Average rating:

4.5
out of 505 ratings.

MULTITUDES

by lscherschligt on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is so smart, thoughtful, funny, and thoroughly entertaining.

Interesting

by Kaitimo on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It’s an interesting podcast, but it tends to be somewhat forgettable when compared to other pods like it. I have listened to every episode, but it’s not one that I get SO EXCITED I CANT WAIT TO HEAR THE NEXT ONE about.

Amazing! My new favorite podcast!

by MichellieO on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the thoughtful, in depth discussions on all things that are effecting people of today. It covers everything from race, to gender and so much more. It really makes you think. Love it!

So good. So so good

by TeRe1972 on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and I've barely scratched the surface. "Teenage Girls are Magic"

Love this!

by Ssorpp on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to 20-40 hours of podcasts a week while working and this is one of my favorites to see show up in my feed.

Love this!

by Michlee77 on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that this podcast touches on the most relevant topics in a short, direct manner. I hope there is more to come!

LOVE! Really hoping for a season 3 sponsor

by maxz313 on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not sure I can overstate how much I love this podcast. Finding a smart approach to pop culture - as in, not just scandalous tabloid gossip (which isn’t bad, but very over saturated) - is hard, but it’s here! Love the topics, love the guests, love the discussion.One thing I do not love - how there’s no more. I’m rationing the episodes so I don’t burn through them haha, and I really hope season 3 (+ more) gets produced. Not sure exactly how the $$ situation works, but R29 seems to be doing quite well so perhaps some funds could be allocated differently?

Great Conversation!

by LeBelleRebelle on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered SOLH, and it’s one of my new favorite podcasts. The conversations are relevant and thought provoking without being heavy or drawn out, and there’s a nice range in topics and guests. Fingers crossed for many more seasons!

Can’t stop won’t stop

by Project Girl Crush on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Have binge watched every episode of this podcast in the last week. I’m actually sitting my my car outside the grocery store re-listening to an episode RIGHT NOW because it’s that good.

Just discovered this podcast

by Jane and Jane on Feb 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like the subjects it covers. Feminism in general but also talks about the workplace and personal relationships. Great perspective on things that matter in my life.

Love! Looking forward to new episodes!

by Kfed! on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is wonderful. Astute observations of societal goings on, with pithy and quick conversation for a modern listener, I cannot wait for more episodes!

A+ Feminist Focus on Pop Culture

by RogueDoodler on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the variety of topics covered on the show, and the interviews are compelling and concise.

One of the best podcasts out there

by littlebasile on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod so much and really hope there is a 2nd season.

So good!

by csurthado on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast, it explores the social issues that too often go ignored in every day life, the things we watch, listen to, and experience every day but don't realize are imbued with messages and a stereotypes, and promote issues we need to work against. I love hearing Eliza and her guests perspectives. Love, love, love! I hope she does another season!

Love!

by Ks172609 on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just discovered this podcast (shout out to Stuff Mom Never Told You for featuring Elisa). This podcast covers a wide array of topics and is well produced. I've almost listened to every episode (and I just started less than a week ago). I hope there will be a 3rd season!

Yes!!!

by Dlayou on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well researched & thoughtful content about women in our society. Refinery29 please continue this podcast!

Thoughtful and useful

by davidmandlerbeasleyclarke on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is great and the trolling in the reviews section is predictable but disappointing.More of this please!

Articulate and to the point

by Jessoca on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I️ recently discovered this podcast and have been binge listening. I️ thoroughly enjoy these short ideas that they explore. Highly recommend and I️ really hope they keep making more!

This Podcast Gives Me Life!

by UniversityStudent96 on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It feeds my soul and offers a welcomed distraction on my walks to and from class each day.

Real Topics for Our Generation

by tammersandmash on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From big important issues like why your male boss still doesn't get it, to seemingly more trivial ones like when your pop culture doesn't match your politics, this podcast is really relatable, yet presents you with different opinions and experts that'll make you think and question your assumptions. Love it and hope it comes back for another season!

The female voice I need

by Michy215 on Oct 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love her

Important

by Willmeister on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. The Squad episode resonated with me SO hard. America needs a season 3!

Relevant and thought provoking

by Olgable on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a strong podcast with a great host who constantly has dynamic guests and discusses relevant and important topics. Please come back for season 3!

Feminist talking points

by maudreyis on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find myself constantly referencing this podcast when talking with friends and family. Smart, self-aware, and forgiving, this podcast is a must-listen for anyone seeking to understand the complexities of being a modern woman.

