Average rating:

5
out of 560 ratings.

The best

by Branham1717 on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been a fan of this crew since the Bloodcast-Killer POV days, and they continue to get better. Exciting to see how much success and influence they are having individually in the genre, now....amazing!

All things Horror

by Booshiebooshie on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s like hanging with a bunch of friends in a video store and talking movies — something we don’t get much of anymore. One of my absolutely favorite podcasts.

Love these guys but...

by Laura EI on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Killer POV was the superior podcast even though I think Ryan Turek was a great add on. All of them are very knowledgeable, likable and have given me plenty of good movies to watch over the years. It seems like this podcast really has turned into mostly about blumhouse and new garbage movies. I realiZe they may have exhausted a lot of that material in the old show but they need a better mix of both new movies and old. I find myself turning off the episodes earlier and earlier and i fear I may be unsubscribing sometime in the near future.

Sick Rebekah

by XTaylor HawkinsX on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad to hear I wasn't the only one that enjoyed Rebekah's deep smokers voice while she was sick.

The Best of the Best

by TheHorrorAisle on Nov 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world of horror podcasts, Shock Waves sets the bar. Each of the four hosts brings a unique voice and a lot of experience to the table, and their guests are always interesting and insightful. I've gotten a number of solid recommendations for things to read and watch from the Shock Waves crew. Whether online or in person, the hosts are funny, knowledgeable, and really great to their fans. Long live Shock Waves!

What happened to October?

by Charger1971 on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This might have been the worst set of October podcasts Killer POV and Shockwaves has every done. I expected a lot better quality during this special time of year. It seemed very LAZY

Booomm Shock-A-Locka!

by Mr.Haunts on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Solid Crew, with great discussions on what’s going on in the Horror Community! Exciting reviews and previews to existing and upcoming content! I love the dynamic with all the hosts, and always enjoy the special guests! Thanks! Keep up the great work!

Hosts are full of themselves

by L112706 on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Show is annoying due to the fact that all the hosts do is name drop and talk about their projects. They come off as arrogant. They act as if their opinion is the gospel and if you disagree you aren’t an actual horror fan. Awful show.

BOLD HORROR STATEMENT

by D.Wicker on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like horror and genre films, and you’re always looking for refreshing conversation about it, Shock Waves has you covered. You can be new to horror or a die-hard fan and find value in each episode.

#horrornerd

by CHELSOxlt3 on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A Podcast subscription MUST for horror fiends! But still a legit recommendation for any fan of cinema- the hosts provide a great balance of industry knowledge, various fandoms, & honest reviews; alongside an intriguing dialogue amongst friends.

One of the best around.

by Giffey6 on Jul 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast that gives plenty of excellent information. I love it.

Shockers!

by Platinum Pete on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Recently moved to LA from NY and I didn’t know what to do in all that traffic until now. Best horror podcast out there. Be careful though, I thought I was done with physical media, but listening to Shock Waves my Blu-ray budget went from 0 to 60 way too fast.

Absolutely my favorite podcast

by wickerman71 on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcasts and the hosts. I eagerly wait until Friday and it’s over way too soon. So many great episodes and they are not afraid to change up the format.

The best horror podcast out there.

by bigjimslade57 on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It can sometimes be difficult to listen to a podcast about a subject you love. Horror is my preferred genre across all media, and this show is always a joy to listen to. The hosts are all extremely knowledgeable, but more importantly, they’re all charming as hell. It never gets too “inside baseball” and it never devolves into a pissing contest of obscurity. They’ll show love to mainstream horror franchises right along side stuff found in the cracks of the exploitation barrel. All in all, the best 2 hours of my work week, every week.

Love This Crew!!

by Philly_Cheesesteak on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Shock Waves from the beginning. I was unfamiliar with Rob, Elric and Bekah. I never listened to Killer POV, but I grew to love and respect them as horror fans. I was really really happy when Ryan joined the crew. I've been a fan of his since the original Shock Waves and The Bloodcast. I look forward every week to hear this foursome talk horror and talk to their guests. I'm a proud owner of the tshirts and a pin. They're the best. I live in NYC, so I've yet to meet them in person, but one day, God willing, I will.

Where Has this Podcast Been All My Life?

by ParkerBrennon on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love horror movies and filmmaking but meet very few people who feel the same way. Listening to this podcast reminds me that I'm not alone. They discuss the things I wish I could talk about with other people.

fun and informative

by CarterFromTheBlackLagoon on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

fun chemistry and good movies

Like old friends you haven’t met yet

by Stueygeorge on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast is like getting together with a group of friends to talk about stuff you love, ie HORROR! Would I have specifically sought out a podcast that spends 90 minutes talking about Tubular Bells? Probably not, but in these guys’ hands, I would not have missed it. Plus I always get so many ideas for what to watch (ulp, buy!). How else would I have learned that Sole Survivor even exists??

