Average rating:

5
out of 459 ratings.

Love it except.....

by Sinicka66 on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Big horror fan so I really enjoy searching out the movies they recommend. My only exception is I really do not like how Ryan is always correcting Rebekah, to the point of sounding condescending. I just heard him correct her AGAIN when she said “coven”. So not necessary and doesn’t seem to do it to the guys.

The absolute best horror podcast around

by foolishxmortal on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you've ever wished you had a group of friends with whom you can talk all things horror and genre films, then this is the right podcast for you. Rebekah McKendry, Elric Kane, Rob Galluzzo, and Ryan Turek are your guides through all things horror (and some not). They each bring their own perspective on films, with insights and opinions that you may not have heard or thought of. Very well-balanced and always the best park of the week. Recently they celebrated 100 episodes, so here's to 100 more. Thanks everyone!

100 “shockwaves approved” list

by NevadasGrace on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved it. You guys blend smart commentary on the more arthouse-y movies, while also discussing all the fun of the ones that are all of our guilty pleasures. My favorite horror podcast.

Best Horror Podcast

by Greg - New York on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to a lot of horror podcasts before coming across Shock Waves (formerly Killer POV). This is without a doubt the best. The hosts feel like old friends, they have a great rapport and the guests are always interesting. Plus, they've yet to let me down with a movie recommendation. Congrats on 100 episodes!

best horror podcast...ever?

by Rudiefailed on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Whether you're starting to get into horror or you eat The Stuff for dinner every night, this one's for you. Smart, funny hosts with great banter. You can't go wrong. Also check out their old podcast Killer POV on youtube!

The best show for horror geeks

by BrianDBolin on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great, engaging podcast that has introduced me to so many horror/exploitation movies I would never have found. The hosts are funny and smart and have a wealth of insider knowledge and sharp takes.

My favorite podcast

by MaxTheMole on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. Been a big fan since the beginning of Killer POV and have gotten literally hundreds of movie recommendations. They introduced me to Possession years ago, which has since become a top 10 for me.

Simply one of the best.

by Balboa57 on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When you listen to this podcast it’s like sitting around and chatting with buddies. The hosts are honestly the coolest and most down to earth horror fans you’ll ever listen to and the topics and guests they have on are always top notch. If you’re into horror and need a outlet with people that totally get you and what you’re into, this is definitely the place for you.

Fun and Insightful

by CJG6051 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the great joys in my life is to set some time aside for myself to take in a movie, preferably something obscure and different from the mainstream films that most of my friends prefer to watch. Unfortunately this means I usually don’t get to discuss these movies with anyone, but thanks to Shock Waves podcast I do get to hear various other opinions on many of the same kinds of movies that I seek out, in some instances the hosts will discuss titles I wasn’t even aware of. The hosts are very insightful as well as humorous and entertaining. Highly recommend subscribing.

Favorite Horror Podcast

by MisterDaveH on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since they were Killer POV. Love the interviews and recommendations in the beginning segment. Found a lot of great horror from these fine people. Download now!

Essential for horror fans

by chone2566 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t think I’ve ever written a review for a podcast, though I listen to SO MANY. I just have to say shock waves has been a consistently satisfying listen since episode one. I have discovered so many hidden gems, and have become obsessed with adding blus to my collection because of these fine people. Do not hesitate to subscribe to this...

Part of my weekly routine

by iDeadman on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Being a filmmaker in LA specializing in the horror genre, I need a lot of time to be inspired and “get into the zone”. Shock Waves is 100% part of that routine which allows me to enjoy some unbiased conversations on the genre. It truly feels like you’re among friends who actually care about horror. A fun group of people who have a vast knowledge of the genre and industry. It always gets me charged up and ready to go.

You won't be disappointed!!

by Jay jay 56 on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so much fun. Even if you have fallen away from the horror genre this podcast will remind you why you love The genre. With a cast that will keep you laughing and great inside interviews.