Lovely and informative

by Bananabonez on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is exactly what I need. A light, thought provoking, informative, feminist approach to pertinent topics for people my age. A well rounded podcast to invest your time.

Not the Same Old, Same Old

by celnmy on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a long-time podcast listener and lover of many shows, but this is the first time I’ve ever written a review - that’s how much I’ve come to love this show! I like it because it offers fresh and insightful feminist perspectives on a range of topics. It is not just the same old ideas that, if you’ve been engaged with feminist thinking for awhile, you’ve heard many times before. It is thoughtful and smart, and it challenges me as a listener. Definitely hoping they have a second season!

Love this podcast

by Shisha~ on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bring back this podcast please! One of my favorites, hands down. Love the topics, editing, and host.

Short But Lasting

by leki111 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a new listener and find this to be a great short podcast that introduces topics I'm familiar with, those that are part of my own experiences as a woman, but creates a discussion point. I listen, learn, and then I bring up the show to my friends and acquaintances. That's what I love - how it's more than just the 17 minute listening segment. I hope there's a Season 3!

Love it! Fingers crossed for series 3

by Nydunn on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and informative blend of politics, pop culture, gender issues, etc. Well done.

Ladies doing thoughtful and important reporting

by steph_b on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful shows on thoughtful topics and smart, intense ladies making sense of the world we live in.

Makes Me Proud to Be Female

by Lilistarz on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I binge listened to the entire podcast episodes and learned so much, even though I thought I knew a lot. Women are so oppressed by others and ourselves that we need 1,000 more episodes of this kind. Women are not celebrated as I want us to be.

Excellent podcast

by megdgl on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just discovered this podcast. It's fresh and very engaging. Hope there is more to come.

Amazing feminist podcast!

by cs2593 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved this podcast- everything is relevant and entertaining and informative. Especially the one on teenage girls- so interesting and well-researched! Highly recommend.

Come back!

by DropDeadHot on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please! I need a third season. I'm not big into popular culture or corporations and this is like an insiders guide, analysis, and discussion. The moderator is awesome! She's so temperate, reasonable, and logical. I've really enjoyed every episode I've listened to for different reasons. I need this to continue in my life!

Enjoying

by Marty1454 on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I'm enjoying the different topics! Really liked the season finale! So true!

Fantastic Stuff

by sarahfiiiiiina on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcasts i've come across in a while. Short and sweet episodes and loads of interesting topics. I'm a big fan of Note to Self, NPR's Hidden Brain and Stuff You Missed in History, etc, so I suppose that makes sense! Have a listen here if you like opinion pieces, pop culture studies, journalism, feminism... It's all very liberal, so if you're not into that just steer clear pal. :)

Love this podcast!

by trismax on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore this definite modern take on feminism. Often I find the things I wonder about have a way of popping up in this podcast. I've loved all the topics and the fresh perspective. This podcast has given me more language to express my feminist views and even more ways to ponder where my views fit into the world. Please continue this awesome podcast! It's my favorite way to escape my commute.

best podcast out now

by HelenH91 on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this podcast gives me life. please, another season soon!

Great

by Snuffy1047 on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Please don't quit. We need season 3.

Tgianotti

by tgianotti on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your podcast. Please do season 3.

Love it!

by kpalt on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to the podcasts! Please make more!

Great!

by Laura221 on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the topics they discuss and the interviews they have. I appreciate that it is not too long, perfect length for my drive in the morning. I look forward to each new episode.

Solid

by majellybones on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Really interesting topics, great discussion, relevant. Always looking forward to the next episode!

Wonderful feminist brain rubs

by Ddotnayrb on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Interesting takes on topics and an intentional host who tries to bring in a variety of female voices and perspectives.

A Great Podcast

by Malakaris on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this, very informative!

Love!

by Beecahh on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love listening to this podcast. The host is great along with the subject of every episode! It definitely makes my Mondays better!

Keeps getting better

by Streptobeeb on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Season one was good but season two is close to perfection. The HGTV episode blew my mind. Interviewees are always interesting and articulate. Even if you don't agree with their conclusions on a given topic, you'll leave energized by all the smart, passionate women fighting the feminist fight.

Let's have season 3!!

by Azkaban Dementor on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. The content is relatable, eye opening, and inspiring:) Please record season 3!!

Fave Fem Cast

by SeriousTurtle on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfectly bite-sized and very focused. I love the very accessible and detailed analysis of each topic.

Fun, informative, feminist!

by Kchassagne on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you, strong opinions loosely held! I love learning about contemporary feminist issues in a fun, informative way. Please make another season!