating experts from the show. A really fun listen and a good way to pass the time between shows.

Thank you for adding to my "well, actually" knowledge base.

by ErinS1976 on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is great but the podcast digs deeper! Love it! Fantastic addition to the Max Fun network!

Awesome show

by Ohhey1111 on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The tv show is awesome, and I love hearing from the experts on the podcast. Keep up the good work!

Wonderful

by hickalicious1 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative entertaining and overall exciting podcast.

Thanks for this great show Adam

by FrankUndercover on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam told me if I gave a bad review he'd kill my favorite puppy!! Little does he know I love most puppies, good thing I really do like this podcast or he'd have to dedicate his life to puppy murder!!!

Factually false

by WMacG on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Maybe consider a podcast with more research done

Entertaining, informative

by ceolceol on Nov 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an extremely entertaining and informative podcast for any fan of the show. The guests are knowledgeable with their own flair. Very fun; I look forward to future episodes!

Overly biased

by navguy72 on Nov 25, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast is interesting but he very clearly is biased in his presentation if many of the topics. He is also finds ways of twisting the real information to look less than what it really is when it doesn't fit his narrative. It's a shame that he couldn't be in biased in this because it has tons of potential. A better podcast for something like this would be Science VS.

Great

by Acerocks69 on Nov 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Good long form interviews, excellent production, interesting topics