I love this show!

by TracynotStacy on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I get so excited when a new episode shows up in my feed.

Love it except.....

by Sinicka66 on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Big horror fan so I really enjoy searching out the movies they recommend. My only exception is I really do not like how Ryan is always correcting Rebekah, to the point of sounding condescending. I just heard him correct her AGAIN when she said “coven”. So not necessary and doesn’t seem to do it to the guys.

The absolute best horror podcast around

by foolishxmortal on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you've ever wished you had a group of friends with whom you can talk all things horror and genre films, then this is the right podcast for you. Rebekah McKendry, Elric Kane, Rob Galluzzo, and Ryan Turek are your guides through all things horror (and some not). They each bring their own perspective on films, with insights and opinions that you may not have heard or thought of. Very well-balanced and always the best park of the week. Recently they celebrated 100 episodes, so here's to 100 more. Thanks everyone!

100 “shockwaves approved” list

by NevadasGrace on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved it. You guys blend smart commentary on the more arthouse-y movies, while also discussing all the fun of the ones that are all of our guilty pleasures. My favorite horror podcast.

Best Horror Podcast

by Greg - New York on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to a lot of horror podcasts before coming across Shock Waves (formerly Killer POV). This is without a doubt the best. The hosts feel like old friends, they have a great rapport and the guests are always interesting. Plus, they've yet to let me down with a movie recommendation. Congrats on 100 episodes!

best horror podcast...ever?

by Rudiefailed on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Whether you're starting to get into horror or you eat The Stuff for dinner every night, this one's for you. Smart, funny hosts with great banter. You can't go wrong. Also check out their old podcast Killer POV on youtube!

The best show for horror geeks

by BrianDBolin on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great, engaging podcast that has introduced me to so many horror/exploitation movies I would never have found. The hosts are funny and smart and have a wealth of insider knowledge and sharp takes.

My favorite podcast

by MaxTheMole on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. Been a big fan since the beginning of Killer POV and have gotten literally hundreds of movie recommendations. They introduced me to Possession years ago, which has since become a top 10 for me.

Simply one of the best.

by Balboa57 on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When you listen to this podcast it’s like sitting around and chatting with buddies. The hosts are honestly the coolest and most down to earth horror fans you’ll ever listen to and the topics and guests they have on are always top notch. If you’re into horror and need a outlet with people that totally get you and what you’re into, this is definitely the place for you.

Fun and Insightful

by CJG6051 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the great joys in my life is to set some time aside for myself to take in a movie, preferably something obscure and different from the mainstream films that most of my friends prefer to watch. Unfortunately this means I usually don’t get to discuss these movies with anyone, but thanks to Shock Waves podcast I do get to hear various other opinions on many of the same kinds of movies that I seek out, in some instances the hosts will discuss titles I wasn’t even aware of. The hosts are very insightful as well as humorous and entertaining. Highly recommend subscribing.

Favorite Horror Podcast

by MisterDaveH on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since they were Killer POV. Love the interviews and recommendations in the beginning segment. Found a lot of great horror from these fine people. Download now!

Essential for horror fans

by chone2566 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t think I’ve ever written a review for a podcast, though I listen to SO MANY. I just have to say shock waves has been a consistently satisfying listen since episode one. I have discovered so many hidden gems, and have become obsessed with adding blus to my collection because of these fine people. Do not hesitate to subscribe to this...

Part of my weekly routine

by iDeadman on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Being a filmmaker in LA specializing in the horror genre, I need a lot of time to be inspired and “get into the zone”. Shock Waves is 100% part of that routine which allows me to enjoy some unbiased conversations on the genre. It truly feels like you’re among friends who actually care about horror. A fun group of people who have a vast knowledge of the genre and industry. It always gets me charged up and ready to go.

You won't be disappointed!!

by Jay jay 56 on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so much fun. Even if you have fallen away from the horror genre this podcast will remind you why you love The genre. With a cast that will keep you laughing and great inside interviews.

My favorite podcast

by Blue Lantern Moulton on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast that will not make it out of my listen to next for more than a day. The hosts of Shockwaves are funny, insightful, and have wonderful chemistry together. I used to work at a video store when I was in high school and this podcast reminds me of the best of those days. In addition Shockwaves offers insight on life, culture, and entertainment through the horror genre in a way that is easy to listen to. I also love how many titles and products they introduce and how many things that I already love that they talk about in interesting ways. I don’t always agree with their ratings of movies but I always respect their opinion.