My favorite podcast

by Blue Lantern Moulton on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast that will not make it out of my listen to next for more than a day. The hosts of Shockwaves are funny, insightful, and have wonderful chemistry together. I used to work at a video store when I was in high school and this podcast reminds me of the best of those days. In addition Shockwaves offers insight on life, culture, and entertainment through the horror genre in a way that is easy to listen to. I also love how many titles and products they introduce and how many things that I already love that they talk about in interesting ways. I don’t always agree with their ratings of movies but I always respect their opinion.

IF YOU LOVE HORROR!!!

by WSHyder on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Came over from KILLER POV with the gang. Love the addition of Ryan Turek on the show (when he's not off shooting somewhere). These 4 give their honest and true opinions on all that is horror. They know and have interveiwed so many Great people in the world of horror! This is the podcast for True Horror fans!

Like hanging out with friends

by JSF666 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really look forward to each episode: to the informal reviews and the fantastic array of guests that the show features. Keep up the great work!

Thoughtful, Provoking podcast.

by @Actuallyitsbrad on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot rave about this podcast more. The hosts are all industry professionals and tackle the reviews honestly but resepectfully. So many movie review podcasts lack vision into the artform as well as respect for the work that goes into it regardless of personal taste and the Shockwaves crew treat cinema like the artform it is. We all know Horror isn't exactly the home of a lot of high brow work but they speak about the movies they watch in the prospective of a fan as well as a critic and it's an incredibly educational and entertaining listen. It's a half and half situation, half reviews and banter from the hosts and half a panel/fireside chat with a special guest regarding the genre, filmmaking, and the movie making business as a whole. I cannot recommend it enough.

this podcast rocks!

by Doug Dangor on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re a horror junkie — this podcast is a must listen!

Great show!

by kreepykevsart on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. Followed the gang over from miller pov and I love the addition of Ryan. My only little gripe is the constant referring of comics as “graphic novels,” lol. I write and draw and collect comics and they’re just comics lol. Otherwise thanks for the great show.

The best podcast hands down

by DarthBladde10 on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. It is funny, thought provoking, and make you feel like you are part of the team.

Relaxed and Passionate

by Chris is Kidding on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There's nothing like listening to a group of informed friends talk informally and enthusiastically about Horror movies. Plus it's free of snark!

A must for any horror fan!

by ajcousins on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast I won’t miss a single episode of. It’s a must for any horror fan!

Insightful, Cohesive, and Informative

by Fender42 on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys cover so much ground in an episode. 4 well read and seasoned industry insiders dish on horror flix, both old and new. Make sure you take notes because I have seen jem after hidden jem based on their recommendations. If you love horror, this should be the first podcast on your list.

SHOCK WAVES?!...more like......

by jasonpanatex87 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

BEST PODCAST ABOUT HORROR FILMS AND HORROR TALK EVER!

I can't get enough!

by Kilroy6612 on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm coming to this cast late in the game, but I went all the way back and listened to the entire Shock Waves catalog. The most knowledgeable hosts out there. I catch myself searching for the new films they talk about and I look forward to hearing their thoughts on classics as well. If you're a horror fand and not listening to this podcast, then you're missing out.

Easily the Best Horror Podcast Around

by JuliaFaeKaminski on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Shock Waves since it's inception (and even before when it was known as KillerPOV) and I have yet to find a horror podcast that can rival it. The hosts are highly knowledgable, industry professionals whose individual experiences cover most areas of the industry. Their differing tastes run the entire gamut of the genre, so you will come away from almost any given episode with a list of films to fit your tastes. Even the most knowledgable of horror fans are bound to come away with titles that they've never heard of. Aside from their general horror news/recommendations, they have in depth interviews with lots of great guests from throughout the industry, from filmmakers to distributors to other podcasters. If you're looking for an entertaining, informative, all-inclusive podcast, this is my number one recommendation.

The Final Girl of Podcasts

by Birdk92 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm trying to win true final girl stats and win a t-shirt!...But on the serious side no this podcast is fantastic please please subscribe. I walked down a hallway at Texas Frightmare with Elric one time. It was cool af.

