Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

BOLD HORROR STATEMENT

by D.Wicker on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like horror and genre films, and you’re always looking for refreshing conversation about it, Shock Waves has you covered. You can be new to horror or a die-hard fan and find value in each episode.

#horrornerd

by CHELSOxlt3 on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A Podcast subscription MUST for horror fiends! But still a legit recommendation for any fan of cinema- the hosts provide a great balance of industry knowledge, various fandoms, & honest reviews; alongside an intriguing dialogue amongst friends.

One of the best around.

by Giffey6 on Jul 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast that gives plenty of excellent information. I love it.

Shockers!

by Platinum Pete on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Recently moved to LA from NY and I didn’t know what to do in all that traffic until now. Best horror podcast out there. Be careful though, I thought I was done with physical media, but listening to Shock Waves my Blu-ray budget went from 0 to 60 way too fast.

Absolutely my favorite podcast

by wickerman71 on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcasts and the hosts. I eagerly wait until Friday and it’s over way too soon. So many great episodes and they are not afraid to change up the format.

The best horror podcast out there.

by bigjimslade57 on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It can sometimes be difficult to listen to a podcast about a subject you love. Horror is my preferred genre across all media, and this show is always a joy to listen to. The hosts are all extremely knowledgeable, but more importantly, they’re all charming as hell. It never gets too “inside baseball” and it never devolves into a pissing contest of obscurity. They’ll show love to mainstream horror franchises right along side stuff found in the cracks of the exploitation barrel. All in all, the best 2 hours of my work week, every week.

Love This Crew!!

by Philly_Cheesesteak on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Shock Waves from the beginning. I was unfamiliar with Rob, Elric and Bekah. I never listened to Killer POV, but I grew to love and respect them as horror fans. I was really really happy when Ryan joined the crew. I've been a fan of his since the original Shock Waves and The Bloodcast. I look forward every week to hear this foursome talk horror and talk to their guests. I'm a proud owner of the tshirts and a pin. They're the best. I live in NYC, so I've yet to meet them in person, but one day, God willing, I will.

Where Has this Podcast Been All My Life?

by ParkerBrennon on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love horror movies and filmmaking but meet very few people who feel the same way. Listening to this podcast reminds me that I'm not alone. They discuss the things I wish I could talk about with other people.

fun and informative

by CarterFromTheBlackLagoon on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

fun chemistry and good movies

Like old friends you haven’t met yet

by Stueygeorge on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast is like getting together with a group of friends to talk about stuff you love, ie HORROR! Would I have specifically sought out a podcast that spends 90 minutes talking about Tubular Bells? Probably not, but in these guys’ hands, I would not have missed it. Plus I always get so many ideas for what to watch (ulp, buy!). How else would I have learned that Sole Survivor even exists??

I love this show!

by TracynotStacy on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I get so excited when a new episode shows up in my feed.

Love it except.....

by Sinicka66 on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Big horror fan so I really enjoy searching out the movies they recommend. My only exception is I really do not like how Ryan is always correcting Rebekah, to the point of sounding condescending. I just heard him correct her AGAIN when she said “coven”. So not necessary and doesn’t seem to do it to the guys.

The absolute best horror podcast around

by foolishxmortal on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you've ever wished you had a group of friends with whom you can talk all things horror and genre films, then this is the right podcast for you. Rebekah McKendry, Elric Kane, Rob Galluzzo, and Ryan Turek are your guides through all things horror (and some not). They each bring their own perspective on films, with insights and opinions that you may not have heard or thought of. Very well-balanced and always the best park of the week. Recently they celebrated 100 episodes, so here's to 100 more. Thanks everyone!

100 “shockwaves approved” list

by NevadasGrace on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved it. You guys blend smart commentary on the more arthouse-y movies, while also discussing all the fun of the ones that are all of our guilty pleasures. My favorite horror podcast.

Best Horror Podcast

by Greg - New York on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to a lot of horror podcasts before coming across Shock Waves (formerly Killer POV). This is without a doubt the best. The hosts feel like old friends, they have a great rapport and the guests are always interesting. Plus, they've yet to let me down with a movie recommendation. Congrats on 100 episodes!

best horror podcast...ever?

by Rudiefailed on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Whether you're starting to get into horror or you eat The Stuff for dinner every night, this one's for you. Smart, funny hosts with great banter. You can't go wrong. Also check out their old podcast Killer POV on youtube!

The best show for horror geeks

by BrianDBolin on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great, engaging podcast that has introduced me to so many horror/exploitation movies I would never have found. The hosts are funny and smart and have a wealth of insider knowledge and sharp takes.

My favorite podcast

by MaxTheMole on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. Been a big fan since the beginning of Killer POV and have gotten literally hundreds of movie recommendations. They introduced me to Possession years ago, which has since become a top 10 for me.

Simply one of the best.

by Balboa57 on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When you listen to this podcast it’s like sitting around and chatting with buddies. The hosts are honestly the coolest and most down to earth horror fans you’ll ever listen to and the topics and guests they have on are always top notch. If you’re into horror and need a outlet with people that totally get you and what you’re into, this is definitely the place for you.

Fun and Insightful

by CJG6051 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the great joys in my life is to set some time aside for myself to take in a movie, preferably something obscure and different from the mainstream films that most of my friends prefer to watch. Unfortunately this means I usually don’t get to discuss these movies with anyone, but thanks to Shock Waves podcast I do get to hear various other opinions on many of the same kinds of movies that I seek out, in some instances the hosts will discuss titles I wasn’t even aware of. The hosts are very insightful as well as humorous and entertaining. Highly recommend subscribing.