IF YOU LOVE HORROR!!!

by WSHyder on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Came over from KILLER POV with the gang. Love the addition of Ryan Turek on the show (when he's not off shooting somewhere). These 4 give their honest and true opinions on all that is horror. They know and have interveiwed so many Great people in the world of horror! This is the podcast for True Horror fans!

Like hanging out with friends

by JSF666 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really look forward to each episode: to the informal reviews and the fantastic array of guests that the show features. Keep up the great work!

Thoughtful, Provoking podcast.

by @Actuallyitsbrad on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot rave about this podcast more. The hosts are all industry professionals and tackle the reviews honestly but resepectfully. So many movie review podcasts lack vision into the artform as well as respect for the work that goes into it regardless of personal taste and the Shockwaves crew treat cinema like the artform it is. We all know Horror isn't exactly the home of a lot of high brow work but they speak about the movies they watch in the prospective of a fan as well as a critic and it's an incredibly educational and entertaining listen. It's a half and half situation, half reviews and banter from the hosts and half a panel/fireside chat with a special guest regarding the genre, filmmaking, and the movie making business as a whole. I cannot recommend it enough.

this podcast rocks!

by Doug Dangor on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re a horror junkie — this podcast is a must listen!

Great show!

by kreepykevsart on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. Followed the gang over from miller pov and I love the addition of Ryan. My only little gripe is the constant referring of comics as “graphic novels,” lol. I write and draw and collect comics and they’re just comics lol. Otherwise thanks for the great show.

The best podcast hands down

by DarthBladde10 on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. It is funny, thought provoking, and make you feel like you are part of the team.

Relaxed and Passionate

by Chris is Kidding on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There's nothing like listening to a group of informed friends talk informally and enthusiastically about Horror movies. Plus it's free of snark!

A must for any horror fan!

by ajcousins on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast I won’t miss a single episode of. It’s a must for any horror fan!

Insightful, Cohesive, and Informative

by Fender42 on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys cover so much ground in an episode. 4 well read and seasoned industry insiders dish on horror flix, both old and new. Make sure you take notes because I have seen jem after hidden jem based on their recommendations. If you love horror, this should be the first podcast on your list.

SHOCK WAVES?!...more like......

by jasonpanatex87 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

BEST PODCAST ABOUT HORROR FILMS AND HORROR TALK EVER!

I can't get enough!

by Kilroy6612 on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm coming to this cast late in the game, but I went all the way back and listened to the entire Shock Waves catalog. The most knowledgeable hosts out there. I catch myself searching for the new films they talk about and I look forward to hearing their thoughts on classics as well. If you're a horror fand and not listening to this podcast, then you're missing out.

Easily the Best Horror Podcast Around

by JuliaFaeKaminski on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Shock Waves since it's inception (and even before when it was known as KillerPOV) and I have yet to find a horror podcast that can rival it. The hosts are highly knowledgable, industry professionals whose individual experiences cover most areas of the industry. Their differing tastes run the entire gamut of the genre, so you will come away from almost any given episode with a list of films to fit your tastes. Even the most knowledgable of horror fans are bound to come away with titles that they've never heard of. Aside from their general horror news/recommendations, they have in depth interviews with lots of great guests from throughout the industry, from filmmakers to distributors to other podcasters. If you're looking for an entertaining, informative, all-inclusive podcast, this is my number one recommendation.

The Final Girl of Podcasts

by Birdk92 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm trying to win true final girl stats and win a t-shirt!...But on the serious side no this podcast is fantastic please please subscribe. I walked down a hallway at Texas Frightmare with Elric one time. It was cool af.

Just subscribe!

by Blue Earth Jim Danndy on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast with best balance of both entertainment and informative views. Learn new things, old things, and anything inbetween!

A podcast that will stoke your passions for horror

by hpasley on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast! I never miss a week. The hosts are knowledgeable and charismatic, and each week I finish the podcast with a list of movies to watch.

Late to the game!

by German Assassin on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t believe I’m just finding out about this podcast now. It features a cast that are knowledgeable and fun to listen to horror buffs. They also have some fun insider information and stories since they also work in the industry.

The best horror podcast out there!

by S. Louis King on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're reading this I don't have to tell you that Shockwaves is a horror genre podcast. What you might not know is that Shockwaves is both equal parts film discussion and guest interviews. The interviews are entertaining and often educational. You won't find more knowleadge hosts than the Rob, Elric, Ryan, and Rebekah. The best thing about the show though is that it feels like a weekly chat with friends about the genre. I can't recommend it enough.