Just subscribe!

by Blue Earth Jim Danndy on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast with best balance of both entertainment and informative views. Learn new things, old things, and anything inbetween!

A podcast that will stoke your passions for horror

by hpasley on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast! I never miss a week. The hosts are knowledgeable and charismatic, and each week I finish the podcast with a list of movies to watch.

Late to the game!

by German Assassin on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t believe I’m just finding out about this podcast now. It features a cast that are knowledgeable and fun to listen to horror buffs. They also have some fun insider information and stories since they also work in the industry.

The best horror podcast out there!

by S. Louis King on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're reading this I don't have to tell you that Shockwaves is a horror genre podcast. What you might not know is that Shockwaves is both equal parts film discussion and guest interviews. The interviews are entertaining and often educational. You won't find more knowleadge hosts than the Rob, Elric, Ryan, and Rebekah. The best thing about the show though is that it feels like a weekly chat with friends about the genre. I can't recommend it enough.

My Weekly Horror Fix

by radiorob123 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this show. The four hosts have a great demeanor, they know what they are talking about and they give insightful reviews of genre films. Shockwaves also manages to get the best guests. I love listening to the interviews because you can tell the hosts are fans of the films and are thrilled to be talking with their guest without going over the top with their fandom. You’re not going to find a better show that covers the horror genre.

The One True Podcast For Fans Of Horror

by Joaquin2517 on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

ShockWaves is my number one go-to podcast for my fix in the horror genre.

Great Hosts/Fun & Interesting Guests

by liljohn1022 on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always look forward to seeing a new episode of Shock Waves pop up on my podcast app. Each of the hosts brings an interesting perspective as well as recommendations on what horror films they've watched. The second half includes in-depth conversations/interviews with guests.I would also recommend checking out Illuminated Horrors on Etsy. Ordered the Shockwaves poster with autographs from all of the podcast's hosts. It was really special to see the time and energy that these awesome folks put into their show and in reaching out to their fans. Love you guys!

Like Hanging Out with Horror Friends

by J.Janks on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't have a lot of folks in my inner circle that like horror movies as much as I do, so this podcast is like a soothing salve on my horrible heart.The format of the show is perfect. I love hearing from all of the filmmakers, critics, and distributors they talk to, but I love the first hour, when they just talk about all of the horror they've seen over the past week, even more.I always look forward to Friday when the next episode drops so I can hang out with my friends.

Loved them since their Killer POV Days

by Serena Lang @puppiesandbunny on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the Shockwaves crew since when they used to be the Killer POV (minus Ryan, but I was a fan of his Bloodcast podcast) crew. I love their chemistry and their knowledge and their love for the genre. I could listen to them shoot the crap for hours; the interviews with industry personnel are just a bonus for me and sometimes, I only tune in just to listen to them chit chat about what movies they've seen. I was certain I had left them a review way back when Shockwaves first started, but since I can't find it, I'm worried now that maybe I never did, and that is truly an atrocity considering how many hours of entertainment they've given me. Thanks to them as well, I got to be part of a wonderful community of fans called the Shockwaves Horror Movie Club, so for that I will be forever grateful. I will continue to be a fan of this podcast no matter what they call themselves, as long as they never change and continue to be just as wonderful.

Yes, the Deep End of Horror is better than sex

by Darathus on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Rob, Elric and Bekah were great in KillerPOV, Ryan was amazing in The BloodCast. So it's wonderful that they joined forces like a horror Voltron to slay us all with their movie knowledge. Great guests and conversations that will keep you entertained and informed. Plus, you gotta love when all the big horror sites start using it as a source for news articles the days following an episodes release.

A must-listen

by old hickory on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is not only the best horror podcast but the best movie-related podcast out there. The hosts have an incredibly deep knowledge of horror but the listener is never on the outside of the discussion, no matter how obscure the movie or topic. This podcast is recommended for anyone who has ever enjoyed horror. Whether you are a person who has read a couple Stephen King books and likes the occasional scary movie, or you live, breathe, and collect all things horror, this show is for you. Within a single episode they might spend 15 minutes re-evaluating Vertigo through the lens of 21st century feminism and then pivot right into a 15 minute discussion of the Wishmaster movies. Highest recommendation.

