Average rating:

5
out of 34 ratings.

Hang with your pals for 2-4 hours.

by Dave Murray's S eating grin on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A more than worthy successor to the Movies About Girls Podcast, Campaneros is a modern-day Vaudeville show centered on a B-Z grade movie. The cast are passionate, funny, and insightful.

Funny cast, tight formula

by Justaguywithaphone19882001 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of cool insights, pretty funny cast, good bad movies, boobsThey have a good thing going on. Make more eps please!

there not tooo bad

by vjk1980 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

yeah there ok....

Simply the best

by Barbarian_twin_lvr on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ll let you guys do the talking, cuz you’re awesome at it. Great show, great terrible songs, keep making these please.

Great show

by marquisdesuave on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful and knowledgeable personalities, fills my to see list with fascinating obscurities. And finally, as a masochist with a taste for misguided music beyond the traditional confines of ‘outsider’, Songs on Trial always gives me my fix for the truly bizarre fringe of popular music.

Compañeros: Mucho Caliente, gracias!

by Steve-a-roonie on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Compañeros is a lengthy podcast (most episodes are over 3 hours in length). The “big chief” is Matt, and he is joined by a panel of 8 or so others who are experts on movies. The focus is on badly made films, but not films that are necessarily bad. If you don’t understand the difference, then this podcast has much to teach you.The cast is expert enough to easily discuss obscure movies from the 70’s and beyond. But they are still sufficiently youthful and irreverent that they never take their subject or themselves too seriously. It’s all in good fun. No lessons are learned and it’s a good discussion to listen in on.The centerpiece of each podcast is an exhaustive review of a movie complete with sound clips of key moments and lively discussion. Each cast member then rates the movie.Other segments include: “Catch and Release” where new releases and re-issues are either recommended (“catches”) or not (“releases”).“Songs On Trial” where obscure music found from God-knows-where is judged by the cast to be innocent, guilty or innocent by reasons of insanity. Matt correctly warns listeners that their “ears might be scarred for life.” “Compañeros Fun-Filled Facts” about unlikely, but true incidents from famous lives. A guessing game “What Movie is This” where the cast attempts to guess a movie described using reviews from the IMDB Parent Guide.“PG Boobs” which alerts listeners where nudity that snuck past censors is lurking in your old VHS tapes and DVD’s.There is also a companion podcast under the Compañeros banner: “Get Soft With Dr. Snuggles” that covers the world of softcore porn. I highly recommend this semi-serious examination of an unlikely subject.Thanks for all the good times, Compañeros.

sonically perfect

by Weep E. Hole on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wait with breath bated for each podcast to come out. If it behooves one to please the organ of hearing and balance with intellectual capacity and integrity, then this is the podcast for you.

The Greatest Podcast Variety Show

by theantigenius on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would have killed for anything like this a decade ago. Every one of the Compañeros has some piece of esoteric movie or music knowledge to share. It is literally everything I've ever wanted out of a podcast. My film library has never seemed so sparse as it does every time I listen. Thank you, Compañeros.

This ish is bananas

by Dead_Greg on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Want a WILD RIDE with ZAZZ and VARIETY and OBSCURE MUSIC? Boy howdy this delivers every episode with a cornucopia of weirdness.

Better than best!

by Dr.Butt Cakes on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought I knew movies, but the Companeros continue to rattle off titles that keep me on my toes. Thanks, weirdos!