This podcast got me back into movies again

by legolarry on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the hosts tastes and recommendations! It reminds me of the days I used to work in the video store.

The Best There Is

by Hael Vie on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show (and it’s former incarnation of Killer POV) has meant a lot to me. It’s introduced me to more movies than I can ever watch, it’s made me comfortable discussing my opinions and made me start my own podcast.I truly feel connected to Rob, Rebekah, Elric and Ryan.

Great Podcast

by Davidosu87 on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was turned on to this podcast from other podcasts I listen to. It is fun to listen to the films they watch and recommend. The interviews give me insights to actors, directors and others in the industry I’d never learn without. My goal is to one day be on here from something I produce. Highly recommend!

Best horror podcast out there

by carbonatedh2o on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I juggle through quite a few different podcasts to get my horror fix and nothing quite hits the mark the way Shockwaves does. Through the banter, guests, bonus episodes...Shockwaves covers it all and in such a way that keeps you entertained throughout. The chemistry between the 4 hosts is perfect, each one having their own idiosyncrasies. All genres are covered, from creature feature and giallos to slashers and art horror. Don’t be surprised when one of the hosts will talk you into checking out films in a genre you might have overlooked.

An Auto-Listen for Horror Fans

by SaraHopeMB on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a fan of this crew since the KillerPOV days, and can't say enough good things about Shock Waves. Rob, Elric, Rebekah, and Ryan are industry insiders, deeply knowlegable, and most importantly, fun to listen to! They're all horror fanatics, though each with different tastes and preferences that bring valuable perspectives on the films they discuss. I tend to favor the part of the show where they discuss what they've been watching, but listeners interested in a deeper dive into the behind-the-camera action will love their interviews with people in the business -- I've learned some fascinating stuff from the interviews I've tuned into. Bottom line, if you love horror film and TV and are looking for a podcast that can be a resource to help craft your viewing list, but which has the informal feel of being in a room chatting with your buddies about your favorite topic, Shock Waves is for you.

Great podcast

by JJ Sullivan III on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well informed podcast about all things horror 🔮😱💣

A must listen!

by Nevermore1985 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite people talking about my favorite thing! This is a definite recommend for any horror fan that likes to chat about what they’ve been watching AND get an inside scoop on many aspects of the industry.A+

Great Horror Podcast!

by Tallmadgefest on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoyable listen to any fan of horror films. Have found a lot of great recommendations from the hosts and they have had some great guests (Ted Raimi, Bill Mosely, and Tony Gardner were my favorites). Could do without Elric constantly interrupting and cutting the other hosts off. Rob is a great host and keeps things moving. 4/5

The best horror podcast on plant earth

by ThEgUnSliGer on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The crew at Shock Waves are absolutely the most knowledgeable horror brain trust on planet earth. You’ll shriek with delight.

Awesomeness

by shawnk85 on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best horror podcast!!! Listen to it while I’m writing. Always wanting to jump in the conversation in every episode. Keep up the good work

A Horror Fan's Dream Team

by Justin Powell on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Maybe my favorite podcast of all-time. I was a massive fan of Rob, Rebekah and Elric on the Killer POV Podcast, the spiritual forerunner of this show. Ryan's former show, The Bloodcast, was another favorite of mine. Together they serve as a weekly reminder and reinvigoration of my own love of horror. Everyone on the show brings a wealth of intelligence, humor and suprising picks. Each has specific tastes that will cover fans of the disparate subgenres. Great chemistry and banter. Just the best and worth a listen.

The best

by JRStraub on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Man i love this podcast. These 4 hosts have so much information and knowledge about horror. They are funny , insightful and always engaging.i also feel like the 4 hosts are diverse enough to where they all bring different view pointsRob G rules!